130x130_sq_1295044265068-mainlogo

studio205films

Glendale , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Glendale, CA US 91226 (map)

PHONE

323-828-8484

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With nearly a decade of experience in the film and television industry, studio205films has developed its own modern approach to wedding cinematography - a candid and unobtrusive... Read more
With nearly a decade of experience in the film and television industry, studio205films has developed its own modern approach to wedding cinematography - a candid and unobtrusive documentary-style approach to your special day.

From the initial booking to the delivery of the final product, we work closely with our clients to create a truly unique cinematic experience; there is no such thing as too many emails/texts/BBMs/tweets (you get the idea).

studio205films utilizes only the latest technology in HDSLR cinematography and editing equipment. That said, our finished products are most accurately described as films rather than videos. The quality of our work defies the stigma of the typical "wedding video," and more importantly the stigma of the typical wedding videographer. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1295044468927-mvi900100020515
130x130_sq_1295044471005-sdechrisfinal01023013
130x130_sq_1295044462489-bsscreenshot
130x130_sq_1295044464255-ljscreenshot
130x130_sq_1295044473302-vimeothumbnail

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angeline
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
The moment my husband and I met Peter, we knew he was exactly what we were looking for.

Peter has unbeatable talent and personality. After watching multiple samples of his work and researching his website, we already made the decision to hire him prior to even meeting him; that's how confident we were about Peter.

It was very important to find someone whose style meshed with ours and could tell our story without it looking cheesy. Peter was the perfect balance of modern, classy, and personable. He made us laugh on many occasions during the big day, and he was a blast to work with. Watch out for his one-liners; he'll crack you up when you least expect it!

We can't wait to see the video of our big day. We give him our highest recommendation!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
A videographer for our wedding wasn't part of the plan, but after so many friends told us that it was a worthwhile investment, we ended up searching for a videographer. During the process, watching other couples' videos became a hobby/part-time job. I spent countless hours looking at over 10 videographers based on recommendations from friends, wedding planners, wedding venues, etc., and I didn't like any of their work. I found Peter and Studio 205 Films, and he and our photographer were hands down the best wedding expenses spent. We only wish we had the budget to hire him for the slow motion video booth too. Now we can't wait to get our full length video!

+
-fun!!
-flexible with customizing package for our needs
-stayed at the wedding beyond his "contracted hours" to ensure he captured everything
-completely went out of his way to hook up a real-time photo app we had used to his projector. he absolutely did not need to do this and spent time on trying to make it work for us
-BEAUTIFUL same day edit - Peter must have studied the music we gave him prior; it was unbelievable how he was able to match the sound of the chimes to the wedding procession, giggles in the song to the first look, etc.
-our video was upbeat and the day was captured BEAUTIFULLY. Unlike with other wedding vendors, you can get an idea of a videographer's product, and we had high expectations for Peter. The video was even better than imagined, and it makes us so happy every time we watch it. Check out his Vimeo page; his work speaks for itself http://vimeo.com/studio205films
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
My (now) husband and I hired Peter because our photographer highly recommended him, and we absolutely loved his work when we saw it online.

On our wedding day, Peter and his assistant arrived early to scope out our venue. I appreciated that he didn't just show up the minute before he was supposed to start shooting. When he arrived, he was RELAXED and ready to shoot - he was cracking jokes and being silly, which was exactly what I needed to stay calm and relaxed myself!

As I was finishing getting ready, my mom zipped up the back of my dress and it was no longer closing all the way, leaving a small gap at the top of the zipper! So PETER stepped in, said he knew how to sew, and he fixed my dress! He did a flawless job and the dress looked perfect again! It was amazing, and further confirmed Peter's awesomeness.

Once our day got rolling and we started with our first look and formal shots, he basically turned into a chameleon in the best kind of way. Peter worked so well with our photographer that I hardly noticed when & where he was shooting. He has a way of sort of disappearing and still gets incredible footage - exactly what I wanted from our videographer! I tend to feel really awkward in front of cameras, so I appreciated his shooting style: stealthy.

At the end of our homemade slideshow during the reception, the video suddenly continued on to show video footage of our wedding day! Apparently, a few months ago my hubby and Peter had conspired to SURPRISE me with a Same Day Edit at the reception - and it was INCREDIBLE! Peter is such a stealthy shooter that I never even noticed his absence while he was putting together the edit!

Peter is amazing, and I'm SO glad that we chose him to capture our special day. He is friendly and funny, while staying professional and productive. And he's stealthy like James Bond (but with less hair) behind the camera, so he was the perfect choice for us!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Studio205 films did not disappoint! I wholeheartedly endorse them and recommend them without reservation. You get more than what you pay for!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brett
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
It’s been exactly three months since our wedding and we must have watched our same day edit (including once just before writing this) at least fifty times. We just can’t stop watching the video over and over again. Peter did an unbelievable job capturing all the happiness, tears, and joy we experienced on our wedding day. Both of our parents (after showing them how) have it downloaded on their Ipads and make up any excuse they can think of to show it off to anyone/everyone they meet. He worked well with our photographer and kept a very low profile. We hardly noticed he was even there! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Love the video Peter. Amazing! Just wished you had more reception dancing footage. Thanks!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how awesome Peter and his team are. Just simply previewing his stuff, I knew right away that Peter was as professional of a videographer as I could find. He doesn't simply do videography, but makes all his films look as if it came straight out of a movie. He is also super funny and easy to work with! Definitely money well spent and I can't wait to watch our wedding video over and over again for years and years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriam
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I did a LOT of research before my husband and i came across Studio205Films. I was a little picky about what would be captured and how it would look artistically... Needless to say, we were both impressed by Peter Chang's work...

We interviewed Peter and after 15 minutes of talking, i felt like i knew him for years... he has a very easy going personality that makes you feel comfortable. He was very responsive to every single e-mail i sent, and believe me.. i sent a lot.

On the day of the wedding... i didn't have to worry about him at all.. On his own initiative without bothering me, he managed to gather my dress, shoes, bouquet, jewelry to film... He made the day so easy for me b/c i didn't feel like i had to hold his hand to capture specific things.. he already knew what to film and what would be important...

Our edit was shown during the dinner reception and all of our guests were FLOORED at the beautiful film.. he nailed it! Peter Chang is so gifted and has a brilliant eye for beauty. His execution of our wedding day was flawless! I would recommend him again and again and would personally hire him again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mona
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter Chang is amazing! Another great investment! Have you seen his videos? Ridiculously talented! He just has that eye and talent! He was easy to work with and was very flexible with our schedule (especially since we lived out of town). But he is a busy man so just be patient with your videos, the wait is worth it.
I literally watched my engagement video a billion times. The same day edit video he showed during my reception put my guests to tears! Thanks again Studio 205 films! Wish you more success!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter was absolutely amazing... he went wayyy above and beyond our expectations on the wedding day and when we saw our video we were absolutely blown away. He works hard but is simply just talented. I would recommend any bride to make it a PRIORITY to book him on their wedding day. It will be the best decision you'll ever make for your wedding!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter was absolutely amazing... he went wayyy above and beyond our expectations on the wedding day and when we saw our video we were absolutely blown away. He works hard but is simply just talented. I would recommend any bride to make it a PRIORITY to book him on their wedding day. It will be the best decision you'll ever make for your wedding!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TIna
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter Chang and his team were beyond amazing, they said no to nothing I asked for, they made it so easy and stress free for me both before my wedding, during my wedding, and after. The same day edit left me and all my guest speechless. Studio205films were one of my favorite vendors the video portion of that day was so important as that is one of the few things from that day that is kept and captures the day, the quality of work was perfect I had nothing but a amazing experience I high recommend them!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheetal
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
In search of the perfect wedding cinematographer, my husband and I watched same day edit after same day edit from companies located all over Southern California (literally). We were looking for someone who would capture all the emotions of our special day but without the cheesiness and unprofessional editing we were seeing way too often. Cue studio205films.

We fell in love with Peter the minute we met him. He's professional, funny (which is important when this person has a camera on you all day), easy to work with and VERY talented. The quality of his film is second-to-none and the moments he captures when you don't even realize it are priceless. He's a no frills sort of guy that lays it all out on the table. No extra costs or hidden fees. Just pure honest beautiful work.

As much as we love our full video, I have to mention that our SDE was a huge hit! Peter had it ready to go when we requested which gave him very little time to prep. If you are on the fence about having one, trust this bride when I say do it. It is something your guests will remember forever. We have had so many friends and family members tell us that they can't listen to the song used in ours without thinking of us. That is a testament to Peter's unique editing skills. It fit perfectly.

I would highly recommend studio205films for your special day! It was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process and we will have proof of it for the rest of our lives. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Hands down - hiring Peter was THE BEST decision we made for our wedding.

Peter is so great to work with and was super responsive to my many questions leading up to the wedding. I loved working with him and enjoyed his great sense of humor. Definitely one of our top vendors.

He did a same day edit for us which was AMAZING and blew our guests away. But not only is his creative work above and beyond, but so is his client service. When there were some hiccups on the day of the wedding, Peter immediately tried to make me feel better and fix the situation. I was so impressed by how well he handled the situation.

I am so glad we booked Peter and assure you that hiring him for your Big Day will will be one of the best decisions you can make for your wedding.
Services Used: Videography
Bg2
Danny
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing. I HIGHLY recommend Peter's service. He did a fantastic job at our wedding in September with a same-day-edit (Thank you again, Peter). Not only did he produce a high quality, emotional and overall amazing video, he was very funny/calm throughout our wedding day and was always fast in responding to e-mails/phone calls. I can't imagine our day turning out the way it did without Peter there (really). And as a benefit, we get to relive our wedding moments on video. I am so excited to see our highlight real from Peter since the same-day-edit was so great.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Peter was one of the first vendors I booked after seeing same day edit's he did for other weddings. He's hilarious and knows how to capture a moment. He did an amazing job on our slideshow and same day edit... I can't wait to see the final product! :D
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My sister used Peter last year for her wedding and he did an amazing job with her video and same day edit. He is very fun and easy to work with and makes you feel very comfortable which I think is also something that is important since you will be spending your entire day with him! I looked around just to make sure that I wasnt missing out on something better and then booked Peter. His same day edit was PHENOMENAL!!!!! I had many guest tell me that he had the BEST same day edit they have seen. He had footage from the wedding from 30 mins before that was included in the same day edit. His editing style is artistic, modern and captures the mood perfectly. Watching the same day edit during the wedding made us feel so happy and I thought he captured our emotions for the day perfectly. I also had a friend/guest who loved it so much that she sent her own wedding video to him for wedding video rehab. Peter works hard and I mean it! He barely takes breaks and stays until everything is done and you dont have to worry that he will take off before your footage is captured. We can wait to see our wedding video. =)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Peter is AMAZING to work with! At first I didn't think I'd be able to afford a top-notch videographer like him. All the others were out of my budget but Peter's work was beautiful and he was so reasonably priced. His video quality is creative yet very classy--he knows how to make a professional wedding video without making it cheesy. His shots are smooth and natural, and he never makes you force or re-do anything. I barely realized I was on camera, so I wasn't self-conscious like I thought I'd be.

The day of the wedding, he met me early in the morning while I started my hair appointment, and stayed with us all the way until the cake cutting--about 12 hours! I was originally debating asking a family member to just film a few pieces of the wedding, but I'm so glad I hired a professional, and Peter was so worth it both in terms of the time he spends on you and the quality of his work. He was flexible, organized, on-time, and very professional. He was always easy to get a hold of, and always where he needed to be. He is also incredibly funny, I was laughing through all of my morning appointments while he cracked jokes. Book studio205films!! Peter is worth every penny.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1302586958794-img14762
Marion
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I had such amazing vendors for my wedding, but more than that they are amazing people! I'm so glad we went with studio205films. When we met with Peter for the first time, we knew right off the bat that his humor and easy going personality would fit just perfectly with us.

As a bride, you definitely have more than enough on your plate, but honestly, Peter made sure everything was in place. The only thing I had to think about were some song selections for the same day edit (probably the easiest thing on my checklist :).

Peter and his assistant came on time, and truly worked so well with my photographer...I was so stress-free. They were able to collaborate and scout out nice picturesque areas. Peter truly knows how to make various video clips into a beautiful video montage (I was guilty of watching it at least 10 times, once it came in the mail). Also, everyone LOVED the Same Day Edit. All of our guests were really impressed not only by the fact that it was from the wedding day, but that it flowed so well to tell a love story. Peter is so great at what he does, and I would highly recommend using studio205films. It's one thing to have good vendors, but it's another to have great people who truly care about making your wedding a magical one.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marion
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I had such amazing vendors for my wedding, but more than that they are amazing people! I'm so glad we went with studio205films. When we met with Peter for the first time, we knew right off the bat that his humor and easy going personality would fit just perfectly with us.

As a bride, you definitely have more than enough on your plate, but honestly, Peter made sure everything was in place. The only thing I had to think about were some song selections for the same day edit (probably the easiest thing on my checklist :).

Peter and his assistant came on time, and truly worked so well with my photographer...I was so stress-free. They were able to collaborate and scout out nice picturesque areas. Peter truly knows how to make various video clips into a beautiful video montage (I was guilty of watching it at least 10 times, once it came in the mail). Also, everyone LOVED the Same Day Edit. All of our guests were really impressed not only by the fact that it was from the wedding day, but that it flowed so well to tell a love story. Peter is so great at what he does, and I would highly recommend using studio205films. It's one thing to have good vendors, but it's another to have great people who truly care about making your wedding a magical one.

-Marion and Brian
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandy
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter deserves more than 5 stars. His quality of work is the BEST my husband and I have found. I have recommended Peter to all my engaged friends well before I was even engaged. After my engagement, Peter was the FIRST vendor that I sought to hire. I knew I wanted studio205 only. There was no other option for us. We needed Peter to work our wedding! With that said, Peter met all of our expectations and beyond. I cried and felt so overwhelmed as I watched our wedding unfold at the end of our wedding. It felt extremely special to have our friends and family witness our wedding from the start to finish. Watching the same day edit made our wedding complete. After four months of being married, my husband and I watch the video at least one every two weeks. We love reliving the day and reflecting on our special day. Thank you Peter for this priceless video. It's more than we hoped for.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csauyeung
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Studio205films was wonderful! The same day edit was amazing and blew our guests away. Peter is professional and fun at the same time. He has a great eye and amazing editing skills. His team was fun and easy to work with. We can't wait to see the rest of our wedding videos. He was the first vendor we booked and we are so happy to have picked him. The best choice...really.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter provided a unique sameday video edit that made our wedding even more memorable. Peter is very professional and responsive. We did not even notice that Peter and his team were around recording but they were able to capture everything from all angles.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1290482014893-img00992
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I knew Studio 205 Films was my favorite cinematographer bc his videos gave me tears of joy! Sure enough once I was engaged, Peter was the 1st vendor I called. He was super accommodating since I made him fly all the way out to Houston, TX for us. Peter and his team were such troopers and helpful throughout the entire day. All of our guests were blown away with the same day edit! Thank you for capturing the memories for us!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter created the most incredible same day edit and beautiful final edit of our wedding. Not only did he blow us away with the quality, but we have received unsolicited compliments from everyone who has viewed them. Our videos have turned out to be the most viewed and most shared item from our wedding, so our recommendation to all of our friends is not to skimp on the video, hire Studio205Films!

Nick & Ann
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Peter was such a pleasure to work with!! Initially, my husband and I were not planning to get a videographer, but then we saw his work online and the rest was history! We knew our video was going to be amazing... and we weren't disappointed! All of our guests loved the same-day edit. I am usually extremely camera shy, but he was so stealth I barely even noticed he was there. He captured everything perfectly in the short 5 minute video. Peter was probably one of the best money spent on our wedding. The day went by so fast, I barely remember anything. I am so happy Peter was there to capture all the special moments! I can't wait to receive our final video!! Thank you, Peter! You were absolutely awesome..=)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimandsharons.wedding
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Picking Peter for our wedding cinematography was an easy choice. His videos are amazing. His same day edits are magical. He was definitely the best value we found, with no compromise to quality. Upon meeting Peter, we felt assured that he was definitely a pro and he's just one of these guys you immediately feel comfortable with, which is definitely something you should look for in your cinematographer and photographers as well as we found out over the course of our wedding. The more comfortable you feel around them, the better your pictures and video will turn out. Then the day of the wedding came, his secondary cinematographer Danny was great, also a pro and all around nice comfortable guy. We had a long grueling wedding day, but Peter was there for the entire ride, capturing everything, from each member of the family during the tea ceremony, to my new wife and I just taking pictures with the photographers around Walt Disney Concert Hall, in addition to all of the usual footage during a wedding. Although Peter was there with us the whole day, I hardly even noticed him there capturing us the whole time. When I was watching, Peter and the photographers seemed to get along together too, which was great, you definitely don't want your photographers and cinematographers butting heads. All in all, we highly recommend Peter/Studio205films. They're stress-free and relaxing guys who are committed to the job; Peter was by our side for our entire 14 hour day and captured all the footage we wanted. And let me stress this again - their same-day-edits are magical.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chaubellina
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted to hire the best videographer to shoot our big wedding day and we were so lucky to find Peter Chang from Studio205 films. When we first interviewed Peter about a year ago, we absolutely loved his work at first sight. We had very high expectations and was looking for someone who did SDE, good quality work, and someone with great personality. Peter was the perfect videographer/vendor for us. He is so creative and his work is just amazing and unique! The trailer he shot with us along with our photographers was a 2 minute snip-it of our engagement session. It was so cute to share it with our family and friends. Our interview session of how we met was so much fun and our childhood slideshow was super memorable made by Peter. Theses slideshows were shown right before our SDE during our reception..but of course the best part was when our SDE was played for our guests but mainly for me and my husband. We knew Peter and his team did an awesome job when all of our jaws dropped watching the video and we had happy tears in our eyes as our day was being replayed back in such a short period of time. Needless to say, the work was just beyond amazing and we couldn't be any happier. Thank you to Peter Chang and his team for making it soooo very memorable for us!! We highly recommend Studio205 films to video shoot for your wedding day. You will not be disappointed! A++++++++++++
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Short version.. Peter and his work are amazing.

I seriously cannot begin to say enough when it comes to the quality and value of Peter’s work. From the first time that my husband and I met him, we knew that he was the perfect fit to capture our wedding day on film. His easy going personality and great sense of humor made the decision very easy. I placed a great deal of emphasis on our wedding video because I knew that there would be a ton of little moments that we would have missed otherwise. I am actually a wedding coordinator, so believe me when I say that I did my fair share of research before selecting Peter. His quick response time and attention to little details have made me inquire his services for clients multiple times, but he is a very popular guy and always booked! My advice is to book him quick if he is available because this will be one of the best investments that you will make.

On the day of the wedding, Peter did a fantastic job of capturing some really great moments that I didn’t even notice or remember! On top of that his sense of humor and random little jokes really helped keep us calm throughout the day. His team was extremely professional, but fun at the same time which is always a plus!

Now to mention his AMAZING same day edit! All I can say is that this was definitely one of the greatest highlights of the reception and I would highly recommend anyone considering it (or not) to really think long and hard about adding this little gem because it is totally worth it! Not only was it extremely emotional to see the day from an outside point of view, but it got our guests super excited and emotional as well. The entire same day edit was a surprise, but he surprised us yet again with an email at 3:30 am that had a link of the video side by side with our reactions as we watched it at the reception for the first time. Talk about a great touch following an amazing day.

It has been about a week since our wedding and I have received endless wonderful compliments on the wedding day with each guest mentioning how insanely awesome the same day edit was. I have watched it about a million times already and plan on continuing to watch it a billion more. Can’t wait to see the actual video in a couple of weeks! =)

Kuddos to Peter and his amazing team! Peter & Studio205 are true talent at its finest and I DO recommend them to anyone lucky enough to get married on a day that he is actually available!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1305695469178-035maengageb
Ana
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Peter was not only professional and talented but he is a pleasure to work with. He considered our budget and worked with the vision that we had for our wedding. I highly recommend him and was definitely worth every penny.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We were extremely lucky to get Peter to work with us on our wedding. Right from the start, we loved his awesome sense of humor and appreciated his willingness to help us with certain aspects of our wedding. He was amazing on the day of our wedding as well, even lightening up the mood when it needed it. I couldn't walk down the flight of stairs for my first look (nervously wobbly legs) without him calming my nerves. His work speaks for itself - absolutely beautiful. He was prompt, too; I believe he delivered earlier than promised. We all loved the dvd and the fact that we were able to watch it as early as we did. As if all that wasn't enough, Peter followed up with me a few times after my wedding. One of those times, I told him I haven't received my photos yet and he helped me get my photos!! He saved me a process that may have taken (no joke) 3 years. The amazing thing about that, other than getting my pictures of course, is that he offered to do it. He is extremely kind and generous along with accountable, reliable, funny, a genius... the list goes on and on. There is not another videographer I would go to. I trust Peter and his work completely.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jksalimi
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Peter was easy to work with, and fun to have around during my wedding day prep. He can turn to being serious or goofy at the right moments. His work is also great - beautiful and detailed. We loved (and were so suprised by) the same day edit, and were thrilled with the actual wedding video. My husband and I really enjoyed working with him and would highly reccomend him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jtl
Wedding:
1/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We booked Peter at Studio205films based on a reference from a friend. After looking hopelessly around at many wedding videographers who charged an arm and a leg just to get a decent quality video record of our wedding, we found Peter who was a great balance between exactly what we wanted in terms of video quality (using the best equipment out there that makes everything look so good!) and budget.

If you go with Studio205films you won't be disappointed. Peter totally went above and beyond what we asked him to do. We merely wanted a recording of our wedding in case a close family member was not able to attend. In the end he did so much more than we had expected and agreed upon. EVERYONE still talks about his work. The SDE that he produced was truly amazing. We couldn't believe the quality, beauty and heart of the final product given the short amount of time he had to do it. Watching the SDE with friends and family that we loved was such a beautiful way to close the main part of our reception. Seeing it again now brings us back to the emotions, moments and the entire wedding so beautifully.

I am so happy that we decided at the last minute to splurge on Studio205Films. As photos and videos are some of the few the things that remain from the wedding, we are so grateful for Peter's work, and don't regret a penny of what we spent for his work. Studio205films really made our day at the wedding. They truly surprised us and touched us with their amazing work. Thank you again Peter - we appreciate everything you did for us, to capture the moments that meant so much to us!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theshindas
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Peter did a fantastic job of capturing our wedding on film. He produced a very engaging product, putting together just the right scenes with the perfect accompanying music, resulting in a very personal and meaningful film that is a delight to watch. Plus, it all came in high definition on a blu-ray DVD (my husband said to put that in there).

Peter was very easy to work with. He is the consummate professional who also knows how and when to lighten the mood during stressful situations throughout the wedding day. He provided clear guidance and suggestions as he saw fit. We had a great time working with Peter for our engagement trailer and were really impressed with the product we received soon after.

On the day of the wedding, Peter's same day edit (SDE) was a major high point. We were all absolutely blown away by it and could not stop talking about it.

If you are hesitant about hiring a videographer or find yourself wondering whether you'll ever watch your wedding video again, let me tell you this - my husband and I loved Peter's work so much that we watched our SDE multiple times during our honeymoon! It's that great! The cost was well worth the quality of work and services received from Peter. I know we will continue to watch our SDE in the years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ychoi81
Wedding:
12/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Peter was very understanding to our needs and provided services that exceeded our expectation. He is very professional, as well as hilarious, and I would recommend him to another couple in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Videography
Bg6
Bearlove1528
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Peter from Studio 205 films was AWESOME!!!! Peter and his assistant Ace were great. They both made the day so fun and relaxed with thier great sense of humor and awesome personalities. My wedding party loved them. His films are georgous and very professional. I am still waiting for the final product. I hope it comes out good.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pauline
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful time working with Peter. He was quick with his responses, professional, easy to work with and hilarious. We were lucky to find him through Vimeo because we loved the same day edit that he did. Our family and friends were blown away by it! We highly recommend Studio205films!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
annie820
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Peter and his team were a pleasure to work with. He was our videographer for our wedding and of course when planning a wedding you are always looking for unique and different things to do. Well, Peter met with my husband and I a few months before the wedding and created a wedding trailer. The trailer was released 30 days before the big day. It was a big hit and we received so many compliments. The day of the wedding Peter was the first vendor to arrive and was there the entire night to capture the everything. He also did a same day edit and again it was amazing to watch the things he captured. It was such a pleasure working with him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fabichung
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything we were looking for wrapped up in a great package!
So professional and fun! Great personality!!~
Made us feel at ease and would recommend for any couple!
Thank you so much again for the awesome work!!
Captured all the right moments and emotions, everyone always tears up when watching!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danandjenn
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to start with this guy!!! He is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G, seriously amazing. He is SO extremely talented and excellent at what he does, and he is just so so fun to work with. He has the wittiest sense of humor that never fails to make us laugh. My husband 'till this day goes on and on about what a great person he is and how much he loves him. haha :) The crazy thing about what he does is that he makes it look so easy! I remember him telling me that he finished most of our same day edit on the drive over from the hotel where we got ready, to our venue. I believe him! 'Till this day, people rave about our same day edit video. He did such a wonderful job of capturing the greatest moments, even chose the most perfect song for us, and just making everyone "WOW" at our wedding. Daniel and I still tear up watching our own video. He really works hard for his clients and is so passionate about what he does. We're proud to say he's become more than a vendor but a friend we respect. There's never a dull moment with Peter! Thank you for the amazing video(s) you captured for us, Peter Chang! God bless all you do! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annida
Wedding:
9/28/2010
5.0/5.0
PETER & STUDIO205FILMS was the BEST and the RIGHT choice we made. I felt so lucky I found him. Peter was absolutely AMAZING. He is very nice, friendly, highly professional, prompt and he made us feel so comfortable. He also did a great job on our love story. We got a lot of compliments and everyone keeps asking me about the video.

We’re still waiting on the final product but I am sure it will be awesome and worth the wait. We had such a wonderful experience with Peter and I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erhee
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Studio205 IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PETER was absolutely fantastic!! Besides being one of the sweetest guys I know...his professionalism, honesty, kindness, and personality just blew Dillon and I away. I'm SO thankful we got him to do our videography and be part of our joyous day!!! I give STUDIO205 a 5.0!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We loved his work so much my new husband have him a fat kiss on the cheek! great work peter and so grateful=) YOU ROCK!
elinor and dillon
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
minikwon1
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The service and quality was more than we expected! Peter the videographer is not only professional but, very easy to work with because he is very accommodating! He definitely gives a 100% and goes out of his way to make sure that everything comes out spectacular! All the guests were amazed and his video presentation was a definite highlight of the reception!!! Would highly recommend him to anyone who is getting married to use him as a videographer!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dfjls
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Studio205 was awesome. Peter did a great job with our same day edit. Still waiting on the final product and all the videos but so far everythings been perfect. He's the most affordable. He was easy going, flexible and made the whole day run well. He followed the wedding planners timeline and made it very stressfree for me on that day. I totally recommend him for anyone looking for a same day edit. I cried when watching the video and it was a perfect end to the perfect day. Thanks so much Peter.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chrisjames
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I signed up this site just to write a review for studio205films. All I can say is my husband and I had a wonderful experience with studio205films during our engagement session and on our wedding day! Extremely professional, reliable, artistic, creative and most importantly friendly! I recommend studio205films 200% to any couples who's looking into add some artistic touch on their engagement session and wedding video!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seonghong
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
It was great working with Peter/Studio205films. He really knows what he is doing and is a perfectionist at it at that. He also made you feel comfortable and just at ease with the entire process. I would highly recommend him to anyone. The same day edit package really helped end the reception with a bang. Everyone enjoyed it and complimented us on our decision to go with Studio205films.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RJChi
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
HIRE STUDIO 205! They are great to work with and most importantly they made an amazing video! Peter makes you feel very comfortable and is very easy to work with. They offer great packages such as the "same day edit" (they edit your video on your wedding day) it was a great highlight at our wedding when we showed it at the end of the reception. But most importantly, a great keepsake to always remember your wedding day :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jyp
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Wonderful videographer!! Was very prompt, on task, and fun to work with. Went above and beyond what was expected of him. A MUST to have at your wedding. Everyone was asking us who our videographer was, because at the end of the night he made the whole day memorable for us and our guests.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancy
Wedding:
11/25/2012
4.8/5.0
Studio205 is an awesome company when it comes to capturing your special moment. I like the style, honesty, and personality of this company. I really appreciate all of Peter's hard-work and working with me on a limited wedding budget. He's a man of his craft and passion. Our wedding was a on a holiday weekend (Thanksgiving) and most professional videographers would not want to work on such a holiday weekend, but Peter never complained and actually came in a little early to start filming the magical day and I'm really happy he was there to capture it all, because the day went by so quickly. Having the video to look back on helps me relive the magical day. Thanks Peter!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deston
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.4/5.0
Peter and the Studio205films team did an outstanding job covering my wedding day and really went above and beyond to capture all the moments we wanted to see. Both the artistic and technical quality of his work is great and I highly recommend new couples to work with Studio205films when planning their special day. The crew was on time, professional, and communicated well. Bravo!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1303493863149-216857101003159974155016002953544086665021411n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Amazing Talented Videographer!
Everyone was shocked by the same day edit!

Since Peter wasn't able to get the right shots at our first engagement session, he was so kind to reschedule another session for us to get some more footage. I wasn't sure when I would see this video...thought it would be before my wedding, but he did something different and incorporated the interview/engagement trailer into our same day edit! It was a pretty fun/funny into to our more serious video from the day-of. It definitely brought a lot of our personalities.
Peter is extremely busy! I know this because I am a makeup artist/hair stylist for weddings and I hired him because I kept running into him at all these weddings! I knew it was a sign when I saw him in San Francisco for a wedding gig. We are from socal, so this was pretty crazy- maybe just for me!

Anyways, Peter is a funny guy and he is truly talented! Not sure when I'm going to get my video, but I'm sure it will be great!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stella
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.0/5.0
Peter Chang of Studio 205 Films was one of our most special and best vendors. Not only did we book him to do our standard cinematography and videography for the wedding day, but Peter helped us with a very special project. If it weren’t for Peter, I wouldn’t have seen my stop-motion vision come to life. We really wanted to create a stop-motion video and have it incorporated somehow into our wedding. I was looking for various videographers and cinematographers to help make my vision come to life. When I first started chatting with Peter about packages for the wedding day, we instantly clicked as far as discussing the stop-motion project and we got into the groove of discussing different ideas for it right away. I was pleased to see his mutual interest level in the project because I knew we were going to end up with an awesome outcome. Together with our ideas, we shot and put together a kick-ass stop-motion short video that we played before our grand entrance at the reception. Peter’s talents really helped make the project come to life.

As far as his work on the standard wedding day cinematography, Peter’s talent and work speaks for itself. I knew that I wanted to have Peter shoot my wedding day because I was so touched with all his other work that I viewed. He has a certain magic in capturing and putting together pieces of the special day. You’ll end up with a quality cinematic end product that you can cherish for years to come. I can’t think of an area in which Peter needs improvement in as a vendor. He is a straight-up and personable type of individual and a great vendor to work with for your wedding. He communicates timely and commits to you wholeheartedly on the big day. You will have tons of fun with Peter’s light-heartedness on your special day. You won’t be disappointed with his talent and work!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
3/2/2013
1.7/5.0
We have yet to hear from Peter.

It has been almost a year since our wedding and he has not delivered our finished product. After numerous emails questioning where our wedding video was (after the promised date of delivery on the contract), he finally responded and apologized for mistaking us for another couple with the same names for a wedding in 2014. He then showed us our wedding video but there was some adjustments that needed to be done. I had sent him a external HD for our wedding clips/video, and it has been months since we last heard from him.

We can't seem to get a hold of him now… and wish to just have our wedding videos!
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Glendale, CA 91226 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for studio205films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo