130x130 sq 1274141581873 weddingwirelogo

Studio 512

Escondido , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Escondido, CA 92026 US (map)

PHONE

760-317-5657

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We love weddings, we love photography and we love to spoil our clients! Amidst the sea of photographers, let us show you how we’re different and how we can serve you. Drop us a line and... Read more
We love weddings, we love photography and we love to spoil our clients! Amidst the sea of photographers, let us show you how we’re different and how we can serve you. Drop us a line and we’ll talk about how we can do just that! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1225890387038 img 0134b
130x130 sq 1269490145586 endermanna067
130x130 sq 1228516796899 img 8779
130x130 sq 1269490169930 smitha21
130x130 sq 1231236534609 img 6195
130x130 sq 1269490154602 lwa057
130x130 sq 1228516793102 img 5576
130x130 sq 1269490149508 ksa32
130x130 sq 1228516793274 img 5749
130x130 sq 1231236541578 img 6499
130x130 sq 1228517330290 img 2156
130x130 sq 1235534752718 img 1483
130x130 sq 1269490162836 leitermana54
130x130 sq 1225890005538 img 8053
130x130 sq 1228516702696 img 0864 1
130x130 sq 1225889912460 img 1024
130x130 sq 1269490158086 leitermana21
130x130 sq 1225889978944 img 5821
130x130 sq 1269490147336 img9594
130x130 sq 1225889927976 img 0747
130x130 sq 1231237588421 img 0147
130x130 sq 1225890030038 img 8983
130x130 sq 1231236547921 img 0085
130x130 sq 1225890089351 img 9255
130x130 sq 1225890118554 img 0951
130x130 sq 1228516796274 img 8824
130x130 sq 1225890367601 img 5892
130x130 sq 1269490169868 smitha02
130x130 sq 1225889959163 img 0680
130x130 sq 1235534753031 img 2201
130x130 sq 1235536740859 img 0648
130x130 sq 1225890297397 img 7680
130x130 sq 1225889896054 y m 1266
130x130 sq 1269490167852 sandovalj104
130x130 sq 1228517323384 img 0033
130x130 sq 1225889831835 flora a 81
130x130 sq 1228517323649 img 2047
130x130 sq 1228517330227 img 9522
130x130 sq 1231236534734 img 6357
130x130 sq 1269490151211 lwa015
130x130 sq 1225889851351 img 0440
130x130 sq 1231236541671 img 7018b
130x130 sq 1269490163274 paynea008
130x130 sq 1235534754156 img 2564
130x130 sq 1235534750296 img 1066a
130x130 sq 1269490173774 smitha39
130x130 sq 1235534750234 asaro hawkins 0742
130x130 sq 1235536742546 img 2556
130x130 sq 1269490151571 lwa022
130x130 sq 1235534755203 img 5102
130x130 sq 1269490165008 paynea012
130x130 sq 1235536740921 img 0655
130x130 sq 1269490167977 sandovaln010
130x130 sq 1269490145211 foxa018
130x130 sq 1269490160602 leitermana29
130x130 sq 1269490147493 img9392
130x130 sq 1269490149164 img9894b
130x130 sq 1269490157493 leitermana06
130x130 sq 1228517335649 img 9530
130x130 sq 1269490154633 leitermana03
130x130 sq 1269490165180 spa24
130x130 sq 1269490172196 smitha34
130x130 sq 1231236547765 img 0156

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We offer a wide arrange of techniques, but prefer to keep our images fairly clean and timeless. I strongly encourage perusing the galleries on our website.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
You name it...
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital photography is far superior in terms of flexibility, speed, cost, and quantity. Most will say that digital is even superior in its quality.
How many photographers do you work with?
I have a handful of great photographers in and around San Diego I can depend on.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes. If something disastrous happens, I will make certain to have a backup photographer that you can trust will do a good job for you.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We never book more than one wedding a day and very rarely take on more than one in a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I shoot on Canon professional gear. All digital.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
I always have at least 3 cameras at every wedding.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Our packages allow for a certain number of hours, but we're also very flexible and can make a package to suit your exact needs.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We always avail ourselves to you for your entire wedding day. If you'd like to keep us longer...just ask.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Virtually, none. The biggest breaks we get are the time to drive from one location to the next, and time required to eat. Even then, we're usually still looking for ways to serve our couples.
Do you charge for travel?
We do not charge for travel within the San Diego area. Very reasonable rates apply worldwide.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We typically have proofs online for you within 1-3 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Proofs are all online and accessible from any computer on the internet. Digital negatives are also included in our packages.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but we also provide print releases to those receiving digital negatives
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. We do, however, always ask our couples permission - just out of respect.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes...in every package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer leather flushmount and coffeetable style books. Other albums will soon be offered as well.
When will the client get the final album?
Once the decisions have been made for the album, and a couple approves it, the book will generally be in their hands within 3 weeks.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
0.0/5.0
We hired Mr. Bojorquez to shoot my wedding in September, contracts were signed, deposits paid, etc. several months later I get an email saying he booked another wedding out of state for that weekend and he wouldn't be able to do mine, but he would send someone else. He didn't give me her last name or any samples of her work, just an emailed assurance that she's good. So be aware when you hire Eddie that if he gets a better offer he will bail on you, contracts and deposits be damned
We hired Mr. Bojorquez to shoot my wedding in September, contracts were signed, deposits paid, etc. several months later I Read more...
We hired Mr. Bojorquez to shoot my wedding in September, contracts were signed, deposits paid, etc. several months later I get an email saying he booked another wedding out of state for that weekend and he wouldn't be able to do mine, but he would send someone else. He didn't give me her last name or any samples of her work, just an emailed assurance that she's good. So be aware when you hire Eddie that if he gets a better offer he will bail on you, contracts and deposits be damned Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Studio 512 is artistic, professional and we can't wait to see the photographs. They were amazing at referrals and on the day not intrusive yet I believe they captured all the candid’s and portrait shots. Highly recommend them for not only weddings but also lifetime portraiture.
Studio 512 is artistic, professional and we can't wait to see the photographs. They were amazing at referrals and on the Read more...
Studio 512 is artistic, professional and we can't wait to see the photographs. They were amazing at referrals and on the day not intrusive yet I believe they captured all the candid’s and portrait shots. Highly recommend them for not only weddings but also lifetime portraiture. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Studio 512 responded with the following comments:

After this review, we had the opportunity to discuss the "flexibility" misunderstandings and are happy to report that Cheryl and her hubby were thrilled with our services.

Cheryl's latest email says the "photos were so amazing" and thanks us our professionalism and "in style" packaging. Her P.S. reads: "Please feel free to give our email address out if you need references. :-)"

They were very satisfied customers and we were equally blessed to serve them.
Bg5
Christa
Wedding:
12/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddie and Kellye were great to work with! They really made us feel comfortable at our engagement session and the day of our wedding. They were flexible in working with our budget, which was wonderful because we really enjoy their work. Phone calls and emails were returned promptly and they were professional (but fun!) throughout the whole process.
Eddie and Kellye were great to work with! They really made us feel comfortable at our engagement session and the day of Read more...
Eddie and Kellye were great to work with! They really made us feel comfortable at our engagement session and the day of our wedding. They were flexible in working with our budget, which was wonderful because we really enjoy their work. Phone calls and emails were returned promptly and they were professional (but fun!) throughout the whole process. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1298330728696 fbavatar24611685
Dana
Wedding:
11/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Eddie Bojorquez at Studio 512 became not just a vendor but a friend during my wedding planning. He was up for anything and really flexible. He has the customer's satisfaction at the top of his mind and will always try to go the extra mile! I rated professionalism a 5, but my cup of tea is much for casual and friendly and Eddie and his wife were just that. Eddie embraced my fiance' (now husband) and I and truly treated us like friends. We really enjoyed the time spent together! Highly recommended!
Eddie Bojorquez at Studio 512 became not just a vendor but a friend during my wedding planning. He was up for anything and Read more...
Eddie Bojorquez at Studio 512 became not just a vendor but a friend during my wedding planning. He was up for anything and really flexible. He has the customer's satisfaction at the top of his mind and will always try to go the extra mile! I rated professionalism a 5, but my cup of tea is much for casual and friendly and Eddie and his wife were just that. Eddie embraced my fiance' (now husband) and I and truly treated us like friends. We really enjoyed the time spent together! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
MMazz
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin with Eddie at Studio 512 (and of course his lovely wife, Kellye)?!

We were referred to Studio 512 from a friend. Once I saw the website, I was impressed! I booked them as fast as I could! They have an artistic eye for love, romance, class, beauty and...humor. They make you feel comfortable from the day you meet them (got me with brownie bites). :) Eddie is very professional and responds to emails and phone calls very quickly. He never makes you feel pressured or rushed regarding making decisions about our wedding and what you expect from photography.

I believe that photography is the most important thing about weddings...these are the memories that will stay with you forever. I just received highlights from my wedding...I felt like I relived that day just from watching the slideshow!

Not only are they great photographers, they have become friends!
Where do I begin with Eddie at Studio 512 (and of course his lovely wife, Kellye)?!

We were referred to Studio Read more...
Where do I begin with Eddie at Studio 512 (and of course his lovely wife, Kellye)?!

We were referred to Studio 512 from a friend. Once I saw the website, I was impressed! I booked them as fast as I could! They have an artistic eye for love, romance, class, beauty and...humor. They make you feel comfortable from the day you meet them (got me with brownie bites). :) Eddie is very professional and responds to emails and phone calls very quickly. He never makes you feel pressured or rushed regarding making decisions about our wedding and what you expect from photography.

I believe that photography is the most important thing about weddings...these are the memories that will stay with you forever. I just received highlights from my wedding...I felt like I relived that day just from watching the slideshow!

Not only are they great photographers, they have become friends! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
brimoni09
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
We were so glad that we worked with Eddie at Studio 512! Our Engagement photos were taken in Coronado – they were incredible. Eddie captured natural poses in a creative way. Our friends said that we looked like we were from a professional magazine. Our wedding photos turned out great, also. We recently put these photos up in frames and made a collage. They captured our joy and excitement that day. We have a hard time deciding which photos are our favorites since we have so many favorites. It is not only the quality that we were impressed with. Our photographer wanted to meet our needs. He went over the schedule with us for the day of the wedding, which really put our minds to ease. If anyone is looking for engagement, wedding, or any professional photos, Studio 512 is the ideal choice!
We were so glad that we worked with Eddie at Studio 512! Our Engagement photos were taken in Coronado – they were Read more...
We were so glad that we worked with Eddie at Studio 512! Our Engagement photos were taken in Coronado – they were incredible. Eddie captured natural poses in a creative way. Our friends said that we looked like we were from a professional magazine. Our wedding photos turned out great, also. We recently put these photos up in frames and made a collage. They captured our joy and excitement that day. We have a hard time deciding which photos are our favorites since we have so many favorites. It is not only the quality that we were impressed with. Our photographer wanted to meet our needs. He went over the schedule with us for the day of the wedding, which really put our minds to ease. If anyone is looking for engagement, wedding, or any professional photos, Studio 512 is the ideal choice! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1244306031937 cda241
Daron
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
We are really pleased with our engagement and wedding pictures. Everything turned out beautiful. There was a bit of misunderstanding between us about what we would receive but Eddie was quick to clear everything up and resolve things to our satisfaction. He really went out of his way to make sure we were happy.

Highly recommended. We look forward to using him again for family pictures.

Thanks again Eddie!
We are really pleased with our engagement and wedding pictures. Everything turned out beautiful. There was a bit of Read more...
We are really pleased with our engagement and wedding pictures. Everything turned out beautiful. There was a bit of misunderstanding between us about what we would receive but Eddie was quick to clear everything up and resolve things to our satisfaction. He really went out of his way to make sure we were happy.

Highly recommended. We look forward to using him again for family pictures.

Thanks again Eddie! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Richard and Martha
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Studio512 is the best of the best! Eddie is a true professional in his line of work and is very knowledgeable and dependable. Eddie and Kellye were awesome from the moment we met them to the day of the wedding! They did everything we wished for and more. We always felt very confident and comfortable with Eddie and kellye. We highly recommend them. Eddie and his colleagues were amazing the day of our wedding and would do anything they could to help make our day go seamlessly. We even got to see a preview of our pictures the night of our wedding...We continue to get compliments from everyone on how great our photographer was. Again, we highly recommend Studio512! You won't be disappointed if you use them!!
Studio512 is the best of the best! Eddie is a true professional in his line of work and is very knowledgeable and Read more...
Studio512 is the best of the best! Eddie is a true professional in his line of work and is very knowledgeable and dependable. Eddie and Kellye were awesome from the moment we met them to the day of the wedding! They did everything we wished for and more. We always felt very confident and comfortable with Eddie and kellye. We highly recommend them. Eddie and his colleagues were amazing the day of our wedding and would do anything they could to help make our day go seamlessly. We even got to see a preview of our pictures the night of our wedding...We continue to get compliments from everyone on how great our photographer was. Again, we highly recommend Studio512! You won't be disappointed if you use them!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved the services provided by Studio 512 and specifically Eddie. The wedding and engagement pictures are gorgeous, and will be treasured for years to come. Eddie truly has an AMAZING eye, and was able to capture the essence and emotion of our beach wedding. We would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a reliable, honest, creative photographer.
We loved the services provided by Studio 512 and specifically Eddie. The wedding and engagement pictures are gorgeous, and Read more...
We loved the services provided by Studio 512 and specifically Eddie. The wedding and engagement pictures are gorgeous, and will be treasured for years to come. Eddie truly has an AMAZING eye, and was able to capture the essence and emotion of our beach wedding. We would highly recommend his services to anyone looking for a reliable, honest, creative photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have found a better photographer for our wedding. Eddie at Studio 512 captured every moment and every emotion on film beautifully. He's got a style of taking pictures and an eye for detail that really sets him apart from other photographers. I new this once I met with Eddie at Studio 512 and saw his sample albums of previous weddings, each time I turned a page, I felt the love of the ceremony, the exitement of the bouquet toss, and the pure joy of the wedding guests. Thats what sticks out most about our album...its easy to recall our own feelings and moments during our special day, but Eddie's photos allow us to see and feel how our friends and family were enjoying the day as well. Which incidentally, I was surprised that the most compliments we recieved from our guest was not about the DJ or the food, but they were so impressed with our photographer.
We couldn't have found a better photographer for our wedding. Eddie at Studio 512 captured every moment and every emotion Read more...
We couldn't have found a better photographer for our wedding. Eddie at Studio 512 captured every moment and every emotion on film beautifully. He's got a style of taking pictures and an eye for detail that really sets him apart from other photographers. I new this once I met with Eddie at Studio 512 and saw his sample albums of previous weddings, each time I turned a page, I felt the love of the ceremony, the exitement of the bouquet toss, and the pure joy of the wedding guests. Thats what sticks out most about our album...its easy to recall our own feelings and moments during our special day, but Eddie's photos allow us to see and feel how our friends and family were enjoying the day as well. Which incidentally, I was surprised that the most compliments we recieved from our guest was not about the DJ or the food, but they were so impressed with our photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Escondido, CA 92026 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Studio 512
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1274141581873 weddingwirelogo