130x130 sq 1348610578244 adpic2

Summit Event Catering

Fullerton , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

765 South State College Blvd. Suite A
Fullerton, CA 92831 US (map)

PHONE

888-498-0773

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving Southern California since 1986, Summit Event Productions, Inc. produces hundreds of catered events annually from intimate sit down dinners to corporate and social galas for... Read more
Serving Southern California since 1986, Summit Event Productions, Inc. produces hundreds of catered events annually from intimate sit down dinners to corporate and social galas for thousands of guests. Our talented team is proud and excited to provide everything you need to make your big day a success. Let us dazzle you and your guests with exceptionally fresh and contemporary menu offerings suited to your taste and budget presented in breathtaking style.



Summit has been featured, for consecutive runnings on My Fair Wedding - with David Tutera and formal dinners such as The Emmy’s serving 1300 guess.



Our cuisine ranges from Asian, American, Middle Eastern to Mexican, Indian as well as Vegan Glutten Free, just to name a few.



Our professional Event Coordinators are pleased to guide you through each and every step of planning an event to remember for many years to come. Our goal is to serve our clients with the highest level of personal attention and all of our focus at Summit Events revolves around this fact and daily we strive to exceed your expectations with cutting edge menus, presentation and professional, caring service.



Call us at: 1-888-498-0773



or visit us at:

http://summitevents.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1325721935826 spanishshoot11
130x130 sq 1325721996858 spanishshoot25
130x130 sq 1325722018545 spanishshoot29
130x130 sq 1325722027420 spanishshoot31
130x130 sq 1325722036701 spanishshoot36
130x130 sq 1325722470842 sjveronicashare112
130x130 sq 1369176174038 photo1
130x130 sq 1369176176728 photo2
130x130 sq 1369176179343 photo3
130x130 sq 1438901138938 luissanchezphotography 6
130x130 sq 1438901142446 luissanchezphotography 16
130x130 sq 1438901147789 luissanchezphotography 19
130x130 sq 1438901151474 luissanchezphotography 26
130x130 sq 1438901156133 luissanchezphotography 38
130x130 sq 1438901161454 luissanchezphotography 42   copy
130x130 sq 1438901165751 luissanchezphotography 43   copy
130x130 sq 1438901172365 luissanchezphotography 44
130x130 sq 1438901176016 luissanchezphotography 45   copy
130x130 sq 1438901181208 luissanchezphotography 53
130x130 sq 1438901185396 luissanchezphotography 54
130x130 sq 1438901188804 luissanchezphotography 79
130x130 sq 1438901192275 luissanchezphotography 80
130x130 sq 1438901357550 luissanchezphotographymarielaandjavier502
130x130 sq 1438901397653 luissanchezphotographymarielaandjavier508
130x130 sq 1438902138633 ayala wedding 26
130x130 sq 1438902280199 01d61ff8d11f261e0162b61db63e38a0c77af7be4f
130x130 sq 1438902462579 0188b7b60c28bf86b7dd2f655cf578e6495348181c
130x130 sq 1438902476841 dsc8108
130x130 sq 1438902506298 dsc8961
130x130 sq 1438902528211 luissanchezphotography 63
130x130 sq 1438902550211 s 0024
130x130 sq 1438902958427 1047546414877693614638622904663826865627943n
130x130 sq 1438902961136 105022421487769304797201802776765995815353n
130x130 sq 1438903272204 luisasanchez201101080030
130x130 sq 1438903304835 luisasanchez201101080217
130x130 sq 1438903333003 luminaireimagesabc1056
130x130 sq 1438903350355 luminaireimagesabc1062
130x130 sq 1438903367142 luminaireimagesabc1096
130x130 sq 1438903382571 oue sky space 1205
130x130 sq 1438903415917 summiteventcateringholiday2011 4
130x130 sq 1438903700199 hilltop grandopening pics 007
130x130 sq 1438903741120 hilltop grandopening pics 058
130x130 sq 1438903779204 hilltop grandopening pics 096
130x130 sq 1462826457839 60th anniversary 57
130x130 sq 1462826451344 14790231819e13964d012o
130x130 sq 1462826461076 capture
130x130 sq 1462826467961 img0451
130x130 sq 1462826489071 img7345 2
130x130 sq 1462826499234 img7347 2
130x130 sq 1462826514679 img9262
130x130 sq 1462826532855 luminaireimagesabc1046
130x130 sq 1462826551277 luminaireimagesabc1050
130x130 sq 1462826570508 luminaireimagesabc1056
130x130 sq 1462826589920 luminaireimagesabc1062
130x130 sq 1462826611562 luminaireimagesabc1066
130x130 sq 1462826638117 luminaireimagesabc1067
130x130 sq 1462826666169 mfw2099
130x130 sq 1462826790104 buffet 3
130x130 sq 1462826794856 dsc0443edited 1
130x130 sq 1462826816648 dsc0463edited 1
130x130 sq 1462826840991 dsc0465edited 1
130x130 sq 1462826861073 dsc3260
130x130 sq 1462826892839 dsc9050
130x130 sq 1462826920719 luminaireimagesabc1058
130x130 sq 1462826937539 studioemp 0487
130x130 sq 1462826997842 60th anniversary 27
130x130 sq 1462826999292 60th anniversary 28
130x130 sq 1462827050149 60th anniversary 32
130x130 sq 1462827090740 60th anniversary 36 800x533
130x130 sq 1462827101360 60th anniversary 40
130x130 sq 1462827141377 60th anniversary 45
130x130 sq 1462827181045 60th anniversary 46
130x130 sq 1462827217321 60th anniversary 48
130x130 sq 1462827254434 60th anniversary 55
130x130 sq 1462827296934 60th anniversary 57
130x130 sq 1462827336923 60th anniversary 59
130x130 sq 1462827369909 dsc6084
130x130 sq 1462827380670 dsc8108
130x130 sq 1462827404566 dsc8950 640x426
130x130 sq 1462827456572 01bf6b7edddce00f6724d73576e40f12668a39ec20 1
130x130 sq 1462827457465 01b923cd75c03d148c5e5dad87ca487645a71b0136
130x130 sq 1462827471563 luissanchezphotography 46   copy
130x130 sq 1462827663381 dscn0192 1 800x600
130x130 sq 1462827663431 dscn0165 1 800x600 3
130x130 sq 1462827669208 hilltop grandopening pics 055 800x533
130x130 sq 1462827685047 hilltop grandopening pics 071
130x130 sq 1462827723751 hilltop grandopening pics 073
130x130 sq 1462827755436 hilltop grandopening pics 096 800x533
130x130 sq 1462827760295 luisasanchez201101080030 640x385
130x130 sq 1462827764756 luisasanchez201101080174 512x640
130x130 sq 1462827788789 luisasanchez201101080190
130x130 sq 1462827818543 vegan tasting   st jude 019 640x480
130x130 sq 1462828785914 dip station 1
130x130 sq 1462828785885 01dcca3f8a350a29ddf4c194d9f9fae4ee640dd23f 1

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Great service and amazing food! Highly recommended!
Great service and amazing food! Highly recommended!
Great service and amazing food! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Belinda
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Summit Event Catering has the best food and service out there! Our vendor, Veronica Medrano, quickly and easily set up our first food tasting and we were hooked! We didn't look any further and immediately booked them for our seaside summer wedding. They have amazing food & staff. they were on time and have reasonable prices. Veronica even helped with theme and look of our glamours beach wedding. She is passionate about her craft and would definitely recommend her and Summit Event Catering to any engaged couple. She will work with your budget and even worked with us during our last minute guest count addition. Our wedding guest all raved about the never ending delicious food. From the appetizers to late night snack it was a 5 star experience. We ordered the short rib and also vegetarian option for our entree and we couldn't be happier. Thank you Summit you all rocked it!
Summit Event Catering has the best food and service out there! Our vendor, Veronica Medrano, quickly and easily set up our Read more...
Summit Event Catering has the best food and service out there! Our vendor, Veronica Medrano, quickly and easily set up our first food tasting and we were hooked! We didn't look any further and immediately booked them for our seaside summer wedding. They have amazing food & staff. they were on time and have reasonable prices. Veronica even helped with theme and look of our glamours beach wedding. She is passionate about her craft and would definitely recommend her and Summit Event Catering to any engaged couple. She will work with your budget and even worked with us during our last minute guest count addition. Our wedding guest all raved about the never ending delicious food. From the appetizers to late night snack it was a 5 star experience. We ordered the short rib and also vegetarian option for our entree and we couldn't be happier. Thank you Summit you all rocked it! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sandra
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I was introduced to Summit this summer when they catered the first of two weddings my husband and I were fortunate enough to host this year. I was so pleased with their service, food, and attention to detail that I hired them again for our second wedding reception just a week and a half ago. If I could give Pam Aki a score of 10, I would.
I was introduced to Summit this summer when they catered the first of two weddings my husband and I were fortunate enough Read more...
I was introduced to Summit this summer when they catered the first of two weddings my husband and I were fortunate enough to host this year. I was so pleased with their service, food, and attention to detail that I hired them again for our second wedding reception just a week and a half ago. If I could give Pam Aki a score of 10, I would. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Brooke
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Holy cow are we glad we decided on Summit for our wedding catering. From the moment I spoke to Pamela Aki I knew I was in for getting the best service we could hope for. We hadn't even tried the food and I knew that this was the perfect match for us. They do SO much more than the traditional role of a caterer and the work hard to make sure they can stay within your budget by offering unique ideas and ways to cut costs. From our first email exchange I knew it was going to be good, then we Pam met me at our venue I seriously could have cried I was so happy. To top it off my husband and I went to a complimentary tasting next and the food and service was out of this world. I am SO happy we used them for our food. And so lucky that Pam happened to be our point of contact and manage our menu from building to actually being onsite to manage. I would definitely and have already recommended their services to other brides and business for holiday parties. Thank you SO SO much Pam and team for making our wedding dinner amazing! Oh and the mac-and-cheese is seriously to die for, I could live on that! :-) You can see a few snippets of our buffet in our wedding video: http://vimeo.com/110062579.
Holy cow are we glad we decided on Summit for our wedding catering. From the moment I spoke to Pamela Aki I knew I was in Read more...
Holy cow are we glad we decided on Summit for our wedding catering. From the moment I spoke to Pamela Aki I knew I was in for getting the best service we could hope for. We hadn't even tried the food and I knew that this was the perfect match for us. They do SO much more than the traditional role of a caterer and the work hard to make sure they can stay within your budget by offering unique ideas and ways to cut costs. From our first email exchange I knew it was going to be good, then we Pam met me at our venue I seriously could have cried I was so happy. To top it off my husband and I went to a complimentary tasting next and the food and service was out of this world. I am SO happy we used them for our food. And so lucky that Pam happened to be our point of contact and manage our menu from building to actually being onsite to manage. I would definitely and have already recommended their services to other brides and business for holiday parties. Thank you SO SO much Pam and team for making our wedding dinner amazing! Oh and the mac-and-cheese is seriously to die for, I could live on that! :-) You can see a few snippets of our buffet in our wedding video: http://vimeo.com/110062579. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Got a unique reception idea? Summit will make your dream come true!

From day one of our engagement my husband and I knew we wanted the In-N-Out truck at our wedding. But the truck just does burgers. We needed a caterer to help make the rest of the reception happen (appetizers, sides, servers, etc.). As I dug into the pages and pages of caterers in So Cal, I put an inquiry in to Summit. Veronica called me within minutes of hitting send and I knew immediately Summit was the one for us!

Veronica took time to understand our background, the type of reception we envisioned and our budget. She had tons of experience (and a great reputation!) with our venue, the Diamond Bar Center. The truth is you’re not only getting great catering with Summit, but staff with the expertise to help your whole event run flawlessly. On the day of the wedding Veronica and her staff did an amazing job of ensuring our guests were tended to and well fed. Even when we hit some bumps in the road Veronica worked alongside our other vendors to keep things moving smoothly

Oh, and did I mention the food is delicious?! Summit provided tray passed appetizers, a French fry bar with 5 different sauces, as well as green beans, a salad and a pasta side. I lived in Belgium and fell in love with one of their frites sauces that I could never find in the U.S. Veronica made note and had the chef make the sauce special for the wedding. The guests raved about all the food!

If you’re looking for a wedding caterer who will help make your unique event ideas come to life (while staying in budget), then Summit is for you!
Got a unique reception idea? Summit will make your dream come true!

From day one of our engagement my husband and Read more...
Got a unique reception idea? Summit will make your dream come true!

From day one of our engagement my husband and I knew we wanted the In-N-Out truck at our wedding. But the truck just does burgers. We needed a caterer to help make the rest of the reception happen (appetizers, sides, servers, etc.). As I dug into the pages and pages of caterers in So Cal, I put an inquiry in to Summit. Veronica called me within minutes of hitting send and I knew immediately Summit was the one for us!

Veronica took time to understand our background, the type of reception we envisioned and our budget. She had tons of experience (and a great reputation!) with our venue, the Diamond Bar Center. The truth is you’re not only getting great catering with Summit, but staff with the expertise to help your whole event run flawlessly. On the day of the wedding Veronica and her staff did an amazing job of ensuring our guests were tended to and well fed. Even when we hit some bumps in the road Veronica worked alongside our other vendors to keep things moving smoothly

Oh, and did I mention the food is delicious?! Summit provided tray passed appetizers, a French fry bar with 5 different sauces, as well as green beans, a salad and a pasta side. I lived in Belgium and fell in love with one of their frites sauces that I could never find in the U.S. Veronica made note and had the chef make the sauce special for the wedding. The guests raved about all the food!

If you’re looking for a wedding caterer who will help make your unique event ideas come to life (while staying in budget), then Summit is for you! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
The most amazing food I could have ever asked for. Everything was so delicious!! We decided to do a pasta buffet along with a carving station and mashed potatoes. Unfortunately the mashed potatoes were a no show but the rest of the food definitely made up for the loss. I went back for more food at the end of the night and it was all gone! I've never been to a wedding where there wasn't food left over; just goes to show you how freaking good everything was. :)
The most amazing food I could have ever asked for. Everything was so delicious!! We decided to do a pasta buffet along Read more...
The most amazing food I could have ever asked for. Everything was so delicious!! We decided to do a pasta buffet along with a carving station and mashed potatoes. Unfortunately the mashed potatoes were a no show but the rest of the food definitely made up for the loss. I went back for more food at the end of the night and it was all gone! I've never been to a wedding where there wasn't food left over; just goes to show you how freaking good everything was. :) Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Summit Catering. They catered our outdoor reception in Anaheim in September 2014. We had about 250 guests, but this was not a problem at all. Even though we had such a large party, the food was still excellent! We had two types of pasta and our guests told us afterward that it was very tasty. We also heard from our guests that when seconds were announced, a lot of people went up! The presentation was very beautifully set up and everything was easy to access. Everything catering related went off without a hitch! We also had such a great experience with Pam during the planning process. She was very responsive to our emails, and she worked with our budget without trying to push more expensive options. She was so helpful in our initial meeting at the venue when we planned out where everything was going to be situated. Never having planned a wedding before, she asked a lot of great questions that I would have never thought of. We also hired a bar service, linens, and other rentals through vendors that Summit recommended. Pam took care of coordinating with those vendors, which was a huge help! Pam was even willing to bring extra things for us to the reception. Pam also worked very well with my two reception coordinators. She was amazing and provided exceptional catering service for our wedding. I can't imagine what our wedding would've been like without her! Summit really went above and beyond our expectations!
I highly recommend Summit Catering. They catered our outdoor reception in Anaheim in September 2014. We had about 250 Read more...
I highly recommend Summit Catering. They catered our outdoor reception in Anaheim in September 2014. We had about 250 guests, but this was not a problem at all. Even though we had such a large party, the food was still excellent! We had two types of pasta and our guests told us afterward that it was very tasty. We also heard from our guests that when seconds were announced, a lot of people went up! The presentation was very beautifully set up and everything was easy to access. Everything catering related went off without a hitch! We also had such a great experience with Pam during the planning process. She was very responsive to our emails, and she worked with our budget without trying to push more expensive options. She was so helpful in our initial meeting at the venue when we planned out where everything was going to be situated. Never having planned a wedding before, she asked a lot of great questions that I would have never thought of. We also hired a bar service, linens, and other rentals through vendors that Summit recommended. Pam took care of coordinating with those vendors, which was a huge help! Pam was even willing to bring extra things for us to the reception. Pam also worked very well with my two reception coordinators. She was amazing and provided exceptional catering service for our wedding. I can't imagine what our wedding would've been like without her! Summit really went above and beyond our expectations! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Bride
Wedding:
8/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The Best Caterer EVER.
We could not have picked a better caterer. The food was exquisite, and the service was exceptional. I usually do not take the time to reviews, but in this case I want everyone to know how wonderful Summit Catering and their staff is. Veronica was our event manager, and she was so helpful. She understood my budget and really helped guide me through the process. Every question, food related or not, she gave me very helpful information. I used a majority of her suggestions on where to find other services, what to do in hairy situations, and general advice/recommendations on dealing with vendors. I did not even have to hire a wedding planner because she was so helpful. And did I mention the food was awesome. I have never been so impressed by a company's commitment to excellence and superb staff.
The Best Caterer EVER.
We could not have picked a better caterer. The food was exquisite, and the service was Read more...
The Best Caterer EVER.
We could not have picked a better caterer. The food was exquisite, and the service was exceptional. I usually do not take the time to reviews, but in this case I want everyone to know how wonderful Summit Catering and their staff is. Veronica was our event manager, and she was so helpful. She understood my budget and really helped guide me through the process. Every question, food related or not, she gave me very helpful information. I used a majority of her suggestions on where to find other services, what to do in hairy situations, and general advice/recommendations on dealing with vendors. I did not even have to hire a wedding planner because she was so helpful. And did I mention the food was awesome. I have never been so impressed by a company's commitment to excellence and superb staff. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Danelle
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Pamela Aki and her staff were excellent. They were professional and courteous. They catered to the needs of the bride and groom and all of their guests. The meal production was orchestrated in a timely manner.

Food is an important part of a celebration. The meal was delicious and the dessert was out of this world. Many of the guests inquired who the caterer was!!

The company was very easy to work with and accommodated our needs. We highly recommend Summit Event Catering for any catered event.
Pamela Aki and her staff were excellent. They were professional and courteous. They catered to the needs of the bride and Read more...
Pamela Aki and her staff were excellent. They were professional and courteous. They catered to the needs of the bride and groom and all of their guests. The meal production was orchestrated in a timely manner.

Food is an important part of a celebration. The meal was delicious and the dessert was out of this world. Many of the guests inquired who the caterer was!!

The company was very easy to work with and accommodated our needs. We highly recommend Summit Event Catering for any catered event. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Shanna
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I booked Summit event catering for my wedding. We were able to work out a perfect menu with Pam and they even set up a date for us to taste everything. our food was not normal, we wanted three courses served family style. The first was Greek food, second Thai, and third was Italian. Each course came with a salad, side and, main course. Four months before our wedding our venue cancelled on us because they messed up some of their permits. The new venue we found would only allow us to use one of their preferred vendors. Pam let use use the money we had already paid to cater our rehearsal dinner instead. We came up with a new menu and they had everything cooked and ready for our friends to pick up. The food was just fabulous. No one had anything but happy things to say about the food. It came in a professional set up that kept everything piping hot, even after a three hour ride. We still have money left over that we are going to use for a very special dinner for our one year anniversary.
I booked Summit event catering for my wedding. We were able to work out a perfect menu with Pam and they even set up a Read more...
I booked Summit event catering for my wedding. We were able to work out a perfect menu with Pam and they even set up a date for us to taste everything. our food was not normal, we wanted three courses served family style. The first was Greek food, second Thai, and third was Italian. Each course came with a salad, side and, main course. Four months before our wedding our venue cancelled on us because they messed up some of their permits. The new venue we found would only allow us to use one of their preferred vendors. Pam let use use the money we had already paid to cater our rehearsal dinner instead. We came up with a new menu and they had everything cooked and ready for our friends to pick up. The food was just fabulous. No one had anything but happy things to say about the food. It came in a professional set up that kept everything piping hot, even after a three hour ride. We still have money left over that we are going to use for a very special dinner for our one year anniversary. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
765 South State College Blvd. Suite A, Fullerton, CA 92831 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Summit Event Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1348610578244 adpic2