130x130_sq_1401914458619-wedding-wire

Sugar Beach Events Hawaii

Kihei , HI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

85 North Kihei Rd.
Kihei, HI US 96753 (map)

PHONE

808-870-1879

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Sugar Beach Events, your wedding will create timeless memories in an imaginative setting for you and your guests. White sands nestled on the azure blue waters of the Pacific, every... Read more
At Sugar Beach Events, your wedding will create timeless memories in an imaginative setting for you and your guests. White sands nestled on the azure blue waters of the Pacific, every wedding at Sugar Beach Events captures the ambiance and romance of this tropical oasis. Sugar Beach Events is the only premier oceanfront full-service private wedding venue on Maui.

Sugar Beach Events offers oceanfront dining, spectacular Hawaiian sunsets, full-service event planning, exceptional catering options, great entertainment, upscale rentals, professional wait staff and bar service, delivered with the aloha spirit to make your event memorable. With attention to detail and years of experience in planning, our professional and creative coordinators will help ensure your party is fun, creative and memorable.

"I dreamed of creating a venue built specifically for weddings and events that offers everything a bride needs to make the planning process easy. Planning a destination wedding has its own challenges and I want the process to be fun and relatively stress-free, while offering clients amazing food and service to complete the package. My love of food and a desire to help couples achieve the day of their dreams is what brought us Sugar Beach Events." - Chef Lee McBride, Owner and Founder

We invite you to visit our website for more information and to view photos and videos of our beautiful Maui venue. Contact us today!

808-870-1879

lee@sugarbeacheventshawaii.com

www.SugarBeachEventsHawaii.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384232068557-gallery-venue-
130x130_sq_1401918694803-130kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401919203397-cd-52-copy
130x130_sq_1401918992366-tasha-john-9-2013-18
130x130_sq_1401919182417-cd-44-copy
130x130_sq_1401919211017-cd-64-copy
130x130_sq_1401918664493-022kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401919175002-cd-40-copy
130x130_sq_1401918714547-160kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401918677115-053kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1384232081492-gallery-venue-1
130x130_sq_1384232066105-gallery-venue-
130x130_sq_1384232087186-gallery-venue-1
130x130_sq_1384232071186-gallery-venue-
130x130_sq_1384232059006-gallery-venue-
130x130_sq_1384232061719-gallery-venue-
130x130_sq_1384232076559-gallery-venue-1
130x130_sq_1384232089023-gallery-venue-1
130x130_sq_1401918997954-tasha-john-9-2013-29
130x130_sq_1401918659259-019kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401918670444-034kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401918683856-088kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401918701900-153kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401918708683-157kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1384232116088-gallery-venue-2
130x130_sq_1401918720209-161kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401918725920-178kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401918731814-0272-copy
130x130_sq_1401918966679-screen-shot-2014-05-26-at-2.29.36-pm-copy
130x130_sq_1401918973759-screen-shot-2014-05-26-at-2.57.20-pm-copy
130x130_sq_1401918980237-screen-shot-2014-05-26-at-3.34.41-pm-copy
130x130_sq_1401918985960-tasha-john-9-2013-6-copy
130x130_sq_1401919004425-tasha-john-9-2013-42
130x130_sq_1401919159005-cd-36-copy
130x130_sq_1401919189521-cd-47-copy-2
130x130_sq_1401919166432-cd-39-copy
130x130_sq_1401918762243-img0579-2315601095-o
130x130_sq_1401918875438-img0766-2315623177-o
130x130_sq_1401918689752-102kauaphotography
130x130_sq_1401918815431-img0694-2315613067-o
130x130_sq_1401918929158-img0875-2315628666-o
130x130_sq_1401919151418-cd-35-copy
130x130_sq_1401918958491-img3298
130x130_sq_1384232093812-gallery-venue-1
130x130_sq_1401919196631-cd-50-copy
130x130_sq_1384232053187-gallery-venue-
130x130_sq_1384232096675-gallery-venue-1
130x130_sq_1384232124535-gallery-venue-2
130x130_sq_1403733933117-1398879101525814580472753664798074864761099o
130x130_sq_1403733940826-1485990101525814533972754553808037254205722o
130x130_sq_1403733947181-1485990101525814555572752893586977403473979o
130x130_sq_1403733954481-1485990101525814622622758079728548317953421o
130x130_sq_1403733961943-1492296101525814633872757540159272517204621o
130x130_sq_1403733970733-1498884101525814605322757063328100378049314o
130x130_sq_1403733979885-1518407101525814631572758561925157251102797o
130x130_sq_1403733988620-1622402101525814588272751585634439318611685o
130x130_sq_1403733996764-162240210152581460727275571089930993598680o
130x130_sq_1403734005534-1795351101525814634822752026735557575286452o
130x130_sq_1403734013196-1799949101525814556422759032375103660608579o
130x130_sq_1403734021783-1889032101525814602072755937982621854447428o
130x130_sq_1403734030387-1891456101525814628472751382309448640084209o
130x130_sq_1403734039598-1891482101525814615722754607234359065837678o
130x130_sq_1403734048235-1899345101525814540072757432686043774534504o
130x130_sq_1403734055378-10258470101525814616872751088184017816432304o
130x130_sq_1403734063376-10259217101525814653572754280310239802227401o
130x130_sq_1403734070937-10259220101525814566172754008139593866766574o
130x130_sq_1403734078459-10259220101525814657372754681487554343575820o
130x130_sq_1403734086188-10265340101525814614372757105093897587901267o
130x130_sq_1403734094508-10265490101525814631722758747754533668465357o
130x130_sq_1403734103531-10269075101525814622072754896945640767471276o
130x130_sq_1403734111462-10269107101525814587572757071571793922289992o
130x130_sq_1403734119921-10269200101525814623972757756777117761968304o
130x130_sq_1403734128034-10269318101525814619172758962502306083252966o
130x130_sq_1403734136211-10271151101525814550322757921578455240776895o
130x130_sq_1403734143587-10272525101525814566422751458383846142746708o
130x130_sq_1403734151123-10272577101525814563322753627179291904896221o
130x130_sq_1403734159794-10273317101525814584622758414051477424867422o
130x130_sq_1403734168238-10273357101525814540372752957543283117469608o
130x130_sq_1403734177033-10275420101525814639322756385190439703132766o
130x130_sq_1403734184509-1028517210152581456407275451691030504346949o
130x130_sq_1403734191465-10285767101525814618672757206728595155922651o
130x130_sq_1403734198237-10287039101525814627072756397029101112281416o
130x130_sq_1403734205929-10287048101525814558522755752155372367615900o
130x130_sq_1403734214291-10295055101525814571172755748731164866511085o
130x130_sq_1403734221626-10295355101525814598922757950300022249008557o
130x130_sq_1403734228561-10295442101525814637072758122550276996459482o
130x130_sq_1403734235603-1029545710152581454657275916056332143311648o
130x130_sq_1403734243399-102960321015258145931227566166515345866202o
130x130_sq_1403734250204-10296044101525814537522756557391746689340319o
130x130_sq_1403734257248-10296395101525814534472755834857407303890318o
130x130_sq_1403734263917-1029640510152581465217275373600783683508078o
130x130_sq_1403734272089-10296487101525814547472758578956221457223016o
130x130_sq_1403734279505-10296491101525814636672753929163985079165364o
130x130_sq_1403734285843-10298093101525814531272756446749290776667381o
130x130_sq_1403734292437-10298291101525814630872754843297691704590935o
130x130_sq_1403734300406-10298444101525814594872753022415819611667874o
130x130_sq_1403734308840-10298587101525814594222755952372543938974636o
130x130_sq_1403734316516-10317545101525814543422754137629277955110027o
130x130_sq_1403734324176-1031780410152581460707275500974656661660870o
130x130_sq_1403734331065-10321090101525814550072751492429698466167583o
130x130_sq_1403734338715-10321143101525814588172751842964802463936486o
130x130_sq_1403734346399-10321562101525814615122754973908641552708815o
130x130_sq_1403734353921-10321742101525814600422752881641249507810296o
130x130_sq_1403734360682-10329873101525814649922758494508443715447135o
130x130_sq_1403734367327-10329961101525814618972753519399694698195941o
130x130_sq_1403734374344-10333277101525814525622751349828311916493891o
130x130_sq_1403734381305-10333282101525814543572758841743372093554427o
130x130_sq_1403734387959-10333371101525814648472756618316005137463022o
130x130_sq_1403734396781-10333416101525814575922759080939351950941914o
130x130_sq_1403734403931-10333539101525814560572757738871853589061402o
130x130_sq_1403734411318-10338656101525814560622754531179709686267201o
130x130_sq_1403734419673-10338680101525814655472755110599237268582852o
130x130_sq_1403734426107-10339454101525814524422751076359621475257498o
130x130_sq_1403734433539-10339478101525814605122754068916134732138324o
130x130_sq_1403734442141-10339511101525814553172757429750037993210741o
130x130_sq_1403734449713-10339517101525814647722753058853315956756239o
130x130_sq_1403734457570-10344317101525814530172757273963540558313538o
130x130_sq_1403734622119-10383759101525814634072754522568141676558543o
130x130_sq_1403734629378-10383786101525814560522751764164715017743347o
130x130_sq_1403734636250-10387014101525814566772758801349843013943005o
130x130_sq_1403734644498-10397055101525814525222752889935600051598675o-1
130x130_sq_1403734652831-10397237101525814553222755296572913602391840o
130x130_sq_1403734661495-10404001101525814625822753845772018215293548o
130x130_sq_1403734668864-1043141310152581453707275366594507192054421o
130x130_sq_1403734677129-10443268101525814604122751104005816386882302o
130x130_sq_1403734684692-10448630101525814620372758871486881642760935o
130x130_sq_1403734692062-10454275101525814606772758152959128062160058o
130x130_sq_1403734700175-10457371101525814584572753227576277542041755o
130x130_sq_1403734708949-10457466101525814636522752851918828615812011o
130x130_sq_1403734716924-10458969101525814616772756010765825400506387o
130x130_sq_1403734724694-10460836101525814570872752214815363700133019o
130x130_sq_1403734732433-10463629101525814646222752112066006233261579o
130x130_sq_1403734740186-10463669101525814555772758085141158081559924o
130x130_sq_1403734747665-10465535101525814649972759172300346120632188o
130x130_sq_1403734755237-1046710910152581465287275780083665118081172o
130x130_sq_1403734763421-10468228101525814601322756122682711180218208o

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Coastal, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Coastal, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sana
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a 60 person wedding at Sugar Beach Events on Aug 31. Could not be happier with their service. Chef Lee was easy to get a hold of through the whole process, accommodated all of our requests (at minimal extra costs), such as making all the meat halal for our guests that only eat halal food. Together with Yvette Crosby, the wedding coordinator that often works at Sugar Beach, they were an unstoppable team. We custom designed our wedding menu, and Chef Lee made beef brisket, cornbread, buttermilk fried chicken for us b/c we love southern food so much. Everything was AMAZING. (sidenote: if she offers the Walu fish option- take it! It was amazing as promised). Our wedding ran smoothly, I felt relaxed and knew I was in good hands. They also helped us keep costs down and were reasonable about the number of staff needed to serve our guests etc. We stayed at the Grand Wailea, but in the end, I was SOOOO happy I chose to have my wedding at Sugar Beach instead of GW. Ultimately, it resulted in a beautiful venue with way more flexibility of menu, decor, etc. and I think their landscape is a lot more beautiful than the chapel (this is just my opinion of course and each person will like something different). Thank you Chef Lee and Yvette who are both incredible people running a business based on quality, and commitment to hosting great events.
We had a 60 person wedding at Sugar Beach Events on Aug 31. Could not be happier with their service. Chef Lee was easy to Read more...
We had a 60 person wedding at Sugar Beach Events on Aug 31. Could not be happier with their service. Chef Lee was easy to get a hold of through the whole process, accommodated all of our requests (at minimal extra costs), such as making all the meat halal for our guests that only eat halal food. Together with Yvette Crosby, the wedding coordinator that often works at Sugar Beach, they were an unstoppable team. We custom designed our wedding menu, and Chef Lee made beef brisket, cornbread, buttermilk fried chicken for us b/c we love southern food so much. Everything was AMAZING. (sidenote: if she offers the Walu fish option- take it! It was amazing as promised). Our wedding ran smoothly, I felt relaxed and knew I was in good hands. They also helped us keep costs down and were reasonable about the number of staff needed to serve our guests etc. We stayed at the Grand Wailea, but in the end, I was SOOOO happy I chose to have my wedding at Sugar Beach instead of GW. Ultimately, it resulted in a beautiful venue with way more flexibility of menu, decor, etc. and I think their landscape is a lot more beautiful than the chapel (this is just my opinion of course and each person will like something different). Thank you Chef Lee and Yvette who are both incredible people running a business based on quality, and commitment to hosting great events. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I tear up just thinking about how perfect our wedding was at SugarBeach Events Hawaii (SBEH). Our was a destination wedding so we initially fell in love with it after watching someone else's wedding highlights video, and then after we talked with Chef Lee, we fell in love with her, too. There are many beautiful places to get married at in Maui but SBEH has to be one of the very best. Chef Lee not only owns the venue but is also an amazing chef and a lot of fun to work with. She is flexible, accomodating, creative, funny and knows her stuff! Her staff is great,too! I'm passionately vegan and GF but my husband isn't & she helped us navigate that beautifully (and scrumptiously!). They even made a tier of our beautiful cake vegan & GF so I could enjoy it! All of our guests raved about the gorgeous venue and amazing food. Two hurricanes were supposed to hit the day of our wedding but we didn't need to worry because we had the option of moving the wedding indoors since SBEH has a generator and the kitchen runs on gas. Luckily, the sun came out and we were able to enjoy our ceremony outside. Kids loved playing on the lawn and sand afterwards, too. Had no idea how much we would appreciate having a gorgeous, air-conditioned bridal suite for us to get ready in but it was a lifesaver! Everything was perfect. Cannot recommend SBEH venue, wedding cake, bar service and catering high enough. Please trust me that you and can trust them to take care of all of your catering needs. Chef Lee and staff are a top notch, professional, detail-oriented, fun organization. Very grateful for the opportunity to have our special day at SBEH with these special people. Mahalo Chef Lee! Our 8 minute highlights video at SBEH is here http://bit.ly/Zjngxh .
I tear up just thinking about how perfect our wedding was at SugarBeach Events Hawaii (SBEH). Our was a destination Read more...
I tear up just thinking about how perfect our wedding was at SugarBeach Events Hawaii (SBEH). Our was a destination wedding so we initially fell in love with it after watching someone else's wedding highlights video, and then after we talked with Chef Lee, we fell in love with her, too. There are many beautiful places to get married at in Maui but SBEH has to be one of the very best. Chef Lee not only owns the venue but is also an amazing chef and a lot of fun to work with. She is flexible, accomodating, creative, funny and knows her stuff! Her staff is great,too! I'm passionately vegan and GF but my husband isn't & she helped us navigate that beautifully (and scrumptiously!). They even made a tier of our beautiful cake vegan & GF so I could enjoy it! All of our guests raved about the gorgeous venue and amazing food. Two hurricanes were supposed to hit the day of our wedding but we didn't need to worry because we had the option of moving the wedding indoors since SBEH has a generator and the kitchen runs on gas. Luckily, the sun came out and we were able to enjoy our ceremony outside. Kids loved playing on the lawn and sand afterwards, too. Had no idea how much we would appreciate having a gorgeous, air-conditioned bridal suite for us to get ready in but it was a lifesaver! Everything was perfect. Cannot recommend SBEH venue, wedding cake, bar service and catering high enough. Please trust me that you and can trust them to take care of all of your catering needs. Chef Lee and staff are a top notch, professional, detail-oriented, fun organization. Very grateful for the opportunity to have our special day at SBEH with these special people. Mahalo Chef Lee! Our 8 minute highlights video at SBEH is here http://bit.ly/Zjngxh . Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neha
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue is gorgeous and Chef Lee is an amazing chef. My mother wanted an indoor venue. We wanted to get married outside by the ocean. Most of the indoor venues that could accommodate 150 people were ballrooms at hotels. We didn't want to come all the way to Maui to get married in a ballroom. Sugar Beach Events had it all -- the beach, indoor dining, and chiavari chairs at no extra cost! Chef Lee even prepared some Sri Lankan dishes from some of my mother's recipes for the wedding. The package deal she offers is very reasonably priced. I don't think you'll find a better value on Maui. Oh, and everyone raved about our cake (banana cake with dark chocolate frosting)!
The venue is gorgeous and Chef Lee is an amazing chef. My mother wanted an indoor venue. We wanted to get married outside Read more...
The venue is gorgeous and Chef Lee is an amazing chef. My mother wanted an indoor venue. We wanted to get married outside by the ocean. Most of the indoor venues that could accommodate 150 people were ballrooms at hotels. We didn't want to come all the way to Maui to get married in a ballroom. Sugar Beach Events had it all -- the beach, indoor dining, and chiavari chairs at no extra cost! Chef Lee even prepared some Sri Lankan dishes from some of my mother's recipes for the wedding. The package deal she offers is very reasonably priced. I don't think you'll find a better value on Maui. Oh, and everyone raved about our cake (banana cake with dark chocolate frosting)! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/7/2014
5.0/5.0
There are so many things I would like to say about this venue and those that work there. Jessica- my wedding coordinator at Sugar Beach Events is absolutely amazing at what she does. Rev. Alapaki was our officiant. Jess let him know ahead of time how we wanted a traditional Hawaiian, and we wanted to say our own vows. I love how he made everyone calm, and sometimes used humor to lighten the mood. The food Chef Lee and her crew cooked was so stinking good. Everyone complimented to me afterwords saying that was the best dinner they have had! Everyone had a great time dancing on the dance floor. The Bamboo Shoots Photo Booth was an absolute hit! Overall, this was better than I could have ever imagined. My new husband and I honeymooned around the islands, and bragged to anyone who would listen about Sugar Beach Events. I would recommend it to any bride who wants a relaxing planning process, and super amazing wedding day!
Thanks again everyone: you made a special day even better than I could have ever imagined!!
There are so many things I would like to say about this venue and those that work there. Jessica- my wedding coordinator Read more...
There are so many things I would like to say about this venue and those that work there. Jessica- my wedding coordinator at Sugar Beach Events is absolutely amazing at what she does. Rev. Alapaki was our officiant. Jess let him know ahead of time how we wanted a traditional Hawaiian, and we wanted to say our own vows. I love how he made everyone calm, and sometimes used humor to lighten the mood. The food Chef Lee and her crew cooked was so stinking good. Everyone complimented to me afterwords saying that was the best dinner they have had! Everyone had a great time dancing on the dance floor. The Bamboo Shoots Photo Booth was an absolute hit! Overall, this was better than I could have ever imagined. My new husband and I honeymooned around the islands, and bragged to anyone who would listen about Sugar Beach Events. I would recommend it to any bride who wants a relaxing planning process, and super amazing wedding day!
Thanks again everyone: you made a special day even better than I could have ever imagined!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, , Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonnie
Wedding:
7/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We apsolutely loved Sugar Beach Events for our wedding. The view and location were spectacular, the venue was beautiful and made for incredible photos. The good was amazing, in fact best we had on Maui! The staff was very professional and friendly.
We apsolutely loved Sugar Beach Events for our wedding. The view and location were spectacular, the venue was beautiful Read more...
We apsolutely loved Sugar Beach Events for our wedding. The view and location were spectacular, the venue was beautiful and made for incredible photos. The good was amazing, in fact best we had on Maui! The staff was very professional and friendly. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
6/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Lee and team at Sugar Beach Events were absolutely superb! The food was incredible, the service was amazing and my guests had a magical time. Tables were set beautifully and Lee and Jessica were extremely helpful working with us to tailor the reception exactly to my imagination! They were also a great help with local knowledge! Thank you for a spectacular night.
Lee and team at Sugar Beach Events were absolutely superb! The food was incredible, the service was amazing and my guests Read more...
Lee and team at Sugar Beach Events were absolutely superb! The food was incredible, the service was amazing and my guests had a magical time. Tables were set beautifully and Lee and Jessica were extremely helpful working with us to tailor the reception exactly to my imagination! They were also a great help with local knowledge! Thank you for a spectacular night. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Lee and her team provided the food for our wedding at the Ka'anapali Coffee Farms Estate. Everything not only looked fantastic, but it tasted absolutely amazing. My husdband and I, and our guests, were all so impressed with the buffet spread she presented. From the cocktail hour appetizers to the late night grilled cheese specials, everything was wonderfully executed from begining to end. My husband and I would definitely recommend Chef Lee for her catering services. Thank you for helping make our wedding day complete! - Melissa and Sean Scofield, married June 2014
Chef Lee and her team provided the food for our wedding at the Ka'anapali Coffee Farms Estate. Everything not only looked Read more...
Chef Lee and her team provided the food for our wedding at the Ka'anapali Coffee Farms Estate. Everything not only looked fantastic, but it tasted absolutely amazing. My husdband and I, and our guests, were all so impressed with the buffet spread she presented. From the cocktail hour appetizers to the late night grilled cheese specials, everything was wonderfully executed from begining to end. My husband and I would definitely recommend Chef Lee for her catering services. Thank you for helping make our wedding day complete! - Melissa and Sean Scofield, married June 2014 Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TimCrawford
Wedding:
6/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Lee and the team at Sugar Beach Events have built a phenomenal venue paired with an outstanding team that just wowed our guests. From the big things to the smaller details, they excelled beyond our expectations.

We had originally planned a casual beach wedding in Maui. After seeing Sugar Beach Events and speaking with Chef Lee about the options, we were sold. The venue provides a great mix of indoor/ outdoor plus private area on the grass right alongside the beach. It can just as easily suit a formal event to a casual event. From the time you enter Sugar Beach Events, you're taken back into a private, but spacious locale with the best of all worlds (indoor, private outdoor and beach).

We were coming from the mainland and didn't have the luxury of meeting with different vendors to plan and coordinate everything related to the event. Chef Lee's team kicked right in and helped fill in the gaps including the floral arrangements. Right down to the smallest of details, they had it handled. And we loved what they did to create a "kid's table" that was very kid-friendly with plenty of things to tinker with.

At the event, everything was ready to go and Chef Lee's team was ready to assist at every turn. The food was incredible and presentation impressive! It could have easily been served at any high-end restaurant on the island. And it wasn't just the big things that they hit on. It was the little things too! At a wedding or other event, it's often that the main guests (i.e.: Bride/ Groom) don't get a chance to sample the appetizers. During tray passing, they went out of their way to sneak in between pictures to offer us something to eat & drink. In addition, they had a special presentation of the appetizers waiting at the table for just us! It's little things like this that really stand out and differentiate excellent from outstanding.

We would completely recommend Sugar Beach Events and would absolutely love to have another event there in the future.
Chef Lee and the team at Sugar Beach Events have built a phenomenal venue paired with an outstanding team that just wowed Read more...
Chef Lee and the team at Sugar Beach Events have built a phenomenal venue paired with an outstanding team that just wowed our guests. From the big things to the smaller details, they excelled beyond our expectations.

We had originally planned a casual beach wedding in Maui. After seeing Sugar Beach Events and speaking with Chef Lee about the options, we were sold. The venue provides a great mix of indoor/ outdoor plus private area on the grass right alongside the beach. It can just as easily suit a formal event to a casual event. From the time you enter Sugar Beach Events, you're taken back into a private, but spacious locale with the best of all worlds (indoor, private outdoor and beach).

We were coming from the mainland and didn't have the luxury of meeting with different vendors to plan and coordinate everything related to the event. Chef Lee's team kicked right in and helped fill in the gaps including the floral arrangements. Right down to the smallest of details, they had it handled. And we loved what they did to create a "kid's table" that was very kid-friendly with plenty of things to tinker with.

At the event, everything was ready to go and Chef Lee's team was ready to assist at every turn. The food was incredible and presentation impressive! It could have easily been served at any high-end restaurant on the island. And it wasn't just the big things that they hit on. It was the little things too! At a wedding or other event, it's often that the main guests (i.e.: Bride/ Groom) don't get a chance to sample the appetizers. During tray passing, they went out of their way to sneak in between pictures to offer us something to eat & drink. In addition, they had a special presentation of the appetizers waiting at the table for just us! It's little things like this that really stand out and differentiate excellent from outstanding.

We would completely recommend Sugar Beach Events and would absolutely love to have another event there in the future. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose Sugar Beach Events because we want the food for the occasion to be on point. It is evident how passionate Lee is about the food that comes out of her kitchen. The presentation of her menu items are beautiful, and better than what you may find at some of the Maui resorts.
Our guests had great compliments about the hors d oeuvres, dinner and drinks at our wedding.
The venue is ocean front! You can't get more ocean front than this.
The bridal suite is lovely and perfect for a small group of ladies to get ready in.
We chose Sugar Beach Events because we want the food for the occasion to be on point. It is evident how passionate Lee is Read more...
We chose Sugar Beach Events because we want the food for the occasion to be on point. It is evident how passionate Lee is about the food that comes out of her kitchen. The presentation of her menu items are beautiful, and better than what you may find at some of the Maui resorts.
Our guests had great compliments about the hors d oeuvres, dinner and drinks at our wedding.
The venue is ocean front! You can't get more ocean front than this.
The bridal suite is lovely and perfect for a small group of ladies to get ready in. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
As soon as I walked into Sugar Beach Events venue, I was blown away and knew immediately that it was the place where I would get married. The venue is right on the beach, with a beautifully landscaped lawn separating the building from the sand. The building is less than a year old, so it's very modern with a Hawaiian influence. I connected with Chef Lee and Yvette right away, who were very welcoming and built so much excitement for the big day! Chef Lee owns the venue and creates the most delicious and most creative dishes I have ever tasted. Yvette is a wonderful wedding planner, who's vision for design and decor is incredible! I gave her my two colors and she came up with so many wonderful ideas, making the wedding so special. As soon as I left that day, I canceled the other venue appointments I had lined up. Chef Lee and Yvette were a pleasure to work with, and I always felt like they were going above and beyond to make sure everything was in line, and the day went smoothly. We received so many compliments on the venue, the food, and the design of the wedding. If I could do it all over, I wouldn't change a thing! Once you step foot in this place, you won't want to have your event anywhere else! It's a must-see!
As soon as I walked into Sugar Beach Events venue, I was blown away and knew immediately that it was the place where I Read more...
As soon as I walked into Sugar Beach Events venue, I was blown away and knew immediately that it was the place where I would get married. The venue is right on the beach, with a beautifully landscaped lawn separating the building from the sand. The building is less than a year old, so it's very modern with a Hawaiian influence. I connected with Chef Lee and Yvette right away, who were very welcoming and built so much excitement for the big day! Chef Lee owns the venue and creates the most delicious and most creative dishes I have ever tasted. Yvette is a wonderful wedding planner, who's vision for design and decor is incredible! I gave her my two colors and she came up with so many wonderful ideas, making the wedding so special. As soon as I left that day, I canceled the other venue appointments I had lined up. Chef Lee and Yvette were a pleasure to work with, and I always felt like they were going above and beyond to make sure everything was in line, and the day went smoothly. We received so many compliments on the venue, the food, and the design of the wedding. If I could do it all over, I wouldn't change a thing! Once you step foot in this place, you won't want to have your event anywhere else! It's a must-see! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you all so much for making our special day so extraordinary. When planning a wedding 2000miles away needless to say its normal to be a little concerned. Chef Lee, and Jessica took us under their wing and explained absolutely everything, and didn't exclude even the tiniest little details.
When we walked into the venue for the first time I had to take a minute to take it all in, the views, the elegant modern style it was incredible. Chef Lee catered our event, and the food was out of this world.
Over a month later we are still receiving compliments on our beautiful service, and how perfectly detailed everything was.
If you are looking for a venue for any special occasion this is it!
We look forward to coming back and visiting the site, and when we are in town again with family we will be back to celebrate!
Thank you so much,
Austin and Katie Bowers
Thank you all so much for making our special day so extraordinary. When planning a wedding 2000miles away needless to say Read more...
Thank you all so much for making our special day so extraordinary. When planning a wedding 2000miles away needless to say its normal to be a little concerned. Chef Lee, and Jessica took us under their wing and explained absolutely everything, and didn't exclude even the tiniest little details.
When we walked into the venue for the first time I had to take a minute to take it all in, the views, the elegant modern style it was incredible. Chef Lee catered our event, and the food was out of this world.
Over a month later we are still receiving compliments on our beautiful service, and how perfectly detailed everything was.
If you are looking for a venue for any special occasion this is it!
We look forward to coming back and visiting the site, and when we are in town again with family we will be back to celebrate!
Thank you so much,
Austin and Katie Bowers Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Sugar Beach Events! My wedding was more than I ever dreamed it would be! Chef Lee was so amazing, thoughtful, kind, and helpful throughout the whole process. Her staff was awesome too! The day of my wedding, everything was taken care of, and it couldn't have been better. All my guests had a fantastic time, and everyone who sees the pictures says it looks like a wedding from a fairy tale! Sugar Beach Events is the best!!
I cannot say enough great things about Sugar Beach Events! My wedding was more than I ever dreamed it would be! Chef Lee Read more...
I cannot say enough great things about Sugar Beach Events! My wedding was more than I ever dreamed it would be! Chef Lee was so amazing, thoughtful, kind, and helpful throughout the whole process. Her staff was awesome too! The day of my wedding, everything was taken care of, and it couldn't have been better. All my guests had a fantastic time, and everyone who sees the pictures says it looks like a wedding from a fairy tale! Sugar Beach Events is the best!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Lee was amazing to work with! Just talking to her over the phone you can tell how passionate she is about what she does. Her food is unbelievable and she went out of her way to customize her menu for our wedding. Very accommodating! Loved working with her and her team.
Chef Lee was amazing to work with! Just talking to her over the phone you can tell how passionate she is about what she Read more...
Chef Lee was amazing to work with! Just talking to her over the phone you can tell how passionate she is about what she does. Her food is unbelievable and she went out of her way to customize her menu for our wedding. Very accommodating! Loved working with her and her team. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
4/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Chef Lee and Sugar Beach Events helped make my wedding so fantastic! They provided both our food and beverage service and I could not be happier. The food was phenomenal and our guests are still raving about how delicious everything was. The bar staff was accommodating and beyond friendly. As the bride, the staff constantly made sure that I had my glass filled and even brought me some extra food since I was busy greeting our guests and they wanted to make sure I had enough to eat. The personal touch of this company will help me to recommend them to any and everyone that I know looking for a catering on Maui. Chef Lee was always so great to communicate with and when we had our tasting and got to experience her gorgeous venue we knew we had picked the right one. Thank you to your and your wonderful staff for such a fantastic job!
Chef Lee and Sugar Beach Events helped make my wedding so fantastic! They provided both our food and beverage service and Read more...
Chef Lee and Sugar Beach Events helped make my wedding so fantastic! They provided both our food and beverage service and I could not be happier. The food was phenomenal and our guests are still raving about how delicious everything was. The bar staff was accommodating and beyond friendly. As the bride, the staff constantly made sure that I had my glass filled and even brought me some extra food since I was busy greeting our guests and they wanted to make sure I had enough to eat. The personal touch of this company will help me to recommend them to any and everyone that I know looking for a catering on Maui. Chef Lee was always so great to communicate with and when we had our tasting and got to experience her gorgeous venue we knew we had picked the right one. Thank you to your and your wonderful staff for such a fantastic job! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristel
Wedding:
8/6/2014
4.9/5.0
sugar beach events was the absolute perfect place for my husband and I to get married! my husband and I had an intimate wedding of 45 guests, all of whom loved the venue. almost everyone had complemented on how beautiful the venue was, it's truly is a special place. Chef Lee and her staff were a dream come true to have worked with. they were very polite, entertaining and genuinely cared about giving you the best service on your wedding day. Chef Lee gave me the privilege of working with Dawn Kawauchi. :) She was absolutely heaven sent and having her as my wedding planner made my wedding planning STRESS FREE! she kept me organized with all of my pre-wedding plans, getting all my vendors in order, and kept everything running smoothly the day of my wedding. She was very attentive to all my needs and wishes. I was so relaxed on my wedding day, the only thing that I was worried about was how my ugly crying was going to be, and hopefully that hurricane julio would pass the island...which he did. :) Thank you Dawn for making Rith and I's wedding dreams come true! The food was AMAZING! we had a buffet dinner because we wanted different variety of food for our guest and all of which enjoyed the variations. Chef Lee was very accommodating with one of my vegan guest, It was very appreciated. As for the drinks, Carl made THEE best mai tais on the island! HANDS DOWN! Our beautiful red velvet wedding cake was done by pastry chef Natalie. It was light, and the cream cheese filling was not heavy at all. It had to be one of the best red velvet cakes I've ever had...that might be a little bias because it was my wedding cake but chef natalie's talent is not. I showed her the exact design for our wedding cake and she executed perfectly, it was beautiful. Everything went exactly how we pictured our wedding to be, on the beach with family and close friends on the beautiful island of maui. Thank you for having us Chef Lee and team, you guys will always hold a special place in our hearts.
sugar beach events was the absolute perfect place for my husband and I to get married! my husband and I had an intimate Read more...
sugar beach events was the absolute perfect place for my husband and I to get married! my husband and I had an intimate wedding of 45 guests, all of whom loved the venue. almost everyone had complemented on how beautiful the venue was, it's truly is a special place. Chef Lee and her staff were a dream come true to have worked with. they were very polite, entertaining and genuinely cared about giving you the best service on your wedding day. Chef Lee gave me the privilege of working with Dawn Kawauchi. :) She was absolutely heaven sent and having her as my wedding planner made my wedding planning STRESS FREE! she kept me organized with all of my pre-wedding plans, getting all my vendors in order, and kept everything running smoothly the day of my wedding. She was very attentive to all my needs and wishes. I was so relaxed on my wedding day, the only thing that I was worried about was how my ugly crying was going to be, and hopefully that hurricane julio would pass the island...which he did. :) Thank you Dawn for making Rith and I's wedding dreams come true! The food was AMAZING! we had a buffet dinner because we wanted different variety of food for our guest and all of which enjoyed the variations. Chef Lee was very accommodating with one of my vegan guest, It was very appreciated. As for the drinks, Carl made THEE best mai tais on the island! HANDS DOWN! Our beautiful red velvet wedding cake was done by pastry chef Natalie. It was light, and the cream cheese filling was not heavy at all. It had to be one of the best red velvet cakes I've ever had...that might be a little bias because it was my wedding cake but chef natalie's talent is not. I showed her the exact design for our wedding cake and she executed perfectly, it was beautiful. Everything went exactly how we pictured our wedding to be, on the beach with family and close friends on the beautiful island of maui. Thank you for having us Chef Lee and team, you guys will always hold a special place in our hearts. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genna
Wedding:
7/16/2014
4.9/5.0
Chef Lee and her team did a fantastic job on our wedding day! Everyone loved the venue, the drinks, the food, the presentation of the food, and the service! It was perfect!

The food tasted amazing! Even the carrots looked amazing! The bridal suite for getting ready was absolutely perfect for my bridesmaids and mother and I getting ready at the venue. It was beautiful, spacious, A/C'd, and luxurious.

The venue being on the ocean allowed us to have the ceremony on the lawn with the ocean in the background (as our wedding size was too big to have a beach wedding) allowing us to still feel like we got to have a beach wedding.

Chef Lee bent over backwards to try and make whatever last minute challenges we had work. The only disappointments we had was the Sound Technician, and the lack of A/C during the reception indoors.
Chef Lee and her team did a fantastic job on our wedding day! Everyone loved the venue, the drinks, the food, the Read more...
Chef Lee and her team did a fantastic job on our wedding day! Everyone loved the venue, the drinks, the food, the presentation of the food, and the service! It was perfect!

The food tasted amazing! Even the carrots looked amazing! The bridal suite for getting ready was absolutely perfect for my bridesmaids and mother and I getting ready at the venue. It was beautiful, spacious, A/C'd, and luxurious.

The venue being on the ocean allowed us to have the ceremony on the lawn with the ocean in the background (as our wedding size was too big to have a beach wedding) allowing us to still feel like we got to have a beach wedding.

Chef Lee bent over backwards to try and make whatever last minute challenges we had work. The only disappointments we had was the Sound Technician, and the lack of A/C during the reception indoors. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/12/2014
4.9/5.0
This was a brand new venue that was built July 2013. This venue is TO die for and has SUCH amazing views. Chef Lee is SUCH a great owner and chef to work with. In times of confusion, i.e, state of Hawaii, they charge additional tip for beverage, food, staff, she took the time to explain it to me. Totally would recommend this venue. The only thing I would say is the bathroom is not connected to the bridal suite, so I would not recommend both parties getting ready at the same place. Also, if you did, the groomsmens would be getting ready upstairs in a loft area. But other than this, GREAT location!
This was a brand new venue that was built July 2013. This venue is TO die for and has SUCH amazing views. Chef Lee is SUCH Read more...
This was a brand new venue that was built July 2013. This venue is TO die for and has SUCH amazing views. Chef Lee is SUCH a great owner and chef to work with. In times of confusion, i.e, state of Hawaii, they charge additional tip for beverage, food, staff, she took the time to explain it to me. Totally would recommend this venue. The only thing I would say is the bathroom is not connected to the bridal suite, so I would not recommend both parties getting ready at the same place. Also, if you did, the groomsmens would be getting ready upstairs in a loft area. But other than this, GREAT location! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
A wonderful spot, a wonderful space for you, your friends and family for your special day!
A wonderful spot, a wonderful space for you, your friends and family for your special day!
A wonderful spot, a wonderful space for you, your friends and family for your special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/18/2014
4.4/5.0
Many wonderful options for any budget. If you can dream it they will make it happen. Jess my coordinator was quick and easy to work with. Looking forward to seeing how it all comes together.
Many wonderful options for any budget. If you can dream it they will make it happen. Jess my coordinator was quick and Read more...
Many wonderful options for any budget. If you can dream it they will make it happen. Jess my coordinator was quick and easy to work with. Looking forward to seeing how it all comes together. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, , Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alfrey
Wedding:
7/10/2014
4.3/5.0
The photos don't do this beautiful venue justice. It is incredible. We could not have chosen a more perfect spot for our special day.
The photos don't do this beautiful venue justice. It is incredible. We could not have chosen a more perfect spot for our Read more...
The photos don't do this beautiful venue justice. It is incredible. We could not have chosen a more perfect spot for our special day. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
85 North Kihei Rd., Kihei, HI 96753 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugar Beach Events Hawaii
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401914458619-wedding-wire