130x130_sq_1400248383441-sls-06

Stylus S.E.

Raleigh , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3333 Woodmeadow Parkway
Raleigh, NC US 27610 (map)

PHONE

919-346-4669

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

info@stylusweddings.com

919-346-4669

As a savvy bride, you know that a great DJ is more important to what your guests will think about your wedding than almost any... Read more
info@stylusweddings.com

919-346-4669

As a savvy bride, you know that a great DJ is more important to what your guests will think about your wedding than almost any other factor.

Stylus S.E. is a unique Raleigh Wedding DJ service with the focus on the client and their music, not the DJ’s personalities. Our vision is of events where the DJ directs attention where it belongs – on you and your guests, meaning that we enhance your wedding, not dominate it.

As such, we only do 100 weddings a year. As full-time DJs, that allows us to focus on your event without running into the ‘Revolving Door’ that characterizes some of the vendors in this industry.

Stylus was founded by Raleigh Wedding DJ industry insiders - the most knowledgable DJs & Emcees in the region - to address real event needs with professionalism, clarity, skill, and purpose. That means that you get the best in the industry solely focused on the success of your event.
Stylus S.E. wedding DJs and Emcees know what to do and how to do it correctly. We work with you to create the perfect sound and presentation for your event, as well as handling all the details of your vision with the focus and dedication you deserve.

It is our goal to make you comfortable, confident, and able to enjoy your event. We accomplish this with skilled event experts, high-quality equipment, extensive planning and customization, and by dedicating ourselves to your concepts and design.

You take your wedding seriously, and you deserve to work with someone who will do the same. We only do 100 weddings a year - are you one in a hundred? Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360896742045-jasonlightinggoborenaissance
130x130_sq_1360896735059-jasondjinggregmills
130x130_sq_1360896756750-jasonhighgrovegobo1
130x130_sq_1360896778513-jasondjingtaraparker
130x130_sq_1388518988290-styllog
130x130_sq_1388519076715-sls-
130x130_sq_1388519103398-sls-
130x130_sq_1388519129928-sls-2-
130x130_sq_1388519163736-sls-028
130x130_sq_1388519190713-sls-029
130x130_sq_1388519216878-sls-031
130x130_sq_1388519250559-sls-046
130x130_sq_1388519283833-sls-046
130x130_sq_1388519314228-sls-047
130x130_sq_1388519340362-sls-066
130x130_sq_1388519369582-sls-066
130x130_sq_1388519400024-sls-066
130x130_sq_1388519433707-sls-067
130x130_sq_1388519457185-sls-067
130x130_sq_1388519492887-sls-068
130x130_sq_1388519520460-sls-083
130x130_sq_1388519553880-sls-088
130x130_sq_1388519581084-sls-093
130x130_sq_1388519602905-sls-095
130x130_sq_1388519629508-sls-095
130x130_sq_1388519652136-sls-096
130x130_sq_1388519686216-sls-099
130x130_sq_1388519758037-alex--preston-1762-cop
130x130_sq_1388519819771-ashley-travis-198
130x130_sq_1388519865358-megan--alan-2078-cop
130x130_sq_1388519933301-eric-mill
130x130_sq_1388519934690-gobouplighting---sweet-life-photograph
130x130_sq_1388519972916-paigehughwedding0907131309-edi
130x130_sq_1388519977047-paigehughwedding0907131314-edi
130x130_sq_1388519983167-paigehughwedding0907131330-edi
130x130_sq_1388519988866-paigehughwedding0907131334-edit-

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
80s, 90s, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Pop, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Jason Huggins is hands down, and without question, the best DJ in the business.

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Jason, who not only is super cool but also made our meetings really fun and informative, and of course our wedding day UNFORGETTABLE. Jason managed a feat that we had never experienced at any other event: he kept the dance floor packed to the brim during the entire reception. We loved the playlist he compiled for us and guests kept on raving about his delivery throughout the night. Jason has a gift for reading the crowd and for keeping them coming back for more. Jason is articulate, fun, and an amazing master of ceremonies who just rocked the house. During the planning phase, Jason always responded quickly with advice, guidance or "absolutely we can do that". He was very easy to work with. Jason is also a scholar of music, is very experienced, and has fantastic, fun, and creative ideas for making sure you have an unforgettable experience. Five weeks after our wedding, guests are still commenting to us about him. Just book his services, you will NOT regret it
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Jason for our wedding this April and we could not be happier with the outcome. Jason has a musical gift of blending together great songs and his passion for music cannot be compared. We received compliments all night and after the event about how great our DJ was. If you ever have an event you need a DJ for, look no further than Stylus SE and Jason "Huggy Bear" Huggins. Thanks for a great evening!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Jason was an amazing DJ! We hired him for our wedding reception that had a very mixed age crowd. He was so skilled at reading people to see what songs to play to get people on the dance floor. We had everyone out on the floor dancing the night away! Every person we talked to after the wedding mentioned how he was the best DJ they had ever seen! And we agree! He even got out on the dance floor to help teach a line dance to guests. Honestly, we could not be any happier with picking him. He is professional, extremely skilled, and will make sure your event is a night to remember! You will NOT be disappointed!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Having a DJ for our wedding was a last minute decision (2 months before our wedding), and we are so glad Stylus S.E. happened to be available!! Not only did they provide a DJ for the reception but also ran sound for our ceremony. Jason and Eric, our DJ, were so great to work with! The two meetings I had with them put me at so much ease, even during stressful points of wedding planning. They gave great advice about which songs to choose for certain points during the reception when I had no idea which ones to pick. During the reception I found my seven-year-old nephew (whose dad is a musician) hanging out at the DJ table with Eric, wearing headphones, pretending to be a DJ himself! It was super sweet! Thank you Stylus S.E. for providing superb service!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1370402496159-elish-jon-calavera-drinks
Elish
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Another bride who was lucky enough to snag Mr. Huggins up for our unique wedding! Our first DJ went MIA on us at the last minute and I was in tears about what to do since our particular wedding was not your average wedding. We did a Dia de loa Muertos wedding, and Jason was able to fuse Latin music with some current dance hits and also some nerdy songs we just HAD to have at the wedding. He also kept me sane during the wedding, because he was on track with the agenda. At the end, since we had tried to do too much in too little time, he came up to me and worked with me making sure we got in the important things and cute out a few extras. Jason went above and beyond, he was a pleasure every time we met, and overall understood EXACTLY what we wanted for our wedding. If you are a unique bride, and you want something different that the status quo, please please do yourself a favor and call Stylus S.E. Not to mention, he was highly recommended by our photographer when I went to her about our DJ dilemma. She spoke about how great he was working with the other vendors, and a bit about the other weddings he did where he saved the day. Jason rocks our argyle socks! XO Jon & Elish!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jason from Stylus S.E. did a fantastic job as the DJ for our reception! He was able to incorporate short notice elements that we requested, and was instrumental in getting our guests in a festive mood. One of my biggest worries about the reception was that people wouldn't have as much fun as I'd hoped, but Jason made that a non-issue! He had everyone dancing and laughing as soon as dinner and cake concluded! We wish that the duration of the reception had been longer, just so people would have had more time to dance to Jason's music! Book Jason for your event, you'll be so glad that you did!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm not even sure how to start this review because I am still speechless about how AMAZING Jason was at our wedding! I continue hear from our guests that our DJ was BEST they had ever experienced and that they couldn't believe he kept everyone on the dance floor from the first song until the last one! Actually, Jason had so many people dancing for so long that the dance floor at our venue started to break apart!

Jason isn't just a DJ, he is a true entertainer. He knows how to interact with his audience to make sure they have an unforgettable time! With that said, he also knows his boundaries, and is not the type of DJ that steals the spotlight. Jason definitely made the night about my husband and myself, all while making sure our guests had a blast!

We couldn't have asked for a better DJ, Jason truly made our wedding a night we will never forget! I can guarantee that if you choose anyone from Stylus S.E. your wedding day will be more than you ever expected!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emma
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
This wedding would have been a near-disaster without Jason Huggins/Stylus SE. I had no idea what to expect from a DJ, and initially wasn't even planning on using one at our Sunday morning wedding, given the early hour, but I am so grateful that I did! Jason took the reins and turned our big day into something spectacular. He guided me through the planning process so that every section of the ceremony and reception were sonically covered. He asked about my favorite songs from high school, what my "guilty pleasure" music was, and helped me figure out how to respond if my mother-in-law requested something cheesy like "The Electric Slide." He even explained how he creates the proper type of energy and customizes it for the timeline and responsiveness of the crowd.

Jason took care of covering sound for the ceremony (I hadn't even thought to mic our readers and minister at our outdoor wedding), provided announcements during the reception so guests knew what to expect, and he gave us killer music. He read the mood of the crowd like a psychic and mixed up the beats and sounds to constantly keep it interesting. I didn't think people would dance at 2:00 on a Sunday afternoon, but Jason proved me wrong! Several guests complimented me on the music at the reception, saying it was the first wedding they'd been to where they hadn't been subjected to sub-par tunes.

Through it all, Jason was professional and authoritative. He kept the whole wedding running smoothly, which left me able to focus on just relaxing and having a good time.

This is one happy bride! I can't thank Style SE enough for what they did for us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jason was absolutely amazing! He got the style of wedding and music that we wanted perfectly! He talked us and the bridal party through every part of the reception from what to expect during introductions to how to cut the cake! He kept the reception moving and exciting and ensured that everybody had a good time! I cannot praise him enough!! This man knows what he is doing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
There are literally NO words to express our gratitude to Jason for making our special day unforgettable and most of all FUN! For us personally, the DJ selection was one of the most important decisions for the entire wedding. My husband is a former DJ and performed weddings for over 7 years, so he was extremely picky and of course thought that no one would live up to his expectations (at one point, he even suggested that he could DJ his own wedding). After our first in-person meeting with Jason, my husband immediately felt a wave of relief and truly felt confident in Jason’s abilities. Our wedding reception was absolutely the best time we have ever had! Jason did an amazing job mixing the music and keeping everything flowing. One of the things I appreciated the most was the obvious fact he was genuinely having fun. Every time I looked up, he was smiling and jamming behind the turntables. Jason definitely has a major talent for engaging crowds. He cracked jokes and continually had our guests laughing and smiling. At one point during the evening, I looked up to see my husband’s grandmother behind the DJ booth! Jason had brought her back there, put his headphones on her and she had her arms up, raising the roof!! It was unforgettable and my guests are still laughing about it! We also had numerous children at our wedding, and Jason was so thoughtful to include them. He came out to the center of the dance floor and asked all the kids to join him. He started a game where each kid got to run and slide across the dance floor to the music. The crowd went wild, cheering for each kid as they took their turn!! Jason was so in-tune to our guests and was able to create these amazing, unplanned moments! To all the future brides out there… Jason is the only choice for your wedding! He is professional, timely and organized, but most importantly, he is charismatic and will create a personal experience for you and your unique guests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason did a fabulous job with our wedding requests! My husband and I were very pleased with the time that he took to meet with us to understand the needs of our special day. He was flexible and had great energy! We didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day and the guests all raved about our DJ for months to follow. I'd recommend Jason's DJ services to anyone for any occasion!--Pamela, Raleigh NC
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
3/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason was a spectacular DJ for our wedding. Not only did my husband and I think he was great, but we received tons of awesome feedback from our guests. Jason took the time to thoroughly plan out what we wanted played or not played at our wedding ... he gave us his professional opinion while always keeping our wants and needs in mind. My husband and I thought that planning the music would be a stressful, daunting task, but Jason guided us through the process with ease. We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to make their wedding that much more memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason Huggins of Stylus S.E. provided my husband and I the best entertainment during our wedding reception. Our wedding was planned within mere weeks, and with the chaos and stress that weddings bring on already, you can imagine the amount of anxiety that was hovering over me trying to decide what to include at our reception. Jason called one day to get a general idea of my music taste and to collaborate ideas of what I dreamed my wedding would be like. My indecisiveness during our conversation made me hesitant that my reception wouldn't be as special or wouldn't reflect who Ryan and I were as a couple. WOW, was I wrong! I could not have dreamed of a better wedding and reception, and I owe so much of that to Jason of Stylus S.E. He had my friends and family singing and dancing. He was entertaining and took on the role of "host" so that we didn't have to worry about making sure everyone was having a good time. The music choices were spot on, at times we sang at the top of our lungs and there were even songs that brought tears to my eyes. I recommend this DJ company and guarantee you will not be disappointed. To this day, I still have people telling me how much fun my wedding was, and asking where I found my entertainment. Thank you, Stylus S.E!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
3333 Woodmeadow Parkway, Raleigh, NC 27610 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stylus S.E.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo