130x130_sq_1377035366393-gatsby

Sugar Rock Events & Designs

Huntsville , AL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Huntsville, AL US 35811 (map)

PHONE

256-859-6119

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sugar Rock Events is an all-inclusive planning, styling & design boutique producing distinctive weddings and social gatherings in Alabama and beyond. We seek to re-invent the art of... Read more
Sugar Rock Events is an all-inclusive planning, styling & design boutique producing distinctive weddings and social gatherings in Alabama and beyond. We seek to re-invent the art of planning with ingenuity, unique touches and razor-sharp focus to create chic, stylish, and intimate events.

Our passion for the arts, design and fashion, paired with over a decade of experience are the driving force behind creating and designing impeccable celebrations. Life carries many hidden gifts within itself and every couple has a story to tell. That celebration should be personalized, captivating and enjoyable. Our true love is working with our clients to create thematic experiences to bring their story to life. Remember…

This is your moment,

make it memorable! Read less
Wedding Planning , Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1366147027364-styled-shoot-008
130x130_sq_1366147305560-bgchampglasses
130x130_sq_1366147223969-100th-group-wedding-shootr
130x130_sq_1366147669507-img7576
130x130_sq_1366147340255-clothlinepics
130x130_sq_1366147373637-guestbook
130x130_sq_1366147450984-img1294
130x130_sq_1366147715270-img7707
130x130_sq_1366147578152-img7555
130x130_sq_1366147814546-img8012-2
130x130_sq_1366147908006-img8053
130x130_sq_1366147986475-shell-bout
130x130_sq_1366148078512-imag0788-copy
130x130_sq_1390319438983-sugar-rock-011
130x130_sq_1390319398145-sugar-rock-010
130x130_sq_1390319279093-sugar-rock-001
130x130_sq_1390319298657-sugar-rock-002
130x130_sq_1390319267604-sugar-rock-000
130x130_sq_1390319311021-sugar-rock-002
130x130_sq_1390319322299-sugar-rock-002
130x130_sq_1390319334161-sugar-rock-003
130x130_sq_1390319346574-sugar-rock-003
130x130_sq_1390319359740-sugar-rock-006
130x130_sq_1390319372581-sugar-rock-009
130x130_sq_1390319385204-sugar-rock-010
130x130_sq_1390319411634-sugar-rock-010
130x130_sq_1390319425358-sugar-rock-010
130x130_sq_1390319452761-sugar-rock-012
130x130_sq_1390319466299-sugar-rock-012
130x130_sq_1390319492948-sugar-rock-013
130x130_sq_1390319504941-sugar-rock-013
130x130_sq_1390319530096-sugar-rock-014
130x130_sq_1390319516572-sugar-rock-014
130x130_sq_1390319541975-sugar-rock-017
130x130_sq_1390319480096-sugar-rock-012
130x130_sq_1390320262896-img478
130x130_sq_1390320289067-img493
130x130_sq_1390320271407-img489
130x130_sq_1390320274321-img489
130x130_sq_1390320260751-img478
130x130_sq_1390320277052-img490
130x130_sq_1390320280158-img490
130x130_sq_1390320283212-img490
130x130_sq_1390320292307-img494
130x130_sq_1390320295136-img495
130x130_sq_1390320298908-img495
130x130_sq_1390320301791-img495
130x130_sq_1390320265159-img478
130x130_sq_1390320305445-img498
130x130_sq_1390320308881-img603
130x130_sq_1390320311068-img603
130x130_sq_1390320315259-img604

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1404249124861-rebecca-edited
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Hiring Kris was the best decision I made in regards to our wedding! If there is ONE pieces of advice I would give to future brides, I would say to hire a wedding planner, and not just anyone - Kris! I hired Kris for the month of coordinating service, but we were in contact way before the month of the wedding. She was always available for any planning or etiquette question I had, and we were in constant communication.

I am a very detailed and organized person, and it was very important to me that our wedding planner have the same characteristics, and Kris definitely does! She stayed on top of every little detail and coordination with the other vendors. She has great relationships with area vendors and recommended two great makeup and hair vendors, which I ended up using for the wedding.

I'm an interior designer and the design and decor of the wedding was most important to me. We had numerous decorations and handmade details. Kris set up all the decorations (and there were a lot of them!) at the reception, and made the space SO beautiful! Guests told me over and over again that it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to!

I cannot recommend Kris enough! She is organized, detailed, efficient, professional, an excellent communicator, and all around wonderful person! If you hire her, you will definitely not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Other than choosing my husband, hiring Sugar Rock Events was the best decision I made regarding my wedding! I am a Project Manager professionally and was more than capable of planning and coordinating my wedding; however, it's very difficult to coordinate all of the details and enjoy your day as the bride. We debated assigning tasks to friends and family, but ultimately decided we wanted them to have a worry free day and be able to enjoy the celebration too. Sugar Rock took care of EVERYTHING! If there was anything that came up, either leading up to the wedding or on the day of, Sugar Rock handled it (most of the time without us knowing there was ever an issue).

We had a hard time finding a florist that understood our vision and didn't try to overdue what we were asking for. Sugar Rock stepped up and did all of our flower arrangements and decoration at the church and reception venue for less than every florist quote we received. I can't say enough about how well the finished product matched what we had wanted. It was perfect!

Sugar Rock has a wide variety of packages available that you can tailor to meet all of your needs, regardless of your budget. It's absolutely worth your time to contact Sugar Rock!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Buddy
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of serving as the officiant at a wedding planned by Kris Clark of Sugar Rock Events. As soon as she knew of my involvement she stayed in touch and reviewed what the couple and I had put together for the ceremony.
She was so thorough, patient and yet totally in control of the rehearsal. All the participants responded to her and it was very efficient.
Therefore, the wedding was perfect from my view.
Having someone with the talent that Kris has makes for a worry free wedding for the couple, and just as importantly, for the parents.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to Sugar Rock! Kris met with me numerous times and was in constant communication to ensure that all the details were fine tuned. Even last minute changes were handled with perfection. You cannot go wrong with Sugar Rock involved in your big day. You will be able to relax and enjoy knowing that the details are in the hands of someone who is dedicated to making your day special.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pam
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Kris was calm and in control for my daughters wedding. She is so nice and professional and even served as a shoulder to cry on for this mother of the bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frankie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Sugar Rock Events did a fabulous job! The decorations were exquisite, the hall's transformation was just beautiful! No details were forgotten. I would not hesitate recommending her services.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Jewelry, Lighting & Decor, , Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Krista did an awesome job with decor and overall smoothness of everything throughout the day. It was a beautiful wedding and the decor and superb organization made the day such a memorable event .She handled everything with a smile and went above and beyond to make the day special !! Thanks Krista ! You rock!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ben
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! Extremely helpful and involved. Nothing gets left to chance. Our wedding was perfect, would not change a single thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Krista was a huge part in making our wedding phenomenal. She was extremely helpful and supportive throughout the entire process. She was always quick to respond to any phone calls, text messages, or emails. She took time to understand our vision for the day and made sure we had everything exactly as we wanted. She coordinated with our caterer, dj, pastor, and the hall representative to make sure everything ran smoothly both during the planning stages and the day of, taking a ton of worry off of our shoulders. The decor that she created and found for us was breathtaking, we told her ideas of what w e wanted and she far exceeded anything we could've put together ourselves. She transformed our bland hall into something out of a fairy tale. Every step of the process krista's professionalism, organization, creativity, and caring made our wedding planning and wedding day absolutely worry free and amazing. I would highly highly recommend her to anyone and everyone who is need if event planning and or decor!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Krista from Sugar Rock Events was a God send. She kept everything on task, the bland hall was transformed into a wonderland! Things could not have been more perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayne
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Krista was the best! Professional and detail oriented with experience and ideas second to non. She went over and above to make sure the day was perfect! And it was! The wedding was absolutely beautiful and went off without a hitxh. Thank you again. Friends and family r still raving about how stunning and nice the wedding was. You won't be sorry if you book kristas services.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My wife and I utilized Sugar Rock to plan and execute our wedding from start to finish. We are a very budget based couple and Krista not only held the budget she exceeded our expectations for the wedding decor. During the process we had many questions, Krista answered them all quickly and thoroughly. On the day of our event krista and her team thought of everything and made sure our special day went seemlessly, allowing us to enjoy our wedding without worry. Our wedding was perfect, so thank you Krista and the Sugar Rock team!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tonya & Colin
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
If ever there was a fairy God mother, Krista Clarke (of Sugar Rock Events) is that person! Krista and the Sugar Rock Event team truly made all of my wedding day dreams come true!

Here are a few reasons why I loved having Sugar Rock Events as part of my vendor team & why I highly recommend them:

1. Great personality: From our initial consultation I was impressed with Krista's friendliness & professionalism. She truly listens to the needs of her clients. She is amazingly creative & talented, but she will not force her ideas on you.

2. She is accessible: We met in person, via Skype, and over the phone as often as I liked. She never made me feel like I was a bother, or that I had too many questions or concerns.

3. She is very well priced: Did I mention that with all of those meetings (see # 2) I didn't even have the most expensive plan in her package? Talk about going above and beyond! Krista is worth her weight in gold! I did my research on event planners in my area and let me tell you, some of the prices I saw were more expensive than my reception venue! My number one goal was not to go into debt for my wedding, and I did not. Thanks to Krista, I didn't have to compromise on decor or go into debt for a one day event!

4. She's budget conscious: Hello? It's a recession! There are planners out there who will encourage you to spend money that you do not have in order to make their planning easier! What sets Sugar Rock Events apart is that they will take your vision and work within your budget, and the end result will be more amazing than you could have ever hoped for! Our ceremony and venue was beautiful. She took my ideas and made them come alive, and it didn't require breaking the bank just thinking outside of the box.

5. She's passionate: You can tell Krista loves what she does by the wonderful service she provides. As a bride it was comforting to know that I was working with an event planner who truly loved her job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Never in my life would I have imagined someone could take an idea, build on it, run with it and it be done better than I could have done myself. Krista did exactly that and made our event so enjoyable. She had great ideas and of course guided us through the process flawlessly. Would recommend Sugar Rock Events a thousand times over.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg21
Melissa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Sugar Rock Events was amazing. They made our wedding day special and unique down to the smallest detail. The decorations were incredible and the planner was available at all times for anything I need. She had a ton of great ideas and could always figure out any idea I had and make it come to life. Would recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Krista from Sugar Rocks Events is the coordinator that you definately want to plan your wedding or party. Her ideas and thoughts gave our budget conscience wedding its own flair and memorable uniqueness. She's made herself available at all times of the day and night and worked around our schedules. The BIG day was fabulous thanks to Krista's professionism and extras--everything went as planned.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
The event planner was always extremely helpful and organizedthrough out the entire planning process. She was always readily available to discuss ideas and details and was very invested in making sure that my sisters wedding was a huge success. The decor and food and ceremony the she helped arrange were perfect and she helped keep on the budget. I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for a caring, professional, energetic, creative, and organized event planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
9/6/0014
5.0/5.0
Sugar Rock Events planned, decorated, and coordinated our engagement party, and it was absolutely perfect. The house was decorated beautifully, the favors were AWESOME (candy bar, cake pops, & koozies), and the entire evening was completely stress free and so much fun thanks to Sugar Rock Events!! I couldn't have asked for a better night! I know our wedding in September will be just as beautiful, stress-free, and fun! I highly recommend Sugar Rock Events to anyone planning a wedding, party, or event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Huntsville, AL 35811 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugar Rock Events & Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo