130x130 sq 1318427134804 weddingwirelogo3

Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection

Ridgely , MD

LOCATION

19 Lister Lane
Ridgely, MD 21660 US (map)

PHONE

800-410-3013

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Get an instant PRICE QUOTE
by clicking the "Pricing Button"
directly from our website at

Steve Moody.com


Proudly Serving Maryland & Delaware
... Read more
Get an instant PRICE QUOTE
by clicking the "Pricing Button"
directly from our website at

Steve Moody.com


Proudly Serving Maryland & Delaware













Over 200 FIVE STAR Reviews!





________________________________________________________________




Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection Professional Disc Jockey Service ....provides Wedding Reception entertainment across Maryland and Delaware. 1-800-410-3013 For more information on Steve Moody Moody's Entertainment Connection and an instant price quote for your reception Click:

Eastern Shore Wedding DJ Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1318344301139 weddingwirepic16
130x130 sq 1315368688343 weddingwirepic12
130x130 sq 1315368690624 weddingwirepic2
130x130 sq 1315368692812 weddingwirepic3
130x130 sq 1315368695562 weddingwirepic4
130x130 sq 1315368697640 weddingwirepic5
130x130 sq 1315368700108 weddingwirepic6jpg
130x130 sq 1315368702608 weddingwirepic7
130x130 sq 1315368705233 weddingwirepic8
130x130 sq 1315368708265 weddingwirepic9
130x130 sq 1318343348071 weddingwirepic13
130x130 sq 1318343351549 weddingwirepic15
130x130 sq 1318343355356 weddingwirepict14
130x130 sq 1318343362953 weddingwirepic10copyedited2
130x130 sq 1318345935397 weddingwirepic17
130x130 sq 1371169904978 318
130x130 sq 1371169956442 319
130x130 sq 1371169986732 361
130x130 sq 1371170008927 374
130x130 sq 1371170036734 377 2
130x130 sq 1371170055073 377
130x130 sq 1371170080762 379
130x130 sq 1371170200937 408
130x130 sq 1371170215182 413
130x130 sq 1371170239927 452
130x130 sq 1371170273214 464
130x130 sq 1371170291228 493
130x130 sq 1371170319461 508
130x130 sq 1371170343614 509
130x130 sq 1371170415946 518
130x130 sq 1371170435819 548 2
130x130 sq 1371170450753 550
130x130 sq 1371170470300 564
130x130 sq 1371170497476 594
130x130 sq 1371170531630 600
130x130 sq 1371170559704 631 2
130x130 sq 1371170580819 637
130x130 sq 1371170592196 687
130x130 sq 1371170619258 728
130x130 sq 1371170649487 774
130x130 sq 1371170680223 826
130x130 sq 1371171841354 steve moodys

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our entertainers totally tailor their performance to each couple's likes and dislikes. We can be as interactive, or as reserved as our clients wish us to be. It is your special day and you are the boss!
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No. We work with each couple. Some are more "hands-on" with their music selection...and other's just request a few of their favorites and allow us to be creative. It is totally your choice.
What is your usual attire?
We dress as requested by each couple. Our standard dress is a tuxedo for weddings...but we have also been asked to wear other attire for theme receptions such as Caribbean etc...
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Not usually...however there have been rare circumstances where the clients have asked us to play their own personal recordings of songs. For ex: the bride singing to the groom etc..
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have 3 wedding packages to choose from...the first two packages offer one Disc Jockey / Master of Ceremonies...however, we also have the two other packages that include a dj team of two entertainers. This allows one entertainer to focus on music, as the other interacts with the guests and works with the other wedding vendors in order to keep the event moving forward.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We normally ask a 4 hour minimum , though we have made exceptions for special circumstances in the past.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
The majority of our brides do not feel the need to meet with their entertainer before booking, as the vast majority of our clients have seen us at various events and know which dj they wish to choose. This being said, we are certainly open to this for any couples who are interested.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Not at this time.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Certainly. We have a section for this in our planning system.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, we use some of the most in demand professional equipment on the market to ensure the absolute best sound for our clients. The music is always crystal clear and just the right volume. Furthermore, we bring complete back up to each event.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer numerous upgrades such as special effects lighting, bubbles, haze, video screens etc...that can be seen on our site at www.SteveMoody.com
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Though it only takes us about 45 minutes to set up, we usually arrive 90 minutes prior to the event in order to do a complete sound check and test all equipment. We also use this time to speak with the other event vendors, in order to go over all of the details. We want your event to come across totally polished from all aspects.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We are very compact and can work in tight conditions of smaller venues. However, in larger venues we bring larger sound systems.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do not bring any signs or banners that would detract from the ambience of your special day. When folks are curious about who we are, we just hand them a business card.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
In most cases our clients request that we make all of their announcements. All of our entertainer have received formal training in public speaking and are extremely comfortable on the microphone. From time to time, we do have clients that do not wish to have any of the formalities at their reception and would rather us just play music (more like a party atmosphere). We are totally open to our client's vision for their day.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Our level of interaction is based solely on the tastes of each couple. We do have several amazing routines that always work to get the crowd up and on the dance floor.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not require a meal to be provided. Our only requirement form our clients, is to let us know if a meal will be provided or not...so that our entertainers can make other arrangements if necessary. Many times our entertainers are investing in a lenghty day for weddings receptions. Though the actual reception may only be 4 or 5 hours long. They are on the go much longer when including their travel and set up time, along with tear down.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
If we were asked to take a break....certainly. Otherwise we provide continious entertainment.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes we have several djs on staff if this were to ever be an issue. To this date none of our contracted djs have ever had to miss a performance for any reason. (Should we knock on wood?)
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Not with Weddings. When booking a wedding with us..you have your entertainer's complete and undivided attention on that particular day.
What is your overtime rate?
We are frequently asked to keep the party going. We have a standard rate $180.00 for each additional hour of overtime.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Our travel expenses vary depending on the distance. For ex....if we are travelling several hours away, we may require an additional fee for a room etc..
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We require a payment of $350.00 as a retainer to hold the event date at your signing of the contract. The remaing balance is not due until the day of your reception.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kira
Wedding:
1/2/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had set a date for June and planned on inviting all of our friends and family. When my grandmother passed away in the fall, she was in so much debt from medical expenses that it no longer seemed fair or financially responsible to keep the guest list at 150 people. In October, we made the call to move the wedding to early January 2015 and cut the guest list to 25. We were worried that our vendors we already booked with wouldn't be able to make the change in their books and that we would lose the deposit.

However, Steve personally offered to be our DJ for this evening. Throughout the coming months we would hear from Steve and his wife Lori consistently to check in, update us on the schedule, ask us about our vision, and so forth. Their website allows you to see an estimate of costs (which WILL NOT CHANGE with any surprises!) and plan your wedding song by song. Complete transparency was one of the reasons we booked Steve Moody.

On our wedding day, my husband and I anticipated no dancing due to the small size of our crowd. I am not exaggerating when I say that Steve had EVERYONE up out of their seats at one point - even our grandmothers! We couldn't believe that our shy families were up having a blast. He played the country songs we requested and even agreed to play back-to-back AC/DC songs for my father and uncle who are total goofs.

Finally, Steve and Lori are very sweet people. We looked at them as friends, not our vendors. They are incredibly warm and you can see the passion they have for their work. My husband and I are so grateful to them for being there and helping to make our wedding day the absolute best day of our lives. Thank you, Steve!
My husband and I had set a date for June and planned on inviting all of our friends and family. When my grandmother passed Read more...
My husband and I had set a date for June and planned on inviting all of our friends and family. When my grandmother passed away in the fall, she was in so much debt from medical expenses that it no longer seemed fair or financially responsible to keep the guest list at 150 people. In October, we made the call to move the wedding to early January 2015 and cut the guest list to 25. We were worried that our vendors we already booked with wouldn't be able to make the change in their books and that we would lose the deposit.

However, Steve personally offered to be our DJ for this evening. Throughout the coming months we would hear from Steve and his wife Lori consistently to check in, update us on the schedule, ask us about our vision, and so forth. Their website allows you to see an estimate of costs (which WILL NOT CHANGE with any surprises!) and plan your wedding song by song. Complete transparency was one of the reasons we booked Steve Moody.

On our wedding day, my husband and I anticipated no dancing due to the small size of our crowd. I am not exaggerating when I say that Steve had EVERYONE up out of their seats at one point - even our grandmothers! We couldn't believe that our shy families were up having a blast. He played the country songs we requested and even agreed to play back-to-back AC/DC songs for my father and uncle who are total goofs.

Finally, Steve and Lori are very sweet people. We looked at them as friends, not our vendors. They are incredibly warm and you can see the passion they have for their work. My husband and I are so grateful to them for being there and helping to make our wedding day the absolute best day of our lives. Thank you, Steve! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Dillon
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I used Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection and chose DJ Matt Spence for our wedding reception. He absolutely knocked it out of the park with his set. People were literally on the dance floor between salad and dinner being served. He honored all of our requests that we went over during a phone call over a week before the wedding and kept the party going the entire night. Awesome service and responsiveness from Matt and Steve Moody the entire time.
My wife and I used Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection and chose DJ Matt Spence for our wedding reception. He Read more...
My wife and I used Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection and chose DJ Matt Spence for our wedding reception. He absolutely knocked it out of the park with his set. People were literally on the dance floor between salad and dinner being served. He honored all of our requests that we went over during a phone call over a week before the wedding and kept the party going the entire night. Awesome service and responsiveness from Matt and Steve Moody the entire time. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1396116730 61b58dcaa370048e img 0087
Ashley
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Jim Baker was our DJ during our wedding celebration. He was great! He called the week of our wedding to go over all the details and make sure nothing major had changed! He played a great variety of music and was attentive to all our requests. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a fun and professional DJ service!
Jim Baker was our DJ during our wedding celebration. He was great! He called the week of our wedding to go over all the Read more...
Jim Baker was our DJ during our wedding celebration. He was great! He called the week of our wedding to go over all the details and make sure nothing major had changed! He played a great variety of music and was attentive to all our requests. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a fun and professional DJ service! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Jim Baker arrived early and played all night! It was a great party and everyone was dancing! We were able to be in contact before the wedding and the whole team responds quickly to emails!
Love Steve Moody Entertainment!
DJ Jim Baker arrived early and played all night! It was a great party and everyone was dancing! We were able to be in Read more...
DJ Jim Baker arrived early and played all night! It was a great party and everyone was dancing! We were able to be in contact before the wedding and the whole team responds quickly to emails!
Love Steve Moody Entertainment! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Really wanted Steve Moody as I had been to two of his weddings! He was booked and assigned us Jim Baker who was great! Early and easy to contact, people dances all night!
Really wanted Steve Moody as I had been to two of his weddings! He was booked and assigned us Jim Baker who was great! Read more...
Really wanted Steve Moody as I had been to two of his weddings! He was booked and assigned us Jim Baker who was great! Early and easy to contact, people dances all night! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve Moody and his team made my wedding day one of the best days of my life! Months before the big day, Steve would send me emails about helpful tips, wedding checklists, and reminders. A few weeks before the wedding, he called me to let me know that my music was picked out and ready to go. He asked if I had any questions or concerns. At the reception, I was able to relax because Steve had everything under control. Before doing anything on my itinerary, he came to me and my husband to let us know what was next. We had a blast dancing all night, and it is all because of Steve and his team! My friends and family still compliment me on how fun my reception was. Steve takes your dream reception and makes it reality. If you let him DJ at your reception, you will not be disappointed!!!
Steve Moody and his team made my wedding day one of the best days of my life! Months before the big day, Steve would send Read more...
Steve Moody and his team made my wedding day one of the best days of my life! Months before the big day, Steve would send me emails about helpful tips, wedding checklists, and reminders. A few weeks before the wedding, he called me to let me know that my music was picked out and ready to go. He asked if I had any questions or concerns. At the reception, I was able to relax because Steve had everything under control. Before doing anything on my itinerary, he came to me and my husband to let us know what was next. We had a blast dancing all night, and it is all because of Steve and his team! My friends and family still compliment me on how fun my reception was. Steve takes your dream reception and makes it reality. If you let him DJ at your reception, you will not be disappointed!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1388878714 50297401e6f91d3d 1384396191393 warmify yay
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
After hearing about Steve Moody through a former bride and doing a lot of research through the internet, I was confident I had found the perfect DJ for our wedding. Now that the big day has passed, I can't imagine having anyone other than Steve at our wedding.

From the very first phone call and email, working with Steve and Lori was an absolute pleasure. They respond to you and address your questions and concerns in under 24 hours. After making a decision to move forward, the contracts show up in the mail within days. They had no problem responding to my "anxiety driven" emails in the final days before the wedding. The online form was an excellent tool to ensure we had given Steve all the information he needed in advance of our big day. It was a huge relief to find that his questions were as detailed as I was. (I admit, I was a very type A bride)

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and EASY. Steve greeted the the wedding party after cocktail hour and put us all at ease. Steve constantly checked in with my husband and I during the event, to ensure we were happy with the flow of the evening . He took care of everything! He worked seamlessly with our venue and made all the necessary announcements that we didn't even think of. Although he handles thousands of weddings, he made us feel as if we were his only Bride and Groom. We selected a few songs, but really let Steve do his job-we were not disappointed. Our dance floor was packed as soon as the dance floor opened up. He played a great mix that pleased everyone. Steve has such a great personality and great energy. Steve's love for his job was evident as he engaged with our guests! We received so many compliments and our guests didn't want to leave at the end of the evening! We hope to work with Steve in the future!
After hearing about Steve Moody through a former bride and doing a lot of research through the internet, I was confident I Read more...
After hearing about Steve Moody through a former bride and doing a lot of research through the internet, I was confident I had found the perfect DJ for our wedding. Now that the big day has passed, I can't imagine having anyone other than Steve at our wedding.

From the very first phone call and email, working with Steve and Lori was an absolute pleasure. They respond to you and address your questions and concerns in under 24 hours. After making a decision to move forward, the contracts show up in the mail within days. They had no problem responding to my "anxiety driven" emails in the final days before the wedding. The online form was an excellent tool to ensure we had given Steve all the information he needed in advance of our big day. It was a huge relief to find that his questions were as detailed as I was. (I admit, I was a very type A bride)

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and EASY. Steve greeted the the wedding party after cocktail hour and put us all at ease. Steve constantly checked in with my husband and I during the event, to ensure we were happy with the flow of the evening . He took care of everything! He worked seamlessly with our venue and made all the necessary announcements that we didn't even think of. Although he handles thousands of weddings, he made us feel as if we were his only Bride and Groom. We selected a few songs, but really let Steve do his job-we were not disappointed. Our dance floor was packed as soon as the dance floor opened up. He played a great mix that pleased everyone. Steve has such a great personality and great energy. Steve's love for his job was evident as he engaged with our guests! We received so many compliments and our guests didn't want to leave at the end of the evening! We hope to work with Steve in the future! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was wonderful and helpful from the moment my husband and I met him. The price was very reasonable and he was flexible when we became forgetful about song choice deadlines! Matt Spence was our DJ at the wedding and he did a fantastic job. He talked with us prior to the wedding to make sure every detail was covered and didn't miss a beat on our big day. Next time we need a DJ, we will definitely be going back to Steve and Matt.
Steve was wonderful and helpful from the moment my husband and I met him. The price was very reasonable and he was Read more...
Steve was wonderful and helpful from the moment my husband and I met him. The price was very reasonable and he was flexible when we became forgetful about song choice deadlines! Matt Spence was our DJ at the wedding and he did a fantastic job. He talked with us prior to the wedding to make sure every detail was covered and didn't miss a beat on our big day. Next time we need a DJ, we will definitely be going back to Steve and Matt. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was wonderful and helpful from the moment my husband and I met him. The price was very reasonable and he was flexible when we became forgetful about song choice deadlines! Matt Spence was our DJ at the wedding and he did a fantastic job. He talked with us prior to the wedding to make sure every detail was covered and didn't miss a beat on our big day. Next time we need a DJ, we will definitely be going back to Steve and Matt.
Steve was wonderful and helpful from the moment my husband and I met him. The price was very reasonable and he was Read more...
Steve was wonderful and helpful from the moment my husband and I met him. The price was very reasonable and he was flexible when we became forgetful about song choice deadlines! Matt Spence was our DJ at the wedding and he did a fantastic job. He talked with us prior to the wedding to make sure every detail was covered and didn't miss a beat on our big day. Next time we need a DJ, we will definitely be going back to Steve and Matt. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was great. He made our wedding wonderful. Our guest gave the most complements on the music and how well he made the flow of the reception.
Steve was great. He made our wedding wonderful. Our guest gave the most complements on the music and how well he made the Read more...
Steve was great. He made our wedding wonderful. Our guest gave the most complements on the music and how well he made the flow of the reception. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

"Wedding DJ Secrets Revealed" -7 Insider's Secrets Every Bride Must Know Before Hiring Her DJ.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Call or e-mail now to receive your free audio CD... "Wedding Secrets Revealed" -The Insider's Secrets To Pulling Off The Ultimate Wedding Reception. This audio report is totally free. Just leave your mailing address on our recording at 1-800-410-3013, and it will be shipped the next business day.
Deal #WW695450747294b611
220x220 1318427134804 weddingwirelogo3

MAP

 
19 Lister Lane, Ridgely, MD 21660 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Steve Moody's Entertainment Connection
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1318427134804 weddingwirelogo3