130x130_sq_1210720174954-pastorsteve

Steven M. Dembow, J.P.

Merrimack , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15 Joppa Rd.
Merrimack, NH US 03054 (map)

PHONE

603-429-0902
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Personalized, thoughtful, attentive and creative Officiant services for your wedding or civil union. Rates include two in-depth meetings to explore your unique history together, a... Read more
Personalized, thoughtful, attentive and creative Officiant services for your wedding or civil union. Rates include two in-depth meetings to explore your unique history together, a custom-written ceremony, composed as you wish to reflect the specialness of your relationship, revision(s), if necessary, attendance at your rehearsal, and, of course, appearance at the wedding itself!

Don’t know where to start? Allow me to guide you throughout the process, and to relieve the stress of preparing for your big day. Out-of-area travel additional. Short notice service available as my schedule allows. Use of my professional sound system, if needed, at no extra cost. References on request. If you are seeking someone who will take the time to get to know you and your special story - a compassionate, yet relaxed Officiant - a polished writer and speaker who can deliver a touching, reverent, yet slightly humorous service that will delight you and your guests, then perhaps we should meet! Services provided in New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Maine, as well as other states where my credentials as a Justice of the Peace and an Ordained Pastor are recognized. HOME: (603) 429-0902 CELL: (603) 345-6576 steven.m.dembow@comcast.net

Satisfaction guaranteed! Read less
Officiant

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination), Jewish
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Generally, suit & tie - or robe - but open to whatever the couple requests.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Absolutely!
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
I encourage them to write their own thoughts, which can be expressed as part of the ceremony.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
No.
How long are your ceremonies?
They average about 20 minutes long, but will vary depending on the number of options a couple chooses.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
I feel that in most cases, a rehearsal is highly recommended.
Do you supply a sound system?
Yes.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Steven was our officiant for our wedding on 5/17/14 and was a huge hit! He was very helpful throughout the planning process- we kept in touch regularly. He made us both feel at ease and added humor along the way- which was much needed! He came to the rehearsal and was very helpful in organizing the processional etc. The day of the wedding, he was great! He added humor throughout the ceremony and made everyone very comfortable. He was great at directing us on what to do and ensuring the photographer could get great photos as well. He was a hit with our families and guests and we would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Steve was our officiant for our wedding in November and we are very happy that we chose him to be a part of our day. He was very helpful in providing us with ideas for our ceremony in the months before the wedding so that we knew exactly what we wanted on that day. Steve really took the time to get to know us as a couple and to listen to our story. He was able to make our ceremony intimate and special and our guests also told us how much they enjoyed it. We were impressed with how responsive, organized, and efficient Steve was during the entire planning process as well as on our wedding day. He made sure that everything was in order and there were no surprises on our wedding day. Steve was a pleasure to work with and we are extremely happy with our ceremony and all of the work that he put into making it such a special day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.9/5.0
Steven was wonderful! He was very easy to work with and had many wonderful ideas for the ceremony. He was very engaging and really warmed up to our families and friends. He respected our opinions and did not force any ideas on us. In fact, he reminded us that our wedding day was about us and what we wanted. We met him after he officiated at our friends' wedding. He was amazing there as well!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve did an impecable job telling our story. He was super responsive to all of our requests and flexible for us. I cannot say enough about how perfect he was for our wedding. If your lucky enough to book him to officiate your wedding I promise you will be extremely happy you did.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I came to know of Steven after seeing him in action at a cousin's wedding. He had something special and personal to share with his engaged audience. He had beautiful things to say, at both mine, and my cousin's wedding. He brought humor combined with sincerity to create an interactive, down to earth, and tasteful script which was certainly praised by my guests. (They even clapped for him...he's that good).

Do yourself a favor and call Steven. My husband and I feel that he was a staple in our planning.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Steven was the PERFECT JP for us. He took a sincere interest in understanding our story and carefully helped us to plan a ceremony that embodied our personalities and dreams. During the ceremony Steven was warm, confident and humorous, rolling with our ad-libbing and engaging our guests. Some thought he was an Uncle of ours due to how comfortable and caring he was acting. He was THE BEST - thank you Steven for being all that we expected and so much more!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Very flexible & accommodating. We had our own vows combined with Steven's beautiful passages to give us the perfect wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
Steve recently officiated our wedding at the Bedford Village Inn (Bedford, NH) this past September. Steve made a genuine effort to get to know my wife and I through several meetings as we planned our wedding. He was flexible, well-spoken, and polished. His personalized ceremony captured the essence of our relationship, and provided and intimate view for our guests - something my wife and I (being very shy ourselves) would not have been able to do. Although Steve is a bit on the pricey side, he was well worth it. He got rave reviews from our guests. Steve works very hard to make sure that the ceremony is exactly what you and your wife want. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone looking for a personalized ceremony, delivered flawlessly by a polished public speaker with a knack for reading his audience.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I only met with Steve through Skype a few times before our wedding day. He was so personable and friendly that it felt like we had known him for years. Steve did a great job guiding us through the whole process, knowing that we had no clue what we were doing. He also made it very clear that we should not have a single worry the day of the wedding and planned with us so that the day of I didn't have to stress about any of the ceremony. It was a great feeling to know everything was being taken care of. I would recommend Steve to anyone who is looking for an officiant.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot thank you enough for hosting such a fabulous ceremony. In all my years of wedding planning I have truthfully never had so many guests express how wonderful the ceremony was; how well written/spoken it was, how poised the justice of the peace was, how tasteful the humor was - just to list a few comments. We had friends and family seek us out the evening of our wedding at our reception, as well as the following morning, just to tell us how beautiful everything was, but most importantly how beautiful the ceremony was. The ceremony is not always something guests "talk about" from their wedding experience, and the fact that our guests did, means the world to us knowing that we chose the right person to marry us.

You are truly a talented officiant; how quickly you learned about us as individuals and as a couple, going above and beyond to tell our story so candidly, and your care and concern for us on our special day....it brings tears to my eyes just reliving that beautiful moment.

Thank you for making our ceremony so unique and special to us, and our guests!

LMV
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Steven Dembow was such an amazing officiant. I like many brides turned to the internet to read reviews about vendors. After reading all of his amazing reviews we decided to set up a meeting. From day one he made sure everything went smoothly and really made sure to take the time to get to know us. He even took the time to get to know our families. He makes sure to tailor the ceremony to your wants and gives really great advice. At the rehearsal and the actual day of the wedding he was prompt and helped direct people to ensure everything went smoothly. Everyone commented on how great he was!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
The entire process Steven made seamless. He was very professional and had a great sense of humor. I see no issues with him. I would recommend communication via phone and not email, as sometimes email may come off different than one's perception.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve met with us a few times before our wedding day & talked to us about how out ceremony would go. He is great at what he does to say the very least. Just from those few times meeting us he understood who we were & fit our ceremony to match out personalities perfectly. A bunch of our guests thought that he was someone we had know for years & people have told us it is the best ceremony they have ever been to. We couldn't be happier with how our ceremony turned out.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Steven was the officiant at our wedding ceremony, a small, intimate event which took place in our garden on a beautiful summer morning. We contacted Steven about ten days in advance of the dates we were considering to get married, having seen the incredible reviews on this website, which turned out to be entirely true. He was flexible and accommodating as our plans developed, based on the weather and our schedule. He visited with us at our home several days in advance to learn as much as he could about us, and the type of event we were looking for. On the day of the ceremony, he made us feel comfortable, and shepherded us through event with grace, eloquence and a very caring, engaged manner.

It was such a beautiful and sweet ceremony, and Steven created the loveliest vows – it couldn't have been any more perfect from our perspective; it was exactly what we had in mind.

It truly was a joy having Steven preside over our wedding vows, and it's clear that he loves what he does; he made the most important day of our lives just that much better – if that's even possible. We can't recommend him highly enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Steven was our wedding officiant this summer and we couldn't have asked for anything more! He was very easy to work with right from the beginning and was willing to work with us from across the country. Steven is very professional and let us choose what elements we wanted in our ceremony. He worked with our venue for the rehearsal and even showed the groomsmen how to stand during the ceremony to make our photos perfect. Steven is an eloquent speaker and we received many compliments on our ceremony. We enjoyed our experience with Steven and highly recommend his services.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve was an amazing JP and we weren't the only ones who thought so! MANY of guests were extremely impressed with the touching ceremony he put together for us, and asked us where we found him. I feel so blessed to have stumbled across him on WeddingWire!

Throughout the entire process, Steve held my hand when necessary, put me at ease when I was stressed out, and was a genuine and caring JP. The ceremony was so thoughtful, with just the right touch of humor to make it easily accessible to all the guests. He kept it short and sweet as we requested, but also put in a great deal of effort to personalize it. It was absolutely perfect.

I cannot recommend Steve enough. If you are looking for a genuine, caring, and charismatic JP, he's the guy for you.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1357513254047-us
Natalie
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We originally found Steven's vendor page on WeddingWire after we decided that we wanted to get married in New Hampshire. Before we started seriously searching for an officiant, we decided that we wanted someone charismatic and light-hearted who could make a 4th of July ceremony a very personal experience for our small group of guests. We also wanted to keep our costs for every component of our ceremony, so we sent a brief email to Steven to inquire about his rates. When he replied, we had no doubts that he was the right officiant for us. Steven was very quick to respond to our message and was very cordial. As my fiance, Steven and I were all living in different states, Steven set up a conference call to discuss our initial thoughts on the ceremony and to lay the groundwork. A month later, my fiance and I were planning on doing a road trip through New Hampshire, so we decided email Steven and see the off-chance that we could meet on short notice to discuss some more details. Again, Steven was very quick to respond, and he had no problems meeting with us in a Starbucks at 10AM on a Saturday. Steven did a great job of making us comfortable with the process, explaining what he typically did and allowing us to tailor our ceremony to our style. Steven wrote a full script for the ceremony and sent it to us for our review a month before our big day. He did not pressure us to complete our parts, and in fact, my fiance didn't complete hers until the day of the ceremony. No problem. Because we had only seen our venue once before our wedding week, we did not know exactly where our ceremony would be. Steven rolled with the punches and made a multiple-hour drive on the 4th of July to our venue without complaint. Once he arrived, Steven happily took charge of the day. He made our ceremony very heartfelt and personal, and he did a wonderful job of conveying our story to our guests. All of our guests were extremely pleased with his work.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not imagine a more perfect officiant! Steve very quickly understood we were interested in having a low-key, personalized, joyous ceremony and made very helpful suggestions to make our ceremony perfect for us. He met with us via Skype (we are not locals) multiple times to make sure we were on the same page and got to know us and our story.
The ceremony was perfect. Steve was able to tell our story and kept the audience attentive, smiling, and laughing. He set the mood of celebration that we wanted. After the ceremony, we had multiple attendees tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to (and this was before any food was served or the reception started). Also, many attendees (with and without significant others!) asked for his contact information, saying they would love to have him officiate their ceremonies.
We simply can not say enough good things about Steve. He is kind, personable, funny, and caring. He went out of his way to ensure our wedding was perfect. He made sure our celebration of life and love was everything we had imagined. We are so thankful that he was a part of our wedding day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a very non traditional setting. We had strange requests and even an odd time of day to have the ceremony. Steve was willing to do whatever it took to make the night special. He was the perfect person to officiate the ceremony. Steve was personable, helpful and so much fun. Everyone who attended was very pleased with his ceremony, his personal comments & especially his sense of humor. I am so glad he was recommended to us, I couldn't image my night with someone else performing our wedding. I would highly recommend Steve!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Steve was very pleasant to deal with and very professional. He is a very good public speaker and did a great job with our vows. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Steve was great, he listened to what we wanted and kept everything within the parameters. He is laid back and easy going which totally fit into who we are. When we didn't know what we wanted for our ceremony he threw out many ideas and helped us figure out which is best for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We were extremely nervous about having a JP do our ceremony because we've seen some awkward weddings in the past. But Steven was so easy to work with and really makes the ceremony about the bride and groom. He met with us and went through the entire ceremony, let us make any changes that we wanted and even let us write our own ceremony story and vows! Everyone commented about how they loved our ceremony and really loved how it was about us and not just something generic. We had a few friends video tape the ceremony - and when we watched it over we balled our eyes out... it was just perfect. During the vows he had only us speak to the microphone, so unlike most ceremonies - you only hear the bride and groom. That was something I've never seen before and I was really glad for it. It was like me and my husband were just speaking to each other :-). I would recommend Steven to anyone, he's so nice, funny and really made our ceremony absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1365212922830-avatar
Sheri
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful day it was on my wedding day! What a absolutely superb job Steve did!! IT was soo beautiful and Steve was not only my officiant he is someone that will always be a friend in my life! I always thought I was the "strong" bride, the one that wouldn't cry at her wedding day.. Ya not so much when the day came! Haha... He was there to calm me down, wipes my tears, lend his water at the alter because of the 90 degree weather... Those are the little things that mean more to me than anything else. I could never imagine a more perfect person to perform our ceremony! From the day we met till the minutes up to the ceremony, Steve was there and if not you bet you would hear from him within a few hours (minus the wedding day, HE WAS THERE EARLY!) He took the time to meet with our families AGAIN just like at rehearsal.. He never rushed anything and took his time with everything! It was so sweet, he ACTUALLY cares! It wasn't just about a paycheck it was about an HONEST FRIENDSHIP and HEART! I would never in a million years EVER second guess STEVEN DEMBOW as a referral! He is PHENOMENAL!! If you want to have someone that "tells a story" about you and keeps the guests "right there with you.".. Especially keeping the kids, in 90 degree heat sitting still and listening and laughing.... Hands down Steve is your officiant! Steve REALLY honestly is a laid-back guy and a heart of gold and will listen to your every thought and he will accommodate all your wishes! I HONESTLY and TRULY with every ounce of my being wouldn't of had a more perfect day if Steve wasn't there with his sweet heart and wonderful demeanor! Thank-you again you are an absolute asset to EVERY BRIDE!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
c
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Steven was wonderful to work with. He helped us develop a ceremony that was personal and touching. Our guests remarked that it was the most personal, touching and memorable ceremonies they have attended. Steven allowed our personalities and our relationship to shine through on our wedding day.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Steven M. Dembow is an amazing Justice of the Peace. He wrote and made our wedding ceremony so special. My husband and I reccomend Steven to the highest degree.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Steven officiates weddings cause he loves it. It shows in his work!! He really puts his heart and soul into it. He gets to know the couple and really makes everyone feel involved in the ceremony. I really can't say enough about his service and neither could our guests. You can't go wrong with Steven!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Steven was everything we could have hoped for and more. He was polite, attentive, and extremely funny. He blended our story with humor and wit. Everyone was asking about him after the ceremony. They could not believe we were previously not lifelong friends.
He was the perfect officiant for our wedding and we are sure it would not have been as special without him. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND Steven.

He will make you feel at ease and make sure that everything runs smoothly!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I believe the style of the ceremony sets the tone for the entire wedding. If you want a fun, yet sentimental, unique and memorable experience, then I highly recommend Steve. Throughout the entire planning process, Steve was responsive and helpful - sharing beautiful readings and suggested language to help us craft the perfect ceremony (I recommend the Hands Ceremony, in particular). For our March 23, 2013 wedding, my husband and I both agreed that our favorite part of the day was the ceremony. It was so us! Steve did a remarkable job of setting our nerves at ease while making the crowd feel welcomed and comfortable. Steve's sense of humor goes a long way in making the ceremony engaging and unique, which was very important to us, having seen impersonal JP ceremonies at other weddings. All in all, Steve was the perfect choice for our wedding and he helped us create long-lasting memories we'll cherish for years to come!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1354297587753-1
Monica
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Steve we knew he was the one to officiate our wedding. He was upbeat, funny, professional, and very easy going. He had let us know of all the options we have but was not pushing any of his opinions on us. Steve was very easy to work with and was there for us every step of the way. Steve made our spcial day exactly what we were looking for - be serious but not uptight yet be able to have fun moments when appropriate. Our guest had many great things to say about our ceremony. We would highly recomment Steve if you are looking for someone that can personalize your ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for a better J.P. Steven went above and beyond to make our ceremony special! After the wedding I had a ton of people ask me where I found him. Many of our guests said it was the best ceremony they had ever been to, making people laugh, making it comfortable for us and personalizing our ceremony. He made our wedding day awesome. Very greatful he was available for us on our wedding day!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Steve was an amazing JP. Many of the guests came up to me after the ceremony to tell us how impressed they were with our ceremony. My parents decided when they renew their vows at their 50th, they'll be calling Steve to do the ceremony for them.

He met with us to talk through what kind of ceremony we wanted. We wanted a mostly formal ceremony, but with touches of lightness and humor. He kept it short and sweet, but also put in a great deal of effort to make sure the whole ceremony was personalized. It was absolutely perfect.

I cannot recommend Steve enough. If you are looking for a wonderful and charismatic JP, he's the guy for you.

Best boothphoto photo of the evening... and perfectly captures how we wanted the ceremony to go. Thank you Steve!

http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/9256/ui4y.jpg
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Steven is fantastic. We currently live in Hong Kong and wanted to have our destination wedding up in New Hampshire. I could only get in touch with Steven via email but Steven was very helpful in answering all my questions. He really set our mind at ease about the big day.

We met up with Steven up in New Hampshire before the wedding and he personally brought us to the town hall to get the marriage license.
Stephen took the time to talk to us and got to know us, as a couple. He listens and integrates our story into the ceremony.

He did a wonderful job at our wedding ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1351198150233-img4017
kristen
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't even begin to say enough wonderful things about Steven. He was so wonderful, accommodating, helpful, thoughtful, comforting, and hysterical. We would highly recommend him to anyone who is getting married in the New England area. We were so lucky to find Steven on the wedding wire app as we were on our way to Boston to plan our wedding, and he was able to accommodate us on a days notice. We met for coffee and discussed our wedding plans and knew instantly that Steven was the perfect man for the job (we spoke for 3 hours and he made me cry discussing the details of our ceremony). Steven skyped with us to go over the final details as we live in NY and the wedding was in Boston, which was both productive and full of laughs. The day before the wedding, Steven was kind enough to wait for us in the pouring rain for our rehearsal. He also managed to keep our guests under control in the cold as they all waited for the ceremony to begin. We could not have asked for anyone better then Steven Dembow. We are forever grateful for the services he provided for us and for the new friend we have found in New England.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Steven was wonderful. He provided a very comfortable & unique wedding ceremony that was put together using my husband & I love story. He incorporated our daughter and our family which was important to us as well as keeping our guest entertained :) we would highly recommend steven if you want a personal, one of a kind professional ceremony. He was exactly what we hoped for.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We would highly reccomend Steve Dembow. He was professional, fun, and has a great sense of humor. Our guests gave us many compliments on the ceremony that he created for us.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I live in Maryland and we were married in Gloucester Ma. Planning a wedding from so far away was a stress load and I had no idea where to even begin finding an officiant much less someone that would be what I had envisioned for our ceremony. I came across Steve here on wedding wire and just felt that I should send him an email to see if he happened to have availability on our rather short notice wedding date. We spoke on the phone after my initial email inquiry and I was immediately set at ease and convinced that he was the perfect person for our ceremony. He was everything that the other reviewers stated and more. We had so many compliments on our ceremony with many being " That was the best ceremony I have ever seen"! He truly had a part in making our day one of the best days of our lives.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msm10277
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Stephen officiated our wedding ceremony in May and I cannot begin to explain how many of our guests complimented us on what a fantastic, personal, thoughtful ceremony it was! I know other reviewers had also mentioned the compliments they received about what a great ceremony Stephen officiated – it is all TRUE!

We initially asked Stephen to officiate our ceremony because we wanted a light-hearted ceremony and we wanted something on the more non-traditional end of the spectrum. When we first met Stephen, he struck us as very kind, very light-hearted, and a lot of fun. Stephen really takes the time to get to know you, as a couple. He listens to your story and he integrates your story into the ceremony. He is flexible and takes into consideration what you, as a couple, want your ceremony to feel like – what religious aspects do you want or don’t want, who do you want to play a role, etc. He offers advice, but enables you to make the final decisions. Our ceremony could not have been more perfect! We laughed, we cried, we laughed, we cried some more. It was beautifully written and beautifully said and all of our guests too felt the love and emotion.

We were very, very satisfied with our relationship with Stephen and so thrilled with the ceremony he performed for us. If you are looking for a beautiful ceremony centered around you as a couple, contact Stephen Dembow, J.P. I guarantee that you will not be disappointed and I also guarantee that you will not believe how many guests will tell you how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how much they enjoyed Stephen.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Steven was the perfect JP for our wedding. As soon as my wife and I met him, we knew that he was the person to marry us! He took all of the stress out of our wedding day by walking us through every step of our ceremony and also by including his unique charm and sense of humor in our ceremony. He was very flexible in scheduling meetings and was always prepared with thoughts and ideas. Steven is the ideal officiant for any wedding or ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome job, Everyone still raves about my ceremony! He made people laugh, He made people cry. You are lucky to have him if he is working with you on your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenelle
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Everyone loved his work! After 45 calls of officiants.. I knew he was the one! Everyone at the wedding was talking about how that was one of the best wedding ceremonies they have been too!

Thank you so much for making my day special!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bo
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.9/5.0
I echo a lot of what has already been said about Steve. My husband and I knew right away he would be the one from the first time we met him. He is very personal and has a great humor. He met with us twice before the rehearsal and ceremony, and wrote a great ceremony speech based on our inputs. He really worked with us to ensure he offered everything we were looking for from him. The ceremony was very intimate and alive because of Steve. He did an awesome job for us. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy & Jim
Wedding:
3/10/2012
4.9/5.0
Steven was the officiant at our wedding. He meant with us twice before the wedding. He was in constant contact with us and wrote up our ceremony which was practically flawless. He presented himself well and did a wonderful job at our wedding. We would recommend him to anyone. Guests at our wedding thought he was an old friend. We did not know him previously, but do think of him as a friend. He really cares about and enjoys what he is doing.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic!
Could not have been happier!
If you are looking for a stale, stiff ceremony Steven is not the right guy for you. But if you want a personal feel to your ceremony, you've found it!
We got a personal and fun ceremony, exactly what we wanted!
We met with Steven a few time before our wedding and it felt like having coffee with an old friend! And that was how our wedding felt as well. I even had some guests ask if he was a friend.
I would recommend Steve to anyone looking for a personal, professional service, without hesitation!
I'm actually sad it's over!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nlc1984
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve has been absolutely wonderful throughout our entire wedding process! All of our friends and family truely enjoyed meeting him and loved the service that he gave on our wedding day. We met Steve when he performed another wedding and knew he had to do ours and we were not disappointed! I would absolutely recommend him to friends and I have!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy Dodge
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot imagine anyone doing a better job or making our special day more special. Steve was the perfect person to officiate our wedding. He joined us for dinner and everyone there enjoyed his company as well.
Thanks Steve.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dc741
Wedding:
11/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Steven is a great person and an awesome officiant. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a personal, entertaining, and fun wedding ceremony. Steven was professional from start to finish including meeting with us several times to plan the ceremony and get to know us all the way up to the day of the wedding. Both at the rehearsal and at the wedding Steven kept myself and my husband calm. We got nothing but compliments about how warm and entertaining he was and everyone said how much they enjoyed our ceremony. Many thanks to Steven....we were very lucky he agreed to officiate our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlene
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Hello Steve Dembrow JP married me Darlene and alan Petas on 11/11/2011 He has the best personality and is so kind and caring and would do anything to make his bride and groom have a wonderful wedding day whether big or small, mine was just very small. I felt he did a better job than a church his speech and wording were beautiful and my guests could not say enough nice things about him before and after my arrival. When you meet him trust me he just makes you feel like you have known him all your life and Myself and now my husband couldn't have picked a better JP and I got his name from another couple that said he was awesome and I was honored to of had Steve Dembrow For our special day!! I hope this is of help and best of luck to all of his future bride and grooms!! promise you won't be disappointed.
Darlene and Alan Petas
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Steven was amazing!!!! He customized our ceremony to reflect my wants and needs as well as my husbands. Steven brought humor into our ceremony which was so important to my husband and I since we both have a healthy sense of humor. I recieved so many compliments on our ceremony and had many brides tell me that they wish they had contracted with Steven to conduct their ceremony. Steven is a true artist and professional and we would recommend him time and time again!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1319418830024-1000325
BSK1978
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve bailed us out at the last minute when our previously arranged JP pullled a no show. At the drop of a dime Steve jumped in his car and was there to save our blessed day. We really believe this is how it was meant to be. Steve did a fantastic job at a moments notice, it felt like he was a long time family friend. Steve - we can't say enough about you. Thanks from the bottom of our hearts.

... Michael and Beth Karr
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
If you need a JP this Steven is THE BEST!!!!!! Everyone at the wedding thought he was an old family friend who had known us for years! We met with him twice and emailed back and forth. A friend of ours went to a wedding that he did last year and recommended him to us. He was funny and made what would have an intese, nervous situation for us feel a little laid back. Lets face it, wedding ceremonies are usually pretty boring to those who are not immediatly related, and even then they can be boring too. He had everyones attention from beginning to end! Everyone that I have talked to since the wedding has commented on how great he was!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. Steven takes the bride and grooms side of their story and makes an unbelievable ceremony that no one could forget. The talk of our wedding is the ceremony. Everyone constantly says to us that the wedding ceremony was the BEST they have ever been to. Steven was unremarkable and words can't describe what you would be getting if you chose Steven to be apart of it. The ceremony was filled with laughter and love and really showed everyone how the events in our lives led us up to our wedding day. It was very personable. I highly recommend that you do everything possible to make him apart of your special day!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I initially met with Steve, we knew he was the right officiant for us, he is the type of person you could talk to for hours. He is very easy to get along with, personable, and our personalities clicked right away. Steve really listened to our story about how we came a couple and created such a special and memorable ceremony for us on the day of our wedding, our families and guests still talk about! In addition to being a funny guy, he is also extremely organized, professional and someone who you can rely on, he was extremely flexible when last minute, we had change the time of our ceremony twice due to Hurricane Irene. We could not have been happier with Steve as our officiant, and would recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hyesun
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Steven was so wonderful! He really personalized our wedding ceremony and everyone asked us where we found him. Our story he wrote and told guests at the wedding was very touching and beautiful, which we realized how much he made efforts to get to really know us throughout the wedding process. Also, his leadership at the rehearsal and actual ceremony definitely made the wedding go so smoothly. Finally he was so friendly to our family and friends, which made our wedding so delightful. He is totally the best!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I could never have enough great things to say about Steven Dembow. We could not have been happier to have him as our J.P. for mine and my husbands wedding. He was professional, funny, personable, and friendly. From the first day we met him, we were sold on using him! He really took the time to get to know both of us in order to make our wedding as personal as possible. Both of our families and friends absolutely loved him too! He always had everyone laughing, and you felt like you knew him for years after talking to him for 5 minutes. He wrote us out the most beautiful ceremony, and really let everyone get to know the importance of mine and my husbands relationship. He did a fantastic job and I would HIGHLY recommend for anyone to use him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I could not have picked a better Justice Of the peace for our wedding. Steven has a wonderful personality and is so kind. He was flexible in where we needed to meet and we never once felt rushed as we met with him, which is something I loved. Everyone at my wedding is still talking about what a great job he did. I was so lucky I found him and want to thank him for everything he did to make our day better.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmsg888
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Steven was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. All of our friends and family said it was the most unique wedding ceremony they have attended. Steven has a great sense of humor and was able to help us personalize our ceremony to help us share our story as a couple with everyone at our wedding while keeping a good balance between some light-hearted fun and the seriousness of the occasion. During the ceremony - which was held outside- the audio system provided by our DJ went out due to some water causing a short in the circuit breaker. Steven kept things moving smoothly along and was able to project his voice so our guests could hear what happening.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pjretelle
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.6/5.0
We had contacted several JPs for our wedding and by far Steven M. Dembow stood out of the crowd. We knew from his responses to all of our questions that he had the personality that we were looking for (detailed, personal, and humorous). Upon meeting Steven we knew he'd be great. We enjoyed his attention to detail and fun personality. We were assigned by Steven to both each write how we met, the engagement and special memories we shared, and Steven was able to fuse the two submissions together in perfect harmony to make the ceremony personal and allow our guests to know about us. Steven was a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Steven was excellent! The ceremony blended humor with very touching moments. It was also very much personalized for us. Many of our guests told us how beautiful the ceremony was. Steven recommended that we write our own personal thoughts, and I am very glad that he did, because it was the highlight of the ceremony. Steven was very easy to work with, he was very responsive to emails and very accommodating to our schedule. From the first meeting we had I felt very comfortable working with him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara and Stefan
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
When we first met Steve we talked for an hour and a half about our wedding plans and almost everything in life. I remember at one point he said that people often go to him after weddings and tell him that it was the best ceremony they had ever seen. And our ceremony was totally like that! We both loved it and everybody loved it. All our guests were coming to tell us the ceremony rocked; it was original, it was funny and it was all about us and our love story. Steve did an awesome job of presenting how we met and fell in love in a very creative yet ceremonial way. We highly recommend him; you would think your ceremony was the greatest too!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1311545258061-fbavatar568042431
Rowena
Wedding:
6/18/2011
0.4/5.0
Mr. Dembow was nice and funny. The real problem is that he brought the "wrong" script to our ceremony. The most import thing was the script to our ceremony and he brings the wrong one. This to me is completely unexceptable. My finacee' had to take the microphone and "save" us. We muddled thru and saved the ceremony! I don't want this to happen to anyone else on their special day! Thank you, Ro
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lolalivia
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Steven did such an excellent job officiating our June 2011 wedding that every friend and family member we have spoken with afterwards has mentioned him. We have been repeatedly told how meaningful his comments during the ceremony were and how his demeanor contributed to the relaxed atmosphere. When people have asked us how long we have known Steven, even our parents and closest friends have been surprised to find the answer to be only a couple of months; he is just that personable (in fact, several of our engaged friends asked us on the spot how they could contact him to officiate their weddings).

In addition to officiating on the day of, Steven went above and beyond beforehand to ensure the ceremony wording was what we wanted and, when we mentioned that both of us have a tendency toward nervousness when standing in front of many people, he checked in with us regularly leading up to the wedding and offered suggestions as to how he could further tailor the ceremony to put us at ease.

Steven has been such a superb person to work with that it is a shame we can't get married again just to continue working with him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve Dembow was one of the many highlights of our wedding day. Guests are still commenting on how much they enjoyed his/our service. He is down to earth, very understanding and very easy to work with (even when the groom is an extreme procrastinator!!).

If you need to save a little money on wedding expenses (which most of us do), take my advice and do it somewhere else...Steve Dembow is WELL worth every penny!!! We'll highly recommend him to all of our friends and relatives planning a wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenscomments
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Steven did a great job officiating our wedding. He was very personable and easy to talk with which was comforting when we were trying to prepare for and plan our ceremony. He kept it light and fun as we wanted and we really enjoyed they day. We would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Steve?? In a word, wedding saver...ok, that's two words! Our original JP got caught up in a last minute juristiction issues and couldn't officiate for us. A quick call to our reception hall for JP suggestions yielded Steve's number. Right away, the very first phone call, I felt comfortable with Steve. He is professional, courteous, great sense of humor, savy and intelligent. He is very easy to work with, my wife loved him! Our wedding went off without a hitch thanks to Steve.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rick
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting with him, right up until the wedding, he was great. We were looking for more of an informal, funny ceremony, and that was exactly what we got. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Steve was absolutely amazing at our wedding. He was very flexible with his meetings prior to the meeting, and responsive with any emails. He created a ceremony that was just priceless...hitting all the important parts in our "story" with perfect phrasing. He even emailed a rough draft of the ceremony to me weeks prior to ensure the information was correct and the wording was appropriate for our occasion. After the wedding, the guests and right down to our DJ commented on how wonderful the ceremony was..."that the officiant was outstanding!" I can't know express in words just how much Steve made our ceremony...would HIGHLY recommend him for ANY service!...VERY pleased and couldn't thank him enough.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve is a JP, among many other things, who works our of NH but also performs ceremony's in Mass as well. My now wife and I found Steve via the internet, he's on many sites and can be googled very easily with many other reviews from other wedding based review sites. I don't really remember the site we used to find him, but we tried many JP's and they were either booked or didn't perform in Marlborough MA.

We set up to meet Steve in person in a Panara Bread in Chelmsford Ma. Which was a midway point for he and us to meet. Right from the start we all got along. He has a very no pressure approach and answered all of our questions we had with ease, apparently he's heard them all before. One of the things I liked the most about this 1st meeting was that he was adamant, 'Do not make your decision now, go home, talk amongst yourselves and decide. Then call me and let me know what your decision is, and if it's no, well fine, and if it's yes we'll work and set up your wedding.' He said that on the phone making the appointment, he also said that twice during the conversation that night. He was not worried about not working a Saturday, he even told us a story of him performing a wedding less than an hour after 1st talking to the soon to be wife.

Needless to say, we loved him, and we knew he could talk and had a personality and tons of charisma

After a few months my wife and I worked to set up our appointment to go over what we want in our wedding and he wanted to know more about us, how we met, when we started dating what we liked with each other, funny and sweet moments. You know all that jazz that makes the ceremony more personable. I contact him via e-mail's and after going back and forth trying to set up a time and place we decide to go back to the same Panara Bread we met before. So my wife and I show up half an hour early, which is just like us and slowly the time ticks towards the appointment ..... and gets to the appointment time of 4:00pm........ and goes past 4pm, and still no Steve. At 4:10 I call him, and ask him if he's late or stuck in traffic or what's wrong. He responds with "Mark did we have an appointment today?" Now I cannot tell you how many bad words went through my head. So after explaining that we did, he asked us to stay til 4:30 so he can call the other couple he was on the way to meet and let them know that he doubled booked and would reschedule with them. Turns out he met the other couple later that night anyway.

4:30 comes, still no Steve, but a few minutes later he arrives, information in hand. We spent over 90 minutes discussing our wedding plans and what we wanted and everything. I was a little shaken in confidence,

Rehearsal night, chaos and stress levels are at an all time high from other wedding related situations. Steve was great, took my wife and I into the back explained that everyone in the meetinghouse (church) right now was here because they love us and they care about our happiness and everything will go okay. Reassuring, truthfully. The night goes smoothly, despite missing 2 groomsmen who were still at work.

Wedding day, Steve was a great mediator, he even informed one of my relatives, after being told we had to wait because another set of relatives was not there on time, that we only wait for the bride, when she's ready to go we go. During the service Steve's story of how we met and 1st started going out was great everyone enjoyed it, there was lots of interaction between he and us and laughing and a great, very low nervous, service.

After the service, many of the guest raved about how great the minister was and how funny he was and how beautiful of a service we had and nothing but complements all around. The Matron (yea that's right Nicole, your married MATRON) of Honor even worried about being out done for best speaker at the wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ariel43
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! Everyone talked about how it was the best ceremony they had ever been to..and one of these people was a JP herself! Perfect mixture of humor and seriousness. Me and my husband loved him! :)
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1248981967433-pologs
sassy
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
It was interesting that my husband and I were able to find a person who understood our personalities and was as much as a smart ass as we are. I knew in our very first email exchange that he was going to work for us just fine. I had emailed with a few others and had one phone conversation with a woman and was not feeling it at all until I told Steven that I didn't want the typical run of the mill ceremony and wanted to incorporate humor and my sassiness. Steven was very easy to work with and responsive. I've been told many times by several different people that our ceremony was sooooo original and the best they had ever heard. It was original and really reflected our personalities which Steven was able to help us do. I would highly recommend him to anyone who either knows exactly what you want or may not know. He will guide you through and make suggestions and won't be offended if you tell him no. He makes it very clear that this is YOUR wedding and he'll do whatever you want....even if you want him to wear a tuxedo t-shirt or something lame like that. He's your guy! He had a great sound system and our vows could be heard by everyone. Thank you Steven!! Sara & Greg
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1286975762130-2009016859200045900
Jennylj25
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Steve. He came to our home and learned a lot about us during his visit. He was interested in learning how my husband and I met and also great memories that we've shared together. During the ceremony, he told some stories to our guests which made the ceremony much more enjoyable. Many of our guests complimented on the service, saying they really enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend Steve to officiate your wedding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jerry
Wedding:
8/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Very out going and understanding of your needs.We liked the ideas that he had to make it different.We thought he was wonderful.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Steven M. Dembow was exceptional! He provided exactly the kind of ceremony we wanted! He was great to work with and I would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmenard711
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
How can you not love Steven? He was our JP at our wedding and we loved him! He can be anything you want him to be! For us, we wanted the humor and man is he funny! He will make your nerves disappear! Completely recommend him to anyone. Thanks Steve!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AprilPiotrowski27
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
He was amazing! He was the most talked about person at the wedding.. besides the bride and groom! I would definatly recommend him to other engaged couples. Thanks so much Steven.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flier777rg
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Steven Dembow was the best possible person to lead our wedding ceremony. He is personable, funny and creative. We felt like Steven really got to know who we were and incorporated that into the service. This is a unique quality that we found extremely refreshing! Steven kept the ceremony light-hearted and intimate, while keeping everyone engaged. We would highly recommend his services to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kwarren13
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
There is not enough room here to write how FAABULOUS Steve was!!! He took time to meet with us several times and really get to know us as a couple. He made our ceremony so very personal and tailored just to us. EVERYONE raved about him and we highly recommend him. Honestly, we think he fee should be higher for all that he delivers. Steve was simply outstanding!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
6/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Steven was an excellent officiant, we felt like we knew him forever.
He helped make our day perfect!!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkruszewski
Wedding:
4/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so thankful that we chose Steven Dembow as our officiant. He tailored the ceremony to match our personalities perfectly. He was very pleasant to work with and a terrific speaker. Steve helped make our wedding truly unforgettable.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MacInnisBride417
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Steven was amazing. He worked closely with us, got to know us, and heard us when we spoke. He was funny and warm and eloquent. We highly recommend him. Heck, we want to get married to each other all over again so he can be our JP again!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathi
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Steve delivered an absolutely professional and personal wedding ceremony for us. It was lovely. His personal apprearance was impeccable as well. Very friendly, respectful, and caring man who is in the right business. I highly recommend Steve.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. Winston
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had different ideas of what we wanted out of our wedding official/ceremony. My husband originally wanted to get married in a church and I wanted to use a justice of the peace. My husband wanted the ceremony to be as ceremonious as possible and I wanted minimal ceremony. When we first met with Steve it felt like catching up with an old friend. At this first meeting Steve tried to get to know us and understand our expectations. He explained to us his style, talked about his experience, and kept telling us – “this is your ceremony”. He wanted us to have the ceremony we wanted not some canned spiel. This was very important to us as we really wanted the ceremony to represent us as a couple. Steve delivered an unbelievable ceremony. As people approached us to congratulate us almost every guest commented on how beautiful and special the ceremony was. My husband's mother, who was actually upset that we were not being married by a priest, thought it was hands down the best wedding ceremony she has ever seen (and she would tell us otherwise). My husband's father approached us and asked what Steven charged (which was very reasonable) and we told him, he then replied “that is the best money you ever spent”
In conclusion, Steven was instrumental in making our wedding day very special. We could not imagine having it any other way.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmcdonald
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Stephen was an amazing officiant. Everyone at our wedding loved the ceremony that he presented. We would recommend his services to any bride and groom.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmv
Wedding:
2/4/2010
5.0/5.0
I met my husband, who is in the Navy, online in a dating chat-room. After getting to know one another, he asked me to marry him and I said yes. Because we lived in different states, and our families lived across the country from one another, we decided to have a JP marry us. I had one week off work in the beginning of February. I traveled to NH, where my husband was based at the time. We knew we were going to be married that we, but we didn't know by whom or when. We didn't even have our marriage license yet. The week was almost over when our license went through. The next day, I began my search for a JP. After much looking and consideration, I found Mr. Dembow. The moment I saw his picture, I knew he was the man to marry us. I contacted Mr. Dembow, and he rearranged his schedule for the day so he would have the time to speak with me on the phone. After explaining our situation to him, he agreed to marry us. We set the time for that evening with the understanding that Mr. Dembow would wait as long as necessary because my husband never got off work at the right time. Mr. Dembow also researched and called places in the area to see if we could find a place to be married at. He spent many hours on our last-minute wedding that day. Two hours before the wedding, Mr. Dembow had all of our information so he could write our wedding ceremony, and we chose a place to hold the wedding. Mr. Dembow met us fifteen minutes before marrying my husband and I, but when the ceremony was over, we felt as though we had known him forever. Mr. Dembow made the ceremony feel as though it was in a church full of people, not just conducted between those getting married and a photographer. He was extremely kind and made what could have been a very stressful day as special as any bride imagines their wedding will be. When the ceremony was over, he did not rush us to pay, but rather stood talking with us for a while, giving us advice for our future together. Mr. Dembow also spoke with the owner of the little hotel where we held the ceremony to make sure we could have as much time there as we needed for pictures. When he left, I was very happy with the ceremony that had just taken place, and I felt as though I had gained a second grandfather figure. I would recommend Mr. Dembow to any bride. It is your day, and it should be special just the way you want it. Mr. Dembow will do everything in his power to ensure that your day is made special, and one that you will always remember.
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
15 Joppa Rd., Merrimack, NH 03054 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Steven M. Dembow, J.P.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo