Nophoto-130

Stephita Wedding Invitations

Markham , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

173 Denison Street
Markham, ON CA L3R 1B5 (map)

PHONE

905-489-1199

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Invitations

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Color Matching Proofs

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Provides flexibility in adding your own personality into available templates. Good service.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/18/2014
4.6/5.0
Stephita is prompt and diligent in their responses and truly allow you to customize everything. The invitations are not cheap but the quality is fantastic.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Stephita was amazing to deal with! The response time between NY and Toronto was seamless however I did not like phone communication as sometimes I got the voicemail. The samples were beautiful and the proofing was so simple and the staff was very helpful! The invites were beautiful and well worth the extra $ compared to standard ones.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonina
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Stephita is a great company providing not only invitations but favors as well. All the guests at our wedding loved the beautiful invitations we were giving them along with favors. The quality is very high, the choice and variety is very large. The invitation sets the tone of your event, therefore it is better to use the services of a reliable vendor like Stephita which is reasonably priced as well.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.2/5.0
Zero professionalism, especially from the owner. Lack of creativity in terms of what they can design and customize for a client. I have no doubts that they can do a good job with the layouts and designs that they have already created, but a lot of difficulty making your own customizations. (Even with pictures and templates to guide them). Slow responses with communication and absolutely ZERO attention to detail. Overall, an extremely disappointing experience. Don't advertise customization if you are unable to deliver. Common spelling errors too, which was surprising for a design company.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I have to send a heartfelt thanks to everyone at Stephita. I absolutely agonized over those terrible large books you borrow from the Party Stores. We had been back and forth for weeks until I gave up! This was the worst part of the planning process. I started to search online not trusting this method of shopping either. I found Stephita and loved the invitations. They sent me an incredible sample pack quite quickly and from there we ordered the most beautiful,,,did I say beautiful invitations you could imagine! The staff we incredible. Everything showed up less than 4 weeks later and they were perfect. The remarks we have had are exciting as the invitation should be a glimpse of the wedding to come.

Thank you again for everything and recommend you to everyone!

Karen & Dave
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ejane
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.2/5.0
Beautiful invitations! Got lots of compliments. Took a bit too long to receive, but I am very happy. I suppose people should just take note to order well in advance.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fernanda
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
During our consultation meeting, we were so pleased to hear that Stephita were able to recreate something that we wanted for our invitations. The invites look beautiful and definitely set the tone for the wedding.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I used Stephita for my wedding invitations and my guest book last year, and the quality was fantastic and the invitations were absolutely beautiful and a great keepsake!! The addition of the brooches just makes the invitation that much prettier. Thank you Stephita for the great product and great service. A little pricey but worth it to see such beautiful invites.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janelle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
absolutely stunning variety to choose from, fast and efficient, and well priced for the detail and quality. very happy with them!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Stephita was great from start to finish! They are very quick to respond to e-mails and questions. We had so many compliments from our guests on our invitations. They are very busy so I would recommend making an appointment. They let you design your own invitations from start to finish in your own colours etc... They also did our favours for us, chocolate truffles done up in a box which matched our invitations... delicious! I would highly recommend Stephita for your wedding invitations and/or favours if you like truffles. They do great work!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with the results. The invitations looked breathless. Everyone loved them. Stephita was very professional, prompt and helpful from beginning to end. I would definitely recommend them. They did for a vintage style invitation with a brooch. Simply gorgeous. Thanks, again.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.6/5.0
I looked forever to find invitations that suited me and finally found their website. The only bad thing is they are located in Canada and I would have liked to have dealt with a place that I could actually go in and sit down with a consultant because we had do all our correspondence via email. There still was not a problem and they were great to work even through email it would have just made it easier and more timely to sit down with them. The best part is I had a really fancy invitation with embellishments (a brooch) which anywhere else would have cost a fortune and these weren't as bad as you would have thought they could be.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved our invitations and loved working with Stephita. Their prices were slightly more than a couple of the other quotes we got but it was well worth it. We also got a discount thanks to our wedding planner so that definitely helped. The quality of the invitations were great and we LOVED the designs. We used them as a starting point for us and Stephita was extremely flexible with all the changes we wanted to make and very quick in responding to all our questions. We got a ton of compliments on our invitations and we wouldn't hesitate to use Stephita again.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
I used Stephita Invitations for my wedding & bridal shower invitations, seating chart, menus and favour tags. I received so many comments on how beautiful my invitations were, they turned out even better than I could have imagined! The staff were very attentive and took care of every detail. Also the turnaround times were great. I would certainly recommend Stephita!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1326416687825-2195027478219746950259746938874772389834n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Quality of invitations were by far the best!!! I received a lot of samples from other companies and theirs were so amazing! So proessfional and resonably priced!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsy
Wedding:
8/29/2012
4.9/5.0
Stephita made my wedding invitations and they are so worthy the price! They are more than the average inivitation cost, but they are sooo worth it. They created the "WOW factor". From the quality of the cardstock, the embellishments added, and amount of choices you have to choose from, Stephita has the best invitations I have ever seen.

There was a slight problem with my order, and they went above and beyond to fix it as well as provide extras.

I would definitely use them again! They are great!!!!!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Bg19
Heather
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.9/5.0
Our pocket fold invitations were gorgeous! A lot of our guests commented on how pretty and unique they were. They were easy to work with and clear with their instructions and willing to accommodate you if you wanted to use a font they didn't have. I wish they had more pictures of each option available on their website since some of the designs are hard to see.. and some of the extras are a bit pricey. However, they delivered exactly as what they described and saved me a ton of time.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.5/5.0
Horrible customer service. The woman during the in person consultation was very unenthusiastic. I understand that she might work with invitations every day but seem a little bit excited for the client. Was very difficult to communicate edits on proofs via email. It took me 6 emails to get them to make the proof look exactly like a picture on their own website. Nice product but you need lots of patience with this vendor.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1326673660014-toniadrew
Tonia
Wedding:
7/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely adored our wedding invitiations. People are still talking about them. The employees of Stephita were professional, respnsive and flexible. They were also helpful throughout the process. They delivered a beautiful product that met my expectations. I would definitely recommend this vendor to others.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1344968303379-jessicaevan366of773
Jessica
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.8/5.0
We are so happy with how our invitations by Stephita turned out! They were very patient with us as we had a hard time making up our minds. There are so many more options than they have on their website and you can mix and match features, designs and colours to your liking. We were also very happy with the envelope labelling service they provide. They were recommended to me by two friends and I am so glad that I listened to the recommendation!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.4/5.0
I ordered my invitations through Stephita after my wedding planner recommended them. Although it took a long time to receive them I was very pleased with how they looked and I had many compliments from my friends and family who said they were the most beautiful invitations they had ever seen. I found the planning template easy to use and was happy that I could see a proof first. Emails were responded to quickly.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Stephita for both my save the dates as well as invitations. They were extremely helpful through the whole process, allowing me to ask as many questions as I needed, providing input when I asked as well as working with me via the mail, email, and phone. Pricing was reasonable for the level of detail I got ($5 cheaper per invite than local quotes!!) Will definitely use them again.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved loved loved my invitations! The Stephita crew are super helpful and great at what they do. They worked with me to personalize my invitations to the T. I was able to have two free samples sent with additional color palettes for the paper and ribbon to choose from. They respond quickly and have many options to choose from. They looked better than what I expected.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
My invitations were flawless thanks to Samantha Janetos at Stephita. She did such an amazing job, and they perfectly represented my wedding style and feel. I will use them again!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelle
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
They communicated with me in a very clear and timely manner. Their invitations were very well-made & we received a lot of compliments on them. They are very affordable for the quality of their craftsmanship.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rochelle
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful staff, beautiful invitations, and very punctual
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride56
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
After searching through literally thousands of invitations, I ran across Stephita. I too was concerned about ordering from so far away, but no worries! Rita was on the phone with me several times, even on a Saturday! There was always immediate email response.
The invitations are completely customizable and in the intermediate price range.
My invitations arrived promptly and were more beautiful than I had imagined they would be. I chose an invitation with pockets. We had a special insert printed with a poem that my husband's daughter wrote.
My guests got the feel of our wedding the moment they opened their invitation. It was a formal garden wedding. The invitations were much more lavish than the price would indicate.
Stephita gets 5 stars from me! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calvin & Natalie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Stephita was great from start to finish! They have so many different options for styles, colours, etc. and once you choose, the online proofing process is amazing. Having unlimited "edits" made the process much less stressful. The finished products were great and the little promos they had to get free placecards made it a very good value.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soon-to-be-mrs
Wedding:
5/14/2011
1.0/5.0
Stephita did not even try to contact me when my invitations were ready. They had no excuse, no apology, nothing!!! I had to call them to ask if my invitations were ready!!!

I customized my invitations but was not told that what i wanted could not be done!!! They only realized that my request could not be done when I went back to their office to make some minor changes.

They need to hire more knowledgeable employees. I would DEFINITELY not recommend them to anyone!!!
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1220840463442-mexico2008020
Virginbride
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
Beautiful work on the invites. We've recieved tons of compliments on the design and colours. Little pricey but in the end, felt that it was worth it as we've got a great keepsake for our album.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marshmallow
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We looked around for a long time to find the perfect wedding invitations, and Stephita totally delivered. We have received so many rave reviews about our invitations -- many of our guests have said that they are too pretty and elegant to discard. Stephita makes their invitations entirely by hand using colorful cardstock, ribbons, and playful layouts. The best part is that although they have a number of templates, the invitations are totally customizable, and we took full advantage of that. We combined elements from different templates, changed colors and fonts, added a map that was custom drawn for us, and kept making little changes until things were exactly the way we wanted. The invitations turned out better than we had expected. You'll be hard pressed to find invitations that rival what Stephita can produce. As other reviewers have said, they cost the same as other mid-priced invitations but they look much more expensive. Our guests definitely thought we spent a ton of money on our invitations, but Stephita's prices are quite reasonable. Even though the company is located in Canada (with some branches on the west coast), they are quite responsive over e-mail. Our entire correspondence was done over e-mail. We just provided detailed instructions on all the different aspects of the invitation and then fine-tuned the proof to our liking. It was a little time-consuming, but definitely well worth it. The customer service is great as well. We had a small glitch in our order -- 18 of invitations arrived only partially completed. We informed Stephita about the problem and they immediately got to work and shipped us out 20 replacement invitations, no questions asked.
Services Used: Invitations
130x130_sq_1239211913687-ddfd928799bae90e46bf2eb367c9d2b9m
Mrs.Driscoll
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Stephita was absolutely fantastic. I LOVED my invitations. They were sooooooooo pretty! I got so many compliments on them form my guest. The girls at the company were very responsive and fast when it came to responding to my proofs and sending out my invites. They cost about the same as other companies but they look super expensive and fancy.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
winterbride20
Wedding:
12/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with the invitations on Stephita's website but I was nervous to order from a company so far away. I decided to take the chance and I could not have been happier with my invitations. They were absolutely beautiful and I received so many compliments on them. Stephita has a lot of different options for invitations, fonts, colors, etc. They sent out free samples for me to take a look at and I received them in a very short amount of time (3-4 days). While looking for invitations, I did not find anything that came close to the beautiful invitations Stephita made!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angbrown
Wedding:
6/20/2008
4.8/5.0
The best thing about their invitations is that it had pockets so you could put your response cards, directions, etc in them. The work is meticulous and the invitations unique. The other thing that made them so easy to use was the response cards, reply envelopes were included in the price. We ended up printing additional instructions and business cards and included them in our invitation which worked out great. The only thing was that they didn't have the exact colors we wanted but they worked with us and it turned out really well!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rocks2waves
Wedding:
8/15/2007
5.0/5.0
I hesitated to order online invitations, but I was extremely impressed with the staff at Stephita. When I had questions I could email or call and they would get back to me very quickly. They sent samples of the invitiations I wanted along with color swatches. My invitations were AMAZING. They did such a wonderful job and they were reasonably prices. I purchased per piece so I didn't have to over order by the hundreds.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dperotti
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.8/5.0
Looooooooooooooooooooved my invitations!! She was great to work with and offered many ideas.
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
173 Denison Street, Markham, ON L3R 1B5 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stephita Wedding Invitations
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220