220x220_1363032204047-bohemian
Strings & Champagne Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
22 Reviews
Address:
Roseville, CA US 95747 (map)
Phone:
916-397-9346
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
12/14/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sandy was a dream come true. She was so organized and very responsive throughout the entire process. The day of went so smoothly and all the guests including us had the best time! She has a creative eye which was awesome and her years of experience shows. She helped save us money with all the final details (i.e., how many cupcakes to order). She also has plenty of vendor contacts which was really helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
9/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
To all of the grooms out there...the only thing more important about your wedding than Sandy / Strings & Champagne Events should be the bride herself! Trust me guys, I thought I could cover all the details myself, or maybe my trusty groomsmen would have it covered (WRONG THINKING). My lovely bride, thank God, insisted on having a wedding planner. It went so perfectly because of Strings that now I find myself listening to her about everything else! Need I say more?
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We LOVE you Sandy!!!

The most wonderful day of my life started with a run along the beach with my maid of honor, a relaxing sit in the hotel hot tub and a delicious breakfast with my family. I wasn't stressed out with last minute details even though I knew there was so much that still needed to be done.
I happen to have 2 teenage daughters from a previous marriage so I know what it means to worry! However, I planned for this. I spent a year planning this day and now it was time to let it go and give it to Sandy. I can't tell you enough how EXTREMELY smart that decision was!!! Everything came together PERFECTLY! She had asked me a zillion questions and by the time the day of wedding came, she knew what I wanted. If you could clone yourself for one day, this is what it would be like. Do yourself a HUGE favor and hire Sandy!!! Trust me, she knows what she's doing and is really nice too!!
Seriously, it would have been a crazy chaotic scene of who does what and when without her guidance and direction. Plus she made sure I had what I wanted (like a fresh margarita in my hand!) It was truly a magical day and Sandy played a VERY important role in making that happen! All smiles here!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanna
Wedding:
8/24/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Emily & Sandy,

We wanted to thank you both so much for making our day so special and exactly what we wanted. I was so blown away when I first saw everything, it was truly amazing. Emily, you were truly unbelievable. Everything was handled and we were able to enjoy ourselves the entire night. I never had to worry because you took care of everything. You are thoughtful, calm, and make stuff happen! We are both so impressed with how both of you knew every detail of our wedding and how Emily made us feel relaxed on the day of. Everyone was commenting on how great you were. We are both so thankful for all of the work, energy, and time that was put into making our day the best it could be. There is no doubt that we will be referring all of our friends and family to you.

Thank you!!!
Leanna and Luke
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fabiola
Wedding:
8/3/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
My wedding day was amazing I enjoy everything I didn't have to worry about anything string and champagne took care of everything. It a perfect day
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sundara
Wedding:
6/22/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
If I could add all the stars and the full moon that shinned so bright over us to this review, I would. We are forever grateful for Sandy and the way she made our event flow so seemingly effortlessly and perfectly. It was a dream day. She is so calm, kind, organized and talented. Sandy went above and beyond, filling in when other vendors lacked in follow through. Hiring Sandy was the best decision we made. Without her advice, professionalism, and hard work, we know that things couldn't have been done. All of my DIY details were perfect and she took charge from the day we hired her, through the rehearsal and to the were hours of the night on our wedding day. We are so thankful to have found Strings and Champagne. Thank you for taking care of us!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/22/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We held my daughter's wedding at my home. I have hosted many events in the past and knew that this would be a huge challenge for me and that I would not be able to enjoy the day unless we hired a wedding planner. When I met Sandy at "Strings & Champagne Events." I felt that everything would be fine. I was not disappointed. She was organized, compassionate and truly working to ensure that the event went off without a hitch. In fact, she actually saved us money by suggesting vendors to meet our needs that were less $$ than those we had in mind. I really can't say enough about how fantastic Sandy is!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Benjamin & Melissa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sandy did an amazing job for us. We originally planned on doing the wedding on our own with out a planner, but once the date started getting closer, we realized we were in way over our heads. When we met with Sandy we explained to here that we figured we just needed a day of planner, which she was fine with, but as soon as we signed the contract she jumped into action. She was calling all of our vendors, making sure things were in order, and people new exactly what they were supposed to do. We were amazed at her thoroughness, and we came to realize our wedding would've been in shambles with out her help. She is very easy to work with, and we are very thankful that we were able to spend our Amazing day relaxed knowing Sandy and her assistant had everything covered. We highly recommend Strings and Champagne events for your big day…..
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
1/4/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sandy came in 3 weeks before my wedding when my friend coordinator dropped out, I wish I had hired her earlier! She was great, brilliant on catching up on all my intricate DIY plans & executions and helped everything go according to plan the day of! She was professional, kind, understanding and VERY skilled in handling anything I threw her way. She most certainly mastered my DIY wedding very well! Highly recommend using her for your wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We came across Strings & Champagne after our original planner went MIA. We knew we wanted to work with Sandy after our first conversation with her. She put our minds at ease and assured us everything will go smoothly despite taking over the planning just less than 4 months before the wedding (Sep 29). Sandy was extremely professional and detailed oriented. She worked with us to understand what had been done and what still needed to be done. Despite crafting a comprehensive list of what her services would entail, she ensured I stayed on top my list of actions. In addition, this was a destination wedding in California. Sandy saved me $600 airfare cost by helping me to complete my actions without flying out to California.

Sandy was a lifesaver! Words cannot express how much we appreciate everything Sandy and her team did to ensure our day went smoothly. The feedback from our friends and family was overwhelmingly positive. I will definitely recommend her to our friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Strings & Champagne Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo