130x130 sq 1416782942667 img1005
(8)

Stillwater Cinematography

Atascadero , CA

LOCATION

Atascadero, CA 93423 US (map)

PHONE

805-234-5404

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you very much for taking a look at our Movies! We are also now offering Photo Video packages! We feel lucky and honored to be able to be a witness to so much sweet Love! Thank you... Read more
Thank you very much for taking a look at our Movies! We are also now offering Photo Video packages! We feel lucky and honored to be able to be a witness to so much sweet Love! Thank you for considering us to be there with you on your special day, making art for you. Our mission is to capture your wedding in natural way, allowing you to be YOU! If you would like to learn more about us, please visit our website and feel free to contact us anytime! All our Best,
Zachariah Stowasser and the Team at Stillwater Cinematography

www.stillwatercinematography.com

Call Zachariah 805-234-5404 Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1438745810340 danielle and rick collage 1 of 1
130x130 sq 1438745833715 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438745858181 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438745876592 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438745897932 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438745923230 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438745952682 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438745983799 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746015440 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746039610 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746065237 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746091331 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746122159 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746147257 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746177195 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746208971 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746240246 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746272439 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746306116 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746342234 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746380725 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746421893 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438746449967 danielle  rick  wedding cinematography stills by s
130x130 sq 1438747338896 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti
130x130 sq 1438747371385 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti
130x130 sq 1438747449646 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti
130x130 sq 1438747464308 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti
130x130 sq 1438747495373 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti
130x130 sq 1438747506993 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti
130x130 sq 1438747522773 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti
130x130 sq 1438747533246 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti
130x130 sq 1438747548769 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti
130x130 sq 1438747586185 ashley  doug  wedding cinematography stills by sti

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
DVD, Digital Download, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
The things you rent for your wedding are for just one day, the food you eat on your wedding day is just for that one dinner, the dj you hire is only to get your guests dancing on one evening, but people you choose to make all those things come to life over and over again, is your videographer. Stillwater was one of the first vendors I locked down. I must have watched 8 or 9 different videographers videos and nothing grabbed me, and moved me the way Stillwater did.
From our very first meeting, Zachariah made me feel so comfortable and actually was able to explain my visions better then me!
He and his father are so sweet and so easy to work with. They take their work very seriously and there is even video someone else took of Zachariah being a perfectionist during the garter toss. It was nice for me to see that because I knew he was going to make my video the absolute best. It's clear Zachariah has a passion to capture every single aspect of weddings so that when brides watch their videos, that magical feeling is embodied every time it's watched.
The things you rent for your wedding are for just one day, the food you eat on your wedding day is just for that one Read more...
The things you rent for your wedding are for just one day, the food you eat on your wedding day is just for that one dinner, the dj you hire is only to get your guests dancing on one evening, but people you choose to make all those things come to life over and over again, is your videographer. Stillwater was one of the first vendors I locked down. I must have watched 8 or 9 different videographers videos and nothing grabbed me, and moved me the way Stillwater did.
From our very first meeting, Zachariah made me feel so comfortable and actually was able to explain my visions better then me!
He and his father are so sweet and so easy to work with. They take their work very seriously and there is even video someone else took of Zachariah being a perfectionist during the garter toss. It was nice for me to see that because I knew he was going to make my video the absolute best. It's clear Zachariah has a passion to capture every single aspect of weddings so that when brides watch their videos, that magical feeling is embodied every time it's watched. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Heidi
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Zach and Wendy were phenomenal. The highlight film they created for us was like a dream. I couldn't have imagined it any better and I watched A TON of videos from other companies. The footage of the ceremony and the reception were wonderful as well. It was great to be able to see everything that happened behind the scenes since being the Bride and Groom means you miss out on so much. As a couple and a team, they worked so well with each other and with us and our guests. They blended in well even with their cameras. I never felt they were intruding or that they were in the way, yet they got beautiful, memorable footage. I was very impressed with the still images as well! I would use them again and recommend them highly to anyone looking for a unique, incredible, gorgeous and memorable wedding video. We played ours at our hometown wedding reception and our guests were just gushing over how much they loved it and felt like they were right in the audience. Looking forward to watching it every year on our Anniversary and showing it to others.
Zach and Wendy were phenomenal. The highlight film they created for us was like a dream. I couldn't have imagined it any Read more...
Zach and Wendy were phenomenal. The highlight film they created for us was like a dream. I couldn't have imagined it any better and I watched A TON of videos from other companies. The footage of the ceremony and the reception were wonderful as well. It was great to be able to see everything that happened behind the scenes since being the Bride and Groom means you miss out on so much. As a couple and a team, they worked so well with each other and with us and our guests. They blended in well even with their cameras. I never felt they were intruding or that they were in the way, yet they got beautiful, memorable footage. I was very impressed with the still images as well! I would use them again and recommend them highly to anyone looking for a unique, incredible, gorgeous and memorable wedding video. We played ours at our hometown wedding reception and our guests were just gushing over how much they loved it and felt like they were right in the audience. Looking forward to watching it every year on our Anniversary and showing it to others. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Soquel
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
FANTASTIC!!!! Zach and Wendy are an absolute dream!! We had the pleasure of working with this lovely couple for our September wedding and just can't express enough how much we love them! They are not only fabulous at their craft, but truly inspirational and joy to have with you on your special day. They were seemingly there for every important moment and undoubtably several more that my husband and I missed. From putting on the dress, to the ceremony and closing down the dance floor, these two are truly non-stop. We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with the Stowasser's and can't wait to see the final product!! Thanks again you two!!
FANTASTIC!!!! Zach and Wendy are an absolute dream!! We had the pleasure of working with this lovely couple for our Read more...
FANTASTIC!!!! Zach and Wendy are an absolute dream!! We had the pleasure of working with this lovely couple for our September wedding and just can't express enough how much we love them! They are not only fabulous at their craft, but truly inspirational and joy to have with you on your special day. They were seemingly there for every important moment and undoubtably several more that my husband and I missed. From putting on the dress, to the ceremony and closing down the dance floor, these two are truly non-stop. We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to work with the Stowasser's and can't wait to see the final product!! Thanks again you two!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
jay
Wedding:
6/24/2012
5.0/5.0
ZACH AND WENDY ROCK! From the moment my wife and I met them we loved them. Being a wedding photographer myself I have seen and worked with countless videographers.... One being Stillwater. We were pretty picky (as you could have guested) with the people and product we wanted to capture our day. Stillwater was the ONLY vendor we knew that we wanted for sure. We contacted them day after we got engaged on the drive up to our the engagement party.

I believe that your vendor's personality is just as important as the quality of their product. Zach and Wendy have nothing but a positive and kind energy about them and are pleasant to be with, which is important on your wedding day! As far as their product goes, they have a vision and an eye that simply understands the beautiful moments and how and when to capture them. The littlest things, the tiny glances, the wind in tress, the happy tears.... it is all captured. Everything about your event and it's surroundings is all there, then they create a video and give you something that lets you see something as magical and your day felt.

Ok, I think I made my point...... yes, you should have them capture your day! Zach and Wendy, thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Much love.
ZACH AND WENDY ROCK! From the moment my wife and I met them we loved them. Being a wedding photographer myself I have seen Read more...
ZACH AND WENDY ROCK! From the moment my wife and I met them we loved them. Being a wedding photographer myself I have seen and worked with countless videographers.... One being Stillwater. We were pretty picky (as you could have guested) with the people and product we wanted to capture our day. Stillwater was the ONLY vendor we knew that we wanted for sure. We contacted them day after we got engaged on the drive up to our the engagement party.

I believe that your vendor's personality is just as important as the quality of their product. Zach and Wendy have nothing but a positive and kind energy about them and are pleasant to be with, which is important on your wedding day! As far as their product goes, they have a vision and an eye that simply understands the beautiful moments and how and when to capture them. The littlest things, the tiny glances, the wind in tress, the happy tears.... it is all captured. Everything about your event and it's surroundings is all there, then they create a video and give you something that lets you see something as magical and your day felt.

Ok, I think I made my point...... yes, you should have them capture your day! Zach and Wendy, thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Much love. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Healey
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Zachary and Wendy are simply said: perfect. They captured our wedding in an incredibly beautiful way, were a joy to work with, and extremely professional. We could not have had a better way to invest in our memories than with these two.

And to push you over the edge, not only did we love it, but almost every single friend we've seen has coo'ed over it, shown it to friends...even co-workers, haha. They are AMAZING!

Can't give them a high enough rating, but suffice to say there wasn't a moment left un-captured, and enhanced, from the whole wedding.
Zachary and Wendy are simply said: perfect. They captured our wedding in an incredibly beautiful way, were a joy to work Read more...
Zachary and Wendy are simply said: perfect. They captured our wedding in an incredibly beautiful way, were a joy to work with, and extremely professional. We could not have had a better way to invest in our memories than with these two.

And to push you over the edge, not only did we love it, but almost every single friend we've seen has coo'ed over it, shown it to friends...even co-workers, haha. They are AMAZING!

Can't give them a high enough rating, but suffice to say there wasn't a moment left un-captured, and enhanced, from the whole wedding. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We love these guys! Wendy and Zachary are so much fun to work with and they make being in front of the camera so much easier. I feel like many people are like me and don't feel like themselves when they are being filmed, but they make it so easy! They are flexible in their schedule and they really take the time to get to know you. We sat down for coffee in Cayucos for our initial meeting and they made it so relaxing and personable. We got to tell our story and have casual conversation so we knew more about them as a couple as well. I didn't want to hire a videographer at first, but now I am so happy that Zachary and Wendy popped into our lives last minute. If you want someone with creativity and is easy to work with, hire Zachary and Wendy!
We love these guys! Wendy and Zachary are so much fun to work with and they make being in front of the camera so much Read more...
We love these guys! Wendy and Zachary are so much fun to work with and they make being in front of the camera so much easier. I feel like many people are like me and don't feel like themselves when they are being filmed, but they make it so easy! They are flexible in their schedule and they really take the time to get to know you. We sat down for coffee in Cayucos for our initial meeting and they made it so relaxing and personable. We got to tell our story and have casual conversation so we knew more about them as a couple as well. I didn't want to hire a videographer at first, but now I am so happy that Zachary and Wendy popped into our lives last minute. If you want someone with creativity and is easy to work with, hire Zachary and Wendy! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Zach and Wendy from Stillwater Cinematography were truly incredible. From our first phone consultation I could tell that they really cared about creating a film that would reflect our relationship and our wedding day.

They are personable, kind, thoughtful, professional, and were extraordinarily helpful on our wedding day.

The finished product is amazing - their music choices were spot-on, the editing is flawless, and the film will be something we always treasure!

We were reluctant to hire a videographer -- nervous we would get something terribly cheezy -- but when we found Stillwater we knew we had found something pretty special. They make beautiful and touching wedding films and we can't recommend them highly enough!
Zach and Wendy from Stillwater Cinematography were truly incredible. From our first phone consultation I could tell that Read more...
Zach and Wendy from Stillwater Cinematography were truly incredible. From our first phone consultation I could tell that they really cared about creating a film that would reflect our relationship and our wedding day.

They are personable, kind, thoughtful, professional, and were extraordinarily helpful on our wedding day.

The finished product is amazing - their music choices were spot-on, the editing is flawless, and the film will be something we always treasure!

We were reluctant to hire a videographer -- nervous we would get something terribly cheezy -- but when we found Stillwater we knew we had found something pretty special. They make beautiful and touching wedding films and we can't recommend them highly enough! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kelley
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything about Zachary and his team is amazing. My husband and I at the very last minute (like a week before the wedding) decided to hire Zachary and from that moment on he was spectacular. He emailed me right away to set up a time to meet with us so that he could get a feel for who we are as a couple. Now this was no easy task since we were having a destination wedding and wouldnt be in the area until the Thursday before. But he met with us that night and then ran all over downtown SLO to help us find umbrellas in case there was rain. From that point on he was completely involved with everything. He made contact with our amazing photographer (Ashley Blake) and our DJ - Ryan from Kramer Entertainment and he really did everything he could to make sure he was ready for our big day. And let me tell you I cry every time I watch our video. It is so amazing and we have received nothing but compliments. We were lucky to have them and you will be to! Book them now!
Everything about Zachary and his team is amazing. My husband and I at the very last minute (like a week before the Read more...
Everything about Zachary and his team is amazing. My husband and I at the very last minute (like a week before the wedding) decided to hire Zachary and from that moment on he was spectacular. He emailed me right away to set up a time to meet with us so that he could get a feel for who we are as a couple. Now this was no easy task since we were having a destination wedding and wouldnt be in the area until the Thursday before. But he met with us that night and then ran all over downtown SLO to help us find umbrellas in case there was rain. From that point on he was completely involved with everything. He made contact with our amazing photographer (Ashley Blake) and our DJ - Ryan from Kramer Entertainment and he really did everything he could to make sure he was ready for our big day. And let me tell you I cry every time I watch our video. It is so amazing and we have received nothing but compliments. We were lucky to have them and you will be to! Book them now! Read less
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

Green Wedding Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
Green Wedding Discount! If you use local or organic food and offer composting and recycling for your guests, we will subtract $200 off of a Package of your Choice! Thanks for helping the world be a better place ; ).
Deal #WW71d71a216fb04628
220x220 1343089496018 organicstrawberrysalad

MAP

 
Atascadero, CA 93423 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stillwater Cinematography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1416782942667 img1005