130x130_sq_1291311419519-coupledancing

STILL THE ONE DJ, LLC

Fennville , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5937 115th Ave
Fennville, MI US 49408 (map)

PHONE

269-236-5774

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Pam and Tim, as a team, provide coordination and the atmosphere you want. Our love for music and dancing gives us a feel for fun and excitement. Whether formal, laid-back, large or... Read more
Pam and Tim, as a team, provide coordination and the atmosphere you want. Our love for music and dancing gives us a feel for fun and excitement. Whether formal, laid-back, large or small, we would love the opportunity to meet with you to plan a memorable and worry free event. Thank you for your interest! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358468458915-622510101074111873208870572533n
130x130_sq_1358468464422-img3761
130x130_sq_1358468466641-img3809
130x130_sq_1335837115858-copyofimg0688
130x130_sq_1335837172942-copyofimg0731
130x130_sq_1320006011066-hpim3151
130x130_sq_1351171572459-img3252
130x130_sq_1358468461863-img1651
130x130_sq_1358468446715-08
130x130_sq_1291310641269-tessajoshua
130x130_sq_1291310448409-racks
130x130_sq_1358468471167-img6101
130x130_sq_1358468453127-09
130x130_sq_1358468468967-img6081
130x130_sq_1358468440182-01picture024
130x130_sq_1291309987425-cakecutting
130x130_sq_1358468449707-09img1430
130x130_sq_1358468443955-03hpim3410
130x130_sq_1358468455344-10img2803
130x130_sq_1311967715542-vows
130x130_sq_1311967794527-dancing
130x130_sq_1291310175284-littlegirlsdancing

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We do know how important it is to get the right DJ and feel confident that they will bring everything together making all your ideas and visions happen as planned for your "Special Day". Therefore, we would love to meet with you while you are making your DJ entertainment decision.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes, we customize the music just for you. We provide event planning forms and create a specialized itinerary just for your event.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer truss system lighting which includes multiple beam effect lights – LED lights – black lights – lasers – strobes – pin spots & mirror ball for your dance floor. 
 We also can illuminate your venue with up-lights with a variety of static colors that give elegance to your event theme or slowly go through the colors of the rainbow for a magical effect. When the party starts there is a variety of chase and strobe patterns to visually bring the whole room to life. 
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We are working for you. With two of us as a team we are always available and our music and service never takes a break for your event.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Through the years we have never missed a scheduled event. 
 However, we do live in a real world and in the event one of us becomes unavailable we do have qualified persons to take our place so that your event will always happen as planned.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHARA
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Tim and Pam were just positively awesome. Very helpful and friendly with any requests or questions that we had. They are very reasonable as far as pricing and had all the music that we requested. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a quality DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Still the One DJ, LLC! Tim and Pam provided the wedding reception music and all of the uplighting for our wedding at the Shadowland Ballroom. Tim and Pam kept the dance party going all night long! When the last song ended, everyone even chanted "one more song!". The uplighting was beautiful as well and set the perfect mood for our reception. Tim and Pam kept us on our timeline and were so easy to work with. I couldn't have been happier with our choice to pick Still the One DJ, LLC for our special day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheri
Wedding:
6/30/2013
4.8/5.0
Tim and Pam were friendly and easy to work with. We were able to do much of our planning online. This allowed us to work on it when we wanted and reduced our overall stress. Overall, the planning process went smoothly and we were happy with the services provided. I could not give an all 5 star review because we had an incident at the reception where the DJ's were not quite as flexible as we needed them to be and caused some additional stress. Barring this minor incident, however, we had a great reception and would recommend Still the One DJ to our friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Tim and Pam did a great job at our wedding. Both were very professional and played the music we wanted. They also did a great job of keeping the wedding on schedule, especially considering we lost power for an hour! The only recommendation is for Tim to be a bit more flexible with the music. He played exactly what we wanted after going back and forth about what should be played. Overall they did an excellent job and we would absolutely recommend them to our family and friends.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the first time we meet with Tim and Pam to the day of the wedding, we knew that the DJ end of things was handled. They took our ideas and incorporated the professional touch to really make for a memorable evening.
The dance floor was packed and everyone will remember our wedding thanks to all the extra effort and planning to make our evening special.
Thanks for working with my mother on all the last minute changes. She will read this and laugh. She isn't always the easiest to work with but, she means well and had our best interest at heart. She has commented on how well the evening flowed. You not only won us over but, our guests and especially my Mom.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
Pam and Tim did a great job at our reception the only thing was during our dollar dance Tim was very rude to some of our guests and I thought that was very unprofessional. Also Tim wasn't very flexible when it came to requesting songs and a few other things but Pam was very nice and very proffessional. I would recommend them but Tim needs to work on being a little more courteous to the guests. It was our day and we paid a lot of money so if we wanted to change things it should be fine and not a big deal.
Services Used: DJ
STILL THE ONE DJ, LLC responded with the following comments:

Ouch, we didn’t see that one coming.

Everyone communicated to us that they had a great time, even got ‘likes’ on Facebook. Your dance floor was full - we played all the requested songs, even the polka. We fit in and supplied a microphone for your ‘forgotten’ special singer - we must say that with such short notice it flowed very smoothly (he’s got a great voice).

As for the Dollar Dance - It’s always a difficult situation to carry out a Bride & Groom’s wishes (limit of 3 or 4 songs) when what they want and what is happening collide. You had a very long line of guests wishing to dance with you. Some of your guests did not realize that dancing for a very lengthy period would not be considerate to those still in line and for the flow of your party. We made the call on your behalf for Tim to help move these folks along. We feel bad that you would view that as rude.

The up lighting set your room off beautifully – the evening flowed very smoothly with only the minor adjustments to your itinerary – just a fantastic group of family and friends having a really goodtime - we can’t help but wonder what the ‘things you wanted to change’ were.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Tim and Pam at Still The One DJ provided services at my husband and I's wedding ceremony and reception. They did an incredible job and really reflected what my husband and I wanted for our wedding. Also, Tim and Pam are great to work with as we were planning our wedding from out of state. We had meetings over Skype and made plans through email and their online planning tools. It is obvious that Tim and Pam are very experienced and work well as a team. We really appreciated Tim and Pam's help in keeping the ceremony and reception organized and on task. Also, Tim and Pam have a wide range of music and a lot of new popular music. Tim and Pam's service is very affordable and you get a lot expertise help for what you pay for. We highly recommend Still The One DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was at Millcreek Barn in Watervliet, MI at the beginning of August. I live in Japan and had to do all of my planning online. When it came time to find a DJ (or any vendor for that matter) I researched like crazy. I read any and all reviews I possibly could, and I really analyzed every e-mail contact I received. Planning from overseas forces you to do it this way. What set Tim and Pam from Still the One DJ apart from others was how personable they were with me. I got married in a barn, so I wanted vendors who were professional, but also like family. They were going to share this crazy important day with me and everyone I love, so it was crucial for me to find vendors who not only understood that, but embraced it. Tim and Pam were just that. They watched my engagement video to get to know me and my, now, husband. They looked at our wedding website and got to know us that way (I know this because of the recommendations Tim gave me on music... he wanted the music to fit our personalities.) They even took time out of their weekend to Skype with me when the wedding was approaching, and they responded to e-mails very quickly. They are both very knowledgable about weddings and Pam became like a second wedding coordinator on the big day. In fact, my wedding coordinator raved about just how helpful they were to her. If things were going faster or slower than expected, she would go and talk to them about it and Tim and Pam were quick to remedy the situation or offer advice. They were extremely flexible and a complete joy to have around. The music was perfect. They set everything up quickly. They read the mood of the crowd and made adjustments when necessary. They were such a perfect match for our wedding. They even captured one of our favorite photos from that day and my husband has it as his FB cover photo. I highly recommend them to any bride. They are so much more than just DJs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Tim and Pam rock. Figuratively and literally. We wanted specific music (rockabilly chic) for dinner and Motown for dancing. Tim was skeptical at first and wanted a plan b in case the crickets were audible once the Motown started. The music was a BIG HIT. Seriously, the older folks were dancing to their old favorites and the younger ones like me loved hearing all of the old hits.

Pam did a great job of coordinating the day of the wedding as we did not have a coordinator. She got us down the aisle on time and kept the party moving along perfectly while Tim took care of the tunes. These two were a great duo and we were so thankful of Pam guiding the wedding and for Tim's insightful suggestions ("Perhaps we should announce the type of cupcakes?").

One thing, it would be nice if we could have added a line item to pay extra for the few random songs that weren't in their database. If we would have had the option for a $1.99 charge for each new song not already in their database, we would have gladly paid for it to get the obscure songs that my now husband wanted to hear. But that is more a suggestion rather than a complaint. Seriously, it was amazing.

Thanks Tim and Pam!!!
Services Used: DJ
STILL THE ONE DJ, LLC responded with the following comments:

Mary – WOW! What a super positive review. Thanks so much for the opportunity to enjoy and be a part of your ‘Big Day’. We did want viewers to know that there is no need to ‘buy songs’. If it’s special to them and we do not have it, we will get it. (We did have to acquire about 20 of the somewhat obscure songs requested – it just makes our music library that much more diverse!)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AprilBride
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.3/5.0
Still the One DJ is easy to contact, prices are determinately reasonable for what they offer. We had up lighting at our reception which definitely set the place off. The dance floor was packed the whole night. A few negatives I have are that you have to be very specific and firm about what you want - probably the same with any DJ - some things that I didn't want to happen did without my knowing, for example blow up guitar were given to me and my groom (kind of awkward) and the music was more club -like than I had expected, but it was still a great night.
Services Used: DJ
STILL THE ONE DJ, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your positive review. The up lighting did really ‘set the place off’ for that magical effect. Making a Bride or Groom feel awkward is something we definitely try to avoid. That is why, before we blow up the guitars and load the song, we always ask if it’s something they would like to do. Although maybe it was not what you expected, the two of you were such ‘good sports’, it was a highlight for your guests!
And yes, later in the evening when the majority of the guests are ‘younger’ the atmosphere can definitely become ‘club like’. If this is not quite the direction you want your Celebration to go, letting your DJ know is very good advice.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Tim & Pam were very professional and very easy to work with. They were very organized and everyone had a great time at our reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dfun
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Still the one DJ service. They were extremely helpful with planning our wedding. The online planning tools were also a big help for us. The DJ’s were very organized and professional. They did a great job at keeping the dance floor filled. The music selection and up lighting made the perfect atmosphere. I definitely recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bieberfever
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
your an awsome DJ, they helped me get ready for my wedding, had a fabulous time! I loved it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaK
Wedding:
9/30/2011
4.8/5.0
Pam and Tim were very helpful during the entire process, from our first meeting on. They were even willing to find songs they didn't yet have for our introduction, first dance, etc., because the songs meant so much to my now husband and me. They gave us an amazing soundtrack to the night and made our reception that much more memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stacy.r.
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.5/5.0
We hired Still the One DJ's for our wedding reception. The music was exactly what we were looking for, and they made planning the playlist very easy. If you book with them, get the "up lighting" package, it made a huge difference in our room.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Tim and Pam. They were very responsive, professional, and their website was really easy to use. The night of our wedding, I was SO pleased with how packed our dance floor was. Tim and Pam went above and beyond, are a great value, and I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S&L
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We love Still The One DJ, they helped with the planning, found our ‘unusual’ songs and then moved the events of the evening along. It was all we hoped it would be.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camp-b
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much Tim and Pam for such a wonderful reception! We had so much fun and everything was perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Commander
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.7/5.0
I would highly recommend this DJ to anyone who is looking for DJ service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SandyShores
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was in South Haven, MI and neither my husband nor I were from the area. He had always taken his kids to the beach there when they were younger , which is how we landed on this location. Given the circumstances, you could say it was a "destination" wedding of sorts. Tim and Pam were great to work with and very flexible on the planning/meeting end of things which was important for us and very responsive to our various e-mail requests. We talked a couple times on the phone and only met with them in person once before our big day. All of the songs we picked out could be taken care of online from an extensive list of choices, as well as several bucketed recommendations based on their most played selections throughout the previous year. It turned out EXACTLY as we hoped with the help of their expert planning. Having two DJs at our reception worked out very well so that Tim could keep the party going, while Pam worked with us to keep things on schedule. They threw in several fun numbers including the limbo, macarena, and then had my husband and I play blow-up guitars to an ACDC song which was such a hit, the crowd thought we had rehearsed it. We still get compliments on how fun our reception was, and I truly believe Still the one DJ was the main proponent of that. I would highly recommend working with these two, and have only positive things to say about their preparation and performance on our big day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clouseda
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Still The One DJ provided wonderful service. They delivered music for all generations allowing every guest, young too old, to enjoy themselves all through the night. I would highly recommend this DJ for any event in your future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Love my Mules
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
If you have a great DJ service like I did you should not have any concerns to worry about. I would just make sure you get someone that has been doing DJ service for a long time because then they are more on top of things and they help your wedding be organized.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany S.G.
Wedding:
7/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Really great people! Excellent personalities. They helped direct the flow of our wedding and everything went extraordinarily smooth because of Pam and Tim. Their set up was perfect for so many different sized occassions- and they even helped us decide what would be a good set up for our wedding without trying to overdo it. They were flexible when the usual (or sometimes unusual) last minute changes happened. My entire family is very musically oriented and my recent father did quite a bit of sound mixing and producing; I grew up learning about input/output, soundboards and quality of music (live or canned) with the horrors of feedback still ringing in my nightmares. These two would have made my father proud. I cannot give a better review than that!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunnydayz228
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Pam and Tim did a great job of DJ my wedding. They were there and got the crowd going and provided a fun experience for everyone. WOuld definitely recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camo_girl_13
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Pam and Tim, the couple who are the DJs behind Still the One DJ, were great to work with. They met with us twice before the wedding to go over details and make plans. They were great at combining our preferences and timeline with suggestions they thought we'd like and knowledge from years of doing weddings. The day of they were excellent at keeping things flowing, both with the ceremony (they were the musicians for that as well), cocktail hour and reception. They played a game our guests really liked during the cocktail hour with music to keep them entertained while we were taking photos. They coordinated with the venue staff and acted as emcees for the evening. The music was quiet enough to have a conversation easily in most of the venue but loud enough to get people out on the dance floor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swilson
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Still The One DJ, LLC was well worth the money. Tim and Pam are great to work with. They know how to keep the guests dancing. They have a great music selection and make sure the wedding reception goes smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! We highly recommend Still the One DJ, LLC.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
5937 115th Ave, Fennville, MI 49408 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for STILL THE ONE DJ, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1291311419519-coupledancing