You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1447713428 e607c3fd519c9943 screen shot 2015 11 16 at 5.35.23 pm

Sugarbabies Inc.

Allston , MA

LOCATION

Allston, MA 02134 US (map)

PHONE

206-661-4126

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sugarbabies Bands = Epic, FUN, Unforgettable Celebrations!

2012-2016 "Best Of Weddings" and "Hall of Fame" - Top Rated Party Band on TheKnot.com!!



... Read more
Sugarbabies Bands = Epic, FUN, Unforgettable Celebrations!

2012-2016 "Best Of Weddings" and "Hall of Fame" - Top Rated Party Band on TheKnot.com!!



Sugarbabies Inc. is a small New England-based entertainment company committed to providing top quality live entertainment for Weddings, Corporate Events, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, Nightclubs, Fundraisers, and other functions.



We’re like a family of musicians, all scholarship students/alumni from the prestigious Berklee College of Music, who make up a few bands Sweet Tooth & the Sugarbabies, Good Will & Them Apples, Fun Sauce, and Sugarbabies Elite.

Our bands feature Male/Female lead vocals, Horns, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, and Drums - and perform 100’s of songs from every genre/era with exceptional talent, energy, and FUN!



We use our unique training process, talents, choreography, and audience involvement to ensure quality and consistency, making each and every performance an unforgettable celebration! Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1447714424177 screen shot 2015 08 31 at 8.28.22 pm
130x130 sq 1391031610642 d rocki
130x130 sq 1391031577954 rob rocki
130x130 sq 1447715007454 sbs tree lighting collage
130x130 sq 1447714318911 screen shot 2015 11 16 at 5.35.23 pm
130x130 sq 1339084550031 weddingemail843
130x130 sq 1389221620643 screen shot 2014 01 08 at 3.06.54 p
130x130 sq 1339084408000 d1109012044
130x130 sq 1428019196315 lesliemikewedding 0569 2
130x130 sq 1447714396319 118257328705761729774878165844507193951618n
130x130 sq 1428019166454 lesliemikewedding 0558 2
130x130 sq 1428019126981 allison matt wedding 0826 2
130x130 sq 1428019101710 allison matt wedding 0756 2
130x130 sq 1428019071331 allison matt wedding 0694 2
130x130 sq 1428019045897 allison matt wedding 0691 2
130x130 sq 1447714401338 12063517905417719493332831095889361179703n
130x130 sq 1428019012277 allison matt wedding 0672 2
130x130 sq 1389221672276 screen shot 2013 12 17 at 12.43.02 p
130x130 sq 1389221689428 screen shot 2013 12 17 at 12.41.54 p
130x130 sq 1389221674924 screen shot 2013 12 17 at 12.42.50 p
130x130 sq 1389221686151 screen shot 2013 12 17 at 12.40.37 p
130x130 sq 1339084406432 d1109012033
130x130 sq 1339084407163 d1109012039
130x130 sq 1339084408761 d1109012055
130x130 sq 1339084514363 20110923mg0737
130x130 sq 1339084548519 weddingemail828
130x130 sq 1339084430111 promogasparelsmore
130x130 sq 1339084551361 weddingemail866
130x130 sq 1389221554911 screen shot 2014 01 08 at 5.13.56 p
130x130 sq 1389221611156 screen shot 2014 01 08 at 3.09.37 p
130x130 sq 1389221613828 screen shot 2014 01 08 at 3.08.03 p
130x130 sq 1389221617309 screen shot 2014 01 08 at 3.09.53 p
130x130 sq 1389221678053 screen shot 2013 12 17 at 12.43.23 p
130x130 sq 1389221681830 screen shot 2013 12 17 at 12.42.02 p
130x130 sq 1391031598527 screen shot 2014 01 29 at 4.27.22 p
130x130 sq 1391031600356 screen shot 2014 01 29 at 4.27.03 p
130x130 sq 1447714345525 img2223
130x130 sq 1447714407785 screen shot 2015 08 31 at 8.28.07 pm
130x130 sq 1447714415353 screen shot 2015 08 31 at 8.28.16 pm
130x130 sq 1447714434412 screen shot 2015 08 31 at 8.59.53 pm

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
11/11/2016
5.0/5.0
When I first saw the Sugarbabies play at One Pelham in Newport, RI a few summers ago, I knew that they were the band I wanted for my wedding. I am so grateful that they were able to provide the entertainment for my wedding reception. A five star rating isn't enough for this group!! The Sugarbabies are beyond amazing, and they kept the party going all evening long! They knew exactly what to play and how to keep the crowd entertained. We provided them with a short list of "must play" and "do not play" and they took care of the rest! It was that easy. They were great to communicate with and helped my husband and I to plan everything in regards to the music. My guests could not get themselves off the dance floor; they were all hooked on their music and their talent! When I see family and friends who are at my wedding, they are raving about the Sugarbabies! Jon did a fantastic job MC'ing our reception and kept things moving so that we had ample time to dance the night away. This is a band who truly knows how to provide entertainment and do it flawlessly. Their talent and dedication are second to none. I would highly recommend anyone looking for their wedding entertainment to choose the Sugarbabies. There is no one else out there like them, and you will not regret it!!
When I first saw the Sugarbabies play at One Pelham in Newport, RI a few summers ago, I knew that they were the band I Read more...
When I first saw the Sugarbabies play at One Pelham in Newport, RI a few summers ago, I knew that they were the band I wanted for my wedding. I am so grateful that they were able to provide the entertainment for my wedding reception. A five star rating isn't enough for this group!! The Sugarbabies are beyond amazing, and they kept the party going all evening long! They knew exactly what to play and how to keep the crowd entertained. We provided them with a short list of "must play" and "do not play" and they took care of the rest! It was that easy. They were great to communicate with and helped my husband and I to plan everything in regards to the music. My guests could not get themselves off the dance floor; they were all hooked on their music and their talent! When I see family and friends who are at my wedding, they are raving about the Sugarbabies! Jon did a fantastic job MC'ing our reception and kept things moving so that we had ample time to dance the night away. This is a band who truly knows how to provide entertainment and do it flawlessly. Their talent and dedication are second to none. I would highly recommend anyone looking for their wedding entertainment to choose the Sugarbabies. There is no one else out there like them, and you will not regret it!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
The Sugarbabies played at our wedding in Newport on 10/15/16. Long story short - they killed it!!! They're worth every penny. On top of it all - they were super professional and responsive leading all the way up to the event. I can't praise these guys enough. We had a lot of people in from out of town and they couldn't stop talking about how good the band was. You will not be disappointed!!!!
The Sugarbabies played at our wedding in Newport on 10/15/16. Long story short - they killed it!!! They're worth every Read more...
The Sugarbabies played at our wedding in Newport on 10/15/16. Long story short - they killed it!!! They're worth every penny. On top of it all - they were super professional and responsive leading all the way up to the event. I can't praise these guys enough. We had a lot of people in from out of town and they couldn't stop talking about how good the band was. You will not be disappointed!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Christiane
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Sugarbabies did a GREAT job at my brother's wedding. Wonderful music, no breaks, very organized and helpful!
Sugarbabies did a GREAT job at my brother's wedding. Wonderful music, no breaks, very organized and helpful!
Sugarbabies did a GREAT job at my brother's wedding. Wonderful music, no breaks, very organized and helpful! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
THIS BAND IS AMAZING!!!!! Literally cannot even describe how fantastic they are, there are no words. Guests of all ages were on the dance floor the ENTIRE night. Jon was absolutely wonderful to work with - so nice, organized, talented, professional, and did an amazing job of keeping the whole night rocking. We also used them for ceremony and cocktail music and it was fabulous. WE LOVE THIS BAND so much! If there is one thing you NEED at your wedding (other than a spouse), it's the Sugarbabies!!!!
THIS BAND IS AMAZING!!!!! Literally cannot even describe how fantastic they are, there are no words. Guests of all ages Read more...
THIS BAND IS AMAZING!!!!! Literally cannot even describe how fantastic they are, there are no words. Guests of all ages were on the dance floor the ENTIRE night. Jon was absolutely wonderful to work with - so nice, organized, talented, professional, and did an amazing job of keeping the whole night rocking. We also used them for ceremony and cocktail music and it was fabulous. WE LOVE THIS BAND so much! If there is one thing you NEED at your wedding (other than a spouse), it's the Sugarbabies!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Sugarbabies Inc. responded with the following comments:

Hey Christine - congrats on tying the knot! The whole band had a great time at your wedding, hope to see you at another show soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
The Sugarbabies are absolutely amazing. The best possible wedding band. I can't even remember the number of guests that came up to us after our wedding to tell us they were by far the best wedding band they had ever heard. The Sugarbabies were super fun, nice, and communicative throughout the process, and their performance at our wedding was incredible. We can't recommend them highly enough. Choosing the Sugarbabies as your wedding band is a no-brainer. If you like dancing, they will be the best part of your wedding (besides getting married).
The Sugarbabies are absolutely amazing. The best possible wedding band. I can't even remember the number of guests that Read more...
The Sugarbabies are absolutely amazing. The best possible wedding band. I can't even remember the number of guests that came up to us after our wedding to tell us they were by far the best wedding band they had ever heard. The Sugarbabies were super fun, nice, and communicative throughout the process, and their performance at our wedding was incredible. We can't recommend them highly enough. Choosing the Sugarbabies as your wedding band is a no-brainer. If you like dancing, they will be the best part of your wedding (besides getting married). Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Ray
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired the Sugarbabies sister band, Good Will & Them Apples. From start to finish, they were phenomenal! Eytan answered all of our questions and helped us with the venue location logistics, since we had a ceremony location, which required portable power, and a tented area for the reception. They send out a list of songs they are currently playing and give you the choice to highlight which ones you'd prefer. They will also play one or two songs they learn per your request. The group clearly has vetted everyone who plays for them, and they all know every song they play inside and out. We looked at another group who was reading from iPads, which to us seemed unprofessional. They also like to put their own minor variations into any of the songs they play. They are excellent at transitioning seamlessly from one song to the other, without having to play the whole song. For introductions, coordinating and emceeing, Jack & Erik were very well coordinated, everyone dressed up nicely and every single guest was blown away by their energy and quality. We requested an extra trumpet player to add a little more brass without losing the saxophone for some songs. We had almost every guest on the dance floor (which was our goal) and we really enjoyed having them play for us. 100% recommend, but if you have a chance, go see them locally to make sure they'd fit your desired style. We're looking forward to seeing them again!
We hired the Sugarbabies sister band, Good Will & Them Apples. From start to finish, they were phenomenal! Eytan answered Read more...
We hired the Sugarbabies sister band, Good Will & Them Apples. From start to finish, they were phenomenal! Eytan answered all of our questions and helped us with the venue location logistics, since we had a ceremony location, which required portable power, and a tented area for the reception. They send out a list of songs they are currently playing and give you the choice to highlight which ones you'd prefer. They will also play one or two songs they learn per your request. The group clearly has vetted everyone who plays for them, and they all know every song they play inside and out. We looked at another group who was reading from iPads, which to us seemed unprofessional. They also like to put their own minor variations into any of the songs they play. They are excellent at transitioning seamlessly from one song to the other, without having to play the whole song. For introductions, coordinating and emceeing, Jack & Erik were very well coordinated, everyone dressed up nicely and every single guest was blown away by their energy and quality. We requested an extra trumpet player to add a little more brass without losing the saxophone for some songs. We had almost every guest on the dance floor (which was our goal) and we really enjoyed having them play for us. 100% recommend, but if you have a chance, go see them locally to make sure they'd fit your desired style. We're looking forward to seeing them again! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Them Apples Band was the best! From the ceremony music to cocktail hour to the reception, everyone was so impressed with their energy and their sheer talent. They had everyone dancing the whole night and our guests are still raving about how good our band was!
Them Apples Band was the best! From the ceremony music to cocktail hour to the reception, everyone was so impressed with Read more...
Them Apples Band was the best! From the ceremony music to cocktail hour to the reception, everyone was so impressed with their energy and their sheer talent. They had everyone dancing the whole night and our guests are still raving about how good our band was! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Nicki
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
I loved the Sugarbabies!! Their voices are AMAZING. They have great energy and get the party going. They are some of the best performers I have seen, I enjoyed watching them and listening to them as much as I loved dancing to their music. My guests were blown away by them too.
I loved the Sugarbabies!! Their voices are AMAZING. They have great energy and get the party going. They are some of the Read more...
I loved the Sugarbabies!! Their voices are AMAZING. They have great energy and get the party going. They are some of the best performers I have seen, I enjoyed watching them and listening to them as much as I loved dancing to their music. My guests were blown away by them too. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great band that played at our daughter's wedding under a tent on a hot summer night in Brewster MA
The event manager also said that the Sugarbabies are her favorite weeding band...no slow songs and no breaks...2 hours of dancing music!
Great band that played at our daughter's wedding under a tent on a hot summer night in Brewster MA
The event manager Read more...
Great band that played at our daughter's wedding under a tent on a hot summer night in Brewster MA
The event manager also said that the Sugarbabies are her favorite weeding band...no slow songs and no breaks...2 hours of dancing music! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Joanna
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
The Sugarbabies played at our wedding on the Cape last summer (cocktail hour and reception). They were SO GOOD. We've been to a lot of weddings and seen a lot of bands and DJs, and the Sugarbabies are the best of the best. Lots of fun. Good crowd-readers. High energy but not so high that non-dancers can't hear themselves talk. Book them now! (Seriously... don't wait, they'll probably be booked up later!)
The Sugarbabies played at our wedding on the Cape last summer (cocktail hour and reception). They were SO GOOD. We've been Read more...
The Sugarbabies played at our wedding on the Cape last summer (cocktail hour and reception). They were SO GOOD. We've been to a lot of weddings and seen a lot of bands and DJs, and the Sugarbabies are the best of the best. Lots of fun. Good crowd-readers. High energy but not so high that non-dancers can't hear themselves talk. Book them now! (Seriously... don't wait, they'll probably be booked up later!) Read less
Services Used: Band

DEALS

Free Cocktail Soloist included
Get Deal
Promo Code: WeddingWirePromo   $300 Value
Mention that you found us on WeddingWire and we'd be happy to include a cocktail soloist/DJ for free by booking any of our bands for a wedding. We offer options like DJed music, Piano, Guitar, and can also customize bigger packages by adding Sax, Vocals, or Percussion as well.

Offer Expires: 05/01/2017

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WW8cfd0f040623bf62
220x220 1447713428 e607c3fd519c9943 screen shot 2015 11 16 at 5.35.23 pm

MAP

 
Allston, MA 02134 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugarbabies Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1447713428 e607c3fd519c9943 screen shot 2015 11 16 at 5.35.23 pm