130x130 sq 1390229209333

Studio 616 | DJ & Photo Booth Weekday Packages Starting at $795.00

Servicing All Of West Michigan , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Weekday DJ & Photo Booth | 8 Hours | Just $795.00!, Weekend DJ & Photo Booth | 11 Hours | Just $995.00!
Servicing All of West Michigan, MI 49404 US (map)

PHONE

616-589-4208

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Studio 616 is a professional wedding and entertainment business. Our team is comprised of local professionals who specialize in the ares we practice - our team members have been a part... Read more
Studio 616 is a professional wedding and entertainment business. Our team is comprised of local professionals who specialize in the ares we practice - our team members have been a part of the wedding and entertainment business for several years, assisting couples just like you, and are dedicated to providing the best service. Out team is committed to assisting you with planning, arriving early to setup, making sure key moments are captured, checking in with you during your your event, etc. With the assistance of you and our team, together we can make your event a success!

Check Out Our 'Must See' Weekday & Sunday Specials!

Weekday Package Just $795.00 | DJ & Photo Booth | 8 Hours

Weekend Package Just $995.00 | DJ & Photo Booth | 11 Hours

Affordable Photo Booth & DJ Entertainment Packages

All Inclusive Packages | No Fee For Setup & Take-Down | No Add-On Fees

Studio 616's Photo Booth made this day the most amazing experience for our friends and family.

Thank you Studio 616. Autumn

Check Out Our Club 911 Package | Just $995

Every Thing You Need For One Price

“This ended up being the surprise hit of the reception! It was so fun and there were so many props to choose from. All of my guests were able to get a copy of their pics, and I also got a copy, which was put in a book, along with a message from the guests. It is such a cherished keepsake. And hilarious too! I would highly recommend them. Thank you Studio 616! Tara”

“Studio 616 was SOOO GREAT!! It was the biggest hit at our wedding. They were on time, professional, and went above and beyond our needs. The photos were funny and memorable. We were not sure if we wanted to spend the money on a photo booth and it was the best and favorite place we put our money! AGAIN. THEY ROCKED! I highly recommend them!!”



Photo Booth



One Low Rate! With Studio 616's all-inclusive package, you will never pay a setup fee, plus our team members set up prior to guest arrival, too! Affordable pricing guaranteed to beat our competitor’s rate! Our Photo Booths are a must have - don't pay a ridiculous fee for your Photo Booth rental - contact Studio 616 today to reserve your date!

You Can Choose Your Print Configuration - More Than 100 Configurations!

Enjoy The Photo Booth Props On The Dance Floor, Too!



Check out Our Vast Collection of Verified Client Testimonials here.

"Hired on moment’s notice. Been getting phone calls all week saying how much fun they had. DJ and photo booth operator very professional, amazing set up. Very personable and super nice. Great music..all night, it was seriously perfect no complaints. Thanks again Studio 616 for contributing to a fantastic evening, and creating great lasting memories."

​"We had a blast at our wedding reception tonight. We got lots of complements and it was 100% STRESS free! "



We currently offer 6 Party Photo Booths!

Why Studio 616! Our Photo Booths are locally manufactured. Our Photo Booths feature HD cameras, simple to use software & touch-screen computers, dye-sublimation printers (water proof prints, too!), 6'x3' enclosure (easy & comfortable access). There is more! You also get a trained member of our team - our team member will help make your event is fun and memorable, will cater to your specific needs & be open to last second changes, and will help ensure you and your guest have an amazing experience. Need another reason? Bring your cold drink in the booth with you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1373375754078 20130615200839
130x130 sq 1373375630150 20130608202352
130x130 sq 1373375909584 20130630182231
130x130 sq 1373375652766 20130608203628
130x130 sq 1373375673821 20130615194628
130x130 sq 1373375702456 20130615194853
130x130 sq 1373375796970 20130615201459
130x130 sq 1373375842913 20130630161030
130x130 sq 1373375881485 20130630162514
130x130 sq 1373375947811 20130630184408
130x130 sq 1373375973738 20130630184907

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Lighting, Event Planning

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we used Studio 616 as our DJ service. The majority of our communication was via email as we are from Chicago and the owner, Mike, was very prompt in his replies. Mike met with us at our venue prior to the event to discuss where the DJ would be located for the ceremony and reception. We chatted about the kinds of music we preferred, as well as how we wanted the day to flow. A few days prior to the wedding, we met with Dan, who would be our DJ for the night. We reviewed the schedule of events and the music must haves for our big day. Dan did not disappoint and really helped make the night a success! He played music for all ages and even got our grandparents out on the dance floor. At the end of the night the dance floor was full and we finally had to shut the reception down!

We also utilized the uplighting available from Studio 616 and this really enhanced the reception space. We rented the photo booth, which comes with a slew of props, and Studio 616 puts together a photo album that you then receive at the end of the night. This was awesome and we highly recommend it! I think almost all of our guests ended up in the photo booth at some point which made for a highly entertaining photo album!

We would highly recommend Studio 616 - they were accommodating, helpful, affordable and tons of fun!
We are so happy we used Studio 616 as our DJ service. The majority of our communication was via email as we are from Read more...
We are so happy we used Studio 616 as our DJ service. The majority of our communication was via email as we are from Chicago and the owner, Mike, was very prompt in his replies. Mike met with us at our venue prior to the event to discuss where the DJ would be located for the ceremony and reception. We chatted about the kinds of music we preferred, as well as how we wanted the day to flow. A few days prior to the wedding, we met with Dan, who would be our DJ for the night. We reviewed the schedule of events and the music must haves for our big day. Dan did not disappoint and really helped make the night a success! He played music for all ages and even got our grandparents out on the dance floor. At the end of the night the dance floor was full and we finally had to shut the reception down!

We also utilized the uplighting available from Studio 616 and this really enhanced the reception space. We rented the photo booth, which comes with a slew of props, and Studio 616 puts together a photo album that you then receive at the end of the night. This was awesome and we highly recommend it! I think almost all of our guests ended up in the photo booth at some point which made for a highly entertaining photo album!

We would highly recommend Studio 616 - they were accommodating, helpful, affordable and tons of fun! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
10/19/2014
4.2/5.0
Did a fantastic job of keeping the flow going without bring pushy. No dead air and my guests loved the photo booth.
Did a fantastic job of keeping the flow going without bring pushy. No dead air and my guests loved the photo booth.
Did a fantastic job of keeping the flow going without bring pushy. No dead air and my guests loved the photo booth. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with Mike from Studio 616, and got the package with 11 hours of DJ and Photo Booth combined. Mike was very responsive to emails throughout the engagement as we prepared for the wedding. He was very laid back and professional, and offered a nice combination of both offering us ideas that he has used in wedding receptions that have been successful as well as listening to our ideas about what we wanted.

At the reception, the music was really really good. He mostly stayed with a list of songs that we had provided, in addition to taking requests from guests. The dance floor stayed full for most of the night, and he offered a variety of songs that got almost all guests (from young people to grandparents) on the floor at some point in the night. The Photo Booth was also a huge hit. My favorite thing about the photo booth was the props Studio 616 brought. There were a lot, and they were really fun hats and masks. Many guests wore them not just in the Photo Booth but on the dance floor as well, and it added to the party atmosphere. All in all, Studio 616 exceeded my expectations and helped us throw a really fun party for our family and friends. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
We worked with Mike from Studio 616, and got the package with 11 hours of DJ and Photo Booth combined. Mike was very Read more...
We worked with Mike from Studio 616, and got the package with 11 hours of DJ and Photo Booth combined. Mike was very responsive to emails throughout the engagement as we prepared for the wedding. He was very laid back and professional, and offered a nice combination of both offering us ideas that he has used in wedding receptions that have been successful as well as listening to our ideas about what we wanted.

At the reception, the music was really really good. He mostly stayed with a list of songs that we had provided, in addition to taking requests from guests. The dance floor stayed full for most of the night, and he offered a variety of songs that got almost all guests (from young people to grandparents) on the floor at some point in the night. The Photo Booth was also a huge hit. My favorite thing about the photo booth was the props Studio 616 brought. There were a lot, and they were really fun hats and masks. Many guests wore them not just in the Photo Booth but on the dance floor as well, and it added to the party atmosphere. All in all, Studio 616 exceeded my expectations and helped us throw a really fun party for our family and friends. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
They made sure our reception was fun for everyone. They were fabulous in reading the crowd to keep the party going. It was clear our happiness was their priority.
They made sure our reception was fun for everyone. They were fabulous in reading the crowd to keep the party going. It was Read more...
They made sure our reception was fun for everyone. They were fabulous in reading the crowd to keep the party going. It was clear our happiness was their priority. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Studio 616 was the perfect choice for our big day. The package we chose for our reception included a DJ and a photo booth for a very reasonable price. Mike was our DJ and he truly allowed us to enjoy our reception by keeping the evening flowing nicely and playing an awesome mix of music that kept our friends and family on the dance floor having a blast all night! Everyone loved the photo booth and the huge selection of props made for some amazing pictures. We are extremely pleased with our choice, and would choose Studio 616 again in a heart beat!
Studio 616 was the perfect choice for our big day. The package we chose for our reception included a DJ and a photo booth Read more...
Studio 616 was the perfect choice for our big day. The package we chose for our reception included a DJ and a photo booth for a very reasonable price. Mike was our DJ and he truly allowed us to enjoy our reception by keeping the evening flowing nicely and playing an awesome mix of music that kept our friends and family on the dance floor having a blast all night! Everyone loved the photo booth and the huge selection of props made for some amazing pictures. We are extremely pleased with our choice, and would choose Studio 616 again in a heart beat! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nick
Wedding:
9/20/2014
0.0/5.0
Our experience couldn't have been worse. The DJ arrived and didn't know how to get sound out his own system. Mike (one of the owners) was very unorganized throughout the whole process (missed meetings, no called no showed), said we didn't pay when we did (we had to go back and take screen shots of our Paypal Account to prove we paid when we did). We paid for 2 PA systems (one for our banquet hall and one for our dance floor/bar area and only one was brought to our reception. Mike personally recommended us to upgrade to the 911 package from the 616 to get a second PA system for our unique reception set up. After completely dropping the ball on our wedding, Mike wouldn't take responsibility for his team's poor service and told us to kick dirt. USE AT OUR OWN RISK!
Our experience couldn't have been worse. The DJ arrived and didn't know how to get sound out his own system. Mike (one of Read more...
Our experience couldn't have been worse. The DJ arrived and didn't know how to get sound out his own system. Mike (one of the owners) was very unorganized throughout the whole process (missed meetings, no called no showed), said we didn't pay when we did (we had to go back and take screen shots of our Paypal Account to prove we paid when we did). We paid for 2 PA systems (one for our banquet hall and one for our dance floor/bar area and only one was brought to our reception. Mike personally recommended us to upgrade to the 911 package from the 616 to get a second PA system for our unique reception set up. After completely dropping the ball on our wedding, Mike wouldn't take responsibility for his team's poor service and told us to kick dirt. USE AT OUR OWN RISK! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Studio 616 | DJ & Photo Booth Weekday Packages Starting at $795.00 responded with the following comments:

This year our team has brought in more than 300 five star reviews, won several awards and nominated, 'Best in Business'. Joey is an upcoming award winning DJ -https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mkb9nqv0pog&feature=youtu.be. As you may recall your initial DJ was Kyle. The morning of your wedding, about 10:00 am, Kyle learned that his dad was in poor health. Despite this, Kyle was still prepared to attend the wedding as scheduled. While with his dad at noon, his dad passed away unexpectedly. At 12:03 I called the Master of Ceremony (Ben) and informed him of the situation, that Kyle was unable to attend and that we were in the process of substituting Kyle. Kyle prepared his music on a thumb-drive, provided us with his DJ unit along with the paper itinerary and music list. Despite being in Boyne City, I was able to assemble two of Studio 616's performers and also get our equipment to the venue by 2:30 pm. By 3:00 the Photo Booth was setup and tested and ready to perform, the DJ gear was setup within the next 30 to 45 minutes and likewise ready. Joey did have an initial struggle adapting to Kyle's DJ unit, but had everything up and running prior to 4:45 pm - start time. Despite the circumstances, Joey did exceptional job, checked in with the couple regularly, played the majority of their requested songs, received compliments from the guest, groomsmen and brides maids and the venue's staff. Myself and my team members responded quickly and professionally to best ensure that the couples day was uninterrupted and managed professionally. We have several videos and pictures captured throughout the night clearly showing the couple having a great time. We ask every client the status of their final payment - they stated it was paid and we accepted that. Nick did send us proof on his own accord. We've attended all meetings as scheduled and responded to all inquires timely.
Default vendor profile pic
Steven
Wedding:
8/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike and his company did a wonderful job of providing DJ services for both my wedding ceremony and the reception. Mike was extremely professional and friendly. He did a great job of communicating with us on the wedding day and helped us relax and have a good time. Mike knew how to entertain our guests, including many older folks, with a great selection of oldies and hits from the 80s and 90s and today. My family and friends loved the photobooth. The nice thing is that Studio 616 provides a book at the end of the night of all photos captured in the booth. It was super fun.
Everything went off without a hitch!
Mike and his company did a wonderful job of providing DJ services for both my wedding ceremony and the reception. Mike was Read more...
Mike and his company did a wonderful job of providing DJ services for both my wedding ceremony and the reception. Mike was extremely professional and friendly. He did a great job of communicating with us on the wedding day and helped us relax and have a good time. Mike knew how to entertain our guests, including many older folks, with a great selection of oldies and hits from the 80s and 90s and today. My family and friends loved the photobooth. The nice thing is that Studio 616 provides a book at the end of the night of all photos captured in the booth. It was super fun.
Everything went off without a hitch! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Aimee
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We rented the photo booth for a back yard toy drive/pool party and our guests loved it! Mike is very professional but at the same time very personable. The quality of photos were great and the fact that they were waterproof was genius. We host this event every year and plan to use his services again and again.
We rented the photo booth for a back yard toy drive/pool party and our guests loved it! Mike is very professional but at Read more...
We rented the photo booth for a back yard toy drive/pool party and our guests loved it! Mike is very professional but at the same time very personable. The quality of photos were great and the fact that they were waterproof was genius. We host this event every year and plan to use his services again and again. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1387415982104 avata
Ashley
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired studio 616 last weekend 7-26-14 for our wedding Kyle was our DJ and Casey worked the photobooth. They both did an exceptional job. Kyle played all the right music and had everyone dancing the whole time and the photobooth was a hit! Everyone loved it. Thank you Kyle and Casey for your hard work and making my reception a blast!
We hired studio 616 last weekend 7-26-14 for our wedding Kyle was our DJ and Casey worked the photobooth. They both did an Read more...
We hired studio 616 last weekend 7-26-14 for our wedding Kyle was our DJ and Casey worked the photobooth. They both did an exceptional job. Kyle played all the right music and had everyone dancing the whole time and the photobooth was a hit! Everyone loved it. Thank you Kyle and Casey for your hard work and making my reception a blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2014
0.5/5.0
Disgusted. Our DJ was Dan.
First, the ONE song a DJ should get right, is the first dance song. Not only did he decide to play "Can't Stop Believing" and our first dance song at the same time (twice he did this while we waited awkwardly), but then he ended up with the WRONG version of our first dance song- it was NOT the version of the YouTube video he sent my husband (By the way, he doesn't send you MP3's like he says, he sends you links to YouTube videos to check if the song is right).
Then. I had a special dance planned for my parents. I WROTE OUT EXACTLY what he was supposed to say. He said half of it and then played the song. He then fought with the best man when I had the best man go over and talk to him. He said there was no such speech. Awhile later, he asks me if there was supposed to be a speech. Yeah. And he's like "oh well I lost it. Do you want me to look through my emails?" NOPE. It was too late by that point. Not even a sorry.
THEN. There was a woman that came with him?? She ended up tripping over the power chord and shutting down the whole system for a good 5-10 minutes. So everyone was standing awkwardly while he got pissed with her.
SEVERAL guests reported they requested songs that NEVER got played. I and my MOH requested our favorite songs 3x before he would play them (hours later).
ALSO, for taking off the garter, he made my dad go behind me and cheer my husband on. Ok that's gross. My dad felt awkward, my husband felt awkward, and I felt awkward. And he made my husband re-do it 3 times because apparently he wasn't doing it right??
AND, I had been contacting 616 for a week about how to pay and no response. But the DJ decided to text me right after my wedding and tell me he hadn't been paid. So he made my dad pay immediately after the sendoff. Attacked him practically.
Also, wasn't given the lighting equipment I was promised. Completely rude DJ. Unresponsive "manager". Save your money and play Itunes-it'll be better.
Disgusted. Our DJ was Dan.
First, the ONE song a DJ should get right, is the first dance song. Not only did he decide Read more...
Disgusted. Our DJ was Dan.
First, the ONE song a DJ should get right, is the first dance song. Not only did he decide to play "Can't Stop Believing" and our first dance song at the same time (twice he did this while we waited awkwardly), but then he ended up with the WRONG version of our first dance song- it was NOT the version of the YouTube video he sent my husband (By the way, he doesn't send you MP3's like he says, he sends you links to YouTube videos to check if the song is right).
Then. I had a special dance planned for my parents. I WROTE OUT EXACTLY what he was supposed to say. He said half of it and then played the song. He then fought with the best man when I had the best man go over and talk to him. He said there was no such speech. Awhile later, he asks me if there was supposed to be a speech. Yeah. And he's like "oh well I lost it. Do you want me to look through my emails?" NOPE. It was too late by that point. Not even a sorry.
THEN. There was a woman that came with him?? She ended up tripping over the power chord and shutting down the whole system for a good 5-10 minutes. So everyone was standing awkwardly while he got pissed with her.
SEVERAL guests reported they requested songs that NEVER got played. I and my MOH requested our favorite songs 3x before he would play them (hours later).
ALSO, for taking off the garter, he made my dad go behind me and cheer my husband on. Ok that's gross. My dad felt awkward, my husband felt awkward, and I felt awkward. And he made my husband re-do it 3 times because apparently he wasn't doing it right??
AND, I had been contacting 616 for a week about how to pay and no response. But the DJ decided to text me right after my wedding and tell me he hadn't been paid. So he made my dad pay immediately after the sendoff. Attacked him practically.
Also, wasn't given the lighting equipment I was promised. Completely rude DJ. Unresponsive "manager". Save your money and play Itunes-it'll be better. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Studio 616 | DJ & Photo Booth Weekday Packages Starting at $795.00 responded with the following comments:

This year (2014) Dan has brought in more than 50 five star reviews. Dan has excellent LED and laser lighting - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neQa5T86tvI&feature=youtu.be and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3G3Lre5zX8Y&feature=youtu.be.

As you may recall, you sent Studio 616 an email Thursday night, prior to your Saturday wedding, stating you did not know how to make your final payment - Your following email stated that you would just bring cash and have it with your dad and ready for the DJ to pick up at the wedding. We responded and accepted. Dan kindly asked your dad about the final payment, which your dad knew nothing about it and asked if he could pay the following week. Dan replied, no. Our website features easy online payment, which could have been used at any point leading up to the wedding. When we first connected, I created a webpage specifically for your wedding - which you partially used and partially did not. If we would have had all of your must play songs and a completed itinerary, Dan's job would have been much easier. Dan did play the majority of the songs your guest requested and catered to your request to the best of his abilities. As far as a dispute with your dad or groomsman, he did not recall anything like that. He did mention that he could log into our business email and recover one of your emails, but for whatever reason you said, No. I encourage every client to treat the DJ like one of your friends, it makes a performers job much easier and more relaxed. We do have numerous videos and pictures reflecting the first dance and dancing throughout the night. I honestly believe Dan did a great job and that a .5 star review would better reflect a DJ that was late, had equipment failure or simply failed to show up.

MAP

 
Weekday DJ & Photo Booth | 8 Hours | Just $795.00!, Weekend DJ & Photo Booth | 11 Hours | Just $995.00!, Servicing All of West Michigan, MI 49404 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Studio 616 | DJ & Photo Booth Weekday Packages Starting at $795.00
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1390229209333