130x130_sq_1404585794286-band-photo-for-web-close-up

Steve Ezzo Entertainment & The Monterey Bay All-Stars

Monterey , CA

LOCATION

Monterey, CA US 93953 (map)

PHONE

831-333-1551

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

WHEN IT COMES TO MUSIC, WE DO IT ALL!

From beginning to end, we can provide all of the music and sound amplification for your wedding which saves you time, stress, and money.... Read more
WHEN IT COMES TO MUSIC, WE DO IT ALL!

From beginning to end, we can provide all of the music and sound amplification for your wedding which saves you time, stress, and money. Ceremony musicians, cocktail musicians, a fabulous variety dance band, DJ services, and multiple sound systems including a ceremony P. A. with lapel microphones can be included as part of your package. Our band covers all styles of music including Big Band, Jazz Standards, R&B, Soul, Motown, Rock, Pop, Disco, '80s, '70s, Oldies, a little Reggae and a little Latin, plus the latest Contemporary dance hits. Our musicians are equally talented in all genres, which makes us the perfect wedding band! Our vocalists can cover music from Etta James to Katy Perry and Frank Sinatra to Bruno Mars and Daft Punk. When you add our professional DJ services, your song choices are endless. We can also add other specialty musicians to your wedding package such as a string ensemble, a Jazz duo/trio/quartet, bagpiper, etc. Whatever your vision is, we will work hand in hand with you to help create the wedding of your dreams!
STEVE EZZO, the band leader of the Monterey Bay All-Stars, is an experienced, highly-skilled professional guitarist who has toured around the world with well-known groups and has performed on The Tonight Show, Arsenio Hall Show, and at The Monterey Jazz Festival and Monterey Blues Festival. Many clients and coordinators (including one professional radio DJ) have voiced the opinion that Steve is the best Master of Ceremonies they have ever heard at a wedding. He not only keeps the event flowing smoothly and seamlessly, but he also keeps the dance floor packed! The music and emcee can make or break an event and your wedding is far too important to settle for anything less than the best. Solo guitar, instrumental quartet, and dance band audio clips can be heard on our web site and you can also view our band and DJ song lists, see photos of the band and of weddings we have done as well as a band video. We believe The Monterey Bay All-Stars is the best variety band in northern California, but don't take our word for it--read the pages and pages of client comments posted on our company website as well as the 5-star reviews on Wedding Wire.
Our band can be booked as a 4, 5, 6, 7, or 8 piece group. Regardless of the band size, you will still get our great customer service. All wedding packages include one P. A. system, a wireless microphone for toasts, dance lighting, and Steve's incredible Master of Ceremony skills, all at no additional cost. With the five piece band and larger, you also get a sound technician who assists with the coordination of the music and announcements.
We’d love to talk to you about your dream wedding and if you hire us, we will do everything we can to make it happen! We are on the Preferred Vendor List of most of the Monterey-Carmel wedding venues and we carry $2 million professional liability insurance which is required by many of the facilities. We're available by telephone daily from 10 am to 10 pm, so please call for a free quote. You'll be happy you did! Read less
Band , Ceremony Music , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373603870255-neal--stevecrop
130x130_sq_1382988723647-lisa-neal--steve-singing-cropped-for-we
130x130_sq_1346293885075-mikeyellowcroppedcopy423x361
130x130_sq_1346294243845-lisaforweb
130x130_sq_1346294315518-bradcolenealatlodgecropped
130x130_sq_1376259740205-steve-point-16-8-10-13-for-web
130x130_sq_1346293825248-richardcropped
130x130_sq_1346294280221-paultarantino2
130x130_sq_1382988248724-joy-photo-croppe
130x130_sq_1385178629158-jeff-lewi
130x130_sq_1346293917335-steve
130x130_sq_1376260387849-img0890-640x479
130x130_sq_1220515384737-copy-of-ceremony-guitar
130x130_sq_1346293899249-neallisa
130x130_sq_1346293695087-backsofsteveneallisa
130x130_sq_1373603819439-mike-neal--steve-for-web
130x130_sq_1346293998750-oliviafatherphotoforweb
130x130_sq_1245351193535-skinnerbridedancingcropped
130x130_sq_1346293923236-2couplesdancing
130x130_sq_1346293933126-coupleleaningbackinfrontofband
130x130_sq_1346293974729-dancersinfrontofband2
130x130_sq_1253515011921-congalineforweb
130x130_sq_1220516482644-bradcoledancing_2249
130x130_sq_1253514948796-dancershavingfunforweb
130x130_sq_1346294030049-guestsinginginmic
130x130_sq_1346294037494-2guysdancing
130x130_sq_1373602456893-band-with-lisa-cropped
130x130_sq_1373602865609-band-at-holman-ranch-640x356
130x130_sq_1373602882877-holman-ranch-from-back-cropped-640x489
130x130_sq_1373602996964-point-16-cropped-for-web
130x130_sq_1373603922301-lisa--neal-smiling
130x130_sq_1373604133017-copy-of-steve-ezzo-july-20
130x130_sq_1382988338209-richard--joy-at-bruker-part
130x130_sq_1376260089904-gideon-senderov-9-5-11-500x364
130x130_sq_1376259801902-img0888
130x130_sq_1376259848424-img0864-640x518
130x130_sq_1376259977124-bride--groom-watching-lisa-sing-at-holman
130x130_sq_1382988681596-lisa--neal-for-we
130x130_sq_1386273682676-mike-549x42
130x130_sq_1386273940841-img106

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Normally Dressy Black (black jacket, black collarless shirt, and black dress trousers). This coordinates with our black and white band fronts for a very professional look. Tuxedo upon request.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Our audio samples are posted on our web site. We can also mail a DVD of a live performance upon request. Since 99% of our jobs are weddings, we do not invite potential clients to someone else's wedding without getting their permission. We respect everyone's privacy. If we have a public performance, we welcome your presence. Steve Ezzo, the band leader, performs as a duo with the male lead vocalist on a regular basis and you are welcome to attend one of their performances, but our full band only books private events.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Yes. We request 30 days prior notice and that the sheet music be available for us to purchase.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
Depending upon the size of the band, one to two hours, but you are not charged for set up or tear down time.
How much space do you usually require?
Depends upon the size of the band. We will work with whatever space we are given, but will advise space requirements once we know the number of musicians you want.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do NOT put up signs, banners, or advertising because we do not feel it is appropriate. The focus should be on you, not us, so we don't use it as an opportunity to advertise.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dance lighting is included at no charge. We offer optional DJ services during the band breaks or before or after the band's scheduled performance. We also provide a Sound Technician for the band at no additional charge.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Steve Ezzo is an extraordinary Master of Ceremonies and we work with you in advance to make sure we understand your vision and then do everything we can to make it happen! We will make sure the event flows smoothly and seamlessly so that you can sit back and enjoy your special day without interruptions. We are extremely professional and do not "show boat" or act inappropriately. The band leader and lead vocalist will engage the crowd, but not be overly talkative because we want people to dance! We assist with the coordination of the event by working with the other vendors you have hired, including your coordinator if applicable.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Our band leader is great at reading a crowd and knowing just what music to play to fill the dance floor. This only comes with experience and he has been doing weddings for over 20 years.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We play for one full hour and then American Federation of Musicians Union rules (of which we are a member) specify one 15 minute break every hour, but we are flexible and will time breaks so that they come at an opportune time such as cake cutting so that you get the most band time as possible. We do not require that band members be provided food, but if the band leader is also providing the ceremony and cocktail music, we may ask that one meal be provided for him.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Yes--we provide recorded background music at no charge. We also offer a DJ option for a flat fee of $150 during the band breaks where a DJ is present to take requests and the couple can provide a "Must Play" list in advance taken from our DJ song list containing over 6,000 songs.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
We have never had that happen, but we have multiple subs we can call if necessary. Because we have music charts, any experienced musician (and that's all we will hire) can sub without any problem and no one will be able to tell it isn't the regular musician because they will blend in perfectly. If it is the main vocalist (and again, this has never happened and would only occur in an extreme emergency) we would contact you in advance if possible to notify you and get your permission to sub. We would never substitute the band leader or lead vocalists except in an absolute emergency.
What is your overtime rate?
Hours can be added up until the day before the wedding at the regular price of $100 per hour per musician. Overtime rate only takes place when we are asked on the day of the event to play past our end time and overtime is booked at a higher rate.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No, unless the event is over 100 miles from Monterey, CA and requires an overnight stay. Negotiable.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Normally 50% with the contract, but if the wedding is a year away, we will break up the deposit in to two payments.

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What is your usual attire?
Dressy black, coat & tie, and on occasion tuxedo, depending upon the event.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
We have audio samples on our web site and we can also mail CDs or email MP3 clips. Certain musicians may be heard live.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
15 minutes to one hour, depending upon whether or not you want our optional ceremony sound system.
How much space do you usually require?
Minimal
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No, unless the event is so far away that it requires an overnight stay.

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Professional & experienced, but fun and upbeat.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No, provided they select from our DJ song list which is posted on our website. We will also download, at our cost, up to twenty additional songs, but the client can also provide some of their own music if they like.
What is your usual attire?
Dressy black (black jacket, black collarless shirt, and black dress trousers) Coat and tie or tux if requested.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No, we will do that at no charge as long as we can download it, but the client is welcome to provide their own compilations if they want.
How many other DJs do you work with?
One, but we know many other local DJs and in an emergency (which has never happened) we have access to subsitute DJs.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
For weddings, usually four hours unless it is in combination with some of our other services, such as our band and then there is no minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We do many multi-cultural weddings and have music from all over the world.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely! We welcome input from the client and never want to play something the client does not want to hear.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, we are totally self-contained.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Dance lighting at no charge if requested, ceremony sound system for an additional charge, multiple P. A. systems for different locations within a venue for an additional charge
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
30-45 minutes. No, we bring our own DJ table and black drape. If client requests that our table is draped in the same linen as all other tables, we ask that they provide that.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No. Our set up is very compact and state-of-the-art.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Absolutely not! We do not advertise at weddings because we feel it is inappropriate.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We provide excellent Master of Ceremony services, but we are not overly talkative and do not grandstand. Professional, but fun.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
The DJ knows how to "read the crowd" to play the kind of music that will keep the dance floor full. This ability comes only with many years of experience and we have been doing weddings for over 20 years.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take any breaks. If the job is more than 4 hours we ask that a meal be provided, but the DJ usually sits behind the DJ table to eat and doesn't normally leave the room or whenever it is a two-person DJ team, they eat in shifts so that someone is always there if needed.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
No breaks are taken, but if one is, music will continue to play because we can set our DJ system to auto play.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
That has never happened, but we have other DJs who work for us that we can call. Not only do we have a plan for backup DJ, we also have backup equipment in case we have any problems. This is very important, so make sure the DJ you hire brings backup equipment or you may end up without music.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
On very rare occasions, if both events are at the same location or very nearby and there is sufficient time in between the events. More often, Steve (who is both a DJ and a guitarist) may play a one hour ceremony and then DJ a different wedding, but this rarely happens.
What is your overtime rate?
Usually $200 per hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Not unless the event is more than 100 miles from Monterey, CA and requires an overnight stay.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
50% with the contract. We turn down other work once we are booked and never sub out to another DJ or bail on you even if another more lucrative job comes in. This happens with other DJs more often than you can imagine, so if someone is willing to book without a substantial deposit, beware because you may find yourself looking for another DJ at the last minute.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I was extremely happy with my selection of Steve Ezzo Entertainment. Ann, who is responsible for most of the correspondence, was very quick in getting back to all of my questions/comments with very thorough answers. They did a great job of listening to and accommodating specific requests. Steve was happy to learn a new song to play on the guitar for our ceremony. He was made sure everything ran smoothly. The band overall was awesome--they were a huge part of what a fun time everyone had at our wedding. I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanessa
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted to surprise our family for our wedding with live music. We both come from very musical families so we had to go with a very special band. Finding the Steve Ezzo band was such a thrill. All of the musicians are so talented and thoughtful about their work. Working with Ann and Steve during the reception was a breeze. The band brought so much joy to our reception, our family will talk about it for years to come. We want to get married again just be able to work with them again!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyson
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve and Ann were amazing to work with. Not only is their repertoire extensive and full of variety, but when my husband and I requested a couple special songs not on their list, they were very accommodating in learning the material quickly and the result was beautiful. I highly recommend using them for your wedding, we had the guitar and flute for the ceremony and cocktail hour, string quartet for dinner, and the full band for dancing. The prices were very reasonable and everyone at our wedding LOVED the music, we are still getting compliments on them.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucia
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Picking Steve Ezzo and his band for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! They were absolutely amazing! My husband and I love live music, having a live band was the only option for us, and Steve and his band did not disappoint. In fact they blew everyone's socks off. Amazingly enough the power had actually gone out right before our first dance was supposed to start. Rather than calling off the dancing, Steve and his crew really pulled it together. With only one small amp they played their hearts out, and no one on the dance floor ever wanted them to stop. I was truly amazed, and so touched at how they kept the night going as if nothing was even wrong. Steve is definitely a professional, and will do whatever it takes to keep any bride and groom happy (and keep everyone dancing!). His wife Ann is also a dream to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend Steve Ezzo to anyone!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
They were unequivocally the best part of our wedding, and also the best value too. We had a solo guitar for the ceremony, jazz trio for dinner, a seven piece band for the reception, MP3 songs for the breaks, PA systems, mics, and Steve's emcee services, all for a great price.

Ann Ezzo handles the day-to-day operations and is super responsive and answers everything thoroughly. She also gives great suggestions and always tries to figure out the best value for you.

The whole band doesn't perform publicly often (or at all?), but a duo with Steve(guitar) and Neil(singer) performs at the Carmel Highlands on Friday nights (where we got to relax and hear them play). We verbally agreed to a contract at Carmel Highlands then and there after meeting them.

In the ensuing weeks and months, Ann worked with me adding pieces to the band on my whim and Steve and the band learned two songs (one for the ceremony and one for our first dance) for us on top of the extensive song list they already had. During breaks, they played all the songs I told them to as well.

We didn't plan much of the day of the wedding and Steve totally handled everything we had him do the day of. From the processional to the reception to wedding party announcements to speeches. All of this was gone over, literally, right before they were about to happen. He handled all of our requests perfectly and it all looked like we practiced it a million times.

During the reception, the band rocked the Holman Ranch barn. Everyone was dancing, from 2 year old kids to an 80 year old Italian grandfather to 60 year old Chinese women. This is how awesome they were. The entire band were consummate professionals. I cannot say anything bad about them. I could not imagine the day without them there.

Book them early. We booked them in August for an October wedding and apparently were just early enough. Ann will work with your budget and you'll be surprised that the cost isn't bad at all.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larissa
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was the DJ for my wedding. He was so awesome and nice and kept everything on track the whole night. He also set the mood exactly right for each part of the reception. A couple times we had to move up the schedule because elderly relatives were tired and needed to go home and he just made it happen. We're so glad that we had him as part of our wedding. He was a really fabulous choice.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve Ezzo recently played accoustic guitar for my wedding ceremony and DJ'd my wedding reception on 9/7/13. I cannot express how amazing he was. He knew exactly how to time the music as my bridal party walked out and he sounded great! He was very professional and you could tell he knew what he was doing. He played all of my requested songs and was great at feeling out the crowd. A DJ can really make or break a wedding and Steve made our wedding experience wonderful. On top of it all he is a really talented musician! I have been to a lot of weddings recently and was more than impressed!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosemarie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I so enjoyed all the music. Ann was a sweet heart to work with. Steve played the guitar during the ceremony and he was fantastic. The band got the barn a rockin. I would recommend them for any event.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Ezzo Entertainment provided all the music, PA, DJ, and MC services at our wedding. We had such a great time, and were thrilled that they were able to make our special day that much more special. All of the guests loved the music and it was so great that everything ran so smoothly!! Ann and Steve were so easy to work with and were extremely flexible in planning! The acoustic ceremony music was so beautiful and we had an amazing time on the dance floor…every song was a hit!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was our guitarist, DJ, master of ceremony, and led the live band during dancing. He can do it all, and is very warm, classy and professional in every aspect. He is so good he seemed to be everywhere all night; its very demanding to perform all these jobs and be setup for each one without running all over the place! Very impressive!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1336832834228-tunnel
D. Ezell
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve Ezzo is amazing! He and Ann did such an incredible job with our music. They really listened to what we wanted, and each portion of the night, the music was perfection. The dinner music was light hearted, relaxed and mellow, and the DJ portion of the night kept everyone on the dance floor. Steve and Ann are professional, courteous, and really in-tune with music trends. I highly recommend Steve Ezzo Entertainment. Now I wish I had the soundtrack to our wedding; the music was that incredible :)
Thank you Steve and Ann! You did such a great job!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LC
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve and the Monterey Bay All Stars performed at our wedding evening, which we put together in a short time.
They came 1-and-1/2 hours to provide services at our event.
Steve and Ann spent as much time as we needed to talk about what we wanted.
I didn't have time to decide on some things; but Steve can give input, has great ideas if you are unsure.
They can provide PA, DJ services you may need during your event, including at the ceremony.
We had a 6-member lineup: Neal and Lisa singing!,
Steve (band leader and guitar master),
Richard (bass), Bill (keyboards), Mike (drums);
Ann managed our engagement and made sure it went right.
Steve provided classical guitar background music during portions of our event.
During the party, the full band performed and we had some enthusiastic dancing at times.
We wanted great sound and arrangement, smooth music,
not too hard, not too pop-like, some depth and mood, with energy at the right moments.
Their sound was flawless. Any kinds of music you would like, they will provide.
The coverage was just right, and the event went splendidly.
They were amazing, from start to finish!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
From my first email to Ann and Steve Ezzo, I knew that they were the DJ and music I wanted to have at my wedding reception. Ann was so helpful and worked with me to create a wedding day music package that would fit within my budget. Since I contacted her very early in the planning process she even gave me some advice on wedding reception venues which I really appreciated since we were planning our wedding from accross the country. Ann always responded right away to email which was amazing and so helpful!

We used Steve and part of his band for a Jazz Trio during cocktail hour and Steve as a DJ for the remainder of the time. The Jazz Trio was wonderful and very professional. The music was outstanding and a great way to start off our wedding reception. Steve made sure to work with me during the reception for he announcement of all the events, Grand Entrance, Cake cutting, and first dance to make sure we were ready.

Steve Ezzo went above and beyond, going to our reception venue the week before our reception to make sure everything we work smootly for the big day.

I highly recommend Steve and Ann Ezzo for your wedding music!
Services Used: Band, DJ
130x130_sq_1358279769416-fbavatar2984892
Kyle
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Steve and Ann from Steve Ezzo Entertainment for our wedding at Holman Ranch.

Steve played classical guitar for our ceremony and cocktail hour, then he DJ'd the dinner and dancing portion of the night. What I liked about Steve Ezzo Entertainment, is that you know Steve will be performing at your wedding verses any DJ that the service/company chooses to hire. Before the wedding, Steve and Ann were responsive, professional and even met with us so they could get to know us a little better and see the vision we had for the day.

Steve is a true professional. He played the right music at the right time to keep the day along and to keep our guests on the dance floor. We could not be happier with our choice and we highly recommend Steve Ezzo Entertainment to anyone else!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Initially, finding the music entertainment for our wedding was a challenge. Our friends and family have really diverse music and dance interests, and it was important to us to find the right musical entertainment to blend our friends and make our wedding reception fun for everyone.

My sister told me about her wedding DJs, Steve and Ann Ezzo. Steve plays guitar and has other musicians he works with to provide live music, Steve and Ann have an extensive music collection for DJ’ing, and they both teach social partner dancing. After one meeting, we knew that Steve and Ann understood our diverse music need and could successfully play to our crowd..

We're so happy we hired Steve and Ann! They were awesome. From day one, it was easy to email Ann about what type of music we wanted. She organized our thoughts and downloaded any songs we requested that they didn’t have. She also gave me great advice for how to organize a ceremony and reception timeline.

The day of our wedding, Steve, Ann and their hired cellist arrived early to our wedding site, provided all the sound equipment, and were prepared with all the songs we requested plus many that fit the tastes that we described. Steve and the cellist played beautiful and fun acoustic music for our ceremony and cocktail hour, inspired by more modern music including the Beatles and Train. The DJ'd music was also perfect. The swing dancers and our other friends were out on the floor all night. Steve and Ann kept the floor going for 3+ hours, and I give them major props for managing to cater to such diverse musical tastes. Best of all, Steve and Ann seemed to enjoy themselves, and my husband and I felt like they were part of the celebration. After our wedding, they even sent us a thank you note!

I can't speak highly enough about how great Steve and Ann were to work with. They really contributed to making my husband and my wedding a meaningful, fun, and memorable event. Make your wedding awesome, and hire them!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Steve Ezzo and the Monterey Bay All-Stars were amazing! The Jazz band, dinner music, emceeing, and full dance band were all unbelievably awesome and we go SO many compliments about how wonderful all of the music was. I had so much fun dancing and the music that they picked was perfect. The band is really, really, really, talented and we feel really lucky to have found them for our wedding. Also, they were so helpful, cheerful, organized, and easy to work with. I only hope to have another big event so we can have them play again!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1320017518109-thethreeofus
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were so thankful to find excellent musicians for our wedding. We had Steve play the guitar with a Sax play for the ceremony and then Steve was the DJ for the dancing part of the night. You will get a quick response from Ann right away, so don't hesitate to tell her what you are looking for. We were very happy with the music. We did wish later on that we selected a few favorite songs before the wedding,but time got away from us....there were a few songs we would have liked to have palyed. Not there fault, but just wanted to remind people that it is important to select a few songs you like.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah Anne
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The band made our wedding a total blast! I was so impressed with the band's talent.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LSend
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Steve Ezzo Entertainment! Before the wedding, they were responsive, professional and easy to coordinate with. During the wedding - they MADE the event! They played the right music at the right time with no guidance from me (I just didn't have time to provide guidance and everything went smoothly and was problem free!)!. A month later, our guests are still raving our the band and keep asking me how I found such incredible performers! I could not be happier with my choice and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone else!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1219955157420-aaa049bysherivanwertphotography
ObviouslyAnnie
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Steve and Ann Ezzo were the best thing that could have happened to our wedding! We had a tiny budget and were scared we wouldn't be able to afford descent music for the reception, let alone live instrumentals for the garden ceremony. Ezzo entertainment came to our rescue!!!! They were able to work with us to create a package that included Steve playing guitar for the ceremony and acting as Emcee / DJ at the reception with help from his wife, Ann. They even let us make payments in installments leading up to the actual event, which was unbelievably considerate since Ryan and I were paying for everything ourselves. They also actively assisted us in choosing music selections for the ceremony and the reception. I had some strange requests too!!! But Steve had no problem playing Beatles songs on his string guitar for our ceremony and giving me a selection of recorded versions of the Hokey Pokey to choose from for the reception!! They helped me plan the order of events for the entire ceremony and reception too, using extremely helpful forms, so they knew exactly when I wanted the cake cutting to be announced or the first dance to play. They also backed up all the music on 3 storage/playing sources in case any one of them failed (luckily none of them did!!!) which was really appreciated. I've actually been to 2 weddings where the DJ's equipment (NOT Ezzo Entertainment!!) had issues and the first song was LOST!!! No joke!!! It doesn't take much to ruin your big day!!! But Ezzo Entertainment planned for EVERYTHING! They even took photos and gave me copies! The nicest, most professional people you will EVER work with!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
To Ann and Steve Ezzo and the Monterey Bay All-Stars,

We never had the chance of thanking you at the end of the reception.
We received numerous feedback from our guests regarding the band,
and they really enjoyed it, which was obvious from all the applause and
standing ovations you guys received throughout the reception. We also can't forget the guitar solo during the ceremony. Thanks Steve!! It gave that outdoor ceremony a nice touch. Best of all, we couldn't have asked for anything more on the first dance song. Thank you for executing that song wonderfully.

We can go on and on, but thanks so much for the planning, the great performance and you guys truly made our wedding even more memorable. You guys truly rock!!

Kim and Ryan
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1298189607900-img5527cam
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Ezzo Entertainment was wonderful. We submitted a playlist 30 days before the wedding, but he was so flexible and understanding, that he was able to accommodate whatever wedding day request that we had.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1324873941997-2682401015019619096573664497573572125493998597n
Ethan
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve Ezzo played classical guitar at our ceremony. He was very professional in dealing with the high winds we encountered the day of our beach wedding. Steve and his jazz trio played for our cocktail hour at the beginning of the reception. They provided the perfect low-key background for meeting and mingling.

We had the six-piece Steve Ezzo band with female vocalist for the reception music.

Without exception, guests who talked to us about the wedding told us how much our band rocked! They really did- so much fun, a great mix of music, and they did a great job of keeping the energy up and getting people out onto the dance floor.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberli
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
The choice of the right band can make or break an event. Long after the event is over people will forget what they ate or what kind of Hors d'oeuvres you served but they will always remember the music. Steve Ezzo and his group will not only leave good memories but great ones. Each member of the band is a fantastic musician and together they are one of the best bands I have ever had or seen at an event. They are super to work with, professional, prompt and accommodating. Everyone one of our guests, both local and international guests, complemented the music and the band. They had fun and the music will remain in their minds when they think of our event. Steve, Ann and company,thank you for the memories.
Kimberli Lewis, Dusseldorf, Germany
Cameron Lewis, Point Richmond, California
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve and Anne were absolutely fantastic. They were incredibly responsive to emails and they accommodated all of our preferences. Anne was by far the most organized vendor I worked with for my wedding, which I truly appreciated. The day of the event was fantastic - Steve played guitar for the ceremony and dinner and they DJ'ed for the reception. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G I Goe
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve Ezzo and his wife Ann are a great all-included package! We met with 3 DJs prior to picking Steve Ezzo Entertainment...Steve and Ann were very helpful and the most personable...they were really intouch with what we wanted our wedding to be....AND they were the cheapest too!...seemed too good to be true, but they weren't!! They recommended other amazing vendors to us too since we were from out of town. Steve played his guitar before/during the ceremony...perfection! And then seemlessly transitioned to recorded music for the recessional...never missed a beat. They accomodated all of our special requests and kept the dance floor HOPPING!!! Take it from me; Steve and Ann are amazing!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1287262717554-picture34
Sarah
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I love Anne and Steve! They are the best wife and husband duo in Monterey! They did an amazing job putting together the music for our wedding. We had Steve and one of his colleagues (Flute player that player with Stevie Wonder) do a guitar and flute duo for our ceremony! It sounded amazing!! It was classy without being stuffy and old! They even learned Edelweiss for our ceremony and did more contemporary songs. Steve and Ann then moved everything from our ceremony to Tarpy's at no additional cost. How many times can you say that when you are planning at wedding? Steve then played solo guitar during cocktails and moved to DJing for the rest of the night. They definitely kept the party going all night long!

In addition to all of this they also supplied all the sound systems from our ceremony to our reception. We had our wedding out doors and if we had not had mini microphones to catch our voices, no one would have heard us. No matter if you having an indoor or outdoor wedding make sure to use microphones! That was their suggestion and our experience!! We loved Steve Ezzo Entertainment and highly recommend them for any occasion!! Wonderful prices for those on a budget!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miko82
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
You and Steve did an amazing job, well and EXCELLENT job! You made my day spectacular...I could not imagine how my day would have gone if two were not part of it providing the music and everything! My guest are still talking about you guys...They say you guys were WONDERFUL! Damon and I were truly blessed by your presence... It was the most fun we've had in a long time! My wedding couldnt have been better with out you! Words can not express how much we THANK YOU! I want to give a million thank you's but thats not enough!


You guys are truly a blessing!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Ann and Steve were wonderful to work with. I primarily communicated with Ann for the year leading up to our wedding. She listened to our needs, noted our budget, made suggestions, and helped to make our day a special one! When we mentioned having a close friend sing the first-dance song, it was no problem. It went beautifully, even though she and Steve hadn't met until the day of the wedding!

Ezzo Entertainment is unique in that Steve can DJ, play with his band, and/or play solo guitar for any or all parts of your wedding. They're very friendly, knowledgeable, and have a fantastic reputation throughout the Monterey/Carmel area. Even though we only had a tiny budget set for music, we never felt condescended to. Talking and discussing details with Ann is like talking to a friend. It's nice to know there are still professionals out there that put out quality work, take pride in what they do, & don't charge astronomical prices.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
big629
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I don't know if grooms are supposed to be the ones commenting on this site, but, since we didn't use a coordinator and I kind of took control of the music element, I'm going to own it through the review.

Plain and simple: Steve and Ann were great (Ann co-DJs the reception). We met with or talked to a couple of other DJ outfits that were bigger companies with flashier websites and more reviews out there, but something about the Ezzos made me feel very comfortable from the start. Ann was keeping careful notes on what we were talking about for feel and flow. Steve exuded a confidence that actually gave me the impression of a true master of ceremonies rather than just some guy with a mic playing music. He basically established that he would be the field general on our wedding day, corralling our other vendors and making sure that everyone was on the same page schedule-wise. At the same time, there was never the sense that he was being cocky; since he was the one who'd be setting the mood and making the announcements and controlling the tempo, he just wanted to be sure no one was going rogue. Definitely something you need if you're going without a coordinator.

We had Steve play solo guitar for our ceremony and he was very receptive to our requests, all of which he already knew. When we came across some solo performances online that matched our vision of what the songs would sound like, we sent the links on to Ann and Steve nailed it. One thing we sent was actually an odd arrangement of a Beatles' song that we just sent along for pacing purposes, but Steve would have been willing to deconstruct the thing and replicate it (if you give him a month or so). The guitar sounded great and was exactly the right feel for a wedding overlooking the water (we got married at the Clement Monterey).

The day before the wedding, we'd thought of a musical game for the reception and mentioned it to Ann in an email. She was initially a little reluctant, worrying that it might end up in grandma doing the 'robot,' but she didn't nix it. During cocktails before the reception Steve ran the logistics of the game past me (I hadn't seen him prior; he set up and had everything going perfectly without us having to worry about a thing). He, too, seemed hesitant, but once I explained things he was on board. Almost as soon as everyone was seated the game was triggered and Steve got it rolling. By the time it was on its third round, he had it down to a science and it made for a memorable night. Ann actually mentioned to me later, "I gotta admit I didn't think it would work, but you guys know your audience!" I like that they were cautious about something so, um, unique, but willing to play along and ultimately make it something anyone there won't soon forget ("Safety Dance" will happily haunt our guests for the rest of their lives).

Along those same lines, Steve was quick to respond to requests. When I was suffering SJDS ('Severe Journey Deficiency Syndrome' - a most unwelcome medical condition), he ramped it up next, luring almost everyone in from the deck with Steve Perry's siren's song. Even better, he kept it going with some "Sweet Caroline" and generally kept everyone on the dance floor for much longer than I would have expected (especially me). The hotel's catering manager, Chelsea (who is completely awesome in every way), said she'd never seen such a high percentage of guests on the dance floor. And when one of our many Canadian guests made a special request for a popular, if esoteric, Vancouver-area (my wife's hometown) wedding song, Steve was again skeptical, but obliged. It ended up being a huge hit, even with those of us from the States. Really, it was more do-si-dos than I would have ever imagined at my wedding, but everyone was doing it. And Steve was quick to note after the song that he'd had his reservations, but was happy with the result. Seriously, this kind of flexibility is what you need on a day when you don't want to worry about anything.

Maybe the surest sign of a good time is what happened after the reception. When we first met with Steve and Ann, we were thinking of extending the reception to 11 (having begun at 5:30). Both of them were quick to say they didn't think it was necessary, even though it would have been overtime $ for them. We listened and stuck with a 10pm finish. They were exactly right, I think. Everyone was still pretty amped up from the dancing and festivities, so a good 20+ people took various bottles of wine and spirits down to the hotel lobby and continued the party until about 2am. Had the crowd thinned as dancing took its toll or people just plain tuckered out (all our guests were from out of town), I don't know that we would have gotten those extra few hours hanging out with our friends and family. So I'd say trust Steve and Ann when they suggest big picture stuff.

Oh, and do ask about the Safety Dance...
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christi
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve and Ann are amazing. Having just the right person to handle the music and MC portion of a wedding is critically important to the overall feeling and style of any wedding. Steve is such a talented musician and he really set the perfect mood for our wedding. He played his guitar during the wedding ceremony and then DJ'd for the wedding. He played fast stuff when the mood needed something more upbeat, and slowed it down when people were a little tired and needed a slow dance. As a ballroom dancer, my husband and I appreciated having a DJ who knows the difference between the different dance styles and rhythms and can play music accordingly.

I also appreciated how much Steve and Ann kept me in the loop about what was going on. Rather than just announcing different things (bouquet toss, garter, cake cutting, etc...) they always made sure that I was ready for the various events before they happened. It may seem like such a little thing, but I think its the difference between a good and a great DJ.

Although I didn't have the full band for my wedding, I have seen Steve and the entire band play at the Lodge at Pebble Beach. They are very talented and really keep the party going.

Thanks Steve and Ann!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1239487636031-p3070622
castleact
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
You name it, Steve does it! We needed a Band, a DJ and an MC for the evening and Steve did a great job with all of it. Steve is a professional and invited us to watch his band perform other gigs. The band itself was great, we heard them first online and their vocalist Neil sang all the songs we liked from R & B, to old classics (Sinatra) to even Reggae! We paid extra for a six piece band and they sounded awesome live. Steve did a great job accommodating our schedule and timeline of events. They were very good at working with our venue and other vendors.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blunde
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Steve was all-in-one for us: he played solo guitar on the beach (and didnt complain about lugging his stuff across the sand in the sun!), then drove to the reception 25 minutes away to play solo guitar at the cocktail hour before DJing the rest of the night. His wife, Ann, was helpful, responsive, and organized. Steve played exactly what we asked for, at just the right time. We were 100% pleased!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
5/1/2008
5.0/5.0
Steve was wonderful. great guy. nice music.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1314034241063-27545911501957149588n
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve and his wife Ann were a great team and really worked with us to make our wedding special. Steve played the guitar for my ceremony and it was the perfect way to include music in our outdoor ceremony. Steve also DJed at our indoor reception and we appreciated that he listened to our music-type request and kept the music at a volume that was enjoyable for all. Steve and Ann are true professionals, and I would recommend them to anyone looking for multiple music options for your ceremony any reception at a great price!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
It was so nice to work with both Steve Ezzo at the reception and his wife, Ann, during the planning.
We also hired a vocalist through Ezzo Entertainment and he was great! Both Steve and Neal, the vocalist, are very talented musicians.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/31/2011
4.9/5.0
We worked with Steve and his wife Ann for the music for our wedding. We had an outdoor ceremony and hoped to have a musician play some sort of instrument for it, and then have a DJ for the reception. We came across Ezzo Entertainment through WeddingWire and discovered that they offer both services. It was really helpful to find that type of package deal. Steve is an experienced musician and he played acoustic guitar for the ceremony and cocktail hour. It was really beautiful and just fit in perfectly with the feel of our ceremony. His acoustic instrumental rendition of "Hotel California" was especially popular for the cocktail hour. When it came time for the reception, Steve and Ann both helped keep the events flowing and the music playing. Everyone had an amazing time dancing, and Steve and Ann encouraged requests from our guests, but also made sure to play the requests we had submitted in advance. They're very organized and kept everyone dancing too. I also appreciated how Steve was very personable when he'd introduce toasts or dances, but didn't go over the top at all. Overall we are so happy we found Ezzo Entertainment for our wedding. The value of their services is incredible!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcar
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
We had Steve Ezzo dj part of our reception and then the Monterey All-Stars played the rest. We would highly recommend Steve Ezzo for any wedding. Steve and his wife were extremely professional leading up to the event and the band was fantastic. I'm a bit of a music snob, but even I was impressed with the way the band sounded and their style. Our wedding party danced for 5 hours straight and didn't want to stop! Thanks so much Steve Ezzo!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
russell_nina
Wedding:
1/7/2006
4.8/5.0
Steve played his guitar during the dinner and then was our DJ for the dancing. I loved his flexibility in this way. We just booked him for the whole reception and were able to just switch music types when it was convenient for us. He and his wife Ann worked as a team at our wedding, so she was able to run around and find us and let us know when we should cut the cake, do our first dance and so on, while Steve stayed to insure that music was playing the whole time. They were really fantastic and I would totally recommend them to anyone getting married in the area!
Services Used: Band, DJ

DEALS

Free DJ services when you book our dance band
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
We will bring our professional DJ equipment with complete repertoire of songs and DJ the band breaks at no additional charge when you hire our dance band (5-8 piece) for a minimum of three hours ($150 value). You must mention that you found us on Wedding Wire when you request a quote. The free DJ time must fall within the scheduled band hours, but you can book additional DJ hours at $150 per hour.
Deal #WW6ff7a8de0b6e614d
220x220_1404585794286-band-photo-for-web-close-up
$50 Discount on Ceremony Music
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book Steve Ezzo to play guitar for your ceremony and DJ your reception (or hire his band) and we will discount his ceremony fee by $50. Audio clips can be heard on our web site at www.EzzoEntertainment.com.
Deal #WW8e2c2d1fd3eb84dc
220x220_1404585794286-band-photo-for-web-close-up
Complimentary Wireless Microphone & Dance Lighting with DJ Services
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
When you book our DJ services, we always provide a wireless microphone for use during toasts and speeches as well as dance lighting (upon request). We also provide excellent Master of Ceremony services and assistance with the event planning prior to the wedding, all at no charge. If you have a wedding coordinator, we work with them to insure a smooth flow of the event.
Deal #WW04b1065b7c23439d
220x220_1404585794286-band-photo-for-web-close-up
Free Dance Lesson
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free dance lesson at Monterey Peninsula Dance Studio when you book any of our services. Bring the music for your First Dance and work with a professional dance instructor to choreograph it. Also available for Father/Daughter Dance. (Must be residents of Monterey County and a new student.)
Deal #WW6ae10e2b5ebb1d77
220x220_1404585794286-band-photo-for-web-close-up

MAP

 
Monterey, CA 93953 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Steve Ezzo Entertainment & The Monterey Bay All-Stars
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404585794286-band-photo-for-web-close-up