130x130_sq_1306868265091-sa001

Stephanie Ascari Photography

DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

DC US

PHONE

703-855-9565

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you could take a minute to think about the most significant or rewarding times in your life. Those that moved you, made you laugh, made you cry or just made you think. What sticks out... Read more
If you could take a minute to think about the most significant or rewarding times in your life. Those that moved you, made you laugh, made you cry or just made you think. What sticks out most? For me, it has always been the moments. Those "snapsots" that take you back to a specific time and place, immediately reminding you of feeling or emotion that swept across you at that exact moment. The memories of my own wedding day and the daily moment I get to experience with my three sons are just a couple of the reasons why I do what I do and why I LOVE what I do. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1235708822237-lizzieandcolin1371
130x130_sq_1235708822659-lizzieandcolin1143
130x130_sq_1235708832956-meganandryan1089
130x130_sq_1236286605171-copyofaimeeandmichael196
130x130_sq_1236286613203-copyofaimeeandmichael525
130x130_sq_1236286613281-gloriaandmike894
130x130_sq_1236286630421-copyofaimeeandmichael510
130x130_sq_1236286630921-copyofaimeeandmichael519
130x130_sq_1236291688625-alishaandmark552
130x130_sq_1236291692000-a-gettingready20
130x130_sq_1236291702890-alishaandmark769
130x130_sq_1236291721625-alishaandmark762
130x130_sq_1236291734625-amandaandalex074
130x130_sq_1236291739171-c-goingtothechapel7
130x130_sq_1236291736578-c-goingtothechapel5
130x130_sq_1236291753781-copyofkimandjohn159
130x130_sq_1236291764500-copyofaimeeandmichael734
130x130_sq_1236291787796-copyofsarahandjeff950
130x130_sq_1236291800875-d-ceremony12
130x130_sq_1236291805656-daveandelizabeth700
130x130_sq_1236291813906-g-thereception
130x130_sq_1236291813187-familyportraits471
130x130_sq_1236291829734-haileyandjon781
130x130_sq_1236291840187-h-parting2
130x130_sq_1236291849515-jenandjoe199_1
130x130_sq_1236291877203-jenniferandjosh850
130x130_sq_1236291882156-jenniferandjosh875
130x130_sq_1236291900031-jessicaandaudwien174
130x130_sq_1236291917828-jillandmichael1093
130x130_sq_1236291931656-jillandmichael1288
130x130_sq_1236291944328-joanneanderic1135
130x130_sq_1236291964421-joanneanderic1145
130x130_sq_1236291974843-johnelleandbrad176
130x130_sq_1236291997078-karenandrich244
130x130_sq_1236291997546-karenandrich316
130x130_sq_1236292009890-kellyandpat134
130x130_sq_1236292021125-karenandrich728
130x130_sq_1236292038015-kimandjohn270
130x130_sq_1236292052687-kirstenandbrian662
130x130_sq_1236292071343-kristinandbrian739
130x130_sq_1236292083687-lynnandbiggs345
130x130_sq_1236292085171-michelleandjohn722
130x130_sq_1236292108296-michelleandjohn901_1
130x130_sq_1236292108171-zeeyeandjay050
130x130_sq_1236292118781-zeeyeandjay586

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely FANTASTIC!! Stephanie is wonderful to work with and puts everyone at ease. She is artistic and professional. Thank you Stephanie for the GREAT photos!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is an amazing photographer, and we could not have made a better choice! She has an excellent eye for composition and is very thorough and efficient. We received our final disc of photographs within five weeks of the wedding - it was great to relive the wedding so soon after!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is absolutely incredible! With my fiance getting deployed, we only had a few weeks to plan a small Justice of the Peace ceremony but Stephanie was more than accommodating! She was so throughtful, generous, and really interested in making our small mid-morning event something to remember. Since he and I weren't exactly sure what to do (we never had engagement photos), we left it all up to Stephanie and the photos turned out beautifully--I had no idea she was doing the things that she did (close ups, angles, etc.) and everything has surpassed my expectations. I definitely know this will not be the last time I work with her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
Overall we were pleased with our relationship with Stephanie. We just got our wedding photos and they look great. She was competitively priced and we received an engagement shoot and a CD of our photos (note this was for the wedding day only – we had to purchase engagement photos).

Stephanie highly recommended an engagement shoot, which ultimately we think was the best idea. It gave us a chance to get to know one another and made for a more comfortable wedding day. She was also super flexible on our wedding day when we ran into transportation issues and rain. It was nice that she just took charge with the photos she knew we wanted and rearranged the schedule to make it work.

Our only complaint with the entire process was cancellations. Stephanie did have to cancel our first scheduled engagement shoot and a venue walk-through with only a couple of hours to a day notice. With our busy schedules and trying to reschedule these appointments was a bit frustrating and difficult. Otherwise it was a good experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Stephanie was amazing! I got married June 30th, the day after a huge storm that knocked the power out of my area. I didn't have power at my venue, but there were generators. So the show went on. It was hot! But Stephanie didn't miss a beat. Stephanie worked her butt off. I couldn't have asked for a better photogragher!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren&Ed
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is wonderful!!! She was incredibly sweet, easy to get along with, took amazing pictures! I am thrilled with them!!! If you can grab her as a photographer do it!! Everyone had nothing but nice things to say about her and her pictures. Will definitely use her services again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mere
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Stephanie. We knew we wanted to work with her after our first meeting - it was like we'd known her for years. On our wedding day, she immediately put our families at ease and we really enjoyed working with her. During the ceremony and reception I completely forgot she was there, but she captured some really special moments. Our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and I'm so happy we chose to work with Stephanie. It was such a special day and she exceeded our expectations. I can't wait to use her for family photos in the years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melynda Johnson
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Stephanie Ascari is absolutely fantastic and an amazing photographer. If you live in the DC area and can grab her as your wedding photographer DO IT! If you are lucky, like me, she may even travel for you to a cool destination! My wedding day was the best day of my life and she was there to capture each and every special moment. She is professional, polite, creative and super easy to work with. I can't wait to order my wedding album and pictures from her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RobynK
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was great. After we left our first meeting with her, my husband and I knew right away that we wanted to work with her. The photo package she offered us was perfect, exactly what we we were looking for and her personality made us feel comfortable. We had an engagement photo session which she suggested to do - it was such a good idea because we got to know her photography style and we became more comfortable with taking photos. Those pictures turned out wonderful and we have used the pics again and again. The wedding photos turned out beautiful - better than I could have imagined!!! Stephanie captured every moment I would have wanted her to. She took a good mixture of candid and posed pictures and then during the reception she blended right in. I don't remember seeing her at all and there are so many great pictures from the reception. Overall, she was great I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Stephanie! We found Stephanie online, began emailing back and forth and were sold on her, her photos, and her personality before we even met her in person! She is very easy to work with and flexible. You get a great value with her. We had a wonderful engagement session (that we have TONS of great pictures from) and the wedding photos couldn't be better. My husband and I are both 30 so we have been to our share of weddings...everyone has told us she has taken the best, most candid, creative pictures that they have seen! She is the best to work with!!!!!!! If you really want someone who will put you at ease and make you laugh throughout the day...Stephanie is your girl!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ChrsNY28
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.9/5.0
We loved having Stephanie as our photographer. We instantly liked her when we first met. She really put myself and now husband at ease with our engagement pictures and we loved our wedding pictures. I was a little worried when it started to rain, but Stephanie reassured us and had some great ideas. She was so patient with my large family and the pictures turned absolutely beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I absolutely loved working with Stephanie. She was very professional and easy to talk to. It was refreshing to work with someone who we could trust and count on. Stephanie did our engagement session and wedding photos. She was great from start to finish! She had so many ideas for our sessions and also welcomed our ideas. At our wedding, we barely noticed she was there, but she got every moment that we wanted. We couldn't be happier with our photos and can't wait to use her again!
THANK YOU!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cara mamma
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Stephani Ascari is a true professional. From our engagement shoot, to planning, to the day of the wedding- her ideas and "eye" for the shot helped make our wedding even more spectacular. Stephanie not only "managed" intense family members, but she was able to catch a five year old's smile- as brief as it was. And the pictures of my husband and I- Stephanie is an artist.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy4678
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Stephanie from Cleverly Candid was THE BEST BEST BEST photographer. First of all- for the price- AMAZING work. I did a ton of shopping around for photographers and she was BY FAR the best value for the package that we got. She was very organized and put up with my whole nutty family on our wedding day. The best part is that she truly captured my husband and my personality in our pictures and I can not be happier with them. I actually cried while I looked at them the first time- it was like getting to watch my wedding all over again. She really is a great photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blackcar77
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
From the first time I met Stephanie, she immediately put me and my mother at ease and we knew right away that she was the one we wanted to book for my wedding. She is very personable and easy to work with. She helped guide our poses during the engagement photos and wedding, and was able to capture photos that did not look forced. If you are looking for someone who will take natural looking pictures at your event, she will do a wonderful job. We are so happy with all the photos she took!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hallzey08
Wedding:
10/18/2008
4.8/5.0
Stephanie is fantastic. My husband and I really enjoyed working with her. She was so willing to accomodate us and she truly was there to make our day special. Definately would recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.9/5.0
Stephanie's Cleverly Candid Photography was a great addition to our wedding story. She captured some wonderful photos, and we're excited to see the final product. Thanks!
Services Used: Photography
B8
AJM410
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Hiring Stephanie of Cleverly Candid was, hands down, the best decision I made for my wedding day. She was reliable and even arrived at our wedding site before me the day of our wedding. She was incredibly flexible- when the weather wasn't going well for our engagement photos, we were able to reschedule with ease. Always friendly, fun, and professional, Stephanie allowed us to be ourselves and captured every moment beautifully.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
It was great working with the Cleverly Candid Photography team on my wedding. They are very professional and produce great work. Photography is one of the areas where I wanted the best vedor possible to do the job and I got it. We get so many compliments on our wedding photos and especially on our wedding album all of the time. People are constantly saying that our pictures look like the belong in a magazine and I couldn't agree more. I would recommend Cleverly Candid to any bride looking for a photographer for their big day.
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stephanie Ascari Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1306868265091-sa001