You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1483809464 0e2be064d4e9b6ac 1356942592873 essex

Sure-Fire Entertainment

Lubbock , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 64248
Lubbock, TX 79464 US (map)

PHONE

806-474-3417
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding day will be one of the most memorable days of your life. As a result, it is of utmost importance that your wedding events go as smoothly as possible.

The SureFire... Read more
Your wedding day will be one of the most memorable days of your life. As a result, it is of utmost importance that your wedding events go as smoothly as possible.

The SureFire Difference: The Knowledge and Experience to Make Your Wedding
The One That You, Your Family, and Guests Will Never Forget.

- Customized Personal Service
- Detailed Pre-Planning & Event Coordination
- Professional Quality Sound & Lighting
- Superior Music Programming
- Customized Timeline
- Reasonable Rates
- Family Friendly, Elegant and Fun!


My experience as a Disc-Jockey and Wedding Entertainment Director spans over two decades and hundreds of weddings.
With someone of my experience, you will be able to rest assured that the music and order of events at your ceremony and reception will go exactly as planned. Read less
Ceremony Music , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1248058114667 jonshyatt
130x130 sq 1248058308948 allenscake
130x130 sq 1356942445943 ajandkam
130x130 sq 1356942461928 aweddingdj
130x130 sq 1356942477903 britrandy1stdance

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Solo
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Guitar
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
briana
Wedding:
10/22/2016
4.8/5.0
They are supper nice, professional, and accommodating. I got so many compliments from friends and family telling me how much they enjoyed the music at the wedding.
They are supper nice, professional, and accommodating. I got so many compliments from friends and family telling me how Read more...
They are supper nice, professional, and accommodating. I got so many compliments from friends and family telling me how much they enjoyed the music at the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
There are several different styles of DJ:S Sure-fire Entertainment is so professional. They help organize your wedding ceremony and reception timeline, which lets the family relax and enjoy the event. We were able to give our input into what music was played. They went above and beyond their service to make our Wedding special.
There are several different styles of DJ:S Sure-fire Entertainment is so professional. They help organize your wedding Read more...
There are several different styles of DJ:S Sure-fire Entertainment is so professional. They help organize your wedding ceremony and reception timeline, which lets the family relax and enjoy the event. We were able to give our input into what music was played. They went above and beyond their service to make our Wedding special. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ashli
Wedding:
8/12/2016
5.0/5.0
Was very flexible with us! Was absolutely perfect for our big day!! Thanks so much for everything Surefire Entertainment!
Was very flexible with us! Was absolutely perfect for our big day!! Thanks so much for everything Surefire Entertainment!
Was very flexible with us! Was absolutely perfect for our big day!! Thanks so much for everything Surefire Entertainment! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Janet
Wedding:
6/18/2016
3.7/5.0
Lots of experience with wedding receptions! Arrived as scheduled and even stayed later than scheduled! Lots of preplanning forms for the reception details!
Lots of experience with wedding receptions! Arrived as scheduled and even stayed later than scheduled! Lots of preplanning Read more...
Lots of experience with wedding receptions! Arrived as scheduled and even stayed later than scheduled! Lots of preplanning forms for the reception details! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Reyna
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Jim was great! I had some uncertainty in the type of music I wanted originally and he gave great suggestions. I used his advice for my ceremony and reception and it turned out perfectly! He is honestly like a wedding planner himself.

Thank you sir,
Reyna
Jim was great! I had some uncertainty in the type of music I wanted originally and he gave great suggestions. I used his Read more...
Jim was great! I had some uncertainty in the type of music I wanted originally and he gave great suggestions. I used his advice for my ceremony and reception and it turned out perfectly! He is honestly like a wedding planner himself.

Thank you sir,
Reyna Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.4/5.0
My husband and I were actually pretty disappointed with this DJ. After meeting with him twice, I was sure that we had a plan, communication would be clear on the wedding day, and that he would be well worth the money spent on him. He was professional, kind, thorough, personal, and friendly as I met with him twice (for an hour each time) to discuss expectations and plans for the wedding day. The music/lights were good, as you would expect from most DJs, but he really did not stick to the schedule that we talked about. He announced serving dinner too early, did not open up a time for parents/friends to speak to us (which my husband specifically asked him for), and was not kind to my older sister-in-law who was communicating information to the DJ for me (the bride). My sister-in-law is a photographer who has done many weddings and has never had this experience with a DJ.

I really liked him as a person, so I don't enjoy writing this review. I was honestly confused about his performance on the wedding day, but I just have to be honest about how it went. I really expected much more. Maybe it was only me who had a bad experience with him on the wedding day. Anyway, I hope this is helpful!
My husband and I were actually pretty disappointed with this DJ. After meeting with him twice, I was sure that we had a Read more...
My husband and I were actually pretty disappointed with this DJ. After meeting with him twice, I was sure that we had a plan, communication would be clear on the wedding day, and that he would be well worth the money spent on him. He was professional, kind, thorough, personal, and friendly as I met with him twice (for an hour each time) to discuss expectations and plans for the wedding day. The music/lights were good, as you would expect from most DJs, but he really did not stick to the schedule that we talked about. He announced serving dinner too early, did not open up a time for parents/friends to speak to us (which my husband specifically asked him for), and was not kind to my older sister-in-law who was communicating information to the DJ for me (the bride). My sister-in-law is a photographer who has done many weddings and has never had this experience with a DJ.

I really liked him as a person, so I don't enjoy writing this review. I was honestly confused about his performance on the wedding day, but I just have to be honest about how it went. I really expected much more. Maybe it was only me who had a bad experience with him on the wedding day. Anyway, I hope this is helpful! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Sure-Fire Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. As you can see from 99% of the reviews, I highly value and deliver very flexible service for my clients. It is certainly heartrending to read that you were disappointed.

It was unfortunate for the wind/dirt storm to blow in at the end of your ceremony. It did briefly create chaos with all the necessary movement. I professionally took leadership to keep things moving along such as your guest eating dinner (after the long wait, the caterer needed to start serving) while delayed pictures were completed.

The timeline for the events of the reception was approved by you with the understanding that I would respond to any unforeseen condition and still get all your desired events in during the limited amount of time.

As the bride and groom, it is often hard to read all that is going on, so I believe you must not be aware of this, but as soon as your best man and matron of honor gave their toasts and best wishes, I walked directly to the groom handing him the wireless mic for the family talks, and he informed me, “we are not doing that,” and I remember seeing the surprised looks on his families faces as they were coming forward.

The dance floor was packed throughout the reception and many guests gave compliments to us. From the first consultation to last dance, a unique, flexible, and personalized experience was our goal. Thank you again for the always valuable feedback.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Jim did a great job! Our ceremony music was seamless and he kept people on the dance floor!
Jim did a great job! Our ceremony music was seamless and he kept people on the dance floor!
Jim did a great job! Our ceremony music was seamless and he kept people on the dance floor! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kyla
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Jim did a great job! We were blessed to have him.
Jim did a great job! We were blessed to have him.
Jim did a great job! We were blessed to have him. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Jim is such a great DJ! It was a pleasure to work with him. I was very scared but am happy I chose him!
Jim is such a great DJ! It was a pleasure to work with him. I was very scared but am happy I chose him!
Jim is such a great DJ! It was a pleasure to work with him. I was very scared but am happy I chose him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
The Dj we hired was amazing. He did everything we asked, and made it so much fun!! People talked about the music all night. It was perfect for us!
The Dj we hired was amazing. He did everything we asked, and made it so much fun!! People talked about the music all Read more...
The Dj we hired was amazing. He did everything we asked, and made it so much fun!! People talked about the music all night. It was perfect for us! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
P.O. Box 64248, Lubbock, TX 79464 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sure-Fire Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1483809464 0e2be064d4e9b6ac 1356942592873 essex