130x130_sq_1390229209333

Studio 616 | DJ & Photo Booth Packages Starting at $616.00!

Servicing All Of West Michigan , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Weekday DJ & Photo Booth | 8 Hours | All Inclusive | Just $616.00!, Weekend DJ & Photo Booth | 11 Hours | All Inclusive | Just $995.00!
Servicing All of West Michigan, MI US 49404 (map)

PHONE

616-589-4208

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Studio 616 is a professional wedding and entertainment business. Our team is comprised of local professionals who specialize in the ares we practice - our team members have been a part... Read more
Studio 616 is a professional wedding and entertainment business. Our team is comprised of local professionals who specialize in the ares we practice - our team members have been a part of the wedding and entertainment business for several years, assisting couples just like you, and are dedicated to providing the best service. Out team is committed to assisting you with planning, arriving early to setup, making sure key moments are captured, checking in with you during your your event, etc. With the assistance of you and our team, together we can make your event a success!

Check Out Our 'Must See' Weekday & Sunday Specials!

Weekday Package Just $616.00 | DJ & Photo Booth | 8 Hours | All Inclusive

Weekend Package Just $995.00 | DJ & Photo Booth | 11 Hours | All Inclusive

Affordable Photo Booth & DJ Entertainment Packages

All Inclusive Packages | No Fee For Setup & Take-Down | No Add-On Fees

Studio 616's Photo Booth made this day the most amazing experience for our friends and family.

Thank you Studio 616. Autumn

Check Out Our Club 911 Package | Just $995

Every Thing You Need For One Price

“This ended up being the surprise hit of the reception! It was so fun and there were so many props to choose from. All of my guests were able to get a copy of their pics, and I also got a copy, which was put in a book, along with a message from the guests. It is such a cherished keepsake. And hilarious too! I would highly recommend them. Thank you Studio 616! Tara”

“Studio 616 was SOOO GREAT!! It was the biggest hit at our wedding. They were on time, professional, and went above and beyond our needs. The photos were funny and memorable. We were not sure if we wanted to spend the money on a photo booth and it was the best and favorite place we put our money! AGAIN. THEY ROCKED! I highly recommend them!!”



Photo Booth



One Low Rate! With Studio 616's all-inclusive package, you will never pay a setup fee, plus our team members set up prior to guest arrival, too! Affordable pricing guaranteed to beat our competitor’s rate! Our Photo Booths are a must have - don't pay a ridiculous fee for your Photo Booth rental - contact Studio 616 today to reserve your date!

You Can Choose Your Print Configuration - More Than 100 Configurations!

Enjoy The Photo Booth Props On The Dance Floor, Too!



Check out Our Vast Collection of Verified Client Testimonials here.

"Hired on moment’s notice. Been getting phone calls all week saying how much fun they had. DJ and photo booth operator very professional, amazing set up. Very personable and super nice. Great music..all night, it was seriously perfect no complaints. Thanks again Studio 616 for contributing to a fantastic evening, and creating great lasting memories."

​"We had a blast at our wedding reception tonight. We got lots of complements and it was 100% STRESS free! "



We currently offer 6 Party Photo Booths!

Why Studio 616! Our Photo Booths are locally manufactured. Our Photo Booths feature HD cameras, simple to use software & touch-screen computers, dye-sublimation printers (water proof prints, too!), 6'x3' enclosure (easy & comfortable access, plus fits more than 10 guest, too!). There is more! You also get a trained member of our team - our team member will help make your event is fun and memorable, will cater to your specific needs & be open to last second changes, and will help ensure you and your guest have an amazing experience. Need another reason? Bring your cold drink in the booth with you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1373375754078-20130615200839
130x130_sq_1373375630150-20130608202352
130x130_sq_1373375909584-20130630182231
130x130_sq_1373375652766-20130608203628
130x130_sq_1373375673821-20130615194628
130x130_sq_1373375702456-20130615194853
130x130_sq_1373375796970-20130615201459
130x130_sq_1373375842913-20130630161030
130x130_sq_1373375881485-20130630162514
130x130_sq_1373375947811-20130630184408
130x130_sq_1373375973738-20130630184907

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Lighting, Event Planning

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2014
0.5/5.0
Disgusted. Our DJ was Dan.
First, the ONE song a DJ should get right, is the first dance song. Not only did he decide to play "Can't Stop Believing" and our first dance song at the same time (twice he did this while we waited awkwardly), but then he ended up with the WRONG version of our first dance song- it was NOT the version of the YouTube video he sent my husband (By the way, he doesn't send you MP3's like he says, he sends you links to YouTube videos to check if the song is right).
Then. I had a special dance planned for my parents. I WROTE OUT EXACTLY what he was supposed to say. He said half of it and then played the song. He then fought with the best man when I had the best man go over and talk to him. He said there was no such speech. Awhile later, he asks me if there was supposed to be a speech. Yeah. And he's like "oh well I lost it. Do you want me to look through my emails?" NOPE. It was too late by that point. Not even a sorry.
THEN. There was a woman that came with him?? She ended up tripping over the power chord and shutting down the whole system for a good 5-10 minutes. So everyone was standing awkwardly while he got pissed with her.
SEVERAL guests reported they requested songs that NEVER got played. I and my MOH requested our favorite songs 3x before he would play them (hours later).
ALSO, for taking off the garter, he made my dad go behind me and cheer my husband on. Ok that's gross. My dad felt awkward, my husband felt awkward, and I felt awkward. And he made my husband re-do it 3 times because apparently he wasn't doing it right??
AND, I had been contacting 616 for a week about how to pay and no response. But the DJ decided to text me right after my wedding and tell me he hadn't been paid. So he made my dad pay immediately after the sendoff. Attacked him practically.
Also, wasn't given the lighting equipment I was promised. Completely rude DJ. Unresponsive "manager". Save your money and play Itunes-it'll be better.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karen
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.9/5.0
Just married on June 14th, Dan from Studio 616 was an awesome DJ. He was flexible in the selection of music and three days before the wedding we got all of our must haves to him and he had everything prfect. He made all the announcement clear so everyone understodd what was happening. He even kept cool and calm when the cops came... LOL..... The photobooth was AWESOME. It was the hit of the night. They provided the props, paper, and a memory book. The operator was so cool and laughed right along with us. Our dog was even in the photobooth getting her picture taken!! I would definatley hire these guys again and recommend them to anyone getting married or anyone who wants to have an awesome party. Thanks so much for all your hard work in helping our wedding be the best ever. Karen and Todd
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike seriously went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I's special day was perfect. He did everything perfect- his vibe was great, and his personality is GOLD. First off, before even meeting this guy, he made sure he had all the right songs, and the right vibe for the wedding (which was 1920s theme). Mike and I talked many times over the phone to tie up loose ends and get everything concrete and decided on. Before I even got to experience the magic of his awesome Dj skills, he already went above and beyond by actually genuinely caring. You can tell he absolutely loves his job. The website he has set up is AMAZING. Its so easy to log on and put any and all information about the reception on it. Mike then put videos and songs on the site that were MAIN songs and then after the wedding he put up all the photobooth pictures (which are so awesome to scroll through). I had many people comment on how amazing he was and how jealous they were that their Dj wasnt as fun and cool. I love that Mike always let us know what was going to happen, when to announce certain things, and he helped me understand when to do cake cutting and the dollar dance. Mike had a few fun things of his sleeves to get guests involved and it was BRILLIANT! I got to go around with my cell phone and take selfies with as many people as possible while he played that song about taking selfies! The photobooth was seriously amazing too! Almost all of my guests took pictures and used their awesome props inside the booth Studio 616 even provide a photobooth booklet where everyone can put their pictures in it and write the bride and groom well wishes. I got a service that was worth $5000, for $1000. 11 hours of Dj and Photobooth! Best deal around- and the best Dj ever.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
4.7/5.0
We absolutly loved the photo booth, I would recommend to add this feature to your wedding it was lots of fun and all the invitees loved it.
We also have music at our ceremony and it made it very special. We are glad we did. Except that the speakers for the mics for the singer appear to make a noise sometimes.
Mike arrived on a timely manner.
During the reception he play most of the songs we requested. It appeared we have some minor glitches about playing the right song at the right time, but none seemed to notice but us.
The wedding was lots of fun and everybody said how wonderfull everything turned out.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike totally came through and saved the day by saying yes to being our DJ 3 months before the wedding. He made everything flow smoothly, kept our guests dancing all night long, and made me one happy bride! I am so pleased by his service and both my husband and I would like everyone to know how amazing he was! Thank you Mike, you were awesome!!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cedric
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike provided a service that was above and beyond reproach. He fit within our budget and was extremely professional. Thanks for making our day enjoyable!- Cedric W.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great value for the price! We hired them for 2 hour photo booth rental during our reception at the Henderson castle and they were awesome! (they even carried the photo booth up 3 flights of stairs for us) They made us a personalized logo for our photos and a personalized guest book. They even went out on the dance floor and took some photos for us with their cameras! Everyone loved the photo booth and they were very friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend for the future!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nativegurl8998
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I attended my cousin's wedding this past weekend. Kyle was the DJ and he did an amazing job, I made sure to make a note of his name in case I need a DJ in the future. He was always playing the perfect song and kept the party going until the end of the night.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Great fun and great idea. Thank you Studio 616! Karen Reagan
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j
Wedding:
10/5/2013
3.2/5.0
The price was great but the service sucked. I specifically said I wanted a Dj that was entertaining. I was told he woud get up and show some of the dances, and get invovled. That wasnt the case, he was more concerend what was for dinner and never left his chair. His announcements were very short and didnt give people a chance to come watch the big parts of the wedding.
I'm very very disappointed in this company and the dj!!!
Services Used: DJ
Studio 616 | DJ & Photo Booth Packages Starting at $616.00! responded with the following comments:

As we continue striving to meet client needs and improving Studio 616 overall, a big part of the success stems from client feedback. Obtaining excellent feedback is challenging, it requires clients to reflect on respond on their overall experience.

I have had the chance to read your review and email, and talk to Kyle. As you may recall, Kyle and I both attempted to contact Lisa during the week of October 5th, Lisa forgot to call us back. The purpose of the telephone conversation is to go over the itinerary and make sure that all the details are covered. Previously, we had scheduled a meeting for our team to setup our DJ gear and Photo Booth the Friday afternoon prior to your Saturday wedding. My team and I were 30 minutes early for the meeting and had everything setup as scheduled. Further, Kyle spent his Friday evening gathering and preparing your music, and reviewing your itinerary because it was not available until late Friday afternoon - as you may recall I require all couples to have their music submitted two weeks prior to their wedding, which is clearly stated throughout the itinerary. On Saturday October 5th, Kyle and Casey arrived to Bridgewater at 3:30 pm, your guest were let
into the building at 5:00 pm and the bridal party was introduced at about 5:30 pm. On two occasions you told Kyle he was welcome to have dinner, at one point asked Kyle "have you gotten yourself a plate yet" and, on two occasions offered Kyle a drink from the bar and said, "if you need anything let me know." Kyle did get a lot of excellent feedback from your gust including your wife - Lisa stated to Kyle, "thank you, you did a great job tonight!"

We are always open to hearing feedback from our clients. It may be worth your time to talk to your guest and wife.

If you would every like to meet up and talk, please let me know. Thank you.

Mike,
Studio 616
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
9/21/2013
2.7/5.0
Normally i don't write reviews but had to here. The photobooth was great, except the quality of the photobook they provided was less than acceptable with NEON colored pages!! I don't think that was an appropriate color for a professional job like a wedding. Its pretty bad. Word of advice...buy your own book for them to use. The DJ was good but forgot to do our dollar dance, which disappointed us grately. The photographer's were nice but didn't really direct us on the pictures. It was a lot of waiting around and finally it was my husband and I and our friends who were directing poses and pictures. In my opinion, that is the photographers job. The pictures we recieved were ok, but again, he had no idea where to put people and how to tell people to stand. So there are a lot of pictures that could've turned out a lot better if we had a little direction. My sister had to interfer and place people where it would look best in pictures. Again, disappointed. Overall they were ok for the price we payed. If I had a chance to do it over again, i would not hire this company.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Studio 616 for our ceremony music as well as reception. We also took advantage of the photo booth, which is always a hit. We were very pleased with everyone's professionalism and support. Great value!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
This ended up being the surprise hit of the reception! It was so fun and there were so many props to choose from. All of my guests were able to get a copy of their pics, and I also got a copy, which was put in a book, along with a message from the guests. It is such a cherished keepsake. And hilarious too! I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marco
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Went above and beyond to take pictures for us and catered to everyone. Just wonderful! Thank you Studio 616. Marco
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Studio 616's Photo Booth is awesome - so much fun! Hiring Studio 616 for my daughter's birthday party, too! Melissa
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Hit the high notes and read the crowd. Awesome Job! Justin
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Studio 616 saved the day for my fiance & I, thank you for all you did to make our wedding day so amazing! Mike came through when another wedding vendor failed to follow-through for us. Mike is incredibly personable, accommodating, and fun! He even joined us for celebrating our wedding day. Thank you Studio 616 for making our day unbelievably memorable...Maria Nicholas!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.3/5.0
The worst DJ I have ever encountered!He was a joke. Polite, nice guy but NOT a DJ. I have paid way less for the best of the best! Waste of money.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Studio 616 | DJ & Photo Booth Packages Starting at $616.00! responded with the following comments:

As a professional and business owner, it is my goal to help ensure customer satisfaction and respond to client feedback.

As you may recall, we had two discussions regarding your concerns. During our first telephone conference you were able to share your concerns and during our second conversation I was able to talk about feedback I gathered from our three member team who attended the wedding. During our second conversations, you agreed that you dropped the ball by not providing our DJ with a completed itinerary and music list and that you were wrong to use fowl language. We also talked about the importance of being honest!

This wedding was unique, since it had two bridal parties for our DJ and Photo Booth operator to attend and cater to. We have excellent video footage and pictures showing that your guest had a great time, were enjoying the dance floor, and the Photo Booth too!

Your feedback on Wedding Wire pertains to DJ only. I would like to remind you that we also had Photo Booth at the wedding. Jessica did an amazing job catering to your guest and promptly assisting you and your family to ensure the best experience.

I would like to remind that our team and Studio 616 did the best we could and took every measure possible to ensure that we were prepared. I set up the Photo Booth at 7:00 am that morning (left my house at 5:45 am), Dan set up his DJ gear at 1:00 pm (4 hours prior to start time), and Jessica arrived at 3:30 pm to turn the Photo Booth on. All of our gear performed correctly.

I honestly believe our team did the best they could do. Perhaps Dan could have done better if he had a completed itinerary and music list. Dan has since completed several weddings and received all five star ratings. I would only hope that you repay a visit to your feedback and take into consideration your failures and how they effected our teams overall performance.

Best wishes,

Mike,
Studio 616
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hi Mike,
I just wanted to thank you and Joe (our DJ) and Photobooth attendants for their awesome work at our wedding! It was perfect. Everyone loved the photobooth and the music! Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
T&E
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Joe for all of his help during our wedding day. Joe was great to work with and made our wedding day smooth for us.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
They did an outstanding job. Everyone had a good time and everyone has been complimenting me left and right!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pattie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I dont know what I would of done with out mike and his awesome team!
Services Used: Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Studio 616, your team did an excellent job! Brenda
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
They will for sure be at my wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything went well. They were organized and played good music. It was nice to know that there were people were in charge who knew what they were doing.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Hired on moments notice. Been getting phone calls all week saying how much fun they had. DJ and photobooth operator very professional, amazing set up. Very personable and super nice. Great music..all night, it was seriously erfect no complaints. Thanks again studio616 for contributing to a fantastic evening, and creating great lasting memories.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
will
Wedding:
3/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The photo booth was an awesome addition to the anniverary party. Thank you Studio 616!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
THIS WAS AN AWESOME SERVICE! Mike and his photobooth were so fun. It was so worth the money. The props were a big hit with the photos and on the dance floor. They were prompt, helpful, and just simply worth the money!!!! GET THIS SERVICE. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Studio 616 | DJ & Photo Booth Packages Starting at $616.00! responded with the following comments:

Thank you! I sent you a email for the knot too.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys were totally awesome and we had a blast with them. We booked them kinda last minute because our other dj backed out because a hunting trip came up, and Mike and his crew were right there and absolutely amazing. He was positive and knew what he was doing and had lots of suggestions for us, especially cause we were really laid back and didnt really know what we wanted. Couldn't have asked for a better dj. We also had their photobooth!!! SO MUCH FUN!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Thank you for doing such an awesome job on our daughters wedding. The photos of the bridal party, before and after the wedding were just beautiful. There were so many photos of our family, the Wedding, Reception, before and after shots, nothing was missed. The DJ-ing of the reception was above fantastic. My son in law and daughters wedding was SO much fun. The entire wedding party from the facility next door came and joined our group because they could see and hear the fun we were having. It is fun to look at the photos to see the great time everyone from our party and the other wedding party were having. I HIGHLY recommend your services to everyone!
Services Used: DJ, Photography

MAP

 
Weekday DJ & Photo Booth | 8 Hours | All Inclusive | Just $616.00!, Weekend DJ & Photo Booth | 11 Hours | All Inclusive | Just $995.00!, Servicing All of West Michigan, MI 49404 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Studio 616 | DJ & Photo Booth Packages Starting at $616.00!
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390229209333