130x130_sq_1350924231138-1350924182844ss18516edit

Studio Simplicity Photography

San Francisco Bay Area , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Francisco Bay Area, CA US (map)

PHONE

510-396-8493

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day. I want to be there! I want to capture all the tears, laughter and love. I want to be there to celebrate YOU and your love for one another. Being able to capture those... Read more
Your wedding day. I want to be there! I want to capture all the tears, laughter and love. I want to be there to celebrate YOU and your love for one another. Being able to capture those moments is something I would always treasure because those moments are simply priceless.

My name is Jenny and I am looking forward to meeting you!! :)


SImply Collections Wedding packages starts at $2000. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351851832980-ss21163edit
130x130_sq_1350924160269-ss18362edit
130x130_sq_1348893683702-lindaalexfinal345
130x130_sq_1348893711191-lindaalexfinal86
130x130_sq_1350924182844-ss18516edit
130x130_sq_1348893820214-juliequangfinal561
130x130_sq_1348893983494-audreyalwynfinal5edit
130x130_sq_1348893753586-lindaalexfinal38
130x130_sq_1348893775488-juliequangfinal708
130x130_sq_1348893797350-juliequangfinal622
130x130_sq_1348893845125-amykevinfinal70
130x130_sq_1348893865586-katedanfinal453editedit
130x130_sq_1348893888335-katedanfinal246editedit
130x130_sq_1348893912996-katedanfinal310editedit
130x130_sq_1348893937201-katedanfinal153editedit
130x130_sq_1348893732282-lindaalexfinal74
130x130_sq_1348893957891-audreyalwynfinal257edit
130x130_sq_1348894005462-ss13479edit
130x130_sq_1348894026949-nicolebrandonfinal37
130x130_sq_1348894061308-edgardbouafinal100
130x130_sq_1348894086995-neerajshilpafinal69
130x130_sq_1348894105973-amymichaelfinal59

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
No.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
1-2.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two camera body, 6-8 lenses. Lighting equipments. Stands. All have backup as well.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Both hourly and full day.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes. $250 per hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes. Photographers need at least one meal break for 6 hour or longer events. More info included in the contract.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes. Only for location more than 60 miles from zip code 94531.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
6-8 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
JPGs loaded on an password protected online gallery.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Up to 18 months.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Some of my collections comes with high resolution DVD.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Leather albums in various sizes and cover. Both in magazine (flush) and traditional matted style.
When will the client get the final album?
Depending on wedding season, anywhere from 2-6 months after final design approval.

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanette
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give 10 stars I would. Jenny is the best photographer anyone could ever ask for. The photos from the wedding, from the reception, even the engagement pics are spectacular. Jenny is so easy to work with, and somehow she is everywhere at once, getting every possible great shot without ever seeming to be in the way. She raced past the bride and groom as they exited the ceremony to be able to get in front of them for pictures. Even when she was dealing with very large groups for family photos before the ceremony, she handled things in such a firm and calm way that everything went like clockwork and every photo we've seen is fantastic.

If you want the best photos, talk to Jenny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't tell you how many times my husband and I have said how lucky we feel that we had Jenny as our wedding photographer. She truly made the entire year that we were engaged so special. From her prompt, friendly and detailed communication to the thoughtful little notes and surprises that she sent our way.

Not only is Jenny incredibly professional and someone who you instantly want to be friends with, she takes the most amazing photos! She's very detail oriented - helping you pose just right and choosing viewpoints and angles that come out beautifully. We were completely blown away when we saw how stunning our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures looked. You want your wedding day photos to be ones that you will always treasure and ours certainly are. Everything about them is outstanding. Jenny was able to capture the key moments, mood and emotions of the day. She also was able to easily handle our 13 person bridal party and a couple of large family photos. Once we were done taking posed photographs you hardly even noticed that Jenny was there - she and her assistant managed to be everywhere in an incredibly seamless and subtle way.

Jenny went above and beyond in every single way and was absolutely one of our favorite vendors. She told us initially that she would do everything that she could to make us happy and she was beyond dedicated to sticking to that goal. I can't recommend Jenny highly enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenny is an AMAZING photographer. Her personality and ease to work with made our wedding day unforgetable. Her photography is simply beautiful. She is truly and amazing photographer! I would highly recommend her services. Ask for the photobooth as part of your package. Your guests will have the most amazing time with it! Our guests raved about it and it made our event even more fun.
5 star and then some! I can't imagine our wedding without her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Jenny did our engagement and wedding pictures and they both turned out better than I expected. I had met a few other photographers but none were as personable as Jenny was and her style of photography fit with what we were looking for along with her package pricing. She is super easy to get along with and our pictures came out even better than what we expected. Our whole experience working with Jenny was great and I have no regrets in choosing her to photograph our wedding. Like I said she is super sweet and becomes friends with her couples which I think is what makes her do whatever it takes to get the perfect shot. She even went so far as laying on the wet muddy ground during our engagement session and stood in the middle of a rose bush at our wedding to get the right shot :) Jenny and her team kept us on track with a timeline the day of the wedding which helped make sure we got all the necessary photo shot's done. Jenny is very responsive and her turnaround time seems the same as other photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/11/2012
1.3/5.0
Jenny of Studio Simplicity can take beautiful photos; however, if I could do it all over again, I would not choose to work with her for my wedding day. While she did give me a couple of wonderful photos capturing special memories, there were several big factors that I wish I had known prior to choosing her.
1) She was late to calling me for scheduled phone meetings.
2) She was unresponsive to emails, and while I know she was changing to a new email server, it seemed a lot of times my emails got lost.
3) She became unaccommodating to my schedule two weeks before the wedding.
4) When we finally talked before the wedding, she requested a list of Who and Which groups to get pictures. I had anticipated or was able to complete this list with so little time.
5) I was extremely disappointed with missed moments, such as, The Kiss or cute couple shots with my husband that I can proudly give to close family and friends, my grandmothers dancing on the dance floor. I wrote to Jenny asking if she captured the shots and missed including them. She told me she couldn’t be everywhere at once...
6) I was also disappointed with the lack of perfection on the portrait shots, and had to request for fixes which leads to
7) I wrote her an email hopeful for the missed moments not being included by mistake, and for the touch ups to be completed on her Photoshop photos that were not consistent with what was completed on other photos. I received a rude and unprofessional response, where Jenny defensively stated that I received all the photos and she had nothing further to send me. Also any Photoshop to the photos would cost extra! Later, she sent an apologetic email stating she found some of the photos, and she also would do Photoshop to the the portraits without cost per the original contract.
8) Lastly, the quality of Photoshop is still not perfect, and I'm redoing a lot of it myself.
Services Used: Photography
Studio Simplicity Photography responded with the following comments:

I am so very sorry to hear the your experience with me did not meet your expectations. As with all my clients, I hope you know that I strive to provide the best service possible and will do everything in my power to accommodate and service you and their family. I sincerely hope the wedding was all that you had hoped for and that you are enjoying life as newlyweds.

I also want to take a moment to say that I am very saddened to read this review as I feel that it is not a reflection of who I am and what my business is all about. I am all about giving my clients a good experience so they can enjoy their day and have beautiful photos to enjoy for years to come. The issues pointed out in this particular review were either as a result of some miscommunication that I wasn't even aware of until now. Without having to address each and every issues here, I hope that this review does not come across as how I conduct my business.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jenny was referred to me by a family friend after meeting with several other vendors and I immediately connected with her. Our first contact was over the phone bc I was planning a Sacramento wedding from LA and we talked for an hour discussing my exciting wedding plans! I knew immediately Jenny understood me and cared about my wedding as much as I did.

Throughout the wedding planning journey, Jenny kept in touch with us through cute notes sent to us by snail mail, email, and text message. She surprised us several times with her generous gestures. She has definitely become a great friend to us and we appreciate all she's done for us.

Her expertise and advice helped to make our engagement session and our wedding day photos turn out amazing. We saw sneak peak photos within a few days after our wedding, which was soo exciting!!! When Jenny sent us the link to our wedding day photos, my husband and I spent a whole hour reliving our wedding day!

She did a fantastic job capturing the details and touching moments of our special day. I love that through the pictures you can see the expressions and feel the heartfelt moments throughout the whole day.

Jenny did such a wonderful job that people thought they were "cut outs from the magazine!" Thanks again Jenny for sharing your talent with us and for caring SOO much about OUR wedding day!!! You are truly an amazing person!!!
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christal
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Jenny was recommended to me by another friend who is a photographer, as well. As soon as I filled out a survey, Jenny was very responsive. My fiancee and I met with her in February, and we knew right away she was the perfect photographer, for us! Everytime she met with us, she was very flexible and met us halfway, or came to us. Our engagement pictures were taken in Santa Cruz, and she had no problem coming all the way down here. During the months leading up to the wedding, Jenny would send us notes and gifts to encourage us to leave our wedding plans aside, and enjoy ourselves, sometimes. When the day came for the wedding, Jenny and Anna(the second photographer) made everything run smoothly. We are incredibly happy with our pictures, and the entire experience. We consider Jenny a friend, and we hope to refer her to someone soon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
5/4/2012
4.9/5.0
The short version: Studio Simplicity did both our engagement and our wedding pictures, and both turned out fabulous!

Jenny (and her assistant) were easy to work with. She was both professional and personable, from our first meeting through our wedding day. She was great at communicating with us about logistics, and helping us figure out a schedule that would work for the big day. This is exactly what you want in a photographer!

Both sets of photos are stunning - Jenny clearly has an eye for taking great photos, both posed and candid! We've received numerous complements from guests and friends on the photos, which we'll be able to look back at and enjoy for decades to come.

We highly recommend Jenny and Studio Simplicity - we're so glad that we found her for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yuly
Wedding:
2/4/2012
4.9/5.0
I was fortunate to have been referred to Jenny when I was looking for a photographer for my wedding. On our first meeting, she was very friendly and professional. She showed me some of her work and I was impressed. She was great at our wedding (bringing an extra crew free of charge!) producing splendid shots, and even gave us some complimentary gifts! :-) I highly recommend Jenny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I had enough to be stressed about for my wedding but Jenny made the photography simple! She took care of so much and took beautiful pictures! She really helped take some stress off me and made my evening wonderful. I had a lot of guests so I was worried about getting pictures of everyone, but she did it! I loved how fast she gets back to you with questions and emails, that really helped while I was planning. I would deffinately reccomend her to my friends!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
San Francisco Bay Area, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Studio Simplicity Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1350924231138-1350924182844ss18516edit