130x130 sq 1376316646905 kevinandkim

Stoneybrook Country Club

Sarasota , FL

LOCATION

8801 Stoneybrook Blvd
Sarasota, FL 34238 US (map)

PHONE

941-918-9595

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Place Where Dreams Really Do Come True!

Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club is the perfect place for a wedding ceremony and reception! Our Grand Ballroom is elegant, spacious... Read more
The Place Where Dreams Really Do Come True!

Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club is the perfect place for a wedding ceremony and reception! Our Grand Ballroom is elegant, spacious and provides a beautiful setting for your wedding, and can be reserved to accommodate 50 to 250 guests. Private rooms are also available for smaller groups of 10 to 100 guests. In addition, Stoneybrook offers the bridal party a room for changing, relaxing or just to get away!

The Grand Ballroom is located on the 18th Green of our premier Sarasota golf course with breathtaking views, providing the perfect panoramic background for your wedding ceremony. For your reception, the Grand Ballroom décor is a blend of contemporary sophistication, with traditional warmth, and just a touch of the exotic.

Stoneybrook offers complimentary on-site event planning with a top-notch professional staff that will be at your beck and call, attending to every possible detail and request to make your day perfect in every way. Our white-glove service, exceptional food choices, breathtaking views, and affordability, make Stoneybrook the perfect wedding venue.

Stoneybrook would be delighted to customize a private package that suits your needs and budget. Let us help you plan a wonderful event and memorial experience! Please call us to schedule a personal tour of Stoneybrook Golf & Country Club!

We look forward to hearing from you to plan your perfect wedding!

Kathleen Strand

941-918-9595

Email: kathleen@stoneybrookgcc.com

sbdining4u@stoneybrookgcc.com

Website: www.stoneybrook.net Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1317842264467 caketable
130x130 sq 1317842155735 18thgreenweddingset
130x130 sq 1317842214781 arborceremonyarea
130x130 sq 1317842336102 ceremonyarea18thgreen
130x130 sq 1317842649351 frontentrance
130x130 sq 1317842366897 dancefloor
130x130 sq 1317842779829 kevinandkim
130x130 sq 1317842427019 dancing2
130x130 sq 1317842537093 diningroom
130x130 sq 1317842596045 diningroomview
130x130 sq 1317842696307 gardenroomdressingarea
130x130 sq 1317842741765 gardenroom
130x130 sq 1317842777302 headtable
130x130 sq 1317842827690 lobby
130x130 sq 1317842862276 outdoorsetup
130x130 sq 1317842902602 sweethearttable
130x130 sq 1317842946048 tablearrangementinblue
130x130 sq 1317842996685 tablearrangements
130x130 sq 1317843048275 tablesetblue
130x130 sq 1317843095496 tablesetup
130x130 sq 1317843141079 tableset
130x130 sq 1317843197973 weddingsite
130x130 sq 1317843242776 weddingwalk
130x130 sq 1280245314337 p1010115
130x130 sq 1280245147150 1001391edited
130x130 sq 1280245159353 clubhouse09003
130x130 sq 1280245187931 clubhouse09006
130x130 sq 1280245204306 clubhouse09008
130x130 sq 1280245237415 dsc6300
130x130 sq 1280242428243 clubhouse09010
130x130 sq 1280245073103 9thgreenclubhs2
130x130 sq 1280245256290 img0094
130x130 sq 1280245283775 p1010100
130x130 sq 1280245379915 clubhouse090092

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Tropical
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
225
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with The Stoneybrook Country Club as the venue for our daughter's wedding reception. Kathleen, Billy, Matt, and the entire staff were so professional and come highly recommended. They really made the special day one to remember for the families of both the bride and groom and all the guests. The service, food, and atmosphere were five star and we would definitely return for another special occasion .
Our gratitude and appreciation,
Eric and Michele Phillips
Parents of the Bride
We were extremely pleased with The Stoneybrook Country Club as the venue for our daughter's wedding reception. Kathleen, Read more...
We were extremely pleased with The Stoneybrook Country Club as the venue for our daughter's wedding reception. Kathleen, Billy, Matt, and the entire staff were so professional and come highly recommended. They really made the special day one to remember for the families of both the bride and groom and all the guests. The service, food, and atmosphere were five star and we would definitely return for another special occasion .
Our gratitude and appreciation,
Eric and Michele Phillips
Parents of the Bride Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone at Stoneybrook was so amazing!!! They went way beyond my expectations! It was the most perfect venue! Everyone was so helpful before, during, and after the wedding! We had to start our ceremony a few minutes earlier than planned because a storm was coming, and it went so smoothly because of the great staff! Definitely recommend!!!
Everyone at Stoneybrook was so amazing!!! They went way beyond my expectations! It was the most perfect venue! Everyone Read more...
Everyone at Stoneybrook was so amazing!!! They went way beyond my expectations! It was the most perfect venue! Everyone was so helpful before, during, and after the wedding! We had to start our ceremony a few minutes earlier than planned because a storm was coming, and it went so smoothly because of the great staff! Definitely recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the people and the facility of Stony Brook golf and country club in Sarasota. They made my wedding perfect in every way! The room was beautiful the service was exceptional and the food was fantastic! I am a very hard greater and my husband isn't even harder one and we both agree stoneybrook golf and country club is an excellent place to hold events!
I cannot say enough good things about the people and the facility of Stony Brook golf and country club in Sarasota. They Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about the people and the facility of Stony Brook golf and country club in Sarasota. They made my wedding perfect in every way! The room was beautiful the service was exceptional and the food was fantastic! I am a very hard greater and my husband isn't even harder one and we both agree stoneybrook golf and country club is an excellent place to hold events! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I would suggest Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club to anyone having a wedding or event. The staff was wonderful and was on the ball with everything. The food was excellent I couldn't have asked for anything better.
I would suggest Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club to anyone having a wedding or event. The staff was wonderful and was on Read more...
I would suggest Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club to anyone having a wedding or event. The staff was wonderful and was on the ball with everything. The food was excellent I couldn't have asked for anything better. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Stoneybrook Country Club provided a beautiful setting to have our outside wedding and then move our guests conveniently inside to an elegant dining room. Kathleen was very helpful suggesting options for the appetizers and dinner selections. We received many compliments from our guests about the food selections. The food was great! We also received many compliments from our guests about the venue and the smiling and courteous staff. One thing we didn't realize until late in our comparisons of venue options between a country club and a restaurant location is where the bride and groom get dressed prior to the ceremony. Stoneybrook Country Club provided wonderful rooms for dressing and relaxing until the ceremony. If we had selected a restaurant location, we would have to change and stay for an hour before the ceremony in the public restrooms.
Stoneybrook Country Club provided a beautiful setting to have our outside wedding and then move our guests conveniently Read more...
Stoneybrook Country Club provided a beautiful setting to have our outside wedding and then move our guests conveniently inside to an elegant dining room. Kathleen was very helpful suggesting options for the appetizers and dinner selections. We received many compliments from our guests about the food selections. The food was great! We also received many compliments from our guests about the venue and the smiling and courteous staff. One thing we didn't realize until late in our comparisons of venue options between a country club and a restaurant location is where the bride and groom get dressed prior to the ceremony. Stoneybrook Country Club provided wonderful rooms for dressing and relaxing until the ceremony. If we had selected a restaurant location, we would have to change and stay for an hour before the ceremony in the public restrooms. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Such a beautiful vendor! I had a destination wedding and was unable to visit stoneybrook or sample any of
The food. This place exceeded my expectations on every level. The place was gorgeous and the service was amazing. They were more than helpful in recommending other vendors and the food was delicious! The guests continue to rave about how great everything turned out. Thanks for making our wedding a day we could never forget! Thumbs up! 5 stars!
Such a beautiful vendor! I had a destination wedding and was unable to visit stoneybrook or sample any of
The food. Read more...
Such a beautiful vendor! I had a destination wedding and was unable to visit stoneybrook or sample any of
The food. This place exceeded my expectations on every level. The place was gorgeous and the service was amazing. They were more than helpful in recommending other vendors and the food was delicious! The guests continue to rave about how great everything turned out. Thanks for making our wedding a day we could never forget! Thumbs up! 5 stars! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1368979751510 daviddana 2190
Dana
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was more than I imagined at Stoneybrook! Not only is the venue beautiful with the wide open dining room and dance floor, grand bar entrance, ample getting ready space and beautiful ceremony space outside, but Kathleen and each and everyone one of the staff members were amazing!! They were all very attentive on the rehearsal night as well as the wedding day, making sure the bridal party was comfortable while getting ready. They set up the dining room exactly how I wanted and also checked up on me and my bridal party all through out the day and night. I am very happy with the service and level professionalism everyone showed me. Even the chef looked like he was having fun and came out to greet me.

There was an annual golfing event going on in the bar area, and you would have not even known! Kathleen made sure to have dividers to section off our area. Even with that going on, there were enough staff members who were fully focused on us. Everything went so smooth and I was very happy!

Besides the look of the room and service of the staff, the food was delicious! We had a buffet with different options and everyone complimented and said the food was amazing! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone getting married in Sarasota!
My wedding day was more than I imagined at Stoneybrook! Not only is the venue beautiful with the wide open dining room and Read more...
My wedding day was more than I imagined at Stoneybrook! Not only is the venue beautiful with the wide open dining room and dance floor, grand bar entrance, ample getting ready space and beautiful ceremony space outside, but Kathleen and each and everyone one of the staff members were amazing!! They were all very attentive on the rehearsal night as well as the wedding day, making sure the bridal party was comfortable while getting ready. They set up the dining room exactly how I wanted and also checked up on me and my bridal party all through out the day and night. I am very happy with the service and level professionalism everyone showed me. Even the chef looked like he was having fun and came out to greet me.

There was an annual golfing event going on in the bar area, and you would have not even known! Kathleen made sure to have dividers to section off our area. Even with that going on, there were enough staff members who were fully focused on us. Everything went so smooth and I was very happy!

Besides the look of the room and service of the staff, the food was delicious! We had a buffet with different options and everyone complimented and said the food was amazing! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone getting married in Sarasota! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
christina
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with everything that Stoneybrook and Kathleen put into my wedding to make it perfect for me! It was awesome!! Thanks again!!
I was very happy with everything that Stoneybrook and Kathleen put into my wedding to make it perfect for me! It was Read more...
I was very happy with everything that Stoneybrook and Kathleen put into my wedding to make it perfect for me! It was awesome!! Thanks again!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff was fantastic, the food was great and the room was gorgeous. The staff was so responsive and catered to everyone's every needs. Great prices and excellent value.
The staff was fantastic, the food was great and the room was gorgeous. The staff was so responsive and catered to Read more...
The staff was fantastic, the food was great and the room was gorgeous. The staff was so responsive and catered to everyone's every needs. Great prices and excellent value. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/4/2011
5.0/5.0
It was truly a dream come true! The people (members) of Stoneybrook did an excellent job hiring there employees especially Kathleen, Kevin and Billy they are the best! So friendly and professional. If there was a draft for restraint employees they would be first round picks! Thank you for making our night one to remember forever;)
It was truly a dream come true! The people (members) of Stoneybrook did an excellent job hiring there employees especially Read more...
It was truly a dream come true! The people (members) of Stoneybrook did an excellent job hiring there employees especially Kathleen, Kevin and Billy they are the best! So friendly and professional. If there was a draft for restraint employees they would be first round picks! Thank you for making our night one to remember forever;) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club Promotion
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book any event with Stoneybrook Golf and Country Club and recieve $100.00 off reception rental fee. Just mention Wedding Wire and your discount will be applied to your event.
Deal #WWc84827a171496ad0
220x220 1376316646905 kevinandkim

MAP

 
8801 Stoneybrook Blvd, Sarasota, FL 34238 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stoneybrook Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1376316646905 kevinandkim