130x130_sq_1365366346293-studioemporangecountyweddingphotographer

Studio EMP

Fullerton , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

112 West Commonwealth Ave, Suite B
Fullerton, CA US 92832 (map)

PHONE

714-992-5400

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Real Moments make Real Memories. At Studio EMP we respect your celebration and don’t want photography to be the focus of the day unless you want it to be. Our goal is to make real... Read more
Real Moments make Real Memories. At Studio EMP we respect your celebration and don’t want photography to be the focus of the day unless you want it to be. Our goal is to make real images; and to do that we hang back, observing you and guests acting naturally in order to capture their true expressions and interactions.

The only time we direct anyone is during the group and family photos. Our goal is to get them done in an efficient, yet fun way. During portraits of you and your new spouse, we encourage interaction and being yourselves in order for us to make images that are true to your individual personalities as well your connection to one another. We'll also make some images of you looking into the camera- variety is key!

We are constantly on the lookout for new vantage points, new ideas, new looks, new techniques to stay ahead of the pack and to make your album as unique and cool as you are.

We’re available (and love) to travel worldwide- current passports and experienced travelers. Travel at cost only!

Check out our site if this sounds like the vibe you’re going for- thanks! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1292975614062-16823649289743614
130x130_sq_1292975641625-188215142412137670
130x130_sq_1292975663625-19606635529399159
130x130_sq_1292975692859-204022425610162382
130x130_sq_1292975715812-2322475520859157
130x130_sq_1292975725265-2362358272483671
130x130_sq_1292975749296-30295767041038662
130x130_sq_1292975770046-jem0137
130x130_sq_1292975787062-jem0185
130x130_sq_1292975809656-jem0199
130x130_sq_1292975833875-jem0218
130x130_sq_1292975849406-jem0226
130x130_sq_1292975865531-jem0536
130x130_sq_1292975874343-jem0563
130x130_sq_1292975898125-jem0656
130x130_sq_1292975914390-jem1016
130x130_sq_1292975933437-jem1062
130x130_sq_1292975948421-jem1071
130x130_sq_1292975959953-jem1080
130x130_sq_1292975976781-jem1084
130x130_sq_1292975998171-jem1093
130x130_sq_1292976021781-jem8083
130x130_sq_1292976042609-jem8092
130x130_sq_1292976063468-jem8109
130x130_sq_1292976078406-jem8136
130x130_sq_1292976096171-jem8144
130x130_sq_1292976119765-jem8176
130x130_sq_1292976131234-jem8199
130x130_sq_1292976149500-jem8372
130x130_sq_1292976166421-jem8378
130x130_sq_1292976185187-jem8441
130x130_sq_1292976197875-jem8465
130x130_sq_1292976215390-jem8472
130x130_sq_1292976231875-jem8501
130x130_sq_1292976242281-jem8534
130x130_sq_1292976260984-jem8543
130x130_sq_1292976274390-jem8717
130x130_sq_1292976289468-jem8748
130x130_sq_1292976300671-jem8753
130x130_sq_1292976313953-jem8862
130x130_sq_1292976327046-jem8930
130x130_sq_1292976345500-jem8940
130x130_sq_1292976359109-jem8954
130x130_sq_1292976389062-jem8974
130x130_sq_1292976405656-jem9052
130x130_sq_1292976415484-jem9086
130x130_sq_1292976434328-jem9116
130x130_sq_1292976457046-jem9202
130x130_sq_1292976479171-jem9212
130x130_sq_1292976498281-jem9234
130x130_sq_1292976518156-jem9273
130x130_sq_1292976538062-jem9295
130x130_sq_1292976553015-jem9313
130x130_sq_1292976566890-jem9345
130x130_sq_1292976582312-jem9353
130x130_sq_1292976604875-jem9377
130x130_sq_1292976620484-jem9386
130x130_sq_1292976635750-jem9407
130x130_sq_1292976663000-jem9447
130x130_sq_1292976678796-jem9458
130x130_sq_1292976702625-jem9467
130x130_sq_1292976723734-jem9475
130x130_sq_1292976746171-jem9481
130x130_sq_1292976771218-jem9500
130x130_sq_1292976795921-jem9509
130x130_sq_1292976817875-jem9519
130x130_sq_1292976841765-jem9533
130x130_sq_1292976870281-jem9559
130x130_sq_1292976893734-jem9570
130x130_sq_1292976911687-jem9575
130x130_sq_1292976929937-jem9594
130x130_sq_1292976945703-jem9601
130x130_sq_1292976965671-jem9613
130x130_sq_1292976981031-jem9635
130x130_sq_1292976995000-jem9688
130x130_sq_1292977013921-jem9708
130x130_sq_1292977033609-jem9711
130x130_sq_1292977051718-jem9722
130x130_sq_1292977070625-jem9737
130x130_sq_1292977092953-jem9741
130x130_sq_1292977109625-jem9752
130x130_sq_1292977125859-jem9819
130x130_sq_1292977139546-stf0057
130x130_sq_1292977154953-stf0306
130x130_sq_1292977177750-stf0347
130x130_sq_1292977192156-stf0356
130x130_sq_1292977212000-stf0376
130x130_sq_1292977227234-stf0401
130x130_sq_1292977248140-stf0710
130x130_sq_1292977268250-stf0735
130x130_sq_1292977279390-stf9500
130x130_sq_1292977296578-stf9759
130x130_sq_1357956580825-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4619
130x130_sq_1357955946554-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3494
130x130_sq_1357955974786-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3519
130x130_sq_1357956000642-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3523
130x130_sq_1357956025330-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3536
130x130_sq_1357956047477-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3538
130x130_sq_1357956069792-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3548
130x130_sq_1357956095154-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3563
130x130_sq_1357956120287-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3575
130x130_sq_1357956147749-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3585
130x130_sq_1357956176974-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3608
130x130_sq_1357956206287-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3614
130x130_sq_1357956238814-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3630
130x130_sq_1357956267648-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3673
130x130_sq_1357956289361-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3743
130x130_sq_1357956326768-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3784
130x130_sq_1357956350567-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3916
130x130_sq_1357956383585-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3927
130x130_sq_1357956418412-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp3986
130x130_sq_1357956440181-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4000
130x130_sq_1357956465084-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4017
130x130_sq_1357956475333-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4040
130x130_sq_1357956480860-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4050
130x130_sq_1357956489566-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4068
130x130_sq_1357956497565-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4079
130x130_sq_1357956503756-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4131
130x130_sq_1357956512501-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4151
130x130_sq_1357956521613-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4162
130x130_sq_1357956529429-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4230
130x130_sq_1357956540633-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4303
130x130_sq_1357956548977-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4318
130x130_sq_1357956557394-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4330
130x130_sq_1357956564876-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4344
130x130_sq_1357956573359-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4438
130x130_sq_1357956588853-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4646
130x130_sq_1357956596006-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4660
130x130_sq_1357956606811-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4690
130x130_sq_1357956615925-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4752
130x130_sq_1357956623747-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4758
130x130_sq_1357956631945-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4760
130x130_sq_1357956640122-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4767
130x130_sq_1357956648065-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4785
130x130_sq_1357956656888-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4897
130x130_sq_1357956665406-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4900
130x130_sq_1357956673061-orangecountyweddingphotographerpelicanhillnewportcaliforniastudioemp4946
130x130_sq_1358204900158-emp1435
130x130_sq_1358205450926-emp9375
130x130_sq_1358205372000-emp2349
130x130_sq_1358205431863-emp9372
130x130_sq_1358205395655-emp9310
130x130_sq_1358205406599-emp9314
130x130_sq_1358205419435-emp9321
130x130_sq_1358205521398-emp9618
130x130_sq_1358205462588-emp9398
130x130_sq_1358205724238-img8768
130x130_sq_1358205697162-img8709
130x130_sq_1358205383922-emp9274
130x130_sq_1358205711282-img8719
130x130_sq_1358205609969-emp9883
130x130_sq_1358205577619-emp9694
130x130_sq_1358205599171-emp9870
130x130_sq_1358205675795-img8669
130x130_sq_1358205633194-emp9981
130x130_sq_1358205686832-img8699
130x130_sq_1358205663227-img8646
130x130_sq_1358205622958-emp9976
130x130_sq_1358205498395-emp9538
130x130_sq_1358205509781-emp9557
130x130_sq_1358205647679-img8601
130x130_sq_1358205533455-emp9638
130x130_sq_1358205738352-img8787
130x130_sq_1358205544997-emp9664
130x130_sq_1358205567013-emp9685
130x130_sq_1358205556013-emp9667
130x130_sq_1358205747422-img8877
130x130_sq_1358205473621-emp9504
130x130_sq_1358205759452-img8902
130x130_sq_1358205487287-emp9533
130x130_sq_1358204512437-emp0009
130x130_sq_1358205590217-emp9772
130x130_sq_1358204522510-emp0065
130x130_sq_1358204550491-emp0149
130x130_sq_1358204567782-emp0160
130x130_sq_1358205789292-img9353
130x130_sq_1358205816023-img9417
130x130_sq_1358205801960-img9385
130x130_sq_1358204581816-emp0188
130x130_sq_1358204620621-emp0418
130x130_sq_1358204635414-emp0435
130x130_sq_1358204650060-emp0438
130x130_sq_1358204662076-emp0443
130x130_sq_1358204674493-emp0446
130x130_sq_1358204685174-emp0626
130x130_sq_1358204699900-emp0730
130x130_sq_1358204533934-emp0129
130x130_sq_1358205771046-img9224
130x130_sq_1358204714388-emp0784
130x130_sq_1358204596321-emp0201
130x130_sq_1358204608483-emp0218
130x130_sq_1358204744506-emp0921
130x130_sq_1358204760011-emp0945
130x130_sq_1358205172313-emp1631
130x130_sq_1358205189495-emp1647
130x130_sq_1358204772179-emp1038
130x130_sq_1358204799988-emp1130
130x130_sq_1358204789420-emp1049
130x130_sq_1358204812967-emp1180
130x130_sq_1358204825422-emp1266
130x130_sq_1358204834985-emp1305
130x130_sq_1358204845128-emp1322
130x130_sq_1358204858890-emp1362
130x130_sq_1358204874645-emp1369
130x130_sq_1358204887512-emp1425
130x130_sq_1358205856891-img9904
130x130_sq_1358205844520-img9842
130x130_sq_1358205831024-img9690
130x130_sq_1358205200565-emp1663
130x130_sq_1358205348087-emp2130
130x130_sq_1358205318316-emp1978
130x130_sq_1358205331368-emp2112
130x130_sq_1358205302256-emp1944
130x130_sq_1358205363533-emp2140
130x130_sq_1358205136157-emp1621
130x130_sq_1358205151845-emp1629
130x130_sq_1358204729801-emp0906
130x130_sq_1358204722887-emp0897
130x130_sq_1358204950379-emp1473
130x130_sq_1358205006192-emp1502
130x130_sq_1358205026600-emp1503
130x130_sq_1358205066290-emp1512
130x130_sq_1358205086839-emp1542
130x130_sq_1358204993203-emp1501
130x130_sq_1358205270567-emp1877
130x130_sq_1358205257470-emp1773
130x130_sq_1358205048965-emp1506
130x130_sq_1358204935542-emp1471
130x130_sq_1358204915165-emp1460
130x130_sq_1358204980050-emp1498
130x130_sq_1358205106125-emp1568
130x130_sq_1358204968155-emp1477
130x130_sq_1358205287678-emp1881
130x130_sq_1358205226785-emp1740
130x130_sq_1358204501640-mg0519
130x130_sq_1358205242377-emp1742
130x130_sq_1358205214572-emp1719
130x130_sq_1359760451626-jem5055
130x130_sq_1359760333755-jem3249
130x130_sq_1359760358338-jem3391
130x130_sq_1359760366194-jem3535
130x130_sq_1359760339389-jem3264
130x130_sq_1359760343841-jem3268
130x130_sq_1359760218498-dsc9071
130x130_sq_1359760336305-jem3260
130x130_sq_1359760370722-jem3597
130x130_sq_1359760223385-dsc9143
130x130_sq_1359760227416-dsc9146
130x130_sq_1359760230311-dsc9149
130x130_sq_1359760235791-dsc9162
130x130_sq_1359760239158-dsc9189
130x130_sq_1359760243185-dsc9191
130x130_sq_1359760246899-dsc9198
130x130_sq_1359760251215-dsc9203
130x130_sq_1359760255298-dsc9208
130x130_sq_1359760258821-dsc9214
130x130_sq_1359760263147-dsc9224
130x130_sq_1359760266913-dsc9229
130x130_sq_1359760276063-dsc9490
130x130_sq_1359760281049-dsc9494
130x130_sq_1359760286025-dsc9500
130x130_sq_1359760290135-dsc9516
130x130_sq_1359760294141-dsc9533
130x130_sq_1359760300630-dsc9577
130x130_sq_1359760304051-dsc9598
130x130_sq_1359760309013-dsc9599
130x130_sq_1359760312315-dsc9763
130x130_sq_1359760316054-dsc9767
130x130_sq_1359760320010-dsc9823
130x130_sq_1359760324380-dsc9831
130x130_sq_1359760328523-dsc9833
130x130_sq_1359760346771-jem3275
130x130_sq_1359760351004-jem3286
130x130_sq_1359760355242-jem3288
130x130_sq_1359760361637-jem3496
130x130_sq_1359760377664-jem3845
130x130_sq_1359760384481-jem3853
130x130_sq_1359760389137-jem4255
130x130_sq_1359760394145-jem4296
130x130_sq_1359760397585-jem4298
130x130_sq_1359760401351-jem4301
130x130_sq_1359760406241-jem4339
130x130_sq_1359760410942-jem4367
130x130_sq_1359760415467-jem4391
130x130_sq_1359760419397-jem4473
130x130_sq_1359760423374-jem4579
130x130_sq_1359760428657-jem4783
130x130_sq_1359760433040-jem4978
130x130_sq_1359760437740-jem4979
130x130_sq_1359760441959-jem4989
130x130_sq_1359760446098-jem4991
130x130_sq_1359760456018-jem5069
130x130_sq_1359760459691-jem5088
130x130_sq_1359760464072-jem5108
130x130_sq_1359760467114-jem5131
130x130_sq_1359760469987-jem5133
130x130_sq_1359760475175-jem5288
130x130_sq_1359760479941-jem5290
130x130_sq_1359760484489-jem5292
130x130_sq_1359760488693-jem5294
130x130_sq_1359749612817-studioemp5930
130x130_sq_1359749606050-studioemp5698
130x130_sq_1359749609239-studioemp5899
130x130_sq_1359749616819-studioemp6085
130x130_sq_1359749620212-studioemp7069
130x130_sq_1359749592073-studioemp0419
130x130_sq_1359749623121-studioemp7092
130x130_sq_1359749633338-studioemp7548
130x130_sq_1359749625801-studioemp7434
130x130_sq_1359749628222-studioemp7450
130x130_sq_1359749631022-studioemp7542
130x130_sq_1359749660251-studioemp8257
130x130_sq_1359749573382-studioemp001
130x130_sq_1359749698396-studioemp9537
130x130_sq_1359749720500-studioemp9645
130x130_sq_1359749743283-studioemp9794
130x130_sq_1359749703562-studioemp9623
130x130_sq_1359749664547-studioemp9478
130x130_sq_1359749748156-studioemp9850
130x130_sq_1359749751148-studioemp9947
130x130_sq_1359749576377-studioemp0024
130x130_sq_1359749753984-studioemp9993

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We offer many different alternative process image treatments and these are everchanging as our style and direction evolves and changes.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
All- every pro wedding photographer should. Our main goal in making great images is finding great light... and/or great moments.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital!!
How many photographers do you work with?
We always shoot with a second, and sometimes a third photographer.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
There are two photographers at our studio and you always know when booking who you are hiring.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never two on the same day. Two is our max per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have never missed a wedding but have many, many friends that are pro wedding shooters- we all cover each other's back.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We bring three to six cameras, four to five flashes, enough memory cards to shoot three weddings... you gotta back-up the back-up!
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of course, as should all pros.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Either.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We try to get the right amount of coverage while creating your package. If we need to stay a little later than planned- no worries. We have never charged overtime- no "nickel and diming" here!
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
One, during dinner and at that time we're downloading images for a slideshow.
Do you charge for travel?
Travel outside the Southern California area is at cost- hotel and airfare.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Usually one week unless it's a really busy weekend- two weeks max.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Initial proofs are posted online (click 'yours' on the website) but we also offer proofs on CD and proof books.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Forever.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Always. But we grant rights to reproduce for personal use when the digital negatives are purchased.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, unless otherwise agreed upon.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Many manufacturers of flush-mount books: Zookbinders, Leather Craftsman, Graphistudio, Couture Book, PictoBooks
When will the client get the final album?
The layout is done within a month of us receiving your image choices or the go-ahead to choose them for you. Upon approval the books come in 2-8 weeks, depending on the manufacturer you choose.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/7/2014
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Joel and Studio EMP other than that I am absolutely thrilled that we hired him to photograph our wedding. We were lucky enough to have Joel and his assistant, Lorely, that day and they were so amazing to work with and have around all day. They were friendly and funny and tolerant of my 5 year old! But besides that, my pictures are the most beautiful wedding pictures ever! It's three months later and I still can't stop staring at them. They captured every moment we wanted plus some that we didn't even know happened. They have an eye for the small details and the quiet moments that you hope are captured because you are too busy with everything else. I am so grateful we hired them, it was truly one of the best decisions we made!! You won't be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Studio EMP was recommended by, our wedding coordinator, Katie Webb. While we waited to meet Stef Ortiz at the EMP studio, a couple wedding albums caught our eye; they were of our friends.
Studio EMP is tucked away in an alleyway in an eclectic section of downtown Fullerton. The place itself is small and super cute! The décor is artistically well thought out. Pictures and portraits carefully depict the expertise of the studio’s artists and the pride they put into their craft. There was no doubt about the quality of product we would receive. Right on time, in walked Stef.
Like the studio, Stef had all the qualities we were looking for in a photographer. She was professional, straight-forward and was also nice and friendly. She asked all the right questions; many that led us to think about things we never thought about. For example, whom did we want in certain shots and how we did we want the set-up to look, in every variation? Stef was open about sharing her work, making her come across as honest and confident. After hiring Studio EMP, there was no end to the feedback we received from people who asked who our photographer would be and had heard of Studio EMP. Every comment included the words amazing.
Update Bonus: Stef was everything we imagined. Her talent for capturing special moments and attention to detail was impeccable. When she couldn’t get a particular shot to her satisfaction, she hustled us into a position or place to reenact the moment until she got what she wanted. Those captured moments turned out to be some of the best photos. As a huge bonus, Lorely was the second photographer. Her expertise, besides capturing wonderful moments, was her ability to get her subjects smiling or laughing. Finally, the price-tag was fair and reasonable. There is no doubt that this company and these photographers love their craft and get genuinely excited about capturing special moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel is one of the most laid back, hilarious, and talented people you will ever meet. Because my husband and I are not professional models, we were naturally nervous about being in front of the camera and being the center of attention. Joel did an awesome job of chatting us up and putting us at ease with just easy conversation, some funny jokes, and a few simple prompts for our posing. Another added bonus to hiring Joel, was having Lorely (his assistant) be there with Joel on our wedding day. She was SOO great too. We instantly bonded over Jimmy Fallon and Justin Timberlake, so needless to say we had a blast!
Of course, pictures are one of the most important aspects of every bride and groom's planning process and we are here to tell you...PICK JOEL (and studio EMP)! You will not regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zelyne
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel is hands down the best photographer in the business! I am in the wedding industry and see a lot of wedding photos and when it came to choosing my photographer for my wedding I knew it had to be Joel. He makes sure to get all the important group shots, but really specializes in catching those candid moments. All his staff is amazing too. He literally was one of the best parts of my wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
7/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel and Lorely were amazing for our wedding!! True professionals, and a blast to work with! We felt like we could truly be ourselves, and they made the picture taking experience a breeze. Joel scouted out the best spots, and planned unique shots that truly suited our personality. We will forever cherish the photos they captured, and are so grateful for having worked with such wonderful people. Thank you Studio EMP!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was AMAZING. We used Studio EMP for both our engagement and wedding pictures and were nothing short of happy. He is so laid back and brings such a good vibe to the photos. I really could not have asked for more. Perfect!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love, love, love Joel and his team at Studio EMP! Joel's photographs are absolutely Amazing, or "Rad," as Joel would say ;) And Joel is super cool and laid back...it was always so much fun working with him! He is also super creative with his shots! I am definitely planning on using Joel to capture all of my major life events from now on, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an Awesome photographer! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joel and his team are the best. My fiancé is really shy and Joel was able to make him feel comfortable and really capture his personality. I love Joel's style, it has a very organic feel. His pictures capture the moment rather than stage a moment that is copied from hundreds of other weddings. I am so grateful we had the opportunity to work with Studio EMP!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I love Studio EMP so much! Joel has an amazing ability to make you feel like he is an old friend and not a stranger taking pictures of you (if you even notice he is there taking pictures in the first place). We were so comfortable and as a result have engagement and wedding photos that are simply beyond. Our family and friends have commented that many of them look straight out of a magazine. Lorely was our second shooter, who is a talent in her own right and was responsible for getting some terrific shots. The only problem with loving practically all of your pictures is it is really hard to narrow down to your favorites, but if this isn’t an ideal “problem” to have then I don’t know what is. They also get you your pictures back fast, which is really nice. I honestly cannot recommend enough; worth every penny. Joel’s talent is superhuman!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel and everyone at Studio EMP (Stephanie and Lorely) are without a doubt the class of the industry! The experience my husband and I had with them helped us have the fairytale wedding. They were able to capture every moment so perfectly, and the best part is that throughout the day I never really noticed they were there. Joel's personality is so awesome (SUPER funny) and he knows how to get the pictures you want without being in the way. As many brides will tell you, the day of the wedding goes by too fast, but it's the pre and post wedding business that you really get to know your photographer. On the day of our engagement photo session we had planned to meet at the beach. Unfortunately the weather that day was terrible it was typical June Gloom: Cold and windy. Joel arrived and quickly turned the situation around. He lead us to an area in laguna canyon where it was absolutely gorgeous and fit both our personalities and he took us to the beach anyhow for some shots. He is not a clock watcher, he went above and beyond the industry standards to turn a potential bummer into excitement. Joel surprised us with so many special things, I honestly could go on and on. I would recommend Joel and Studio EMP to everyone! The photos he gave us will be cherished for generations.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1366140999264-dsc9784
Benita
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Stefanie Camarena & Sarah Pulcino of EMP Studios in Fullerton CA. were fantastic! I chose EMP Studios because of an advertisement in a magazine I saw at a spa in Sherman Oaks CA. The photographer/owner of the pictures was booked on my wedding date so he offered his assistant Stefanie, & her assistant Sarah. I was initially hesitant because I hadn't seen their work. Nevertheless I booked Ms. Camarena & her assistant Ms. Pulcino.

My husband Rick & I were please beyond words. They showed up on time, they were professional, pleasant, kind & went with the energy of our celebration without manufacturing "posey wedding pictures", (which is not my cup of tea).
Our pictures are BEAUTIFUL & organic, capturing the beauty of the location as well as the personalities of us, the bride and groom and our celebrants. Now you must understand I'm a Virgo, a perfectionist and incredible picky. I like things the way I like things...period. These gals were fabulous!!! We really can't say enough about how great they were. They Rocked!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginny
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our experience with Studio EMP for our wedding and engagement shots, and more specifically working with Stefanie. During our engagement shoot (or what I like to think of as a "trial run" before your wedding) Stefanie immediately made us feel comfortable and relaxed. Not only is she so down to earth, but her encouraging comments and fun ideas made the whole afternoon so enjoyable. It speaks volumes when my fiance walked away saying "that was so much fun!" On our wedding day, we expected nothing short of an amazing experience working with her again. I can say without a doubt that our pictures are above any others that I've seen. We still have family and friends raving about our photos as we continue to share them and our album, even one year later.

We look forward to working with Stefanie again in the future for all of our upcoming life events!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
If you've ever had the chance to preview Joel's work you would know how talented he is. I was never one of those girls that knew she would get married but I always told myself if I did I would hire Joel as my photographer. He was amazing to work with and his assistant Laurlie was great too. They showed a sideshow at the wedding and we were able to take a second and see a few pictures from the day. I cannot wait to see all the pictures they took. I cannot thank them enough for capturing a few moments from our wedding day to view forever.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We were SO lucky to have Joel at our wedding. He was so wonderful to work with and everyone kept coming up to me to say how cool he was and how comfortable they were to work with him. I don’t think there is anything more important than being comfortable with the photographer so that everyone looks natural and like themselves in the photos. We did an engagement session with Joel first and we knew right away that Joel was easy and great to work with and that we felt comfortable with him to have our pictures taken. Joel is the kind of guy you wish you could hang out with even though your wedding is done!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Everyone at EMP Studios was a joy to work with! My husband and I aren't fans of taking pictures, but Joel and his assistant made us feel very comfortable and all of our pictures turned out amazing! They were also great with the children in the wedding party. The studio also does wonders with the photo album that is available to purchase through them. I recommend them not just for weddings, but for any event a photographer is needed.

THANK YOU !!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanleya
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Studio EMP is awesome! We have the most beautiful wedding pictures, thanks to Joel!! I highly recommend using Studio EMP, it was worth every penny and so much more. You won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel was amazing! I hate staged cheesy Wedding photos and he captured exactly what I wanted, real moments in time with an artistic touch! Not only that he was so friendly and the kids in the Wedding loved him as he made silly animal noises at them to make them laugh. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpawz1611
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel and his staff embody everything you look for in a studio to capture your special day! They truly work with you to ensure you have the most phenomenal images and the greatest personalized sessions. We had such fun with Joel during our engagement shoot and during the wedding portraits, and to top it off we still feel as if we are reliving the day every time we look through the photos. Packages can appear pricey at first, but they typically include a combination of albums, photo books, multiple photographers, on-location shoots and other great amenities which other photographers leave out of their packages and surprise you with the prices after you've hired them for the wedding. Not to mention you get Joel and his incredible talent for capturing sincere emotion in a single frame - his pictures are the epitome of "worth a thousand words". You will definitely be in awe with Studio EMP and all they have to offer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adriana
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
They were very friendly and professional all of our pictures came out beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We got amazing photos. I could not have asked for a more beautiful memory of our special day! Thank you Joel!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diesel
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply Amazing. Great photos that have the perfect touch of artistic value and real life! Thanks Joel!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexia
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
When we first met with Joel at Studio EMP, we were instantly impressed. There were no sales pitches, just an awesome photographer that let his work speak for it self ... and it did! We had the best time with him at our engagement shoot and instantly felt comfortable and at ease. He scouted out the areas and we shot all day but the time flew by. The results were unbelievably beautiful photo's that we still get compliments on, he made our vision completely come to life. As for the wedding, the experience was the same. Totally at ease and comfortable...Joel was with us every step capturing the major moments and gorgeous candid ones. He even helped us out when we weren't sure what to do at the cake cutting!! He is extremely professional but it feels like you are hanging out with a friend during the shoot. The photos honestly look out of a magazine, like beautiful art, and we look forward to using Studio EMP for other major events in our lives!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Joel was great! We took our save the date photos at his studio, and they were wonderful. On our wedding day, he was there early, ready to go. We had no issues and didn't feel he was intrusive at all - sometimes we didn't even know he was there. We had our own website set up, and our photos turned out great. There was a good variety of angles, lighting, groups, etc.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thegranges
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Joel did such a wonderful job on our wedding. When we were first looking for a photographer, we were very picky about the style of photos we wanted, and felt that a lot of the photographers were taking pictures that anyone could take. When we saw some of Joel's work, we were immediately impressed. His pictures have a great sense of style, trendiness, and most importantly tell a story. His artistic ability to take photos that you don't have to feel you are posing for is awesome.

Joel was very easy to get along with, and we gave him ideas of the types of pictures we wanted. He made taking pictures fun. We didn't feel like we were posing the whole day. He is intuitive, and has fun taking the pictures, which makes it fun for everyone involved. He took the ideas that we gave him, and put the pictures we gave him as examples to shame.

We interviewed over 10 photographers when we met Joel. His pictures were the best of anyone's we had seen. I would reccomend him to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j-sgurl26
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Studio EMP by a friend and we couldn't be happier with everything! Joel is an amazing photographer and we got so many compliments on our pictures. At the reception he set up a viewing of the portraits he had taken earlier in the day and our guests were in awe.

Everyone at Studio EMP is on top of their game. Anytime we needed something they were all there to help. They are all very professional and made everyone in our wedding party so comfortable and it shows in the pictures.

The pictures to us were the most important part of our wedding and after looking at just some of Joel's work we knew we were going with him (even before he brought out the prices).

We are definitely using them again and would recommend them to EVERYONE!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hbryan
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We used StudioEMP and could not be happier. Our photographer was Joel, and he was exceptional in every aspect....from the engagement shoot, rehearsal party, to the wedding day, he exhibited professionalism and creative genius in every way. He had an easy way about him that made us and our guests feel extremely relaxed and comfortable in every shot. We had several guests tell us how great he was. The final products were incredible. We had a very difficult time choosing which pictures we wanted for our album, because there were SO many great ones. Joel captured every single moment of our perfect weekend, and we have all the memories at our fingertips. He used his creativity to take some amazingly artistic shots, using really cool natural lighting and angles. The website is also set up conveniently to choose our pics and set up the album. StudioEMP's perfect '5' rating was well-earned and we would recommend them to anyone, as well as give a personal reference. They are amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Studio EMP was awesome. Honestly the most talented bunch of people we have come across. My husband and I are both a little camera shy but Joel and Stephanie made us extremely comfortable with the process. The photos are incredible and they capture everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tatianagomez8
Wedding:
5/21/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! Words cannot even express how much we LOVED having Joel shoot our wedding! He was so fun to work with, defintely our favorite vendor! Our pictures are so beautiful, more than I could've ever imagined. From the time of our first meeting up until our wedding date everything ran smoothly and organized. If this review could sway you in any way I sincerely hope you hire him and I promise you will absolutely not regret it! :))
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vy
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
beautiful beautiful beautiful
no word can describe Joel's photography talent. My husband and I are so blessed we found Joel.
You've made me a beautiful bride and gave us beautiful memories to keep
we can never thank you enough.
our guests are so in love with You Joel :), They still talk about you :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sdvora
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Joel from Studio EMP did a wonderful job shooting our wedding -- he was inventive, fun, warm, and tolerant of all the family members who were constantly getting in his way! We chose Joel because of the beautiful photo books that we saw at various venues we were considering for our wedding -- we had Joel locked down before any other vendor, in fact! The attention to detail he puts into his work, the style of his pictures, and the final product of his albums, blew us away. There was never any other photographer that we ever considered once we saw his books. Thank you, Joel!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephanie
Wedding:
1/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Joel's talents as a photographer are rivaled only by his patience, sense of humor and generosity of spirit. He helped to make our wedding day fun, easy and forever remembered with amazing, even awe inspiring, pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HillaryW
Wedding:
11/23/2009
5.0/5.0
WARNING...Studio EMP's work is Contagious!!!! Use them for your wedding and you will want to use them for every thing from newborn photos, family portraits to Christmas cards. I met Studio EMP's photographers (Joel and Stefanie) at my sisters wedding two years ago...I thought they were both amazing with shining personalities! The wedding pictures were just incredible and I absolutely Love Love Love my sisters wedding album..so unique! Not only is their work amazing at weddings and outdoors, but their new studio is so cool for a portrait session.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SaxonDancer02
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Professional, A+ quality photographs and works of art. Simply put, this would be the easiest wedding vendor to hire.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1189566509250-_dsc4176_jpg_thumbnail15
MuffinB
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing! After all is said and done, all that is left are memories and pictures. We couldn't be happier! We've gotten so many compliments on the pictures and I keep looking at them over and over again. Thanks again, Joel.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Joel took beautiful engagement and wedding pictures. We had a lot of fun with him. One of the coolest parts of our wedding was seeing photos that Joel had taken during our ceremony displayed on large screens during our reception. He is a true artist and one of a kind.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Joel took the most incredible pictures of our wedding. He captured everything I wanted and more. He is the most talented Photographer I have ever met and I was so happy to have him take pictures on our wedding day!! Thank you Joel for all your hard work on such a hot day and capturing the beauty and elegance of our wedding. We think you are the BEST!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystale
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I work with vendors regularly as a part of my work and Joel was the most professional vendor I've worked with. He was prompt, stayed out of the way, caught the magical moments and emotions of the day. We asked for very few posed pictures and gave him the challenge of capturing all of our guests without having to ask them to stop and pose for pictures. He executed this request perfectly and surpassed our high expectations. The pictures could not have turned out more beautifully. I will highly recommend Joel to any friends, family or colleagues looking for an extremely gifted photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jcervantes
Wedding:
4/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Joel is an extremly hummble down to earth man! Made my day very special and caught every special moment of the day! Photos were breath taking no words can describe how beautiful everything came out :) would recommend to EVERYONE who is looking for a a phoographer that they would be comfortable around and wouldn't miss a single detail :) thanks again Joel !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irma
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Great photographer and beautiful work!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
The quality of photographs that Joel takes speak for themselves. His images are, simply put, beautiful and his eye impeccable. That's the easy part...you can see that by viewing the images on his website. What truly sticks out about Joel is how easy he is to work with and how non-invasive he is. I literally did not see him once during our ceremony, but the coverage he got was incredible! His sense of timing and composure our out of this world. Plus, he is so easy going. Just an absolute pleasure to work with...if I could give him 6 stars in every category I would.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mepner
Wedding:
8/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Joel was the absolute perfect photographer for our wedding day. My husband and I wanted an intimate ceremony, just the two of us, and our photographer captured every moment just as a photojournalist would any event. No posed or planned photos, just the two of us as we were on our special day. Every unique angle and shot that he took tells the story of us on our day in a way that I don't believe any photographer but Joel could have done. It's like he knew us for years because he took pictures that represent what is important to us, without us even having ever told him what to shoot. He has a brilliant and creative personality, and the same goes for his photography. It's the best investment we made on our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Joel was terrific. When I was searching for a photographer I was looking for someone that would be able to handle the complications of doing a destination wedding. Joel made sure that everything went perfectly and I never had to worry about a thing. He was always on time, ready to go and he did exactly what I asked of him plus a heck of a lot more! The greatest thing about using Joel is the quality of his work. The pictures turned out absolutely breathtaking! He was able to capture moments of our wedding that were so special... and I didn't even know he was there snapping pictures! I highly recommend EMP Studios... Joel, Jenni and Steph are all a pleasure to work with from start to finish.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I was lucky to find Studio EMP to photograph my wedding, when I became extremely disappointed with the photography company I first booked for my wedding. Studio EMP worked with me to give me exactly the photos I had dreamed of. The final product was beautiful! And they were very efficient, I was able to view a slideshow of my photos the day after my wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful working with Joel and his team. I could not have asked for a better experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to find the words to describe how incredibly awesome Joel Maus is at Studio EMP. When it came time for us to pick a wedding photographer for our wedding, the choice was clear with Joel and his team. We got married 2 years ago in Huntington Beach, CA and he did an amazing job. He arrived on time at the start of the day all the way to the end. He was even so kind to stay and take a few more shots with just me and my husband around our venue at the end of our reception when all of our guests had left. Joel is someone who is passionate about his job and will go out of his way to make sure that his clients are 110% satisfied with their wedding photos and his services. He is super laid back and an all around cool, nice guy. He created a very beautiful and cohesive wedding album for us that we will get to cherish for the rest of our lives. If you are looking for a wedding photographer, pick Joel and his talented team at Studio EMP. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meryll
Wedding:
9/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Joel's photos are unbelievable. His photos take your breath away.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/12/2007
5.0/5.0
I love the quality of service that Joel provided for my husband and I. He was our favorite vendor! I would definitely recommend Joel to many others who are looking for a photographer. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
Joel has a real passion for his art, and that joyous enthusiasm projects itself into his subjects, making them more relaxed and willing to be completely natural in front of the lens. Most of the time we were unaware that Joel and Stephanie were even taking pictures, but once we saw the photos we were simply amazed at how well they had captured the very essence of a day that was truly wonderful in every way. I thought perhaps I was biased by being the groom, but these comments about Joel's slideshow (www.tiny.cc/MikeSonia) from friends that could not attend confirmed my belief that Sonia and I had made the absolutely best choice of a photographer:

What a handsome couple you both make and such a special day in a beautiful place. The pictures are wonderful, and the background music made me cry. Wow, Sonia just radiates beauty, and the both of you radiate love. I wish so that I would have cancelled everything to come and be a part of that day. It looks like such a wonderful celebration. Congratulations and thanks so much for sharing
Love
Gwen

I'm almost in tears....what a wonderful video! Everything was just gorgeous!!! I'm in awe....it was nice to see your family all together.....WOW.....you both looked so happy....and I'm so happy for you! ;) Sherri
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirstie
Wedding:
7/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Joel Maus of Eckman Maus Photography is not only an amazing photographer but an all-around great guy who's really easy to work with. He really has an eye and a passion for what he does, a fact that shines through in every single image.

Joel shot our wedding last month and also our engagement photos a few months before that; both were phenomenal. He just has such a talent for capturing the emotions, the ambiance, the very essence of such fleeting moments and preserving them forever. When you're working with Joel, you can really tell how much fun he's having; he's right in the midst of everything and yet never obtrusive or in the way. And he doesn't miss a single detail!

Partway through our reception he set up a slide show of some of the shots from our event, and our guests were completely mesmerized watching it. Everyone was blown away. I even heard that some of our guests from South Africa whether he'd be willing to fly there for weddings.

I'm so glad that our wedding coordinator referred us to Joel and even happier that he was available to shoot our wedding. I would absolute recommend him to anyone who's looking for a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Eckman Maus Photography is absolutely wonderful in every way. Here are just a few of the reasons I would recommend Joel Maus to every bride. 1) The quality of his photography is excellent. He (and his assistants) truly understand the importance of capturing those "standard" moments and family portraits, but they are also very artistic and you end up with photos you'd never think to take yourself (but those end up being some of your favorites). 2) With the exception of the portrait photos, my husband and I hardly noticed he was around. He doesn't "take over" and he's not in your face, he lets you have your space and enjoy your day but still captures everything. 3) He is willing to work with you to create a photography package that meets your needs and fits your budget and he's flexible about timing (when to be where and how long he'll stay). He even took us to an off-site location to shoot additional photos after the reception was over (which are some of our favorite pictures). 4) He is so easy to work with! He's very laid-back and has fun with with which makes you feel very at ease. In a nutshell, Joel is not just a talented photographer, he loves doing it and it shows in his attitude, and in his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/11/2006
5.0/5.0
Joel and his team are absolutely incredible. I knew that I wanted our wedding to be shot with a photojournalistic approach, so my wedding planner (Jill Watson) said I had to meet Joel with Eckman Maus Photography. After meeting Joel, seeing his incredible pictures, and experiencing his down-to-earth personality, I knew that I wanted him to photograph our wedding. The pictures he captured from our wedding completely exceeded all of our expectations (and I had very high expectations!). Our family and friends had never seen such natural, artistic, real pictures. He blew us all away!!! We have and will continue to recommend him to anyone and everyone we know.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
8/23/2009
4.9/5.0
Where do I start? From the moment I met Joel, we knew he was the right photographer. His calm demeanor at our initial meeting was perfect for keeping us sane the day of. He and Stefanie are amazing photographers. They captured wonderful emotion shots. All of the guests LOVED both of them and all of the photos in the ceremony recap/slideshow playing during the reception. Stefanie's edits and album layout were creative and classic. We can't wait to have the finished product in our hands :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya
Wedding:
6/27/2008
4.9/5.0
Joel is a genious. I don't think I can put into words how lucky we were to have him be our photographer. Photography for the wedding was something that was very high on our priority list and our friends and family still cannot stop talking about how amazing the photos are. Not only does Joel do great work, but he does it so naturally. Joel was very laid back and easy going, he made the whole process easy and natural which is exactly they type of attitude you want on your wedding day. Something that Joel did at the reception that was very unique and fun was to play a slideshow of the day's photos. It was a total hit with the guests! To sum it up, we love our wedding photos and look at them almost daily being thankful for how lucky we got with our choice of photographer. Our very best friends chose to go with Joel after our wedding and of course...he lived up to his reputation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/17/2010
4.8/5.0
Studio EMP and Joel were great!! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Not only did I love my wedding pictures, but everyone else did as well. My husband and I have found our photographer for LIFE and would recommend Studio EMP to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
9/2/2007
4.8/5.0
joel is awesome...both as a person and a photographer! everyone at our wedding loved him and loved his work as well. i received tons of compliments on our pictures and also about the way joel carries himself. i would highly recommend him to all my friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
7/8/2007
4.8/5.0
We found Eckman Maus Photography on the internet, so we did not have any references for him. This made us very nervous because, at first, we felt somewhat unsure about the service we would be getting. However, after meeting with Joel and several other photographers, we decided that he was the best fit for what we wanted. His personality matched ours and we could tell that he would be a calming presence on the day of the wedding rather than an intrusive one. Our hunch turned out to be correct as Joel and his assistant were extremely professional but also great about keeping the atmosphere relaxed and fun on the day of the wedding.

Also, we did not want a lot of posed pictures and Joel was great about finding a beautiful background and telling us to "do something." We got some really great candid shots as a result.

I would highly recommend Eckman Maus Photography to a couple who wants a very professional photographer who is an expert at his craft but also very laid back and fun to be around.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
They arrived on time, provided great service, and took many quality photos. Their staff was very professional and gave great suggestions. The quality of the photos afterwards were very nice and looked great. They come highly recommended and would certainly use them again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pejman
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.7/5.0
Joel's company was very professional and the quality of their work is second to none. The photographers were nice and very easy to work with. Pictures were available to view almost immediately. no complaints at all.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
112 West Commonwealth Ave, Suite B, Fullerton, CA 92832 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Studio EMP
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo