130x130 sq 1373306671321 0s1a6673

Stephanie W. Photography

Jacksonville , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4437 Timber Hollow Way, Serving all of Florida and worldwide
Jacksonville, FL 32224 US (map)

PHONE

904-710-4443

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Being able to capturing one of the biggest days within two people's lives makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. I don't want to just capture the moment in a photograph I want to capture... Read more
Being able to capturing one of the biggest days within two people's lives makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. I don't want to just capture the moment in a photograph I want to capture that feeling within it. I want you to be able to look back at your wedding images and have all those feeling flood back just as if it was happening for the first time.



I would love to hear the details about your wedding. Please call or email me to set up a time to come into the studio. You can see some samples, ask any questions and have one of my husband's home brewed beer if you'd like!



Check out our website: www.stephanieW.com

Like us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/stephaniewphoto Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1349311959350 stephaniewphotographywedding10
130x130 sq 1349311939471 stephaniewphotographywedding1
130x130 sq 1349311941850 stephaniewphotographywedding2
130x130 sq 1349311971049 stephaniewphotographywedding16
130x130 sq 1349311948314 stephaniewphotographywedding5
130x130 sq 1349311952777 stephaniewphotographywedding7
130x130 sq 1349311954678 stephaniewphotographywedding8
130x130 sq 1349311957149 stephaniewphotographywedding9
130x130 sq 1349311943976 stephaniewphotographywedding3
130x130 sq 1349311963622 stephaniewphotographywedding12
130x130 sq 1349311974866 stephaniewphotographywedding18
130x130 sq 1349311991295 stephaniewphotographywedding26
130x130 sq 1349311988689 stephaniewphotographywedding25
130x130 sq 1349311982190 stephaniewphotographywedding22
130x130 sq 1349311946341 stephaniewphotographywedding4
130x130 sq 1349311967192 stephaniewphotographywedding14
130x130 sq 1349311969093 stephaniewphotographywedding15
130x130 sq 1349311972982 stephaniewphotographywedding17
130x130 sq 1349311976906 stephaniewphotographywedding19
130x130 sq 1349311978729 stephaniewphotographywedding20
130x130 sq 1349311950536 stephaniewphotographywedding6
130x130 sq 1349311980460 stephaniewphotographywedding21
130x130 sq 1349311984188 stephaniewphotographywedding23
130x130 sq 1349311965422 stephaniewphotographywedding13
130x130 sq 1349311986420 stephaniewphotographywedding24
130x130 sq 1349311993256 stephaniewphotographywedding27
130x130 sq 1288144151201 img0652
130x130 sq 1288144066748 img0575
130x130 sq 1288144568358 img1763
130x130 sq 1317788396957 img94012
130x130 sq 1317788420286 img9378
130x130 sq 1317788495926 img9427
130x130 sq 1317788523551 img9408

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes...editing for final selections. Complimentary touch-ups are included on the photos that you receive.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Rich tones of a dimly lit chapel to bright sunlight on the beach. Each have their set of challenges, to an experience photographer they take advantage of each unique lighting situation. Lighting equipment is also used to assist in special lighting situations.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Definitely digital!
How many photographers do you work with?
I am always the main photographer but I do work with a team, depending on each wedding and it's unique characteristics determines the best fit for each bride.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Absolutely! Plus a second shooter/assistant.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Only one wedding a day and usually only one wedding per weekend depending on the size and times of those two.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, I do, other professional photographers. Thankfully, I've never had to miss any wedding.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
All professional photography gear. Which includes multiple cameras, lenses, flashes, and other gear needed for any and all types of room sizes and lighting needs.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, yes, yes, I always have back-up equipment.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I offer one base package and only do full day coverage so there is not question that I'll be there to capture your entire day.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do take short breaks but definitely not during the important moments. We do expect that a meal is provided for each photographer/assistant since we will be with you the entire day.
Do you charge for travel?
Currently, there are no travel rates for weddings in Jacksonville and close surrounding areas. Other than that, yes, we do charge travel, but at VERY reasonable rates because I love to travel!
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
The final images are completed within a month! That way you can enjoy your images and share them immediately!
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but a print authorization is given to the client so that they may print and post online as they please.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, I love to show off my client's beautiful weddings. ;)
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, digital files are given to all couples.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Couples receive a custom wedding website to share with all their guests.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Stunning albums are offered in three different sizes and 7 different colors along with a linen or leather cover option. Just inquire to get the details!
When will the client get the final album?
This all depends on amount of revisions, approvals etc. but we strive to turn the album around in approximately 2 months.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is absolutely amazing and everything you could want in a wedding Photograper! We knew we would love our wedding photos because she did a fantastic job on our engagement shoot earlier this year. Her price point is more than fair and you receive only the best from her!
Stephanie is absolutely amazing and everything you could want in a wedding Photograper! We knew we would love our wedding Read more...
Stephanie is absolutely amazing and everything you could want in a wedding Photograper! We knew we would love our wedding photos because she did a fantastic job on our engagement shoot earlier this year. Her price point is more than fair and you receive only the best from her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joseph
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
First of all, let me say that my husband and I absolutely love Stephanie as a person. Not only is she fun and outgoing, she is just a cool person to be around and spend time with - she made us feel comfortable and laugh throughout our engagement AND wedding photo sessions! I can't say enough great things about Stephanie personally, she is a wonderful person and she goes far beyond what most would do to ensure that you get great photos that you love.

