130x130_sq_1296485280303-ajim42

Supersounds Entertainment

Underhill , VT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

79 Meadow Lane
Underhill, VT US 05489 (map)

PHONE

802-899-2823

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Supersounds Entertainment is one of New England's oldest dj companies having been established in 1978. We offer professionally orchestrated weddings with the most experienced djs in the... Read more
Supersounds Entertainment is one of New England's oldest dj companies having been established in 1978. We offer professionally orchestrated weddings with the most experienced djs in the area. We also offer photobooth and videography services. Contact Grant Allendorf at 802-899-2823 for a free dvd dj demo package. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1385995270051-michaeltallmanphotography40410watermar
130x130_sq_1385995291207-michaeltallmanphotography40430watermar
130x130_sq_1385995379438-michaeltallmanphotography40435watermar
130x130_sq_1385995511842-img294
130x130_sq_1385995544249-img295
130x130_sq_1385995577852-img294
130x130_sq_1385995627609-anna--taylo
130x130_sq_1385995711947-supersounds-montage-equino
130x130_sq_1385995729256-supersounds-montage-lang-bar
130x130_sq_1385995740343-supersounds-montage-the-lang-bar

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Supersounds, Grant, and our DJ Paul Pecor were absolute dreams. Grant worked with us on our ceremony music leading up the wedding and the week of our wedding our DJ met with us to go over everything so we were all on the same page. On the day of, our DJ arrived early, set up, and continuously checked in with EVERYONE to make sure the JP, bride, groom, and caterer were on the same page. Our DJ, Paul, was more than a DJ- he kept the night moving, brought us drinks while we waited to be introduced and kept the entire night on schedule. When it got SUPER hot in our reception area, he was open to moving the dance floor to a new location. Our guests did not leave the dance floor ONCE the entire night. We could not be happier with our DJ- he's the BEST!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
The dj was amazing! We had Jeff Davis as our dj and he was amazing!!! He was very flexible with our schedule! He was always checking in with us throughout the whole evening about different details! He kept the party going and everyone had a blast which meant the most to us as the bride and groom! Thanks so much Supersounds!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Supersounds Entertainment spectacular! Grant and his team are amazing and easy to work with. When you book with Supersounds, make sure you get the photo booth too! It's the icing on the cake for entertaining your guests!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ (Bucky) not only was professional and enthusiastic, but he kept the dance floor packed! We even kept him for an extra hour, and people were still asking for more! We also had their up-lighting and it pulled the whole room together and made the entire event surreal throughout. People say that the DJ makes or breaks your reception and Bucky definitely MADE our night special and memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike Toomey was great. He was our DJ for our wedding at the West Monitor Barn. He was very professional to work with and was very helpful in walking us through what he needed from us to properly host our event. Mike was also able to gauge the audience very well and keep things partying all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Paul Pecor was an amazing DJ! He was professional, organized and beyond helpful!!!!! I would not use another DJ for your wedding or event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Supersounds was incredible from the beginning. Our first conversations and meet n greet with owner, Grant, sold us. He was enthusiastic and personable and offered up suggestions based on years’ worth of experience. When we requested a specific DJ, he made it happen and hooked us up. Throughout the year, as we had new questions pop up, he was timely in responding to them and thorough. They checked in with us as the day fast approached and made sure we had all we needed and provided us with some forms to fill out to help facilitate the day smoothly. Our DJ, Butch, was awesome to work with. He was in tune to what we needed and wanted. The day of our wedding, he made priority what we asked him to: first setting up our musician with appropriate sound equipment for the ceremony. From then on everything was perfect. He facilitated the order of events appropriately and kept the dance floor bumping. He checked in with us as needed but without being intrusive to make sure everything was going according to our desires. And, to make it even more personable for our guests, he went around to each table and introduced himself and asked for song requests. We and our guests had a fabulous time! We also used Supersounds videography services, and this person, too, was awesome to work with. They were friendly and professional, and captured every big and small moment for us. They pulled us aside when needed but didn’t keep us from the party too long. We know the end product will be incredible. Supersounds is the way to go! If you’re looking for a party, they’re going to “bring it!”
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I hired Supersounds (Jeff Springer) for my wedding. Things were great from the first phone call right through to the last call. Thanks to the professionalism, experience and talent of these guys everything went off without a hitch. Thanks again for an amazing experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rob
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The term "DJ" does not accurately describe what SuperSounds Entertainment brought to our wedding day. Duane Dakin was a music playing, dance floor packing, schedule coordinating, microphone slinging god! For both our ceremony and reception he was on top of his game. My wife and I could not have asked for a better time!

If you're looking for someone to simply press play on a "Wedding Mix" CD, check out some of the other DJs in this list. But if you're looking for the best entertainment in this green mountain state, call SuperSounds and tell 'em the Libertys sent you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Supersounds and were recommended Bucky Brant. We were extremely pleased with Bucky and thought he did a fantastic job. He called us before the wedding to discuss all our needs and our ideas and was attentive and had plenty of suggestions. We asked if he could be slightly dressed down as it was a relatively informal wedding and he was spot on. The music choices for both the cocktails, during dinner, and then for the dancing were excellent, especially as we only gave a few suggestions of songs we wanted the music based around. We thought there was a good mix of new and old, and guests of all ages enjoyed the music. In fact, we have been told by more than one person the music was great. Thanks again! Ed and Madeleine
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eve-Lynn
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike Toomey of SuperSounds was the DJ for my wedding. He was wonderful! He was professional, got everyone's names right and kept the party going. Whatever I wanted, he took care of. I recommend Mike and SuperSounds without hesitation!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Supersounds DJ was awesome to work with. First, Grant is so responsive with emails and flexible and always willing to help. Our DJ was Paul Pecor and he was awesome. He called me before the wedding to go over things and was so helpful throughout the entire wedding. He was also not corny or over the top which my husband and I really appreciated it. He played all the songs I wanted him to as well as other songs that fit the crowd great. We had a great time thanks to you guys!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Ryan Allendorf was fantastic. On time and a great set up. He maintained his enthusiasm even through 2am!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Paul DJ our wedding on September 7, 2013 and he was FANTASTIC! Paul was great to work with and was really helpful in helping us select some music for our reception as well as organizing the flow (formal dances, cake cutting). Once the reception hit, Paul was great at letting us know time frames through out the night for walk out, dances, cake cutting, etc. Then once dinner was over, he really knew how to get the party started. I don't think there was a person in their seat all night and we had 125 people there! Great job Paul and Super Sounds. I would reccommend them 100%!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Supersounds is hands down the best DJ company in Vermont. After spending months waying the options with 7 different companies I landed on Supersounds and I am sooo glad that I did. From working with Grant and Duane in the office to nailing down all the details with Jeff Springer (the DJ we chose after watching his demo) our experience was amazing. On our big day Jeff was very much on top of things keeping us to our schedule but not being pushy. He made himself available to us the entire night and was very flexible when a few curve balls came up. Over-all they were a little on the expensive side but WORTH EVERY PENNY!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Dwayne from Supersounds was awesome!!! He took requests from our crazy bridal party like a champ and kept everyone dancing all night! Grant was very responsive and easy to work with. We loved these guys!!! Dwayne arrived on time, played all of the music we requested and kept the party going just like we were hoping for! We wanted a "dance party" after all of the formal stuff was over and he delivered :-).
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dan
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Brian Hamm at Supersounds was the DJ for our wedding aboard the Spirit Of Ethan Allen in Burlington VT. They were extremely professional and did an amazing job. I highly recommend Brian and Supersounds and would certainly use them again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married August 24th at the Hawk Inn & Mountain Resort in Plymouth, VT and we used Mike Toomey as our DJ. We also used their services for the ceremony music, music at the cocktail hour and videography. Mike was absolutely fantastic. He was great at playing all types of music and getting everyone on the dance floor. He was so entertaining. All of our guests commented about how great he was.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bill
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife Karen and I got married on Aug 17th, 2013 & Stowe Vermont. We can’t say enough good things about Supersounds Entertainment. The owner Grant is so great to work with; helpful during the entire process, responding to emails & questions quickly. We used Mike Toomey as out DJ and he was amazing! He did a fantastic job understanding our guests and choosing music that kept the dance floor packed all night! We had also selected an uplighting package that was done by Logan Vanasse. We are so glad we did the up lights, it’s amazing how much they add to the ballroom. Logan did a great job in making sure the lights matched the moods we were looking for. We had many guests coming up to us after the wedding telling us how great the DJ was and how nice the room looked with the lights. Supersounds exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend this company!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently were married in Greensboro, VT and found SuperSound Entertainment through recommendations online (vtvows.com) -we contacted the owner Grant Allendorf and were immediately convinced that they were the ones to DJ our wedding and staff our photo booth- based on his speedy response and attention to detail.
Duane Dakin (our DJ) was great- he had wonderful recommendations to get everyone (ages 4-70) on the dance floor TOGETHER-- and not all DJs can do that- he really knows what he's doing and gauges the audience really well. He also played tons of our music but also played tons of guest requests (which was really important to us)!
Logan Vanasse ( photo booth host) was fantastic too- we had tons of kids who spent the vast majority of their night going in and out of the booth (which was great!) but he also made sure that the other guests got their time in there too- which made for a hilarious photo book.

I would absolutely recommend SuperSounds!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We used Supersounds Entertainment for our wedding on August 3. We had them mic our ceremony and provide music for the cocktail hour and reception, as well as videography. Grant the owner was incredible and so prompt in contacting me and explaining everything. Our DJ Bucky Brandt was amazing, he had everyone on the dance floor all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan Allendorf from Supersounds Entertainment Underhill, Vermont, couldn't have been a better DJ for our wedding reception. He was attentive, flexible with schedule changes, and great with the crowd. Many of our guests commented on how wonderful the DJ was! Our second daughter already wants him for her wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Well, this year was a big year for weddings for my husband and I. We had our wedding in July and also had to go to 6 other weddings in 2013. The easiest part of our wedding planing was the DJ. We knew exactly who we were going to use before we even started to plan for our big day. Grant the owner, the one you speak with, who did my husbands parents wedding was very helpful. We meet him at a coffee shop where he showed us what his company had to offer. He also gave us a name to a photographer, who we used, who we were extremely pleased with. If your thinking about the photo-booth for your wedding it is worth having. Everyone loved this, plus you get a copy of everyone's hilarious photos in a book that you will have in-hand the same day. I would strongly recommended using Supersounds for you wedding. Thanks Grant, Duane, and the crew for making our day stress free!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was amazing. He took the time to make sure everyone's name was pronounced correctly, showed up on time, very friendly, worked well with the other vendors, kept the wedding moving without making us feel rushed. he kept our guests on the dance floor the entire night highly recommend this company!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Supersounds was great. They were professional, extremely reasonable in price and accomodated our last minute changes with absolutely no trouble. Mike Toomey was the best DJ I've ever heard and that's not because it was my wedding. Our guests said the same thing. He played all the music we asked him too and his music transitions were perfect. Supersounds exceeded our expectations and if we ever have another party they will definitely be the ones we call!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wife Erika and I got married on June 23, 2013, at The Barn at Boyden Farm in Cambridge, VT. We can't say enough good things about Supersounds and our superb wedding DJ Duane Dakin! Duane did a fantastic job! He was very professional, down to earth, fun, easy to get along with, and completely respectful of our "big, gay, Italian wedding" as my brother called it! He provided the sound for our ceremony, as well as the light show and DJ services for the reception. He was very responsive to how the needs of our reception changed from hour to hour. He played an excellent assortment of music which kept the party going strong and he also knew when to reel it back a little to give everyone a break from the dance floor. He checked in with both of us throughout the evening to keep us informed about what was planned and also to see if we had any requests. A lot of our guests told us that it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to and I'm sure a big part of that was the excellent DJ service provided by Duane Dakin and Supersounds! We would highly recommend them and we would absolutely hire them again in the future. Thank you, Duane, for helping to make our wedding day so memorable and FUN!!!

~Alida & Erika Aiello
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1349634840532-photoalbum3
Merlin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was fantastic! He played exactly the music that he wanted, and we were thrilled with our experience! We would absolutely recommend Ryan and the entire company whole-heartedly. Lauren & Jeff
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitriona
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I couldn't have been happier with Super Sounds for our 6.22.13 wedding in Stowe, VT. The owner Grant is lovely to work with and he responded to all my emails/questions in very timely manner. Paul Pecor was our DJ & we cannot say enough other than to put it simply HE IS THE BEST!!! We spoke on the phone within the week of our wedding to go over little details and boy did Paul put me at ease as to how the night was going to go. He was informative, friendly, personable, and professional. He listened to our music likes/dislikes and made very helpful suggestions. It truly felt as though we had known him forever! Our wedding was a magical night with the dance floor packed all night! All of our family & friends couldn't stop telling us how much they loved our DJ. We would recommend Super Sounds to anyone looking for a professional yet fun and friendly DJ for their wedding. Super Sounds was by far our favorite vendor to work with!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Libby
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike Toomey was amazing!!!!! We had so much fun and the guests had so much fun they didn't want to leave!!! He kept the music going and got everyone dancing! I mean everyone!!!! He had a great idea to get the blood flowing and was so easy to work with! If you want your guests to dance at your wedding and have a good time with you then you must choose this company!!!
Photobooth was a blast and the guy working it was fantastic! The videographer grabbed all the great moments and never got in the way of anyone!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Louise
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Choosing DJ Paul Pecor from SuperSounds DJ Co. was the best decision I could have made for my wedding day. All I wanted to do was dance at my wedding, DJ Paul was the very best of the best, everyone at my wedding are still talking about how this was the best wedding they have ever been at, the music that DJ Paul played all night was excellent, He had everyone dancing all night. I hardly had time to talk to my guest because I was soooo happy dancing the night away. DJ Paul is the most professional, warm, fun and knowledgeable DJ. I would recommend DJ Paul to any bride who is getting married, if you want to have the best time, best music and best entertainer, he is the one. The best part was that he travelled to my location, which was over 4 hours away. Working with SuperSounds DJ Co, was a pleasure, Grant the owner is the professional and the nicest person, I was a wonderful experience working with them all.

Louise D.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda and Jeff
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give Supersounds a higher rating than 5 I would. We had Bucky Brandt as our DJ at our Wedding at Sugarbush on 6/8/2013. He was phenomenal. He did a great job of reading the crowd, choosing music, and keeping the dance floor packed. Everyone at our wedding spoke about how much fun they had and I know we owe a good portion of that to Bucky.

We worked with Grant on setting everything up and he was also wonderful. He was so responsive in answering my many, many questions. I have only positive things to say about our experience with Supersounds from beginning to end.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Absolutely great to work with. The owner Grant is wonderful to work with and VERY responsive to any questions we had. The DJ Bucky even took time out of his day to meet us the week of the wedding. He did a great job at playing the music we wanted and keeping the dance floor packed. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a professional DJ and great service!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Supersounds DJ Butch for our wedding Burlington on 1-12-13. Grant, the owner said Butch would be the perfect fit for our wedding and he was 100% on the money. Played my requests and didn't dominate the crowd like some djs. The Hilton also recommended Supersounds and the banquet coordinator said they play there all the time so that was another reason we picked them. Very Very Happy!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The company is fantastic with an involved owner who keeps back to you extremly quickly. The Dj was great, read the croud wonderfully and keept the party going.
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
SuperSounds was awesome!!! We worked with Grant initially to set up a DJ for the wedding. They sent out promotional materials right away and we were able to watch YouTube videos of the different DJs on the website. SuperSounds offers basically the same package for the exact same price as TopHat Entertainment and so I think the reason we ended up choosing SuperSounds was that they were a little bit more responsive to our initial inquiry. I'm so glad that we went this route because they did a GREAT job! Also, we were able to score some discounts for having an off-season wedding, paying in full in advance, and working with the DoubleTree which is one of their preferred sites.

Paul Pecor was our wedding DJ and I could not have asked for a better DJ. We sent over the paperwork ahead of time with all of the logistics, song choices, musical preferences, etc, but Paul touched base in the days leading up to the wedding to go over name pronunciations and to get a better feel for our personalities. He is so laid back and easy to get along with - very low-key but FUN. He kept folks dancing all night long without being too cheesy, (thank goodness!) I was especially thankful for his flexibility because we added in a couple of formal dances on the night of the wedding and Paul just rolled with it, (and had some suggestions when I asked!) Our wedding got off to a late start because of some inclement weather and Paul let us go a little bit later because of this, which was very much appreciated, (the hotel was even turning on the lights as we had our last song - haha!)

We would highly recommend Paul (and SuperSounds Entertainment) he kept the night moving so smoothly and knew just what to play for our guests!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
SuperSounds, and more specifically, Paul Pecor did an amazing job on our wedding weekend (Mountain Top Inn & Resort, Chittenden, VT). Our biggest source of stress going into the weekend was ensuring that everyone had fun, Paul did an awesome job during the reception ensuring that the pace of the night was perfect and that guests of all ages were able to get up and dance. I can't recommend SuperSounds and Paul Pecor more highly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniell
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan allendorf was fantastic! Highly recommend him!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Supersounds, and Paul Pecor in particular, were great to deal with from start to finish. Unlike some other vendors I contacted, Supersounds responded quickly and thoroughly to questions and concerns. Paul was great... he spent nearly an hour on the phone with us just before the wedding reviewing everything...our music choices, how we wanted the evening to play out...for example our entrance to the reception, the first dance, cake cutting, etc...many of our guests commented on how nice he was and how good the music flowed..everyone had so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Supersounds dj Mike at our wedding and he was just perfect. Right mix of music and it was the best dj we have seen in years! We went with the sales coordinator's recommendation on Supersounds as they play there often (Mt. Top Inn Chittenden) I saw his videos online and it was great to be able to choose my dj from the videos that Supersounds provided on their website. After extensive research I made my selection based on videos and the fact they have been in business over 30 years more than double that of any other dj company we looked at. We could not have been happier!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Supersounds for our October wedding at the Equinox due to their recommendation and we were extremely pleased we did! Perfect music and DJ Butch Getek was the perfect host. Not in your face and extremely professional. We would highly recommend them!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Supersounds provided the entertainment at my wedding at The Old Lantern and they did a great job! We went with them because we knew they play there often and Lisa gave them a great recommendation! Paul did an amazing job and was perfect for our crowd! Nothing cheesy and he didn't try to steal the show. Just played great music!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaclyn
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
What can you say about a DJ who can keep the crowd pumped and dancing until Midnight! Bucky was amazing to work with and watch. Organized, fun, energetic and showed professionalism all the way! I highly recommend him for a wedding and can not wait to work with him again.

Jackie Watson
VT Enchanted Events
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deb
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I were looking for someone who would listen to us and play our requests but not take over the reception as we have seen at weddings before.
Ryan Allendorf was the perfect fit for us as we watched his videos online and wanted someone who was really into our music which was a mix of newer top 40 dance and old school 80's. He was played all our requests and took requests from the crowd as well. The wedding coordinator at the Hilton highly recommended Supersounds as we were not from the area and they were correct in their recommendation. We were very very happy with how the day went from a dj's perpective and Hilton did an amazing job too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Supersounds is great! They really know what they are doing and make the wedding a huge success. All of ourse guests kept raving about how much fun they had and how good the DJ was. The majority of our guests were out on the dance floor (including us!) for nearly three hours!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yeshua
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
DJ supersounds and DJ Ryan Allendorf was incredible!

We met with Ryan before the wedding, had a detailed wedding list, and everything went off without a hitch! He announced names perfectly and played soothing music during the dinner just like we asked. He also helped to keep us on pace and checked in with us to make sure everything was going well but did not ask us too aggressively.

The minute we got to the dancing he was great. The music was perfect and we had people dancing the entire time. For over two hours we had everyone up on the dance floor thanks to the DJ and the perfect music played. We could not have been happier with DJ supersounds and specifically, Ryan Allendorf. He even let us know he would be ending at our original time but was curious if we wanted to stay later since the dancing shouldn't end. He gave us an extra hour and a half! Thanks for making our reception truly special!

- Yeshua and Colleen
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Supersounds Entertainment did an amazing job at our wedding. Paul was our DJ and I honestly feel there are no words or phrases that could adequately explain how fantastic he was. From the first day we spoke with him he was candid, helpful, and understanding. When finally meeting him in person at the ceremony it was like meeting an old friend. He assessed my wife and I perfectly and played music that matched our tastes and the flow of the reception. People were dancing the entire night and there was never a lull in the enjoyment. In fact, there were people we had never seen dancing out on the floor all night! 10/10!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I couldn't be more happy with our DJ, Duane Dakin, from Supersounds DJ Co. Duane was extremely responsive and checked in with us before, during and after the wedding. The music was fabulous! He was able to read the crowd perfectly and kept my guests dancing (even in the heat). The value of the service was fantastic as well. We got the impression that Duane truly cared about our wedding and his performance. These are the qualities that make an exceptional DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Supersounds provided our music for our wedding on the Spirit of Ethan Allen. Duane was fantastic! He was very receptive and attentive. We got so many compliments from our guests on the music. We were very happy and would definitely recommend Supersounds!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We have always believed that the music makes or breaks a party. Duane, our DJ for the evening made our party a smashing success. Working with Grant (the owner) of Supersounds was a pleasure from beginning to end. Our guests never left the dance floor. Kudos to Grant!!!! Kudos to Duane!!!!!! "Supersounds"-it doesnt get any better!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Supersounds provided the music at our 7-7-12 wedding in Stowe. Our dj Jeff was amazing and all our guests were so impressed! He was laid back and played our entire playlist. It was so nice to be able to pick out our dj from the video demos that Supersounds provided on their website. The Supersounds office staff (Duane and Grant) answered many of my questions prior to the wedding and I had a personal meeting with our dj the week of the wedding. I would give them a 10 if I could!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1307122052848-1004591
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
SuperSounds is great to work with. They are professional and our DJ was excellent! We've always chosen SuperSounds for events and will continue to do so.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristy
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
During our wedding planning, my husband and I were trying our best to not immediately go with the first vendor we met, but to interview at least a few and be sure we were making the best possible decision. When we met with Grant Allendorf from Supersounds we realized we did not really need to consider any other entertainment options. Supersounds is truly top notch. So incredibly easy to work with and prepared for anything. Paul Pecor was the DJ at our wedding reception and he was absolutely perfect! Like every bride and groom, we wanted guests to be enjoying themselves. Paul did such a fantastic job at reading the crowd that as soon as dinner was over, not a single person was in their seats for very long. He worked wonderfully with our reception venue as well and the evening went smoothly and exactly on schedule. Supersounds, Grant Allendorf and Paul Pecor and hands down the way to go when considering your wedding entertainment needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annellie
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Hey Duane!! I wanted to take this opportunity to tell you how much I enjoyed meeting you (again) and getting to know you a little bit. And, I also wanted to say, WOW, what an amazing job you did! Really, you rocked it perfectly. You had the entire crowd from hello and just nailed reading and responding to them throughout the entire evening. They were putty in your hands.... You’re a terrific DJ and your passion for what you do really shows.

I also want to say thank you for being such an incredible professional while doing your job; it was fantastically easy to work with you. I admire and respect your being so thorough and conscientious; and, on top of that, you are just so darn likable! (In my job, I look not only to work with talented professionals, but people I truly like!) Thank you for your part in making my life that much easier last weekend!

Again, I really and truly enjoyed working with you – and look forward to the next time together.

Annellie
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SMG0942
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Paul from Supersounds DJ our wedding in February and he was fantastic! We couldn't have picked a better DJ - he kept the party going and also worked so well with our coordinator to be sure things were happening on time and how we planned. Paul played a great mix of music and listened to what we wanted/didn't want. I would highly recommend him. Grant, the owner of Supersounds was one of the best/professional/responsive people that I worked with while planning my wedding. I was so glad I chose Supersounds and right from the beginning felt good about the decision to go with them. I could tell right from the start that he and his team know what they are doing and do what they do with professionalism. I would encourage anyone I know (and don't know, for that matter) to go with Supersounds for any wedding/event needs!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
1/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Dj Duane Dakin was super! Highly recommend him!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I booked 3 services with Super Sounds. The Owner, Grant Allendorf is one of the best in the business. He was always ready and willing to answer all my question and did so in a quick and professional manner. Our videographer was great and our DJ was amazing! Corey Hevrin kept the crowd moving all night long! I keep hearing how many people were sore the next day from dancing! I highly recommend Super Sounds for all your events! They are the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy Edson
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could put six stars in all of the categories, I would. Supersounds was so easy to deal with and very friendly. At the wedding, Bryant Pless was calm, cool, collected and made everything so much easier to handle--so very helpful. He kept things moving and everyone had a great time and loved our DJ. Highly recommend this company.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1298426555476-046
Chandler
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough good things about Paul Pecor. Matt and I had our reception at the Hilton Burlington and had the best wedding ever! Paul got the entire crowd engaged and the entire dance floor was packed the whole night. We heard from our guests that they loved him too, as he accepted requests and played great music. Thanks Paul for a very memorable wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
na
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Grant Allendorf was wonderful to work with leading up the actual wedding day, and our DJ, Paul Pecor was the perfect match for our guests. The dance floor was packed the entire night until 1am. Thank you for a magical night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phil
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I wanted to write a quick note to let others know that Supersounds Entertainment did a fantastic job on my 10-8-11 wedding in Stowe Vt. Our dj Jeff Springer was perfect for our event. From the introductions to the last dance we couldn't have asked for anything better. We knew Supersounds had been around for over 3 decades in Vt and we went with their reputation and it was the right choice. Our guests are still talking about the great time they had and how the dj played their requests and kept the party pumping! I would recommend Supersounds Entertainment (and dj Jeff Springer) to anyone planning a special event!

Phil and Sue Dyer Stowe
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1283208355341-ptown2010dayone001
Meghan
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My partner and I cannot say enough about how fabulous Supersounds, and our DJ Bucky, were to work with. From our initial contact through the night of our wedding, they were professional, detail-oriented, accommodating and went above-and-beyond to make sure everything was exactly what we wanted.

Bucky was an incredible DJ. The entire wedding danced from the first song to the last. I mean everyone. We have received so many compliments about our DJ and his music selection. It could not have been better (and I am picky when it comes to music). Additionally, they helped with the music/sound for our ceremony and, after needing to make last minute processional changes due to the weather, they made sure it worked like we had been planning the changes for months.

Again, I cannot recommend Supersounds and Bucky enough -- just incredible. They don't go through the motions -- they take ownership of their important role in your event. Many thanks to everyone at Supersounds!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1301357263387-adamandanne
Adam and Anne
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Bucky Brandt did an amazing job with our wedding last month. He played the selections on our "must play" list, and balanced the slow and fast songs. He even encouraged the children to dance and play games - we got some great photos! All of our guests had a blast!!! Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with. Kept the party hopping. Played 90% of the songs I requested (and I requested a TON). DJ Paul Pecor was excellent.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Bucky was very attentive to our wishes. He made it fun for everyone! There were people dancing that we've never even seen get up from their tables before! Thanks so much! It was a blast... the music was perfect, and just what we wanted.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsS_91011
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We worked with Grant; Jeff Davis was our DJ. Our wedding was in Manchester, VT on 9/10/11. We HIGHLY recommend Supersounds Entertainment to anyone getting married in VT.

Grant not only answered all of our questions, he actually gave us great advice-- he really went above and beyond. Supersounds is incredibly professional. They are both honest and friendly. They don't try to trick you into buying services you don't want/need and they are accommodating with requests. Very fair pricing and there are no hidden fees. Grant replied quickly and thoroughly to all of our questions. Jeff was a fantastic DJ and literally everyone at our wedding had a great time dancing. Supersounds made our wonderful wedding into an awesome, unforgettable party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gillian
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Paul Pecor, was awesome. Without any set plans as to how the reception was laid out, he was organized and flexible and really kept the wedding going.
This is the 3rd time our family used Supersounds and have used Paul every time- Very experienced DJ who can keep the dance floor full all night! Highly recommend him!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monkeynurse
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Holy Crap!!! D.J. Mike Toomey Rocks!!! We were very apprehensive about the wedding to begin with and being 1400 miles away didn't help. Our daughter planned her entire wedding herself and her (now husband) personally knew the D.J. The owner Grant was very accommodating and guaranteed that we would be very happy with the results... being from Florida the price sounded kinda high for someone to come and spin a couple records... but what Mike did was so much more!! It was a small wedding with only 60 or so in attendance and the dance floor was packed the entire night!! Everyone had so much fun!! and we have the pictures to prove it!!

If you're having reservations about who to have DJ your event let me assure you that they turned this cynical skeptic into a true believer!! Get Mike Toomey to DJ your special event and you'll have the best memories of your life!! I know that I'll probably still be talking about this event on my death bed and die with a smile on my face.

Thanks a million!! cheap at twice the price!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tyler
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect!! We rocked the house so hard that we had to extend our wedding another hour!!! Loved it. Corey was great!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1295404770503-p7050209
Kate
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Green Mt. Photobooth for my wedding in August in Bradford, Vermont at my parents home. Grant was fabulous in setting things up with me and the technicians, Logan and Jarryd, that came to the wedding were great with the guests. It was one of the highlights of our event, and we love looking at all the pictures our guests took! Highly recommend Green Mt. Photobooth for weddings.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony & Michelle
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike Toomey from SuperSounds was the DJ for our outdoor wedding in Ludlow VT at the end of July. He was superb! Exactly what we were looking for, and really made the day special. He did our ceremony and reception, and was really helpful in playing exactly what my wife and I wanted for both. For the ceremony, he was very accomodating of our guitarist, and handled the inevitable delays at the start perfectly. For the reception, he had the perfect mix of oldies nearer the start, moving on to the more modern stuff nearer the end, which is exactly what we had wanted. Everyone at the wedding was happy, which is really hard to do! He even made sure to get the names right, by calling me in advance (we had some tough ones). I did quite a lot of research looking for DJs in Vermont, and SuperSounds seemed to be the best value for money. I contacted Grant Allendorf, and his enthusiasm and professionalism really made me confident about using them. And they did not dissappoint! I would strongly recommend SuperSounds, and particularly Mike Toomey.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
If we could give these guys 6 stars, we would! Duane Dakin did an amazing job with our wedding last month. From the music at the ceremony to the reception, everything was absolutely perfect. And if you're looking for a packed dance floor, Duane is definitely your guy...there was NO down time once the music started and all my guests had a blast!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1298097512112-1lasantiandjusatdinner
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were married this summer on board the Northern Lights cruise boat on Lake Champlain. We hired Supersounds to be our DJ at the reception. I grew up with Supersounds providing the music for all our middle school and high school dances, the inflatables for our high school's lock-in events, the music for Project Graduation, and countless other events including most recently, the DJing at several of my friends' weddings. Because Supersounds has always impressed me with its professionalism, quality of service, and expertise, we chose Supersounds to be our DJ for our wedding. They did not let us down.

Grant Allendorf was kind enough to meet with me, my fiancé, and my family several months before the wedding. He was great to work with and provided excellent guidance on the number of songs, types of songs, activities, toasts, and schedule for our wedding reception. He answered all of our many questions, and the meeting concluded with us knowing we were in very competent hands.

Bryant Pless was our DJ and he was sensational! Bryant called and spoke to me and my fiancé the week before the wedding. He went through the wedding schedule and song requests with us. He set a jittery bride's nerves as ease! The reception couldn't have been better. Bryant kept the reception on schedule and played the songs and types of songs that we requested. The venue had its own set of challenges as the dance floor was on one level and the dining room was on another floor. Bryant had to provide music in both areas throughout the reception. He handled the challenge masterfully. My dad and I decided to shake things up for the father/daughter dance. We had put several songs together and had choreographed a crazy dance. Bryant was game for it and set the stage for the dance and invited people onto the dance floor at just the right times. People had a blast dancing and the dance floor was always full.

In sum, we couldn't have been more pleased with Supersounds and DJ Bryant Pless. Our wedding was a blast, thanks to Supersounds. For such a special day in your life, you don't want to worry about anything and you want everyone to have a great time at your wedding - that's why you should choose Supersounds. They're the best! Good luck with planning your wedding! Congratulations!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent job!!! Bucky was our DJ and he kept our wedding on track and made sure it ran smoothly. We could have fun on our wedding day and Bucky made sure our guests had a great time!!! Which they did!! Thanks to SuperSounds and the owner who was very helpful and responsive to all of my questions up to the my wedding day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Supersounds Entertainment for our June 18th wedding in Burlington Vt. We just wanted to sing the praises of their company as we had many friends that urged us to go with them. We had Ryan Allendorf as our dj and he handled all the mc duties professionally without going over the top or being corny. I especially like that he kept away from songs on our do not playlist ie. The Chicken Dance and the Macarena. He read the crowd well and played a perfect mix of music for young and old without being the center of attention. I also liked that we could select our dj ahead of time from the Supersounds website by viewing numerous dj demo videos. We knew who our dj was ahead of time and knew we would have a great result! I would highly recommend Supersounds to anyone who wants a wedding that will be remembered for years to come! We also used Green Mt. Photobooth for photobooth services and they were spectacular as well! Thanks again Ryan and entire Supersounds staff for making my day awesome!!!

Wendy Spencer (and Dan) Burlinton Vt 6-18-11
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
What can we say? Our wedding planner, Carrie Lane of Storied Events, highly recommended Supersounds and really encouraged us to book them asasp. Our wedding was May 7, 2011 at the Mountain Top Inn in Chittenden, Vermont. We requested Paul Pecor, as she suggested, and when Paul and I spoke a couple weeks before the wedding, I knew we had made the right decision. Our reception was to be a big cocktail party with no sit-down anything...lounge atmosphere, bars and high tops and tables- food all night- a real party.... I'll take some excerpts from the thank you that i just wrote to Paul....that should paint a great picture. "Dear Paul, What can I say? The whole day was beyond our expectations, but HONESTLY, that reception? Over. The. Top. My crazy guests are still talking about it. Honestly, thanks to you, the dance floor was NEVER empty, it really never had less than 20 people, but most of the time 50 people! Thank you for reading the crowd and NOT running out of music! You're EXCELLENT at what you do!" I would hire them, and Paul, in a second- but definitely for someone else's wedding, because I'm off the market! Loved it and love Paul! Don't have him change a thing! XO Jenn and Jeff
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mbamiss
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Bucky Brandt as our DJ and were not disappointed. Everyone had an AMAZING time and Bucky kept the dance floor full the entire time. Great energy and easy to work with. We were thrilled with how everything went! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aakenz33
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Corey as our DJ at The West Monitor Barn in Richmond last October, and he was awesome! He had the dance floor packed at all times, he played the songs we wanted to hear as well as the songs our guests wanted him to play and he threw in a couple of his own picks, which were great choices! He was very professional and a lot of fun! Supersounds was amazing to work with all together, they helped me pull off a surprise for my husband at the reception that played out perfectly. I've recommended them to anybody having a wedding in Vermont!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mika
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Paul Pecor for our wedding at the Equinox Pond Pavillion and he did a fantastic job. He was a pleasure to be around, he played our requests when the time was right, and he stayed out of the way while making sure we all had a great time (music was something I considered to be most important). One of the servers actually told me (after the reception was over) that Paul played the best music that he'd ever heard at the pavillion. Thank you Paul (and Grant!). You Guys Rock!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D&M
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Duane Dakin for our September wedding at Catamount Country Club and he did an outstanding job! We initially worked with Grant for a consultation and he was so great to work with. We felt even more confident in our decision to hire Supersounds after speaking with him. Both Grant and Duane had some much energy and enthusiasm that it was really easy to tell they love what they do! Both were very professional and enthusiastic. On our wedding day Duane took time to make sure the day was going to run exactly the way we want it. He offered plenty of flexibility to change anything we'd like and gave us great suggestions. Duane made sure if a song was on our "do not play" list that it stayed there, even if it was requested. He also was open to playing Bollywood music from a cousin's iPod, which really kept the party going. Overall I would absolutely recommend Supersounds to anyone! Thank you Grant and Duane for helping to make our wedding day unforgettable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Ryan Allendorf was the PERFECT dj for our small, intimate ceremony. He really listened to what we were going for and was very available and attentive in the weeks approaching the big day. I can't say enough good things about Grant and his establishment at Supersounds. The price they gave us was very generous and appropriate for the amount we needed from them. Thank you for not overshining the event and keeping it nice and intimate for us. We couldn't have been happier.

Sincerely,

Kristin and Manu Sivaraman (married September 5th, 2010 at the Castle Hill Resort and Spa, Ludlow, VT)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jand
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Supersounds was a great choice for our wedding in September. Grant, the owner, was very professional and attentive. We had an initial consultation with him over the phone because we live out of town, and he assured us that he could provide as much -- or as little, in our case -- interruptions as we desired. We got our No. 1 pick, Paul Pecor, who was wonderful. He called ahead to discuss exactly what we wanted, music likes and dislikes and even how to pronounce everyone's name from the wedding party. The day of the wedding he kept the whole evening on schedule without being too cheesy or talkative. Everyone had a great time. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Supersounds is Amazing! They have been the DJ for both of my sister's weddings, other family parties and now my wedding. From the start, Supersounds is prompt with communication and professional in every sense of the word. They know just how to cater to you as an individual and make your event truly one of a kind.

Duane was a most fabulous DJ! He listened to our requests and we had a packed dance floor from before dinner til well after the party was scheduled to end. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding day and Duane/Supersounds was a huge part of that. I would recommend them to anyone wanting a great party, no matter the occasion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NorskHeidi
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Supersounds was fantastic to work with! They were extremely professional, helpful, and responsive to all my questions, phone call, and emails. The DJ we were originally signed up for became suddenly unavailable due to a family emergency, and Supersounds immediately signed us up for a new DJ. Supersounds paired us with a new DJ who went to the same college as my husband and I, and really clicked with us, not just a random stand in. They really made sure that we were going to be just as happy with the new DJ as the one we had signed up for. We had a fabulous wedding reception, due in huge part to our DJ, who was extremely friendly, lively, got the crowd going, and kept things moving and fun the entire time. Before the wedding we discussed all my requests for the music selections, flow of the evening, etc and at the wedding he followed all of them to a T. At the wedding he was very flexible and changed things on the fly as we needed them. We took longer taking photos than expected so he engaged the guests while we were still doing that, then when it was time for the bouquet toss I could not find my bouquet, so we skipped that and did something else. Our DJ also noticed that we had a strong Yankees/Red Sox split among our guests and bridal party, so he played that up and we had a lot of fun. We had a fantastic time with out DJ!
We also used videography through Supersounds and were very impressed by that person as well. He was very quiet about what he did so we did not notice him much (which was perfect-- instead of being right in our face filming) and the wedding DVD we received was wonderful! He clearly was right in all the important places and caught all the important moments though we did not notice him much at the time!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dirty Tire
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I found that dealing with the owner was quite easy. He was very helpful and strait forward. My wife and I were not having an ordinary wedding and did not think we would require traditional wedding reception music. Our DJ, Paul Pecor, led us to believe that the overal feeling would be much more postive as long as the music was an equal combination of our tastes and general wedding favorites. He was 100% correct and we owe him all our thanks. The only thing I wish were a little different was the organization of the DVD's that were sent in order to choose the DJ. I found it difficult to decide weather the DJ was at the actual dj stand in the video or we were just hearing on of his mixes. Other than that, they were perfect, and guided this young couple to a perfect wedding reception. Thanks, Paul and Grant!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Supersounds (Butch Getek) as our DJ and I would never go with anyone else. He went over with us in advance, step by step, what we had planned for the day and he made it happen ( reminded us of what was going on next and made sure we were where we needed to be.) He took care of us. He was great with last moment changes, very professional and such a blast to have at our wedding. He didnt JUST play music, he incuded everyone and it was recognized by ALL our guests. As I look back on our wedding day, Supersounds and Butch are a huge part of what made it such a happy and most memorable day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our recepiton in Stowe in June of 2010. We dealt with the owner Grant Allendorf who was a wealth of knowledge. We spoke with him initially an at the end of our conversation we knew Supersounds was the company we wanted to go with. We then set up an appointment with Grant and finalized all the details. It was evident that he has been in business a very long time and his expertise in all aspects of the dj process was amazing!! Wed didn't even check other services because there was no need. Jeff Davis was our dj and he was simply amazing!! He played all our requests and was the perfect non cheesey fit for us! We were able to select him based on dj video demos that were posted on the Supersounds web site. Having the dj demos was a great way to select the right personallity for our event. We would highly recommend Supersounds and dj Jeff Davis to anyone that wants an amazing party vibe!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank You SuperSounds! Our reception could not have been better thanks to SuperSounds DJ. People are still saying how great of a night it was due to a great DJ that kept or dance floor packed the whole night. Thank you Butch! Our guests got to experience the end product of an extremely professional and organized company from start to finish.

SuperSounds was easy to communicate with and was able to take care of all of the formalities for us. We were fortunate enough to have Rob Haggerty from Video Memory record all of our day from start to finish. This is a service I highly recommend as both of our families were able to just have fun knowing that it was all being captured by Rob!

The decision to have the "video montage" was something that my husband and I debated back and forth. As every wedding has, we had some budget constraints as well. However, it turned out that the "Montage" may have been the highlight of our night! It followed dinner and was the introduction to our first dance. The laughter, the jokes, and tears of joy were all an awesome addition.

The communication, lack of mistakes, and the professionalism are the reasons that my wedding was a HUGE hit!

~Aimee
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackie
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I have had the privilege to work with Bucky, Mike, and Logan all at various weddings that I have been a part of as a wedding planner. These guys are great and are always on their A game! Grant even did my wedding back in 2009 and I have not stopped using SuperSounds since! When I say this is a company that I highly recommend, I truly mean it. At each wedding they do they always get the crowd moving and groovin with the music and there is never a dull moment. From the fundamentals of making sure the bridal party is lined up to the very last dance Supersounds has it covered!

VT Enchanted Events
Jackie Watson
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdeslaur
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Mike at SuperSounds made my wedding fabulous, he kept me informed, but also took care of small details behind the scenes. I actually book SuperSounds through the Spirit of Ethan Allen III and they worked very well as a team. A++++. Definitely go with these guys!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
t_hipfanatic
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
We had Paul Pecor from Supersounds as our dj. He was so much fun and professional! We had such a great time at our wedding and Paul helped us along the way. We would recommend him again and again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
9/1/2007
5.0/5.0
DJ Corey was great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
6/18/2005
5.0/5.0
Great job - very flexible to our ideas but also had great suggestions and was very easy to work with. Video was very professional and perfectly captured our event!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tommy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
Supersounds was excellent. The owner, Grant, is very attentive: he gave fast responses to all of our questions and negotiated a contract with us that worked for both parties. The DJ Paul was also great. He worked with us to plan the series of reception events. We gave him the rough itinerary of how we wanted the night to go, then he felt out the crowd and called out events (first dance, toasts, cake, etc.) at points in the night at perfect times. He called us the week of the wedding to discuss all of these details ahead of time and then took over the rest on the night of our wedding so we had less to worry about, which was a huge help. The music was great and he played most of our requests. No complaints!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I just want to thank everyone at SuperSounds Entertainment for doing such an amazing job with the music, lighting, MC, and video! You guys are the best!
The video had everything I wanted! Thank you again for doing great job!
Thank you so much
Mr & Mrs Joseph Hansen
Motter/Hansen Wedding July 7th, 2012
Stowe, VT
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.9/5.0
We used the PhotoBooth from Supersounds. Great aspect to our wedding. My husband and I always go into photo booths, so this was a great choice. The photobooth was used all night. Supersounds created a wonderful scrapbook of all my pictures, and mailed me cds. The cost was low enough and they provided such fun props... amazing.. another big event and I would rent one again.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/27/2011
4.9/5.0
Ryan was great, he kept the crowd dancing all night!
Services Used: DJ, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jabbera
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.9/5.0
Grant was awesome. We had very non-traditional requests and music which were easily integrated!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GillianScarpino
Wedding:
7/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Paul Pecor was my DJ for my July 2011 wedding. He was professional, fun, and attentive! The only reason I rated him 4.5 on quality of service was because there were about 7 songs on my playlist that weren't played. Unless they were played when I was off taking pictures, but I highly doubt that because they were dance songs. However, he judged the crowd and played everything we wanted to hear! It was a party all night long and everyone keeps asking me who my DJ was. They are awesome, extremely professional, and I highly recommend super sounds to anyone looking for a DJ! They don't make the night all about themselves, stay away from the tacky "games" that are sometimes played at weddings, and they made sure the crowd got what they wanted. They even travelled 3.5 hours to my venue without a complaint. Seriously, if you're using another DJ service, you're using the wrong one!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We had Bucky DJ our wedding and he did a terrific job. The sound for the ceremony was very good, everyone could hear very well and the equipment was well placed. We gave Bucky an idea of the type of music that we wanted for different hours of the reception and he was spot on! Very responsive to email/phone and easy to deal with!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Bucky is the best DJ ever. We had a great time and they did a great job. We even had a photo booth which was almost the best part of the night. I got an album at the end with everyone's pictures and a message from them. It was amazing and our guest loved it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LindsayPSU
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.8/5.0
Corey Hevrin was the DJ at our wedding on July 31, 2010. It was at the Hawk Inn in Plymouth, VT. Corey was amazing! He was interactive, energetic, and all our guests commented on how great he was. We could not have been happier with our service!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.8/5.0
My husband and I used Frank Tague as our DJ at Tourterelle in New Haven, Vermont. Frank was a pleasure to be around at the reception and kept the dance floor full all evening. We planned our wedding from out of state, so had reason to be a bit apprehensive about everything coming together on the day of, but we had no issues whatsoever with Frank and he certainly added to the best day of our lives.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megsie5
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
Our D.J. was awesome. We gave CDs with music that we wanted, and he played those along with "reading the crowd" to determine the best additions or changes to fit the party. That D.J. gave it his ALL that night! We had our ceremony and reception at the same place, and the D.J. set up was supposed to be before the ceremony. The only problem (and it's small compared to the service) was that he was setting up while guests were in the reception, so the music also started late. Would definitely recommend these guys!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dburleigh
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.7/5.0
Corey Hevrin was the DJ for our wedding and he made it a truly wonderful reception. He made us feel at ease and kept the evening flowing. He entertained our guests and was very professional in every way. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxy2012
Wedding:
4/28/2012
4.5/5.0
Duane was awesome! The crowd was a bit reluctant at first, but Duane had the dance floor packed in no time! He played a great mix of songs and had a little bit of something for everyone! If I could have changed anything I would have reserved more time - our reception was 5 hours long and was supposed to end around 8pm, but the crowd was still going strong!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Smith
Wedding:
12/10/2011
4.4/5.0
Our DJ was Jeff Springer. He was great and very flexible. Our reception venue was the Back Inn Time Bed and Breakfast in St. Albans, and Jeff tailored his equipment and sound perfectly to the space and the crowd. He had everyone from my neices to my mother dancing all night; even my brothers danced (and they are usually reluctant to get out on the floor.) Jeff did mix up a couple of names in doing the introductions, but he recovered quickly and no harm was done and mostly it just brought a few laughs. He was excellent at checking in with us throughout the night to make sure that we were happy with the playlist, and he would have been willing to stay longer than we had scheduled if we had asked him too.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.2/5.0
We highly recommend Paul as a DJ!!!! He did a fantastic job!!! We did have a difficult time with Supersounds the week of the wedding as they asked us to put most of the music we wanted played at the wedding onto CDs as they did not have most of it on their playlists. We found that quite frustrating as we paid them a good amount of money and hoped they would download it and figure it out rather than us. At the same, we did have the exact version we wanted played which was nice.
Services Used: DJ
Supersounds Entertainment responded with the following comments:

We ask for the bride and groom to put any songs that they want their specific version of on a cd and send it to us 4 weeks prior to the event. We would never do it the week of the wedding and we had every song they sent in we just ask them to do it to make sure that they have the correct version. This is an option not a requirement. If they don't care about the version then we supply all the music. It is in all our contracts and on all our paperwork that we want it 4 weeks prior to their event. We urge clients to do this well in advance of the wedding as not to put additional stress on them close to the wedding.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
irishmeadow2
Wedding:
7/6/2008
3.7/5.0
The company:
Great to work with. very accomodating. very friendly. You get 3 top choices...i did not get any of the djs i requested and i KNOW my number one choice was not booked because he told me himself he would do my wedding. Tried to switch but they didnt let me :(

the dj himself:
Good job, but some of the songs i gave him to play were not played. As well, I didnt hear from him about my playlist until the morning of my wedding. In his defense, I was late getting my cds to him. wish i had gotten my number one dj choice!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Supersounds Entertainment responded with the following comments:

In regards to getting the dj they requested we do in all cases try to honor all requests. In very rare cases we sometimes cannot get the customer their request but we have a qualified, experienced dj work the wedding. Sometimes many many months before an event people see our djs and say they want to request them but they never guarantee they will be the dj. This is a function of our office and we run requests on a first come, first served basis. We never call the day before the wedding, always the Monday or Tuesday of the week of the wedding to go over final details.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
INGRID
Wedding:
7/7/2012
0.2/5.0
I wish I could say differently but we didn't have a good experience with this company. We booked in Jan for a July wedding and even still didn't get our 1,2, or 3rd choice of DJ. This news was not communicated to us until 2 weeks prior to the wedding when we reached out to ask them which DJ we were getting. The DJ assigned to us was a nice guy but unfortunately he was not on his top game. During the ceremony we got bad static from the mics, he played the wrong first dance song( we had to do major editing to our wedding video), and he played the wrong last song as well. He did send us a very heartfelt apology letter and we forgive him, but those were pretty big mistakes. Our frustration is mostly directed to the owner Grant. He is an excellent salesman but when it was time to deliver he didn't. When we asked why we didn’t get our 1st choice DJ he explained that he had approved vacation time for him during our wedding weekend and he did this after we already had signed our contract. Meaning he didn’t even consider our request and didn’t even bother to reach out to us and tell us about it when it happened. He was an excellent communicator until we signed the contract, once he had us on the rope we were all out of luck. He didn’t bother with an apology either. If you do decide to go with them I hope he gives you better service than he provided us.
The only reason I'm giving them a 1 star is because the DJ showed up and he was courteous enough to write us an apology letter for his mistakes.
Services Used: DJ
Supersounds Entertainment responded with the following comments:

In response to our bride we were quite shocked at her response. There was a minor miscue with the first song that was rectified quickly. Other than that the ceremony sound was perfect and 95% of her requests were played. The dj received many compliments after the wedding from various guests who commented it was one of the best weddings they had been to. The dj that she requested was unavailable due to a family commitment and one of our most experienced djs did her event. Since she had not listed a 2nd or 3rd choice I assigned one of my best djs who plays at her venue often. To write such a negative review based on one very minor mistake from the dj is just not nice. We recorded almost 100 songs for the bride and spent a large amount of time trying to satisfy her. We apologize that she was not happy as that is our goal 100% of time. Since we have over 70 reviews clients can see that this is not an indicative response from our clients.

MAP

 
79 Meadow Lane, Underhill, VT 05489 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Supersounds Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296485280303-ajim42