130x130_sq_1312329290254-img9867

sun-dance photography

Ventura , CA

LOCATION

3639 Harbor Blvd. #110
ventura, CA US 93001 (map)

PHONE

805-644-7566

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

~ we are a fantastic team of creative, fun photographers ~ capturing amazing moments and artistic photojournalistic wedding photos ~
~ we are a fantastic team of creative, fun photographers ~ capturing amazing moments and artistic photojournalistic wedding photos ~ Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357606823945-img1897
130x130_sq_1357606901310-img7374
130x130_sq_1357606942243-img9367
130x130_sq_1357606956475-img0469
130x130_sq_1357606984376-mg3406
130x130_sq_1357607012319-img1108
130x130_sq_1357607077112-img3682
130x130_sq_1357607136764-img5858
130x130_sq_1357607197388-img8023
130x130_sq_1357607211788-mg7761
130x130_sq_1357607225495-mg9267
130x130_sq_1357607056535-img2656
130x130_sq_1233348196187-5-31-08jt1372
130x130_sq_1357607252824-img9756
130x130_sq_1357607278019-img0544
130x130_sq_1357607371148-img6274
130x130_sq_1233347463140-jt2008monica9-2649
130x130_sq_1357607388151-img3879
130x130_sq_1312326884910-img1830
130x130_sq_1312326886394-img1863
130x130_sq_1312326888582-img1904
130x130_sq_1312326891332-img1922
130x130_sq_1312326893082-img1947
130x130_sq_1312326894457-img3061
130x130_sq_1312326896035-img3063
130x130_sq_1312326897457-img3121
130x130_sq_1312326899160-img3177
130x130_sq_1312326901004-img3921
130x130_sq_1312326903160-img5841
130x130_sq_1312326905723-img5922
130x130_sq_1312326909191-img7615
130x130_sq_1312326910707-img7941
130x130_sq_1312326912863-img8266
130x130_sq_1312326914379-img8499
130x130_sq_1312326917129-img8500
130x130_sq_1312326919004-img9385
130x130_sq_1312326920723-img9769
130x130_sq_1312327409082-img9871
130x130_sq_1312327411019-img9784
130x130_sq_1312327414941-img4275
130x130_sq_1312327416879-img3879
130x130_sq_1312327419785-img0465
130x130_sq_1367091823111-img8934

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Blendi is very easy going and a true professional. Leading up to the wedding we went over a few timelines and she gave me some ideas. She also checked in and asked how I was doing. What vendor does that?!?! The day of she showed up early and got started right away. We got a lot done at the hotel before heading over to the venue. We decided to do the first look and she set up the perfect location. She kept me in the loop the whole time on timing. She got all of the important pictures. They turned out AMAZING!!! The best part is it’s only been 2 weeks and she already provided me with a lot of pictures as a preview. She is working on the rest of them (over 1800) and will have them to me shortly. Most brides wait months to even get a glimpse of their pictures, but not Blendi she knows how bad everyone wants to see them. She knows what she is doing and we got some great lighting the day of that made the pictures breathtaking. Her prices are also very reasonable. I will be using her for any of my future photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Overall, my entire wedding planning experience proved to be quite complicated and EXTREMELY stressful. After all, its a tremendous emotional investment and one of the biggest days of your life. Blendi at Sun-dance photography made my life so much easier and she was so sweet, professional yet personable and FUN. She was one of the few exceptional vendors I've had the pleasure of working with and I would recommend her 110% to anyone. I did a LOT of research when it came to choosing the right photographer and I was so thankful when I found Blendi. She has a way about her and her talent is incredibly unique, creative, energetic, and so aesthetically appealing. More than that, my wedding party had so much fun working with her. She made us feel so comfortable and brought out the best in every one of us. She captured those moments where you weren't even realizing what you were doing but something you would want to remember for the rest of your life. I never felt bombarded by her while in action, in fact at times, I didn't even know she was there! Thanks to Blendi and sun-dance photography I will forever be able to remember the most happiest day of my life and I look forward to future photo shoots with her team! By far the BEST decision I made while preparing for my wedding was hiring Blendi and her team.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maritza
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Blendi is so much fun to work with! great prices, easy to work with, very helpful, amazing photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have the most beautiful, amazing wedding photos thanks to Sun-Dance Photography. We especially loved working with Blendi - she's extremely kind, easy going and professional.

Highly recommend their talented services!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding photos are so great! Blendi and her assistant Claudia did a phenomenal job! They captured everything without me having to even worry about telling them what to get. The edits were great and the turn around time after my wedding and getting the pictures was very fast! Both Blendi and her assistant were very professional during our wedding and our guests loved them. We had many comments about how sweet our photographers were! We had a great time working with Blendi and can't wait to work with her again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappyWife
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Blendi and Claudia from Sun-Dance were our photographers. They took the most beautiful photographs and worked with us and our very short time constraints (as we chose to not take our pictures together before the wedding). They knew the venue well and had such amazing ideas. They were professional and both so incredibly personable, we felt as if our friends were taking pictures of us.... obviously none of our friends had a photographic eye as great as them!!
They did such a wonderful job, our photos ended up in Westlake Magazine!
Blendi knows what she's doing and on a day when your head is spinning with details; let Sun-Dance Photography take over the details of your memories; the results will WOW you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley_Swickard
Wedding:
11/9/2011
4.8/5.0
My husband and I used sun-dance photography for boudoir photos, maternity photos and a newborn photo shoot and she is AMAZING! Very friendly, easy to work with and be around. She takes fantastic photos and we couldn't be more pleased!! I would highly recommend this company!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Blendi was so easy & fun to work with and has such a great energy about her too. She always made herself available for questions and is a true professional. She really enjoys what she does and it shows!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
genna
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
okay so this one is soooo easy! first off i had Blendi and shes the best! we had our engagment photos with her and my husband and i have nevvvvevr been in that kind of situtaion and honestley dreading it. but once we got there she made us feel soooo comfertable! we had so much fun and she took us to the best locations! then by the time of our wedding i was soooo comfertable with blendi and she just was always making me laugh and relaxed! she got every shot that i could have wanted. and as a bride your day goes by soooooooooooo fast and you dont even realize the small things and thanks to blendis pics i will never forget them! she was so amazing and got the best photos ever!!! also shes fearless! she took us to places that we werent allowed for example and train track just so i could have the backround i wanted! and not to forget that i really wanted to get my bridal party on a tractor and she made that happen! i would 100% recommend blendi or sun-dance for any type of photos! Also i was super impressed on how fast she got the photos to me, and we all know its hard to wait for them!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
caligirl104
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
The photographers that work for Sun-Dance photography are some of the most
compassionate people I had ever met. They love what they do and it shows on the photos. When my husband and I reviewed the photos, we were amazed and
astonished by how beautiful our wedding photos turned out. We have 2000+ great quality photos and I can't choose a favorite one. They capture every moment of that day. There was one instance when I was slow dancing with my husband and I looked over my shoulder and I see the bestman and his wife slow dancing with their two month old baby. I thought to myself,"I really hope they get a photo shot of that." Sure enough they did and I am so happy. Stephanie and her assistant were wonderful to work with. They really captured the meaningful moments in our wedding. Our wedding photos were spectacular and I would strongly recommend them to every couple getting married.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pyleam
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.9/5.0
The pictures turned out gorgeous! Our photographers captured every moment that I wanted to remember and returned the printed pictures to me in record time! i received every single picture that was taken on two dvd's--1800 photos. Every picture was well worth the money that i spent. We also had an engagement session which turned out lovely at the beach! i could not have asked for more!
Services Used: Photography
Bg19
Shelly
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Was so amazingly pleased with sun-dance. Blendi was amazing to assist with package selection and Claudia and her asst photog Shelly were absolutely amazing, both to work with during the event and their amazing photography. They did both our engagement photos and our wedding, all of which were absolutely amazing (did I say they were amazing?). I didn't want the standard family group photos, but something more artsy and creative. Boy, did I pick the right studio and photographer. I love my wedding photos and how they worked with us throughout the whole process. I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to say how happy we are with the photos that Jeanne took. She is amazing. Blendi is fantastic to work with in helping us book Jeanne.

Jeanne and her assistant were on time, professional, took the style and quality of photos we dreamed of, and we loved her photojournalistic style of capturing the moments. I still get teary-eyed when I look at the photos she took. Jeanne is the most laid back, unobtrusive photographer I've worked with, and she has such a skill at stepping back and seeing the picture.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/4/2008
5.0/5.0
They were great! Very flexible and willing to meet our needs. Had some great ideas too!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Blendi at sun-dance photogrpahy was exceptional from the beginning! When I look back on my wedding I remember the day as the camera did, perfect in every way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsMarshall
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
Blendi photographed my wedding and she was absolutely amazing! Very professional and fun! It's been 4 years since I said "I do" and I enjoy looking at my photos even more today. I love her photographic style, the candid pictures and attention to details.

We have used sun-dance for our family portraits every year, my daughter’s birth and special events. I couldn't be happier with the photos she has taken!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/29/2006
5.0/5.0
If you want something a little edgier than traditional for your photography, Sun-Dance Photography is a good bet. I stumbled upon Sun-Dance through a friend. Looking at their prices, I was shocked at how reasonable they were in addition to the fact that you would get your negatives (you can also choose to go fully digital). Not only that, but my photographer packaged her favorite photos together in an album after the fact. My photographer was professional and friendly. I barely noticed that she and her partner were there. They wore black and blended into the background whenever possible. They also took the fact that my husband wanted some traditional photos while I wanted some edgier photos into account. The end result is a varied and interesting blend of wedding shots. I still enjoy looking through the photos. They're fresh and fun every time (even after I went through them a hundred times post wedding).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
9/17/2005
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Sundance Photography. I used Erin, who appears to no longer work with this studio, but her work was outstanding. I adore my wedding my pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ahpiro
Wedding:
7/30/2005
5.0/5.0
Blendi was our photographer. She was so amazing. She got us the most incredible shots, before & after the wedding. She was a super good sport about all of our requests & NEVER pushed her own agenda. Plus, to be frank, it's nice to have a good-looking photographer. My husband says everyone wanted to pose for her. =)
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

20% off all wedding photo packages! limited time offer!!!
Get Deal
Promo Code: 20   $2,395 Value
See pricing / packages on website @ www.sun-dancephotography.com. All packages include an engagement session! You keep all images on high res. dvd's - you own all rights and can print at your cost!
Deal #WWd47cf0f7863f92a1
220x220_1312329290254-img9867

MAP

 
3639 Harbor Blvd. #110, ventura, CA 93001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for sun-dance photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1312329290254-img9867