In regards to her photography - again, I can't speak highly enough of her work. My partner and I did two shoots with Stephanie: our engagement session and a year and a half later, our wedding. Stephanie made us feel absolutely comfortable, had a ton of ideas, and we ended up with beautiful photos that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. She caught every moment of our day, and the convenience of the experience was wonderful.

After we got the engagement session pictures back, we knew we needed Stephanie for the actual wedding. She was flexible enough to travel to South Carolina for our wedding at the SC aquarium and did a wonderful job. Stephanie printed cute little cards with pictures from our engagement session to hand out at our wedding that gave guests the website and information to view the pictures she was taking at the wedding. Our guests were so impressed and commented how cute the cards were!

As my partner and I move around the country with the Navy, we have vowed to use Stephanie for every major life event - including the adoption of our son due in April! Thanks, Stephanie - we are so thankful to have found you!
First of all, let me say that my husband and I absolutely love Stephanie as a person. Not only is she fun and outgoing, Read more...
First of all, let me say that my husband and I absolutely love Stephanie as a person. Not only is she fun and outgoing, she is just a cool person to be around and spend time with - she made us feel comfortable and laugh throughout our engagement AND wedding photo sessions! I can't say enough great things about Stephanie personally, she is a wonderful person and she goes far beyond what most would do to ensure that you get great photos that you love.

In regards to her photography - again, I can't speak highly enough of her work. My partner and I did two shoots with Stephanie: our engagement session and a year and a half later, our wedding. Stephanie made us feel absolutely comfortable, had a ton of ideas, and we ended up with beautiful photos that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. She caught every moment of our day, and the convenience of the experience was wonderful.

After we got the engagement session pictures back, we knew we needed Stephanie for the actual wedding. She was flexible enough to travel to South Carolina for our wedding at the SC aquarium and did a wonderful job. Stephanie printed cute little cards with pictures from our engagement session to hand out at our wedding that gave guests the website and information to view the pictures she was taking at the wedding. Our guests were so impressed and commented how cute the cards were!

As my partner and I move around the country with the Navy, we have vowed to use Stephanie for every major life event - including the adoption of our son due in April! Thanks, Stephanie - we are so thankful to have found you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jabriel
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is amazing.

We started with the engagement photo shoot and instantly knew we had made the perfect choice. We built instant rapport and felt like fast friends. That sort of rapport made us very comfortable and helped us to bring out our chemistry.

Then at the wedding, she was phenomenal. She was more than a photographer. Every wedding has some sort of "mishap." Ours caused the reception to be evacuated! (It was thought the building was collapsing.)

She helped comfort people. She helped evacuate people. She helped move things. She helped, she helped, she helped. And in that moment it was clear: Stephanie is family.

And that's what you want: a photographer who won't stick out as an annoying vendor. You want someone that fits in like family. Because when they fit in, everyone is comfortable and free. When your photographer fits in, the pictures are SO MUCH BETTER, because people are free...people are themselves - EVEN for those staged shots, let alone the candids.

And, Stephanie took some amazing shots - absolutely phenomenal. And she took them - even very personal shots - in unobtrusive ways. She was in and out. She knew what she wanted, and got it out of you without hassle. She is truly an artist, and we are quite pleased with the masterpiece of photos she amassed.

We strongly and unequivocally recommend Stephanie W. Photography. I personally guarantee your satisfaction!
Stephanie is amazing.

We started with the engagement photo shoot and instantly knew we had made the perfect Read more...
Stephanie is amazing.

We started with the engagement photo shoot and instantly knew we had made the perfect choice. We built instant rapport and felt like fast friends. That sort of rapport made us very comfortable and helped us to bring out our chemistry.

Then at the wedding, she was phenomenal. She was more than a photographer. Every wedding has some sort of "mishap." Ours caused the reception to be evacuated! (It was thought the building was collapsing.)

She helped comfort people. She helped evacuate people. She helped move things. She helped, she helped, she helped. And in that moment it was clear: Stephanie is family.

And that's what you want: a photographer who won't stick out as an annoying vendor. You want someone that fits in like family. Because when they fit in, everyone is comfortable and free. When your photographer fits in, the pictures are SO MUCH BETTER, because people are free...people are themselves - EVEN for those staged shots, let alone the candids.

And, Stephanie took some amazing shots - absolutely phenomenal. And she took them - even very personal shots - in unobtrusive ways. She was in and out. She knew what she wanted, and got it out of you without hassle. She is truly an artist, and we are quite pleased with the masterpiece of photos she amassed.

We strongly and unequivocally recommend Stephanie W. Photography. I personally guarantee your satisfaction! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the good fortune of coming across Stephanie W's website early on in our search for a wedding photographer. Upon meeting her, Stephanie's energy combined with a clear technical expertise set us at ease. We knew she was the photographer for us! Stephanie is a delight, and her website photos are really very indicative of her talents and skills as a photographer. She maintained continual contact with us throughout the planning. Part of her package also included engagement pictures. This was a great investment of time (no additional money) as it allowed us to get to know Stephanie, and allowed her to get to know us. Stephanie is a techie! All contracts were handled electronically through a secure website. A planning organizer was conducted through an online survey format. This made the destination planning portion of our wedding especially easy. As for the wedding day, things could not have been easier. Her "go with the flow", yet clearly organized attitude helped to keep everyone relaxed and ensured that everyone completely enjoyed the day! There were no intrusive photographer moments. She kept us laughing and calm, while still making sure to do just enough directing to make sure she got all of the perfect shots. And of course, the product... The pictures are amazing. They are a beautiful chronicle of our day that we will treasure for a lifetime. We can't speak highly enough of our experience with Stephanie. Her prices were very fair as compared with area competitors, making her a great value. Not only are we walking away with beautiful photos and a chronicle of our day, but we also gained a new friend! You will not regret your decision to work with Stephanie!
We had the good fortune of coming across Stephanie W's website early on in our search for a wedding photographer. Upon Read more...
We had the good fortune of coming across Stephanie W's website early on in our search for a wedding photographer. Upon meeting her, Stephanie's energy combined with a clear technical expertise set us at ease. We knew she was the photographer for us! Stephanie is a delight, and her website photos are really very indicative of her talents and skills as a photographer. She maintained continual contact with us throughout the planning. Part of her package also included engagement pictures. This was a great investment of time (no additional money) as it allowed us to get to know Stephanie, and allowed her to get to know us. Stephanie is a techie! All contracts were handled electronically through a secure website. A planning organizer was conducted through an online survey format. This made the destination planning portion of our wedding especially easy. As for the wedding day, things could not have been easier. Her "go with the flow", yet clearly organized attitude helped to keep everyone relaxed and ensured that everyone completely enjoyed the day! There were no intrusive photographer moments. She kept us laughing and calm, while still making sure to do just enough directing to make sure she got all of the perfect shots. And of course, the product... The pictures are amazing. They are a beautiful chronicle of our day that we will treasure for a lifetime. We can't speak highly enough of our experience with Stephanie. Her prices were very fair as compared with area competitors, making her a great value. Not only are we walking away with beautiful photos and a chronicle of our day, but we also gained a new friend! You will not regret your decision to work with Stephanie! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tina
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Stephanie did an amazing job with every aspect of planning and the big day! She was professional, fun, genuine and made everything so easy and simple. I would highly recommend her (and already have) to anyone. Her pictures are effortless and beautiful!
Stephanie did an amazing job with every aspect of planning and the big day! She was professional, fun, genuine and made Read more...
Stephanie did an amazing job with every aspect of planning and the big day! She was professional, fun, genuine and made everything so easy and simple. I would highly recommend her (and already have) to anyone. Her pictures are effortless and beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Stephanie has an amazing eye for beautiful photos. She sees things from a different light than most photographers I've met with. She was very professional throughout the process and would recommend her to anyone with photography needs!
Stephanie has an amazing eye for beautiful photos. She sees things from a different light than most photographers I've met Read more...
Stephanie has an amazing eye for beautiful photos. She sees things from a different light than most photographers I've met with. She was very professional throughout the process and would recommend her to anyone with photography needs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Stephanie was one of the best decisions I made in planning my wedding. She was easy to work with from the very beginning - flexible, willing to answer any questions we had, and a generally bright and positive person! Her enthusiasm for her work was contagious and I think it made the whole process much easier and enjoyable than my husband or I anticipated. Stephanie and her second shooter did a great job at capturing all of the big moments of our wedding day, and I've especially loved seeing the candid moments they were able to shoot - so sweet! Having the engagement session to get comfortable prior to the wedding was hugely helpful as well.
Working with Stephanie was one of the best decisions I made in planning my wedding. She was easy to work with from the Read more...
Working with Stephanie was one of the best decisions I made in planning my wedding. She was easy to work with from the very beginning - flexible, willing to answer any questions we had, and a generally bright and positive person! Her enthusiasm for her work was contagious and I think it made the whole process much easier and enjoyable than my husband or I anticipated. Stephanie and her second shooter did a great job at capturing all of the big moments of our wedding day, and I've especially loved seeing the candid moments they were able to shoot - so sweet! Having the engagement session to get comfortable prior to the wedding was hugely helpful as well. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
When I first met Stephanie, she was all smiles and super sweet. The engagement session went by super smoothly and she had some of the best (but natural) posing ideas. When it came to the wedding, her and her team brought the same calming joy to the whole day. Throughout all the chaos of the day, they know just how to "go with the flow." The entire photography process was very relaxed and laid-back. She has the ability to capture some of the most amazing shots without you even realizing it. Ever single photo she sent me (about 1000 or more) looks absolutely stunning, and I am absolutely BLOWN AWAY at all that she did. I have absolutely NO REGRETS WHATSOEVER about my decision to hire her for my wedding. It was about a 5 month process to finally decide on her, so please take my word for it when I say that she is TOP NOTCH!
When I first met Stephanie, she was all smiles and super sweet. The engagement session went by super smoothly and she had Read more...
When I first met Stephanie, she was all smiles and super sweet. The engagement session went by super smoothly and she had some of the best (but natural) posing ideas. When it came to the wedding, her and her team brought the same calming joy to the whole day. Throughout all the chaos of the day, they know just how to "go with the flow." The entire photography process was very relaxed and laid-back. She has the ability to capture some of the most amazing shots without you even realizing it. Ever single photo she sent me (about 1000 or more) looks absolutely stunning, and I am absolutely BLOWN AWAY at all that she did. I have absolutely NO REGRETS WHATSOEVER about my decision to hire her for my wedding. It was about a 5 month process to finally decide on her, so please take my word for it when I say that she is TOP NOTCH! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katy
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Stephanie is truly a phenomenal photographer! After reviewing her portfolio online and speaking with her on the phone, we knew that she was the photographer that we were looking for to capture our wedding day. Her warm, fun and easy going personality made us feel so comfortable from the very beginning of our engagement session to our wedding day. She captured all of the special moments and details of our wedding day and more. She truly captures the raw emotion in every photograph. She made the photography aspect of our wedding stress-free as she was always available to answer questions and very organized with a wedding timeline. We received all of our photos less than two weeks after our wedding day.

Our decision to book Stephanie for our wedding was priceless as we now have the most incredible photos that bring us back to our special day every time we look at them. She far exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a phenomenal and talented photographer.
Stephanie is truly a phenomenal photographer! After reviewing her portfolio online and speaking with her on the phone, we Read more...
Stephanie is truly a phenomenal photographer! After reviewing her portfolio online and speaking with her on the phone, we knew that she was the photographer that we were looking for to capture our wedding day. Her warm, fun and easy going personality made us feel so comfortable from the very beginning of our engagement session to our wedding day. She captured all of the special moments and details of our wedding day and more. She truly captures the raw emotion in every photograph. She made the photography aspect of our wedding stress-free as she was always available to answer questions and very organized with a wedding timeline. We received all of our photos less than two weeks after our wedding day.

Our decision to book Stephanie for our wedding was priceless as we now have the most incredible photos that bring us back to our special day every time we look at them. She far exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a phenomenal and talented photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Stephanie W. Photography responded with the following comments:

Katy it was absolutely an honor to be there to capture one of the most special days of your lives. It was a beautiful day and such a wonderful time! Thank You!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Stephanie was fabulous! We did a very small, non-traditional backyard ceremony. We had very little organization that a bigger, more traditional wedding might have and Stephanie got into the spirit of it. She was discreet and observant, which we really appreciate. She was able to understand our relaxed attitudes towards our wedding and did not try to make us do anything that we did not want to do. During our photo session, her constant enthusiasm was exactly what we needed for relaxed and fun photos! We really enjoyed having her there.
Stephanie was fabulous! We did a very small, non-traditional backyard ceremony. We had very little organization that a Read more...
Stephanie was fabulous! We did a very small, non-traditional backyard ceremony. We had very little organization that a bigger, more traditional wedding might have and Stephanie got into the spirit of it. She was discreet and observant, which we really appreciate. She was able to understand our relaxed attitudes towards our wedding and did not try to make us do anything that we did not want to do. During our photo session, her constant enthusiasm was exactly what we needed for relaxed and fun photos! We really enjoyed having her there. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
4437 Timber Hollow Way, Serving all of Florida and worldwide, Jacksonville, FL 32224 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stephanie W. Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1373306671321 0s1a6673