130x130_sq_1371664091794-peacock-1

Sugarbelle Cake Shoppe

Chino Hills , CA

LOCATION

Chino Hills, CA US 91709 (map)

PHONE

949-338-2978

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Leigh Annabelle, and I am a graduate of the baking and pastry arts program at The Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park, New York.

I am very passionate about... Read more
My name is Leigh Annabelle, and I am a graduate of the baking and pastry arts program at The Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park, New York.

I am very passionate about dessert, and I feel that it is just as important as any other part of a meal. Well, ok, I think dessert is the MOST important part of a meal, but I suppose I am a little biased :) I believe that taste and looks go hand-in-hand - it has to look good for people to want to eat it, and it has to taste good for people to want to eat it again. Therefore, I find myself to be very detail-oriented and a bit of a perfectionist at times, all to the benefit of the customer, of course!

Some of my work experience includes an 18-week externship which I completed at the MGM Grand Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, working both in the main bakery and rotating through the restaurants within the hotel. After graduating from the CIA I moved to Australia where I worked as a baker and decorator at the Greensborough Cake Decorating Center.

Upon my return to California I worked at various bakeries, restaurants, and resorts while building my personal cake portfolio under the name Palate of Paradise. I am now working under the name Sugarbelle Cake Shoppe (to match my middle name - Annabelle) and am dedicated to designing, baking and decorating the cake of your dreams for your special event!

I look forward to hearing from you!

Leigh Annabelle
949-338-2978 Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1371662479038-peacock-1
130x130_sq_1371662483498-elegant-gold-and-ivory-26
130x130_sq_1361638948355-texturedbuttercream15
130x130_sq_1334620636493-quiltingandscrolls11
130x130_sq_1371662472818-emilys-cake-7
130x130_sq_1334620634586-purpleflowers8
130x130_sq_1361638959014-blackandwhiteflowers2
130x130_sq_1361638949883-ribbonandlace9
130x130_sq_1334620615112-blackbowties18
130x130_sq_1334620621708-floralcutouts10
130x130_sq_1361638950828-beachwedding4
130x130_sq_1361638956741-purpleballoons1
130x130_sq_1334620641305-tealwithpearls5
130x130_sq_1334620628560-lasvegaswedding6
130x130_sq_1361638954090-suitcases3
130x130_sq_1361638955379-purplemarble8
130x130_sq_1334620635573-quiltedwedding4
130x130_sq_1334620633021-purpledotsandquilting4
130x130_sq_1334620624337-ivoryandgold8
130x130_sq_1334620625718-ivoryribbons2
130x130_sq_1361638951869-silverquilting7
130x130_sq_1361638952879-pinkbows5
130x130_sq_1334620637368-redbowwedding1
130x130_sq_1361638957924-lacecake16
130x130_sq_1334620614185-birdofparadise2
130x130_sq_1334620638405-roses13
130x130_sq_1334620616614-blacklace13
130x130_sq_1334620630083-loveline4
130x130_sq_1334620631047-plaid9
130x130_sq_1371662481081-center-scrolls-5
130x130_sq_1334620620141-dotsandbows
130x130_sq_1334620640006-seperatedtiers13
130x130_sq_1334620642364-weddingvowsandlillies2
130x130_sq_1334620617477-blackscrollsanddots4
130x130_sq_1334620618845-cherryblossoms1
130x130_sq_1334686080115-rusticbuttercream1
130x130_sq_1334620645431-wordsandroses6
130x130_sq_1334620613075-belindastophat8
130x130_sq_1334620622738-forestgreen1
130x130_sq_1334620623500-freshroses3
130x130_sq_1334620643167-whitescrolls8
130x130_sq_1371662469450-textured-buttercream-and-birds-4
130x130_sq_1371662474643-birdcage-4
130x130_sq_1371662477194-fresh-purple-flowers-3

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Yes, I offer private tastings. Please call to schedule yours now! 949-338-2978
What are your tasting hours?
I am flexible with my tasting hours to try to meet the needs of my customers. Just keep in mind that all tastings are by appointment only and must be scheduled in advance.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
I price my tiered cakes per slice, starting at $3.50/slice for buttercream and $4/slice for fondant.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
I do include the top tier in the slice count. While it is traditional for the bride and groom to save the top tier for their one year anniversary, I find that most couples prefer to serve the top tier and come back for a fresh anniversary cake.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
Every cake is a custom creation, so your cake will be exactly what you want it to be.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
Every cake, filling, and frosting is made from scratch using all natural ingredients - no box mixes, no shortening, no artificial flavoring. Your strawberry buttercream will be made with real strawberries, not some flavor from a bottle or jelly from a bucket.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
I try to do everything as close to the event date as possible, so typically your cake will be baked the day before, sometimes two if you have a large cake or complex design.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
It varies depending on the size and complexity of the orders.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
Of course! Sometimes the florist likes to put the flowers on the cake, and sometimes they like to provide me with the flowers to put on. I am happy to do it either way.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
I have a 4-tier acrylic cupcake stand available for rental with a $20 rental fee and a $200 deposit that you will get back when you return the stand to me. It fits up to 60 cupcakes with a 6" cake on top.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Yes, I deliver all over southern California, from Ojai to Big Bear to San Diego! Delivery is $20 for the first 10 miles and $1 per mile after that.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1363915852394-engaged
Kristen
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Leigh was just fabulous to work with and everyone loved our cake. She did exactly what we wanted and paid attention to detail. :)
Leigh was just fabulous to work with and everyone loved our cake. She did exactly what we wanted and paid attention to Read more...
Leigh was just fabulous to work with and everyone loved our cake. She did exactly what we wanted and paid attention to detail. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1375209388648-mar7141
Shelby
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding cake! It was beautiful, tasted great, and didn't break the bank. Thanks, Leigh!
I loved my wedding cake! It was beautiful, tasted great, and didn't break the bank. Thanks, Leigh!
I loved my wedding cake! It was beautiful, tasted great, and didn't break the bank. Thanks, Leigh! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was not only beautiful but it tasted great!!! We have gotten so many compliments on it. There was not 1 slice left from how much people loved it! Would definitely recommend her and use her again for another big event!
Our cake was not only beautiful but it tasted great!!! We have gotten so many compliments on it. There was not 1 slice Read more...
Our cake was not only beautiful but it tasted great!!! We have gotten so many compliments on it. There was not 1 slice left from how much people loved it! Would definitely recommend her and use her again for another big event! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake, tasted amazing!! In fact I ordered another one from her just a week later for the arrival of the honeymooners. I would recommend her to anyone. Set up was beautifully done and on time, and what a sweetheart!!
Beautiful cake, tasted amazing!! In fact I ordered another one from her just a week later for the arrival of the Read more...
Beautiful cake, tasted amazing!! In fact I ordered another one from her just a week later for the arrival of the honeymooners. I would recommend her to anyone. Set up was beautifully done and on time, and what a sweetheart!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devin
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful Cake!!!!
Moist and Tasty !!!!

Would order another cake from Leigh in a heart beat!!!!
Thank you again for making our day so special!!!
Beautiful Cake!!!!
Moist and Tasty !!!!

Would order another cake from Leigh in a heart beat!!!!
Thank Read more...
Beautiful Cake!!!!
Moist and Tasty !!!!

Would order another cake from Leigh in a heart beat!!!!
Thank you again for making our day so special!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyse
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved the wedding cake we got from Leigh. We were able to customize our cake from pictures that she had provided for us to match our wedding. All our guests loved the cake and the many different layers we had. She was even willing to make a change to our order a month prior, which was a huge relief of stress for me!
My husband and I loved the wedding cake we got from Leigh. We were able to customize our cake from pictures that she had Read more...
My husband and I loved the wedding cake we got from Leigh. We were able to customize our cake from pictures that she had provided for us to match our wedding. All our guests loved the cake and the many different layers we had. She was even willing to make a change to our order a month prior, which was a huge relief of stress for me! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding cake, it's unique and very uncommon, it's our dream wedding cake. Excellent job Leigh!!! We love it!!!
We love our wedding cake, it's unique and very uncommon, it's our dream wedding cake. Excellent job Leigh!!! We love it!!! Read more...
We love our wedding cake, it's unique and very uncommon, it's our dream wedding cake. Excellent job Leigh!!! We love it!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louise
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Palate of Paradise was absolutely awesome! Leigh is very professional & accomodates your needs. She is very reasonable in prices. My wedding cake was exactly what I wanted! It was my dream cake. All of my guests at my wedding loved my cake. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a quality cake for any event.
Palate of Paradise was absolutely awesome! Leigh is very professional & accomodates your needs. She is very reasonable in Read more...
Palate of Paradise was absolutely awesome! Leigh is very professional & accomodates your needs. She is very reasonable in prices. My wedding cake was exactly what I wanted! It was my dream cake. All of my guests at my wedding loved my cake. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a quality cake for any event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nschwarz
Wedding:
4/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Leigh did an amazing job on our cake. We called her 5 weeks before our wedding and she pulled off exactly what we wanted. Our guests loved the cake and allowed us to not take too much of it home. We did a lemon cake with blueberry, it was DELICIOUS. We showed her a picture of what we wanted and it looked exactly the same when she delivered it to our wedding site.
Leigh did an amazing job on our cake. We called her 5 weeks before our wedding and she pulled off exactly what we wanted. Read more...
Leigh did an amazing job on our cake. We called her 5 weeks before our wedding and she pulled off exactly what we wanted. Our guests loved the cake and allowed us to not take too much of it home. We did a lemon cake with blueberry, it was DELICIOUS. We showed her a picture of what we wanted and it looked exactly the same when she delivered it to our wedding site. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsSullens
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.9/5.0
We have used Leigh before - didn't have a question in my mind she would do our wedding cake. Very professional & flexible (even with crazy bride ideas) - amazing prices - and even more amazing and tasty creations. She is my go to baker & I cannot wait to find another excuse to order a cake!
We have used Leigh before - didn't have a question in my mind she would do our wedding cake. Very professional & flexible Read more...
We have used Leigh before - didn't have a question in my mind she would do our wedding cake. Very professional & flexible (even with crazy bride ideas) - amazing prices - and even more amazing and tasty creations. She is my go to baker & I cannot wait to find another excuse to order a cake! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAJohnson
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
For out Wedding in October Leigh did an amazing job with our 6 inch round that was so beautiful, it was ivory butter cream with a black lace over lay. and we also had 100 cupcakes in 4 different flavors all were so delicious and beautiful, Palate of Paradise not only delivered my cake and cupcakes to our location but they also set up our entire display everything looked and tasted AMAZING!! Palate of Paradise cakes and cupcakes are so delicious and there prices are unbeatable! I can’t wait to work with Palate of Paradise again in august for a baby shower i am planning for my brother and his girlfriend!
For out Wedding in October Leigh did an amazing job with our 6 inch round that was so beautiful, it was ivory butter cream Read more...
For out Wedding in October Leigh did an amazing job with our 6 inch round that was so beautiful, it was ivory butter cream with a black lace over lay. and we also had 100 cupcakes in 4 different flavors all were so delicious and beautiful, Palate of Paradise not only delivered my cake and cupcakes to our location but they also set up our entire display everything looked and tasted AMAZING!! Palate of Paradise cakes and cupcakes are so delicious and there prices are unbeatable! I can’t wait to work with Palate of Paradise again in august for a baby shower i am planning for my brother and his girlfriend! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lavnder321
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Leigh of Palate of Paradise is so incredibly talented at her craft. Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious and still have our guests talking almost 2 years later. She is incredibly reasonably priced and professional and even hand delivered our cake to our wedding site. I highly recommend her for any cake needed occasion!
Leigh of Palate of Paradise is so incredibly talented at her craft. Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious and still Read more...
Leigh of Palate of Paradise is so incredibly talented at her craft. Our wedding cake was beautiful and delicious and still have our guests talking almost 2 years later. She is incredibly reasonably priced and professional and even hand delivered our cake to our wedding site. I highly recommend her for any cake needed occasion! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desirea
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.9/5.0
I wanted to choose local Chino Hills vendors for my wedding and found Palate of Paradise run by Leigh. She was very sweet, flexible and affordable. The major thing was that her cakes were delish! Such a win win situation. I rated her business a 4.9 because she does not have a store front, but I think she will get there one day. Definitely worth a taste test at the very least!
I wanted to choose local Chino Hills vendors for my wedding and found Palate of Paradise run by Leigh. She was very sweet, Read more...
I wanted to choose local Chino Hills vendors for my wedding and found Palate of Paradise run by Leigh. She was very sweet, flexible and affordable. The major thing was that her cakes were delish! Such a win win situation. I rated her business a 4.9 because she does not have a store front, but I think she will get there one day. Definitely worth a taste test at the very least! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
Chino Hills, CA 91709 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugarbelle Cake Shoppe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1371664091794-peacock-1