130x130_sq_1346855072957-tiffanianderictheformalsp0064weddingwire

Stroudsmoor Photography Studio

Stroudsburg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 153, 231 Stroudsmoor Road
Stroudsburg, PA US 18360 (map)

PHONE

570-517-0706

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located in the beautiful Pocono mountains of Pennsylvania on the grounds of Stroudsmoor Country Inn, Stroudsmoor Photography Studio is a premier wedding and boutique portrait photography... Read more
Located in the beautiful Pocono mountains of Pennsylvania on the grounds of Stroudsmoor Country Inn, Stroudsmoor Photography Studio is a premier wedding and boutique portrait photography studio. Please call 570 517-0706 or email photo@stroudsmoor.com to set up a wedding or portrait consultation. Copyright Stroudsmoor Photography Studio Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1401132350708-mg762
130x130_sq_1401132849251-danielle-and-allen-formals-p-077-
130x130_sq_1401133014367-maria-and-gary-ceremony-p-08
130x130_sq_1401132822062-chelsea-and-bryan-formals-p-06
130x130_sq_1401132716670-chelsea-and-bryan-ceremony-p-09
130x130_sq_1401132748313-chelsea-and-bryan-formals-p-03
130x130_sq_1401132783018-chelsea-and-bryan-formals-p-04
130x130_sq_1401132634240-amanda-maivaun-fb-01
130x130_sq_1401132683477-chelsea-and-bryan-ceremony-p-08
130x130_sq_1401132885074-karen-and-pete-formals-p-13
130x130_sq_1401132476786-alaine-and-michael-ceremony-p-08
130x130_sq_1401132406534-alaine-and-michael-celebration-p-31
130x130_sq_1401132573796-alaine-and-michael-ceremony-p-12
130x130_sq_1401132916850-lisa-and-james-formals-p-12
130x130_sq_1326214656331-lauraanddavidgettingreadyp37
130x130_sq_1326214687034-melissaandthomastheformalsp58
130x130_sq_1326214704424-melissaandthomastheformalsp100
130x130_sq_1326214812003-kristenandandrewblogp20
130x130_sq_1401133040993-susan-and-rob-ceremony-p-14
130x130_sq_1401132948616-lisa-and-james-formals-p-14
130x130_sq_1401132510740-alaine-and-michael-ceremony-p-10
130x130_sq_1401132655413-amanda-maivaun-fb-01
130x130_sq_1326214547909-lauraanddavidtheformalsp84
130x130_sq_1401132443679-alaine-and-michael-ceremony-p-07
130x130_sq_1326215618471-erinandalbertgettingreadyp38
130x130_sq_1401132982660-lisa-and-james-formals-p-15
130x130_sq_1401132607702-amanda-and-maivaun-formals-p-07
130x130_sq_1326214843862-kristenandandrewblogp21
130x130_sq_1326215401565-kristenandandrewblogp29
130x130_sq_1326215644987-erinandalberttheceremonyp75
130x130_sq_1326215685003-carlaandmatthewtheceremonyp150
130x130_sq_1326215601112-erinandalberttheformalsp32
130x130_sq_1326214738253-melissaandthomastheceremonyp52
130x130_sq_1326214640049-lauraanddavidthedetailsp26
130x130_sq_1326215519581-natalieandkevintheceremonyp134
130x130_sq_1326215712003-carlaandmatthewtheceremonyp82
130x130_sq_1326215548096-natalieandkevinthedetailsp76
130x130_sq_1326215969331-christineandmatthewtheformalsp123
130x130_sq_1326216011487-kristenandmichaeltheceremonyp109
130x130_sq_1326216135268-kimberlyandfranktheformalsp35
130x130_sq_1401132544155-alaine-and-michael-ceremony-p-12

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda were fantastic to work with! They did our engagement and wedding photos and both came out amazing! They make you feel so comfortable and they are a lot of fun to work with. They were always there to capture the best moments and I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda are incredible! They have such a wonderful talent and are so kind and sweet! We are in love with our photos! We couldn't be happier!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1363288449418-img5106
Christine
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda at the Stroudsmoor Photography Studio really know how to go above and beyond for your wedding. I cannot speak highly enough of the service we received. From our engagement session to working with John on creating our wedding album the Stroudsmoor photography studio was top notch. They were always there to answer any questions and to listen to what i was looking for in my pictures. They really captured every single moment of our special day and everyone who was involved. I could not believe the quality of our pictures or the amount of photos taken!!! everyone we know has raved about how well our pictures turned out and about the professionalism of our photographers. I recommend them to any bride i know getting married at the Stroudsmoor. Now they are even offering their services off the stroudsmoor property. If you want your wedding photographed by the highest quality professionals John and Wanda are it!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Stroudsmoor Photography Studio are the best of the best! Our photos turned out awesome! I would (and do) recommend them to anyone who wants a great photography staff for their wedding! Can't say enough about them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda have a true gift. I wish that I could post an assortment of photos for all to see, that is truly the best way to display the high quality work that Stroudsmoor Photography Studio completes. Each time I look at the photos of our wedding day, I feel like I am there again. The location at Stroudsmoor (Ridgecrest) is breathtaking, it takes a dedicated and talented team in order to capture that beauty and John/Wanda are the team to get it done. From the first meeting, John and Wanda welcome you, like you are family. They make you feel comfortable and work closely with you to ensure all your special memories are captured that day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda were fantastic!! They caught amazing moments that my husband and I will treasure for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1370906742564-formals-p-074
Emily
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I got married at Stroudsmoor Country Inn on March 30, 2013 and had the opportunity to work with Stroudsmoor photography studio. I couldn't be happier with my experience. The photographers are a wonderful husband and wife team who absolutely love what they do, and it shows in their work. I am super camera shy and they made me feel so comfortable. My husband and I had a blast working with them and our pictures came out beautiful! They are very organized and assisted us every step of the way. If your venue is also at Stroundsmoor Country Inn, they are the perfect choice due to how familiar they are with each wedding site. I highly recommend this photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The best wedding
Photographers around. Photos
We're incredible and got endless
Compliments... Great husband and wife duo to
Work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sudamys
Wedding:
1/27/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda are fabulous. It was a pleasure having them photograph our wedding. They are easy to work with and very creative. I loved the pictures
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda gave the best service my husband and I could ever ask for. They were not only efficient and professional but they were also comfortable to work with and personable. They listened to our every needs and were excitable about any ideas we brought in. Our wedding day also didn't feel like it was over taken with time on photos. We were able to capture all of our most important memories and family moments with out missing out on the actual celebration. Joshua and I are glad to have them now apart of our lives because now that they have taken our engagement photos and wedding photos, we look forward to having them take photos of our future together as husband & wife and any future family photos we will need.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelice
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda went above and beyond to make not only our Engagement Session wonderful and Unique but also our special day. From start to finish they were there not missing a moment and capturing every detail.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to begin with John and Wanda. Without them I'm not sure our wedding would of been the same. They are not only amazing photographers but just absolutely amazing people! Our photographs from our wedding are unlike anything I've ever seen! They knew exactly what shots to get and which meant the most to my husband and I. We had a fall wedding and a perfect weather day. Sun was shinning it was absolutely perfect and our photos prove it. They are truly photos I will cherish forever and they did a fantastic job! I will be using them in the future ie maternity photos and children photos. I promise you won't regret going with stroudsmoor photography studio. Prices are amazing for how much you get. Our wedding album looks like it easily cost 7 grand. But it didn't. And to be honest if it did cost that much I would of paid it because that's how amazing their photography skills are! I can thank John and Wanda enough for what the did for us! Xoxo -Jamie C. 10/11/12
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for the most amazing photographs for your wedding, look no further than Stroudsmoor Photography. John and Wanda are not only amazing photographers but wonderful people. They truly capture the key moments of the wedding and make you feel totally comfortable and special. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone! Everyone that has since our pictures thinks they are the best wedding pics they have ever seen...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda were awesome photographers! My husband and I couldn't have asked for any one better. We got engagement photos by them and took us to downtown stroudsburg. It was creative and exactly what I wanted. The whole wedding they were there capturing every moment. They always made sure to ask me what I wanted and were willing to get pictures of anything I wanted. The quality of the pictures are excellent! I would highly recommend them to do your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda are the best! They gave us exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with John, Wanda, and their son for our wedding on September 9th and I can't recommend them enough. They were our photographers and provided us with a photostation that was a HUGE hit among our guests. We absolutely loved the pictures they took and they were so easy to work with and accommodating when it came to making our day extra special I honestly can not thank them enough. If you have the opportunity to work with them definitely do it! I plan to go back to them in the future any professional photos. You guys really made our big day so easy and we can't thank you enough for the amazing memories you captured for us! Thank you!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gena
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda were the best! They were fun to have around, they were excited to work with us and they captured our day beautifully. I am so happy we chose Stroudsmoor Photography to capture our wedding moments. We also did an engagement shoot with them the day after a hurricane came through and the whole place had no electricity. They still managed to take sweet, meaningful pictures for us to capture that moment in our lives. We are totally going to be playing with them again for a trash the dress shoot in the near future! Highly recommended, especially if you are getting married at Stroudsmoor Country Inn (they know all the best spots to get great shots!).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was at the Stroudsmoor country inn and I had originally booked a photographer from the area. After signing a contract with this local photographer we never heard from him again and was concerned about him showing up on our wedding day. We immediately called our wedding planner and she set up an appointment with John at Stroudsmoor photography! This was a blessing in disguise because John and his staff are amazing!!! The first time my husband and I met with him he got to know us personally and what we wanted out of a photographer. He drove an hour up to Scranton where I was getting ready on the day of my wedding and take all those photographs with parents and bridesmaids. John also spent time with my husband and I before the wedding to review specials shots he wanted to take during the ceremony and ques for us to follow so the pictures were perfect. My pictures were absolutely breath taking and I couldn't ask for more. My family and friends still continue to talk about how beautiful the pictures are. I also had the opportunity to do a bridal portrait session with John and Wanda. There were both very professional and made sure every attention to detail picture of me in my dress was met. I was so glad to have them take the time to do my bridal portraits because they are just as outstanding as the wedding photos. I highly recommend John, Wanda, and Brooke at Stroudsmoor photography!! I now consider them my go to photographers for all my upcoming occasions!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ArynV512
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
John and Wanda are the BEST. I can't stress that enough if we could give them more than a 5 rating I would. They made us so comfortable for both our engagment session and wedding day esp my husband who doesn't like to get his picture taken he loved them. They captured our day in the most perfect pictures we could ever imagine. They are very prompt at answering questions and getting your pictures to you. My family was telling me bad stories about other photographer's take so long to get your pictures to you not the case with them we had had them in 2 short weeks, and they are amazing. Thanks John and Wanda for helping making our day so memorable :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mr&mrs.smith
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Stroudsmoor Photography did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos. John and Wanda were very creative and made sure we got all of the pictures we wanted and more. We received our CD of pictures less than 2 weeks after the wedding and our family and friends can’t stop raving about how great our pictures turned out. We would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Stroudsmoor Photography were amazing to work with. They gave us a reasonable rate and tailored our package towards our wants, needs and budget. Engagement photo session was creative and fun! On our wedding day, the photographers were not intrusive during the craziness leading up to or during the ceremony and celebration. John and Wanda made sure we got every photo we desired. We will DEFINITELY be hiring them for future special events!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin.yurko
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The Stroudmoor Photography Studio was everything we could have hoped for on our wedding day. John was fantastic to work with throughout all our wedding planning. John, Wendy, and Vinzon were there capturing every wonderful memory without being obtrusive. They had great ideas for photos, and we have been told by many that our wedding pictures are the best and nicest wedding photos they have ever seen! I would recommend Stroundsmoor Photography Studio to any couple.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Stroudsmoor Country Inn & Stroudsmoor Photography studio! Stroudsmoor Photography was wonderful! They were so accommodating! I would highly recommended them to anyone! All of friends & family have raved about how beautiful our pictures & wedding album is!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roseanna
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing. Professional, courteous and so nice. Our wedding pictures are fabulous and it took less than 2 weeks after the wedding to recieve our CD/DVD. We love John, Wanda and Vinzon!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I give all stars! Our memories are priceless and each moment was captured to perfection. A little pricey but hey you only get married once.... So we hope! Do recommend this
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
PO Box 153, 231 Stroudsmoor Road, Stroudsburg, PA 18360 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stroudsmoor Photography Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1346855072957-tiffanianderictheformalsp0064weddingwire