130x130 sq 1391740582558 happily ever aft

Suncoast Weddings

Treasure Island , FL

LOCATION

141 107th Avenue
Treasure Island, FL 33706 US (map)

PHONE

727-443-0039

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

IS the allure and romance of a destination wedding in a tropical climate for you but you don’t know where to start? Then, we’re here to help.

Suncoast Weddings has been in the... Read more
IS the allure and romance of a destination wedding in a tropical climate for you but you don’t know where to start? Then, we’re here to help.

Suncoast Weddings has been in the romance business for more than 18 years and we specialize in assisting couples from all over the USA and overseas live out their dreams here in Florida. No matter how simple, unique or lavish the requirements, we can – and do - make it happen.

All our staff are experienced wedding professionals who want your day to be just as perfect as you do and they have the passion and the flair to create breathtaking weddings.

Our new director has brought into the company a depth of knowledge and experience honed while working on the organization of high profile events throughout the world, many attended by British Royalty, Heads of State and high profile VIPs where attention to detail was paramount. She believes that a keen eye for even the tiniest detail is the most important quality that any wedding planner can possess and that your wedding deserves nothing less than this.

We know that there are numerous choices on which company you chose to help plan your wedding day. But, if you’re looking for a company who not only have the knowledge and the experience but can also give you the level of comfort and trust that you should have - then you’ve found us. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1391739605088 img0076
130x130 sq 1440086565085 island oasis aisle
130x130 sq 1440086555577 mr and mrs signs
130x130 sq 1440086576982 az13
130x130 sq 1440086614113 cake and bubbly at pass a grille
130x130 sq 1440086600964 blusg and crystal drape
130x130 sq 1391740201896 spiral aisle and four post arch with canopy drapin
130x130 sq 1391739927578 img0232
130x130 sq 1391740021094 4post pink sunse
130x130 sq 1440086551061 a21
130x130 sq 1440086607364 orchids and floating candle
130x130 sq 1391739830247 img011
130x130 sq 1391739984044 img0204
130x130 sq 1440086604467 sunset beach at sunset
130x130 sq 1391740050591 shabby chi
130x130 sq 1391740171943 curved seating
130x130 sq 1391740400619 cake and bubbly toas
130x130 sq 1440086559695 pass a grille sunset skies
130x130 sq 1440086582060 clearwater beach in coral and clover
130x130 sq 1440086570828 az27
130x130 sq 1391739672172 img0042
130x130 sq 1391739784417 img0144
130x130 sq 1440086622486 spectacular paas a grille
130x130 sq 1440086587059 pick a seat chalkboard
130x130 sq 1440086591497 reception at the lions club
130x130 sq 1440086594865 orchids at the lions
130x130 sq 1440086629054 clearwater beach wedding at sunset
130x130 sq 1440086597983 pink perfection arch
130x130 sq 1440086610102 turquoise and raffias
130x130 sq 1440086619562 cross behind the arch
130x130 sq 1440086625606 pass a grille pier view
130x130 sq 1391740033125 happily ever afte
130x130 sq 1440086633069 twopost lilac and pomanders
130x130 sq 1440086636576 plum and silver sashes with ivory pomanders
130x130 sq 1440086640281 perfect pass a grille sunset
130x130 sq 1440086882755 a29
130x130 sq 1440086886438 a23
130x130 sq 1440086890125 pass a grille pier at sunset
130x130 sq 1440086896463 burlap arch
130x130 sq 1440086901067 pass a grille in white
130x130 sq 1440086905862 rings at sunset pass a grille
130x130 sq 1440086909228 starfish and lily bouquet
130x130 sq 1440086913852 royal blue draped arch
130x130 sq 1440086919863 pass a grille at 20th ave
130x130 sq 1440086924670 pass a grille beach kiss
130x130 sq 1440086932652 lime and turquoise
130x130 sq 1440086938533 blues and greeens
130x130 sq 1440086947821 sun and sand reception canopy
130x130 sq 1440086954116 lilac and starfish
130x130 sq 1440086958282 white pomanders with royal blue and yellow ribbons
130x130 sq 1440086965006 twopost lilac and pomanders
130x130 sq 1440086971537 sunset at avalon st clearwater
130x130 sq 1440086976747 eggplant pomanders and starfish
130x130 sq 1440086982000 pass a grille at 22nd ave

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-Of Coordination, Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
4

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Absolute best place in Florida to help plan your beach wedding! Loved all the recommendations they gave and they are so willing to answer questions and to help with anything they can! You also get the best value for your money! Would refer any of my friends to them!
Absolute best place in Florida to help plan your beach wedding! Loved all the recommendations they gave and they are so Read more...
Absolute best place in Florida to help plan your beach wedding! Loved all the recommendations they gave and they are so willing to answer questions and to help with anything they can! You also get the best value for your money! Would refer any of my friends to them! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Michelle, Autumn, Simon and the rest of the team are simply put, AWESOME! I planned my Florida destination wedding completely blind and on a whim. I didn't have it in my budget to travel to meet anyone I had planned on working with so I winged" everything. Michelle was my first contact on my journey to plan my dream wedding. Before her, I never thought it was possible to make my beach wedding come true. Their prices were completely within my budget and Michelle helped me with everything. She answered every question I had and I had a lot! Contact with her through email was almost immediate. She made me feel comfortable and more at ease through the entire process and even gave me opinions when I got stumped. Prior to the wedding day I met with her and as soon as I did I knew my wedding would be perfect 2 days later and let me tell you...IT WAS. Everything was setup so beautifully. Autumn was my coordinator and was truly the best. She was there for anything I needed and gave us direction on when and where to go. Simon, our photographer, couldn't have been better. He was able to get things done quickly and easily and capture the most precious and beautiful pictures. He told us our pictures would be done in about 10 days but to our pleasant surprise it was much quicker than that! I could go on and on about Suncoast and their team but I'll stop here and let you see for yourself. If you go with them I PROMISE YOU, you won't regret it!
Michelle, Autumn, Simon and the rest of the team are simply put, AWESOME! I planned my Florida destination wedding Read more...
Michelle, Autumn, Simon and the rest of the team are simply put, AWESOME! I planned my Florida destination wedding completely blind and on a whim. I didn't have it in my budget to travel to meet anyone I had planned on working with so I winged" everything. Michelle was my first contact on my journey to plan my dream wedding. Before her, I never thought it was possible to make my beach wedding come true. Their prices were completely within my budget and Michelle helped me with everything. She answered every question I had and I had a lot! Contact with her through email was almost immediate. She made me feel comfortable and more at ease through the entire process and even gave me opinions when I got stumped. Prior to the wedding day I met with her and as soon as I did I knew my wedding would be perfect 2 days later and let me tell you...IT WAS. Everything was setup so beautifully. Autumn was my coordinator and was truly the best. She was there for anything I needed and gave us direction on when and where to go. Simon, our photographer, couldn't have been better. He was able to get things done quickly and easily and capture the most precious and beautiful pictures. He told us our pictures would be done in about 10 days but to our pleasant surprise it was much quicker than that! I could go on and on about Suncoast and their team but I'll stop here and let you see for yourself. If you go with them I PROMISE YOU, you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sharee
Wedding:
4/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Suncoast Weddings, I love you guys!!! I actually read previous reviews on WeddingWire when I was looking for a vendor. Suncoast was highly recommended. The entireSuncoast team was a pleasure to work with. They handled everything for my wedding and everything was GREAT!!. From my first point of contact with them (around the end January 2016) all the way until the end of my joyous day which was on April 13, 2016, they were excellent. I didn't think they would be as accommodating since we were only having a small ceremony but they were magnificent. I was very nervous especially with us living in Ohio and trying to plan a wedding in Florida. However, the team at Suncoast was very supportive and kept me calm through everything. They know how to handle different situations that may arise.
Sue, Michelle and Autumn were always so helpful and pleasant. They helped us make our dream & vision a reality. They answered any questions I had and always got back to me via phone or email right away. They gave excellent recommendations from which beaches were the best to have a ceremony, to the set-up style of our ceremony, to where to get our license, to where to stay.
We did not meet face-to-face until we arrived in town the day before our ceremony. Michelle was right there to greet us. When we walked into the office, she had everything all set & ready to go over with us. All we had to do was give her the marriage license. Believe me when I say they had EVERYTHING set for us. They even handled the music, all we had to provide was the names of the songs & artists and what order we wanted each song played. Our families & friends really loved our wedding. They all agree that Suncoast did an awesome job! Basically, all we had to do was show up! Thank you so much to the entire Suncoast team and the vendors they work with. They truly made our wedding day a special and memorable event.

Freddy & Sharee' ?
4/13/2016
Suncoast Weddings, I love you guys!!! I actually read previous reviews on WeddingWire when I was looking for a vendor. Read more...
Suncoast Weddings, I love you guys!!! I actually read previous reviews on WeddingWire when I was looking for a vendor. Suncoast was highly recommended. The entireSuncoast team was a pleasure to work with. They handled everything for my wedding and everything was GREAT!!. From my first point of contact with them (around the end January 2016) all the way until the end of my joyous day which was on April 13, 2016, they were excellent. I didn't think they would be as accommodating since we were only having a small ceremony but they were magnificent. I was very nervous especially with us living in Ohio and trying to plan a wedding in Florida. However, the team at Suncoast was very supportive and kept me calm through everything. They know how to handle different situations that may arise.
Sue, Michelle and Autumn were always so helpful and pleasant. They helped us make our dream & vision a reality. They answered any questions I had and always got back to me via phone or email right away. They gave excellent recommendations from which beaches were the best to have a ceremony, to the set-up style of our ceremony, to where to get our license, to where to stay.
We did not meet face-to-face until we arrived in town the day before our ceremony. Michelle was right there to greet us. When we walked into the office, she had everything all set & ready to go over with us. All we had to do was give her the marriage license. Believe me when I say they had EVERYTHING set for us. They even handled the music, all we had to provide was the names of the songs & artists and what order we wanted each song played. Our families & friends really loved our wedding. They all agree that Suncoast did an awesome job! Basically, all we had to do was show up! Thank you so much to the entire Suncoast team and the vendors they work with. They truly made our wedding day a special and memorable event.

Freddy & Sharee' ?
4/13/2016 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
4/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Autumn did an absolute amazing job! She was so responsive and answered all of my questions! Pass a grille could not have had a better day on 4-4-16! The most beautiful day! The decor was perfect with everything I wanted! The photography and videography was GREAT!!! I can't wait to play it at our reception back in Kentucky to share our moment with others!!! Thank you all at Suncoast!
Autumn did an absolute amazing job! She was so responsive and answered all of my questions! Pass a grille could not have Read more...
Autumn did an absolute amazing job! She was so responsive and answered all of my questions! Pass a grille could not have had a better day on 4-4-16! The most beautiful day! The decor was perfect with everything I wanted! The photography and videography was GREAT!!! I can't wait to play it at our reception back in Kentucky to share our moment with others!!! Thank you all at Suncoast! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anastacia
Wedding:
3/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Suncoast Weddings made planning a wedding from another state a breeze. Michelle worked with us every step of the way to ensure that our wedding was everything that we dreamed of. Autumn was our wedding coordinator and she was on top of everything and made the ceremony run smoothly.

Even with a few showers and one pretty heavy downpour, Autumn was able to keep us pretty close to our original schedule and kept us calm even when our nerves were going crazy.

They also got us in touch with our caterer, DJ, photographer, and videographer, and we were able to keep everything in one package. Talk about easy! When I needed recommendations for places to call for hair and makeup, transportation, room blocks, etc., Michelle was quick to respond and provided some amazing contacts.

If you're looking for a company to help plan your beach wedding, Suncoast is the way to go, our wedding was perfect.
Suncoast Weddings made planning a wedding from another state a breeze. Michelle worked with us every step of the way to Read more...
Suncoast Weddings made planning a wedding from another state a breeze. Michelle worked with us every step of the way to ensure that our wedding was everything that we dreamed of. Autumn was our wedding coordinator and she was on top of everything and made the ceremony run smoothly.

Even with a few showers and one pretty heavy downpour, Autumn was able to keep us pretty close to our original schedule and kept us calm even when our nerves were going crazy.

They also got us in touch with our caterer, DJ, photographer, and videographer, and we were able to keep everything in one package. Talk about easy! When I needed recommendations for places to call for hair and makeup, transportation, room blocks, etc., Michelle was quick to respond and provided some amazing contacts.

If you're looking for a company to help plan your beach wedding, Suncoast is the way to go, our wedding was perfect. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
LauraF
Wedding:
3/23/2016
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to say how great it was to work with everyone at Suncoast Weddings. We were planning our wedding from WI so I spent a lot of time research the companies and reading reviews. I had it narrowed down and chose Suncoast and am soooooo happy that we did.

Over the course of the planning process we worked with Sue, Autumn, and Michelle. Michelle was our go-to-gal on the big day. We went to their office and met with her the day before to drop off the license and go over the details. She put any nerves we may have had at ease. Our reception was at The Toasted Monkey in St Pete Beach with whom they work with quite frequently so Michelle was able to explain to us exactly where they would setup. We went to check out the site and talk with the catering manager. They also said that they have never had any problems working with Suncoast and have actually created somewhat of a partnership.

The night before the wedding I got a little nervous that we might need to push our ceremony back a bit because I wanted to be sure we caught a good sunset. Michelle accommodated us and suggested we start 15 min later. Our pictures were amazing! The ceremony was perfect, our sand pouring was wonderful and we did the stone throwing ceremony to involve our guests. The attention to detail in the setup was wonderful!

Now I just want to do it all over again

Thank you, Michelle and Suncoast staff!!! Chase & Laura 3/23/16
I cannot begin to say how great it was to work with everyone at Suncoast Weddings. We were planning our wedding from WI so Read more...
I cannot begin to say how great it was to work with everyone at Suncoast Weddings. We were planning our wedding from WI so I spent a lot of time research the companies and reading reviews. I had it narrowed down and chose Suncoast and am soooooo happy that we did.

Over the course of the planning process we worked with Sue, Autumn, and Michelle. Michelle was our go-to-gal on the big day. We went to their office and met with her the day before to drop off the license and go over the details. She put any nerves we may have had at ease. Our reception was at The Toasted Monkey in St Pete Beach with whom they work with quite frequently so Michelle was able to explain to us exactly where they would setup. We went to check out the site and talk with the catering manager. They also said that they have never had any problems working with Suncoast and have actually created somewhat of a partnership.

The night before the wedding I got a little nervous that we might need to push our ceremony back a bit because I wanted to be sure we caught a good sunset. Michelle accommodated us and suggested we start 15 min later. Our pictures were amazing! The ceremony was perfect, our sand pouring was wonderful and we did the stone throwing ceremony to involve our guests. The attention to detail in the setup was wonderful!

Now I just want to do it all over again

Thank you, Michelle and Suncoast staff!!! Chase & Laura 3/23/16 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
M
Wedding:
2/20/2016
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding thanks to Michelle!!!! I had read reviews before I booked and wondered if planning from a whole other state would work and everything was perfect. Michelle responded so fast to emails and was calm throughout the whole process. So happy we went with suncoast weddings and got the video so we could remember everything Thank you!!!
We had a wonderful wedding thanks to Michelle!!!! I had read reviews before I booked and wondered if planning from a whole Read more...
We had a wonderful wedding thanks to Michelle!!!! I had read reviews before I booked and wondered if planning from a whole other state would work and everything was perfect. Michelle responded so fast to emails and was calm throughout the whole process. So happy we went with suncoast weddings and got the video so we could remember everything Thank you!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
2/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about this place! I loved my wedding. Unfortunately we were rained out of a beach wedding, but at the last second Autumn was able to arrange for everything to be moved to a church. The setup was perfect and she went out of her way to make sure everything was outstanding and we brought the beach inside. The whole crew is just awesome, so friendly, and everything was done as said. They were willing to talk to me anytime I needed anything before the wedding. It was just outstanding!!!!!!
I can't say enough good things about this place! I loved my wedding. Unfortunately we were rained out of a beach wedding, Read more...
I can't say enough good things about this place! I loved my wedding. Unfortunately we were rained out of a beach wedding, but at the last second Autumn was able to arrange for everything to be moved to a church. The setup was perfect and she went out of her way to make sure everything was outstanding and we brought the beach inside. The whole crew is just awesome, so friendly, and everything was done as said. They were willing to talk to me anytime I needed anything before the wedding. It was just outstanding!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
1/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Michelle and Autumn we amazing! Our wedding was on the coldest and windiest day ever for Florida - January 23, 2016! We experienced 30 mph winds throughout the day and I thought there was little hope for the beach wedding. Autumn was amazing and handled everything perfectly. She calmed my fears and was such a trooper, as were the other amazing vendors provided by Suncoast Weddings. Everything turned out amazing and it was a day myself, my husband, and all of my guests will never forget. Thank you SO much for all your hard work on such a miserable cold and windy day! :)
Michelle and Autumn we amazing! Our wedding was on the coldest and windiest day ever for Florida - January 23, 2016! We Read more...
Michelle and Autumn we amazing! Our wedding was on the coldest and windiest day ever for Florida - January 23, 2016! We experienced 30 mph winds throughout the day and I thought there was little hope for the beach wedding. Autumn was amazing and handled everything perfectly. She calmed my fears and was such a trooper, as were the other amazing vendors provided by Suncoast Weddings. Everything turned out amazing and it was a day myself, my husband, and all of my guests will never forget. Thank you SO much for all your hard work on such a miserable cold and windy day! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Melody
Wedding:
12/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Don't bother looking elsewhere! Suncoast made our dream come true. I'm confident they can do it for you too. They are professional, friendly, dedicated, and easily accessible.

When deciding upon a destination wedding I had my choices narrowed down to 2 different companies to go with. Not knowing too much I wasn't sure what I was looking for, but was certain what I wasn't looking for. I reached out to a family member who had done a destination wedding the previous year and she suggested Suncoast. Good thing, because they were one of the two I had narrowed it down to. I made the call, and they walked us through EVERYTHING. And even after months had gone by, and for my peace of mind I'd call or email and ask them to summarize our details just to be sure nothing changed. They never once gave me a hard time about it.

I think we've spoken to every employee they have, but worked mostly with Michelle. We even took a trip from home in Minneapolis to St Petersburg to meet the crew and see everything for ourselves...and to go over those details once again, lol. Suncoast was growing and had just moved to a new location. Boxes all around, no sign on the door yet...but Michelle was all about us during our visit.

We decided to have our wedding on Pass A Grille beach upon their suggestion, and am very pleased we did. We had an early morning 10:00am ceremony. Beautiful. Curt was our minister, he was very personable and had a way of making you feel like he's known you for years. Roberto was our photographer, and was an absolute blast. Michelle was there every step of the way, literally. Oh, and we hired Winston a steel drum player who contracts with them. It was simply amazing!!!

For our Reception, we did ours on the Starlite Sapphire dining cruise. Had an amazing lunch while out touring the Bay for 3+ hours. They also work closely with Suncoast.

To sum it up. We literally had a dream come true!
Don't bother looking elsewhere! Suncoast made our dream come true. I'm confident they can do it for you too. They are Read more...
Don't bother looking elsewhere! Suncoast made our dream come true. I'm confident they can do it for you too. They are professional, friendly, dedicated, and easily accessible.

When deciding upon a destination wedding I had my choices narrowed down to 2 different companies to go with. Not knowing too much I wasn't sure what I was looking for, but was certain what I wasn't looking for. I reached out to a family member who had done a destination wedding the previous year and she suggested Suncoast. Good thing, because they were one of the two I had narrowed it down to. I made the call, and they walked us through EVERYTHING. And even after months had gone by, and for my peace of mind I'd call or email and ask them to summarize our details just to be sure nothing changed. They never once gave me a hard time about it.

I think we've spoken to every employee they have, but worked mostly with Michelle. We even took a trip from home in Minneapolis to St Petersburg to meet the crew and see everything for ourselves...and to go over those details once again, lol. Suncoast was growing and had just moved to a new location. Boxes all around, no sign on the door yet...but Michelle was all about us during our visit.

We decided to have our wedding on Pass A Grille beach upon their suggestion, and am very pleased we did. We had an early morning 10:00am ceremony. Beautiful. Curt was our minister, he was very personable and had a way of making you feel like he's known you for years. Roberto was our photographer, and was an absolute blast. Michelle was there every step of the way, literally. Oh, and we hired Winston a steel drum player who contracts with them. It was simply amazing!!!

For our Reception, we did ours on the Starlite Sapphire dining cruise. Had an amazing lunch while out touring the Bay for 3+ hours. They also work closely with Suncoast.

To sum it up. We literally had a dream come true! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

DEALS

SIMPLY PERFECT WEDDING CEREMONY
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Simply Perfect Ceremony Package• Professional wedding minister• Choice of ceremony vows• Help choosing your ceremony beach location• Four post bamboo arch with coordinating organza• Coordinating aisle décor • 10 chairs with coordinating sashes• Ceremony music of your choice• Unity Sand Ceremony with keepsake bottle• Wedding photographer • Online photo album• 20 photo rights images of your choice on a CD • Wedding day coordinator • Marriage License filed after ceremony • Planning and consultingSimply Perfect Wedding Package. Total: $750.00 sales tax A $200 deposit will reserve this ceremony and then the remaining balance will be due two weeks prior to your wedding
Deal #WWe4ddfbf9af2dcca0
220x220 1391740582558 happily ever aft
SIMPLY PERFECT WEDDING CEREMONY
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Simply Perfect Ceremony Package• Professional wedding minister• Choice of ceremony vows• Help choosing your ceremony beach location• Four post bamboo arch with coordinating organza• Coordinating aisle décor • 10 chairs with coordinating sashes• Ceremony music of your choice• Unity Sand Ceremony with keepsake bottle• Wedding photographer • Online photo album• 20 – photo images of your choice on a CD with printing rights• Wedding day coordinator • Marriage License filed after ceremony • Planning and consultingSimply Perfect Wedding Package. Total: $750.00 sales tax – limited time offerA $200 deposit will reserve this ceremony and then the remaining balance will be due two weeks prior to your wedding
Deal #WWbe153f44cbae3e42
220x220 1391740582558 happily ever aft

MAP

 
141 107th Avenue, Treasure Island, FL 33706 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Suncoast Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1391740582558 happily ever aft