130x130_sq_1340311800472-studiothptilead

studioTHP

Roseville , CA

LOCATION

Roseville, CA US 95678 (map)

PHONE

916-955-5485

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

studioTHP secializes in fun, fashion forward wedding photography and cinematography. We believe the experience is just as important as the final product. So you won't just get great... Read more
studioTHP secializes in fun, fashion forward wedding photography and cinematography. We believe the experience is just as important as the final product. So you won't just get great photos and videos, you'll have an absolute blast doing it! We travel all over the world and we'd love to rock the socks off of your event!!! Travis Hoehne, the owner of studioTHP, created a brand new way to interact with your photos and videos that can be experienced on the new studioTHP App:

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/studiothp/id521306272?mt=8

studioTHP also offers associate photographers and cinematographers for a wide variety of budgets. Please check out our website for more information:

http://studioTHP.com Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1260402065255-arubacanvas2
130x130_sq_1260402077177-thpgasstationphoto
130x130_sq_1340313417942-brianamatt0020
130x130_sq_1340313182803-0047
130x130_sq_1260402075412-thpbrideonbikecopy
130x130_sq_1340313739302-005
130x130_sq_1340313343755-brianamatt0013
130x130_sq_1340313569453-nicolebrandon0111
130x130_sq_1260402066958-brentvictoriacanvas20x30copy
130x130_sq_1340313484563-christianetravis0058
130x130_sq_1340313689490-dh4c6436
130x130_sq_1260402070599-img1192copy
130x130_sq_1340313644954-3
130x130_sq_1260402073740-millicent
130x130_sq_1260402057724-010copy
130x130_sq_1260402058552-026copy
130x130_sq_1260402071271-flowercanvas
130x130_sq_1260402079115-websitepricingpg
130x130_sq_1260402062521-1
130x130_sq_1260402062396-0838a

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yep, sure do!
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital film, if that makes sense
How many photographers do you work with?
2 come with every package.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
ummm, can anyone guarantee that?
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
weekend yes, day no
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yep, sure do!
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
lots and lots of canon camera and lenses
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
heck yes!!!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
depends on what you need
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yep, depends on what you need and what we are shooting.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
what’s a break?
Do you charge for travel?
yes & no. Free travel within a 50 mile radius from studioTHP and then it depends on where we are traveling to after that.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
within 4 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
online proofing with the option to purchase a DVD of edited proofs in high resolution JPG format with no watermarks or logos.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
forever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever, I think you get the point ;)
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
sure do, being I took the photos and all ;)
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
sure do, being I took the photos and all ;) Wait, did I just say that?
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yeppers!
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Amazing ones!!! We are currently the only company on the planet that offers interactive digital photo/video/audio albums via the studioTHP App. And we offer flush mount leather albums too if you’re into that sort of thing ;)
When will the client get the final album?
Kinda depends on when they give us their photo choices and how many edits they want to do to the design. Usually about 6 months.

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
THP + Wedding Day = BEST DAY EVER! Travis was both professional and fun. He was able to capture EVERY shot I had envisioned...plus MORE. My expectations were high...and I was BLOWN away! I would highly recommend THP and will definitely use their services again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis and his team were incredible! I could not have asked for a better experience from beginning to end!
My husband and I met with Travis almost a year before our wedding and knew that we had to make him fit in our budget. He was so nice and personable on our first meeting it felt like we were already friends. We joked about inviting him to our wedding even if we had to go with one of his associates. But we hired Travis and never looked back- he was worth every penny and more!
On our wedding dayI was so nervous about everything "going as planned" but the weather didn't cooperate. It was the ONLY day it rained in September and I was really anxious about it- until Travis and Lindsey showed up. Travis rearranged our schedule and made things work more smoothly than I thought possible. He had amazing ideas for photos because of the rain and took care of all of the details and left nothing for me to worry about. He made us both feel like a million bucks and helped us feel so natural every step of the way.
At our reception he set up pictures from the day for everyone to see and everyone loved it. We are still being told how awesome it was to see those photos! It was such a surprise and so exciting to see how great everything turned out even with the rain! When it was time to leave- Travis said goodbye to all of our bridal party and parents and thanked us! He was incredibly sweet yet extremely professional.
I would hire him in a heartbeat for any future photography and look forward to working with him again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis was amazing from beginning to end of our wedding. He slipped in while I was having my makeup done and immediately started taking photos. For our 1st look, he gave me instructions on where to walk in from and which hand to use to tap my groom on the shoulder. It was all very detailed so that the photos would turn out perfect. We took photos at the Walt Disney Concert Hall in 85 degree weather, but Travis somehow found the perfect spot that was shaded and had a light breeze blowing through so that we were comfortable. He has a way of making everyone feel at ease and takes amazing posed and candid shots as well. Before the ceremony began, I wanted to take pictures on a dirt plain with the skyline of downtown LA in the background and he totally went with it. During the reception, he set up a little stand with a screen that looped our photos taken from earlier that day! It was such an amazing surprise for us and our guests. They loved seeing a sneak peek of our photos. Within a week, Travis posted an album of over 100 photos and a slideshow on my Facebook. We loved seeing the photos while we were on our honeymoon and everyone was amazed at how quickly we got them. We could not be more happy with the way our photos turned out and we can't wait to see the rest of them. Thank you, Travis!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I literally don't have a bad thing to say about Travis and his team. I was nervous about being stressed out and frantic on our wedding day, which I knew would be reflected in the photos. Instead, Travis and his team made us laugh and made us remember why were there - to express our love to each other in the presence of our friends and family. And our photos reflect that - they are so "us" that it was like reliving the wedding all over again looking through them.

Travis was fun to work with, was a pro at quickly rounding up family and friends, and got a bunch of fun and creative shots in a space he'd never worked in before. I tend to be super awkward in solo photos, but again, Travis just chatted with me until I relaxed enough to look normal and as happy as I was feeling.

Ultimately, it felt like we were hanging out with good friends the whole day instead of a random vendor. I really appreciated Travis's ability to put us at ease and let us have fun with the whole thing! I highly highly recommend booking him as your wedding photographer - you won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
He is amazing. He was very professional and worked with our schedule and budget. Travis is an amazing photographer and he does it all. Worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis and his crew photographed / videographed our February wedding in Sonoma. They were specacular. Travis did an amazing job to always keep us comfortable, laughing, and natural. He is creative, artistic, and shoots beautiful photography. The pictures are absolutely stunning and each one took our breath away. He was always responsive to our every need and understood our vision from the begining. He was s joy to work with, and we will miss talking to him regularly about our special day. He set in stone memories that will last a lifetime, and I'm so glad we found him.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Travis and his associates!! We had the pleasure of meeting and booking our wedding with Travis, and he was amazing from the get go. My husband and I loved his fresh, real attitude and perspective. We were set on not seeing each other before our wedding, but Travis somehow convinced us to do a "first look" with our photographer. It was the best decision we could have made. :)

Lindsey and Jenna were the photographers at our wedding, and we can't say enough good things about these two. They were amazingly professional yet totally personable. We had an interesting change in events on our wedding day (it snowed!), and Lindsey totally went with the flow and was such a trooper when we decided to go through with the outdoor ceremony. She and Jenna are total champs. :)

We had nothing but positive experiences with the staff at studio THP. You won't find any better than what this group has to offer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Travis is insane...insanely fantastic!!! His patience, smile, and feedback put you at such ease on a day that can easily get emotionally chaotic. His talent and incredible eye for pictures are just icing on the cake. Hire him and his team at Studio THP and you won't be sorry! They work so well with each other you often forgot there were cameras galore around you. Can't say enough great things about them!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxanne
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our videos by Sean Kenney from Studio THP. We chose the studio after seeing some of their work and Sean was fantastic. I am so happy that we decided to do both the coverage and the highlight video. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Travis and his team was personally recommended to me by two co-workers that used studio THP for their weddings. Of all of my wedding vendors, these guys were my absolute favorite and I cannot say enough great things about them and their work. They made the process fun and the end product is absolutely stunning. Photography and videography is an investment for your wedding and they were absolutely worth every single penny. Loved them!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1342667123822-fbavatar2549084
Gia and Nate
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose to work with Studio THP for both our engagement shoot and our wedding. We did a lot of research while looking for a photographer because we wanted someone that could capture all of the special moments and leave us with something even after the wedding was over. Well, we are glad that we chose Travis because in short, mission accomplished!

After working with Travis for our E shoot, we actually felt like being in front of the camera wasn’t so bad. Travis made it a fun experience for us and made us feel comfortable. When we got our pictures back we received endless compliments on the photos. This got us even more psyched to have Travis photograph our wedding.

On the day of our wedding Travis was there with his second shooter Lindsey, enthusiastic and ready for the day. We decided to do a first look so Travis set up a timeline of pictures to capture before the wedding. We didn’t make it easy but he kept us rolling through our timeline. At the reception Travis set up a slideshow so that the guests could see photos that had been taken earlier in the day. This was a nice surprise! Weeks later our guests are still commenting on how impressed they were with our photographer. We were thrilled when Travis sent us a slideshow of some of our wedding photos while we were on our honeymoon. The sneak peek pictures were incredible we can't wait to see the rest of the photos! The wedding went by far too quickly so we can’t thank Travis and Lindsey enough for allowing us to relive those moments over and over again through their amazing talent.

Gia and Nate Castillo
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1321769493999-img2122
Candace
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Studio THP went above & beyond my expectations... They were AMAZING!! They maintained an outstanding level of professionalism/expertise, and they were very relaxed and engaged with the bridal party, family, & guests...making everyone feel warm, welcome, & ready to have a good time!! Not only was I impressed, the senior wedding coordinator specifically commented on the excellent professionalism, knowledge, and responsiveness of studio THP. The quality of our pictures are outstanding... and every beautiful moment captured!! Thank you, THANK YOU Travis, & the studio THP family!! You are hands down the best & I would recommend you to anyone... Sincerely + The Martin's
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Everything amazing you hear about Travis and studioTHP is true and then some! I never thought taking 3+ hours of pictures could be so much fun nor that Travis could make us look so good! We absolutely love our engagement and wedding photos and will treasure them for years and years to come.
Though we had to budget on a lot of things to afford them, it was worth every penny to have our priceless memories captured in such a gorgeous and fun way!
I will and have recommended Travis to anyone we meet, but all you do is have to look at his photos to be convinced.
We cannot thank you enough, Travis and Lindsey!!
--Rachel and Ben
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Benjamin
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Travis was an awesome Photographer! He has such an awesome personality and is easy to work with! From the day my wife and I met him we knew he was the one to go with! He was very flexible with us and treated us like his guests. We were very satisfied with his work and would recommend studioTHP to everybody and anybody that is looking for supreme quality work! Travis is a man of integrity and will do everything he can to make your day special and as stress free as possible!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm very excited to write this review because Travis was very professional, but at the same time, he was so fun and made the wedding photography process an overall more enjoyable experience. From the very beginning of our experience with him, he laid out the most efficient and effective way to schedule our pictures during the big day. He was very open and responsive towards what we wanted for our big day, and did an excellent job at accommodating us. My bridal party and family absolutely loved working with him, and appreciated the slide show of the best photos during the reception! It's easy to see that Travis loves what he does and loves to bless the couples that hire him with great memories. We can't thank him enough for the work he did, and did I mention the photos are absolutely BEAUTIFUL!?!?! You really don't appreciate good photography until you see it done first-hand. Thank you so much Travis Hoehne Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tasharad
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Travis is absolutely amazing! Our pictures are unbelievable! He is seriously magical behind the camera. Travis is so much fun to work with; he is creative, enthusiastic, passionate and dedicated. Travis was the first vendor I hired because I knew how important pictures are for one’s wedding. I was browsing other photographer’s websites and had it narrowed down to three. My friend then directed me to Travis’ website and I fell in love! I knew that he was the photographer I wanted to hire. I immediately hung up the phone with my friend to call Travis to find out if he was available on my date. He was so I booked him immediately! Travis was very helpful designing a custom package for us based off of what we wanted and our budget. He even went so far to schedule our engagement shoot at a time he was shooting a wedding down in Southern California so we didn’t have to incur any additional travel charges. Our engagement shoot was so much fun! Travis has such a fun and lively personality! He had such a quick turnaround time with our pictures. Our engagement pictures came out amazing!

For our wedding, I had two different dresses and wanted to get pictures in both before our wedding started. Travis designed a timeline to go around to the various places in downtown LA to capture exactly what I wanted in both dresses. Our wedding pictures are beyond amazing!! I can’t even express my happiness and gratitude towards Travis! He is the best photographer EVER and I’m not even being bias. During our wedding, he put pictures on an itouch for us to have and look at on our honeymoon. As an added bonus that we didn’t even know about until he did it, he set up a slideshow during the wedding for guests to see the pictures from earlier that day! All of our guests loved it, they were huddled around the screen watching the slideshow and commenting on how they loved every single one of our photos. Travis’ turnaround time is super-fast, we got our pictures for two events within less than a month!! Thank you so much Travis for making capturing the best moments and taking the most amazing pictures ever! I recommend Travis in a heartbeat! All of his reviews are true, he is awesome!!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinwilkins26
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Travis was incredible! Not only did our pictures turn out amazing, he made the experience fun! His laid back style and personality made it easy for my husband and I to relax, be ourselves, and just enjoy the moment. Most of the time we felt like the photographers weren't even there...we were in our own world, and they captured every moment. I would hire Travis again in a second. I'm so so happy with how our pictures turned out, and that we were able to capture memories of our special day in such a beautiful way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cattack
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Travis is not only extremely professional, he is ridiculously talented. He has a great eye and somehow gets you into these great shots without feeling like he told you to do anything. I've had the pleasure of working with Travis on multiple occasions and each time he has been amazing. Because I loved the work he did for our engagement shoot, I asked Travis to take photos of me and my coworkers for our company website. This was a true test of his talent because I was throwing him into an impossible situation wrangling 50+ people. He had to find a cool location nearby which could fit everyone and somehow match the website. He pulled it off like a pro and now I can't imagine hiring anyone else. He is worth every penny and I have no regrets. If anything I wish I had known Travis sooner! Travis rocks!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Ladies, this is an amazing photographer!!!

Travis is a rare find...he's personable yet not intrusive. He's extremely professional (professional defined as level of skill and how he handles himself) without being uptight/detached or too casual. Travis is down-to-earth in his demeanor and a great listener. I believe it takes a bit of savvy to deal with brides-to-be: we are stressed, overwhelmed, a bit punchy at times and at the end of the day, can be awful control freaks. I can honestly say I am rarely any of the qualities above but I was all of those things at least once (and hopefully not more!). Travis understands how to manage brides...he has great client management skills.

Lastly, his talent speaks for itself - he is an artist! His pictures could easily fit into a magazine-style photo (many of his pictures end up in magazines, FYI). His versatility is incredible. I am so happy with my wedding pictures and I would recommend him to anyone! Side note: I had a destination wedding so I was responsible for his expenses. It was worth every penny - he was reasonable in what he charged and was great to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
megan
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
All of the reviews of Travis Hoehne are correct. He is "rad", "awesome", and "excellent", however, those terms merely scratch the surface of the experience you will have when hiringTravis. When my husband and I first began planning our nuptials, we decided we would have a destination wedding and that meant one thing . . . a rockin' photographer. I had seen Travis's work through a friend who had used him for her wedding a few years prior. I loved his unique take on the typical wedding photos and immediately contacted Travis through his website. From our first e-mail, I could tell Travis was the right man for the job! He worked with us to create a package that included everything we wanted from our photographer and more (at an affordable price)!

The next step was meeting Travis and his wonderful wife, Rebecca. My husband and I live in New York and Travis hails from California, so we found a night to meet while Travis and Rebecca were working in New York. Within moments of our initial meeting, my husband and I felt as though we were chatting with old friends. Travis and Rebecca are a fabulous couple and team! After our brief meeting, we began contracts and Travis was officially booked. Throughout the year of wedding planning, Travis was easily accessible via e-mail and many social networking sites. As the wedding approached, Travis and I worked out a timeline of shooting for the big day that made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Also, I must mention that at Travis's suggestion we opted to shoot a "first look". A first look occurs before the ceremony and allows the bride and groom to see one another for the first time in a private setting. I have to admit, I had reservations about the unconventional nature of seeing my fiance before the ceremony, however, Travis reassured me that opting for a first look would calm our nerves about the ceremony and allow us more time to take incredible pictures around Aruba. Travis was SO right! Not only was it a joy to see my fiance and share an incredibly special moment just the two of us, we were also able to take so many amazing photos with Travis and Rebecca that we would not have been able to shoot without doing a first look.


On our wedding day Travis and Rebecca immediately put me at ease. Rather than feeling as though we had photographers on our tails all day, my husband and I felt as though we were spending the day with two close friends. Additionally, Travis and Rebecca went far beyond the duties of wedding photographers. Together they mediated any crisis that arose throughout the day from continually fixing my hair, to cleaning a dirt stain that appeared on my wedding gown, to even rescuing forgotten boutineers from the groom's suite. During the ceremony and reception, Travis and Rebecca easily blended into the crowd of family and friends. By putting our guests at ease, they were able to capture many candid pictures without being noticed and caught so many wonderful moments on our big day.

I could continue to write about what fantastic photographers and people the Hoehnes are all day! The bottom line is this; if you are a bride and groom who are looking for an exquisite, beautiful, and photojournalistic approach to your wedding photos, Travis is your man! I wanted to take wedding pictures all day because Travis and Rebecca made being photographed that much fun! A huge thank you to the Hoehnes for helping us capture our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loo
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so happy I went with Travis Hoehne Photography! When my husband and I first saw his work, we both fell in love with his work. Travis recommended doing engagement photos first, so that we would not be all awkward on unfamiliar with him on the day of. He was so right! We were very awkward when we first started taking photos, but Travis was great and told us to relax and act natural. We were pros by the end of the shoot and we had so much fun. Travis gave us easy instructions and to pretend like he was not there. I honestly thought the engagement photos would not be that great because we were so shy and stiff, but when we got our pictures, they turned out beautiful.

On the day of the wedding, Travis was on time and very easy-going. Our wedding ran late and we had many traditional customs, but Travis just went with it. We also were at several locations and Travis was able to accommodate. We had a lot of laughs with him as well, which made my day that much easier. What was a surprise to me, or maybe I missed something in the contract, was that he set up a slide show with photos that he took throughout the day. I was so impressed and so were all of our guests. The photos looked amazing and I couldn't wait to get my photos. If you want amazing photos for your wedding, definitely use Travis Hoehne Photography.

My only regret is that I did not go with them for videography. If I could do it all again, I would use them for that too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Finding a good photographer was my absolute top priority when I first began planning my wedding. Growing up, I remember flipping through my parent's wedding pictures countless times so I knew that good pictures would be so valuable years down the road, not only to me but to my future children, grandchildren, etc. I was so excited when I found Travis because he is very friendly, fun and has the most creative eye. The images he captures are so artistic and unique, yet still very personal. After the wedding day, he was able to get the proofs over to me very quickly and was always very responsive (both before and after the wedding) to any questions I had. Because of him, I have the most beautiful pictures to help me remember my special day forever! I would hire him again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Travis was a wonderful at my daughter's wedding. He was professional and his work is very unique. He took wonderful photos and was nice to everyone. I was very happy with his work and think he is the best. In fact, I hope we can get him down to Texas for family photos. Wedding pictures are forever and he is the
person for this.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVE Travis!!!! He is an amazing photographer and we felt truly lucky to find him.

After booking our venue the next thing we did was interview photographers. I can't tell you how many of our friends made the mistake of going cheap on the photographer and ended up with pictures they hated. We knew that photography was one of the most important elements of our wedding so we were sure to budget accordingly. After picking our top 3 we met with Travis and knew he was the right guy for us.

Not only is he talented, he's SUPER friendly. As part of our package we were able to do an engagement shoot which was great because it helped us to feel even more relaxed being photographed on our big day.

On the day of our wedding Travis and his 2nd shooter were great. Travis recommended that we do a first look and photos together before the ceremony and I was so glad we did. We had a ton of time to take great pictures together and with the wedding party. Also given the time of our ceremony (5:30pm) taking pictures before the ceremony provided the perfect light.

During the reception Travis took a handful of the pictures from our shoot in the afternoon and showed them via a flat screen (that he brought) so guests could enjoy them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michbunny
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
A photography genius...aka Travis Hoehne. From the moment we had a conference call with Travis, we knew he was the perfect fit for our personalities. He was outgoing, fun, sarcastic and yet, very professional. His work is spectacular, and very artistic. Pictures are truly priceless, and capture the moments you'll cherish forever. So word of advice, don't skimp on the photographer. Undeniably, we couldn't be happier with our decision to work with Travis.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1298764398282-0180
Cleo
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Travis is amazing! Ten stars. You won't regret hiring him.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
I worked with Travis and Sean for the photography and videography of my wedding in April. From start to end, they were exceptional to work with. Travis was very responsive with pricing and made sure we were comfortable with the services and pricing we agreed on. Their whole team was so fun to work with on the wedding day and made everyone feel very comfortable in front of the camera. We received the photos and video really quickly and seeing the finished product was so fun! They truly captured our wedding day and I'm so happy I chose to use them! Thank you, Studio THP team!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband and I had a wedding at the Ranch Golf Club in San Jose in July and we booked Travis for an all day photography extravaganza! He was poised and personable despite the summer heat in the hills, obstacles amidst a mess of family photos, and schedule for the day not going entirely as planned. From the moment he arrived he was personable and utilized every minute while the bridal party was getting ready. His second shooter was also very personable and lovely. I gave his responsiveness a 4.9 because there were a few times we didn't get immediate responses, but that's expected considering the summer wedding season. Overall great person, great team, great professionalism, great style, and I would definitely recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Travis was a blast to work with and made us feel so comfortable. He was extremely patient with our rowdy group and gave great direction to keep our timeline moving. The pictures turned out amazing, they truly captured our day and our personalities with an artistic beauty that received rave reviews from our friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.8/5.0
Travis was and is completely amazing! We were so thankful to have such an amazing and talented photographer shoot our day. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, Travis always made us feel comfortable and we continue to get compliments on such an amazing gallery of images...I couldn't choose my favorite pics, so I ended up printing all 800+ of them! That's how awesome Travis is...if you get him, you are one of the lucky couples to be in his portfolio!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen Coghlan
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
Working with Travis was nothing less than a sheer delight. He has a wonderful eye behind the camera and can make anyone feel at total ease on a day full of nerves. Travis was extremely professional during all of our interactions and absolutely was willing to explore any pose and help in any way. By the end of the wedding he was part of the family!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rae
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
Both Travis and Damon (and their teams) were wonderful to work with. From our initial conversation/consultation and creative engagement shoot out in Wine Country, to our first look session and all the way through the wedding reception's final minutes, we had such a great connection. The vibe was cool and comfortable and fresh! They were so easy going, fun to joke around and laugh with, and most of all a blast to work with! Can't wait to see the final results!

Best, ChRae
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mollycowell
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.6/5.0
My husband and I had a wondeful experience working with Travis. I want him to follow me around all day everyday, Travis ROCKS!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.5/5.0
Travis' creative mind and business-savvy made him a joy to work with. Our photographer was actually one of his associates (Lindsey), but Travis was great when it came to working out the financials, and arranging all of the details for our engagement shoot and wedding day. Our photographers, Lindsey and Jenna, were absolutely wonderful! They are very sweet, and I love the photos I've seen so far.

If you can afford him, I would recommend Travis or any of his associate photographers. You get what you pay for when it comes to photography, so I say splurge. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1316583094035-img7778
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Travis was booked on my wedding day so Lindsey, his associate photographer shot my engagement shoot and wedding. I LOVE Lindsey!!! She is a pretty awesome person and fun to be around so it's not awkward since you're spending so much time together. She made our engagement shoot a blast. The pictures turned out better than we had hoped for. It was a great time overall.

Our wedding photos were also fantastic! Lindsey does great work. The only reason this is not a 5 star review is because of the responsiveness from THP. I understand that they are SUPER busy because they are awesome and in high demand but quite often it did take some time to receive responses back on emails. I would have to write a few emails before getting a response. I did try to keep in mind though that since THP is so busy, they also travel a lot for jobs so maybe that was why it took longer. The quality of work though I was very happy with. I got tons of compliments on our photos. THP is also not cheap. However, after seeing what we get, it is worth it!
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

THP Referral Program
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Become a member of my "Travis Hoehne Photography" Facebook group and then just refer couples to me. Once they book with THP I will give you $100 CASH or a $200 PRINT CREDIT!!! It's that easy. See full details on my website (www.travishoehne.com).
Deal #WWfe581095cfd27fef
220x220_1340311800472-studiothptilead

MAP

 
Roseville, CA 95678 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for studioTHP
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1340311800472-studiothptilead