130x130_sq_1229373036486-dsc_7892

Stockyards Station

Fort Worth , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

130 E Exchange Avenue
Fort Worth, TX US 76164 (map)

PHONE

817-625-9715

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Stockyards Station is a unique destination located in the heart of the Historic Fort Worth Stockyards. With four distinctive facilities, on-site catering and bar services, full-service... Read more
Stockyards Station is a unique destination located in the heart of the Historic Fort Worth Stockyards. With four distinctive facilities, on-site catering and bar services, full-service staff, decorations, sound system and dance floor, what more could you want in a reception/rehearsal dinner location? Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1229373692345-bridegroomleaving
130x130_sq_1229373893877-dscf9768
130x130_sq_1229373913205-dsc_7892
130x130_sq_1229374972205-lonestarroom1

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.5/5.0
fdugilhi'jokdcjfdcvkihdi;cdkjseidhjek
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
The venue was gorgeous, just what we had pictured for our small wedding. We were told the only room available was the lone star room. From the pictures I was directed too it looked perfect. However, for a bride booking from out of state they should really offer a 360 virtual tour... This would have helped me understand the placement of things better for the ceremony and reception (which were both held in the one room). The food was a complete hit at the wedding and we appreciated the added boot centerpieces that were used. The drinks were overpriced and really turned off some of our guests, knowing that I would have opted for the sodas to be added so people would have had more choices besides tea and water. Shay was easy to communicate with through email giving her a few days to respond because I was most of the time not available to talk on the phone so this worked great for us. The most annoying thing was the wedding across the hall from us... All the rooms have nothing but walls of windows so you can watch and sometimes hear everything the other wedding was doing when our music wasn't going. Additionally the other wedding had kids running all over the place while we were trying to take our wedding photos making it a bit uncomfortable and really annoying. I think an option of amenities like wall coverings would have been nice. Overall, we loved the place and created a lot of wonderful memories there. Great value, great food and a perfect backdrop for our photos!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Loved being in the middle of the stock yards and the rustic look of the venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow, this was perfect for us! We wanted a rustic/country wedding that is a good size and affordable, and this was PERFECT! Shay is absolutely awesome to work with and kept me up to date with everything. She stays on top of things! They are very flexible and it was an absolute BLAST! The only thing was you can't bring in alcohol but that is a liability. i would TOTALLY recommend this if you want a nice sized, fun, flexible venue right in the middle of Ft. Worth.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I fell in love with the rooms at the stockyards station the day we went and viewed them. We had originally booked the Stockman's Club, but had to move to the Stampede room because the we were going to have over 200 people. I know there seems to be some bad reviews on here about shay, but let me just tell you she went out of her way to help us with our reception even giving us the larger room at no additional cost at the last minute to help meet our needs. The staff at the Stockyards Station were great, and we had the best night of our lives in this space. I would absolutely recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The day went off perfectly, the venue was just what we wanted and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out! Above everything else, however, Shay is amazing!! I would email her way too often with question after question, change my mind over and over, and she was always there for me with answers. She really does care about the brides she works with and helped me find vendors on top of all that!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.8/5.0
We had a great experience with Stockyards Station. Shay was always easy to get in touch with and accommodated our schedules for meetings. For reception venues in the area, it was very affordable and all of our guests had a great time. It would have been nice if they'd had a coordinator for the day-of, but we just hired our own and it worked out perfectly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1341509912480-201207032051101
Jenniw
Wedding:
3/23/2013
3.6/5.0
The venue was beautiful and not extremely expensive. It was difficult to get a hold of Shay and I don't think she kept track of things very well. She asked the same questions multiple times. Also, I told her on multiple occasions that we wanted a champagne toast. Instead of making it clear with us that she had taken that to mean champagne only for us two, I got an awful surprise and everyone had to wait for them to get enough bottles for everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
AWESOME!! I had my ceremony and reception in the stampede room and it was everything I hoped it would be. The staff was so helpful and attentive, making us feel like we were the only people in the area. I would do it all over again in an instant!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
10/8/2011
2.2/5.0
Our overall experience with Stockyards Station was not a good one. In the begining it was very tough at times to get a holdd of Shay (director of special events). We understand she was pregnant, but when she was out you couldn't get anything more then her voicemail. We booked the Stampede room with expectations of having 200 guests (min allowed for this room) We thought the Stockman's Club (max of 200) couldn't comfortably hold this number. We unfortunately only had 160 RSVP. We were told we would have a small underage fee for the room. This was understandable. Still feel $500 is a bit steap for only being short 40. We also bought 1 keg of Budlight @ $250. They do not allow ANY alcohol to be brought in. The house wine and champagne is highly over priced. The bartenders would either stand at the bar or (at times) sit on the back with their feet on the bar and wait for our guests to initiate a drink order. Many of our guests were not told about the free Keg beer and would buy (even Budlight) bottles of beer @ $3.50. The food from Risky's BBQ was fantastic. However, it was packed up and the remainder of the food was disposed of in approx 45min of being opened. Not allowing our guests the ability to get seconds from the "buffet". We did have the bartenders fee's taken off after the event but that took some arguing with Shay. Overall, a bad taste remains. Especially after they attempted to charge our parents a seperate "service charge" for using drink tickets for bar drinks. The service charge was already charged in our balance. You should not be charged for using tickets like a bar tab. I know this is rare and I hate that we were the one's who had a bad experience. The overall look and feel of the Stockyards is great. However, I would not reccommend this vendor at this time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
latoria
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The stockyards Station is a beautiful place to have a wedding. The staff are friendly and nice. They keep in touch with and and make sure that everything is done right. They even give great ideas on how to set or decorate the wedding/reception. The food is great. They on time and allowed my party to come in a day earlier to decorate. Th price was right. I was so happy the day of my wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
The Stockyard Station was the perfect place for our wedding! Shay Lawson was very helpful and professional in planning our wedding celebration. We wanted to have something fun and semi-casual and not the stuffy hotel banquet room. When I saw the Stockman’s Club, I knew it was perfect for us. We had a small group for the size of the room. Shay Lawson suggested some set-ups and ways to help fill up the space. She went over all the details with me prior to the day and very patient when I changed a few details (and then changed them back). We had the ceremony in the Stockman’s Club and then the reception in the other half. The room was set-up as Shay and I discussed and it looked amazing! The servers and bartenders were very attentive and kind. The food was amazing – two weeks later and my friends and family are still raving about it. We had one of the upgraded menus (with pecan chicken and braised brisket of beef) and it was delicious! I would highly recommend hosting your next event at the Stockyards Station! Thank you Shay for helping to make our wedding such a special and beautiful evening!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception in the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame in the Fort Worth Stockyards and could not have asked for a better experience. Sherry Sayers and Shay Lawson have obviously been in this business a long time as they, along with the rest of their staff, were flawless. Their genuine attitudes, endless options, and quality of service far exceeded my expectations. A lot goes into planning a wedding, but my reception was not a part I had to worry about because the staff at Stockyards station took care of everything I wanted and more. The attention to detail was impeccable, the food was fantastic (according to my husband and I, as well as many of our guests), the unique and spectacular environment were amazing, and the tireless efforts of each staff member involved was beyond belief. As most brides, you want your once in lifetime occasion to be perfect, and that is exactly what it was at Stockyards Station. There were a few things I would have done differently with my wedding, but having my reception at the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame is NOT one of them. They truly made me and my husband feel very special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shannon
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our Reception at The Stockman's Club. The people were so easy to work with. Everyone involved knew exactly where it was (Bakery, Caterer). We loved it and would definitely have something there again. Everything was excellent and very beautiful!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri Seaton
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Working with Heather was fantastic!!! She was always responding to my needs in a very timely manner. I sent her MANY emails with questions throughout the six month contract period. Was very pleased with the service that was provided.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlchaney
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.7/5.0
Had a great venue for reception. Food was excellent. Many stated it was better than any catered they had eaten. Wished I had taken the left overs with me...as Mother of the bride I was too busy to eat. Heather was a great help and always answered my questions promptly.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
V
Wedding:
11/7/2009
4.8/5.0
The room was really nice! It was decorated just like we had asked. The tables were perfect, and the on-site manager was there during the wedding to make sure everything went as planned.

Our guests loved the cowboy theme, and everyone thought the museum being open was really neat.

Parking is a slight problem. Make sure to provide a detailed map for guests, and make sure older guests know that they will have to walk a long distance from the free parking.

The Stockyards are definitely expensive, and that was the only thing that I would have changed. But, considering the surroundings and the level of service, I was happy with my investment.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CIR
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
We had the rehearsal dinner for my son and new daughter-in-law, at Stockyard Station, knowing it would be the perfect space to give our out of town guests a taste of Fort Worth, in a relaxed, casual, enjoyable setting.
Heather could not have been easier to work with, and completely flexible, professional and helpful, when our numbers soared to over 100. The staff the night of the event were very friendly and helpful in any way they could. We had many guests comment on the delicious food, and what a great space the Stockyards are.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BD
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.2/5.0
Stockyards Station had the casual elegance we were hoping to find for our wedding. The staff was very accommodating and helpful with each of our concerns. The cost for the two room rental was a bit higher than we were wanting to pay since we used our own caterer, but overall, our experience with the Station was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1263495921240-wedding0263
layray1
Wedding:
10/2/2009
4.4/5.0
The only mess up we had was that at the reception. They did not have a copy of my invoice that showed I had paid for the house champagne, so they tried to tell me that i had to buy the expensive champagne because they were out of the house champagne. It was a bump in the road during the reception, but we were able to get it all sorted out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amlebr01
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at the Stockyards Station are wonderful! I love the atmosphere here. And the BBQ for the catering is delicious!! All of our guests loved it.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittanywatson
Wedding:
4/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend the Stockyards for everyone and anyone! My husband is from Missouri so we wanted everyone to get a good feel of Texas and this was perfect and easy. We were in the Stampede room with about 300 guests and it was great. There was plenty of room. We brought in our own decorations but they were so easy to work with and there is SO much you can do with that place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1218391624930-983208678_l
Kel28
Wedding:
10/11/2008
4.7/5.0
We had our wedding and reception in the Stockman's Club. This venue was great. The value was wonderful. The room rental includes catering, set-up and clean-up of provided tables, linens and decorations. They also provide a security guard and servers. The area was great because there are hotels, food, and entertainment close-by for out of town guests. The event planners were easy to work with and were very helpful during the planning process. The only complaint was that they were a little late opening the room for us and the vendors to set up, but we were there early enough in the day so it worked out fine.
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShayShay
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.5/5.0
I recommend this venue to everyone looking for a different feel for their reception. I had a large wedding of about 250 guests and the Stampede Room was perfect!! The room looked great! The only thing that I would change was the attention that the sales staff showed to me. We met one time when I toured, then after I signed the contract and that was it. There is new staff currently, and I'm sure they are better. But overall it was awesome!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CheffyKnit
Wedding:
11/3/2007
3.3/5.0
With such short notice, I was happy to find anyone who could accommodate us for our wedding. I must say though, that they weren't all that flexible. It took Black-eyed Pea calling them for them to allow me an outside caterer. However, Black-eyed Pea was on their list of vendors, but they ask that you choose from a set menu. Not right. Also, they are very expensive for what they offer
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Stockyards Station responded with the following comments:

We allow outside caterers as long as they are full-service and licensed.

Also, we have 12 set menu packages you can choose from, or we can work with our caterers to customize a menu for you. Feel free to e-mail or call us for our full package list!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Couldn't have asked for more. Heather was wonderful and easy to work worth. Food was exceptional and everyone enjoyed the event, the location, and the ability to walk through the museum.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.4/5.0
Hard to get in touch with event coordinator.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Beautiful place with lots of room.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
130 E Exchange Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76164 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stockyards Station
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1229373036486-dsc_7892