130x130 sq 1479757598 23709c1ce5b40c84 img 3348

Sunrise Park & Banquet Center

Millbury , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1460 Woodville Rd
Millbury, OH 43447 US (map)

PHONE

419-836-8766

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Sunrise Park & Banquet Center our goal is to provide a beautiful, welcoming atmosphere along with friendly and attentive service for your wedding or social event. Our exclusive... Read more
At Sunrise Park & Banquet Center our goal is to provide a beautiful, welcoming atmosphere along with friendly and attentive service for your wedding or social event. Our exclusive partnership with Carolyn's Personalized Catering allows us to offer you delicious food with the freshest ingredients, a professional chef, and dedicated wait staff.

The attention to deatil that is a hallmark of Sunrise Park & Banquet Center, and planning appointments with the owners Mary & Carolyn, will make your event planning easy and enjoyable!

Our convenient package plans always include hall rental, complete set-up and clean-up of the facility, table linens and linen napkins, china service and a complete meal. Dinner service may be Buffet style, Family style, or plated and served to your guest's tables by our professionally attired staff. Among the many "extras" included in our packages are a salad table, coffee station, hostess service, wait staff and kitchen staff, along with the beautiful facility!

For additional fees, we also offer a full glassware bar, chair covers and specialty linens, centerpieces, wedding cake, and numerous decorating accessories. Sunrise can also assist you with invitations, programs and napkins as we are a dealer for Carlson Craft and Classic Thermographers . Read less
Catering , Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1320867663552 dsc01075
130x130 sq 1320867701317 dsc01076
130x130 sq 1320867777692 dsc01079
130x130 sq 1320867817552 dsc01080
130x130 sq 1320867856755 dsc01113
130x130 sq 1320867894052 dsc01114
130x130 sq 1320867899161 gazebocolor
130x130 sq 1320867920192 img0427
130x130 sq 1320867943723 img0431
130x130 sq 1320867971567 img0433
130x130 sq 1320867997614 img0435
130x130 sq 1320868046380 img9184
130x130 sq 1320868095536 img9203
130x130 sq 1320868135770 img9276
130x130 sq 1479758026030 img3347
130x130 sq 1479758067159 img3346
130x130 sq 1479758092081 img3348
130x130 sq 1479758111965 img3341
130x130 sq 1479758132037 img3339
130x130 sq 1479758158495 img3343
130x130 sq 1479758255330 linen and lace guest table
130x130 sq 1479758391175 party time
130x130 sq 1479758505269 2015 preview dinner jen 052
130x130 sq 1479758583088 head table
130x130 sq 1479758684428 horse  carriage in the park
130x130 sq 1479758880453 371   copy
130x130 sq 1479758967815 dsc00380
130x130 sq 1479759034610 img0465
130x130 sq 1479759212478 img9012 2
130x130 sq 1479759293576 img6107
130x130 sq 1247859574298 dsc0039

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Park / Zoo
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
450
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Lighting, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/29/2016
4.3/5.0
We were rushed in getting things planned so we didn't have time to sample the food in advance. That would have been nice.
We were rushed in getting things planned so we didn't have time to sample the food in advance. That would have been nice.
We were rushed in getting things planned so we didn't have time to sample the food in advance. That would have been nice. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Sunrise Park & Banquet Center responded with the following comments:

I know 9 weeks is not very long to do all the planning! I thought everything turned out beautifully though, including the awesome weather you had! I hope you were happy with how everything came together.
Default vendor profile pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything went very smoothly! The only complaint I might have would be towards the wait staff. When we sat down to eat I had to get up to do a dance and I had a full plate of food at my seat and when I came back it was gone so I never ate at the reception. They seemed like they were rushing around, they had food already put together in to go boxes waiting for us before all the guests were gone an hour before we were supposed to be done. Other then that I wouldn't have any complaints!
Everything went very smoothly! The only complaint I might have would be towards the wait staff. When we sat down to eat I Read more...
Everything went very smoothly! The only complaint I might have would be towards the wait staff. When we sat down to eat I had to get up to do a dance and I had a full plate of food at my seat and when I came back it was gone so I never ate at the reception. They seemed like they were rushing around, they had food already put together in to go boxes waiting for us before all the guests were gone an hour before we were supposed to be done. Other then that I wouldn't have any complaints! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Sunrise Park & Banquet Center responded with the following comments:

Oh Nikki, I am so sorry you didn't get to eat at your reception! Sometimes our staff may be just too efficient and I will speak to them about this. I am sending you out a gift certificate today for 2 of our delicious Dinners-to-Go so you and Chris can enjoy a meal together some evening on us. I'm glad you were happy with everything else; we enjoyed working with you on your big day, and wish you all the best!
Mary
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect! We can't thank Mary and the staff at Sunrise enough for everything they did to make sure every detail of our wedding was taken care of!
Everything was absolutely perfect! We can't thank Mary and the staff at Sunrise enough for everything they did to make Read more...
Everything was absolutely perfect! We can't thank Mary and the staff at Sunrise enough for everything they did to make sure every detail of our wedding was taken care of! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Sunrise Park & Banquet Center responded with the following comments:

We're so glad you were happy with everything Heather! We thought your decor and theme were beautiful, and we loved having your wedding reception here! All the best to you and Josh!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/22/2016
5.0/5.0
This place is great! Perfect size and great service. Everyone was professional and the hall looked amazing! Definitely recommended!!
This place is great! Perfect size and great service. Everyone was professional and the hall looked amazing! Definitely Read more...
This place is great! Perfect size and great service. Everyone was professional and the hall looked amazing! Definitely recommended!! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Sunrise Park & Banquet Center responded with the following comments:

Thanks for that great review Jessica! We loved having your reception here, and are so glad you were happy with everything!
Default vendor profile pic
Breann
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Mary and Carolyn were awesome to work with. I was always able to call them and ask them questions and I was able to make an appointment if I needed help with anything while planning. The hall was perfect for our 300 guest wedding. There was plenty of parking and plenty of space to fit everyone comfortably in the hall and still had a nice size dance floor. The food was amazing, we had pablano chicken, beef roulade, twice baked potato casserole, and country style veggies. I did not hear anything bad about the food from any of our guests. Carolyn also did our cake and cupcake tower and it turned out beautiful. She rented a cupcake tower for us so we could use it for all the cupcakes we had. The staff on the night of the wedding was great, everything went smoothly and as planned and we did not have any problems. I would recommend Sunrise park & Banquet center to anyone who needs a place to have a big party/wedding and would like great service from all the employees.
Mary and Carolyn were awesome to work with. I was always able to call them and ask them questions and I was able to make Read more...
Mary and Carolyn were awesome to work with. I was always able to call them and ask them questions and I was able to make an appointment if I needed help with anything while planning. The hall was perfect for our 300 guest wedding. There was plenty of parking and plenty of space to fit everyone comfortably in the hall and still had a nice size dance floor. The food was amazing, we had pablano chicken, beef roulade, twice baked potato casserole, and country style veggies. I did not hear anything bad about the food from any of our guests. Carolyn also did our cake and cupcake tower and it turned out beautiful. She rented a cupcake tower for us so we could use it for all the cupcakes we had. The staff on the night of the wedding was great, everything went smoothly and as planned and we did not have any problems. I would recommend Sunrise park & Banquet center to anyone who needs a place to have a big party/wedding and would like great service from all the employees. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Donald
Wedding:
7/25/2014
5.0/5.0
The wedding venue was beautiful. The catering was also absolutely amazing. We had so many people say that it was one of the most beautiful weddings they have been to in a long time or ever. Mary is great help while trying to plan and has many suggestions that can help you through your event.
The wedding venue was beautiful. The catering was also absolutely amazing. We had so many people say that it was one of Read more...
The wedding venue was beautiful. The catering was also absolutely amazing. We had so many people say that it was one of the most beautiful weddings they have been to in a long time or ever. Mary is great help while trying to plan and has many suggestions that can help you through your event. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Sunrise Park & Banquet Center responded with the following comments:

Thanks for letting us be a part of your day, Donald. You and Amanda put together a wonderful event, and she was a beautiful bride! Even the weather was gorgeous! Best wishes for a happy, healthy future together.
Mary
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffanie
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything with Sunrise was wonderful! The staff was amazing, food was out of this world, the venue was beautiful. Couldn't have been a better reception!
Everything with Sunrise was wonderful! The staff was amazing, food was out of this world, the venue was beautiful. Read more...
Everything with Sunrise was wonderful! The staff was amazing, food was out of this world, the venue was beautiful. Couldn't have been a better reception! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Sunrise Park & Banquet Center responded with the following comments:

Thanks for that great review Tiffanie! We loved having you here, and are so happy you were pleased with everything! All the best to you!
Mary
Default vendor profile pic
Tonya
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Mary and her staff were exceptionally gracious in planning my daughter's wedding. It was nothing short of amazing. We had a big wedding reception and it went off with out a hitch. I would recommend sunrise park and banquet hall to anyone needing these services. Thank you Mary!
Mary and her staff were exceptionally gracious in planning my daughter's wedding. It was nothing short of amazing. We had Read more...
Mary and her staff were exceptionally gracious in planning my daughter's wedding. It was nothing short of amazing. We had a big wedding reception and it went off with out a hitch. I would recommend sunrise park and banquet hall to anyone needing these services. Thank you Mary! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Sunrise Park & Banquet Center responded with the following comments:

Thanks Tonya! You had such a fun wedding, and we had a great time being a part of it! We're so glad you were happy with everything.
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Mary and Carolyn were great to work with! They went above and beyond making my vision of my reception and cake possible. Carolyn's cake was both delicious in taste and gorgeous to look at! It was exactly like I had drawn up. The food was delicious and I got many compliments throughout the night!
Mary and Carolyn were great to work with! They went above and beyond making my vision of my reception and cake possible. Read more...
Mary and Carolyn were great to work with! They went above and beyond making my vision of my reception and cake possible. Carolyn's cake was both delicious in taste and gorgeous to look at! It was exactly like I had drawn up. The food was delicious and I got many compliments throughout the night! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Sunrise Park & Banquet Center responded with the following comments:

We loved your cake design too Morgan! In fact, Carolyn has decided to replicate it for our Preview Dinner next winter. So glad you were pleased with everything; we loved having you here!
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Mary was such a pleasure. Our reception was fantastic! It is a great space with a great dance floor. Also, Carolyn's Catering was delicious. We had the strip loin and chicken carbonara. People were raving about the food! Thanks Sunrise Banquet Hall, especially Mary!

- Erica and Andrew Guess
Working with Mary was such a pleasure. Our reception was fantastic! It is a great space with a great dance floor. Also, Read more...
Working with Mary was such a pleasure. Our reception was fantastic! It is a great space with a great dance floor. Also, Carolyn's Catering was delicious. We had the strip loin and chicken carbonara. People were raving about the food! Thanks Sunrise Banquet Hall, especially Mary!

- Erica and Andrew Guess Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Sunrise Park & Banquet Center responded with the following comments:

Thanks for those kind words Erica! You were great to work with and we are so happy you chose us to be a part of your beautiful day! All the best to you and Andrew!

MAP

 
1460 Woodville Rd, Millbury, OH 43447 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sunrise Park & Banquet Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1479757598 23709c1ce5b40c84 img 3348