130x130 sq 1418084481960 screen shot 2014 12 08 at 4.18.00 pm
(7)

Sunwest Video

Sylmar , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13942 Carol Lane
Sylmar, CA 91342 US (map)

PHONE

800-327-0186

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

GREETINGS FROM SUNWEST VIDEO:



As of September 1, 2014 SUNWEST VIDEO is new and very much improved. Founder Anthony Slater has joined forces with veteran television... Read more
GREETINGS FROM SUNWEST VIDEO:



As of September 1, 2014 SUNWEST VIDEO is new and very much improved. Founder Anthony Slater has joined forces with veteran television producer/director Chuck Vinson to create, shoot and produce projects under a multitude of genres.



A decade ago, Anthony Slater embarked on the path of shooting Los Angeles area weddings, birthdays parties as well as documenting videos for the legal marketplace. After a fruitful start to his company, he decided to take SUNWEST VIDEO the next level. Hence, his meeting Chuck Vinson served as the beginning of many collaborative projects. With an increase in the public’s interest in the documentation of weddings and events, HD videos are the wave of the future. “Weddings are still being shot by photographers all the time, but HD video is the choice for the twenty-first century and brings these occasions to life,” says Slater. According to him, 96% of brides who don’t enlist the services of a videographer, ultimately regret not adding them to their budgeted decisions. “So much is missed and still pictures can only go so far. With video, you don’t only see, but hear the moments and emotions being captured--which allows the viewer to revisit and relive these once in a lifetime moments” he adds. With a fully edited “movie” shot of the event, clients can view on demand and share with family and friends worldwide.



Vinson’s background in television production over the last three decades, has afforded him a unique opportunity to experience firsthand the industry’s metamorphosis from home entertainment screens to laptops and handheld devices of all kinds. With over 600 projects in his coffer, Chuck’s skills span directing and producing in broadcast television network and cable arenas. His range of capabilities have taken him from live television shows, to highly rated sitcoms and Emmy nominated-variety programming. With his experience in production, planning and directing projects, Vinson is pleased to use that knowledge and magnify it on a smaller scale with Sunwest Video. Affordability is key. With these changes, Sunwest Video upgraded, combined and expanded their HD, lighting and digital audio equipment to put further distance between themselves and the competition. With the expansion beyond wedding and party shoots, this team has included commercials for both broadcast TV and the web, webisodes, music videos, and corporate marketing presentations as part of their growing portfolio. In addition, the group now incorporates and facilitates the editing of reels for actors and directors--ALL IN HD!







Along with Anthony’s son Logan, (in his final year of film school), another bright young cinematographer, Julian Terry from Chicago has joined Sunwest Video. Terry’s training from Columbia College provides a cinematic style and element to each project. Finally, Steve Bauer, a long time friend and associate of Anthony’s was welcomed aboard. As a brilliant still photographer with a huge sports portfolio, Steve lends his talents to shoot both still and video appendixes.

Sunwest Video promises to document your project with professionalism, vision and the comfort of knowing you, the client, can relax. Our production team is armed with the experience, knowledge and expertise which far exceeds the competition. We invite you to explore our website and consider Sunwest Video in choosing a direction for your next digital media project. Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418238294275 screen shot 2014 12 10 at 11.02.59 am
130x130 sq 1418238410786 screen shot 2014 12 10 at 11.05.46 am
130x130 sq 1418256544234 screen shot 2014 12 10 at 4.04.19 pm
130x130 sq 1418265043783 screen shot 2014 12 10 at 6.27.32 pm
130x130 sq 1418278110759 screen shot 2014 12 10 at 10.04.00 pm
130x130 sq 1418278133691 screen shot 2014 12 10 at 10.05.34 pm
130x130 sq 1418278621765 screen shot 2014 12 10 at 10.11.27 pm
130x130 sq 1418278641311 screen shot 2014 12 10 at 10.12.55 pm
130x130 sq 1418278664912 screen shot 2014 12 10 at 10.14.32 pm
130x130 sq 1418318612138 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 8.30.10 am
130x130 sq 1418318634574 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 8.33.02 am
130x130 sq 1418318658025 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 8.35.51 am
130x130 sq 1418318679900 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 8.39.06 am
130x130 sq 1418318700034 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 8.43.27 am
130x130 sq 1418318723126 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 8.49.12 am
130x130 sq 1418318751633 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 9.14.04 am
130x130 sq 1418318776593 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 9.11.26 am
130x130 sq 1418318803067 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 9.16.58 am
130x130 sq 1418318820053 screen shot 2014 12 11 at 9.18.28 am

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
What videography services do you offer?
High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Videographers, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Anthony's service to anyone! I even received all of what was done within a week. Beautifully choreographed and completely professional. This even makes a great present to the Bride and Groom, something to remember and treasure forever. I just can't say enough about what he did for myself and husband, we are proud and pleased of our treasured video!
I would highly recommend Anthony's service to anyone! I even received all of what was done within a week. Beautifully Read more...
I would highly recommend Anthony's service to anyone! I even received all of what was done within a week. Beautifully choreographed and completely professional. This even makes a great present to the Bride and Groom, something to remember and treasure forever. I just can't say enough about what he did for myself and husband, we are proud and pleased of our treasured video! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
7/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Anthony with his vision, has lifted my business to the next level. The spot they made for me was GREAT!
Scott
Anthony with his vision, has lifted my business to the next level. The spot they made for me was GREAT!
Scott
Anthony with his vision, has lifted my business to the next level. The spot they made for me was GREAT!
Scott Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
nascargirl14
Wedding:
10/31/2008
5.0/5.0
they are very professional, there were on time. they put me and my fiance at ease on our special day.
they are very professional, there were on time. they put me and my fiance at ease on our special day.
they are very professional, there were on time. they put me and my fiance at ease on our special day. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Marc
Wedding:
11/11/2000
5.0/5.0
It was a wonderfull day and getting the pictures and video gave us memorys to cherish forever. Thanks to Anthony of Suncoast video.
It was a wonderfull day and getting the pictures and video gave us memorys to cherish forever. Thanks to Anthony of Read more...
It was a wonderfull day and getting the pictures and video gave us memorys to cherish forever. Thanks to Anthony of Suncoast video. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Timothy
Wedding:
2/5/2015
4.9/5.0
Sunwest video did an excellent job on my Daughters wedding capturing the essence an beauty of a marriage ceremony held in a beautifull outside setting,Sunwest also involved the guest,I still get compliments from family and friends on how well done the pictures and film were.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any event that's how highly I respect their work and professionalism!
Sunwest video did an excellent job on my Daughters wedding capturing the essence an beauty of a marriage ceremony held in Read more...
Sunwest video did an excellent job on my Daughters wedding capturing the essence an beauty of a marriage ceremony held in a beautifull outside setting,Sunwest also involved the guest,I still get compliments from family and friends on how well done the pictures and film were.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any event that's how highly I respect their work and professionalism! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Rodriguez Wedding
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Tony was awesome! Our wedding video and photo montage came out perfect!! He had our video for us a couple of weeks after our wedding! While reviewing the video, we found a little blurp we wanted to be edited out of the video. Without hesitation, Tony took it and edited iit for us without question. He stated, Customer Satisfaction is what he guaranteed..and he stood by his word!! Tony's the best, very professional, Fun to work with and awesome to be around! Thanks Tony!! My wife and I are extremely happy with your work!!
You Da Man!!! SunWest Video Services +++++++
Tony was awesome! Our wedding video and photo montage came out perfect!! He had our video for us a couple of weeks after Read more...
Tony was awesome! Our wedding video and photo montage came out perfect!! He had our video for us a couple of weeks after our wedding! While reviewing the video, we found a little blurp we wanted to be edited out of the video. Without hesitation, Tony took it and edited iit for us without question. He stated, Customer Satisfaction is what he guaranteed..and he stood by his word!! Tony's the best, very professional, Fun to work with and awesome to be around! Thanks Tony!! My wife and I are extremely happy with your work!!
You Da Man!!! SunWest Video Services +++++++ Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
NaiNai28
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.9/5.0
They were so much fun, very professional and very prompt. Our wedding video came out like a movie, it was beautiful and they captured moments that are just priceless!
They were so much fun, very professional and very prompt. Our wedding video came out like a movie, it was beautiful and Read more...
They were so much fun, very professional and very prompt. Our wedding video came out like a movie, it was beautiful and they captured moments that are just priceless! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
13942 Carol Lane, Sylmar, CA 91342 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sunwest Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1418084481960 screen shot 2014 12 08 at 4.18.00 pm