130x130_sq_1249159758703-back

Studio ATG

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Las Vegas, NV US 89123 (map)

PHONE

702-809-4878

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Studio ATG is the combined talents of husband and wife published photojournalists Jared & Trish McMillen.

With a background in portrait & sports photography, marketing &... Read more
Studio ATG is the combined talents of husband and wife published photojournalists Jared & Trish McMillen.

With a background in portrait & sports photography, marketing & advertising, our images have been featured in such publications as the New York Times, ESPN.com, National Geographic Adventure and US News & World Report just to name a few.

As photographers, we seekers of light. It's our constant companion and greatest source of entertainment. Our photography is meant to evoke emotion, turn heads and hopefully cause the occassional jaw drop....

As people, we find ourselves in awe of relationships. They shape our vision through their own personal character as much as we shape their memories.

Our secret weapon: Humor....We'll have you laughing 'til your sides hurt.... Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1249160421157-10
130x130_sq_1249160421641-6
130x130_sq_1249160421953-20
130x130_sq_1249160423235-85
130x130_sq_1249160423985-img1915
130x130_sq_1249160424266-img0238c
130x130_sq_1249160724544-11
130x130_sq_1249160724747-25
130x130_sq_1249160725982-5
130x130_sq_1249160755232-back
130x130_sq_1304550454126-acf194b
130x130_sq_1304550458298-acf1a5
130x130_sq_1304550461267-acf1ba7
130x130_sq_1304550463423-acf1bf
130x130_sq_1304550464751-acf1c6
130x130_sq_1304550468032-acf2a57
130x130_sq_1304550471407-acf2c94
130x130_sq_1304550473392-acf2c97
130x130_sq_1304550475485-acf2c9a
130x130_sq_1304550476860-acf2ca1
130x130_sq_1304550478095-acf3465
130x130_sq_1304550479423-acf3c7
130x130_sq_1304550480610-acf3d19
130x130_sq_1304550482095-acf414
130x130_sq_1304550483798-acf440b
130x130_sq_1304550486001-acf57cf
130x130_sq_1304550488095-acf57f7
130x130_sq_1304550489985-acf5dd4
130x130_sq_1304550493892-acf6209
130x130_sq_1304550496095-acf686
130x130_sq_1304550497610-acf69c
130x130_sq_1304550498657-acf920
130x130_sq_1304550499798-acf9b9e
130x130_sq_1304550500501-acf9b9f
130x130_sq_1304550502392-acf9ba0
130x130_sq_1304550504501-acfa745
130x130_sq_1304550507313-acfcccb
130x130_sq_1304550508548-acfccce
130x130_sq_1304550510235-acfccd2
130x130_sq_1304550512017-acfdccb
130x130_sq_1304550514079-acff88b
130x130_sq_1304550516407-acfff26

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mirsija
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Trish was very easy to work with and helpful in making decisions on time lines even though I basically didn't give much notice. The photographer they sent was great to work with. He called me the day of to see when and where I wanted him to start documenting the wedding day. He was greet with interactions with myself and the whole wedding party. Gave us excellent tips and did great on capturing the emotions behind every shot. I highly recommend The Black Chicken and their affordable yet professional service. Thanks again Trish!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Studio ATG is phenomenal! The images are exactly what we were looking for and went over and above to capture our wedding. I would definitely recommend ATG to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I already knew that Trish McMillen is an extremely talented photographer so we were completely confident she would document our wedding day with beautiful images. She still managed to blow us away with her style and creativity and give us fabulous photos we will treasure for a lifetime. We were also impressed with her ability to stick to our timeline and calmly yet firmly corral and pose our huge wedding party including seven kids. Thank you Trish!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BobCinLV
Wedding:
6/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Studio ATG did an excellent job providing us with photography services for our wedding. Michael handled the project and he was excellent. He was recommended by our wedding coordinator and now we know why. He was very professional and a real pleasure to deal with. Most important, his experience as a seasoned photographer was very evident. We were extremely pleased with the final photos.

I made the arrangements through Trish who was also a pleasure to deal with. She was extremely helpful in answering the many questions I had prior to executing the contract. My new bride and I highly recommend Studio ATG.

Bob & Nicole
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
After reviewing Studio ATG's blog, we knew that they had the look we wanted for our wedding photos. We also hired them to do our videography and a photo booth. We were more than thrilled with all of the services they provided! Trish and Jared were so fun and easy to work with, they made me feel at ease. They had a fabulous eye for finding gorgeous poses and the lighting they use is impeccable. The pictures were gorgeous, classy, and sophisticated.

I have not seen the video yet, but there were so many videographers there I know they had everything covered. A guest commented that we had more cameramen at our wedding than James Cameron did at his last shoot!

The photo booth was unlike any other photo booth I've ever seen. In fact, it's not a booth, it's a white screen and Jared photographs you while Trish interacts with you giving you ideas for fun poses. They brought tons of fun props as well. I couldn't believe they had my dad wearing giant sunglasses riding a horse on a stick! This method of taking "photo booth" pictures is so superior to the traditional photo booth for a number of reasons. First, the pictures you get are professional quality. My friends look like models in these pics! Next, since you're not sitting in a closed booth the photographers can interact with you and get you to do fun things that they know will look good in the pictures. Also, the pictures don't print right there but your guests can go on a website and view and download ALL of them! For FREE!

I am so happy that we went with Studio ATG. They are a little pricey but you absolutely get what you pay for! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish I could move to Vegas and be best friends with Trish and Jared. They are the coolest, funniest, modest, and most down-to-earth people I have ever met! The are true professionals are truly take the most beautiful photos I have ever seen in my life. Getting your picture taken can be very nerve racking but Trish and Jared have a calm sense about them that really puts you at ease. Every time I emailed them got back to me quickly. Every time I came to town they worked with my schedule so we could met up. I am truly blessed to have met these 2 crazy individuals. They are already famous in my book but I look forward to seeing all of the amazing things they accomplish in their lives! Love you guys!
Lindsey
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1312414760875-img2383
Jeni
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Photography was the most stressful selection for me, as it was the most important. Trish made the selection experience so simple and which have me the confidence in my selection. After selecting The black Chicken, stesha made sure to always keep me informed and put my wants and needs first. Corey was our engagement shooter, and he was amazing. My husband is not a picture guy, and Corey made sure to keep things interesting to keep my husband involved. The enagement photos were perfect, our blog is up and after seeing how amazing those are, we are on the edge of our seats to see the rest! Thank you Trish, Jared, Steaha, Corey, Susie, and Aurora!! Bak Bak!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jacquelyn
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Trish and Jared are phenomenal. They are worth every single cent if not more and truly the best in the business. They helped us through the entire process. Our first introduction was welcoming and warm they even had POPCORN for us to eat while we watched sample wedding videos.

I highly recommend them for any couple who is looking to work with the best and have the best images known to man!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1296556560981-166415101500926008597528166835475159052113351792n2
Gina
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Studio ATG was amazing. We had a photographer come to photograph our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner the day before. He was very professional even when it was pouring rain. He got all kinds of pictures we never would have thought of and went out of his way to get pictures of things I requested. The day of the wedding we were supposed to have 2 photographers but were overjoyed when 3 showed up. They were very easy to work with and very personable. We have only seen some preliminary pictures but they are amazing. It was definitely money well spent!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Trish and Jared are awesome! We had our engagement shoot with them at the Ghosttown. The results are amazing. It Is important to find great people to work with to help make you feel as natural and comfortable. They got skillz people! Hire them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mads9985
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Finding a photographer that was not outrageously priced but still had quality work looked like it was going to prove to be challenging, however when I found The Black Chicken, a division of Studio ATG I was sold. Their prices were super affordable in comparison to everyone else. Our photographer the day of was so nice and did such a great job, he was shooting every second of the night. Once we received the photos back I was amazed at how great they turned out. I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ameaney1001
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Studio ATG (The Black Chicken) did a truly amazing job at our wedding on October 1st at the Siena Golf Course. Cory was an excellent photographer. He was very professional, extremely talented and made us feel really comfortable (especially during our personal portraits). Every one of our guests commented on how great he was as well. Our videographer was also wonderful. He did a great job of capturing our wedding in a behind-the-scenes manner. It is too soon to see the video but we are confident that it is nothing short of perfection. loved them both and all of our pics!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Trish and Jared are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I knew they would be AWESOME photographers when I first talked with Trish, but they surpassed every expectation that I had!!!!!!!!!! I promise you WILL NOT be dissappointed with them and YOU WILL LOVE THEM AND HOW INCREDIBLE their photography is....... Everyone can't stop talking about how amazing my pictures are and how they are "like art".... And Trish and Jared made everything SO FUN and relaxed..... BOOK THEM - You will be SO GLAD you did!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren103010
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing, fabulous, fantastic, and LIKE NO OTHER PHOTOGRAPHERS!!! I could go on and on about how wonderful Studio ATG was to work with. Trish and Jared did both our engagement as well as our wedding photographs. The photos turned out better than we could have ever hoped or dreamed. We wanted not your “typical” wedding photographer and the second we met Trish and Jared we knew that they were absolutely perfect for us. All the pictures that they did were unique and we felt like we were super stars! They both have such an amazing talent that helps capture truly unique beautiful shots. The sweet special moments of our wedding will now be captured forever thanks to them. Not only do they do beautiful work, but they made the whole experience so much fun! I truly feel that the photographer is by far one of the most important components of the wedding. Your wedding is over so quickly however the photographs will remain forever. Studio ATG is hands down the BEST! I can’t wait to use them again VERY soon! Thank you Trish and Jared for everything!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1271436399241-redrock
Melinda
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
One word....UNBELIEVABLE!!!! I love these people. I was referred to them by a colleague and the moment I stepped into their studio - I knew they were it. They have an eye for art, and thats what I wanted for my wedding photos...art! They turned out fantastic. They look like a magazine photo shoot - amazing! Trish and Jared and a wonderful couple and so great to work with. Worth every penny!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jc
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing! Unbelievable! Blew me away! Book them, you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
ATG, Black Chicken photogrphers were very very talented and captured every single moment of our wedding. You can not ask for anything better than what they provided us with. So many beautiful pictures, great professionalism, and they went far above and beyond what we expected. thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenn
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
When our wedding photographer backed out at the last minute, our wedding planner suggested Trish @ Studio ATG. She contacted me immediately and gave us a great deal.
The photographer who came to work with us was sweet and took hundreds of photos. She was patient with us considering we were going through a rough time as my father-in-law passed just 3 days prior to our wedding day.
We received a disk with hundreds of photos, a mix of color and black and white. There are so many shots we will cherish forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Studio ATG was totally AMAZING!!!! The husband/wife duo, Jared & Trish made us feel so comforable and relaxed. Their unique photos turned out so great. They totally made me feel beautiful. They also ensured they took pictures of important people in our lives throughout our reception. I'm so thankful they were able to captured our special day for us. They are the best of the best!
Services Used: Photography
B5
Susan
Wedding:
4/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Trish & Jared! The pictures are amazing and the service is exceptional. They were always in communication with and whenever I had a question Trish got back to me ASAP! The blog adds a nice touch since it allows you to preview their work and you can see all the places they normally shoot!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susanne
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Trish and Jared are amazing!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how wonderful Trish and Jared are to work with! The fact that they are a husband and wife team is truly amazing, but what they are able to accomplish is so valuable! You don't have to worry about getting a photographer and an assistant, these are two very talented and truly professional photographers with the most unique style you have ever seen! Check out their website to see for yourself some of the amazing talent they have!

They made sure to incorporate both traditional photos as well as an edgier, photojournalistic style. We will cherish our photos forever because of the work they did to make them one-of-a-kind. We did an engagement shoot with them as well, and this was so much fun! They make sure that you aren't just creating photos, but you're making memories while you're doing it!

We ended up splurging on the photos and spending a little more than we originally planned, but it was WORTH every PENNY! I have had so many friends and family members cut corners with their photography, and are left missing out on some of the best memories of the biggest day of their lives. Trish and Jared make sure to get every shot and every event during your big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Trish and Jared's work and professionalism. We have the most incredibly beautiful and contemporary engagement and wedding photo's that I have ever seen. Trish and Jared are very warm and have a wonderful sense of humour, which made it so easy to get natural looking photos the day of our wedding. Everyone who has seen our pictures has agreed that they are completely unique. It was worth every penny that we spent. We made the decision to splurge on our photographers and I know it was the best decision we made. Our friends did the opposite and were so regretful after having a family member take their photos. Studio ATG is practically part of our family now. We will definitely be using them again for family photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitipaige
Wedding:
4/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I have done multiple session with Trish and Jared and they are the coolest people you will ever meet. They are super fun and make you feel like movie stars. We never looked better than we did in their portraits!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schechter22
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Studio ATG is worth every penny - because at the end of the day you only have the memories and photos that last on your special day.

Not only were our photos incredible but our engagement album and wedding album are insane and still after 3 years - LOOKED AT & ENJOYED!
ANd best of all we have every single photo and can create them in any size and did not need to wait to recieve them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.9/5.0
Great photos and one of a kind service!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
murphyt10
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.8/5.0
Trish and Jared are awesome to work with and unbelievably talented photographers. Everyone comments on how incredible our pictures are. Choosing them was one of the best decisions we made. I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who wants creative, original pictures they will treasure forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
4/3/2009
4.8/5.0
Trish and Jared are the best. Their pictures are beautiful. They have an eye for what they do. The took our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. We are not going to forget them, they will be taking our baby pictures some day. Trish and Jared are two great people. Very understanding and full of creativeness. My cousins and sisters are wishing their photographer would have captured all of their moments for their wedding. Thank you for the beautiful pictures and memories.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Las Vegas, NV 89123 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Studio ATG
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1249159758703-back