130x130 sq 1416855908393 studio d2d event center   wedding wire   loft venu

Studio D2D - Loft Style Reception Venue/Studio, Photo, Video, DJs, Photo Booth, & Floral

Grand Rapids , MI

LOCATION

401 Hall Street SW, Box 80
Grand Rapids, MI 49503 US (map)

PHONE

616-466-0061

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Studio D2D is West Michigan's most experienced Wedding Team. We have an amazing new Loft Style Reception Venue/Studio seating up to 300 Guests in the historical "undustrial chic"... Read more
Studio D2D is West Michigan's most experienced Wedding Team. We have an amazing new Loft Style Reception Venue/Studio seating up to 300 Guests in the historical "undustrial chic" Steelcase building in Downtown Grand Rapids. FREE Parking for your guests! We also provide excellent Photography, Videography, DJs, Photo Booths, Up Lighting and Floral Design at any location.... You can select one service or create a package saving your time and money. Dan & Andrea DeWard will even assist you in planning your details. Be sure to at least take the time to meet with us prior to reserving any other company for your Wedding. We'll show you the difference with Studio D2D. View our web site at www.StudioD2D.com . Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415902755647 3x4   front entrance
130x130 sq 1368285927287 studio d2d   brides  grooms
130x130 sq 1269312616038 webcoverlindseycarred
130x130 sq 1368286092596 30499 deward
130x130 sq 1368286153507 0392
130x130 sq 1368286272230 web cover   photobooth 2x6 purple bkgd
130x130 sq 1368286233343 studio d2d   the ultimate photobooth
130x130 sq 1415902790678 studio d2d   main office
130x130 sq 1415902838024 studio d2d   wood floors in lounge room
130x130 sq 1415902826285 close up window   concept   no wood floor   low re
130x130 sq 1368284225816 studio d2d   back light
130x130 sq 1368284261260 studio d2d   beach umbrella
130x130 sq 1368284288827 studio d2d   heart
130x130 sq 1368284404389 studio d2d   sunset
130x130 sq 1368284542852 30308 deward
130x130 sq 1368284618633 church   natural light
130x130 sq 1368285228113 3544
130x130 sq 1368285936884 web cover   studio d2d   home page cover 1
130x130 sq 1368286030248 3517
130x130 sq 1368286195641 0525

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Vintage
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Setup
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Modern, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Corsages, Flower Petals, Table Arrangements

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

What invitation and card products do you offer?
Custom Invitations
What services do you provide?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What is your minimum order requirement?
1

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Chandeliers, Dance Floor Lighting, Hanging Lit Decor, Lanterns, Pinspotting, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Clean Up, Day-Of Coordination, Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning, Floral Design, Setup, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Table Runners, Vases

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Digital Download

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination
How many planners are on your team?
4

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our reception at Studio D2D and we have to say that Dan and Andrea have captured lightening in a bottle with their amazing service and their beyond beautiful venue. When my husband and I first saw the venue we were stunned by the way that they managed to incorporate the building and its features seamlessly into the design of the space. To be completely honest we knew right away that this is where we wanted to celebrate our wedding reception. That feeling was only increased when we began to discuss the particulars. The thing we loved most wasn't just the venue, which again is astounding, but also the services and experience included in working with the staff at Studio D2D. Dan and Andrea were a joy to work with and helped us every step of the way offering advice on things pulling from their vast knowledge of how to make a wedding something truly special.

Their list of vetted and preferred caterers ensured that my husband and I had some of the best options available to us for our meal and drinks. The DJ was great keeping our guests dancing until the very end of the night. The inclusion of the Photobooth as part of the reception was a wonderful addition that captured some truly priceless memories. I guess what we are trying to say is if you are looking for a venue and staff that will make your special day a memorable one look no further than Studio D2D, Dan and Andrea are the people that will make it magical.
My husband and I had our reception at Studio D2D and we have to say that Dan and Andrea have captured lightening in a Read more...
My husband and I had our reception at Studio D2D and we have to say that Dan and Andrea have captured lightening in a bottle with their amazing service and their beyond beautiful venue. When my husband and I first saw the venue we were stunned by the way that they managed to incorporate the building and its features seamlessly into the design of the space. To be completely honest we knew right away that this is where we wanted to celebrate our wedding reception. That feeling was only increased when we began to discuss the particulars. The thing we loved most wasn't just the venue, which again is astounding, but also the services and experience included in working with the staff at Studio D2D. Dan and Andrea were a joy to work with and helped us every step of the way offering advice on things pulling from their vast knowledge of how to make a wedding something truly special.

Their list of vetted and preferred caterers ensured that my husband and I had some of the best options available to us for our meal and drinks. The DJ was great keeping our guests dancing until the very end of the night. The inclusion of the Photobooth as part of the reception was a wonderful addition that captured some truly priceless memories. I guess what we are trying to say is if you are looking for a venue and staff that will make your special day a memorable one look no further than Studio D2D, Dan and Andrea are the people that will make it magical. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jordan
Wedding:
7/30/2016
4.6/5.0
Loved the venue and our DJ. Very easy planning and overall experience. Owners are great to work with!
Loved the venue and our DJ. Very easy planning and overall experience. Owners are great to work with!
Loved the venue and our DJ. Very easy planning and overall experience. Owners are great to work with! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Dan and Andrea were great to work with! They were always very prompt to respond to any questions that we had and were very organized. We also used Andrea as our florist and decorator and she did an amazing job for a great price! Overall, our wedding experience was wonderful and Studio D2D was a big contributor to that.
Dan and Andrea were great to work with! They were always very prompt to respond to any questions that we had and were very Read more...
Dan and Andrea were great to work with! They were always very prompt to respond to any questions that we had and were very organized. We also used Andrea as our florist and decorator and she did an amazing job for a great price! Overall, our wedding experience was wonderful and Studio D2D was a big contributor to that. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dan and Andrea took care of everything to make our day special! It was so nice to be stress free going into our wedding day. The staff at D2D had everything handled and made it such a fun night! The DJ was very flexible and open to exactly what we wanted. We had so many comments from family and friends that it was the best reception they'd ever been to! We would highly recommend using Studio D2D for your wedding day.
Dan and Andrea took care of everything to make our day special! It was so nice to be stress free going into our wedding Read more...
Dan and Andrea took care of everything to make our day special! It was so nice to be stress free going into our wedding day. The staff at D2D had everything handled and made it such a fun night! The DJ was very flexible and open to exactly what we wanted. We had so many comments from family and friends that it was the best reception they'd ever been to! We would highly recommend using Studio D2D for your wedding day. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sue
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
If you are looking at a wedding reception site you should definitely consider Studio D2D. We were very pleased with every aspect of our experience with Dan, Andrea and their whole staff at Studio D2D. Our daughters wedding was beautiful, fun and very well run. All of our guest were raving about the set up at Studio D2D. We were able to relax at the reception because they took care of everything. With the dancing in a separate room, the guests that didn't want to dance could sit, talk and hear each other. However it was so much fun with the dancing, DJ, photo booth, cocktail tables, couches and the bar in the front room, most everyone was in there. We also had D2D take the photos and their photographers were fantastic. They really kept the wedding party on schedule and the wedding party loved working with them. Andrea with D2D did the flowers and they were beautiful and very reasonably priced. Andrea was a pleasure to work with. I can't say enough about our experience D2D you should consider them for your wedding.
If you are looking at a wedding reception site you should definitely consider Studio D2D. We were very pleased with every Read more...
