130x130_sq_1279983857137-04172010knoxvilleweddingphotographybleakhouse0075

Sugarbuzz custom cakes

Knoxville , TN

LOCATION

313 N.Forest Park Blvd.
Knoxville, TN US 37919 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sugarbuzz offers deliciously beautiful custom cakes. We use only the finest ingredients. Sugarpaste modeling is our speciality.
Sugarbuzz offers deliciously beautiful custom cakes. We use only the finest ingredients. Sugarpaste modeling is our speciality. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1280167975214-sugarbuzzcustomcakes4244
130x130_sq_1280167555855-sugarbuzzcustomcakes003
130x130_sq_1280167843589-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0476
130x130_sq_1280167587245-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0196
130x130_sq_1280167660636-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0322
130x130_sq_1280167624292-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0280
130x130_sq_1280167900026-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0517
130x130_sq_1280167694620-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0355
130x130_sq_1280167804480-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0455
130x130_sq_1280167704901-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0120
130x130_sq_1280167734589-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0363
130x130_sq_1280167903526-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0528
130x130_sq_1280167753355-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0384
130x130_sq_1280167997542-sugarbuzzcustomcakes4638
130x130_sq_1280167808464-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0451
130x130_sq_1280168009605-sugarbuzzcustomcakes4648
130x130_sq_1280168060636-sugarbuzzcustomcakes4937
130x130_sq_1280167838948-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0493
130x130_sq_1280168350886-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5749
130x130_sq_1280168081776-sugarbuzzcustomcakes4985
130x130_sq_1280167544667-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0036
130x130_sq_1280168119839-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5032
130x130_sq_1280168112323-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5029
130x130_sq_1280167942980-sugarbuzzcustomcakes3695
130x130_sq_1280168150245-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5343
130x130_sq_1280167951683-sugarbuzzcustomcakes0536
130x130_sq_1280168206120-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5454
130x130_sq_1280168046230-sugarbuzzcustomcakes4929
130x130_sq_1280168172730-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5433
130x130_sq_1280168225495-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5511
130x130_sq_1280168246214-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5552
130x130_sq_1280168283042-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5708
130x130_sq_1280168286761-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5556
130x130_sq_1280168344901-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5775
130x130_sq_1280168381526-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5781
130x130_sq_1280168390823-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5808
130x130_sq_1280168422901-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5888
130x130_sq_1280168431167-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5904
130x130_sq_1280168475355-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5955
130x130_sq_1280168479433-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5934
130x130_sq_1280168551370-sugarbuzzcustomcakes5956
130x130_sq_1280168570933-sugarbuzzcustomcakes6064
130x130_sq_1280168596105-sugarbuzzcustomcakes6190
130x130_sq_1280168603198-sugarbuzzcustomcakes6102
130x130_sq_1280168628855-sugarbuzzcustomcakes6193
130x130_sq_1280168664714-sugarbuzzcustomcakes6316
130x130_sq_1280168666542-sugarbuzzcustomcakes6342
130x130_sq_1280168691698-sugarbuzzcustomcakes

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Sugarbuzz Bakers is incredible! Beautiful cakes and cupcakes. Excellent taste and friendly service. Highly recommended!
Sugarbuzz Bakers is incredible! Beautiful cakes and cupcakes. Excellent taste and friendly service. Highly recommended!
Sugarbuzz Bakers is incredible! Beautiful cakes and cupcakes. Excellent taste and friendly service. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting with Connie, we pretty much knew we'd book her. She is a very sweet, calm woman who was easy to talk to. There was no charge for a tasting, and we didn't know it, but she had a tasting set up for our first appointment, which was a nice surprise. Everything tasted delicious. We chose a chocolate cake with caramel frosting and a fondant exterior. We had heard horror stories about how bad fondant can taste, but hers was good! She makes it herself, from marshmallow. The cake looked great and tasted even better. Will definitely recommend her and use Sugarbuzz in the future!
From the first meeting with Connie, we pretty much knew we'd book her. She is a very sweet, calm woman who was easy to Read more...
From the first meeting with Connie, we pretty much knew we'd book her. She is a very sweet, calm woman who was easy to talk to. There was no charge for a tasting, and we didn't know it, but she had a tasting set up for our first appointment, which was a nice surprise. Everything tasted delicious. We chose a chocolate cake with caramel frosting and a fondant exterior. We had heard horror stories about how bad fondant can taste, but hers was good! She makes it herself, from marshmallow. The cake looked great and tasted even better. Will definitely recommend her and use Sugarbuzz in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Connie was so great to work with! She created a wedding cake and a grooms cake that were exactly what we had described! So often wedding cakes are beautiful but don't taste very good. That is definitely not the case with Sugarbuzz! Connie has the best tasting cake I've ever had and her macarons are amazing! They made for perfect favors for our guests. Thank you for everything Connie!
Connie was so great to work with! She created a wedding cake and a grooms cake that were exactly what we had described! So Read more...
Connie was so great to work with! She created a wedding cake and a grooms cake that were exactly what we had described! So often wedding cakes are beautiful but don't taste very good. That is definitely not the case with Sugarbuzz! Connie has the best tasting cake I've ever had and her macarons are amazing! They made for perfect favors for our guests. Thank you for everything Connie! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Connie is the best hands down! Our wedding cake as well as the grooms cake was absolutely amazing. It's well worth the money!!
Connie is the best hands down! Our wedding cake as well as the grooms cake was absolutely amazing. It's well worth the Read more...
Connie is the best hands down! Our wedding cake as well as the grooms cake was absolutely amazing. It's well worth the money!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karissa
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
First things first, you know you’re good when someone who doesn’t even have a sweet tooth absolutely LOVES your cake! Connie came highly recommended to me by my photographer (Waldorf Photographic Art) and surpassed all expectation. Connie is extremely knowledgeable in mastering the art of wedding cakes which was apparent in the final result. Many of my guests said it was the best cake they’ve ever had! Because I planned my wedding remotely, Connie was able to recreate my dream cake simply from a picture I provided her. She has a beautiful talent and I highly recommend her work to anyone who is seeking a beautiful presentation AND wonderfully tasty cake!
First things first, you know you’re good when someone who doesn’t even have a sweet tooth absolutely LOVES your cake! Read more...
First things first, you know you’re good when someone who doesn’t even have a sweet tooth absolutely LOVES your cake! Connie came highly recommended to me by my photographer (Waldorf Photographic Art) and surpassed all expectation. Connie is extremely knowledgeable in mastering the art of wedding cakes which was apparent in the final result. Many of my guests said it was the best cake they’ve ever had! Because I planned my wedding remotely, Connie was able to recreate my dream cake simply from a picture I provided her. She has a beautiful talent and I highly recommend her work to anyone who is seeking a beautiful presentation AND wonderfully tasty cake! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Karissa! You were a joy to work with and provided the inspiration for your beautiful cake. Wishing you much joy.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how WONDERFUL Connie at Sugar Buzz is! Our cake tasting was such a wonderful experience and we left there full and happy! We chose two custom cakes- a five-layer strawberry cake with sugar flowers and a UT themed groom's cake. They were both more beautiful than I had imagined and tasted GREAT! Somehow they were both moist and sturdy... even at an outdoor wedding. I'd recommend Sugar Buzz to anyone. Most delicious cake I've had... ANYWHERE!
I cannot express how WONDERFUL Connie at Sugar Buzz is! Our cake tasting was such a wonderful experience and we left there Read more...
I cannot express how WONDERFUL Connie at Sugar Buzz is! Our cake tasting was such a wonderful experience and we left there full and happy! We chose two custom cakes- a five-layer strawberry cake with sugar flowers and a UT themed groom's cake. They were both more beautiful than I had imagined and tasted GREAT! Somehow they were both moist and sturdy... even at an outdoor wedding. I'd recommend Sugar Buzz to anyone. Most delicious cake I've had... ANYWHERE! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Hayley! You guys were a dream to work with and I loved the design of your cakes. I appreciate your feedback so much. Wishing you life's blessings, Connie
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Madeline
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the crazy request to make the cake look as if the cake was made out of legos and Connie made sure that it was perfectly crafted! The cake was the talk of the reception. We choose the raspberry and carmel buttercream icings and could not have been more thrilled. I would highly recommend Connie and the Sugar Buzz Bakery to anyone who is looking for a scrumptious creation!
I had the crazy request to make the cake look as if the cake was made out of legos and Connie made sure that it was Read more...
I had the crazy request to make the cake look as if the cake was made out of legos and Connie made sure that it was perfectly crafted! The cake was the talk of the reception. We choose the raspberry and carmel buttercream icings and could not have been more thrilled. I would highly recommend Connie and the Sugar Buzz Bakery to anyone who is looking for a scrumptious creation! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

Hi Madeline! Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad you were happy. I would love a picture of you guys with the cake is possible.
Best Wishes, Connie
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Sugarbuzz Bakers- Connie with Sugarbuzz is the sweetest lady ever! She was very available for meetings throughout the planning process and very flexible to make changes throughout our engagement as we changed our mind! We did 100 individual pies (25 in 4 different flavors) with homemade whipping cream for our grooms cake and a 4 layer beautiful carrot cake for our main cake (because it is both our favorite). It was so delicious I could have eaten a whole layer! :) Everyone kept saying how beautiful and yummy our cakes/pies were!
Sugarbuzz Bakers- Connie with Sugarbuzz is the sweetest lady ever! She was very available for meetings throughout the Read more...
Sugarbuzz Bakers- Connie with Sugarbuzz is the sweetest lady ever! She was very available for meetings throughout the planning process and very flexible to make changes throughout our engagement as we changed our mind! We did 100 individual pies (25 in 4 different flavors) with homemade whipping cream for our grooms cake and a 4 layer beautiful carrot cake for our main cake (because it is both our favorite). It was so delicious I could have eaten a whole layer! :) Everyone kept saying how beautiful and yummy our cakes/pies were! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

Angela thank you so much for your review. I loved the ideas you had for the pies and the cake and I am so happy that I made your vision a reality. It was a pleasure to work with you and I wish you all the best in the coming years.
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Connie at Sugarbuzz makes the most DELICIOUS cakes ever. We got a purple ombre effect ruffle tiered cake, and it was beautiful. The fondant (which I know a lot of people don't like in general) used was yummy and completely enjoyable to eat. I had a crazy idea to do a traditional frilly looking cake on the outside and a surprise rainbow on the inside. Connie was such a good sport and patiently figured out how to do it with me when my husband & I visited her for a tasting session (which was really helpful - EVERYTHING we tasted was delicious!).

We ended up with a strawberry cake (pink), white cake (purple), yellow cake (yellow), pistachio cream (green), butter cream (blue) wedding cake. Wedding cake isn't normally spectacular tasting, so the guests were really pleasantly surprised and kept telling us how delicious the cake was. Connie made plenty of cake, and for some reason the people serving the cake gave out small-ish slices, so people kept going back for seconds.

Sugarbuzz was completely professional, responsive, and punctual with delivery.

If you're looking for a cake that is both amazing in taste & looks, go with Sugarbuzz! 0 complaints whatsoever.
Connie at Sugarbuzz makes the most DELICIOUS cakes ever. We got a purple ombre effect ruffle tiered cake, and it was Read more...
Connie at Sugarbuzz makes the most DELICIOUS cakes ever. We got a purple ombre effect ruffle tiered cake, and it was beautiful. The fondant (which I know a lot of people don't like in general) used was yummy and completely enjoyable to eat. I had a crazy idea to do a traditional frilly looking cake on the outside and a surprise rainbow on the inside. Connie was such a good sport and patiently figured out how to do it with me when my husband & I visited her for a tasting session (which was really helpful - EVERYTHING we tasted was delicious!).

We ended up with a strawberry cake (pink), white cake (purple), yellow cake (yellow), pistachio cream (green), butter cream (blue) wedding cake. Wedding cake isn't normally spectacular tasting, so the guests were really pleasantly surprised and kept telling us how delicious the cake was. Connie made plenty of cake, and for some reason the people serving the cake gave out small-ish slices, so people kept going back for seconds.

Sugarbuzz was completely professional, responsive, and punctual with delivery.

If you're looking for a cake that is both amazing in taste & looks, go with Sugarbuzz! 0 complaints whatsoever. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

IT WAS ONE OF MY MOST ENJOYABLE CAKES TO CREATE. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW. YOU GUYS WERE A JOY TO WORK WITH AND BEST OF LUCK TO YOU.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/26/2012
4.8/5.0
Sugarbuzz made my wedding cake and his groom's cake and both were delicious! They were also beautifully decorated and Connie even replicated the lace pattern of my dress on the wedding cake. They were a little bit smaller than I imagined, but that was my fault for not asking for measurements. Highly recommended!
Sugarbuzz made my wedding cake and his groom's cake and both were delicious! They were also beautifully decorated and Read more...
Sugarbuzz made my wedding cake and his groom's cake and both were delicious! They were also beautifully decorated and Connie even replicated the lace pattern of my dress on the wedding cake. They were a little bit smaller than I imagined, but that was my fault for not asking for measurements. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aamandah5
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake and grooms cake was wonderful. It was the best wedding cake I have ever had and many many of my guests said the same thing. Connie was great to work with and came up with a beautiful design. The cake was expensive, but completely worth it. Having taken cake decorating courses, I completely understand the amount of work that went into my 5 teired, homemade fondant, two flavored wedding cake and the custom 1973 VW bug cake for my husband. I will not go to any other cake maker now but Connie. Her cake is so moist and delicious, and her buttercream is to die for. We had leftover cake in our freezer when we got back from our honeymoon and ate a piece a day until it was gone two weeks later. Forget Magpies go to Sugar Buzz!
The cake and grooms cake was wonderful. It was the best wedding cake I have ever had and many many of my guests said the Read more...
The cake and grooms cake was wonderful. It was the best wedding cake I have ever had and many many of my guests said the same thing. Connie was great to work with and came up with a beautiful design. The cake was expensive, but completely worth it. Having taken cake decorating courses, I completely understand the amount of work that went into my 5 teired, homemade fondant, two flavored wedding cake and the custom 1973 VW bug cake for my husband. I will not go to any other cake maker now but Connie. Her cake is so moist and delicious, and her buttercream is to die for. We had leftover cake in our freezer when we got back from our honeymoon and ate a piece a day until it was gone two weeks later. Forget Magpies go to Sugar Buzz! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FFAlyssa
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Best cakes in Knoxville! We use her for everything now!
Best cakes in Knoxville! We use her for everything now!
Best cakes in Knoxville! We use her for everything now! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aglass
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.9/5.0
Sugarbuzz did an excellent job with my wedding cake! It was delicious, exactly what I wanted, & on site set up on time! Sugarbuzz cakes are a little more costly than other bakeries around town but we chose them because she makes her fondant icing out of marshmellow cream so it is just as tasty as the rest of the cake.
Sugarbuzz did an excellent job with my wedding cake! It was delicious, exactly what I wanted, & on site set up on time! Read more...
Sugarbuzz did an excellent job with my wedding cake! It was delicious, exactly what I wanted, & on site set up on time! Sugarbuzz cakes are a little more costly than other bakeries around town but we chose them because she makes her fondant icing out of marshmellow cream so it is just as tasty as the rest of the cake. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megbte
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.9/5.0
Sugar Buzz Bakers created the cupcakes for our wedding. It was really important to us that we have an all-vegan menu and Connie at SugarBuzz had no problems satisfying our needs for the wedding - She was great to work with, easy to contact, and created extremely delicious, beautiful cupcakes that the whole crowd loved. We would definitely recommend her to others and would love to have some more of her cupcakes! They were too good!
Sugar Buzz Bakers created the cupcakes for our wedding. It was really important to us that we have an all-vegan menu and Read more...
Sugar Buzz Bakers created the cupcakes for our wedding. It was really important to us that we have an all-vegan menu and Connie at SugarBuzz had no problems satisfying our needs for the wedding - She was great to work with, easy to contact, and created extremely delicious, beautiful cupcakes that the whole crowd loved. We would definitely recommend her to others and would love to have some more of her cupcakes! They were too good! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KnoxWedding
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Connie is absolutely wonderful! Her cakes are the best I have ever tasted! and I am not the only one who feels that way- I hear about her cakes all the time! My family orders her cakes for all of our birthday celebrations -they are ALWAYS a hit! You need to try them for yourself!
Connie is absolutely wonderful! Her cakes are the best I have ever tasted! and I am not the only one who feels that way- I Read more...
Connie is absolutely wonderful! Her cakes are the best I have ever tasted! and I am not the only one who feels that way- I hear about her cakes all the time! My family orders her cakes for all of our birthday celebrations -they are ALWAYS a hit! You need to try them for yourself! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
313 N.Forest Park Blvd., Knoxville, TN 37919 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugarbuzz custom cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1279983857137-04172010knoxvilleweddingphotographybleakhouse0075