130x130_sq_1317746015566-lpfb18

Stylish & Hip Weddings

Brooklyn , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Brooklyn, NY US 11216 (map)

PHONE

646-249-3855

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"Candid photos always evoke the spirit and mood of the day, with even posed shots appearing spontaneous" *New York Magazine Weddings* A keen eye for the unique, fun, spontaneous, sweet... Read more
"Candid photos always evoke the spirit and mood of the day, with even posed shots appearing spontaneous" *New York Magazine Weddings* A keen eye for the unique, fun, spontaneous, sweet and intimate moments. The Stylish & Hip Weddings family is a team of 4 talented photographers and friends, founded by Jennifer MacFarlane, an award winning photojournalist and editorial photographer based in NYC. Drawing from their many years of experience in the magazine world they bring that highly crafted creativity and skilled aesthetic to their wedding work. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1317741261456-aaa
130x130_sq_1317741262144-am
130x130_sq_1317741263613-ank
130x130_sq_1317741265222-astylishhipweddings
130x130_sq_1317741266113-bn107
130x130_sq_1317741267456-bn193
130x130_sq_1317741268347-bn2
130x130_sq_1317741269519-bn232copy
130x130_sq_1317741270956-dancecopy
130x130_sq_1317741271894-hj181
130x130_sq_1317741273519-hj192
130x130_sq_1317741274956-hj71
130x130_sq_1317741276222-img1013
130x130_sq_1317741277097-img1283
130x130_sq_1317741277925-img1527
130x130_sq_1317741279331-img2470
130x130_sq_1317741280909-img2643copy
130x130_sq_1317741282769-img2671
130x130_sq_1317741284050-img2871
130x130_sq_1317741285331-img3245
130x130_sq_1317741286097-img3268
130x130_sq_1317741287566-img3533
130x130_sq_1317741289081-img4266
130x130_sq_1317741290378-img4287copy
130x130_sq_1317741292159-img4424
130x130_sq_1317741293050-img4493
130x130_sq_1317741294550-img4666
130x130_sq_1317741295581-img4745
130x130_sq_1317741296441-img4869
130x130_sq_1317741297738-img4938
130x130_sq_1317741299003-img4983
130x130_sq_1317741299925-img5790
130x130_sq_1317741300847-img5924
130x130_sq_1317741302159-img5925
130x130_sq_1317741303238-img6026
130x130_sq_1317741304878-img6053
130x130_sq_1317741306191-img6104
130x130_sq_1317741306988-img6208
130x130_sq_1317741307847-img6209
130x130_sq_1317741309269-img6391
130x130_sq_1317741310425-img6559
130x130_sq_1317741311456-img6723
130x130_sq_1317741312425-img6733
130x130_sq_1317741314847-img6869copy
130x130_sq_1317741315738-img7421
130x130_sq_1317741316566-img7633
130x130_sq_1317741317847-img7737
130x130_sq_1317741318847-img8024
130x130_sq_1317741319925-img9119copy
130x130_sq_1317741320800-img9771
130x130_sq_1317741321503-lpfb14
130x130_sq_1317741322269-lpfb41
130x130_sq_1317741322988-nk342
130x130_sq_1317741324331-nk44
130x130_sq_1317741325159-nk86
130x130_sq_1317741326331-tb99copy
130x130_sq_1317741487503-astylishhipweddingscopy
130x130_sq_1317741488581-bn18
130x130_sq_1317741489784-bn181
130x130_sq_1317741491003-bn56
130x130_sq_1317741492472-hj135
130x130_sq_1317741494003-img4424copy
130x130_sq_1317741495534-img4510
130x130_sq_1317741497534-img4938copy
130x130_sq_1317741498909-img7516
130x130_sq_1317741500050-img7605
130x130_sq_1317741501300-img7682
130x130_sq_1317741502675-img7737copy
130x130_sq_1317741505034-img9800
130x130_sq_1317741506753-nk119
130x130_sq_1317741507691-nk183
130x130_sq_1317741508753-nk342copy
130x130_sq_1317741510800-nk44
130x130_sq_1317741618597-hj98
130x130_sq_1317741619863-img1209
130x130_sq_1317741620738-img1338
130x130_sq_1317741621597-img1477
130x130_sq_1317741623534-img3308
130x130_sq_1317741625113-img3366
130x130_sq_1317741626441-img3906
130x130_sq_1317741627394-img4481
130x130_sq_1317741630581-img4619
130x130_sq_1317741631644-img5438
130x130_sq_1317741634113-img5943
130x130_sq_1317741636488-img5945
130x130_sq_1317741637409-img6023
130x130_sq_1317741638659-img6025
130x130_sq_1317741640753-img6039
130x130_sq_1317741641909-img6053
130x130_sq_1317741643472-img6100
130x130_sq_1317741644331-img6107
130x130_sq_1317741646019-img6109
130x130_sq_1317741647659-img6712
130x130_sq_1317741648566-img8095
130x130_sq_1317741649456-img8144
130x130_sq_1317741650331-img8152
130x130_sq_1317741651363-img8254
130x130_sq_1317741652659-img8683
130x130_sq_1317741653863-img8947
130x130_sq_1317741655503-img8994
130x130_sq_1317741657222-img9042
130x130_sq_1317741660331-lpfb18
130x130_sq_1317741662706-nk103
130x130_sq_1317741664113-nk111

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
yes. every image in your edit is given individual attention and love by our full time in house editor!
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
yes. we shoot with professional "high speed" lenses to achieve a natural look in every lighting situation
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
4
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
yes yes yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
no never
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2 canon 5d mark 2
 speedlite flash
 50mm 1.4
 24-105mm lens
 70-200mm lens
 100mm macro lens
 17-35mm lens
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes we carry doubles of everything at all times (jsut ask my chiropractor)
Do you charge hourly or full day?
hourly or full day each package is custom designed to fit your needs
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
yes
Do you charge for travel?
not up to 100 miles
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2-3 weeks! that is the glory of having a full time editor
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
online gallery is our standard or 4x6 porofs if you choose
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
fully customizable, personally designed leather craftsman albums
When will the client get the final album?
yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kathleen
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Jenny from Stylish&Hip weddings was the best photographer for our big day! From our first meeting with Jenny , Theo and I felt completely comfortable around her. She came as a recommendation from our wedding planner at The Nomad Hotel and were thrilled that she new the space.

Jenny captured the best moments of the day with her documentary style images. She felt like a guest and friend at our wedding who just happened to have a great camera. She made us feel relaxed and we had a great time. We knew we could trust Jenny to do an amazing job on this special day and loved the final photos.

If you are looking for a photographer to work well with your other vendors, make you feel relaxed, and capture the best moments of the day, we recommend Stylish&Hip weddings.

Kathleen & Theo
Married May 2014
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Jenny from Stylish & Hip was just amazing from beginning to end. From the beginning, she took the time to get to know us and understand the type of wedding photographs we really wanted. When it came time for the day she was prompt (early even), so fun and easy going, she actually made taking wedding photos fun! We wandered all over our neighborhood taking awesome photos that reflected us and our lifestyle. The end result were amazing photos. What we really wanted was photos that captured moments, not stiff, posed unnatural, overtouched wedding photos (aka what most photos are out there). Instead, we have beautiful, artistic shots that not only capture the day, but the emotions and joy. PLUS -- out of all the photographers we looked into, she had the best prices! Cannot recommend their services enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
These two amazingly talented people made our day so much fun! I would recommend them in a heart beat! They gave us honest and great advice making sure we were getting exactly what we wanted out of our big day! They made everything so easy! Always very quick to respond to any messages. I don't think I've ever laughed that much! Best day ever thanks to these fantastic people!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
4/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Jenny,

Thank you so much for your passion, your heart, your friendliness and your open mind (You are such a sweetheart!!!! :D :D :D). Without you we would have ended up getting married in boring City Hall :) (Nothing wrong with that but... Thank Gaia for allowing us to find you!!! Really!!! :D)

All your support - in helping us out with your recommendations for the flowers, makeup and of course your husband Matt made this a truly special day for the both of us (We had a blast!!! Every single moment was so much fun and very special!!! We truly enjoyed it!!!).

The easiness how you approached us and your great ideas of where and when taking the pictures are highly appreciated (We LOVED working with you!!! You made it such a fun, nice and easy experience!!! You are the coolest person ever!!! Thousands Thank You!!!).

You made us feel comfortable from the 1st minute, you were listening to our wishes and ideas and made them just happen (Indeed!!! I agree!!! I couldn't have said it better than my wonderful husband! :D).

A big thank you from the hearts! Muchisimas Gracias Chica Guapa!!! Vielen Dank!!! :-) :-) :-)

Mark + Alejandra (Ale!!!!!!!!!!! but Alejandra is ok on reviews, I guess... :))
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
A good photographer is so important for a wedding, and for good reason. We hired Jenny MacFarlane to shoot our "book-themed" wedding in March in NYC. Planning from Texas was difficult, but when we met her beforehand, we knew that she would be perfect--and trusted her completely. From outdoor shots around the city (NY Public Library; street murals, walking, taxi flagging) to indoor shots (The Library Hotel, Puck Fair, Housing Works), Jenny used amazing lighting and captured the essence of the day beautifully. She has the sweetest personality and all of our guests kept telling us how "awesome" our photographer was. Thank you, Jenny, for helping to make our day so magical and for taking photos that we can treasure for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
WE LOVE JENNY!!!
We worked with Stylish and Hip Weddings for our wedding and we are in LOVE with our wedding photos. Jenny made us feel great from the start, she was so professional, yet not stiff and was just a blast to work with. She shared in our vision and captured every moment and even caught some extraordinary candids--we couldn't ask for more. We can't recommend Stylish and Hip Weddings enough - the photos were fabulous!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Jenny is incredible. My husband and I both hate getting our photo taken and she really made the day easy for us both. We felt so comfortable having our photo taken by her and they turned out beautifully. She, along with her husband Matt, helped us work out a perfect afternoon. An unforgettable experience. Lots of love for this girl!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucy
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Stylish and Hip Weddings was a great experience.
As we were booking them from abroad we had the normal worries of reliability and credibility but they made us feel at ease with the friendly personalised emails and constant contact during the lead up to the big day.
The most fabulous photographer was assigned to us to capture our special day - Mariliana. She made us feel comfortable from the start (which was a difficult task with the nerves!) and made sure we had fun whilst capturing the moment in every shot.
I can't recommend Stylish and Hip Weddings enough - the photos were fabulous!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
It was important for me to have a photographer that not only does amazing work but to also have someone around me that made me feel comfortable and at ease. Jenny and her team did just that!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.8/5.0
My husband and I are very pleased that we chose to hire Stylish & Hip Weddings for our photography. The entire staff was always delightful and communicative, and our personal photographer Jenny was a perfect fit. We emailed a few months before our wedding, then had an in-person meeting about two weeks before. She was relaxed, positive, and very invested in delivering the type of photography experience that we both wanted--we're both fairly camera shy, and did not want to spend hours posing and posing. On the day of the wedding, Jenny was right on time, and made the formal pictures an absolute joy. More importantly, the end product is gorgeous. She captured a nice balance of posed and candid photos, and we're both so pleased with how everyone looks. We also love that we have access to every single photo that she took. So we're at liberty to print whatever we want!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Jenny and her team at Stylish & Hip Wedding was a dream and delight! From our first meeting with Jackie, the studio manager, to our actual wedding day, Jenny and her team were extremely responsive and helpful. On the day of our wedding, Jenny was upbeat and super positive, and very talented at framing us in the best way. Our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful - I look at them every day!! People have commented to us how beautiful and natural our wedding photos look - this was a very important aspect of wedding photography to me. I highly recommend working with Jenny and Stylish & Hip.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jenny's photos are truly a treasure for us. We had a difficult time nailing down a photographer that matched the quality and personality she naturally possesses. She was the perfect balance of quality professionalism, great communication, and fun that I want in a photographer. She knows what to look for and how to handle situations with grace and humor. We could not have been happier! Thanks Jenny!
Services Used: Photography
Gg8
Shane
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
Our photographer Jenny was great. Our pictures turned out beautifully and there were tons of them. She and the folks at Stylish and Hip were very responsive to any questions. Overall a great experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Mariliana and she was amazing! She knew exactly what we wanted, was efficient and didn't waste time asking us to make silly poses. She was everything we were hoping for in a wedding photographer - relaxed, easy going, friendly and professional, capturing all the right moments without us having to worry about anything. She was also very accommodating when we asked her (within 5 minutes notice!) to stay on longer than we had originally asked.

Highly recommended :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We used Jenny from S&H weddings and we were more than happy with our coverage and photos. She was very accomadating and got along with our entire family. The pictures turned out great! Beautiful and with great lighting. We will definitely recommend her to friends and use her again for other events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Penny
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mariliana took our engagement and wedding photos. We were so impressed by, not just the photographs themselves (which we & our guests LOVE), but her own personal style and method. She was unobtrusive and yet seemed to be everywhere at the same time. Stylish & Hip Weddings provided prompt, professional and friendly service throughout! We would absolutely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joost
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.9/5.0
We had Stylish & Hip Wedding's Amani Willett with us on our wedding day at the Riverside Church, the Top of the Rock and The Standard. Amani did an amazing job of putting people at ease and is a genuinely friendly guy. The owner and staff at Stylish & Hip Weddings were equally friendly and extremely helpful and responsive. We were able to settle the bill through paypal which was very helpful since we live overseas. Overall, we had an exceptionally good experience. Needless to say the photos turned out just wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jenny was an absolute dream to work with during our wedding. First, she was always available to us to answer our questions, discuss photography styles, and give us guidance about when and how to do requested group shots. She listened to us intently and understood that we were most interested in capturing the "moments" from the day. At the same time, she was fun and laid-back but always professional. Her insights really demonstrated how much experience she has both with weddings and photography in general.

Beyond her wonderful demeanor, Jenny captured fantastic photos for us. They are unbelievably beautiful and capture the light-hearted, fun nature of our wedding. In addition to my husband and I being so happy and thrilled with our photos, our family members could not believe how lovely the shots were. In particular, she captured these amazing shots of us standing by the Empire State Building (from the rooftop of our wedding venue). They look like a postcard! We really were so thankful that we had Jenny by our side throughout our wedding day. I highly, highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
isora
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
I love everything about the pictures that were taken...the people that took them and the way they turned out. The ladies rolled with last minute changes and kept me calm. NO REGRETS.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura Beth
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Working with Jenny and the Stylish & Hip Weddings team was a wonderful experience. My questions were answered before I even thought of them. They took amazing photos of my wedding, capturing every last detail, and true the essence of the day. They really keyed into our personality and the photography seamlessly reflects our love back to us.

Weddings come and go before you know it. Stylish & Hip Weddings has provided me with special memories of that day to last for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.8/5.0
I have had three daughters get married with photographers present. By leaps and bounds, Jenni and Hip & Stylish Weddings did the most absolutely amazing job photographing our last daughter's wedding!!!. I have never ever seen such fantastic work. Their eye for taking photos is unbelievable. They captured every detail of the wedding from getting ready to the very end. Their ideas and the candids are truely a work of art. Their professionalism is superb.I can't say enough wonderful things about their service. If you are lucky enough to have them photograph your wedding, I can guaranntee you will be thrilled with their work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wayne
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Mariliana shot our wedding and we could not be happier. She was very unobtrusive, very quick with any set-ups and a very calming presence. Our wedding was on a boat and she did her homework to make sure she know exactly who we were and what we were looking for in our photos. Our family and friends have all remarked on the quality of the photos and how unique they are.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave and Maria
Wedding:
5/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenny thank you for those photos that have left us in no doubt that our day was a special day and we don't have to rely on our memory as you have given us treasured momentoes of that wonderful day in New York in May this year.
Jenny at Stylish & Hip Weddings can pick the moment, the location and the image that makes her stand out as a truly gifted photographer. Thank you Jenny for making our day so special.
If you have but one chance to get the right person to take those images of that special time and place then Jenny is your lady.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EllieAylward
Wedding:
5/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Our Photographer Mariliana was so easy to work with. We had the most amazing day and our photographer was a big part of that. The Studio was extremely quick to respond to any queries, they also offered us great advice, which was particularly important to us as we are not from the US. Very professional service. 5 stars.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dali&James
Wedding:
4/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Being located in Sydney Australia and planning a wedding in New York certainly was no easy feat but there was one thing we knew we didn't have to worry about once we booked and than was Jenny from Stylish and Hip Weddings.

From the moment we contacted Jenny at Stylish & Hip Weddings she felt like an old friend. She was absolutely helpful and really listened to what we wanted out of our big day. Jenny proved to be very flexible with our skype 'dates' given the massive time difference and was very willing to accomodate us outside New York business hours.

Jenny was so open and supportive of any ideas we had and also provided invaluable local knowledge - we even asked for her help in picking our central park ceremony location - she happily obliged!

On the day Jenny was great, arriving before schedule and there for every step of the way. There was absolutely no awkwardness and the entire bridal party had such a blast taking our shots after the ceremony - one of the best parts of the day! It truly felt like we were hanging out with a friend.

During the reception Jenny was able to capture all the great moments and the photo booth set up (run by her brother) was a hit with guests. Jen made sure she captured the entire evening - I dont know if she even took a break!

After the wedding we worked with Brian on our photo album and once again the professionalism and friendliness that is Stylish & Hip Weddings was on display. The book is absolutely stunning and a testament to the first class photos that Jen took on the day - we will cherish it forever.

We would recommend Stylish & Hip Weddings to EVERYONE. It really is a no brainer - we are so over the moon with the entire team and truly think of Jen as a friend. If anyone is having a destination wedding in New York you will not find a team more accommodating or understanding than Jen and the crew.

THANK YOU JENNY AND EVERYONE AT STYLISH & HIP WEDDINGS!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ericjlarson
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Mariliana and Jenny were fantastic--they were wonderful and easy to work with, the pictures are great, and the price is extremely reasonable. Jenny was very prompt in all of her responses as the planning went on. Many of our guests commented on how sweet and unobtrusive Mariliana was, and we really appreciated her talent and accessibility. It was very clear that she enjoys what she does and was excited to be part of our wedding. We had our pictures within two weeks. We've only just begun the album planning, but we are confident that it will go just as smoothly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theknotspot2011
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Stylish & Hip Weddings is an amazing outfit of talented photographers. After searching online through almost 80 photographers and then narrowing it down to 11 based on website images and layout, I finally decided on Stylish & Hip Weddings, as it was comprised of the most sincere and genuine group of professionals. Not to mention they offer the highest value because of the personal touch they provide.

The photographers at Stylish & Hip Weddings are passionate about what they do and any bride & groom to be would be lucky and happy to have them photograph their big day.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyjesse
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Jenny, I knew my search for a wedding photographer was over. She immediately made me feel at ease about this important decision. Throughout the planning, Jenny was so friendly, prompt and professional about answering any of our questions and bringing our story together.

Mariliana was our photographer for our big day, and we couldn't have been happier with her. My husband and I are not the type of people who wanted to pose for 1000 formal photos, we wanted to make them short and sweet and just have the most fun possible! Mariliana helped us do just that! She captured all the special moments with each other and our loved ones, of everyone having a blast and we did not feel that we were being pulled away from our fun for photos. She fit right in with the crowd and was so creative and flexible with her shots and the venue. Our pictures speak for themselves and we get so many compliments! We would definitely recommend Mariliana, Jenny and the whole crew to everyone and anyone looking for beautiful, fun, unique photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
organizedrhyme
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first time we met Jenny, my husband and I felt like she was an old friend. She was incredibly fun, laid-back and professional throughout the months of planning and especially so on our wedding day. No pressure to buy a larger package than we wanted (though when I decided at the last minute we wanted to add an hour, it was no problem to make the change). And then when our reception ran late, she actually stayed longer than she was supposed to so we could get shots of a special moment scheduled at the end.

The proof is in the pudding though, and I have to say the photos look so lush and we couldn't be happier. They really capture the love and joy of the day, and she was sure to get all the shots we asked for as well as coming up with some great things on the fly.

I wholeheartedly endorse Jenny MacFarlane and Stylish and Hip Weddings!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.8/5.0
My wedding happened to fall on the day of the hurricane in New York City. Mariliana from Stylish & Hip Weddings didn't miss a beat was completely flexible as our plans changed because of the weather. I barely noticed Mariliana all evening and had no expectations as to what the photos would be like. I couldn't be happier. She captured so many precious moments without my knowing she was taking photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmiles
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny and her colleagues were by far the most amazing cast of professionals we could have hired for our wedding. Our pictures came out far more amazing than we could have ever imagined. They were prompt, eager to get to work, and happy to accommodate any "visions" for pictures we had of our own. Jenny is not the type of photographer who is constantly in your face, she is respectful of the events of your big day while understanding the importance of capturing every moment. Her style of photography is nothing less than incredible, her talent abound; we would recommend her and her company to anyone who understands that booking exceptional photographers is the most crucial element in wedding planning. We will always remember our wedding as the most amazing day of our lives, and all the more thanks to Stylish and Hip Weddings. Jenny and her staff were an enormous hit with us, our guests, and we could never thank them enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karooney
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny was the absolute best! She was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I wanted a photojournalist for our wedding and she captured all those little moments that we never would have remembered years later. She definitely blended into the wedding while still capturing everything that was going on. We've gotten so many compliments on our photos, we couldn't be happier :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emmanuelle
Wedding:
10/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny & Todd were truly amazing to work with, always positive and helpful even in moments of stress (as it always happens during weddings).
Jenny's pictures were nothing I've ever seen before, they had so much personality and emotion, I still look at them every single day. Our wedding included different cultures, events, a lot of dancing, people from all around the world and her pictures do so much justice to how crazy and emotional the events were.
She's always smiling and just being with her will make you feel relax on your wedding day. Plus, she shot so many pictures and gave us all of them, which is rare to find with wedding photographers. I originally found her in NY Mag under "affordable" photographers, but to me she is a million times better than those "classic" photographers that do the same shot at all the weddings and are much more expensive. She has so much experience with different cultures that she can adapt to everything and get the best pictures out of it.

Todd was truly amazing too, his video camera was small so it was not too invasive for the guests, I didn't want to have a full crew on the dance floor that would stop people from having fun. He made an amazing 15-minute video that was hosted online and that we were able to share with all of our guests. I cherish that video so much, it is a great keepsake for us that will live on forever and that you can watch whenever you feel like it instead of having to go home and put a DVD in...

Highly recommended, love you guys!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carrielong
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Where to begin, the second I saw Jenny's ad in New York Magazine Weddings (the bible) I was pretty confident I had found my photographer. When the website popped up on my screen and that intoxicating, make you feel all warm and bubbly song came over the speakers we knew our search was over. Jenny was the one and only photographer we met with before choosing and how could you say no to someone with an infectious smile who is offering you mint tea on a rainy Brooklyn day! She was perfect! Laid back and relaxed just like us.


Our wedding day went by without a glitch. Jenny arrived at my parents house on her blue vespa and it was like an old friend entered the house. Taking pictures was so fun and we never felt like we were posing, which was something I was concerned about. We wanted fun spontaneous pictures and that is just what we got. Jenny and Mariliana were so amazing to work with!! The biggest compliment I receive is "your photos should be in a magazine"! Our album 10x10 leather is so beautiful and modern, we could not be happier! Parents albums both 10x10 look beautiful! The picture were uploaded to website so fast that we were able to enjoy them while laying on a beach in Hawaii during our honeymoon!!!

Another major selling point of Stylish Hip Wedding's is the videographer, Josh did such an amazing amazing job. The clip on the website is exactly what you get, a 15 minute clip (almost like a movie trailer) of every single special moment of the day. He did not miss a thing, it's a video that people actually enjoy sitting down to watch! Can't say enough about the crew at Stylish Hip Weddings they Rock!!!!

Carrie and Chris Long
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Christina
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer & Loretto were such a pleasure to work with! They made our day so special : ) Our photos are absolutely amazing. they look they belong in a magazine for sure. These ladies are super-talented and professional. I would reccomend them to any bride, I already have ; )
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMTorpie
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Loretto did such a beautiful job. Our photos are gorgeous and so special. My new husband and I are so happy we chose Stylish hip weddings and we will definitely use them for photographing all of our special moments to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
romaric
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.8/5.0
Jenny is a joy of a person and a delight to work with. She has THE best attitude and made our day so easy and fun. The quality of our photos are amazing and she even did video with her 5D without us even knowing! We now have video footage of us doing our vows! Super cool.

She is just a good spirit and loves shooting people and weddings. She was flexible with timing, location, etc. I would highly recommend Jenny to anyone who wants beautiful, fun, great lit photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emidouhas
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny was the photographer for my wedding in NYC last September. From the first time we spoke on Skype, I knew she was going to be wonderful to work with. She's very professional, responsive, not to mention very warm and energetic! I wanted a photographer who could capture the real moments of my wedding day and she did just that, with true elegance. I love her work and am so happy with my photos! Also, she is very affordable and could definitely charge more for her amazing work. I would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natmack
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
After working in NYC as a magazine editor—and spending a decent amount
of time on photo sets—I knew I wasn’t going to be happy with “just
another wedding photographer.” Jenny was recommended by a photo editor
colleague, and we couldn’t have been more thrilled with the job she
did. Right off the bat Jenny was totally game to ditch Brooklyn for my
home in small-town Ohio (which I never would have guessed would have
been in the budget, but she was very willing to work with us). She kicked off her shoes and got down with the llamas and emus on my parents “farm”, embracing the most vivid of details like the documentary photographer she is. Rather than creating the Barbie and Ken bride and groom photos so common in the industry,
Jenny’s photos were truly authentic and artful, capturing light, emotion, and the feeling of the day. A year and a half later, we're still getting compliments on the beautiful photos and haven’t stopped recommending Stylish & Hip Weddings to newly-engaged friends in NYC and beyond. Thanks, Jenny!

Natalie (and Sam)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura & Julie
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding album is more like a photo shoot for a magazine than a collection of typical run of the mill wedding photos. These pictures remind us of how we felt that day: like rock stars in a fairy tale wedding. Jenny is amazing at blending in to get the good shots, She is so comfortable and kind with people, and she just becomes part of the celebration, all the while never forgetting to open the shutter for all the shots. 
Julie & Laura
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Brooklyn, NY 11216 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stylish & Hip Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo