130x130 sq 1401914458619 wedding wire

Sugar Beach Events Hawaii

Kihei , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

85 North Kihei Rd.
Kihei, HI 96753 US (map)

PHONE

808-870-1879

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Sugar Beach Events, your wedding will create timeless memories in an imaginative setting for you and your guests. White sands nestled on the azure blue waters of the Pacific, every... Read more
At Sugar Beach Events, your wedding will create timeless memories in an imaginative setting for you and your guests. White sands nestled on the azure blue waters of the Pacific, every wedding at Sugar Beach Events captures the ambiance and romance of this tropical oasis. Sugar Beach Events is the only premier oceanfront full-service private wedding venue on Maui.

Sugar Beach Events offers oceanfront dining, spectacular Hawaiian sunsets, full-service event planning, exceptional catering options, great entertainment, upscale rentals, professional wait staff and bar service, delivered with the aloha spirit to make your event memorable. With attention to detail and years of experience in planning, our professional and creative coordinators will help ensure your party is fun, creative and memorable.

"I dreamed of creating a venue built specifically for weddings and events that offers everything a bride needs to make the planning process easy. Planning a destination wedding has its own challenges and I want the process to be fun and relatively stress-free, while offering clients amazing food and service to complete the package. My love of food and a desire to help couples achieve the day of their dreams is what brought us Sugar Beach Events." - Chef Lee McBride, Owner and Founder

We invite you to visit our website for more information and to view photos and videos of our beautiful Maui venue. Contact us today!

808-870-1879

lee@sugarbeacheventshawaii.com

www.SugarBeachEventsHawaii.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1384232068557 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1401918694803 130kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401919203397 cd 52 copy
130x130 sq 1401918992366 tasha john 9 2013 18
130x130 sq 1401919182417 cd 44 copy
130x130 sq 1401919211017 cd 64 copy
130x130 sq 1401918664493 022kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401919175002 cd 40 copy
130x130 sq 1401918714547 160kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918677115 053kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1384232081492 gallery venue 1
130x130 sq 1384232066105 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1384232087186 gallery venue 1
130x130 sq 1384232071186 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1384232059006 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1384232061719 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1384232076559 gallery venue 1
130x130 sq 1384232089023 gallery venue 1
130x130 sq 1401918997954 tasha john 9 2013 29
130x130 sq 1401918659259 019kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918670444 034kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918683856 088kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918701900 153kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918708683 157kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1384232116088 gallery venue 2
130x130 sq 1401918720209 161kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918725920 178kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918731814 0272 copy
130x130 sq 1401918966679 screen shot 2014 05 26 at 2.29.36 pm copy
130x130 sq 1401918973759 screen shot 2014 05 26 at 2.57.20 pm copy
130x130 sq 1401918980237 screen shot 2014 05 26 at 3.34.41 pm copy
130x130 sq 1401918985960 tasha john 9 2013 6 copy
130x130 sq 1401919004425 tasha john 9 2013 42
130x130 sq 1401919159005 cd 36 copy
130x130 sq 1401919189521 cd 47 copy 2
130x130 sq 1401919166432 cd 39 copy
130x130 sq 1401918762243 img0579 2315601095 o
130x130 sq 1401918875438 img0766 2315623177 o
130x130 sq 1401918689752 102kauaphotography
130x130 sq 1401918815431 img0694 2315613067 o
130x130 sq 1401918929158 img0875 2315628666 o
130x130 sq 1401919151418 cd 35 copy
130x130 sq 1401918958491 img3298
130x130 sq 1384232093812 gallery venue 1
130x130 sq 1401919196631 cd 50 copy
130x130 sq 1384232053187 gallery venue
130x130 sq 1384232096675 gallery venue 1
130x130 sq 1384232124535 gallery venue 2
130x130 sq 1403733933117 1398879101525814580472753664798074864761099o
130x130 sq 1403733940826 1485990101525814533972754553808037254205722o
130x130 sq 1403733947181 1485990101525814555572752893586977403473979o
130x130 sq 1403733954481 1485990101525814622622758079728548317953421o
130x130 sq 1403733961943 1492296101525814633872757540159272517204621o
130x130 sq 1403733970733 1498884101525814605322757063328100378049314o
130x130 sq 1403733979885 1518407101525814631572758561925157251102797o
130x130 sq 1403733988620 1622402101525814588272751585634439318611685o
130x130 sq 1403733996764 162240210152581460727275571089930993598680o
130x130 sq 1403734005534 1795351101525814634822752026735557575286452o
130x130 sq 1403734013196 1799949101525814556422759032375103660608579o
130x130 sq 1403734021783 1889032101525814602072755937982621854447428o
130x130 sq 1403734030387 1891456101525814628472751382309448640084209o
130x130 sq 1403734039598 1891482101525814615722754607234359065837678o
130x130 sq 1403734048235 1899345101525814540072757432686043774534504o
130x130 sq 1403734055378 10258470101525814616872751088184017816432304o
130x130 sq 1403734063376 10259217101525814653572754280310239802227401o
130x130 sq 1403734070937 10259220101525814566172754008139593866766574o
130x130 sq 1403734078459 10259220101525814657372754681487554343575820o
130x130 sq 1403734086188 10265340101525814614372757105093897587901267o
130x130 sq 1403734094508 10265490101525814631722758747754533668465357o
130x130 sq 1403734103531 10269075101525814622072754896945640767471276o
130x130 sq 1403734111462 10269107101525814587572757071571793922289992o
130x130 sq 1403734119921 10269200101525814623972757756777117761968304o
130x130 sq 1403734128034 10269318101525814619172758962502306083252966o
130x130 sq 1403734136211 10271151101525814550322757921578455240776895o
130x130 sq 1403734143587 10272525101525814566422751458383846142746708o
130x130 sq 1403734151123 10272577101525814563322753627179291904896221o
130x130 sq 1403734159794 10273317101525814584622758414051477424867422o
130x130 sq 1403734168238 10273357101525814540372752957543283117469608o
130x130 sq 1403734177033 10275420101525814639322756385190439703132766o
130x130 sq 1403734184509 1028517210152581456407275451691030504346949o
130x130 sq 1403734191465 10285767101525814618672757206728595155922651o
130x130 sq 1403734198237 10287039101525814627072756397029101112281416o
130x130 sq 1403734205929 10287048101525814558522755752155372367615900o
130x130 sq 1403734214291 10295055101525814571172755748731164866511085o
130x130 sq 1403734221626 10295355101525814598922757950300022249008557o
130x130 sq 1403734228561 10295442101525814637072758122550276996459482o
130x130 sq 1403734235603 1029545710152581454657275916056332143311648o
130x130 sq 1403734243399 102960321015258145931227566166515345866202o
130x130 sq 1403734250204 10296044101525814537522756557391746689340319o
130x130 sq 1403734257248 10296395101525814534472755834857407303890318o
130x130 sq 1403734263917 1029640510152581465217275373600783683508078o
130x130 sq 1403734272089 10296487101525814547472758578956221457223016o
130x130 sq 1403734279505 10296491101525814636672753929163985079165364o
130x130 sq 1403734285843 10298093101525814531272756446749290776667381o
130x130 sq 1403734292437 10298291101525814630872754843297691704590935o
130x130 sq 1403734300406 10298444101525814594872753022415819611667874o
130x130 sq 1403734308840 10298587101525814594222755952372543938974636o
130x130 sq 1403734316516 10317545101525814543422754137629277955110027o
130x130 sq 1403734324176 1031780410152581460707275500974656661660870o
130x130 sq 1403734331065 10321090101525814550072751492429698466167583o
130x130 sq 1403734338715 10321143101525814588172751842964802463936486o
130x130 sq 1403734346399 10321562101525814615122754973908641552708815o
130x130 sq 1403734353921 10321742101525814600422752881641249507810296o
130x130 sq 1403734360682 10329873101525814649922758494508443715447135o
130x130 sq 1403734367327 10329961101525814618972753519399694698195941o
130x130 sq 1403734374344 10333277101525814525622751349828311916493891o
130x130 sq 1403734381305 10333282101525814543572758841743372093554427o
130x130 sq 1403734387959 10333371101525814648472756618316005137463022o
130x130 sq 1403734396781 10333416101525814575922759080939351950941914o
130x130 sq 1403734403931 10333539101525814560572757738871853589061402o
130x130 sq 1403734411318 10338656101525814560622754531179709686267201o
130x130 sq 1403734419673 10338680101525814655472755110599237268582852o
130x130 sq 1403734426107 10339454101525814524422751076359621475257498o
130x130 sq 1403734433539 10339478101525814605122754068916134732138324o
130x130 sq 1403734442141 10339511101525814553172757429750037993210741o
130x130 sq 1403734449713 10339517101525814647722753058853315956756239o
130x130 sq 1403734457570 10344317101525814530172757273963540558313538o
130x130 sq 1403734622119 10383759101525814634072754522568141676558543o
130x130 sq 1403734629378 10383786101525814560522751764164715017743347o
130x130 sq 1403734636250 10387014101525814566772758801349843013943005o
130x130 sq 1403734644498 10397055101525814525222752889935600051598675o 1
130x130 sq 1403734652831 10397237101525814553222755296572913602391840o
130x130 sq 1403734661495 10404001101525814625822753845772018215293548o
130x130 sq 1403734668864 1043141310152581453707275366594507192054421o
130x130 sq 1403734677129 10443268101525814604122751104005816386882302o
130x130 sq 1403734684692 10448630101525814620372758871486881642760935o
130x130 sq 1403734692062 10454275101525814606772758152959128062160058o
130x130 sq 1403734700175 10457371101525814584572753227576277542041755o
130x130 sq 1403734708949 10457466101525814636522752851918828615812011o
130x130 sq 1403734716924 10458969101525814616772756010765825400506387o
130x130 sq 1403734724694 10460836101525814570872752214815363700133019o
130x130 sq 1403734732433 10463629101525814646222752112066006233261579o
130x130 sq 1403734740186 10463669101525814555772758085141158081559924o
130x130 sq 1403734747665 10465535101525814649972759172300346120632188o
130x130 sq 1403734755237 1046710910152581465287275780083665118081172o
130x130 sq 1403734763421 10468228101525814601322756122682711180218208o

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Glamorous, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
20
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Southern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Excellent venue! I did a destination wedding and coming from NYC, I've never seen the location before. My first time was the rehearsal, a day before the actual wedding. I was a bit nervous but the location is gorgeous! It's right by the beach so you can take pictures on there any time, which is a must for a Maui wedding. The venue provides their own catering so that's one less hassle deal with. The food was amazing, all my guests finished their food which is high praise coming from picky New Yorkers!
Excellent venue! I did a destination wedding and coming from NYC, I've never seen the location before. My first time was Read more...
Excellent venue! I did a destination wedding and coming from NYC, I've never seen the location before. My first time was the rehearsal, a day before the actual wedding. I was a bit nervous but the location is gorgeous! It's right by the beach so you can take pictures on there any time, which is a must for a Maui wedding. The venue provides their own catering so that's one less hassle deal with. The food was amazing, all my guests finished their food which is high praise coming from picky New Yorkers! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Sugar Beach Events is a beautiful/perfect venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. Located right on the beach, it provides a gorgeous Maui sunset. Chef Lee and her staff are very professional and were so helpful in guiding decision making throughout the planning. My husband and I truly can't imagine tying the knot at a more perfect place.
Sugar Beach Events is a beautiful/perfect venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. Located right on the beach, it Read more...
Sugar Beach Events is a beautiful/perfect venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. Located right on the beach, it provides a gorgeous Maui sunset. Chef Lee and her staff are very professional and were so helpful in guiding decision making throughout the planning. My husband and I truly can't imagine tying the knot at a more perfect place. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sana
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a 60 person wedding at Sugar Beach Events on Aug 31. Could not be happier with their service. Chef Lee was easy to get a hold of through the whole process, accommodated all of our requests (at minimal extra costs), such as making all the meat halal for our guests that only eat halal food. Together with Yvette Crosby, the wedding coordinator that often works at Sugar Beach, they were an unstoppable team. We custom designed our wedding menu, and Chef Lee made beef brisket, cornbread, buttermilk fried chicken for us b/c we love southern food so much. Everything was AMAZING. (sidenote: if she offers the Walu fish option- take it! It was amazing as promised). Our wedding ran smoothly, I felt relaxed and knew I was in good hands. They also helped us keep costs down and were reasonable about the number of staff needed to serve our guests etc. We stayed at the Grand Wailea, but in the end, I was SOOOO happy I chose to have my wedding at Sugar Beach instead of GW. Ultimately, it resulted in a beautiful venue with way more flexibility of menu, decor, etc. and I think their landscape is a lot more beautiful than the chapel (this is just my opinion of course and each person will like something different). Thank you Chef Lee and Yvette who are both incredible people running a business based on quality, and commitment to hosting great events.
We had a 60 person wedding at Sugar Beach Events on Aug 31. Could not be happier with their service. Chef Lee was easy to Read more...
We had a 60 person wedding at Sugar Beach Events on Aug 31. Could not be happier with their service. Chef Lee was easy to get a hold of through the whole process, accommodated all of our requests (at minimal extra costs), such as making all the meat halal for our guests that only eat halal food. Together with Yvette Crosby, the wedding coordinator that often works at Sugar Beach, they were an unstoppable team. We custom designed our wedding menu, and Chef Lee made beef brisket, cornbread, buttermilk fried chicken for us b/c we love southern food so much. Everything was AMAZING. (sidenote: if she offers the Walu fish option- take it! It was amazing as promised). Our wedding ran smoothly, I felt relaxed and knew I was in good hands. They also helped us keep costs down and were reasonable about the number of staff needed to serve our guests etc. We stayed at the Grand Wailea, but in the end, I was SOOOO happy I chose to have my wedding at Sugar Beach instead of GW. Ultimately, it resulted in a beautiful venue with way more flexibility of menu, decor, etc. and I think their landscape is a lot more beautiful than the chapel (this is just my opinion of course and each person will like something different). Thank you Chef Lee and Yvette who are both incredible people running a business based on quality, and commitment to hosting great events. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I tear up just thinking about how perfect our wedding was at SugarBeach Events Hawaii (SBEH). Our was a destination wedding so we initially fell in love with it after watching someone else's wedding highlights video, and then after we talked with Chef Lee, we fell in love with her, too. There are many beautiful places to get married at in Maui but SBEH has to be one of the very best. Chef Lee not only owns the venue but is also an amazing chef and a lot of fun to work with. She is flexible, accomodating, creative, funny and knows her stuff! Her staff is great,too! I'm passionately vegan and GF but my husband isn't & she helped us navigate that beautifully (and scrumptiously!). They even made a tier of our beautiful cake vegan & GF so I could enjoy it! All of our guests raved about the gorgeous venue and amazing food. Two hurricanes were supposed to hit the day of our wedding but we didn't need to worry because we had the option of moving the wedding indoors since SBEH has a generator and the kitchen runs on gas. Luckily, the sun came out and we were able to enjoy our ceremony outside. Kids loved playing on the lawn and sand afterwards, too. Had no idea how much we would appreciate having a gorgeous, air-conditioned bridal suite for us to get ready in but it was a lifesaver! Everything was perfect. Cannot recommend SBEH venue, wedding cake, bar service and catering high enough. Please trust me that you and can trust them to take care of all of your catering needs. Chef Lee and staff are a top notch, professional, detail-oriented, fun organization. Very grateful for the opportunity to have our special day at SBEH with these special people. Mahalo Chef Lee! Our 8 minute highlights video at SBEH is here http://bit.ly/Zjngxh .
I tear up just thinking about how perfect our wedding was at SugarBeach Events Hawaii (SBEH). Our was a destination Read more...
I tear up just thinking about how perfect our wedding was at SugarBeach Events Hawaii (SBEH). Our was a destination wedding so we initially fell in love with it after watching someone else's wedding highlights video, and then after we talked with Chef Lee, we fell in love with her, too. There are many beautiful places to get married at in Maui but SBEH has to be one of the very best. Chef Lee not only owns the venue but is also an amazing chef and a lot of fun to work with. She is flexible, accomodating, creative, funny and knows her stuff! Her staff is great,too! I'm passionately vegan and GF but my husband isn't & she helped us navigate that beautifully (and scrumptiously!). They even made a tier of our beautiful cake vegan & GF so I could enjoy it! All of our guests raved about the gorgeous venue and amazing food. Two hurricanes were supposed to hit the day of our wedding but we didn't need to worry because we had the option of moving the wedding indoors since SBEH has a generator and the kitchen runs on gas. Luckily, the sun came out and we were able to enjoy our ceremony outside. Kids loved playing on the lawn and sand afterwards, too. Had no idea how much we would appreciate having a gorgeous, air-conditioned bridal suite for us to get ready in but it was a lifesaver! Everything was perfect. Cannot recommend SBEH venue, wedding cake, bar service and catering high enough. Please trust me that you and can trust them to take care of all of your catering needs. Chef Lee and staff are a top notch, professional, detail-oriented, fun organization. Very grateful for the opportunity to have our special day at SBEH with these special people. Mahalo Chef Lee! Our 8 minute highlights video at SBEH is here http://bit.ly/Zjngxh . Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Neha
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue is gorgeous and Chef Lee is an amazing chef. My mother wanted an indoor venue. We wanted to get married outside by the ocean. Most of the indoor venues that could accommodate 150 people were ballrooms at hotels. We didn't want to come all the way to Maui to get married in a ballroom. Sugar Beach Events had it all -- the beach, indoor dining, and chiavari chairs at no extra cost! Chef Lee even prepared some Sri Lankan dishes from some of my mother's recipes for the wedding. The package deal she offers is very reasonably priced. I don't think you'll find a better value on Maui. Oh, and everyone raved about our cake (banana cake with dark chocolate frosting)!
The venue is gorgeous and Chef Lee is an amazing chef. My mother wanted an indoor venue. We wanted to get married outside Read more...
The venue is gorgeous and Chef Lee is an amazing chef. My mother wanted an indoor venue. We wanted to get married outside by the ocean. Most of the indoor venues that could accommodate 150 people were ballrooms at hotels. We didn't want to come all the way to Maui to get married in a ballroom. Sugar Beach Events had it all -- the beach, indoor dining, and chiavari chairs at no extra cost! Chef Lee even prepared some Sri Lankan dishes from some of my mother's recipes for the wedding. The package deal she offers is very reasonably priced. I don't think you'll find a better value on Maui. Oh, and everyone raved about our cake (banana cake with dark chocolate frosting)! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/7/2014
5.0/5.0
There are so many things I would like to say about this venue and those that work there. Jessica- my wedding coordinator at Sugar Beach Events is absolutely amazing at what she does. Rev. Alapaki was our officiant. Jess let him know ahead of time how we wanted a traditional Hawaiian, and we wanted to say our own vows. I love how he made everyone calm, and sometimes used humor to lighten the mood. The food Chef Lee and her crew cooked was so stinking good. Everyone complimented to me afterwords saying that was the best dinner they have had! Everyone had a great time dancing on the dance floor. The Bamboo Shoots Photo Booth was an absolute hit! Overall, this was better than I could have ever imagined. My new husband and I honeymooned around the islands, and bragged to anyone who would listen about Sugar Beach Events. I would recommend it to any bride who wants a relaxing planning process, and super amazing wedding day!
Thanks again everyone: you made a special day even better than I could have ever imagined!!
There are so many things I would like to say about this venue and those that work there. Jessica- my wedding coordinator Read more...
There are so many things I would like to say about this venue and those that work there. Jessica- my wedding coordinator at Sugar Beach Events is absolutely amazing at what she does. Rev. Alapaki was our officiant. Jess let him know ahead of time how we wanted a traditional Hawaiian, and we wanted to say our own vows. I love how he made everyone calm, and sometimes used humor to lighten the mood. The food Chef Lee and her crew cooked was so stinking good. Everyone complimented to me afterwords saying that was the best dinner they have had! Everyone had a great time dancing on the dance floor. The Bamboo Shoots Photo Booth was an absolute hit! Overall, this was better than I could have ever imagined. My new husband and I honeymooned around the islands, and bragged to anyone who would listen about Sugar Beach Events. I would recommend it to any bride who wants a relaxing planning process, and super amazing wedding day!
Thanks again everyone: you made a special day even better than I could have ever imagined!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Jonnie
Wedding:
7/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We apsolutely loved Sugar Beach Events for our wedding. The view and location were spectacular, the venue was beautiful and made for incredible photos. The good was amazing, in fact best we had on Maui! The staff was very professional and friendly.
We apsolutely loved Sugar Beach Events for our wedding. The view and location were spectacular, the venue was beautiful Read more...
We apsolutely loved Sugar Beach Events for our wedding. The view and location were spectacular, the venue was beautiful and made for incredible photos. The good was amazing, in fact best we had on Maui! The staff was very professional and friendly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Lee and team at Sugar Beach Events were absolutely superb! The food was incredible, the service was amazing and my guests had a magical time. Tables were set beautifully and Lee and Jessica were extremely helpful working with us to tailor the reception exactly to my imagination! They were also a great help with local knowledge! Thank you for a spectacular night.
Lee and team at Sugar Beach Events were absolutely superb! The food was incredible, the service was amazing and my guests Read more...
Lee and team at Sugar Beach Events were absolutely superb! The food was incredible, the service was amazing and my guests had a magical time. Tables were set beautifully and Lee and Jessica were extremely helpful working with us to tailor the reception exactly to my imagination! They were also a great help with local knowledge! Thank you for a spectacular night. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Lee and her team provided the food for our wedding at the Ka'anapali Coffee Farms Estate. Everything not only looked fantastic, but it tasted absolutely amazing. My husdband and I, and our guests, were all so impressed with the buffet spread she presented. From the cocktail hour appetizers to the late night grilled cheese specials, everything was wonderfully executed from begining to end. My husband and I would definitely recommend Chef Lee for her catering services. Thank you for helping make our wedding day complete! - Melissa and Sean Scofield, married June 2014
Chef Lee and her team provided the food for our wedding at the Ka'anapali Coffee Farms Estate. Everything not only looked Read more...
Chef Lee and her team provided the food for our wedding at the Ka'anapali Coffee Farms Estate. Everything not only looked fantastic, but it tasted absolutely amazing. My husdband and I, and our guests, were all so impressed with the buffet spread she presented. From the cocktail hour appetizers to the late night grilled cheese specials, everything was wonderfully executed from begining to end. My husband and I would definitely recommend Chef Lee for her catering services. Thank you for helping make our wedding day complete! - Melissa and Sean Scofield, married June 2014 Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
TimCrawford
Wedding:
6/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Lee and the team at Sugar Beach Events have built a phenomenal venue paired with an outstanding team that just wowed our guests. From the big things to the smaller details, they excelled beyond our expectations.

We had originally planned a casual beach wedding in Maui. After seeing Sugar Beach Events and speaking with Chef Lee about the options, we were sold. The venue provides a great mix of indoor/ outdoor plus private area on the grass right alongside the beach. It can just as easily suit a formal event to a casual event. From the time you enter Sugar Beach Events, you're taken back into a private, but spacious locale with the best of all worlds (indoor, private outdoor and beach).

We were coming from the mainland and didn't have the luxury of meeting with different vendors to plan and coordinate everything related to the event. Chef Lee's team kicked right in and helped fill in the gaps including the floral arrangements. Right down to the smallest of details, they had it handled. And we loved what they did to create a "kid's table" that was very kid-friendly with plenty of things to tinker with.

At the event, everything was ready to go and Chef Lee's team was ready to assist at every turn. The food was incredible and presentation impressive! It could have easily been served at any high-end restaurant on the island. And it wasn't just the big things that they hit on. It was the little things too! At a wedding or other event, it's often that the main guests (i.e.: Bride/ Groom) don't get a chance to sample the appetizers. During tray passing, they went out of their way to sneak in between pictures to offer us something to eat & drink. In addition, they had a special presentation of the appetizers waiting at the table for just us! It's little things like this that really stand out and differentiate excellent from outstanding.

We would completely recommend Sugar Beach Events and would absolutely love to have another event there in the future.
Chef Lee and the team at Sugar Beach Events have built a phenomenal venue paired with an outstanding team that just wowed Read more...
Chef Lee and the team at Sugar Beach Events have built a phenomenal venue paired with an outstanding team that just wowed our guests. From the big things to the smaller details, they excelled beyond our expectations.

We had originally planned a casual beach wedding in Maui. After seeing Sugar Beach Events and speaking with Chef Lee about the options, we were sold. The venue provides a great mix of indoor/ outdoor plus private area on the grass right alongside the beach. It can just as easily suit a formal event to a casual event. From the time you enter Sugar Beach Events, you're taken back into a private, but spacious locale with the best of all worlds (indoor, private outdoor and beach).

We were coming from the mainland and didn't have the luxury of meeting with different vendors to plan and coordinate everything related to the event. Chef Lee's team kicked right in and helped fill in the gaps including the floral arrangements. Right down to the smallest of details, they had it handled. And we loved what they did to create a "kid's table" that was very kid-friendly with plenty of things to tinker with.

At the event, everything was ready to go and Chef Lee's team was ready to assist at every turn. The food was incredible and presentation impressive! It could have easily been served at any high-end restaurant on the island. And it wasn't just the big things that they hit on. It was the little things too! At a wedding or other event, it's often that the main guests (i.e.: Bride/ Groom) don't get a chance to sample the appetizers. During tray passing, they went out of their way to sneak in between pictures to offer us something to eat & drink. In addition, they had a special presentation of the appetizers waiting at the table for just us! It's little things like this that really stand out and differentiate excellent from outstanding.

We would completely recommend Sugar Beach Events and would absolutely love to have another event there in the future. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
85 North Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugar Beach Events Hawaii
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1401914458619 wedding wire