If you are looking at a wedding reception site you should definitely consider Studio D2D. We were very pleased with every aspect of our experience with Dan, Andrea and their whole staff at Studio D2D. Our daughters wedding was beautiful, fun and very well run. All of our guest were raving about the set up at Studio D2D. We were able to relax at the reception because they took care of everything. With the dancing in a separate room, the guests that didn't want to dance could sit, talk and hear each other. However it was so much fun with the dancing, DJ, photo booth, cocktail tables, couches and the bar in the front room, most everyone was in there. We also had D2D take the photos and their photographers were fantastic. They really kept the wedding party on schedule and the wedding party loved working with them. Andrea with D2D did the flowers and they were beautiful and very reasonably priced. Andrea was a pleasure to work with. I can't say enough about our experience D2D you should consider them for your wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
EllaKate
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
I don't think I can put into words the wonderful experience I had with Studio D2D. Dan and Andrea are absolutely amazing! Planning a wedding from out of state can be hectic and chaotic but Dan and Andrea were amazing to work with. They always responded to emails within 24 hours and worked around our schedules and trips to Michigan to meet to discuss wedding details. Plus they are SO organized! Our wedding went off so flawlessly because of their preparation and amazing staff. Their staff is honestly the best! They are polite, organized, and just on top of it. I didn't feel like there was anything for me to worry about. I could just enjoy my wedding day. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this venue to everyone!
I don't think I can put into words the wonderful experience I had with Studio D2D. Dan and Andrea are absolutely amazing! Read more...
I don't think I can put into words the wonderful experience I had with Studio D2D. Dan and Andrea are absolutely amazing! Planning a wedding from out of state can be hectic and chaotic but Dan and Andrea were amazing to work with. They always responded to emails within 24 hours and worked around our schedules and trips to Michigan to meet to discuss wedding details. Plus they are SO organized! Our wedding went off so flawlessly because of their preparation and amazing staff. Their staff is honestly the best! They are polite, organized, and just on top of it. I didn't feel like there was anything for me to worry about. I could just enjoy my wedding day. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this venue to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristi
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Studio D2D went above and beyond our expectations. Dan, Andrea, Natalie, Eric, and the rest of their staff made our wedding day more memorable and magical than we ever could have hoped for! My husband and I obviously had no idea how to plan a wedding, and Dan helped us each and every step of the way. They streamlined the entire process and made the day flow really well. You don't just get a venue when you book with D2D, you practically get a planner too! Natalie, our photographer, did an amazing job. Not only were we impressed with our engagement photos, but she captured every detail and moment of the wedding day. She patiently followed us around taking shots as we said hi to each guest. Eric, our DJ, didn't just "play the music." He helped with the flow of the day by making announcements to our guests and creating the party atmosphere. Andrea created beautiful centerpieces along with the décor for the ceremony. She left us with nothing to worry about the day of other than getting dressed! The entire experience was flawless. I wouldn't recommend anything other than Studio D2D to anyone else.
Studio D2D went above and beyond our expectations. Dan, Andrea, Natalie, Eric, and the rest of their staff made our Read more...
Studio D2D went above and beyond our expectations. Dan, Andrea, Natalie, Eric, and the rest of their staff made our wedding day more memorable and magical than we ever could have hoped for! My husband and I obviously had no idea how to plan a wedding, and Dan helped us each and every step of the way. They streamlined the entire process and made the day flow really well. You don't just get a venue when you book with D2D, you practically get a planner too! Natalie, our photographer, did an amazing job. Not only were we impressed with our engagement photos, but she captured every detail and moment of the wedding day. She patiently followed us around taking shots as we said hi to each guest. Eric, our DJ, didn't just "play the music." He helped with the flow of the day by making announcements to our guests and creating the party atmosphere. Andrea created beautiful centerpieces along with the décor for the ceremony. She left us with nothing to worry about the day of other than getting dressed! The entire experience was flawless. I wouldn't recommend anything other than Studio D2D to anyone else. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
12/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Dan and Andrea were AMAZING to work with through the entire wedding planning process! Going into the planning process, I was a little overwhelmed, and it seemed like I had more questions than answers. Dan and Andrea were so helpful in walking us through every step of the process and answering all of the questions I had, no matter how small they were! I was so impressed with their quick responses to my emails and the amount of thought and attention they put into every detail!

We also had all of our photography done though D2D. Natalie was awesome to work with for both our engagement session and on our wedding day! Our pictures turned out great, and we got them very quickly. I also love having all of the pictures in digital format.

I would not hesitate to recommend Studio D2D to anyone! The entire team took away a huge amount of the stress and allowed us to enjoy the wedding planning process and our wedding day.
Dan and Andrea were AMAZING to work with through the entire wedding planning process! Going into the planning process, I Read more...
Dan and Andrea were AMAZING to work with through the entire wedding planning process! Going into the planning process, I was a little overwhelmed, and it seemed like I had more questions than answers. Dan and Andrea were so helpful in walking us through every step of the process and answering all of the questions I had, no matter how small they were! I was so impressed with their quick responses to my emails and the amount of thought and attention they put into every detail!

We also had all of our photography done though D2D. Natalie was awesome to work with for both our engagement session and on our wedding day! Our pictures turned out great, and we got them very quickly. I also love having all of the pictures in digital format.

I would not hesitate to recommend Studio D2D to anyone! The entire team took away a huge amount of the stress and allowed us to enjoy the wedding planning process and our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lee
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
We recieved many compliments from guests regarding the venue and the service. Particularly appreciated that the owner (Dan) was on site all evening from set up to shut down.
We recieved many compliments from guests regarding the venue and the service. Particularly appreciated that the owner Read more...
We recieved many compliments from guests regarding the venue and the service. Particularly appreciated that the owner (Dan) was on site all evening from set up to shut down. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/29/2015
4.8/5.0
Everyone at Studio D2D is great to work with. Dan and Andrea were very timely with responses to our questions, and they provide everything you could need to plan your big day (ceremony, reception, or both). As a couple living out of state, we found Studio D2D easy to work with remotely and had no issues doing our planning from a distance. The wedding planning web page that each couple fills out lets you customize your event exactly how you want. The years of experience that Dan and Andrea have in setting up events, working with vendors, and decorating event spaces is evident by the quality of services you receive. You can really tell that they care about you and want you to have the wedding you've always dreamed of. We would absolutely recommend Studio D2D!!
Everyone at Studio D2D is great to work with. Dan and Andrea were very timely with responses to our questions, and they Read more...
Everyone at Studio D2D is great to work with. Dan and Andrea were very timely with responses to our questions, and they provide everything you could need to plan your big day (ceremony, reception, or both). As a couple living out of state, we found Studio D2D easy to work with remotely and had no issues doing our planning from a distance. The wedding planning web page that each couple fills out lets you customize your event exactly how you want. The years of experience that Dan and Andrea have in setting up events, working with vendors, and decorating event spaces is evident by the quality of services you receive. You can really tell that they care about you and want you to have the wedding you've always dreamed of. We would absolutely recommend Studio D2D!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

DEALS

SAVE $200 on Videography Packages for 2016
Get Deal
Promo Code: WWVIDEO200   $1,595 Value
Save an additional $200 on Videography Only packages! Mention this Coupon Code when booking. Discount applies to Videography packages for 2016 dates. Discount does not apply to packages including StudioD2D Loft Venue.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2016

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WW139a2ecef12fc78a
220x220 1460753665001 video
SAVE $50
Get Deal
Promo Code: WW50   $50 Value
Mention WeddingWire Online Promo Code (WW50) and Save $50 on your Package!!
Deal #WW1cfcfa460a0caa55
220x220 1416855908393 studio d2d event center   wedding wire   loft venu

MAP

 
401 Hall Street SW, Box 80, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Studio D2D - Loft Style Reception Venue/Studio, Photo, Video, DJs, Photo Booth, & Floral
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1416855908393 studio d2d event center   wedding wire   loft venu