130x130_sq_1231960564046-mauraandbrianjpgs-0013

Sugar Magnolias

Rochelle , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

27 Jacks Shop Road
Rochelle, VA US 22738 (map)

PHONE

540-948-4408

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sugar Magnolias is located in Madison, VA.
We offer seasonal blooms cut from Virginia gardens for your event. Our work is nature inspired, fresh, and compliments the season.
Sugar Magnolias is located in Madison, VA.
We offer seasonal blooms cut from Virginia gardens for your event. Our work is nature inspired, fresh, and compliments the season. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1249071374485-smjl220
130x130_sq_1249071429064-smjl6
130x130_sq_1249071361517-smjl19
130x130_sq_1249071370329-smjl205
130x130_sq_1249071411564-smjl513
130x130_sq_1249071380610-smjl323
130x130_sq_1249071392064-smjl382
130x130_sq_1249071394595-smjl455
130x130_sq_1249071411517-smjl476
130x130_sq_1249071428751-smjl733
130x130_sq_1249071443892-smjl777
130x130_sq_1249071441517-smjl779
130x130_sq_1249071472235-smjl798
130x130_sq_1249071483845-smjl806
130x130_sq_1249071454814-smjl781
130x130_sq_1249071456376-smjl780
130x130_sq_1249071464407-smjl783
130x130_sq_1249071489829-smjl840
130x130_sq_1249071501720-smjl844
130x130_sq_1249071506189-smjl845
130x130_sq_1249071510173-smjl848
130x130_sq_1249071494610-smjl841
130x130_sq_1249071346860-smjl1146
130x130_sq_1249071474720-smjl801
130x130_sq_1249071359595-smjl1277
130x130_sq_1249071335423-smjl1095
130x130_sq_1249071314860-hallwaytulipsapril
130x130_sq_1249071314907-bouquetapril
130x130_sq_1249071320157-welcometableapril
130x130_sq_1249071331001-smjl1082

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were absolutely perfect for our early spring wedding! We were going for a natural look, emphasizing the pink and yellow colors that were already blooming around the area at the time of our wedding and Sugar Magnolias took those instructions and created the most beautiful centerpieces, bouquets and ceremony decorations that added so much to the beauty of our weekend. They were also super helpful with suggestions of how to repurpose various arrangements from one part of the wedding to another as the evening progressed, providing extra blooms for us to fill in any gaps, and packaging everything so it was easy to put in place ourselves (we opted to pick up the flowers at their studio rather than use their delivery & set-up services due to our budget). If you work with Sugar Magnolias for your wedding, I highly recommend giving them room to be creative, not giving too many strict guidelines on what you want because they will wow you with what they can do with your vision!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias was recommended by our photographer and they were amazing. While I love flowers, I don't know much about them and was fairly vague in communicating my vision. However, Jen took what I gave her and made it better than I imagined. I carried red roses, which I didn't want bright red since it doesn't look great in pictures, and Jen created a bouquet that used black magic roses and one other rose to provide depth and color without the flowers looking too bright OR too dark. Everyone, including myself, was stunned by it. My bridesmaids who have been married wished they had carried this bouquet they told me! We made changes to our ‘order’ all throughout the months leading up to wedding - using gold instead of silver accents, adding a wreath for our chairs, taking out a corsage, etc. - and they never complained, were very responsive, happy to be flexible, and so on. It really put me at ease to know I was working with such kind people that were happy to help in any they saw possible. Finally, just to give you an idea of the details Jen pays attention to and how she is truly always thinking about her clients: at the beginning of the process we wanted to have rosemary at every place setting when the guests came in, but then decided, ya know what - not necessary. Come the day of the wedding the groomsmen’s boutonnières and the tables on which we had a mixture of small vases, ALL had a touch of rosemary in them. This did not go unnoticed by me - while I never mentioned having it used elsewhere, Jen was perceptive enough to subtlety and beautifully add it into other parts of the ceremony and reception. This really floored me - it just shows what a keen mind she has and how much she values her clients. I strongly recommend her, and her assistant Erin, for any bride. She'll make the flowers on your day better than you could ever envision.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/19/2013
3.6/5.0
When all was said and done, I was very pleased with my wedding flowers, but I say so with mixed feelings. I contacted SM about 6 months before my wedding, changed my mind at least half a dozen times, and they were always prompt, friendly and accommodating. Our day morphed into lots of green, white and gold with pops of red. The gold I wanted in the floral arrangements was just that; no sunshine yellow or mustard yellow which was on my invoice. When my in-laws returned from picking up the florals, I almost cried. All over my bouquet was sunshine yellow. It didn't match the color scheme of the day at all and it was exactly what I asked NOT to be in the bouquet. My mother called SM and after some arguing, they came to fix things. Our wedding coordinator told me that the designer who showed up was very rude and brusk. Apparently my mother-in-law experienced a similar attitude when she picked everything up. When I saw my bouquet later on, I loved it. They replaced the yellow with white and it looked gorgeous. We swapped out the yellow ribbon on the flower girl basket with gold ribbon we had on hand. However, I was left with a sour taste in my mouth. SM had nothing but raves, so I am surprised that we had such a trying experience. I emailed the owner and told her how taken aback people were by the designer's behavior. She wrote back with a bunch of excuses, saying that the designer who made the trip was shocked to hear about my note, that they had another wedding that day, etc. I believe there was a 'I'm sorry you had a bad experience' in there, but not an explicit apology. And this is the best part--I told our coordinator what the owner said, only to find out that the 'designer' who showed up was the owner herself!! I'm not sure why she couldn't just fess up that it was her and apologize...she had to have known I would find out. So in the end, I have mixed feelings. Gorgeous flowers, but with a chip on the shoulder to boot.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so impressed and thrilled with Jenn and Erin's creations. They listened to my thoughts early on and then created a pinterest page with images that were exactly what I was envisioning. All of the flowers for my wedding were absolutely perfect. The vessels they used were just what I wanted, and I was blown away by the pillars and candles. They created a warm, welcoming, and truly beautiful atmosphere. Jenn is so talented and you need to trust that she will bring your vision to life.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenn catered my daughter's wedding. I couldn't be more pleased (the orchids are thriving). Many of my friends said it was the nicest wedding they had ever attended. Thanks, Jenn, for being a big part of the memory of a lifetime.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Sugar Magnolias. Jenn and Erin did an excellent job of taking our vague ideas/preferences and translating them into gorgeous, inspired floral arrangements. They delivered the wildflower look I asked for in a polished, lovely way that looked perfect for our outdoor wedding at home. I was also happy that they used local, in season florals as much as possible. They were flexible about last-minute changes, very responsive, and very reasonably-priced. I would work with them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The flowers for our event were just as I imagined for my wedding day; natural and elegant, incredibly beautiful and unique with touches that set them apart from any other arrangements any of our guests had seen. Jenn PIneau's ability to really listen and capture what the bride envisions is remarkable, and her own personal style and taste is flawless and without comparison. I brought my own vases to Sugar Magnolias, and they worked with what I had to make gorgeous hanging hobnail arrangements that could be moved from the ceremony aisles seamlessly to the dinner tables in the reception. Thank you Sugar Magnolias for bringing out the beauty of our day.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias did a fantastic job for Emily and I's wedding! We, along with our awesome wedding planner, Catherine Stube highly recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1337915830824-willandleah
Leah
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
The ladies at Sugar Magnolias were absolutely wonderful to work with. During my initial consultation with Jenn, I described our theme and gave a pretty vague description of what I wanted for the flowers. Jenn then sent me a mood board that totally nailed my vision. Because I was wedding planning from Texas, I was never able to meet with her in person prior to the wedding, but both she and Erin were very accessible by phone and email. I was a pretty laid back bride, so I basically shared my preferences and color palette and let Jenn do her thing. I’m so glad I took this approach. Jenn completely exceeded my expectations and included some flowers I would never have known about. Everyone thought the arrangements were gorgeous, and all of my bridesmaids took their bouquets home because they were so beautiful and smelled wonderful. The ladies at Sugar Magnolias made the flower process painless and delivered an awesome product. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I have to say, I ended up with amazing vendors for our wedding.

It took some time finding vendors who intuitively understood what I was hoping to create for our special day, but I am so thankful that the right vendors created a day that was magical.

One search that proved to be a bit more of a challenge than I anticipated was finding the right florist. The design of our wedding was incredibly important to me - I wanted to create California laid back - but still glamorous feel - and while there are incredibly talented florists in the DC area - I felt as though their aesthetic tended to be a bit too composed and ornate for my taste.

Additionally, I like to think that our floral budget was moderately reasonable- but I was confronted with feeling like a small budget bride if I did not want to spend 5 (or even 6!) figures on floral alone. And who wants to feel like they are the less important bride for their wedding?

Finding Sugar Magnolias was really a gift.

Not only did they totally get me - they created some seriously AMAZING pieces for our ceremony and reception. I sent Jenn a few photos of looks I was inspired by, and she took everything I liked to the next level. She came back with design ideas that were simply amazing. And when I needed to tweak things to accommodate my budget, the team quickly adjusted to meet our needs.

I have to say, I plan to use Sugar Magnolias for any event of mine that needs floral decor in the future. They were incredibly professional, created absolutely stunning work, and VERY responsive. Not something you can find with every florist. Once I get more photos back I will post them so other brides can see how amazing they are - but I strongly recommend Jenn and Erin at Sugar Magnolias!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we used Sugar Magnolias for our flowers! The flowers were so beautiful and unique - Jenn used tiny raspberries and mint leaves in our arrangements, which smelled amazing. Erin Fuller, the office manager, was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the process. Lauren, the woman who came to set up the day-of, stayed for many hours and even let our very young flower girl keep two ribbon wands when she didn't understand the concept of choosing one :) Sugar Magnolias specializes in using local flowers, so they work great if you are fairly flexible and give them some general guidelines (colors, a few specific flower requests) and then let them run with it. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michaela
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias provides gorgeous, creative floral arrangements. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias is pretty awesome! We so appreciated how attentive and available both Jenn and Erin were throughout our planning process. We were looking for a florist who could supply fresh, local blooms and greenery, and they absolutely did not disappoint. Our flowers were absolutely beautiful!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariel
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW! Jenn was incredible to work with. I knew after seeing some of her work that she was the only florist I wanted. She truly listened and delivered above & beyond what I expected. Our flowers were so gorgeous, and she created the most lovely bouquets for us. We were definitely on a budget, and she made sure each arrangement was able to be used again if need be! We used our ceremony flowers on our bar and the aisle arrangements went on the cocktail tables. Her professionalism and responsiveness made planning a long-distance wedding much easier. I would highly recommend her without any reservations
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.8/5.0
Working with Jen and Erin at Sugar Magnolias was a great experience! From my first phone conversation with Jen, all the email exchanges with Erin, and the many, many changes that I had to go through with our floral needs throughout the wedding planning process - they were so prompt, professional, and kind!

Above all, the flowers were amazing. Jen's vision about how I wanted our reception venue to look like, the atmosphere that we wanted to create for our guests, were all brought to life by the wonderful centerpieces, both tall and short that added an understated elegance that we had wanted for our special day. Most importantly - my bridal bouquet was amazing! :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Sugar magnolias did a truly magnificent job. They listened to my ideas and wants and put together something absolutely gorgeous. It was everything I had imagined and more! We received so many compliments on the flowers, it was my favorite part of the wedding! I really enjoyed working with Jenn and Erin, they were responsive, flexible and offered great suggestions.

I would HIGHLY recommend every bride to check them out!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.8/5.0
The bridal bouquets were absolutely beautiful! I loved them. The groom and groomsmens' flowers, however, were a little wilted and droopy. Overall though, I was very happy with this vendor!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
5/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Jenn was truly amazing. Her style and vision perfectly matched ours and she was not only willing but excited to try something different. She put together beautiful take home terrarium centerpieces that were so delicate and unique every guest wanted one. The bouquets and boutonnieres were subtle and perfect for the style of wedding we had. I was impressed with how much detail she put into every bit of the decorations, she is a real artist. I loved working with Sugar Magnolias and would recommend them to anybody looking for a unique and creative florist in the Charlottesville area.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie and Laura
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Being an enthusiastic gardener, I considered FLOWERS to be a very important part of the wedding day celebration. We received so many compliments about the hanging flower jars that adorned the trees under which the ceremony took place. The table arrangements were magnificent and the bride's and bridesmaid bouquet outstanding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marta
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our January wedding was elegant yet simple as a guest described the lovely all natural flower and candle displays. I wanted real pussy willow which no other florist would promise but Sugar Magnolias had no problem with my wish. The flowers that were suggested were perfect for the bouquets and arrangements. Our first meeting and follow up emails were always professional and very helpful. I have many friends getting married this year and have highly recommended Sugar Magnolia for their event floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/17/2012
4.8/5.0
I was a very hands-off bride so I'm sure that you could be much more exact about what you want with these florists but I was really impressed that with just one phone call and a few emails they were able to put together a great set up for our ceremony (beautiful country style candles/jars/fabrics and flowers) and great simple decorations for each table and reception station. They were flexible and very affordable. I would highly recommend them, particularly if you are looking for good cost benefit.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Loved Sugar Magnolias. They just "got it" right from the start. Everything turned out beautifully and exceeded my expectations!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias designed our bouquets & boutonnieres, and also provided loose flowers for our DIY centerpieces. Jenn completely understood my vision and put together the most luscious, colorful bouquet imaginable - it was perfect. The staff was completely professional and very flexible. They had two other weddings booked on the same day, but still helped us out by providing beautiful flowers for us to arrange. Jenn also gave us some good advice on how to waterproof the vintage tins I had collected. I also appreciate that they source their flowers locally and even grow many of them on their property -- if you are in Central VA I suggest you visit their quaint shop and gardens.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The flowers were my favorite part of our wedding. We gave Jen tremendous creative liberty in designing our bouquets, arch, and aisle and table arrangements. As an out of town bride, most of my correspondence with Sugar Magnolias was with the shop's very competent and friendly office manager, Erin. In particular, the customized "mood board" gave me the opportunity to email images and photographs from various websites to Erin as inspiration for our flower arrangements. We had a lovely in-person meeting with Jen 2 months before the wedding to finalize all of the details, and everything materialized just as we had hoped on our big day! Jen and her team use only the freshest and in-season flowers and incorporated succulents and berries as well. She arrived punctually on the day of the wedding and had the arch built and all flowers arranged well before the ceremony began. I HIGHLY recommend Sugar Magnolias!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
They perfected rustic, vintage, and country floral setups! They have amazing rentals and a great eye for details. I got more compliments on my bridal bouquet that I could have ever imagined! They were able to take my vague descriptions and bring them to life and then some! I enjoyed having mason jars and milk glass on my tables with the gorgeous local flowers they filled them with! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenn and her staff were amazing!! Jenn listened carefully to our vision and then carefully orchestrated every component with such skill and created the magical setting we had dreamed of. We couldn't believe how well organized Jenn was. It was the organization that Jenn demonstrated from our first meeting forward that gave us the confidence, on the big day, that everything would be seamless, and it was!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I was married earlier this month in Spotsylvania and had trouble finding a florist that could provide the gardeny feel I wanted for my wedding and still fit within my budget. After unsuccessfully meeting and paying for a proposal from a florist in Fredericksburg, I discovered Sugar Magnolias' website and could tell I found a winner after looking through their photo gallery.

Jenn and Erin were wonderful to work with! Jenn created an inspiration board after we spoke on the phone that was spot on what I was looking for. She was willing to make the arrangements for the bridal party and sell me loose hydrangeas so my family and I could create our own table arrangements. My friends picked up the flowers from their shop the morning of the wedding and I was so excited when I saw them - my bouquet was exactly what I wanted and even included my favorite garden rose! The loose hydrangeas had brilliant colors and went perfectly with my decor. I received many compliments on all of our floral arrangements!

One added bonus - Sugar Magnolias uses mainly locally sourced flowers in their arrangements, so you're supporting Virginia farmers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
i loved my bride bouquet i had no clue what i wanted in the beginning i changed my mind like three times in the end i had pastel pink purple,white and coral flowers they were very patient and treated me great i totally recommend them.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.8/5.0
Sugar Magnolias provided us with absolutely beautiful table arrangements and bouquets! The only downside was that we were not given a lot of feedback in the days and weeks approaching the wedding. For example, we weren't sure how the flowers would look and were not given any information about when the flowers would arrive the day of. As the bride I was ready to walk down the aisle still asking, "where are the bouquets? Does anyone know where they are?" It was a bit stressful but we put our faith in the florists to deliver what we had asked for and thankfully they did with flying colors. I would highly recommend them if you are easy going, and they do a beautiful job of creating a bohemian, romantic setting. However, if you are someone who likes to be involved every step of the way and have a definite timeline locked down with all your vendors, I would say either make that very clear before signing the contract or look elsewhere. They do provide very beautiful and graceful wedding flowers, I was very pleased with their work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with the work that Sugar Magnolias did. They completely understood the look I was going for and executed it perfectly. I had multiple guests tell me that our floral "look" was what they had been hoping their own florists had executed (less successfully). I really cannot recommend them highly enough!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg22
Julia
Wedding:
6/15/2012
4.8/5.0
For my wedding, we ordered my bridal bouquet from Sugar Magnolias and we ordered loose flowers for the other bouquets, boutonnieres, ceremony, and tabletop flowers that my mom assembled. My bouquet was beautiful and it was exactly what I asked for.

The bulk flowers were good, but the baby's breath were over ordered, even though we thought we were pretty specific about how much to order. There were also small issues with what we received: we asked for the large flowered baby's breath, but got the small, the white hydrangeas were somewhat green, and the spray roses were fairly wilted. In hindsight, since I was an out of town bride, I should have confirmed everything with them more carefully closer to the event, but Sugar Magnolias never confirmed either when they were about to order the bulk flowers.

We used them because we thought they were working with local growers, but we weren't entirely sure what flowers were actually local - so if that is of importance to you, you might want to clarify each item. However, overall everything turned out beautifully!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jenn and her lovely staff did a WONDERFUL job on our flowers!!! when i came down the stairs and saw my bouquet I almost cried. Everything from the centerpieces to the beautiful flowers on the cake, and the wedding party flowers, i was blown away!! I couldnt have asked for a better florist who understood from the very beginning exactly what i wanted for the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolia's were wonderful! I got so many complements about my flowers and decorations. They had a great sense of my style and taste and created the most beautiful arrangements, tablescapes and bouquets- better than I could have imagined. They let me keep a couple little vases and as many flowers as I could take home. The bouquets kept my house looking and smelling wonderful for almost 2 weeks. They weren't cheap but you get what you pay for and I was certainly happy with what I got. Also my bridal bouquet was amazing- huge and so beautiful. Also of note- they are really good with mixing textures and having depth and dimension in the bouquets and also using some amazing and unique flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen did such a beautiful and amazing job with the flowers and decor. We had a lot of DIY touches and she easily worked with all the crazy ideas --- including lemon branches mailed from Cali --- and was so positive, responsive, organized and generally wonderful through it all. We had a limited budget for flowers and Jen was able to work within it and suggested ways to keep the cost within budget. Jen's flowers exceeded our expectations and the tables looked better than we imaged. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom and Joan
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
It was wonderful to work with Sugar Magnolias. Their commitment to local and seasonal flowers is admirable and it seamlessly enhanced the style and organic feel we wanted for our wedding. The arrangements were beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
These Girls were so great to work with. They made our wedding day so beautiful. And with some last minute arrangement additions within 1 week of our wedding, I was very impressed with what they had created. I would recommend them to anyone. Professional, respectful, and creative ladies!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenn and the team at Sugar Magnolias were truly amazing! They were able to take my ideas and inspiration and transform them into an event more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Everything was perfect, from the bouquets, to the centerpieces, to the finishing touches (lights, lanterns, candles). Their attention to detail and constant level of professionalism put me completely at ease both on my wedding day and throughout the planning process. I would highly recommend Sugar Magnolias to future brides.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aknowles
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Jen was suggested to us by our venue, the Inn at Westwood Farms, where she puts together arrangements weekly. As we described our desire for a seasonal wedding that really reflected both ourselves and where we were (central Virginia), the owners of the venue suggested we HAD to meet Jen. And from the first meeting, straight through to the last moments before the day started, Jen was incredible! She listened carefully to what I wanted, she knew the site and how the day would go better than I did, and she helped to be sure we didn't miss a thing! She found ways to work in details that were important to us (fly fishing flies, feathers, lace from my gown), and in the end the result was spectacular. It was clear from the beginning that Sugar Magnolias was to be a huge part of what would make our wedding such a personal experience - she ended up doing flowers for our engagement party AND rehearsal dinner as well! Each event was different, and she did an amazing job making each of them special. Mint and small yellow pansies in antique jars for the engagement, silver containers with purple flowers for the rehearsal, and big white, yellow and green flowers (cabbage!) for the wedding. Everything was PERFECT.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMoSa
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenn and her staff at Sugar Magnolias are amazing! They perfectly executed our dream wedding flowers with very little direction or input on our part. :D They met and surpassed our expectations and we highly, highly recommend them. The attention to detail and personal touches on every single item were so very appreciated on our special day!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
So great and so helpful! I seriously changed my order like 12 times up to the wedding and they took care of it each time seamlessly.

The result - BEAUTIFUL flowers. Like seriously better than I even imagined! Everyone commented how gorgeous they were, and even though I thought I didn't care much about the flowers, they ended up being one of my favorite details about the day. Absolutely great vendor (and cheaper than most others in Cville!)
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1293930268535-amyandryan22
Amy
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
‎We recently married and Sugar Magnolias provided our lovely flowers. Jenn and team accommodated 100 bottles and vases we had collected for our big day with beautiful blooms. And Jenn's treatment of the bride's bouquet was stunning, incorporating the Mother of the Bride's veil, a grandmother's charm, and a wedding angel. I would only mention that I wanted certain kinds and colors of flowers for the centerpieces and bridesmaids bouquets and they weren't all in those colors/types. Perhaps what I wanted wasn't available, but I was a bit surprised to see them. Nevertheless, they still looked absolutely beautiful because Jenn is very talented. Thanks, Sugar Magnolias!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenn, Erin, Lauren, and the rest of the Sugar Magnolias team are completely amazing! When I saw all of the flowers for the first time on our wedding day, I was blown away. The flowers were just gorgeous. Sugar Magnolias really exceeded my expectations, which was probably a tall order because I had such a specific idea of what I wanted for our wedding. But the flowers was perfect, beyond perfect. Way better than I could have imagined. We got so many compliments about how lovely and different the arrangements were. I thought the centerpieces all looked gorgeous, I adored what they did with the arch and the cake, and my bouquet! I probably spent about the same amount of time staring lovingly at my bouquet as I did at my new handsome husband!

Not only are they a great value for the price, they are also completely and utterly lovely to work with. While I was planning the wedding, they were very responsive to my emails and always willing to entertain my ideas. I also loved that they used locally-grown and in-season flowers. I'm so glad that we went with Sugar Magnolias for our wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Jenn from Sugar Magnolias. Any time I had a question she had the answer.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a difficult time finding a florist we liked who was within our price range, but we really struck gold with Jenn from Sugar Magnolias. She was great to work with and especially helpful in finding creative ways to stretch our flower budget. For example, she was awesome at helping us think logistically about our arrangements and moving them from ceremony to reception to get the most bang for our buck. She also had the idea to put mason jars with water around the cake so that after the ceremony our wedding coordinator could just plop the bridesmaid bouquets there, again, to get more use out of the arrangements. Jenn only works with flowers that are in season, which was important to us and also helped save money. She is so easy to work with and creates truly beautiful arrangements. Oh and it must be said that Jenn's business manager Erin is also FABULOUS to work with! I wish that all of my vendors had assistants like Erin to help tie together loose ends - A++ for responsiveness! We loved working with Jenn and would not hesitate for a second to recommend her to other couples.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenn is an amazing visionary and even more beautiful person to work with. I didn't know much about flowers, but I did know the feel I was going for (organic, local grown flowers) and she turned my vague, preliminary thoughts into an amazing masterpiece. After the fact we heard that she had 5 weddings that day, but she didn't make it seem like that was the case at all. Who knew sweet peas spread across the table would look so pretty with votives?! My bouquet was more magnificent than I imagined and we throughly enjoyed every detail. Thanks for making our day super special, Jenn and congrats again!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1298684852336-lomo
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/14/2011
4.8/5.0
Jenn at Sugar Magnolias is a genius. As a bride, I wanted beautiful flowers, but I didn't want exotic flowers shipped in from all over the world. I gave Sugar Magnolias my color scheme and asked them to pick whatever seasonal, locally-grown beauties they wished. The flowers they provided were far more beautiful than I could have chosen.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenn is wonderful to work with and most important of all the most talented florist and artist I have ever seen. She made my daughter wedding day beautiful. She was professional in every aspect from first interview to delivery and pick up of arrangements. If you would like to see pictures or speak to me in person you could contact Sugar Magnolias and get them to pull records of Holland/Tracey wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liz.dieckman
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias was amazing. All of the arrangements for our wedding were gorgeous. Jenn did a great job of incorporating different colors and textures to make real works of art. She also was willing to work with us when we suggested new ideas that were outside of work that she had done before. I highly recommend Sugar Magnolias. You won't be unhappy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Loved how everything turned out and Jenn really helped us out in a pinch on the wedding day! We highly recommend using Sugar Magnolias for your wedding day or any other event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenn and her team did our wedding recently, and they were fantastic. Everyone gushed over how beautiful the flowers were, and they are, in my opinion, very reasonably priced. They were wonderful with my flood of e-mails towards the end questioning almost every aspect of our design, and worked with us to ensure that our vision and our budgets matched up. We decided about a month before the wedding to do a tree branch arch as a focal point for the ceremony, and Jenn did an amazing job decorating it. I would recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful flowers and interested in supporting the local agricultural industry, as all of their flowers are locally grown. Thank you guys so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias was the best of all my wedding vendors! The service provided to us was thoughtful, creative, and high-quality. We got tons of compliments on the reception table arrangements and the unique decor that was designed for our ceremony site -- suspended paper cranes! The ceremony looked magical, thanks to Sugar Magnolias.

On top of all of this, Jenn was great to work with...extremely nice, detail-oriented, and accommodating without being pushy at all. Exactly what we needed for an affordable price. The fact that the flowers are local and fresh and that Sugar Magnolias gives a Kiva donation for every job is just icing on the cake.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frederic
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Merci beaucoup pour ta talentueuse contribution a notre mariage, surement le premier pour toi en France. C'etait parfait, exactement ce que l'on souhaitait. Big, big, big thanks again !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenn was fantastic. I didn't really consider myself to be a very picky bride -- but this also meant I was pretty vague. My only concerns were that the flowers / plants used be local and seasonal. I also knew I wanted my bouquet and centerpieces to be modern and visually interesting, rather than traditional and 'stuffy.'

Jenn worked with my ambiguous descriptions and concepts and created an ASTOUNDING bouquet with dahlias, berries, rosemary, and ginko leaves which was stunning and a joy to hold throughout the day. The colors were fantastic, the look was fantastic, and I truly felt like she had created something unique and just for me out of thin air! She also fashioned two fantastic bridesmaids bouquets and an array of boutonnieres which coordinated perfectly. Don't even get me started on the vibrant and lively centerpieces.

On the day of the wedding Jenn had everything distributed and did not need to bug me at all. This was awesome, because of course I was sort of busy :D. The next day, she quietly came by the venue to pick everything up and still ... I wasn't bothered. Payments were smooth -- consultations were smooth. She was extremely responsive through email and was always up for meeting in person.

I could not have asked for a better florist. Thanks Jenn!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias did a fantastic job with my flowers. I didn't really know what I wanted, and Jenn made the arrangements based on the very vague information I provided. The bouquets looked fantastic, as did all of the display flowers. Everyone commented on how beautiful the flowers were, and I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica F
Wedding:
10/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We were married at the Inn at Westwood Farm. The innkeepers use Jenn as the sole floral vendor for the “elopement” package and now I see why. I really only gave some basic colors that I wanted included and she somehow managed to create the most amazing bouquet. I LOVED it! It was perfect and I would absolutely use her again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee Dee
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I love, love, love the natural beautiful arrangements that come from Jenn at Sugar Magnolias! I first saw her work while searching for an Inn in Orange, VA to get married at. The work that she did/does for the Inn at Westwood Farms is gorgeous! The entire time I was at this Inn I couldn't stop commenting on the flowers and plants that she had around this Inn! To be honest -- they made the inside of the Inn glow they were so pretty! I asked the Inn keeper what every flower, stem, berries and twigs were because they were amazingly beautiful -- and the Inn keeper Elizabeth said it's all Jenn! We used her for our October wedding and she did the most amazing arrangements for us! She used local greenery, berries and flowers that were in season that were fantastic! I wanted our arrangements to look like nature and fit the beauty of October just before it turns cold-- and what her and her staff did for us - well, I can't say enough good things! Some of my favorite pictures from our wedding are of our arrangements! Use her - you won't ever forget the beautiful things you will see on your special day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee Dee
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenn form Sugar Magnolias was fantastic! We put total trust in her to provide not only beautiful flowers, succulents, but candles, shepards hooks, floating candles, and ribbons for our wedding and reception. She did the most amazing job and everything was perfect! My family and friends couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the flowers, candles and succulents were! It's been a month since my wedding and they still talk about Jenn's gorgeous flowers! (I brought home the succulents and they still look wonderful!) She set the tone, romance and mood for my wedding and reception! She is friendly, attentive and very easy to work with! I can't say enough great things about her. I got married at the Inn at Westwood Farm in Orange, VA and she also does all the amazing flowers for that Inn. I would definitely recommend her! I hope I get to work with her again someday! Thanks Jenn!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel Fleischer
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
5 stars doesn't begin to say how great Jenn is. She was incredibly thoughtful, responsive, and creative. She listened, provided great ideas and alternatives, and just has a unique style about her. We loved working with her, and trusted her implicitly.

She has a great aesthetic, and everything was so tasteful, stylish, romantic, simply perfect.

We couldn't have been happier.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slscville
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.6/5.0
I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to put into words what I was envisioning, but Suger Magnolias nailed it! Our ideas were not typical (very few cut flowers, lots of succulents and herbs) and the first few florists I spoke with were unwilling to even try it. Jenn at Sugar Magnolias loved the idea pulled it off beautifully! The succulent wreath they created is still alive and well two months later!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen Pinneau of Sugar Magnolis is very artistic and innovative! Her flower and table arrangements suited our venue perfectly. We loved what she created-you will too!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelleviscifaber
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenn was absolutely amazing! She took detailed notes about our vision for the "big day," and when that day arrived EVERYTHING EXCEEDED our expectations! She has an eye for detail, and her passion for flowers comes out in her work. It was a pleasure working with her, and I hope our paths will cross again in the future!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skm012
Wedding:
8/29/2010
4.8/5.0
THe flowers were beautiful and Jenn was extrememly helpful! Couldn't have been better.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carolines
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias was great! We contracted them about a month before our wedding, had a tight budget, and ended up with more tables than we planned. They were able to accommodate all of these, and Jen listened to what I wanted and made it all come together for a beautiful, unique wedding (including a wine vine arch with flowers)!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmaine82
Wedding:
7/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias created my beautiful flower arrangements and bouquets. The owner of Sugar magnolias worked with me to create my vision for my wedding and was able to get it all done in just a short time. I would def recommend them!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peoniesforme
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.7/5.0
I am so glad that I used Sugar Magnolias for my wedding. Everything she provided was absolutely gorgeous. Jen was so helpful in the planning process; she kept me calm, and helped me shape my vision. Up until the last minute, she was flexible to my requests. Long after the wedding, I realized there were a few details that we had discussed that in the end, weren't executed- but I loved everything so much that I didn't care. I also felt great in knowing that Sugar Magnolias strives for sustainability.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Sugar Magnolias did such an amazing job transforming our wedding venue into the most beautiful place ever. We could not believe the way things turned out. Everything was just perfect. Jen really took the time to understand exactly what our vision was, and she went above and beyond that! Our guests are still talking about it. We couldn't be happier!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Montpelier
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been more pleased. Jenn created just the atmosphere we wanted for our wedding, with a wonderful sense of color and style. It was a very informal, natural look with bright, unusual flowers. In fact, the flowers were among the things people remarked upon most.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was wonderful and Jen was very easy to work with. The flowers were fresh and beautiful and exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1218404404702-dsc01557
Leonard Wedding
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenn was great! Her flowers were more than AMAZING! When she arrived at the B&B and opened her van door I could not believe my eyes! (I will be happy to share photos... e-mail me at katetourville@yahoo.com) She was also a great value. When we met with Jenn, I wanted to give her a lot of creative freedom. I told her my colors, a list of flowers I liked and we talked about budget.... the rest was a surprise. I honestly have told everyone that the flowers were my favorite part of the wedding. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dth9802
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenn and her team at Sugar Magnolias helped make our wedding even more beautiful. Our bouquets were lush and dainty, and I adored what she did with our ceremony flowers. She was so easy to work with that it felt like I was working with a friend, not just a vendor. Sugar Magnolias is wonderful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jenn was such a pleasure to work with. From the first time we met I knew she would be able to recreate the look that I wanted for the reception. She had a portfolio full of beautiful ideas, which helped me narrow down all of the inspirations I had in mind. She even invited my husband and I to see her work at her studio, where she showed us samples of her work and all the beautiful flowers she was also growing. She was full of terrific ideas and gave me complete confidence that the arrangements would be absolutely beautiful.

Her attention to detail was second to none and every little aspect I felt important was delivered fabulously. The colors and freshness of the flowers was outstanding and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect reception setting. Her work is truly amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lila blue eyes
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't find the words to describe how amazing Jen at Sugar Magnolias is. The flowers she provided for my wedding were absolutely perfect. I met with her originally and, because I didn't really know what I wanted, pretty much just said, 'I like yellow flowers, and want something natural and simple'. It's like she read my mind to know exactly what I wanted, and exceeded ALL expectations by a mile - and having looked at her website, I had fairly high expectations : ) I received countless compliments on how perfect and beautiful the flowers were. I had a country picnic sort of theme, and she went to thrift stores/yard sales to hunt down the perfect vintage tins to put on the tables. The bouquets, flower girl hair wreaths, boutonnieres, etc were spot on and lovely.

I'm not doing her justice in the way I'm describing what she did - but I couldn't recommend her more highly - if you go with Jen you will not be sorry!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah CRAMER PHOTO Shields
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Jenn is THE BEST. Her creativity and personality put her at the top.

Our wedding flowers were perfect. Everything was fresh and local and in season. She created exactly what I had dreamed - a perfect combination of midsummer nights dream and sophisticated/elegant romance. It was everything I ever wanted and MORE. WE LOVE SUGAR MAGNOLIAS!
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
27 Jacks Shop Road, Rochelle, VA 22738 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugar Magnolias
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo