130x130_sq_1285190811966-dsc0003

Sugar Art by Angela, LLC

Panama City , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7426 Joanna Lane
Panama City, FL US 32409 (map)

PHONE

850-832-6685

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sugar Art by Angela is owned and operated by Angela Bowden. Located on the outskirts of Panama City, Florida, Angela is proud to serve all surrounding counties with beautifully decorated... Read more
Sugar Art by Angela is owned and operated by Angela Bowden. Located on the outskirts of Panama City, Florida, Angela is proud to serve all surrounding counties with beautifully decorated cakes. Specialty cakes include wedding cakes, cupcakes, birthday cakes, and everything in between.

Angela has been decorating cakes for the past 17 years and exclusively creates all of her own Sugar Art. She prides herself on taking time to make sure her customers are happy and satisfied with the end results of each project. All of her customers are treated as if they are her ONLY customer. Each cake is baked fresh to order so you can guarantee that it will taste as good as it looks!

Angela understands that planning a wedding can be a stressful situation, and she attempts to take the load off the bride where the cake is concerned. She is accustomed to dealing with out of town brides who may have alot of uncertainties or questions about the process of ordering a wedding cake -- sight unseen. Rest assured that when you work with her through the process, she will lighten the load where the cake is concerned. She welcomes questions and knows that this is a crucial part of the wedding planning. So feel free to ask away.

Some services offered for nominal fees are: Set up and delivery of cakes, stand rentals

Consultations and tastings are available by appointment only.

No cake is ever too small or too large. All inquiries are welcome.

Sugar Art by Angela looks forward to working with you!



Connect with us at www.Facebook.com/Sugarartbyangela Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1285191138076-dsc0002
130x130_sq_1286400361726-orangeandbluewedding
130x130_sq_1286401434241-turquoiseseashell
130x130_sq_1286421408616-appliques
130x130_sq_1286421408366-blueandgoldribbon
130x130_sq_1286421410116-cheesecake3tier
130x130_sq_1286421409679-brownfondantdrape
130x130_sq_1286421410913-chocolateandwhitetier
130x130_sq_1286421432397-fondantdrape
130x130_sq_1286421433007-crabpot
130x130_sq_1286421433679-fondantsparkle
130x130_sq_1286421435085-fondantstripe
130x130_sq_1286421435210-georgiaandfondantdrape
130x130_sq_1286421450288-groomsgolf
130x130_sq_1286421450741-hydrangea
130x130_sq_1286421452991-pinkandorange
130x130_sq_1286421453116-redandgoldsparkle2
130x130_sq_1286421467351-redandgoldsparkle
130x130_sq_1286421467491-sandcastlelarge
130x130_sq_1286421469257-sandcastlesmall

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Angela was AWESOME to work with! She was very prompt with all e-mails and phone calls and so professional. Best of all, our wedding cupcake tower not only looked great, it tasted great as well!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
I recently had a destination wedding in Panama City Beach and chose Sugar Art by Angela per online reviews. I sent Angela pictures of cakes I had discovered on Pinterest and she recreated them to perfection! The only downfall for me was that I didn't like the fondant icing that was used for the cakes. With that being said, it was definitely better than most fondant icings I have had in the past so for that, I was pleased. I also felt pricing was a bit steep for the size cakes I chose, however I do understand that pricing is a bit more expensive in tourist areas such as Panama City. Angela was very flexible and dependable on cake delivery times as well. A pleasure to work with. Thanks for helping make our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Angela spent the time to bake several mini cakes for our initial tasting, and it was "clear" that we found the perfect cake. She invited us to her home, where she has a small baking room designated to her craft, she was knowledgeable, and "easy" to work with. Everything she's said she would do for us was TRUE, flawless transaction. This lady has the BEST tasting cakes trust me you will want to conduct business with her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was great. She saved me big time when my venues baker quit 3 weeks before my wedding and I couldn't get others to give me a quote, she followed through. She made two amazing cakes and they tasted as good as they looked. She is easy to work with, responsive, and reasonably priced!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The key lime wedding cake my daughter and son-in-law requested for their wedding was absolutely delicious. Many times a beautiful cake can be dry and too sweet but this cake was beautiful and scrumptious! We were glad there was more cake the next day to eat for breakfast, lunch and dinner!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
To all brides along the Emerald Coast I would Highly recommend Sugar Art by Angela for your wedding and groom's cake, my guest are still raving about the moistness and extreme flavor of my cake!
Thanks Angela, I look forward to working with you in the future !

Letitia Bowman
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
9/17/2013
0.4/5.0
We got married 9/17/13 in Panama City beach. Being from out of town & trying to find a cake. Do NOT recommend Sugar Arts by Angela. When she arrived with my cake it was leaning to one side. I said what's wrong she said the humidity must have made it lean on the way over. Being from Florida wouldn't you be prepared for humidity? She said she could fix it, that did not happen. She said she would make me a new one or refund my money. I told her I needed a cake, I put down a deposit and wanted a cake. She brings one back after the wedding, looked nothing like the picture and that was leaning too. She did not offer to take any money off. I was waiting for her to offer. Only because I had guess coming I took the cake. My guess we're very disappointed and I could have cried. You want your wedding to be beautiful, if she was truly a professional I would have thought she would have made this right but she didn't. I did my homework and most of her reviews were good. Angela you should have really done something to make this right. Very disappointing and NOT recommending. We're going to Florida again this year same time for our first anniversary, we plan on getting a cake again, only because we could not save our top part. However We Will NOT be using her!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugar Art by Angela, LLC responded with the following comments:

In response to this review, I do agree that I fought this cake from the time I put it in the vehicle. The weather was extremely wet and damp; and the buttercream did not set well as there was too much moisture in it. By the time I arrived at the bride's condo room, it had practically collapsed. I told her I would reimburse her. As she stated, she said she wanted a cake. My only recourse was to go back to the shop, TOTALLY RE-BAKE and DECORATE another cake (and mind you, this was within an hour and a half or less time frame from the time I left the beach.) I do not keep cakes stored up to take out and decorate, so this was my only option. I decorated it, rushed back to the beach, and brought it in. Everyone there was saying how pretty it was, and the groom (smiling) actually stated that it looked more like what they had ordered. They told me they were happy, because my husband and I made a point to ask them. When I left, everyone was smiling and appeared in no way upset or disappointed at the replacement. I understand that you cannot please everyone; and certain situations cannot be avoided. But in my opinion, I did my best to make the situation right and thought I did. This is the 1st I've heard since I delivered the cake on September 17, 2013. She was more than welcome to contact me after the event for a discussion of her dissatisfaction. However, she did not. If she wants to come back for her anniversary, I will be happy to GIVE her an even bigger cake free of charge.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
9/8/2013
4.8/5.0
We chose all our vendors via online reviews due to our wedding being a destination, and we were not disappointed with our decision to have Angela bake our cake! I saw a picture of a cake I wanted online and Angela was able to replicate the cake to a tee! I could not believe how beautifully the cake turned out, her delivery was perfectly on time and inexpensive, too. Not only was the cake absolutely beautiful, it was one of the best tasting cakes we have ever had. We ordered a vanilla yellow cake with buttercream frosting and we decided to order a larger cake so that we could provide bigger pieces to our guests. That was the best thing we could have done for the wedding. Our guests were going back for 2nd and 3rd servings, the cake was that good! Thank you Angela!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Angela has the most amazing cake designs and I would recommend her 100%.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the wedding cake and groom cake. They both tasted great and looked amazing. We sent a picture over email of what we wanted and Angela was able to create exactly what we wanted. Everyone loved them. Angela was very easy to work with and very prompt in returning calls and emails. I would recommend her services for the Panama City beach area.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Angela was amazing! Trying to schedule appointments is difficult when you are planning a wedding from out of town. Angela was so flexible and made the entire experience so great. The cake turned out better than I had imagined!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
Angela was very helpful throughout my wedding planning process. I was very indecisive when it came to my cake and she really just went with the flow and had a lot of patience with me. In the end she captured everything I had described to her. She was also very honest about how much cake I really needed and what the cost of all my ideas would be. My wedding cake a perfect blend of class and simplicity...and bling!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding cake. I was a difficult bride to work with in terms of my cake as I continued to change my mind. However, Angela was always patient with me and responsive to all my requests...no matter how often they changed. In the end, my cake turned out exactly as I imagined and it was really delicious too. A lot of my guests commented on how good it was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake and groom's cake were wonderful - thanks so much!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
10/31/2011
5.0/5.0
WOW! That is the only word I can use to describe every part of service and delivery! The cake was absolutely GORGEOUS!! I could not have been more pleased! The price was extremely reasonable for what I received. Our cake was delicious and breathtaking to behold! I received so many compliments on my cake it was quite possibly the best part of the wedding. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela was great to work with! We had a destination wedding and were unable to meet with her prior to the wedding to do a cake tasting but that did not matter. I emailed pictures of what I wanted and Angela got it perfect! The cake was beautiful and tasted great! I have gotten rave reviews from all of my guest about how wonderful the cake looked and tasted. My husband and I will be getting a mini cake from Angela on our 1 year anniversary!:)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1277931863622-pict0377a
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake was amazing! Exactly what I wanted. I gave her some pictures, we did a tasting, and it was perfect. I'm still eating some of the leftovers!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
1Heather7
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela just recently did my wedding cake 6/18/11. She is so professional that I was blown away. I worked with her on my wedding cake over 700 miles away and she delivered exactly what I wanted! She answers any questions that you have and makes sure that you are getting exactly what you want! Thank you so much again angela for my beautiful wedding cake!

Heather
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitgillespie
Wedding:
6/2/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and was very yummy. There were seashells on my cake that looked real but were actually white chocolate!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1305670171688-22205320173534340531250385319324726683360289n
LUISA
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Angela was wonderful to work with!! The cake turned out more beautiful than I could have imagined. Because we were so crunched on time, she even voluntereed to put the roses on the cake!! We really loved her professinalism, and art!!
She also made some chocolate covered strawberries for us that looked fantastic :)
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela was great! There was no pressure and it was easy the whole time. Her cakes were better than I could of imagined and priced right. I think she did an amazing job and will recommender her to any of my friends.

Thanks,

Jennifer
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Angela provided us with the most beautiful wedding cake for our beach wedding. It fit the theme perfectly and was also very delicious. I would highly recommend her for any of your cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pcflash1
Wedding:
9/17/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was not only delicious but beautiful as well. My daughter was very particular in the details she wanted and Angela was very accomidating with changes we requested. Very professional, very reasonable, very talented! Definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1263956958282-xmas2009105
Ann
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful & beautiful cakes!! Angela helped me brainstorm ideas for our cake and was so beautiful and so delicious! She even made my Husband a very special Harley Davidson Grooms Cake that was to die for!! Highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1276097224928-101
Angelique
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful, I loved it. She communicated great since I was from out of town. I am very happy that I got Angela to make my cake for my wedding! : )
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauire
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.8/5.0
I was from Ohio, so most of my conversations were over the phone and through emails. They always responsded quickly.

I had a two layer seashell cake. One layer was red velvet and the other was white with filling. The red velvet was moist and very good. The white was good, but not as moist.

The cake was beautiful and was everything that we expected. They were very professional and personable.

Have already recommended to a friend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was gorgeous, wonderful quality and the talk of our wedding (well, besides the bride and groom... of course). It tasted wonderful and we were extremely pleased. Angela was such a pleasant and professional person to work with as well. Doug and I would highly recommend her services and products. We will use her business again and again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
5/15/2009
4.8/5.0
I recently investigated a number of wedding cake providers in the Panama City area (and ate cake at all interviews). I ended up choosing Sugar Art by Angela; her cake was not only the best tasting, but the most reasonably priced. It was as beautiful as it was delicious. She made it exactly as I'd requested; a seashore theme with edible seashells. People still ask where I got that cake. Now I'm hungry for cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madamaze Productions
Wedding:
10/25/2003
5.0/5.0
Angela Bowden is THE cake lady! My search for her began with the former head of Gulf Coast Community College's Culinary Arts Program. After hearing from him and reading about all the things that go wrong with wedding cakes and declaring she was the only one he'd trust, I committed to her for wedding cakes and groom's cake for 4 big weddings. She exceeded all expectations in every possible way. The cakes are gorgeous and scrumptuous! I've personally seen/tasted a cake by a famous New York cake baker; Angela's were better! Plus, she is an absolute delight to work with. With all the things a bride and her planners have to worry about, cakes don't have to be among them! Plus, our family and friends have used her to create "sugar art" for many other festive events. It's not a party without Angela!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
7426 Joanna Lane, Panama City, FL 32409 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugar Art by Angela, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1285190811966-dsc0003