130x130_sq_1268688482623-sherylandmikecarranzawedding174

SubRosa Floral Design

Los Angeles , CA

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US (map)

PHONE

310-408-7727

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Flowers are my passion and I'm blessed to be passionate about my work. Flowers are an amazing beauty of nature and I am continually in awe of them; a pink stripe in a white tulip, the... Read more
Flowers are my passion and I'm blessed to be passionate about my work. Flowers are an amazing beauty of nature and I am continually in awe of them; a pink stripe in a white tulip, the fragrance of a sweet pea, the layers of petals of a rose. We specialize in weddings and events focusing on every detail with the intent and desire to create to enhance your wedding day. We ensure your event gets all the personal attention it deserves. Whether your taste is simple and organic or elegant and over the top, we can design to fit your style. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1220395550036-20080516_107
130x130_sq_1242930023093-heidenfelderwedding003
130x130_sq_1242930131890-heidenfelderwedding006
130x130_sq_1242930381406-sofiainiguezwedding023
130x130_sq_1251321245071-lizanddamonwedding006
130x130_sq_1251321251993-lizanddamonwedding008
130x130_sq_1251321278040-lizanddamonwedding023
130x130_sq_1268687138236-flowers261
130x130_sq_1268687216009-torrancemarriottweddingshow005
130x130_sq_1268687278297-torrancemarriottweddingshow013
130x130_sq_1268687419843-2008043057
130x130_sq_1268687525838-flowers241
130x130_sq_1268687637037-flowers373
130x130_sq_1268687664868-flowers398
130x130_sq_1268687714373-flowers416
130x130_sq_1268687753142-flowers427
130x130_sq_1268687777973-flowers430
130x130_sq_1268687812148-flowers436
130x130_sq_1278355104887-julieandryan004
130x130_sq_1278355113824-julieandryan012
130x130_sq_1278355114277-julieandryan015
130x130_sq_1278355122355-julieandryan016
130x130_sq_1278355122918-julieandryan019
130x130_sq_1278355131558-julieandryan023

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Decorative items needed are supplied custom to need of the bride including arches, candelabras, and other rental items
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
I offer jewels, including swarovsky crystals, pearls, decorative jewel pins, and more
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
I do wedding day set up for an additional fee which depends on the amount of on site installation. Also included in my delivery service is pinning on all boutonnieres and corsages.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
I would absolutely be willing to visit an unfamiliar site and quite often like to have initial consultation at the site which can help inspire unique design and decorating ideas.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
I do not offer preservation services but have a wonderful referral with a great reputation.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
I offer complimentary consultation and will come to you either at your home or your venue.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Contact us and we will find a time that works for both of us to meet.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1340499230216-mylover1
Jessica
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Claudia of SubRosa floral design is absolutely wonderful. She took the time to meet with us, designed exactly what we had in mind, and was great in responding to us. She is such a sweet person, and had great advice and knowledge of floral designs and ideas. We definitely recommend SubRosa!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326348605253-tarakeely2052
mdyblue5
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Claudia was very nice to work with. We use her for our wedding and bridal shower. She does amazing work and the cost was great! My bouquet was so beautiful. It was better than I expected. Actually everyone's flower's were beautiful as well.
I will definitely use claudia again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SDanna
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful and the cost was very reasonable. She did my shower and the wedding and I loved everything!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa Young
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Claudia was so accommodating, professional, creative, cool & down to earth! All her arrangements were stunningly beautiful and at the same time they had so much attitude & character - just like us!

xoxo
Mando & Nessa
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
This vendor was excellent and we were thrilled with the service she provided.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sistahsoljah
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. My bouquet was exactly as I had imagined it to be and Subrosa owner, Claudia Molter, is a lovely person to do business with.
She made sure all everything looked right, and in a timely fashion, and we could have been more pleased with their services.
The flowers were gorgeous! Fresh and bursting with color. And the Gardenia she brought for my hair smelled like heaven.
If you know what colors you like, and know nothing about flowers, like me, Claudia will find something that works for you and your personality and make it look effortless. She's that good!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Claudia is incredibly talented! My wedding was more beautiful then I imagined it being. She worked with my budget and made my wedding look like a million bucks. She was super easy to work with, and helped me with what flowers to go with. I still have friends talking about how beautiful the flowers were. I gave them away as gifts at the end of the night so they would not go to waste.
Thanks so much Claudia!
Candice
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1259781230898-france20091710
Chris d
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Claudia was wonderful. We clicked immediately. She understood the look we were hoping for. She created serveral samples for us and was very honest about what the cost would be for the flowers we wanted at the time of year we wanted them. She was on time and willing to go above and beyond to make sure our reception looked beautiful. She even ordered candles for us at wholesale cost and loaned us her hurricanes at no cost when it turned out the reception site didn't have enough. She was so easy to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1270117484372-2482614028756715571222318615274066082194n
MRSDG90731
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Claudia- Owner of Subrosa florist was amazing! I gave some suggestions to her on what I wanted for my flowers and she showed me samples of what she had done and also made me a sample of what I would get. After working with Claudia on planning the wedding we hired her to do the flowers at my bridal shower. When I saw those flowers (that we pretty much let her design) we let her run with the wedding flowers too. She did better then I could have ever imagined. Her costs were amazing as well. Claudia eased my nerves as well as my mothers during a very hectic time! If you need a floral designer go with Subrosa! You will not be sorry!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rohajek
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Claudia was a great pleasure to work with.
She was very amicable and is a great team player to have on your side during those sticky times.
She was very understanding to all my requirements and more importantly intepreted it right.
During the day of the event, she took care of everything.
I would highly recommed Claudia to all the new to-be brides and look forward to working with her in some future events.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/7/2009
4.4/5.0
Claudia was incredibly helpful and did a great job of incorporating mine and my husband's personalities into the arrangements. The value was incredible, and the quality was top notch. I would definitely recommend SubRosa to the particular bride on a budget.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1218414108592-timmelissa
Melissa
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Claudia is an amazing florist that any bride would be lucky to have! She was very professional, prompt, and exceeded our expectations. I loved my flowers and table decorations! Thank you so much SubRosa I will recommend your services to everyone I know.

Love the Happy New Bride,
Melissa
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl0222
Wedding:
5/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Claudia and so did my mother-in-law, she even made Claudia her personal florist after she did my sister-in-laws bridal shower. Claudia is very flexible and willing to try new things. I did not want a lot of flower in my centerpieces and I opted for something that didnn't die right away. We had a beach themed wedding and so Claudia made my centerpieces with hurricanes, candles, sand, sea shells and sea glass with a flower wreath at the base. It was simple yet elegant and it didn't require as many flowers as a regular floral centerpiece would. I gave her a picture of the way i wanted my bouqet to look and she captured it perfectly! I will use Claudia in the future and I recommend her to anyone looking for a great florist at a very reasonable price!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Claudia is an amazing florist! She listened to my ideas and produced the most gorgeous bouquets and table arrangements that truly looked like they cost a fortune (in fact many people at my wedding were overheard saying they thought so) but were a fraction of the price. Claudia made my wedding truly unforgettable and the reception stunningly beautiful. I will most certainly contact Claudia in the future and recommend her highly to family and friends.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
~rubyredruca~
Wedding:
5/16/2008
5.0/5.0
I am so lucky to have found SubRosa (Claundia)! She was everything that I had been looking for, and I found her so close to my wedding date! As soon as I saw her portfolio I knew that she was the one. Her work is right on and looks way expensive! Her ideas were awesome and her flowers made the wedding. Her work was absolutely stunning and I cannot give her enough praise. I found her to be quite reasonable, especially comparing to the other estimates I got from other vendors. She was familiar with the locations that I was having my wedding and reception at, and I knew when talking to her that she was on top of everything and I wouldn't have to worry about a thing. She responded to every email and voicemail I left her, and quick. Lifesaver! I can't say enough about how wonderful SubRosa is!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey Hyde
Wedding:
9/17/2005
5.0/5.0
Subrosa Floral Design did an amazing job on our wedding. They captured the feel, look and aesthetic I wanted for our elegant beach wedding. They were open to my ideas and had some great ideas themselves! They were attentive and so easy to work with. I since have used them for other functions and specialty floral needs. Thank you again Subrosa!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
10/8/2004
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with the work of SubRosa Flowers. The flowers and the arrangements used in my wedding were perfectly beautiful. I thought the design they came up with was exactly my taste... simple yet elegant. I found them very easy to work with and very nice. All in all it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend them to another bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawna
Wedding:
8/16/2002
5.0/5.0
This was absolutely the best experience we had regarding our wedding planning. SubRosa was so professional and accommodating to our needs. We were not even sure exactly what we wanted and they designed our center pieces and bouquets perfectly to match our ideal vision. They created the ambiance that we were wishing for while enhancing the space we had already chosen. Truly amazing work! I still have my bouquet on my wall perfectly hung dry (thanks to Subrosa's help). I have recommended them to everyone I know. Thanks Subrosa!
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Complimentary Toss Bouquet
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Bouquet style and flowers to be chosen by florist but complimentary to bride's bouquet or cake flowers. Mention you found us on Wedding Wire to get your free toss bouquet.
Deal #WWa972e67eab387a13
220x220_1268688482623-sherylandmikecarranzawedding174

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for SubRosa Floral Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo