130x130_sq_1392836657802-dsc696

Sunnycrest Photography

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Houston, TX US 77056 (map)

PHONE

832-512-6069

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My goal is to provide you with photographs that will make you smile. I am looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully to working with you!
My goal is to provide you with photographs that will make you smile. I am looking forward to hearing from you and hopefully to working with you! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1316089957660-kd38
130x130_sq_1316089924478-dsc6964
130x130_sq_1336082628748-cj53
130x130_sq_1366395163945-sunnycrestphotography-3
130x130_sq_1366395360681-sunnycrestphotography-9
130x130_sq_1316089926756-dsc6968
130x130_sq_1336082669696-cj283
130x130_sq_1366395529419-sunnycrestphotography
130x130_sq_1366395603458-sunnycrestphotography-7
130x130_sq_1336082644735-cj197
130x130_sq_1355932913038-suunycrest29
130x130_sq_1316089950328-kd36
130x130_sq_1336082615237-cj30
130x130_sq_1340972727856-ss181
130x130_sq_1336082613263-cj23
130x130_sq_1331669480981-dsc4926
130x130_sq_1331669479333-dsc4876
130x130_sq_1355932914341-suunycrest30
130x130_sq_1316089896648-5
130x130_sq_1316089898504-6
130x130_sq_1336082626626-cj51
130x130_sq_1316089936896-jj4
130x130_sq_1340972725780-ss173
130x130_sq_1316089918597-dsc6753
130x130_sq_1316089942496-kd20
130x130_sq_1316089964648-kd4
130x130_sq_1316089945710-kd218
130x130_sq_1316089962308-kd391
130x130_sq_1316089971122-l13b
130x130_sq_1316089935352-jj11
130x130_sq_1336082810104-cj131
130x130_sq_1336082539072-cj17
130x130_sq_1340972724696-ss158
130x130_sq_1340972706935-ss31
130x130_sq_1336082624862-cj49
130x130_sq_1336082642871-cj193
130x130_sq_1336082647630-cj170
130x130_sq_1336082694222-cj325
130x130_sq_1336082839816-cj249
130x130_sq_1340972730158-ss247
130x130_sq_1355932884624-suunycrest1
130x130_sq_1355932887710-suunycrest3
130x130_sq_1355932903829-suunycrest19
130x130_sq_1355932905101-suunycrest20
130x130_sq_1355932906360-suunycrest23
130x130_sq_1355932907573-suunycrest24
130x130_sq_1355932908751-suunycrest25
130x130_sq_1355932910045-suunycrest26
130x130_sq_1355932911309-suunycrest27
130x130_sq_1355932915545-suunycrest32
130x130_sq_1355932916645-suunycrest33
130x130_sq_1355932918217-suunycrest37

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Is your media preference film or digital?
I only shoot digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
None, if you hire me for your event I will be the only photographer. Perhaps later on I will find another photographer to assist me.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, I do.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I only perform one wedding per day most of the time I only book one wedding per weekend, I want to be as fresh and well rested as possible so that I can perform to my fullest.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Digital Nikon d300 and a Nikon d80 as back up 
 Two flashes
 tons of memory cards
 tons of batteries
 lenses
 etc.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes, I do.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I have packages that you can choose from but I will be more than happy to customize one for you. Just give me a call and I would love to hear from you and see what I can do to make your wedding day even more special.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
It depends how long the wedding is most of the time I take 2 but stay close to the action just in case spontaneous happens.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, It depends on how far I have to travel.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
It takes me 3 go 4 weeks to edit every image.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
You will get all the photos from your wedding on a DVD with printing rights so you can print what you like for the DVD. You can also buy prints from me and in this case I will have a password protected online gallery for you to view all the photos and pick the photos you would like for me to print.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, but I will retain the printing rights.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. all weddings are beautiful and I want to share them with the world!!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
You will receive a DVD with all the images from your wedding with any package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Only if your package includes prints.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush mount and coffee table books.
When will the client get the final album?
6 to 8 weeks after your wedding.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Patty was fantastic to work with. I am so glad that she was the one to capture all of my favorite moments for my big day! She was extremely helpful any time that I had questions and she was very flexible with everything. I highly recommend Sunnycrest Photography to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bobbie
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Patty did a wonderful job! She captured the perfect moments of my wedding that I can now look back on and smile. I'm so happy that I was able to use her for my photography, I cant think of anyone I would have rather used. I am definitely telling everyone I know looking for a photographer about her so they can be as excited about their pictures as I am!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1342813384566-fbavatar1436263
kjolivette
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Patty is an amazing photographer. I first met her in 2009 at a clients wedding. I remembered how professional and personable she was and how great she was with the wedding party so when my time came I gave her a call. We interviewed several photographers but it was her passion for photography that made her stand out. She provided us with high quality pictures and services for an affordable price. She has a natural ability and gift to capture the best in people through her pictures. We used her for our engagement pictures, wedding pictures and wedding album. We were pleased with all three. She exceeded our expectations. Almost everyone who saw our wedding and engagement pictures commented on how through her pictures they could see the love and joy my husband and I have for each other. I felt like our wedding day went by so fast, but when I got the pictures from Patty it was as if I didn't miss a moment. She captured the smallest and most intimate details. Some people are so natural at what they do that you know they were born to do it. Patty was definitely born to be a photographer! You won't be let down if you use her services. I have recommended her to family and friends and if you are reading this review I recommend her to you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Patty is a wonderfully fabulous photographer!! I can not say enough about her creativity and attention to detail; She is the queen of details! =D She captured the most amazing photos from our wedding day. We are so pleased with the results, and we definitely recommend her services for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ranada
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Sunny Crest Photography is wonderful! They deliver the highest quality images and services, on time and on budget, with creativity, integrity and professionalism. Thank you Patty for capturing our special moments! We look forward to working with you again!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1276656254671-picture024
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Patty was great! She did our engagement and wedding photography and we absolutely loved the photos. She also worked with me to create a package unique to me due to my budget constraints. I definately recommend her to people. I will definately use her in the future for family portraits, etc.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristinlf20
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
It was great to work with Patty. I am a professional DJ working in Houston for over 13 years and she is great with clients and takes special care to get perfect pictures. I encourage any bride to give her a call because she went the extra mile to make sure everything went great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahtxstate
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Patty was great! She was available every date we needed and really worked with our schedules, locations and budget. She was very professional and always on time, and did a wonderful job putting me at ease (I'm not big on taking pictures!). All of our photos came out beautifully - I would definitely recommend using her! Patty, thank you so much for all your hard work and the great job you did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PinkBride
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Patty was great, I am really happy with my photos!
*Brides please do not be so nervous on your wedding day, like I was. Relax & enjoy your day. :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1260743067223-meandtommy
smshelton24
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Patty was great, she handled our engagement pictures and our wedding photography. We wanted to have a photographer but didn't have a large budget to work with. Patty was awesome in providing excellent quality photos. We already have our engagement pictures, our wedding was only a week ago, but I can't wait to see how they turned out. She has a great eyes for getting the perfect shot. I am dying to frame our pictures and decorate our home with them. I would recommend her to anyone, she's proof that you don't have to spend a fortune to have beautiful wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva Hernandez
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with everything. I highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinhaley
Wedding:
7/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Sunnycrest photography did an AWESOME job photographing my wedding on the beach! The photos turned out beautiful. She is truly a professional and her photos were incredibly artistic! I highly recommend Sunnycrest for top quality, professional photography at a great price.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Everything was very good and really laid back. We had no idea what to do during the photo shoot, so it would have been helpful if she would've instructed us to pose in certain ways. Other than that it was wonderful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
1/26/2008
5.0/5.0
My wedding was of a very different sort as I was married in a chain restaurant during business hours! Patty came to my home in the early morning to capture all of the preparations. I have an incredibly detailed photo timeline of my day thanks to all of the beautiful shots she was able to capture. I would recommend her to any one that would like detailed photo memories of their big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
3/18/2012
4.9/5.0
As the bride featured in the pink gown- Patty could have not been any better. Fortunately for her, I had let go my previous photographer 2 weeks before the wedding! I was recommend by Moments Event Planning and met her a little under 2 weeks prior to the wedding. She was/ is very sweet and was a pleasure to work. She did the best she could have done and everyone has complimented on our wedding photos! Thanks for being available on such a short notice!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1196210769406-xrysandmike021
Krystle
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.9/5.0
Patty was very professional and the photos she took turned out beautiful. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for affordable professional photography. The photo's that she edited turned out to be show stoppers. She was great and nearly invisible.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/11/2012
4.8/5.0
Patty is SOOOOOOOOOO very talented and very gifted when it comes to having an eye for photos and photo ops. Both my engagement pictures and my wedding photos were amazing - the clarity and quality of the photos were great. I love that she is really low-key when it comes to having rights to your pictures - we got a DVD with all our photos, and then had the option to purchase photo packages from her; it's really not about being money-hungry for her - she really and truly enjoys what she does, and blesses others with her gift.

My only criticism would be that if you want specific poses - speak up. Patty's style is to catch things in the moment, so if you have something specific in mind, or a certain shot you've always dreamed of, make sure you make that clear. There were some "classic" photo poses that I took for granted just went with the whole event, but they didn't happen, and I didn't communicate that I wanted them. If I had, though, Patty would have made sure they were excellent.

Last, but not least, I suggest not being thrifty when it comes to the hours you pay for her service. She's well worth the extra one or two hours, if you can afford it. We went the cheaper route, and it made us squeeze all our "moments" in a very short time frame so that we utilized her time well. I almost wish we'd simply paid the money and slowed the evening down a bit so I could remember it all, lol. But, that's totally up to you... Just thoughts...

Overall, working with Patty was awesome, and though I don't anticipate getting married again (lol), we have a baby on the way now... Patty's at the top of my list to call... Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Patty was amazing in working around my and my husbands schedule. He is in the military and we had lots of issues getting a set date for engagement pictures, but Patty completed worked us in. She is very sweet and the price is great for what you get. She sometimes did not get back to my emails immediately but she did always respond with enough time to make plans. The only small complaint I had is that she asked me "what do you want to do" when it came to posing for pictures. I felt like she needed to take a little more charge and tell us what to do since she was the photographer. Even having said that, I would recommend her services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
Patty was absolutely fantastic! She was upbeat, positive, energetic, thoughtful - all things a bride needs as she is going through a stressful wedding planning period. Patty was the utmost professional and made sure that our needs were met above and beyond our expectations. We were looking for a creative, competent photographer who provided media packages and coverage times that met our pocketbook - and Patty delivered a quality product at very good value!
Services Used: Photography
Bg23
newbride2010
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.7/5.0
I did not have my pictures taken with her. However, when I was looking at a few different photographers, she was definitely one that caught my attention. She was very professional over the phone and was willing to work with me.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mike
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.7/5.0
Patty's pictures were beautiful and Patty was professional, courteous, and talented - a real artist, an excellent photographer. She provided more CD’s than obligated and was patient through our wait for the bride on our special day. She will be our choice the next time we need event pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lenab
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.5/5.0
Patty is an excellent photographer with great skill and attention to detail. She works with you, is very professional, and extremely reasonable. However, I was disappointed with one thing. I booked Patty for 8 hours, and only ended up with 258 pictures. I was told that for the unlimited package, I would have unlimited pictures. 258 is quite low for 8+hours. I think Patty limits herself to a certain number of pictures, in the unlimited package. I recommend Patty, but I would specify a certain amount of pictures that you expect to be taken, based on your package. That way, you are sure not to miss any shots of your big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Married!!!
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.0/5.0
I was very pleased with Patty, she was on time and was on top of everything as far as taking pictures went. I called her one day not much time before my wedding date and she was available, and she worked with me with time and the pricing. I had never had a Photographer before and she was just great and prompt. She also got the CD to us within two weeks, which was great, because you really want to see your pictures! I also have to say my name is a strange spelling and it was spelled wrong on the CD and she changed everything and spelled my name the correct way and mailed me a new CD! Thanks Patty, I will call on her again if I need a Photographer!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KMishou
Wedding:
12/30/2010
3.9/5.0
Be very specific on what you want and Patty will work hard to do it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.6/5.0
We were initially impressed with the work of Sunnycrest Photography and were very excited to have Patty play a part in our wedding. Patty was a sweet and kind person and we were elated to see what she had shot. Four weeks after our wedding, when we received our photos, we were taken aback by the difference in quality between what we received and what we had expected. Most were very grainy, out of focus, and she did not shoot enough to capture any of the key moments of the wedding (we have no sharp images of us during the ceremony (some are sharp, but there is only one subject that is sharp, not the entire image), we have only awkward shots of our family and my father and I going down the aisle, we only have one shot of us coming down the aisle at an odd angle, we have none of us entering the reception venue, and no usable images of us exiting the venue). When we contacted her regarding how upset we were, her initial response was essentially, 'I will work harder the next wedding I shoot.' and she offered us an album (we could choose 54 images out of the 300 we received, only 10 – 15 images we thought were good shots ). We then sent her another email explaining in further detail why we were disappointed in her work and how what we received was not what she had promised and what we expected after viewing printed albums she had and seeing her work online. We had explained that the quality of work we received was in no way worth the $1,200 we had spent, to which replied and sited her contact about refunds (I am not sure of the legality of that clause in her contact, it states liability and not unsatisfactory work) and asked that we not contact her again. There is not another most important day in mine and my husband's lives, and I strongly recommend that you do not use Sunnycrest to cover your most special day. I would hate for any other couple to have to feel how we do...
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Houston, TX 77056 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sunnycrest Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo