130x130_sq_1369338280738-exterior5001

Stokesay Castle

Reading , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

141 Stokesay Castle Lane
Reading, PA US 19606 (map)

PHONE

610-375-6100

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Stokesay Castle is truly a feast for the eyes, a 13th Century-style Castle towering over the cityscape of Reading, PA; surrounded by beautifully landscaped grounds.

With... Read more
Stokesay Castle is truly a feast for the eyes, a 13th Century-style Castle towering over the cityscape of Reading, PA; surrounded by beautifully landscaped grounds.

With accommodations for up to 600 guests, this premiere venue is a destination for Brides in the Philadelphia area. In addition to the beautiful on-site ceremony locations, complete with wooden arbor and white chairs, Stokesay Castle also provides a Bridal Suite in the North Tower where the Bride-to-be is able to gaze upon the very aisle she will soon walk down. At the completeion of the ceremony guests may join the newlyweds for Hors D'oeuvres Hour on the Royal Terrace. Once the Hors D'oeuvres are complete guests will stroll into the King and/or Queen Royal Room for the Reception. Each room can respectively hold 250-300 guests.

If you find yourself in the Reading area, we ask you to stop and visit Stokesay Castle for a great meal in The Lord's Dining Room or in The Knight's Pub. Our warm, friendly staff will be happy to give you a tour of the castle.

For any questions please contact Lauren Lubas at llubas@stokesay.net or call 610-375-6100 x25. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267807811872-picture005
130x130_sq_1267807906215-picture004
130x130_sq_1267808102934-picture007
130x130_sq_1335377520876-272
130x130_sq_1335377532296-274
130x130_sq_1335377793912-285
130x130_sq_1335378325534-310
130x130_sq_1335378341387-350
130x130_sq_1335378407342-384
130x130_sq_1335378416659-435
130x130_sq_1335378428192-647
130x130_sq_1335378452066-cocktailhouronterrace
130x130_sq_1335378490186-picture033
130x130_sq_1335378586358-picture046

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1931
When was your venue last renovated?
2009
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
10000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
125
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the castle was so accommodating & friendly. They went out of their way to make sure our wedding day was flawless & perfect!!! I definitely recommend Stokesay Castle to anyone that is looking for a wedding/reception venue! The food was amazing as well!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael and Kevin
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding and reception at Stokesay Castle in May. Lauren was an excellent event planner and really made not only the planning of the wedding but the day go by so smoothly - we could not have asked for better service! Lauren was attentive and responsive to our emails over the 2 years of planning for the wedding and the staff at the castle were extremely flexible in timing, food choices, and reception hall set-up. I was able to provide Lauren with directions for the ceremony, outdoor cocktail hour, and reception hall decorations the day before the wedding and drop off all the decorations. After that, the work was on them! They decorated the place beautifully and really made all of my ideas come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I love Stokesay Castle. From start to finish, they were a complete class act--and a great deal. Each February, they have a bridal fair, which is where my husband and I found all of our vendors. Lauren Lubas was our coordinator. She was very responsive...and happily responded to the litany of questions I had the week before the wedding. The wedding garden is beautiful (the path is stone, but note that the area around the front can be muddy--just buy some heelies for your girls), and the transition from ceremony, to receiving line, to cocktail hour, to reception was perfect. There are an endless number of places to have some gorgeous photographs--and your guests will be wowed to have a wedding at a real castle!

I also had my rehearsal dinner at Stokesay in the wine cellar. I highly recommend the ice cream sundae bar. The staff went above and beyond--we had some guests running late in getting there, and they brought out their dinners even after all of the rest of the guests were served--and set up the ice cream bar for a second time.

The Princess Suite and Board Room were a great place to get ready. The Princess suite looks out over the wedding garden--great for brides to keep an eye on people walking in :). They put out a plate of cheese and crackers, including some adorable peacocks carved out of granny smith apples. They also made sure to pop a bottle of champagne for us as we got ready.

During the photos after the ceremony, a server followed us around with a plate of h'or d'oeurves and took drink orders.

At the reception, the waitstaff and bartenders continued to be great. They had an extra plate of h'or d'oeurves at our sweetheart table, and were incredibly attentive to make sure our glasses were always full with water and wine. As an added bonus--one of the incredibly awesome bartenders made balloon animals for the kids!

I could not have been happier with Stokesay as a venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1357826333285-cb2
Courtney
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Stokesay Castle in Reading, PA has weddings down to a science. Their wedding coordinator, Lauren, is absolutely amazing! She knows her business extremely well and is able to anticipate the needs of her clients and guests. Lauren was very responsive and accessible via phone, email or in person throughout the entire wedding planning process. She facilitated the rehearsal the day prior offering her own suggestions to help keep things flowing smoothly. The day of the wedding, I could have sworn there must have been four Laurens running around Stokesay! She was everywhere at once making sure we had everything we needed to make our day go off without issue.
Chef Willie and the kitchen staff are culinary wizards. The food at Stokesay was impressive! It's not often that I've been to a wedding where I felt the food was remarkable. We received numerous comments about the food from presentation to portion size. The pastry chef did a magnificent job on our wedding cake and our cupcakes! He even baked us a SECOND CAKE when it was apparent that the buttercream icing had melted quite badly over the course of our reception!
The serving staff at Stokesay was impeccable! We never wanted for anything throughout the night and have heard much the same from many of our guests. The staff did an outstanding job setting up our center pieces and at the end of the night, they meticulously cleaned and polished the glassware we used so that we were able to take it home! Mind you, we DID NOT EXPECT this or even ask! The glassware was purchased cheap with the intention of tossing or recycling it.
Thank you Luis, Lauren, Chef Willie and everyone at Stokesay for helping to make our special day so smooth and flawless!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married at Stokesay Castle last Friday & give it our highest recommendation as a wedding venue.

As regular customers of Stokesay, we are no strangers to the delicious food, and it was reliably scrumptious at our wedding. The presentation of the food was impressive, complete with edible flowers. The wedding packages have a wide variety of entree choices ranging from standard selections like chicken & filet, to more unusual dishes such as duck. To help you finalize your choices, your wedding package also includes a tasting dinner, where you meet the head chef who explains how each dish is prepared. The ice cream bar we chose, which was manned by the head pastry chef himself, was also impressive, with a huge variety of toppings to satisfy everyone.

Stokesay always makes us feel special when we dine there & our wedding was no exception. The service is impeccable. The staff communicate via headsets so there always seemed to be someone right there, ready to assist or serve. Lauren, Stokesay's wedding coordinator, was our primary contact. She was friendly, attentive, & always prompt with a reply. There was no sweating the small stuff: when one of the headpieces broke, someone whisked it away, fixed it with a hot glue gun, & promptly returned it. My daughter got a blister, Lauren overheard us say "bandaid", & she was immediately on her headset requesting one for us. We didn't even have to ask. Our favorite server at the castle, Julie, worked our wedding, & brought us drinks & appetizers while we were having photos taken on the castle lawn, because she knew we would be famished. With attention to the little details like that, the big things easily fell into place.

Stokesay is easily one of the most beautiful venues I have been in. It has a luxurious, medieval grandeur that is not at all pretentious. There are various rooms of equal beauty to suit the size of your party. The outdoor areas are just as impressive. Picture perfect, inside and out!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1358489233089-img4559
Kellie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Lauren Lubas and her staff at Stokesay are top notch! From the planning, the food and drinks, the service, the cake and cupcakes, to the set-up and clean up, we could not have asked for anything easier or better!!! We had alot of out of town guests and they were awe-struck with the beauty of Stokesay Castle. We received so many compliments on the quality of food and service, and everyone wanted to find cupcakes to take home! Don't hesitate to check this place out!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1325358186371-disneyfall2009120
Kristen
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing Venue! They were so nice and helpful and the food was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING TO WORK WITH!!! We could not have asked for better people to work with at Stokesay. They made our lives so much easier the day of the wedding. They were kind enough to put out all our centerpieces, bows and decorations for our reception. We had met with them a month before and the workers took pictures of how we wanted our centerpieces displayed. The centerpieces were displayed exactly how we had shown them and they did a fantastic job decorating the rest of the ballroom. Any questions, we could think of, we just called and they answered them in a very timely and professional manner. You get a lot of bang for your buck with them. They also have other great vendors (cake, DJ, ice sculptor, etc) that they recommend to you which helps make your life a little easier too. I would highly recommend this venue to everyone because they can turn their ballroom or any other room within the castle into whatever you can possibly dream of!!!! The wait staff is also very professional and prompt!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We just loved having our wedding reception at Stokesay!!! From start to finish, it was the perfect experience. The staff, in particular the wedding coordinator, Larissa, was outstanding!! Every time we went for pre-wedding meetings, we were treated so kindly by everyone at the castle. They went out of their way to make us feel happy and at-ease.

The wedding reception itself was just perfect. It was our dream come true. The reception was decorated perfectly and just how we wanted. The staff was excellent at making this happen. The setting was beautiful, with amazing places in and around the castle for pictures. We received so many compliments about the food and drinks, as well as the setitng. We are thankful to Stokesay for all they did for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1353426408418-c123
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We had our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception at Stokesay, and the entire experience exceeded our expectations. Larissa and Stephanie were extremely responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. Larissa kept everyone on track the day-of, so we had nothing to worry about. They took care of all the set-up and we always had staff checking in and catering to our every need. The setting is beautiful (inside and out), the food is delicious and the service is impeccable. We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing staff, help you start to finish and let you have your vision but provide assistance and insight. The venue is gorgeous and awesome for pictures. The rooms to get ready in are comfortable, decorative, and one of my favorite things was in the princess suite you see guests as they arrive but they can't see you. It helped lessen anxiety to see everyone coming. The food was absolutely flawless. The reception is gorgeous with all types of themes that could fit the feel of the room. The bar is amazing and Stokesay sets up high top tables by the bar to create a little social area feel. You can design your own layout of the room, and they are flexible with guest numbers at each of the tables which was HUGE when making a seating chart. You could have some tables of 8, 9,10,11, or 12 guests. I can't say enough good things. If you want a beautiful venue, with staff that honestly goes above and beyond, and great food, great feel you should definitely consider Stokesay!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so pleased with our dream wedding experience in early September, 2012! The staff members provided superior service to our wedding party, family and guests. Everything was well coordinated and catered to our requests and needs. It had rained all morning and cleared up just in time for our ceremony. They did everything they could to provide us with the outdoor wedding we had hoped for. We are certain we made the right choice due to proximity for guests as well as atmosphere we were looking for. Highly recommend this beautiful and professional venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1346799275923-1001928
Eric
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Very Beautiful Venue! We had our ceremony and reception here. We were greeted very openly and our requests were met for our wedding. There were some minor issues with coordinating some of our plans but in the end it worked out and we couldnt have been more pleased! Big thanks To Luis, Stephanie and Larissa for all of your help!

Jess and Eric
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Stokesay Castle is a beautiful venue definitely worth the money. We had several meetings with Stokesay in order to arrange all the details and every time we went they were always polite, professional and concerned with meeting our needs. During the week leading up to our wedding, Larissa was in constant contact with us in order to iron out details and make sure everything was perfect Setting was beautiful, food was amazing, the server who followed us around during pictures with drinks and hor-deves deserves a raise, and Larissa and Luis made sure everthing was taken care to a T. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting 5 start quality food, atmosphere, and service. Thanks for making our day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at Stokesay Castle were amazing!!!!! They made our dream wedding happen! The customer service was excellent! And the food was delicious! Being from New Jersey, I thought it was going to be difficult planning my wedding, but they put our minds at ease! Absolutely beautiful venue to get married at!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joycelynn
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Stokesay Castle was a dream come true. The place was so beautiful i didnt need to go anywhere else to get my pictures done. Larissa, the wedding coordinator was wonderful during the whole process.I left the decorations there the night before the wedding and the day of the wedding everything looked wonderful. Better than i han imagined. She made sure i was taken care of and i felt comfortable. I had the ceremony done outside in the pergola and i had the princess suite for the getting ready. The food was so delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Stokesay was the perfect place to get married! My husband and I had both our ceremony and reception here. Our ceremony was held in the wedding garden (outside). The scenery for pictures was amazing! Everything was absolutely perfect, neither of us could have asked for anything more. We booked this location a little over a year in advance, and the staff was excellent with keeping me up-to-date with deadlines, various choices, and accommodating us in any way they could. The food was divine...we had a hard time deciding on just two meal choices for guests. The bar menu was extensive, and the bar staff was more than accommodating when working with me to make a signature cocktail.
Overall, this was the best day of our lives thus far, and being at Stokesay made it the dream wedding. TWO THUMBS UP!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
If you want a fairy tale wedding - THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!
When I give the Stokesay Castle a 5 out of 5 I am not exagerating. The staff was with me every step of the way making sure I did not miss anything. On that day, they provided wonderful cheeses and fruits while we got dresses in the Bridal suite. They allowed us to order drinks while getting ready and took care of everything. My band was running late, but they did not worry me - instead they took care of it. When it came to set-up, they had the room designed exactly as I had drawn it up! The food was amazing and many people said to me it was the best wedding food they have ever had. We also added a mid-night snack that came out at 9:30 and people are still talking about it. They were so accommodating to me only wanting wine and beer and even made sure my guests were not served at the bar close to the reception hall! Larissa and Stephanie are a perfect team and Luis, the General Manager was also wonderful. We rented the limo for the day and he insisted he take us back to the hotel in it as well. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING DAY PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CynikettE
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Did everything in their power to make sure our day was perfect! Their coordinator kept everything organized and made sure everything went smoothly and most importantly, kept me (the bride) stress free! The food was awesome and they will accommodate any request, including formulating a special signature cocktail just for us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Ligon
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
THIS PLACE IS AMAZING!!! I fell in love with Stokesay Castle on my first visit with my fiance. The place is gorgeous! We were given a full tour when we mentioned being interested in using the castle as our wedding venue. They offer beautiful rooms for the bridal party to get ready in, a cigar lounge for the groomsmen, a gorgeous location for our outdoor ceremony, and a fully renovated ballroom for the reception. Laura is the event coordinator and she was superb at helping us plan our perfect day. She helped us customize our menu and alcohol list to fit the budget we set. The months and days before my wedding Laura was my best friend; helping me finalize all my details so the day of I was stress-free and fully confident that Laura was taking care of everything! And talk about service! The owner himself, Luis, picked me and my ladies up in their huge limo(another service they offer at an exceptional price!!) with champagne for mimosas to take us to the salon! They have two gourmet chef's on staff and we received compliments all night on the exceptional food. All the staff was professional and extremely friendly. They catered to us and our needs, and certainly made me feel as if I was the princess of this beautiful castle. For any woman looking for a fairy tale wedding, this castle is the perfect setting. Plus they are giving me and my new husband a romantic dinner for our one year anniversary! I LOVE STOKESAY CASTLE!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grlphantom
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I had my ceremony and reception at Stokesay Castle on 4/24/10 and I couldn't be more happy!

Laura was our primary contact at Stokesay; she was helpful, professional and fun to be around. She was a great help with the wedding, she really helped to make sure everything ran smoothly the day of.

We were in the Queen's room and the set up was great; we gave all of our decorations to Laura the day before and the staff worked their magic. We had reserved the Princess suite for all the ladies to get ready and it had a wonderful view of the outdoor ceremony site so I could see what was going on. From the time I walked in the door that day until we left I was pampered by Stokesay. Champagne with fruit and cheese was chilled and waiting for us as we enetered. While I was getting my bustle done we had hors d'oeuvres delivered to us. In addition to Laura, we had a person assigned to make sure the groom and I had everything we needed!

The food was outstanding. Stokesay made it very difficult for us to choose what entrees to serve the day of because everything was amazing at our tasting. We decided to go with the Beef Filet and Duck and lots of my guests complimented the food.

I had a few special requests and Stokesay went above and beyond in terms of service. One example: I asked for a special liquor and they not only ordered it, but got a special fountain to serve it! They also helped me with referrals for other vendors, all of whom were excellent.

The prices were quite reasonable for what I got. It was top of the line all the way, but without an astronomical fee, especially compared to some of the other options in the area.

I could go onand on about how great Stokesay was for my wedding, but the best I can recommend is to go see it. The location is gorgeous and I got some truly amazing photographs utilizing the scenery. I fell in love with Stokesay the first time I went in to see it.

I can't wait to go back for our anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
1/13/2013
4.8/5.0
The castle was absolutely amazing. they bent over backwards to make our day perfect. I've always heard horror stories about how brides and grooms end up not being able to eat on their big day but the people at stokesay made sure we ate. We even had our own personal server while doing photos bringing us hors'deavers and drinks. On top of everything the food was absolutely to die for. our Rennaisance themed wedding went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1356584116585-fbavatar2904167
Mark
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.8/5.0
We held our wedding at Stokesay, and overall, it was a fantastic experience.

First things first - the restaurant is beautiful. It's modeled after an actual castle in England, and does a very good job of simulating the experience. The décor, the giant carved knight, everything gives off a particular medieval, classy vibe that you can't help but enjoy.

I'll get right down to the important part - the food. Stokesay has some of the best food you'll ever eat in a restaurant. During our planning phase we had the opportunity to try the majority of their menu items..literally every one of them was good. You can't go wrong - but the steaks were my choice, either the filet mignon or the shoulder filet. Both were excellent, as were all the sides that went with them. I can't possibly give more praise to the chefs.

As far as the wedding goes - most everything went smoothly. Our wedding was the weekend after Hurricane Sandy - luckily, Stokesay had no issues and we were fully up and running. The event director, Stephanie Tusky, is a joy to work with. Very friendly and helpful, which is great during a time as stressful as wedding planning (with the added bonus of a hurricane tossed in). Our wedding coordinator changed in the midst of our planning process; this was not ideal. However, through coordination with Larissa and Stephanie, ultimately we were able to get all of the kinks worked out, and they were willing to be more flexible than normal thanks to the circumstances, which we certainly appreciated.

All in all, Stokesay is a great place, whether you're looking for a fancy dinner, drinks at the Knights Pub, or a wedding venue. An easy five stars.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/27/2012
4.8/5.0
This was the absolute best place I could imagine for a wedding venue and reception. The only complaint I have was with the wedding coordinator. She was a little demanding, but I think she's gone now anyway (it's been 2 years). Even when we go back now, the people remember us and always make us feel like we're the most important people there. Everything about this place was perfect!
Services Used: , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicky
Wedding:
8/31/2012
4.7/5.0
My husband and I had an absolutely beautiful wedding at Stokesay Castle! Everyone who came said that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. With all of the stress and craziness leading up to our day, I had given up the idea that I would feel like a princess. I just wanted things to go smoothly. However, once we got there they started us off by bringing a cheese and fruit platter with champagne and orange juice, as well as coffee and tea, to my princess suite. From the moment we arrived we were all waited on hand and foot. I was even assigned a personal attendant for the day, who went above and beyond, ducking behind me and my husband with a tray of food so that we wouldn't miss out during photos. I never felt like I was pretending to be a princess, I really and truly felt royal for the day and I know all of our guests felt pampered as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1306207506610-fbavatar1120706167
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Overall this was a fantastic place to have a reception. The food was great, the staff was very professional and the grounds are beautiful. The only complaint I would have is the wait staff. They seemed totally disinterested in helping us gather our belongings at the end of the night. For example, my cake topper and serving set went missing and when we asked one of the servers to find them for us, they acted like it was a total bother to them and made a big deal about going to the kitchen to find them. That annoyed me. Besides that little hiccup, the reception was wonderful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ellen
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.6/5.0
Stokesay was BEAUITFUL. Laura really came through for us in the end. It was a perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Rae1031
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.3/5.0
We used Stokesay as our reception site for our wedding this fall. I knew I wanted to have my wedding at Stokesay someday even before I was engaged. The venue itself is a dream - the grounds are beautiful and the food is excellent. Seriously- if nothing else went right, I knew from the tasting that the food would be delicious, and I was not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and courteous and worked to make sure our day was everything that we wanted it to be. They had signature cocktails at their bridal show earlier in the yera and I requested to have the same ones at the wedding - they were a huge hit with the guests! Larissa was very responsive and usually would get back to me within a day of asking questions, which is a luxury among wedding vendors who can take days or weeks to respond.

The only reason we did not give them a perfect score was because of the few things that inevitably did not go as planned. We had wanted well and call drinks only since we were paying per drink, but premium cocktails ended up being served as well. To Stokesay's credit, they provided a refund for the different of any premium drink ordered, so they made it right. Also, my mom had worked for days on a slideshow that was to be played on the two drop down screens in the ballroom during dinner. We arrived the night before the reception to set some things up and were told that the one screen hasn't been working (it needed a part and the part was being ordered). We were never informed of this until the night before even though the slideshow had been discussed previously, and had to rush to put together a small computer monitor as some other way to play the slideshow during the cocktail hour space. It was a little disappointing that no one had given us a heads up.

Overall, the night went smoothly and we had a wonderful time. I would recommend this reception site to any bride who prioritizes amazing ambiance and great food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
141 Stokesay Castle Lane, Reading, PA 19606 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stokesay Castle
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1369338280738-exterior5001