130x130_sq_1280266852769-img2201

Stirling Guest Hotel

Reading , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1120 Centre Ave
Reading, PA US 19601 (map)

PHONE

610-373-1522

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Stirling Guest Hotel

1120 Centre Ave

Reading, PA 19601

(610) 373-1522

Our Restored 1892 mansion with carriage house is situated in the Centre... Read more
Stirling Guest Hotel

1120 Centre Ave

Reading, PA 19601

(610) 373-1522

Our Restored 1892 mansion with carriage house is situated in the Centre Park Historic District of Reading, Pennsylvania. The Stirling Guest Hotel features extraordinary architecture and beautiful furnishings. We can accommodate up to 32 overnight guests within our 15 suites.

The breathtaking main floor of the mansion is perfect for many special events such as weddings, showers, birthday parties and corporate events. Inside, surronded by gorgeous woodwork, hand painted ceilings and period furniture, we can accommodate up to 120 dinner guests. We also have the capability to cater events up to 300 people on our lovely estate of five acres.

HISTORICAL ELEGANCE, IMPECCABE SERVICE...
EXPERIENCE THE GRANDEUR OF THE STIRLING GUEST HOTEL. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404253221328-img8125
130x130_sq_1404253076726-andrez093
130x130_sq_1404253322485-2486141015019689415592757911592672501271770412n1
130x130_sq_1404253251829-1975187
130x130_sq_1404253308470-267360220475623400211002751572661677907314n1
130x130_sq_1404253331656-2599701015020046117592757911592672876856034160n1
130x130_sq_1404253111258-wedding-510
130x130_sq_1404253433772-mauroleddy1041
130x130_sq_1404253122170-wedding-457
130x130_sq_1404253055427-1395268
130x130_sq_1404253080502-wedding-194
130x130_sq_1404253201000-img7841
130x130_sq_1404253181478-img7922
130x130_sq_1404252986423-1015191soft
130x130_sq_1404253034565-0405037
130x130_sq_1404253011656-0705065
130x130_sq_1404253317309-2486151015026877303086059830085994883537167545n
130x130_sq_1404253099753-wedding-744
130x130_sq_1404253348471-30854128390302496776011685288167277699646526546729
130x130_sq_1404253276656-2014373
130x130_sq_1404254341942-stirling-57
130x130_sq_1403616919558-img2632
130x130_sq_1404254521928-img2675
130x130_sq_1403617109235-img2621
130x130_sq_1403617138189-img2628
130x130_sq_1403617123030-img2627
130x130_sq_1403616934720-img2635
130x130_sq_1404254427817-img2626
130x130_sq_1404254462159-img2630
130x130_sq_1404254488091-img2676
130x130_sq_1404253806497-stirling-41
130x130_sq_1404253784877-stirling-46
130x130_sq_1404253923477-stirling-35
130x130_sq_1404253954566-stirling-32
130x130_sq_1404254014684-stirling-36
130x130_sq_1404254044006-stirling-65
130x130_sq_1404254073767-stirling-54
130x130_sq_1404254106169-stirling-130

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1892
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Historic Site, Hotel, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
6
Number of suites
8
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
250
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
40
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
TJ and his staff were absolutely fabulous from beginning to end! The communication was always wonderful. I have never experienced an event before where I could say that not one thing went wrong. Now I can!!! Absolutely everything was perfect, the food was delicious, the venue exquisite, and the rooms absolutely charming and spotless!! You gave my daughter the day she wanted and for that I cannot say thank you enough!! Not only were we pleased but so many of our guests raved about Stirling Guest Hotel and could not believe how fabulous it was. As I have said before I would recommend you 100 times over :-)))
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding at Stirling was the best decision we could have made. My now husband and i were planning the wedding in six months and trying so hard to find a venue that was not only available but affordable and also felt like us. We found the Stirling and as soon as we pulled up to the building we knew there was something special about the place. We met Tj inside and we were blown away by everything that we saw. Tj was the best, he was in constant contact with us throughout the entire process...even my crazy antics with not making up my mind with the event being outside or inside, and my number of guests constantly changing, and rearranging everything up until days before the wedding, he was absolutely amazing about everything! One of my favorite things about the venue is the entire atmosphere that it brings, i was so excited to show every little detail i could find to my guests,(my favorite is the carvings on the columns in the main room) especially showing my grandfather who used to be an architect, he loved the place! The big day arrived and i of course had my wedding day panic on my face, Tj and his staff took care of everything! I didn't have one worry! The food was amazing too!! I had the quiche....and i want more haha :) I could not have asked for a more perfect group of people to make the entire day from my arrival to departure completely carefree and amazing. We stayed overnight with close family and the wedding parties, one of the best things that the Stirling provided was the opportunity to spend, what i've always been told is the shortest day of your life, celebrating with the people you love into the wee hours of the morning. I would recommend Tj, his staff and the beautiful venue over and over again. Thank you so much for making our special day better than we could have ever dreamed! Love, The Favas :) <3 (Don't forget Johnny the dog!! We were all enthralled by him too!!)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1405303786018-avatar
ngoodlife
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best deal you will find on this or any other site. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful the grounds were, how delicious the food was, and how perfect the day was. The professionals at the Stirling will make sure your event is everything you've expected and more at a great price. Really cannot express with enough words how great of an experience it was. We even planned our event from Illinois and it was very smooth.

TL:DR perfect venue, great price, professional staff. Email with any questions!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
From the moment we booked the Stirling Guest Hotel to the weekend of the wedding, I couldn't be more thrilled with how perfectly everything went. This is an incredible venue, and if you are looking for an elegant, classy, yet somewhat different venue, I highly recommend the Stirling. Firstly, the entire staff is wonderful. TJ was so laid-back and stress-free, yet somehow had everything under control at all times. He was so friendly and so easy to deal with, and did everything in his power to make all of my requests a reality! We had a Saturday wedding, so we rented out all of the 16 rooms for our guests, which was really convenient as we didn't have to worry about transportation or an after party after the reception because everything was right there. We also had a wedding of 190, so we went with a tented reception on the lawn, which turned out to be a great decision, as we had wonderful weather and it was so nice to be outside. The tent was dressed up with the lighting and decorations that we used, so it really was an amazing night. People were free to come and go between the mansion and the tent throughout the reception to use the restrooms or hang out inside. As far as the food goes, it was absolutely delicious, and we are still getting comments from guests about how great the food tasted! The rooms themselves are so vintage and so antique- like nothing I've ever seen before and it really felt so much more special than a regular hotel room. This place is absolutely gorgeous, and every single thing ran so smoothly. Additionally, for the size and quality of our wedding, I know for a fact we got an exceptional value as well. There are very few places that can compare to the Stirling, and my only regret is that I wasted time looking at other venues first! We couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect wedding day. I highly highly recommend the Stirling Guest Hotel for your wedding, and can guarantee they will do a fantastic job!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
From the moment I selected The Stirling as the venue for my wedding, I had a sense of calm. That's not the normal feeling for a bride to be. TJ and staff were over the top accommodating and professional. We held our cocktail hour in the mansion followed by dinner and dancing in a rented tent. The fee for a tent rental was such a great value. There was absolutely nothing we had to do. The grounds are so well kept and the beauty of the mansion speaks for itself. We had all the guest rooms reserved both in the mansion and the carriage house. Every guest loved their room. The breakfast they served the following morning was wonderful and a great way to say good bye to our guests. I could go on for days how happy I am that I was fortunate to have my wedding at the Stirling. Great food (have to have the scallops wrapped with bacon,), great venue, and amazing service. Last but not least I need to share a comment made by the bakery that supplied my cake. When I mentioned how kind everyone was at the Stirling, they said not only do they treat their customers well and with respect, they said they also treat their staff and vendors with the same respect. I will recommend this place to everyone I know.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
From the moment I selected The Stirling as the venue for my wedding, I had a sense of calm. That's not the normal feeling for a bride to be. TJ and staff were over the top accommodating and professional. We held our cocktail hour in the mansion followed by dinner and dancing in a rented tent. The fee for a tent rental was such a great value. There was absolutely nothing we had to do. The grounds are so well kept and the beauty of the mansion speaks for itself. We had all the guest rooms reserved both in the mansion and the carriage house. Every guest loved their room. The breakfast they served the following morning was wonderful and a great way to say good bye to our guests. I could go on for days how happy I am that I was fortunate to have my wedding at the Stirling. Great food (have to have the scallops wrapped with bacon,), great venue, and amazing service. Last but not least I need to share a comment made by the bakery that supplied my cake. When I mentioned how kind everyone was at the Stirling, they said not only do they treat their customers well and with respect, they said they also treat their staff and vendors with the same respect. I will recommend this place to everyone I know.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephen
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for more , the staff was extremely helpful , the food was excellent , and the venue was absolutely beautiful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue, the setting, the service...sophisticated, affordable. Not much more can be said other than: our day was absolutely flawless. We highly recommend TJ & The Stirling Guest Hotel for any function.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly Jo
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
TJ and Peter were nothing short of extraordinary! They made planning for both the ceremony and reception a walk in the park. The were incredibly easy to work with and very accommodating! The Stirling itself is absolutely beautiful and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding. The food was a feast for the eyes and beyond delicious! I would highly recommend The Stirling for both it's beauty and for the incomparable service we received from TJ, Peter and the entire staff at this fairy tale venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1368712096364-5d30480
Betsy
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My entire experience in dealing with the Stirling was fantastic. The owners are so flexible, knowledgeable, responsive, and kind. The staff was extremely professional and courteous as well. The building itself is so gorgeous, and was exactly what we envisioned for our wedding day. While we did not get to taste the food before our wedding, we were THRILLED at its quality. Everything was done to perfection, served elegantly, and was served at the proper temperature. Overall, I have not one complaint about the Stirling, it is a hidden gem!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The Stirling is a beautiful place with amazing character. The staff was very accommodating and made our day perfect. The food was excellent. TJ helped us plan every little detail to bring our vision to life. Everyone had a fantastic time and we know they will be talking about the Stirling for years to come. This truly is a awesome place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The Stirling Guest Hotel was the best place for our wedding. We loved the beautiful personal atmosphere. The owners were personal and professional. They oversaw everything flawlessly. The food was very classy and delicous. The facility was gorgeous and well maintained. The price was very reasonable. There were no hidden fees for the extras we asked them to do. We also liked that because you aren't charged by the hour, no one kicks the guests out rudely at the end of the night. We paid less than 1/2 of what 3 other couples paid in the last year at other venues, and our mutual guests have told us in private that ours was the nicest!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1317331394193-paris2011.155
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Stirling Guest Hotel was the best ceremony and reception venue we could have asked for! The building and the grounds are beautiful, the food was delicious, and the staff are simply the best! We dealt with TJ throughout our wedding planning process, and he was so helpful. We were planning our wedding from abroad, and TJ really went above and beyond to help - the wedding would not have gone so smoothly without his help! He received our wedding flowers for us and looked after them until we arrived, he was willing to let us store some of our wedding decor beforehand as we had limitations with transport, he decorated the bar and the cake table with gold ribbon to match our centerpieces, he also provided us with h'or doeuvres and drinks while we were having our photos taken during the cocktail hour. TJ was also very responsive and promptly answered the millions of questions we had via email, which was a huge help when planning a wedding from overseas! Our wedding would not have been the same without the staff at Stirling, and especially TJ. Thank you for helping to make our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natk
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
The Stirling Guest House is an excellent choice for my daughter's wedding. the food was excellent, TJ and staff were excellent throughout the entire event (our rehersal dinner was also at the Stirling).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1309056229418-kissbrett
Chastity
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
The Stirling Guest Hotel was the perfect choice since when I started planning a year ago. Our wedding was on a VERY hot Sunday in July. TJ was always available to answer any questions and worked with me regarding prices since I had a very tight budget. We got married outside, but in the back next to the gorgeous japanese maple tree. We had about 140 people. TJ and Peter were very accommodating due to the spurts of rain, which ended up cooling the day down. Peter brought our h'ordeuvres aroudn to us while we were getting our pictures taken. This was very special because I was told that usually the bride and groom never get to enjoy their food until they sit to eat. Thank you! The food was AMAZING!!!! We had Pork, Chicken, and Pasta. I never heard a complaint, but was continually informed of how delicious all the food was. If I could change anything about the day or venue, I wouldn't (except maybe the 105 degree heat). I would recommend The Stirling to anyone who wants a great price for an Amazingly Beautiful, Victorian venue! Thanks againTJ and Peter for making my day memorable and perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wedding
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The Stirling Guest Hotel was a maghnificent place for our wedding. The staff was very professional. The place is beautiful and we plan to return for our anniversary. Tj and Peter helped us throughout the entire planning and were very accomodating and easy going.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McKenzie
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Stirling was so helpful and made sure my wedding day was not a stressful one. I would recommend this venue to every bride out there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abenfer
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Everything about our experience with Kaj and Gino was exceptional. They were always available if we had any questions, thoroughly reviewed everything with us to put us at ease.

When you book with them for a Saturday wedding, you have the mansion for Saturday and Sunday. It includes a Brunch, and accommodations for 32 people. We had family and our wedding party stay, and it was a blast.

We had a July wedding, and had the ceremony outside in a little grove that they have on site. Our cocktail hour was on their gorgeous patio and grounds, and then we had our reception in a tent.

By booking with them, you commit to catering, bar service, accommodations, and the reception site, and ceremony site if you'd like. The food was phenomenal! If you get your cake from and outside source, it is $1 p/p cutting fee.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
George
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
The Stirling was perfect for our June 2009 wedding ceremony and reception. The Victorian mansion and setting were beautiful, and were incorporated into our video. The service was impeccable. From the customized setup to the food to the accomodations and grounds, we couldn't ask for anything better. My beautiful brider made her entrance coming down the staircase, pausing on the landing for a moment for all to see, then joined me in front of the fireplace for the ceremony. The pastor stood with his back to the fireplace, and we stood in front of him with our guests seated in chairs behind us. An unexpected bonus, our videographers and photographers were able to capture ours' and our guests' faces in the mirror for some striking and unique images.

After the ceremony, the open bar and hors d'oeuvres on the patio kept our guests occupied while we did our pictures outside on the beautiful grounds. We hear that the hors d'oeuvres were all delicious. Gino, who took care of all details perfectly, took the extra step of bringing some hors d'oeuvres and two glasses of champagne out to us, which we were able to include in our pictures. Thank you again Gino, we were starving!

To sum up, the reception and food were fantastic, the premises gorgeous, and everything taken care of perfectly. There was room for the DJ, the dance floor, the string quartet, and all of our guests. It was the perfect venue for our wedding.

Renata and George
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicholas
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
I would Recommend Stirling to anyone. We loved that by having a Saturday Wedding the entire place was reserved just for our wedding. The grounds, buildings and suites are beautiful, and a picture perfect place for a wedding.They let us have the place starting early morning Saturday even though our wedding was not until 4 PM.TJ is super nice, friendly, and extremely accommodating (He is the owner). While everything at Stirling is Excellent for a wedding, Chef Ron is the standout star. His food is top notch. Everybody raved about the food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1120 Centre Ave, Reading, PA 19601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stirling Guest Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1280266852769-img2201