130x130_sq_1218787869369-jen

Studio W

HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

HI US

PHONE

808-371-8242

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Look Stunning...

Studio W provides convenient On-Location services specializing in Weddings, Special Occasions and Events.

Our technique is flawless! We specialize... Read more
Look Stunning...

Studio W provides convenient On-Location services specializing in Weddings, Special Occasions and Events.

Our technique is flawless! We specialize in airbrush and traditional makeup looks, hairstyling, body bronzing, tattoo cover and more..

We can accommodate small to large wedding parties. We can put together a unique day of pampering for a bridal or spa party.

What makes us stand out, our talent, training and experience with over 25 years in the beauty and entertainment industries. We’ve worked with the who’s who of Hollywood celebrities to make them look fabulous.

We offer the very best in Quality, Service and the most important feature of all your peace of mind.

This is the Studio W difference. Let us help you create your ultimate look for your special day!

To schedule an appointment for your complimentary consultation please give us a call 808.371.8242. or in Southern California, Ventura and Santa Barbara area 818.415.5892

You can see us online at www.studiowofhonolulu.com or www.studiowla.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1354920725673-sm270.jpgsuzanne270
130x130_sq_1354921104205-amandachris0091
130x130_sq_1354921330569-kelly1
130x130_sq_1354921133151-ameetwedding5
130x130_sq_1218789469013-catherine
130x130_sq_1354921249894-jia31
130x130_sq_1255195446365-bride11111
130x130_sq_1218789454826-ami
130x130_sq_1255195399779-kristinbefore1
130x130_sq_1255195418454-kristinafter
130x130_sq_1255195907676-wendy111
130x130_sq_1255195116138-annicahair1
130x130_sq_1354921608464-raquel11
130x130_sq_1354921617432-raquel2
130x130_sq_1255195611908-sistermakeup1
130x130_sq_1255195507750-longcurledhair
130x130_sq_1354922129770-hairmar.jpg1
130x130_sq_1354922187981-engagementpics1
130x130_sq_1354922194053-patriciahairweddingday1
130x130_sq_1296750623953-raquel11
130x130_sq_1296750639156-raquel2
130x130_sq_1296750682766-trinawedding
130x130_sq_1296750716922-trinahair
130x130_sq_1296750785844-erinwedding1
130x130_sq_1296750896922-ameetreceptionlook
130x130_sq_1296750911922-ameetwedding5
130x130_sq_1296751121750-amandachris01011
130x130_sq_1296751310188-jia1
130x130_sq_1296754022485-julienneaftermakeup
130x130_sq_1296754063438-katie4
130x130_sq_1296754111610-kelly1
130x130_sq_1296754222688-kellysbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1296754476860-lindsaygreg
130x130_sq_1296754567828-400414494859415485e61

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup, Manicure / Pedicure
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes
Do you charge for trials?
Trial Session Makeup & Hair $100 Airbrush Makeup add $20
 This includes veil fitting, flowers, hair accessories and lashes. 
Do you specialize in textured hair?
We specialize in all hair types
Do you provide any specialty services? (airbrushing, hair extensions, etc.)
Yes we airbrush makeup, hair extensions and body bronzing! We customize all of our beauty services based on our brides wants and needs.
Do you travel to the client on the day of the event? If yes, is there a fee?
Yes we travel to meet our brides. We do everything on-location the consultation, trial session and wedding day services. No travel fees for the Honolulu and Waikiki areas. In addition to Oahu we service brides on Maui and Kauai. There is a travel fee for outer island services. Please note; there are no travel fees charged for the trial session.
How many customers can you serve at one time if the bride were to book her entire bridal party? Are there discounts for doing so?
We can accommodate small to large wedding parties. We've had up to 16 in the wedding party including the bride.
How far in advance should clients book your services?
We have brides that book with us a year in advance and also the last minute bride who forgets to book. Once you have your date, it's best to start booking your vendors early. We can take bridal requests with one day advanced notice.
What is your cancellation policy?
We require a $75 non refundable deposit to hold and reserve your wedding day.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/3/2014
4.9/5.0
I came to work with Studio W through my wedding venue. Wendy was always very responsive and super flexible with timing. I had to fly into Hawaii from NY and they were able to arrange a trial for me a couple days before my wedding. They even came right to my hotel at 5am the day of my wedding. Mary did my hair and Haunani did my makeup. I couldn't even believe it was me when I looked in the mirror! In an awesome way. My hair came out EXACTLY as I wanted. It even held up great throughout the whole day. My makeup made me look amazing in photos. And it didn't come off no matter how much I cried. Haunani even found me a matching lipstick to carry so I didn't have to spend time looking for one myself.
I would highly recommend Studio W.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her team exceeded beyond my expectations! I had the pleasure of working with Haunani and Mary and Heather - they were all very professional and delivered excellent hair and make-up services. Thank you ladies for a great experience!!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I've never felt so beautiful. The makeup wasn't over done or heavy looking. I looked like myself but beautiful. The airbrush made my skin look healthy and flawless. My hair was exactly like the picture that I took out of a magizine. The stylists were so friendly and they were able to accommodate and complete an additional bridesmaids hair and makeup that I added on the day of the wedding. They did my tween flower girl too and knew exactly how to give her a not to grown up but not too little girl look the she and I both loved!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
2/23/2013
4.9/5.0
I was extremely pleased with my hair and make up on my wedding day.
Not only were the staff talented and professional but they were very friendly making my wedding preparation highly enjoyable.
I would highly recommend Studio W for any and all make up/hair for special occasions.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
1/3/2013
4.8/5.0
Wendy was great for my wedding- the assistant that did my hair on our practice run was in an accident and unable to be there the day of my wedding. She brought another person in and we went off the pictures from the run through and I felt confident I would get what I wanted the whole time.

Wendy was personable to work with, a good presence for my wedding day, and she gave me good advice to keep my makeup clean when I started to cry. I felt like she made me look my best for the most important day of my life. I would definitely recommend Studio W!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1351829989047-photo
Yen
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I had Studio W in the back of my mind for a long time since using them for my sister's wedding. As expected, they were fabulous and made me feel so special on my wedding day. I got the right look which is more on the natural side and my bridal party couldn't have beem more happier with their makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
9/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The two stylists we had from Studio W were fantastic. These women were gorgeous. very kind, and even had a great sense of humor. They made me and my bridesmaids look amazing and we had a lot of fun, too!
I would definitely recommend Studio W to a friend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.6/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Studio W. Heather and Camden did hair and makeup for me, my 5 bridesmaids, and MIL. They are not cheap, but I think they are worth it. The stylists showed up on time and everyone was done right on schedule. As a bride living in L.A. (wedding was on Oahu) I liked that I was able to communicate with Wendy via email. She was always very responsive. I added services somewhat last minute and they were able to accommodate my requests. Being able to pay online via credit card was also a plus. Could I have paid less for H+M? Probably. But I think what I ended up paying was well worth it for the peace of mind of having professionals show up on time and do a fantastic job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eeyore83
Wedding:
3/18/2012
4.8/5.0
Heather and Liliana were our hair and makeup artists and they were AMAZING! They made us feel so comfortable and we all had a really great time. We couldn't afford to do a trial session and we were kind of worried about how everything would turn out, but during our consultation Heather looked at photos with us and on the day of our wedding everyone looked exactly the way we wanted! We opted for the airbrush makeup and it was a little pricey, but completely worth it! All the ladies were VERY HAPPY!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxy
Wedding:
10/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I went with airbrush makeup and it was incredible - I have never felt more beautiful and it didn't move or need retouching all day or night. The girls were very professional, quick and confident - they were able to pull off the exact look I wanted on the first try. They were also flexible - when my mom changed her mind and decided she wanted her make up done on the day, they accomodated her and stayed late. It was a really positive experience and I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel S
Wedding:
9/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Studio W of Honolulu for Hair and Make Up for myself (bride), 5 bridesmaids and a flower girl in September 2011. We got Camden for make up and Heather for hair and they were just fantastic. They showed up for my trial right on time the week before the wedding and put me right at ease by managing to create exactly what I was after. They had no issues getting all the girls ready on the day in the given time constraints and everyone was thrilled with their finished results. The girls were chatty and friendly and got along with everyone and were happy to give recommendations etc. They were flexibile enough to fit my mum in at the last minute when she decided that she would like her make up done by them after all. Great value for money as well - I found the pricing very reasonable and the whole thing was easy to organise through Wendy Robins. She always replied to my emails very promptly and answered all of my questions more than satisfactorily. I would have no hesitation in recommending Studio W of Honolulu to anyone who is looking to look super special on their big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Debbie
Wedding:
6/24/2011
4.8/5.0
Awesome girls who did all our hair and make up for Bride, Bride's mom, Bride's grandmother, Bride's aunt and flower girl. They allowed plenty of time so we weren't stressed and they were finished on time, Make up was flawless and hair came out perfect. The owner, Wendy Robin, has excellent communication skills and responds very quickly (something you don't get a lot of in Hawaii) I was thrilled with them and recommend them highly!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
6/17/2011
4.5/5.0
Studio W did a great job on both hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids. They were very flexible too when both the mother of the bride and groom wanted their hair and makeup done last minute. They are not cheap, but if you want quality service that comes to your wedding site, I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jheneya
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
I booked Studio W to do our hair for my wedding this past Saturday and I was extremely pleased with their services. Studio W is awesome. Wendy was so accommodating and responded extremely quickly each time I emailed her. Originally I booked them to do our make-up as well, but decided to do my own make-up as I'm a little particular on how I like my make-up. This is not to say that the stylists at Studio W aren't good. They're all very good. This was a preference on my part.

Overall, my bridesmaids and I were extremely happy with the way our hair came out for the day. We got many compliments on it. One of the stylists, Heather, also covered a tattoo on my back using concealer and an airbrush, and she did a great job! It came off a bit towards the end of the night, which can be expected after a few hours and after a ton of people hugging me, but it was pretty amazing to see it disappear when she initially covered it.

Studio W is a very professional and personable company, and I highly recommend using them for your wedding or special event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HawaiiBride2011
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a destination wedding in Waimanalo, HI and being from Washington, I relied entirely on reviews I could find to put my mind at ease. I found Studio W on weddingwire.com and based on the reviews, immediately contacted them to book for hair/makeup. Wendy responded right away and had everything arranged within hours! The day of our wedding, Heather and Camden arrived on time and were both fun and upbeat. They did an AMAZING job on myself and my bridesmaids! I would recommend Studio W to any bride! Fantastic service :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
1/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Studio W on an internet search for bridal hair and make up for my Hawaii wedding in January. Being from Oregon, I had no idea where to go or who to trust for this big day. Studio W's website stood out among the dozens I viewed. Wendy immediately returned my call and was very friendly and informative. She even provided referrals for local nail salons in the area I was staying on Oahu. On the day of the wedding Heather showed up on time and immediately put me at ease. She did an amazing job on my hair/makeup and my daughter's hair. I would recommend Studio W to anyone!! Thank you Wendy and Heather!

Linda
Sherwood, Oregon
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leighlo56
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her staff are awesome! I'm not a real girly girl and I hardly wear any makeup so I wanted to find someone who would make me look beautiful, but still natural. I had seen some brides who look nothing like themselves on their wedding day and that was not what I wanted. Everyone complimented me on how beautiful I looked and my pictures were gorgeous! The ladies were so accommodating and fun to work with. They definitely made my day extra special!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aggiemary04
Wedding:
9/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Great team! I arranged to have a hair and makeup trial before the wedding and I am sooo glad I did! I ended up not liking the hair style that I picked out and the hair dresser suggested another style. We tried it and it was PERFECT. I LOVE LOVE LOVED it. My makeup turned out amazing on the trial and even more so for the wedding (the fake eye lashes were awesome)! They did an amazing job on my bridesmaids as well. I am so impressed with this company. I highly recommend them!!!! Thanks Wendy for arranging everything!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rochelle
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
The young ladies arrived promptly and with smiles on their faces. They did a fabulous job with the bridal party and myself, the bride. Attitudes were great and they smiled through the entire process. Would hire them again in a minute.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SG
Wedding:
6/2/2010
4.9/5.0
My sister and I were really happy to have chosen Studio W for our hair and make up.

Heather and Jill were not only very professional and nice but they listen to us and did a very good job even without any trial. We had a really great time to be pampered by them and we were very happy with the result. The makeup stay put all day and the result on the picture is beyond expectations. Wendy was really nice too. I recommend Studio W for any wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mdjs
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.8/5.0
Wendy Robin of Studio W was able to help me out last minute. Although she was booked for our wedding day, she had two stylists who were able to fill in and make the girls look beautiful (Teri and Nicole, I believe).

The stylists arrived early and finished ahead of schedule (even though 2 of my girls arrived late to the getting ready location). The airbrush makeup was fantastic and lasted all day, despite me feeling that I was sweating my face off during the middle of the day. Neither I nor my girls wear very much makeup on a day-to-day basis, but the airbrush makeup felt surprisingly light and comfortable. I think it feels lighter than traditional makeup, in fact.

None of my bridesmaids had very specific ideas of what they wanted for their hair, and the stylist was able to work with their very vague instructions and to bring out their beauty. I was very happy with the overall look. My only regret is, because I hired them 3 weeks out, I didn’t have time to do a trial run. I found it very difficult to focus on my hair style on the day of the wedding, so I could not give the stylist the type of detailed instructions I might have otherwise. However, I was still totally pleased with the result. I would recommend Studio W without reservation.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krisjayh
Wedding:
3/4/2010
4.7/5.0
We found both Wendy and Heather a joy to have get us ready on the morning. They helped keep the atmosphere low key and fun while making us all look great. My makeup stayed fresh and in place the whole night, even with some serious dancing! As I planned my wedding from overseas, I was very appreciative and impressed with the speed Wendy responded to every email. Heather was extra accomodating, being willing to include doing my attendants hair last minute and I am grateful for that as it made her feel extra special.

Thanks for a great start to a perfect day Wendy and Heather!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tawnyaca
Wedding:
9/29/2009
5.0/5.0
They were very professional, and made me feel and look great! I would highly recommend Wendy and her assistants to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olina
Wedding:
8/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her team are the most exceptional beauty artist. I felt pampered and felt like a true Queen on my special day. I did not have time to do a trial makeup and hair before my wedding day, I showed Wendy and her team pictures of how I wanted to look and they were amazing. Thank you Studio W
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelleguda
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Wendy Robin and her crew at Studio W of Honolulu went above and beyond my expectations, for my own bridal party. I happily recommend them professionally (based on my own wedding experience) to our own clientele. My husband and I are wedding photographers, and when bridal couples inquire about OTHER great wedding services, I NEVER hesitate to talk up Studio W of Honolulu...!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MCLouis
Wedding:
4/16/2009
4.9/5.0
Wendy and her team were reliable, attentive, and catered to what I wanted. I really felt that she listened closely to what I wanted and liked/didn't like from the practice session, and made it as I requested on the day of the wedding. I also never felt like I was burdening them by wanting something to be a bit different. For example, on the day of the wedding, I thought my hair didn't look just as I wanted it when they were done... so they happily changed it to my liking, never making me feel guilty for having them rearrange it when it was already finished! My airbrushed makeup lasted all through the night and had such a natural look in all the photos. The final result was beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julesnjohn
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Wendy and her team did a wonderful job for myself, MOB, and the wedding party. I highly recommend the airbrush makeup -- it'll cover any flaws or birthmarks you might have and make you look stunning for your special day. Thank you Wendy and team!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cver
Wedding:
1/31/2009
5.0/5.0
We had to start at 4am and there were 10 of us. Not only did they arrive on time Wendy and her girls made everyone feel comfortable and at ease. It was a great way to start the day off with good energy, fun and laughter plus everyone looked amazing. I wanted my bridesmaids and my mom to be airbrushed we all felt so pretty and the makeup was light. We didn't feel like we were wearing anything on our face and we all looked flawless.. Wendy thanks so much for making me beautiful!!! You and your crew were awesome. I just wanted to share this. Thanks again for everything. You guys are the best!!! I would highly recommend Wendy & her team.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
schangg
Wedding:
12/29/2008
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Wendy for your wedding day. I was so busy planning everything it somehow slipped my mind about my hair and makeup. I met Wendy through friends, she was highly recommended. After looking at her website I knew she was the one for me. I was so happy when she said she would be there for me on my wedding day. I booked her two weeks in advance so I'm super happy she was able to do my makeup. Thanks Wendy for doing my makeup! You are absolutely fabulous and did lots to calm my frazzled nerves. Thanks again for being so wonderful!

Aloha,
Sara
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
10/17/2008
5.0/5.0
I thought trying to plan a destination wedding was going to be difficult but it went off without a problem. My wedding coordinator suggested Studio W of Honolulu and they contacted me immediately. The consultation was so easy and I immediately felt comfortable with Wendy. When I arrived on the island I met with Wendy and Terri and not only were they professional, they were so warm and fun. On the day of the wedding, they arrived on time and helped to keep me calm all the while assuring me that I was going to be beautiful. And I was!!!!! I totally recommend them. Their quality of service, experience and body of work can’t be matched. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Apple Tree
Wedding:
8/17/2008
4.7/5.0
Wendy was great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Studio W
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo