Nophoto-130

Sugar Creek Country Club

Sugar Land , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

420 Sugar Creek Blvd
Sugar Land, TX US 77478 (map)

PHONE

281-494-9131

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1243792371898-bridegroompillars
130x130_sq_1243792620179-clubhousefront1
130x130_sq_1243792626836-ceremony1
130x130_sq_1243792640117-main4
130x130_sq_1243792645226-scccfront
130x130_sq_1243792683648-maindiningroom

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1974
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
24
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Chelsea was a huge help and answered all of my questions about the venue. The facility was beautiful and my reception was perfect. The lighting of the ballroom was perfect and my photographer said that the natural light was the best for pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisha
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Sugar creek country club had given me the best wedding experience ever... It was perfect from the days of planning up to the actual event date. I truly can't express much in words on how grateful I am towards the staff at sugar creek. Chelsea I must make mention of, is such an amazing woman that loves her job and very easy to work with ...She is indeed professional and carries a great personality that makes you want to visit SCCC Every time . My guests loved everything about my wedding, the food was finger licking, wish I had eaten more. If I have to do it all over again I wouldn't change anything.... Thank you SCCC I love all of you, keep up the great work !
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherry
Wedding:
3/14/2014
4.7/5.0
We had a great experience with SCCC. GREAT VALUE, beautiful lobby, ballroom and overall look.
Our ceremony was held outside and it was just beautiful. They have great packages with cake, DJ, food and drink included and it was all delicious and wonderful!!! We booked early and was offered 8 rounds of golf which later they renigged on, it wasn't in writing so I think we ended up with 2 or 4 free rounds of golf? Anyway, it was all great!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I started working with Chelsea at Sugar Creek back in April of 2013 for my January 2014 wedding and she was SUCH a huge help every step of the way! She went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding was everything we wanted it to be at a cost we were comfortable with. Meeting with her every once in a while during the planning was like talking to a good friend and it was so nice to leave feeling so at ease with the decisions we were making. Chelsea was always able to give me suggestions on what would work best and look best after working other events and I can't thank her enough for everything she did for us!! We also have received compliments on the food that we chose to have served so I recommend their catering staff completely as well. The country club itself is gorgeous and created a beautiful backdrop for our day but the service Chelsea provided over the entire planning process was truly what made it phenomenal.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Sugar Creek was amazing. Chelsea, the catering manager that worked with us was incredibly helpful. She had a ton of good suggestions that ended up saving us money, and she was a very kind and genuine person to work with. The venue itself was beautiful, and the food was amazing. Overall a great pick for anyone having a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1345573243540-samandbyron7412
sam
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
CHELSEA IS AN AMAZING EVENT COORDINATOR!!!! AT SUGAR CREEK COUNTRY CLUB. SHE DID A FABULOUS JOB. WE LOVED HER SO MUCH, I'LL BE STOPPING BY FROM TIME TO TIME JUST TO SAY HELLO. THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY WE SPENT. THE SERVICE AND FOOD WAS IMPECCABLE!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/27/2013
3.7/5.0
Sugar Creek Country Club is a beautiful venue. Our wedding was outdoors and I had a great time most of the night. I loved how our package included so much, so I didn’t have to search for cakes, DJ, etc... Everyone said the venue pn the green was gorgeous and they loved the reception. The food was delicious and everything was mostly set up when we arrived (I had a lot of DIY projects that my friends helped with).

My biggest complaint and frustration was that our coordinator left during the wedding and the room was very hot. We could not find anyone who seemed in charge other than the servers which seemed really unprofessional to me. All in all, I think we got a lot for what we paid and the wedding was sweet and fun. I just wonder why service the day of (the most important day) slacked off so much.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.0/5.0
We met a the assistant, Jacqui, a year before the wedding. She made all these promises to us and made us feel like we were getting a good deal. After we signed the contract, she told us that the club was being renovated. We had told her that the reason we wanted to sign there was because we loved the old world look of the inside of the club (hardwood floors, old wallpaper, etc). She showed us the newly renovated board room which was an ugly and boring gray. We asked her if the rest of the club was to look like this, because if it was, then we wanted to void the contract. She went and asked her supervisor and told us that the rest of the club was just getting a "facelift" by refinishing the floors and changing the curtains, etc. All minor changes. We decided to stick with the contract. After the renovations were done, I went back to the club and there was a new assistant and the entire club was now the exact same as the board room (carpet and tile). The Catering Head, Lisa Bub, came to meet me and I told her what Jacqui had promised. She told me "Renovations are going to happen wherever you go, and you should have expected this." I reiterated what Jacqui had told me and she said, "Well all we changed were the walls and the floors."Isn't that an ENTIRE ROOM? She was rude and unprofessional and insulted me a few times calling me "adverse to change". We decided to just stick with the Club because of the timing. Then the new assistant Chelsea was hired. Chelsea was nice, and promised me that she would be by my side for most of the reception. I never saw her on the day of except when she offered to get me a drink. After 15 minutes of waiting, I got it myself. To top it off, my father caught one of the servers stealing our prime rib and hiding it in the closet. The only saving grace is that the price was inexpensive for what we got, their contracted vendors are great, and Chelsea (the new assistant caterer) was nice and worked with us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1353956848715-magpiano
Magnolia
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Sugar Creek was extremely friendly and very easy to work with! Their packages offer a lot, and the club itself is gorgeous! Thank you so much for making wedding day AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruthie
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Sugar Creek! It is a beautiful country club and offers a great scene for pictures. We were on a budget and they worked for us and were able tailor a package for us. Jacqui is great to work with and extremely responsive, which was very important since I was planning our wedding from Georgia. Did I mention the food? Delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Agustina
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The coordinator changed after we booked there and I began to freak out, but Kristina and Lisa were unbelievable and completely flexible and responsive to any of our needs. Sugar Creek is a beautiful venue and it was exactly as I pictured in my head. Thank you!!

Plus the food was awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abroschswope
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.2/5.0
I loved my wedding it turned out perfect, but it was a year of headaches. Zoe is a ***** she makes promises she can’t keep. We had to argue with her a lot, sorry we were on a budget! Zoe left the week before my wedding which freaked me out; but it worked out in the end and my final bill was lower than Zoe had said. So, Zoe leaving helped.

I loved how their packages included so much, so I didn’t have to search for cakes, DJ, etc... I used their centerpieces and just added rose petals by Suzanne’s Flowers. Everyone loved the reception we had there was perfect, and I don't regret choosing Sugar Creek. The food was perfect, it was beautiful, & classy. They did listen to what I wanted and everything was set up right when we arrived.

Like I said my main complaint was Zoe which is gone now. The prices were high, but best I could find in Sugar Land near our church (St. Laurence). Also, we talked them down on prices dont settle brides :)
I wish I could have eaten the appetizers we looked forward to those, but my husband and I didn’t get to have any. Also, during the cake cutting I had to pretty much yell to get the country club to come help me... I didn’t know how to cut a wedding cake lol. Also, the seating arrangement was so off. The tables were not exactly like the chart we made. But, it worked out in the end!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jazzy05
Wedding:
1/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Lovely place, awesome view, very elegant
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaQuinta
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
My wedding turned out beautiful. The staff was great! Zoe and Erica were very helpful through the whole process. We had the fajita buffet and it was plenty of food and we received so may compliments on the wedding. I am so happy I choose them.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/4/2007
4.8/5.0
Sugar Creek Country Club was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. The staff is so helpful and bends over backwards to accomodate your every need and request. Tania and her assistant Christina let me store all the stuff for the receptoin in their office two weeks before the wedding. They layed out everything on the tables, set up my guest book table, and reception decoratoins with as much attention to detail as I myself would have given it. They really made my reception beautiful.

My husband and I were on a budget for the wedding and needed to keep to the minimum reception cost at SCCC. Tania helped us itemize the packages and cut thing that we didn't really need to make the wedding fit in the budget. My husband also wanted a particular variety of beer served at the wedding with they special ordered for him. Their food is delicious also.

I only have a couple of problems with SCCC. First, the caterting department is a little difficult to get in touch with and tends to be very slow to respond to phone calls and rarely responds to email at all. They also had a few staff changes while we plannd our wedding. This lead to a sticky situation where we had been told a few things (most regarding the price of an open bar) by the first catering director only to have them change on us a month or so before the wedding. They took care of it very nicely though and made sure that we were still in the budget. It was a stressful couple of days, but it ended great.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/23/2005
4.0/5.0
Sugar Creek did a really nice job and their place is beautiful. The only negative I had is that my husband and I did not receive any appetizers while we were taking pictures and did not get a take-home plate when we left. This I would not have really noticed except Lisa (the manager) pointed out during our talks that she would make sure this was available since we would most likely not have time to eat (which is true). Other than that, she did a great job and we had a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Al
Wedding:
4/19/2003
4.8/5.0
Jennifer was the BEST planner ever! My wide handled most of the planning, but Jennifer made it a breeze. It was a dream day for us, and it could not have gone smoother. And WHAT a beautiful place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
420 Sugar Creek Blvd, Sugar Land, TX 77478 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugar Creek Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo