You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1477688282 36f59e1572f3192b 8 wendy laurel snippetandink amymatt

Sugar Beach Events Hawaii

Kihei , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

85 North Kihei Rd.
Kihei, HI 96753 US (map)

PHONE

808-856-6151

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Sugar Beach Events, your wedding will create timeless memories in an imaginative setting for you and your guests. White sands nestled on the azure blue waters of the Pacific, every... Read more
At Sugar Beach Events, your wedding will create timeless memories in an imaginative setting for you and your guests. White sands nestled on the azure blue waters of the Pacific, every wedding at Sugar Beach Events captures the ambiance and romance of this tropical oasis. Sugar Beach Events is the only premier oceanfront full-service private wedding venue on Maui.

Sugar Beach Events offers oceanfront dining, spectacular Hawaiian sunsets, full-service event planning, exceptional catering options, great entertainment, upscale rentals, professional wait staff and bar service, delivered with the aloha spirit to make your event memorable. With attention to detail and years of experience in planning, our professional and creative coordinators will help ensure your party is fun, creative and memorable.

"I dreamed of creating a venue built specifically for weddings and events that offers everything a bride needs to make the planning process easy. Planning a destination wedding has its own challenges and I want the process to be fun and relatively stress-free, while offering clients amazing food and service to complete the package. My love of food and a desire to help couples achieve the day of their dreams is what brought us Sugar Beach Events." - Chef Lee McBride, Owner and Founder

We invite you to visit our website for more information and to view photos and videos of our beautiful Maui venue. Contact us today!

808-856-6151

denise@sugarbeacheventshawaii.com

www.SugarBeachEventsHawaii.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1477687763849 cl111
130x130 sq 1401918992366 tasha john 9 2013 18
130x130 sq 1477687593307 617kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1477687266065 11. oceanside party set up
130x130 sq 1401919182417 cd 44 copy
130x130 sq 1401918664493 022kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918714547 160kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401919175002 cd 40 copy
130x130 sq 1477687817188 lc931
130x130 sq 1401918677115 053kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1384232066105 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1477687831294 lj156
130x130 sq 1401918997954 tasha john 9 2013 29
130x130 sq 1477687708469 640.1kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1477687660706 629kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1477687800550 cjevansej 33
130x130 sq 1401918708683 157kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401919203397 cd 52 copy
130x130 sq 1401918701900 153kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1477687269406 8 wendy laurel snippetandink amymatt
130x130 sq 1477687725640 aj561
130x130 sq 1384232087186 gallery venue 1
130x130 sq 1384232071186 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1384232061719 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1401918670444 034kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918683856 088kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1384232116088 gallery venue 2
130x130 sq 1401918720209 161kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918731814 0272 copy
130x130 sq 1401918966679 screen shot 2014 05 26 at 2.29.36 pm copy
130x130 sq 1401919004425 tasha john 9 2013 42
130x130 sq 1401918973759 screen shot 2014 05 26 at 2.57.20 pm copy
130x130 sq 1401919196631 cd 50 copy
130x130 sq 1401918985960 tasha john 9 2013 6 copy
130x130 sq 1401919159005 cd 36 copy
130x130 sq 1401918725920 178kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1384232053187 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1477687286419 016kauaphotography 2
130x130 sq 1401919151418 cd 35 copy
130x130 sq 1384232096675 gallery venue 1
130x130 sq 1401918958491 img3298
130x130 sq 1384232093812 gallery venue 1
130x130 sq 1401919166432 cd 39 copy
130x130 sq 1477687738509 0751
130x130 sq 1477687308155 100kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918875438 img0766 2315623177 o
130x130 sq 1477687536354 527kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918815431 img0694 2315613067 o
130x130 sq 1401918929158 img0875 2315628666 o
130x130 sq 1477687471035 0214 hawaii i 3944 x3 copy
130x130 sq 1477687472343 0214 hawaii i 4046 x3
130x130 sq 1477687500002 0214 hawaii i 4275 x3
130x130 sq 1403733933117 1398879101525814580472753664798074864761099o
130x130 sq 1403733940826 1485990101525814533972754553808037254205722o
130x130 sq 1403733947181 1485990101525814555572752893586977403473979o
130x130 sq 1403733954481 1485990101525814622622758079728548317953421o
130x130 sq 1403733961943 1492296101525814633872757540159272517204621o
130x130 sq 1403733970733 1498884101525814605322757063328100378049314o
130x130 sq 1403733979885 1518407101525814631572758561925157251102797o
130x130 sq 1403733988620 1622402101525814588272751585634439318611685o
130x130 sq 1403733996764 162240210152581460727275571089930993598680o
130x130 sq 1403734005534 1795351101525814634822752026735557575286452o
130x130 sq 1403734013196 1799949101525814556422759032375103660608579o
130x130 sq 1403734021783 1889032101525814602072755937982621854447428o
130x130 sq 1403734030387 1891456101525814628472751382309448640084209o
130x130 sq 1403734039598 1891482101525814615722754607234359065837678o
130x130 sq 1403734048235 1899345101525814540072757432686043774534504o
130x130 sq 1403734055378 10258470101525814616872751088184017816432304o
130x130 sq 1403734063376 10259217101525814653572754280310239802227401o
130x130 sq 1403734070937 10259220101525814566172754008139593866766574o
130x130 sq 1403734078459 10259220101525814657372754681487554343575820o
130x130 sq 1403734086188 10265340101525814614372757105093897587901267o
130x130 sq 1403734094508 10265490101525814631722758747754533668465357o
130x130 sq 1403734103531 10269075101525814622072754896945640767471276o
130x130 sq 1403734111462 10269107101525814587572757071571793922289992o
130x130 sq 1403734119921 10269200101525814623972757756777117761968304o
130x130 sq 1403734128034 10269318101525814619172758962502306083252966o
130x130 sq 1403734136211 10271151101525814550322757921578455240776895o
130x130 sq 1403734143587 10272525101525814566422751458383846142746708o
130x130 sq 1403734151123 10272577101525814563322753627179291904896221o
130x130 sq 1403734159794 10273317101525814584622758414051477424867422o
130x130 sq 1403734168238 10273357101525814540372752957543283117469608o
130x130 sq 1403734177033 10275420101525814639322756385190439703132766o
130x130 sq 1403734184509 1028517210152581456407275451691030504346949o
130x130 sq 1403734191465 10285767101525814618672757206728595155922651o
130x130 sq 1403734198237 10287039101525814627072756397029101112281416o
130x130 sq 1403734205929 10287048101525814558522755752155372367615900o
130x130 sq 1403734214291 10295055101525814571172755748731164866511085o
130x130 sq 1403734221626 10295355101525814598922757950300022249008557o
130x130 sq 1403734228561 10295442101525814637072758122550276996459482o
130x130 sq 1403734235603 1029545710152581454657275916056332143311648o
130x130 sq 1403734243399 102960321015258145931227566166515345866202o
130x130 sq 1403734250204 10296044101525814537522756557391746689340319o
130x130 sq 1403734257248 10296395101525814534472755834857407303890318o
130x130 sq 1403734263917 1029640510152581465217275373600783683508078o
130x130 sq 1403734272089 10296487101525814547472758578956221457223016o
130x130 sq 1403734279505 10296491101525814636672753929163985079165364o
130x130 sq 1403734285843 10298093101525814531272756446749290776667381o
130x130 sq 1403734292437 10298291101525814630872754843297691704590935o
130x130 sq 1403734300406 10298444101525814594872753022415819611667874o
130x130 sq 1403734308840 10298587101525814594222755952372543938974636o
130x130 sq 1403734316516 10317545101525814543422754137629277955110027o
130x130 sq 1403734324176 1031780410152581460707275500974656661660870o
130x130 sq 1403734331065 10321090101525814550072751492429698466167583o
130x130 sq 1403734338715 10321143101525814588172751842964802463936486o
130x130 sq 1403734346399 10321562101525814615122754973908641552708815o
130x130 sq 1403734353921 10321742101525814600422752881641249507810296o
130x130 sq 1403734360682 10329873101525814649922758494508443715447135o
130x130 sq 1403734367327 10329961101525814618972753519399694698195941o
130x130 sq 1403734374344 10333277101525814525622751349828311916493891o
130x130 sq 1403734381305 10333282101525814543572758841743372093554427o
130x130 sq 1403734387959 10333371101525814648472756618316005137463022o
130x130 sq 1403734396781 10333416101525814575922759080939351950941914o
130x130 sq 1403734403931 10333539101525814560572757738871853589061402o
130x130 sq 1403734411318 10338656101525814560622754531179709686267201o
130x130 sq 1403734419673 10338680101525814655472755110599237268582852o
130x130 sq 1403734426107 10339454101525814524422751076359621475257498o
130x130 sq 1403734433539 10339478101525814605122754068916134732138324o
130x130 sq 1403734442141 10339511101525814553172757429750037993210741o
130x130 sq 1403734449713 10339517101525814647722753058853315956756239o
130x130 sq 1403734457570 10344317101525814530172757273963540558313538o
130x130 sq 1403734622119 10383759101525814634072754522568141676558543o
130x130 sq 1403734629378 10383786101525814560522751764164715017743347o
130x130 sq 1403734636250 10387014101525814566772758801349843013943005o
130x130 sq 1403734644498 10397055101525814525222752889935600051598675o 1
130x130 sq 1403734652831 10397237101525814553222755296572913602391840o
130x130 sq 1403734661495 10404001101525814625822753845772018215293548o
130x130 sq 1403734668864 1043141310152581453707275366594507192054421o
130x130 sq 1403734677129 10443268101525814604122751104005816386882302o
130x130 sq 1403734684692 10448630101525814620372758871486881642760935o
130x130 sq 1403734692062 10454275101525814606772758152959128062160058o
130x130 sq 1403734700175 10457371101525814584572753227576277542041755o
130x130 sq 1403734708949 10457466101525814636522752851918828615812011o
130x130 sq 1403734716924 10458969101525814616772756010765825400506387o
130x130 sq 1403734724694 10460836101525814570872752214815363700133019o
130x130 sq 1403734732433 10463629101525814646222752112066006233261579o
130x130 sq 1403734740186 10463669101525814555772758085141158081559924o
130x130 sq 1403734747665 10465535101525814649972759172300346120632188o
130x130 sq 1403734755237 1046710910152581465287275780083665118081172o
130x130 sq 1403734763421 10468228101525814601322756122682711180218208o

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Beach
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Set Up
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Southern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Edward
Wedding:
12/18/2016
5.0/5.0
I have to admit that Sugar Beach was not our original venue. 4 days before our wedding day we found out the entire ceremony and reception had to be moved. We had already chosen Chef Lee to cater. Her food is simply the best. But also having a wedding venue made the change seamless and now I couldn't imagine having it anywhere else because it went perfectly. I mean there isn't anything I would change about it. The guests thought it was gorgeous and it is. The staff were like ninjas and your needs were always met. There was a perfect combination of indoor and outdoor space. Everyone simply had a magical time. Sunsets there are beautiful and the pictures we took look so good. We were able to do a tasting back in April and what impressed us about Chef Lee was that she not only made everything we requested, but she made it all gluten free. She was able to make our final menu entirely gluten free at our request. And it was delicious. Thanks for everything Sugar Beach! Best. Day. Ever.
I have to admit that Sugar Beach was not our original venue. 4 days before our wedding day we found out the entire Read more...
I have to admit that Sugar Beach was not our original venue. 4 days before our wedding day we found out the entire ceremony and reception had to be moved. We had already chosen Chef Lee to cater. Her food is simply the best. But also having a wedding venue made the change seamless and now I couldn't imagine having it anywhere else because it went perfectly. I mean there isn't anything I would change about it. The guests thought it was gorgeous and it is. The staff were like ninjas and your needs were always met. There was a perfect combination of indoor and outdoor space. Everyone simply had a magical time. Sunsets there are beautiful and the pictures we took look so good. We were able to do a tasting back in April and what impressed us about Chef Lee was that she not only made everything we requested, but she made it all gluten free. She was able to make our final menu entirely gluten free at our request. And it was delicious. Thanks for everything Sugar Beach! Best. Day. Ever. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
alicia
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
What a fantastic venue! The venue is even more stunning than their photos. The food was phenomenal, so much better than I had expected. I was absolutely in love with the appetizers, definitely order the ahi poke cone. The bar tender was the talk of the night and beloved by all of our guests. I would recommend using the wedding planner who works at Sugar Beach. I had an outside planner who was ok, but I wish we had used Denise as she was very responsive and easy to work with. We had some guests stay at the condos next door and they really enjoyed it. This venue was well worth the money spent!
What a fantastic venue! The venue is even more stunning than their photos. The food was phenomenal, so much better than I Read more...
What a fantastic venue! The venue is even more stunning than their photos. The food was phenomenal, so much better than I had expected. I was absolutely in love with the appetizers, definitely order the ahi poke cone. The bar tender was the talk of the night and beloved by all of our guests. I would recommend using the wedding planner who works at Sugar Beach. I had an outside planner who was ok, but I wish we had used Denise as she was very responsive and easy to work with. We had some guests stay at the condos next door and they really enjoyed it. This venue was well worth the money spent! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/13/2016
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding and reception at Sugar Beach Events in October 2016. It was an an amazing experience. I selected the intimate package with a few add-ons. I worked with Denise. She is friendly, always available, and very easy to work with. Her response time is typically 1 day or less. I shopped around in Maui, and in my opinion Denise and Sugar Beach Events are by far the most responsive and committed to your wedding. Denise is also very flexible (we threw her a last minute change and she was very accommodating). Denise is very knowledgeable about all the vendors, and provides great recommendations to make sure your wedding is what you want. I really like that Sugar Beach uses specific vendors, as they have chosen the best of the best. The vendors are also familiar with the venue, which makes the event run smoothly. For example, the photographers know the best places to take photos on site since they have worked there many times before. The venue itself is beautiful. The furnishings are all updated. The koa wood bar is more beautiful in person than in the pictures online. I love how the building is open, so you feel like you're outside even when you're indoors. Sugar Beach Events sits right on the ocean, so you're guaranteed to have an amazing view for your wedding ceremony. The bridal suite is beautiful, clean, and stocked with everything you need for last minute fixing up. The bartender was outstanding. Our guests loved the fully stocked open bar, and that they could get custom cocktails. This isn't just a wine, beer and a few spirits kind of place. The bartender will customize your drink however you would like. The mai tais were the best I have ever had. The meal and cake that Chef Lee and her staff prepared were wonderful. I am very picky about wedding cakes, but I loved ours. It was icing and not fondant, so it tasted wonderful. I highly recommend Sugar Beach Events!
I had my wedding and reception at Sugar Beach Events in October 2016. It was an an amazing experience. I selected the Read more...
I had my wedding and reception at Sugar Beach Events in October 2016. It was an an amazing experience. I selected the intimate package with a few add-ons. I worked with Denise. She is friendly, always available, and very easy to work with. Her response time is typically 1 day or less. I shopped around in Maui, and in my opinion Denise and Sugar Beach Events are by far the most responsive and committed to your wedding. Denise is also very flexible (we threw her a last minute change and she was very accommodating). Denise is very knowledgeable about all the vendors, and provides great recommendations to make sure your wedding is what you want. I really like that Sugar Beach uses specific vendors, as they have chosen the best of the best. The vendors are also familiar with the venue, which makes the event run smoothly. For example, the photographers know the best places to take photos on site since they have worked there many times before. The venue itself is beautiful. The furnishings are all updated. The koa wood bar is more beautiful in person than in the pictures online. I love how the building is open, so you feel like you're outside even when you're indoors. Sugar Beach Events sits right on the ocean, so you're guaranteed to have an amazing view for your wedding ceremony. The bridal suite is beautiful, clean, and stocked with everything you need for last minute fixing up. The bartender was outstanding. Our guests loved the fully stocked open bar, and that they could get custom cocktails. This isn't just a wine, beer and a few spirits kind of place. The bartender will customize your drink however you would like. The mai tais were the best I have ever had. The meal and cake that Chef Lee and her staff prepared were wonderful. I am very picky about wedding cakes, but I loved ours. It was icing and not fondant, so it tasted wonderful. I highly recommend Sugar Beach Events! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ivy
Wedding:
9/26/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our dream wedding at Sugar Beach Events. The wedding coordinator, Denise B, did an amazing job! We live in California and organized most of the wedding through emails, pinterest photos and a few phone calls. We loved the venue, food and cake. The wait staff and bartender were friendly and did an outstanding job! It was such a special, magical day for us, and we couldn't have asked for anything more!! Mahalo.
We had our dream wedding at Sugar Beach Events. The wedding coordinator, Denise B, did an amazing job! We live in Read more...
We had our dream wedding at Sugar Beach Events. The wedding coordinator, Denise B, did an amazing job! We live in California and organized most of the wedding through emails, pinterest photos and a few phone calls. We loved the venue, food and cake. The wait staff and bartender were friendly and did an outstanding job! It was such a special, magical day for us, and we couldn't have asked for anything more!! Mahalo. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Chanelle
Wedding:
9/19/2016
5.0/5.0
This venue beyond speaks for itself! The location, the privacy of the venue, THE BRIDAL ROOM!!! I could go on..

But I have to say the real star for us was Denise. Not only a great person but a seriously all out coordinator! Over the year and a half-ish I was back and forth emails with Denise I cant say a bad word. She made the entire process so seamless and enjoyable- even though we were all the way back in New Zealand!

Every single one of her recommended vendors were phenomenal! Jean Muldoon, Dellables, Kahu Kale Kaalekahi, DJ Dan, and their bar//kitchen/wait staff too!
One thing our guests commented on a lot was the food as well! WOW, our food was delicious and beautifully presented.

Nothing but love for Sugar Beach Events- our wedding was perfect!

Chanelle and Brayden
Married 19 Sept 2016
This venue beyond speaks for itself! The location, the privacy of the venue, THE BRIDAL ROOM!!! I could go on..

Read more...
This venue beyond speaks for itself! The location, the privacy of the venue, THE BRIDAL ROOM!!! I could go on..

But I have to say the real star for us was Denise. Not only a great person but a seriously all out coordinator! Over the year and a half-ish I was back and forth emails with Denise I cant say a bad word. She made the entire process so seamless and enjoyable- even though we were all the way back in New Zealand!

Every single one of her recommended vendors were phenomenal! Jean Muldoon, Dellables, Kahu Kale Kaalekahi, DJ Dan, and their bar//kitchen/wait staff too!
One thing our guests commented on a lot was the food as well! WOW, our food was delicious and beautifully presented.

Nothing but love for Sugar Beach Events- our wedding was perfect!

Chanelle and Brayden
Married 19 Sept 2016 Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katrina
Wedding:
8/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Love, love, love this venue. After tons of searching for a beach location, we were lucky to stumble upon this gem in Kihei. You will fall in love and be in awe once you walk in. The whole staff is the best of the best! The food in incredible and one of the reasons we picked it. Catering is in house and fresh as can be. Our coordinator was amazing, professional, timely and answered to all our needs. Denise black is fabulous and knows her stuff! Check them out! It's a gorgeous venue!
Love, love, love this venue. After tons of searching for a beach location, we were lucky to stumble upon this gem in Read more...
Love, love, love this venue. After tons of searching for a beach location, we were lucky to stumble upon this gem in Kihei. You will fall in love and be in awe once you walk in. The whole staff is the best of the best! The food in incredible and one of the reasons we picked it. Catering is in house and fresh as can be. Our coordinator was amazing, professional, timely and answered to all our needs. Denise black is fabulous and knows her stuff! Check them out! It's a gorgeous venue! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tami
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner sent us a list of her preferred caterers, and after viewing the website and menu options from SBE, we knew we found our caterer. All of their food choices sounded so delicious and creative. Since we live in California, we didn’t have a chance to do a tasting, so we were extremely pleased when everything tasted AMAZING! The service was also superb – the dishes came out one after the other and the SBE team constantly walked around to ensure that everyone had drinks throughout dinner. I can’t even count how many of our guests either came up to us during the wedding or mentioned to us afterward about how good the food and dinner service was. A number of our guests even said that it was the best meal that they’ve ever had at a wedding!
Our wedding planner sent us a list of her preferred caterers, and after viewing the website and menu options from SBE, we Read more...
Our wedding planner sent us a list of her preferred caterers, and after viewing the website and menu options from SBE, we knew we found our caterer. All of their food choices sounded so delicious and creative. Since we live in California, we didn’t have a chance to do a tasting, so we were extremely pleased when everything tasted AMAZING! The service was also superb – the dishes came out one after the other and the SBE team constantly walked around to ensure that everyone had drinks throughout dinner. I can’t even count how many of our guests either came up to us during the wedding or mentioned to us afterward about how good the food and dinner service was. A number of our guests even said that it was the best meal that they’ve ever had at a wedding! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sharon
Wedding:
4/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Could not be any happier with how our wedding turned out at Sugar Beach Events! This was the first and only place we looked and knew instantly that it was the perfect place for us. It's a private estate with the most stunning ocean views!

Denise was amazing to work with. Emailed me what I needed to book and when she needed the decision by. She made it so easy to plan a wedding, which made the whole planning process stress-free. She answered all my emails with questions instantly. Not only was she wonderful to plan with but we had so much fun getting to know her at our wedding tasting!

When I arrived wedding day at the venue and opened the doors, I could not believe how beautiful and perfect everything turned out. The flowers were absolutely amazing. I had a stunning cascading bouquet and Hawaiian colorful centerpieces that turned out perfect, even better then my Pinterest board (haha). Everything ran perfectly on time and the entire evening I could not quit smiling and laughing. Derek and I walked into the reception for the first time after taking lots of photos and could not believe our eyes. The ambiance with the purple lighting, candles, flowers, and music was everything I've ever wanted on my wedding day. It was so beautiful that I just kept looking around in "awe". The food was so AMAZING. My family and friends kept raving about it all week. Chef Lee is such an amazing cook and such a sweet person! On top of that every waitstaff was so friendly and always smiling that it just added to the night!

We are just over the top happy with the whole experience at Sugar Beach Events! From the venue to all the amazing vendors!

Thank you for making our day the BEST ever!
Could not be any happier with how our wedding turned out at Sugar Beach Events! This was the first and only place we Read more...
Could not be any happier with how our wedding turned out at Sugar Beach Events! This was the first and only place we looked and knew instantly that it was the perfect place for us. It's a private estate with the most stunning ocean views!

Denise was amazing to work with. Emailed me what I needed to book and when she needed the decision by. She made it so easy to plan a wedding, which made the whole planning process stress-free. She answered all my emails with questions instantly. Not only was she wonderful to plan with but we had so much fun getting to know her at our wedding tasting!

When I arrived wedding day at the venue and opened the doors, I could not believe how beautiful and perfect everything turned out. The flowers were absolutely amazing. I had a stunning cascading bouquet and Hawaiian colorful centerpieces that turned out perfect, even better then my Pinterest board (haha). Everything ran perfectly on time and the entire evening I could not quit smiling and laughing. Derek and I walked into the reception for the first time after taking lots of photos and could not believe our eyes. The ambiance with the purple lighting, candles, flowers, and music was everything I've ever wanted on my wedding day. It was so beautiful that I just kept looking around in "awe". The food was so AMAZING. My family and friends kept raving about it all week. Chef Lee is such an amazing cook and such a sweet person! On top of that every waitstaff was so friendly and always smiling that it just added to the night!

We are just over the top happy with the whole experience at Sugar Beach Events! From the venue to all the amazing vendors!

Thank you for making our day the BEST ever! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Chef Lee catered our wedding dinner at Kukahiko Estate, and everything was PHENOMENAL! My husband and I eloped, and Chef Lee prepared an elegant dinner for two that we are still talking about to this day because everything was SO good. We were able to choose 3 apps, salads, 2 entrees and 2 desserts - and it was a tough decision, because everything on the menu looked amazing.

Our dinner was beautifully prepared and tasted even better - we both said it was the best meal we've ever had at any wedding. Our favorite item was the Krispy Kreme Truffle Sliders - I wish we could go back to Maui and get married again just so we could have a few more of those! Chef Lee is so nice and really took the time to get to know us while she was serving us, which made the experience even more personal. Thank you Chef Lee for an outstanding meal!
Chef Lee catered our wedding dinner at Kukahiko Estate, and everything was PHENOMENAL! My husband and I eloped, and Chef Read more...
Chef Lee catered our wedding dinner at Kukahiko Estate, and everything was PHENOMENAL! My husband and I eloped, and Chef Lee prepared an elegant dinner for two that we are still talking about to this day because everything was SO good. We were able to choose 3 apps, salads, 2 entrees and 2 desserts - and it was a tough decision, because everything on the menu looked amazing.

Our dinner was beautifully prepared and tasted even better - we both said it was the best meal we've ever had at any wedding. Our favorite item was the Krispy Kreme Truffle Sliders - I wish we could go back to Maui and get married again just so we could have a few more of those! Chef Lee is so nice and really took the time to get to know us while she was serving us, which made the experience even more personal. Thank you Chef Lee for an outstanding meal! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Muriel
Wedding:
8/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Sugar Beach Events surpassed all of my expectations for what my wedding would be. The venue is gorgeous! The ocean view is amazing. The food was delicious and the presentation was impeccable! I thought planning a destination wedding from Arizona would be difficult but my wonderful planner, Denise, made it so easy! She was a pleasure to work with and answered all of my questions and really put my mind at ease. Chef Lee was SO nice when we met her in the walk-through and even offered us grilled Swiss cheese sandwiches! So sweet! At the wedding, the appetizers, salad, main course and cake were all just so flavorful! The banquet captain, Chocolate, was the sweetest lady our party had ever met! She was a joy to be around and memorized all of our names! Chef Courtney even stepped out to tell my sister how the amazing purple sweet potatoes were made! Everyone at Sugar Beach Events just made this a flawless day to remember. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH for everything! Sugar Beach Events made my dream wedding a reality!
Sugar Beach Events surpassed all of my expectations for what my wedding would be. The venue is gorgeous! The ocean view is Read more...
Sugar Beach Events surpassed all of my expectations for what my wedding would be. The venue is gorgeous! The ocean view is amazing. The food was delicious and the presentation was impeccable! I thought planning a destination wedding from Arizona would be difficult but my wonderful planner, Denise, made it so easy! She was a pleasure to work with and answered all of my questions and really put my mind at ease. Chef Lee was SO nice when we met her in the walk-through and even offered us grilled Swiss cheese sandwiches! So sweet! At the wedding, the appetizers, salad, main course and cake were all just so flavorful! The banquet captain, Chocolate, was the sweetest lady our party had ever met! She was a joy to be around and memorized all of our names! Chef Courtney even stepped out to tell my sister how the amazing purple sweet potatoes were made! Everyone at Sugar Beach Events just made this a flawless day to remember. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH for everything! Sugar Beach Events made my dream wedding a reality! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
85 North Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugar Beach Events Hawaii
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1477688282 36f59e1572f3192b 8 wendy laurel snippetandink amymatt