130x130_sq_1288064447019-img8227

Stephen Anthony Photography

Glendale , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

GLENDALE, CA US 91204 (map)

PHONE

916-803-8494

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

STEPHEN ANTHONY PHOTOGRAPHY
WWW.STEPHENANTHONYPHOTO.COM

Hello! We are Stephen Sou-Wah, a husband wife wedding photography team. Together we are your ultimate shooting... Read more
STEPHEN ANTHONY PHOTOGRAPHY
WWW.STEPHENANTHONYPHOTO.COM

Hello! We are Stephen Sou-Wah, a husband wife wedding photography team. Together we are your ultimate shooting machine!

Photographs are priceless, celebrating the most amazing time of your life where you have never been happier, never looked better and with the people you love and adore most. We do not take this responsibility lightly. We want to capture your moments of love, laughter and even tears so you and your loved ones can experience relive those special moments for generations to come.

Photography is our absolute passion and we wouldn’t have found each other without it. We are infatuated with what we do and we strive to cre- ate artist imagery that takes us on an adventure and our journey begins here with you! We have an insatiable appetite for meeting people and hear- ing your story because everyone has a story to tell. We capture your story with wide eyes, open minds and excitement. You inspire us. Your love, your life and your story.

We put all our love, heart and soul into every image we create and our images are about you! So, if you feel a connection with us and our work, we would love to meet you! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1340324934507-044045
130x130_sq_1379615497244-lucasmelissablogorderlrgjpegs25
130x130_sq_1340324969163-davidmaxine6103
130x130_sq_1379615189330-lucasmelissablogorderlrgjpegs44
130x130_sq_1340325012943-img0562copy
130x130_sq_1340325025887-img8470copy
130x130_sq_1340325033585-meeratimorig221b
130x130_sq_1340325174903-32
130x130_sq_1340325222090-3
130x130_sq_1379615504286-lucasmelissablogorderlrgjpegs49
130x130_sq_1379615556514-lucasmelissablogorderlrgjpegs23
130x130_sq_1379615605627-lucasmelissablogorderlrgjpegs24
130x130_sq_1379615609857-lucasmelissablogorderlrgjpegs31
130x130_sq_1379615615717-lucasmelissablogorderlrgjpegs38
130x130_sq_1379616206692-nataliejameswedding2013stephenanthonyphotography-983fe

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
N/A
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
YES
Is your media preference film or digital?
DIGITAL
How many photographers do you work with?
TWO
 
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
YES
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
YES. OCCASIONALLY WELL HAVE A WEDDING BACK TO BACK SATURDAY AND THEN A SUNDAY WEDDING.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
YES
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
CANON EQUIPMENT AND ALL NECESSARY ACCESSORIES WE NEED FOR FULL AND COMPLETE WEDDING COVERAGE.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
ALWAYS
Do you charge hourly or full day?
UP TO 8 HOURS OF CONTINUOUS COVERAGE. ADDITIONAL COVERAGE IS CALCULATED BY HOUR.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
YES. $200/ EACH ADDITIONAL HOUR OF CONTINUOUS COVERAGE.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
WE KINDLY REQUEST OUR CLIENTS PROVIDE A MEAL FOR US. WE NEED TO EAT TOO =)
Do you charge for travel?
YES. TRAVEL COST ARE ADDED TO AREAS OUTSIDE OF THE GREAT SACRAMENTO/DAVIS CALIFORNIA REGION.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
PROOFS ARE AVAILABLE BETWEEN 6-8 WEEKS.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
JPEG
How long can the client keep the proofs?
WITH OUR WRITTEN RELEASE. FOREVER.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
YES.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
YES. DUE TO COPY WRITE VIOLATIONS WE APPRECIATE BEING NOTIFIED ABOUT ANY OF OUR WORK BEING PUBLISHED. ADVERTISEMENT OR ANY MARKETING FORM IS FIRST CONSULTED WITH OUR STUDIO BEFORE ANY PUBLICATION IS RELEASED.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
YES
Will images be available for viewing online?
YES
What kind of albums do you offer?
LUSTROUS BLACK AND DISTRESSED VINTAGE FINE ART LEATHER ALBUMS
 
 12X12, 10X10 & 8X8
When will the client get the final album?
AS SOON AS OUR CLIENT REVIEWS THEIR ALBUM PROOFING ONLINE. ONCE OUR CLIENT APPROVES THEIR ALBUM WE SUBMIT OUR DESIGN INTO PRODUCTION AND PRINT. ONCE PRINTED OUR CLIENTS SHOULD EXCEPT TO RECEIVE THEIR LOVELY ALBUM WITHIN 7-10 DAYS. WE OFFER RUSH SHIPPING UPON REQUEST ONLY.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be any happier with choosing Stephen Anthony Photography to capture every moment of our special day. Stephen and Sou-wah are such a cute and talented photography duo! They were easy to get in contact with throughout the entire process, so easy and fun to work with during our wedding day (yet professional), and were on top of taking amazing photos of every moment! We were absolutely blown away and breath-taken when we saw all the photos! All of them were absolutely gorgeous and couldn't have asked for anything better. We were able to re-live our wedding day all over again. We would definitely highly recommend Stephen Anthony Photography to any couple that wants fantastic and beautiful photos and a great experience :) They do amazing work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
1/12/2013
4.9/5.0
My wife and I chose Stephen Anthony (husband and wife duo) to be our photographers for our engagement and wedding. They were both very easy to work with because they were patient and understanding to our wants and needs. My wife and I were very happy with the quality of work that Stephen and his wife did for us and would not hesitate to choose them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephen and Sou Wah make a dynamic duo! They are so easy to work with - friendly, easygoing, personable - yet extremely professional. With photographers, I think it's important to have a good rapport with them, since apart from your spouse and wedding party, you'll be spending the most time with them. If you feel comfortable with the photographer, I think that will reflect in the photos. We felt very at ease with Stephen and Sou Wah. They made us feel relaxed and gave us directions on how to pose and input on what they thought would look good. As many of us do not come from a modeling background, I found this extremely helpful.

Stephen and Sou-Wah did our wedding and our post-wedding shoot photos. We had them 2 days apart and the day in-between they had another wedding to shoot. They were always very enthusiastic no matter how busy their work schedules were and you can truly see they have a passion for what they do, as reflected in the quality of their work.

The quality of their work speaks for itself. The artistry, technicality, and creative detail never ceases to amaze me. When we got our dvd of wedding photos and browsed through them, it was like reliving the whole wonderful day all over again. And they did not miss a single detail! I've seen other friends' wedding pictures and I've noticed small things being left out here and there, but these are things you won't have to worry about if you book with Stephen and Sou-Wah. They are extremely detailed and methodical and there won't be a single moment that won't be captured.

Every detail was captured exactly how exciting our wedding day was. Looking back at all the photos, we are even more grateful that these two were available on our wedding day, given their popularity, because we don't know who could have captured the moments any better. We have received so many compliments for our wedding photos and I highly recommend Stephen and Sou-Wah to any engaged couples!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Both Stephen and Sou Wah did an exceptional job as our wedding photographers. They were very flexible, friendly, professional, and extremely talented! We loved working with them. Not only were they great before and during the actual wedding, but afterwards they helped me make the best decisions on my order. They were very flexible in adding/changing pictures in the photo album. They sat with me and made sure everything was the way I wanted it. The pictures were mailed in a timely manner and most importantly, the picture quality was AMAZING. I would HIGHLY recommend Stephan Anthony Photography to anyone who wants quality photos and photographers who are not only very talented, but also super friendly and such a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephen and Sou-Wah were such a joy to work with and they produced beautiful images of our wedding day that we will cherish forever. From the first time we met, my husband and I knew we wanted to work with them. They're easy going and very flexible and we felt like we had known them for years...not to mention, they are dog lovers like we are and were happy to include our pup in all of our photos. They displayed professionalism and patience at each shoot and were very open to our ideas, yet offered valuable suggestions as well. They have excellent photography packages and the album they provide is very sleek and modern which suited our style perfectly. We were so happy with all of our engagement and wedding pictures and have received so many compliments on them. We couldn't be happier with our choice of photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lydia
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephen and his wife are wonderful! We had scheduled an engagement shoot to give us a chance to get familiar with each other. The pictures came out gorgeous! We had never received so many compliments. So we knew that when the wedding day came, we would not be disappointed. They are so easy to work with and are very creative. I knew we would be in good hands and we would not miss any photo opportunities.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oliver
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephen and Sou-Wah are a dynamic duo in photography. With an amazing artistic eye for capturing the moments, they simply are great at what they do. Their direction made us comfortable as we have no idea what to do when taking pictures! They are relaxed, genuine and simply care so much about us, the photos simply came out wonderfully. If you have the opportunity to hire these folks to photograph your event, do it! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Willa
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My hubby and I LOVED the photos Stephen and Sou-Wah captured on our wedding day! They were truly professional (and friendly). We didn't have to worry about how the photos would turn out because they knew what they were doing. Needless to say we were so delighted with the pictures- Stephen and Sou-Wah shot everything that would help us remember our special day. I've been recommending this duo to my friends and I would recommend them to anyone reading this, too.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1292359827846-engagementteaser
Amanda
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephen was absolutely AMAZING to work with! It's becoming a tradition to have Stephen work with our family as this is the 3rd family wedding he has shot. He was so flexible and worked with us every step of the way through our engagement session and our wedding. He went above and beyond to make sure we got exactly what we wanted from our photography. Both him and his fiancee (who is also a photographer) were more than professional on our wedding day and we couldn't have asked for more!

If you're looking for an absolutely amazing photographer I would highly recommend Stephen! His work is absolutely the best and worth every penny! I already want to do a 1 year anniversary shoot with him... =P
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mayng86
Wedding:
6/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Stephen has the most talent I have seen in the wedding photography industry. His ability to capture the most memorable moments in a snap shot make these photographs he produces worth all your money and more. His work is amazing and he is definitely comfortable to work with and has a new and artistic way of taking photographs. I love love all the photos he has taken for me and my family. Definite 5 star recommendation. You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelchica
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Stephen is seriously the best photographer I have ever met. Stephen took our engagement photos. He was able to take ordinary scenery and make us look awesome while the colors totally popped. Stephen did such a good job with our engagement session that we didn't hesitate to hire him to photograph our wedding. My husband and I had a very complicated wedding at the Asian Art Museum in San Francisco complete with ceremony, cocktail hour, Chinese tea ceremony, and reception. From the start Stephen helped calm my fears and helped me to feel confident an beautiful in front of the camera. He was able to capture gorgeous photos of the entire day. Not only did he take the usual shots of my husband and I plus family and the wedding party, but he took shots with us and people we had requested on our shot lists. This required very careful execution and time management. My favorite shots were the shots where Stephen caught us in the moment, kissing during our recessional, looking into each other's eyes, and dancing. Personally, Stephen is a friendly guy with an easy demeanor. Professionally, he takes the best photos I've ever seen. He will even give you all your shots on a cd so you can have them and print an album for you with photos that you choose. (Some photographers charge by the shot and that's a pain in the ass.) I really couldn't be happier with my wedding photos and I can't thank Stephen enough for helping to capture our special day! I have no reservations whatsoever about recommending Stephen Anthony Photography for your wedding or any photoshoot or occasion.

-Jacqueline Cheung
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
riceguitar
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Stephen's photos speak for themselves. Not much for me to comment on there other than pointing out the obvious, they are Uniquely Amazing! My wife and I have received comment after comment on our wedding, engagement, and just some fun shoots we've taken with Stephen.

I think it's always hard to select a photographer because, each one really is an artist. Stephen's ability to capture the right moments and keep you looking your best are great! He will help direct you toward a great pose or scene.

His level of commitment is also fabulous. He's FAR more concerned with getting the right shots than just getting it done. He won't stop till he is happy with your photos. I've always worried that if I looked bad that day, that my photos would turn out bad. Stephen won't let this happen! I recommend Stephen all the time! If he's available, book him! No regrets!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
GLENDALE, CA 91204 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stephen Anthony Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo