130x130 sq 1279983857137 04172010knoxvilleweddingphotographybleakhouse0075

Sugarbuzz custom cakes

Knoxville , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Knoxville, TN 37919 US (map)

PHONE

865-919-4151

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sugarbuzz offers deliciously beautiful custom cakes. We use only the finest ingredients. Sugarpaste modeling is our speciality.
Sugarbuzz offers deliciously beautiful custom cakes. We use only the finest ingredients. Sugarpaste modeling is our speciality. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1280167975214 sugarbuzzcustomcakes4244
130x130 sq 1280167555855 sugarbuzzcustomcakes003
130x130 sq 1280167843589 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0476
130x130 sq 1280167587245 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0196
130x130 sq 1280167660636 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0322
130x130 sq 1280167624292 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0280
130x130 sq 1280167900026 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0517
130x130 sq 1280167694620 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0355
130x130 sq 1280167804480 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0455
130x130 sq 1280167704901 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0120
130x130 sq 1280167734589 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0363
130x130 sq 1280167903526 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0528
130x130 sq 1280167753355 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0384
130x130 sq 1280167997542 sugarbuzzcustomcakes4638
130x130 sq 1280167808464 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0451
130x130 sq 1280168009605 sugarbuzzcustomcakes4648
130x130 sq 1280168060636 sugarbuzzcustomcakes4937
130x130 sq 1280167838948 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0493
130x130 sq 1280168350886 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5749
130x130 sq 1280168081776 sugarbuzzcustomcakes4985
130x130 sq 1280167544667 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0036
130x130 sq 1280168119839 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5032
130x130 sq 1280168112323 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5029
130x130 sq 1280167942980 sugarbuzzcustomcakes3695
130x130 sq 1280168150245 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5343
130x130 sq 1280167951683 sugarbuzzcustomcakes0536
130x130 sq 1280168206120 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5454
130x130 sq 1280168046230 sugarbuzzcustomcakes4929
130x130 sq 1280168172730 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5433
130x130 sq 1280168225495 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5511
130x130 sq 1280168246214 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5552
130x130 sq 1280168283042 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5708
130x130 sq 1280168286761 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5556
130x130 sq 1280168344901 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5775
130x130 sq 1280168381526 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5781
130x130 sq 1280168390823 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5808
130x130 sq 1280168422901 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5888
130x130 sq 1280168431167 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5904
130x130 sq 1280168475355 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5955
130x130 sq 1280168479433 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5934
130x130 sq 1280168551370 sugarbuzzcustomcakes5956
130x130 sq 1280168570933 sugarbuzzcustomcakes6064
130x130 sq 1280168596105 sugarbuzzcustomcakes6190
130x130 sq 1280168603198 sugarbuzzcustomcakes6102
130x130 sq 1280168628855 sugarbuzzcustomcakes6193
130x130 sq 1280168664714 sugarbuzzcustomcakes6316
130x130 sq 1280168666542 sugarbuzzcustomcakes6342
130x130 sq 1280168691698 sugarbuzzcustomcakes

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's Cake, Pastries
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Sugarbuzz provided two cakes for our wedding, as well as macaroons as our wedding treats and we couldn't be more pleased with all three! The bridal cake was gorgeous and delicious. For the groom's cake, we had a very unique request, and Connie knocked it out of the park, we were blown away. The macaroons made the perfect wedding treat, and so so delicious!
Sugarbuzz provided two cakes for our wedding, as well as macaroons as our wedding treats and we couldn't be more pleased Read more...
Sugarbuzz provided two cakes for our wedding, as well as macaroons as our wedding treats and we couldn't be more pleased with all three! The bridal cake was gorgeous and delicious. For the groom's cake, we had a very unique request, and Connie knocked it out of the park, we were blown away. The macaroons made the perfect wedding treat, and so so delicious! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
11/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Sugarbuzz Bakers is incredible! Beautiful cakes and cupcakes. Excellent taste and friendly service. Highly recommended!
Sugarbuzz Bakers is incredible! Beautiful cakes and cupcakes. Excellent taste and friendly service. Highly recommended!
Sugarbuzz Bakers is incredible! Beautiful cakes and cupcakes. Excellent taste and friendly service. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
From the first meeting with Connie, we pretty much knew we'd book her. She is a very sweet, calm woman who was easy to talk to. There was no charge for a tasting, and we didn't know it, but she had a tasting set up for our first appointment, which was a nice surprise. Everything tasted delicious. We chose a chocolate cake with caramel frosting and a fondant exterior. We had heard horror stories about how bad fondant can taste, but hers was good! She makes it herself, from marshmallow. The cake looked great and tasted even better. Will definitely recommend her and use Sugarbuzz in the future!
From the first meeting with Connie, we pretty much knew we'd book her. She is a very sweet, calm woman who was easy to Read more...
From the first meeting with Connie, we pretty much knew we'd book her. She is a very sweet, calm woman who was easy to talk to. There was no charge for a tasting, and we didn't know it, but she had a tasting set up for our first appointment, which was a nice surprise. Everything tasted delicious. We chose a chocolate cake with caramel frosting and a fondant exterior. We had heard horror stories about how bad fondant can taste, but hers was good! She makes it herself, from marshmallow. The cake looked great and tasted even better. Will definitely recommend her and use Sugarbuzz in the future! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Connie was so great to work with! She created a wedding cake and a grooms cake that were exactly what we had described! So often wedding cakes are beautiful but don't taste very good. That is definitely not the case with Sugarbuzz! Connie has the best tasting cake I've ever had and her macarons are amazing! They made for perfect favors for our guests. Thank you for everything Connie!
Connie was so great to work with! She created a wedding cake and a grooms cake that were exactly what we had described! So Read more...
Connie was so great to work with! She created a wedding cake and a grooms cake that were exactly what we had described! So often wedding cakes are beautiful but don't taste very good. That is definitely not the case with Sugarbuzz! Connie has the best tasting cake I've ever had and her macarons are amazing! They made for perfect favors for our guests. Thank you for everything Connie! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Connie is the best hands down! Our wedding cake as well as the grooms cake was absolutely amazing. It's well worth the money!!
Connie is the best hands down! Our wedding cake as well as the grooms cake was absolutely amazing. It's well worth the Read more...
Connie is the best hands down! Our wedding cake as well as the grooms cake was absolutely amazing. It's well worth the money!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Karissa
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
First things first, you know you’re good when someone who doesn’t even have a sweet tooth absolutely LOVES your cake! Connie came highly recommended to me by my photographer (Waldorf Photographic Art) and surpassed all expectation. Connie is extremely knowledgeable in mastering the art of wedding cakes which was apparent in the final result. Many of my guests said it was the best cake they’ve ever had! Because I planned my wedding remotely, Connie was able to recreate my dream cake simply from a picture I provided her. She has a beautiful talent and I highly recommend her work to anyone who is seeking a beautiful presentation AND wonderfully tasty cake!
First things first, you know you’re good when someone who doesn’t even have a sweet tooth absolutely LOVES your cake! Read more...
First things first, you know you’re good when someone who doesn’t even have a sweet tooth absolutely LOVES your cake! Connie came highly recommended to me by my photographer (Waldorf Photographic Art) and surpassed all expectation. Connie is extremely knowledgeable in mastering the art of wedding cakes which was apparent in the final result. Many of my guests said it was the best cake they’ve ever had! Because I planned my wedding remotely, Connie was able to recreate my dream cake simply from a picture I provided her. She has a beautiful talent and I highly recommend her work to anyone who is seeking a beautiful presentation AND wonderfully tasty cake! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Karissa! You were a joy to work with and provided the inspiration for your beautiful cake. Wishing you much joy.
Default vendor profile pic
Hayley
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how WONDERFUL Connie at Sugar Buzz is! Our cake tasting was such a wonderful experience and we left there full and happy! We chose two custom cakes- a five-layer strawberry cake with sugar flowers and a UT themed groom's cake. They were both more beautiful than I had imagined and tasted GREAT! Somehow they were both moist and sturdy... even at an outdoor wedding. I'd recommend Sugar Buzz to anyone. Most delicious cake I've had... ANYWHERE!
I cannot express how WONDERFUL Connie at Sugar Buzz is! Our cake tasting was such a wonderful experience and we left there Read more...
I cannot express how WONDERFUL Connie at Sugar Buzz is! Our cake tasting was such a wonderful experience and we left there full and happy! We chose two custom cakes- a five-layer strawberry cake with sugar flowers and a UT themed groom's cake. They were both more beautiful than I had imagined and tasted GREAT! Somehow they were both moist and sturdy... even at an outdoor wedding. I'd recommend Sugar Buzz to anyone. Most delicious cake I've had... ANYWHERE! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Hayley! You guys were a dream to work with and I loved the design of your cakes. I appreciate your feedback so much. Wishing you life's blessings, Connie
Default vendor profile pic
Madeline
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I had the crazy request to make the cake look as if the cake was made out of legos and Connie made sure that it was perfectly crafted! The cake was the talk of the reception. We choose the raspberry and carmel buttercream icings and could not have been more thrilled. I would highly recommend Connie and the Sugar Buzz Bakery to anyone who is looking for a scrumptious creation!
I had the crazy request to make the cake look as if the cake was made out of legos and Connie made sure that it was Read more...
I had the crazy request to make the cake look as if the cake was made out of legos and Connie made sure that it was perfectly crafted! The cake was the talk of the reception. We choose the raspberry and carmel buttercream icings and could not have been more thrilled. I would highly recommend Connie and the Sugar Buzz Bakery to anyone who is looking for a scrumptious creation! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

Hi Madeline! Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad you were happy. I would love a picture of you guys with the cake is possible.
Best Wishes, Connie
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Sugarbuzz Bakers- Connie with Sugarbuzz is the sweetest lady ever! She was very available for meetings throughout the planning process and very flexible to make changes throughout our engagement as we changed our mind! We did 100 individual pies (25 in 4 different flavors) with homemade whipping cream for our grooms cake and a 4 layer beautiful carrot cake for our main cake (because it is both our favorite). It was so delicious I could have eaten a whole layer! :) Everyone kept saying how beautiful and yummy our cakes/pies were!
Sugarbuzz Bakers- Connie with Sugarbuzz is the sweetest lady ever! She was very available for meetings throughout the Read more...
Sugarbuzz Bakers- Connie with Sugarbuzz is the sweetest lady ever! She was very available for meetings throughout the planning process and very flexible to make changes throughout our engagement as we changed our mind! We did 100 individual pies (25 in 4 different flavors) with homemade whipping cream for our grooms cake and a 4 layer beautiful carrot cake for our main cake (because it is both our favorite). It was so delicious I could have eaten a whole layer! :) Everyone kept saying how beautiful and yummy our cakes/pies were! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

Angela thank you so much for your review. I loved the ideas you had for the pies and the cake and I am so happy that I made your vision a reality. It was a pleasure to work with you and I wish you all the best in the coming years.
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Connie at Sugarbuzz makes the most DELICIOUS cakes ever. We got a purple ombre effect ruffle tiered cake, and it was beautiful. The fondant (which I know a lot of people don't like in general) used was yummy and completely enjoyable to eat. I had a crazy idea to do a traditional frilly looking cake on the outside and a surprise rainbow on the inside. Connie was such a good sport and patiently figured out how to do it with me when my husband & I visited her for a tasting session (which was really helpful - EVERYTHING we tasted was delicious!).

We ended up with a strawberry cake (pink), white cake (purple), yellow cake (yellow), pistachio cream (green), butter cream (blue) wedding cake. Wedding cake isn't normally spectacular tasting, so the guests were really pleasantly surprised and kept telling us how delicious the cake was. Connie made plenty of cake, and for some reason the people serving the cake gave out small-ish slices, so people kept going back for seconds.

Sugarbuzz was completely professional, responsive, and punctual with delivery.

If you're looking for a cake that is both amazing in taste & looks, go with Sugarbuzz! 0 complaints whatsoever.
Connie at Sugarbuzz makes the most DELICIOUS cakes ever. We got a purple ombre effect ruffle tiered cake, and it was Read more...
Connie at Sugarbuzz makes the most DELICIOUS cakes ever. We got a purple ombre effect ruffle tiered cake, and it was beautiful. The fondant (which I know a lot of people don't like in general) used was yummy and completely enjoyable to eat. I had a crazy idea to do a traditional frilly looking cake on the outside and a surprise rainbow on the inside. Connie was such a good sport and patiently figured out how to do it with me when my husband & I visited her for a tasting session (which was really helpful - EVERYTHING we tasted was delicious!).

We ended up with a strawberry cake (pink), white cake (purple), yellow cake (yellow), pistachio cream (green), butter cream (blue) wedding cake. Wedding cake isn't normally spectacular tasting, so the guests were really pleasantly surprised and kept telling us how delicious the cake was. Connie made plenty of cake, and for some reason the people serving the cake gave out small-ish slices, so people kept going back for seconds.

Sugarbuzz was completely professional, responsive, and punctual with delivery.

If you're looking for a cake that is both amazing in taste & looks, go with Sugarbuzz! 0 complaints whatsoever. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sugarbuzz custom cakes responded with the following comments:

IT WAS ONE OF MY MOST ENJOYABLE CAKES TO CREATE. THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW. YOU GUYS WERE A JOY TO WORK WITH AND BEST OF LUCK TO YOU.

MAP

 
Knoxville, TN 37919 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sugarbuzz custom cakes
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1279983857137 04172010knoxvilleweddingphotographybleakhouse0075