130x130 sq 1395444372214 the bride cop

Sureshot Productions

Mount Prospect , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1765 E. Cree Lane
Mount Prospect, IL 60056 US (map)

PHONE

847-298-5875

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chicago wedding video, Chicago Wedding videographer & wedding videography in HD from Sureshot Productions. "best quality at the best price, since 2001." We have over 12 years experience... Read more
Chicago wedding video, Chicago Wedding videographer & wedding videography in HD from Sureshot Productions. "best quality at the best price, since 2001." We have over 12 years experience and over 1100 happy couples. HD wedding videos starting at $695 with full day coverage. Two HD Cameras with Two Videographers starting at $995. Delivered on DVD and Blu Ray Disc.

We routinely cover the Chicagoland area and surrounding suburbs, as well as, Northwest Indiana, Milwaukee Wisconsin, Lake Geneva, WI, and places in between. We are a husband and wife team who enjoy what we do and look forward to provide personalized service.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Contact us today for a FREE SAMPLE DVD or to Reserve your date! Call 847-298-5875

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1395444423424 tim 003 cop
130x130 sq 1395444565346 northwest indian
130x130 sq 1379105436652 1
130x130 sq 1395444449836 meg 002 cop
130x130 sq 1379105446800 2
130x130 sq 1379105455674 3
130x130 sq 1379105495186 4
130x130 sq 1379105503612 5
130x130 sq 1379105512036 6
130x130 sq 1395444505981 17800648019004431582741500428406o
130x130 sq 1379105521289 7
130x130 sq 1379105532577 8
130x130 sq 1379105541821 9
130x130 sq 1379105551907 10
130x130 sq 1379105567148 13
130x130 sq 1379105576772 14
130x130 sq 1379105586321 15
130x130 sq 1379105592991 16
130x130 sq 1379105602312 17
130x130 sq 1379105611379 18
130x130 sq 1379105620215 19
130x130 sq 1379105632327 20
130x130 sq 1379105636789 21
130x130 sq 1379105740860 22
130x130 sq 1379105748444 23
130x130 sq 1379105755338 24
130x130 sq 1379105780237 29

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Home based.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Full Day HD packages starting at $695 to $1195 delivered on Blu Ray Disc and DVD. We offer highlight video trailers, fully edited videos, unedited footage, one videographer two camera coverage and two camera, two videographer packages, creative yet tasteful edited with some special effects.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We edit the full day of your wedding ranging from 6 to 12 hours fully edited onto DVD or Blu Ray disc. Usually covering pre-coverage at church (or bride's house depending on the package) pre-coverage a the church, the entire ceremony, the photo session at the church ) and elsewhere depending on the package). Then the post-coverage at the banquet hall and typically the intros, toasts, cake cutting, first dance, father daughter, mother son, bridal party dance, open dance, garter and bouquot toss, good-by shot. And interviews if specified and if time permits.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes!
How many videographers do you work with?
Four or Five
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Not for myself, but I have other videographers shooting on the same day.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two HD Cameras, extra lights, batteries, tripods, wireless mics, etc.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes.
Do you charge overtime?
If the packages goes over the time limit you can add an extra hour for $50 to $75 depending if it's one videographer or two.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes you can purchase that for $50 to $75 depending how many tapes are shot. Or we can load all the footage to a hard drive that you would provide for no extra cost.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes unless the client objects to that and says so in writing.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
You pick the songs and we do take whatever special requests you have but most weddings follow a basic format similar to the sample we send out.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
We average 12 to 14 weeks from the date of the wedding.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
The shortest packagage we offer is 6 hours for the ceremony and reception. Or you can book a reception only for 5 hours or ceremony only for 3 hours.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caren
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I wanted to take some time to write a review on Sureshot Productions. They videotaped my daughter's wedding at Mickey Finn's Brewery in Libertyville on October 18, 2014. This review may be a little premature since we haven't received our DVD yet, but this review is more on the professionalism and service provided by Bea

Bea was everywhere we needed her to be and yet she went almost unnoticed! She was like a ghost but took everything we wanted her take. She also helped (using her light) to help the matron of honor find my daughter's bustle.

She reminded us to go outside for fireworks. I don't even know how she knew we wanted those pictures and video...she must have seen them or just plain read our minds!

Thank you Bea for everything. Sureshot is highly recommended.

There rates are reasonable for service we received. Bea was early...she took video of guests arriving and of Mickey Finns of what it looked like before "the party" started. She was able to video the most fun part of the wedding ceremony. I can't wait to see that video! We are going to YOUTUBE the bride's entrance (no one has ever had a bridal entrance like this). Bea was right there to record it all. Thank you Bea!

Lastly, I can't say enough about their communication. They always available via phone.

Pros
Great Communication
Reasonably Priced
Professional!
Dedicated
Hard working
Mind Reading

Cons
None

Thanks again for everything!
I wanted to take some time to write a review on Sureshot Productions. They videotaped my daughter's wedding at Mickey Read more...
I wanted to take some time to write a review on Sureshot Productions. They videotaped my daughter's wedding at Mickey Finn's Brewery in Libertyville on October 18, 2014. This review may be a little premature since we haven't received our DVD yet, but this review is more on the professionalism and service provided by Bea

Bea was everywhere we needed her to be and yet she went almost unnoticed! She was like a ghost but took everything we wanted her take. She also helped (using her light) to help the matron of honor find my daughter's bustle.

She reminded us to go outside for fireworks. I don't even know how she knew we wanted those pictures and video...she must have seen them or just plain read our minds!

Thank you Bea for everything. Sureshot is highly recommended.

There rates are reasonable for service we received. Bea was early...she took video of guests arriving and of Mickey Finns of what it looked like before "the party" started. She was able to video the most fun part of the wedding ceremony. I can't wait to see that video! We are going to YOUTUBE the bride's entrance (no one has ever had a bridal entrance like this). Bea was right there to record it all. Thank you Bea!

Lastly, I can't say enough about their communication. They always available via phone.

Pros
Great Communication
Reasonably Priced
Professional!
Dedicated
Hard working
Mind Reading

Cons
None

Thanks again for everything! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1391792804 583ef2c0c64b72ae img 1219
Jessica
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were not originally going to have a videographer, but a few months before the wedding I decided I wanted one. This was the best decision I had ever made-next to marrying my husband :) I am a huge fan of pictures, I take them all the time and that was a very important must for our wedding but after some thought I realized I wont be able to hear the singing through the photos we have that were performed during our ceremony, you can't hear vows either. Also, as a bride you are last for things so I didn't get to see the dance performances done by my bridal party or watch our flower girls dance or the bridal party just acting silly in-between photos. Having a videographer caught all of that so I am very happy we got one..not only did we get a videographer but we got two amazing people to shoot our wedding. A married couple at that which just makes it even better because they know what they had wanted when they were married and give you that and more. They were fun and full of life and all smiles. We truly enjoyed working with them!!
My husband and I were not originally going to have a videographer, but a few months before the wedding I decided I wanted Read more...
My husband and I were not originally going to have a videographer, but a few months before the wedding I decided I wanted one. This was the best decision I had ever made-next to marrying my husband :) I am a huge fan of pictures, I take them all the time and that was a very important must for our wedding but after some thought I realized I wont be able to hear the singing through the photos we have that were performed during our ceremony, you can't hear vows either. Also, as a bride you are last for things so I didn't get to see the dance performances done by my bridal party or watch our flower girls dance or the bridal party just acting silly in-between photos. Having a videographer caught all of that so I am very happy we got one..not only did we get a videographer but we got two amazing people to shoot our wedding. A married couple at that which just makes it even better because they know what they had wanted when they were married and give you that and more. They were fun and full of life and all smiles. We truly enjoyed working with them!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
jenna
Wedding:
7/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I had gone through many different wedding videographer's and came across Sure Shot Productions. I couldn't believe all the good reviews and honestly thought they were too good to be true. I was completely wrong, they are unbelievable. Steve is so accommodating and really works to stay in your budget. His wife is absolutely amazing. She made sure I had water brought to me, came up with amazing photo ideas, dabbed my face with napkins, and rubbed ice on my back!!!!!! They both are so incredibly sweet and blended in with my family and friends. I would recommend this company to everyone and anyone looking for a videographer. SO sweet, so friendly, so accommodating, just wonderful people and I can't wait to see my video!
I had gone through many different wedding videographer's and came across Sure Shot Productions. I couldn't believe all the Read more...
I had gone through many different wedding videographer's and came across Sure Shot Productions. I couldn't believe all the good reviews and honestly thought they were too good to be true. I was completely wrong, they are unbelievable. Steve is so accommodating and really works to stay in your budget. His wife is absolutely amazing. She made sure I had water brought to me, came up with amazing photo ideas, dabbed my face with napkins, and rubbed ice on my back!!!!!! They both are so incredibly sweet and blended in with my family and friends. I would recommend this company to everyone and anyone looking for a videographer. SO sweet, so friendly, so accommodating, just wonderful people and I can't wait to see my video! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Drew
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish you could give more than 5 stars. We just had our wedding a little over a month ago and we already have the full blue ray DVDs (it came before our pictures). The wedding video turned out amazing as we were able to re-live the entire day and even experience parts that we missed. Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for more. Steve and Bea were so nice and professional that we are already recommending them to all our friends. My only regret is not hiring them for the rehearsal dinner too!(I'm greek so we had the greek party/speeches for the rehearsal dinner) Their work was incredible and that doesn't even account for how reasonable their prices are. By far the most bang for the buck we had the entire wedding process.
I wish you could give more than 5 stars. We just had our wedding a little over a month ago and we already have the full Read more...
I wish you could give more than 5 stars. We just had our wedding a little over a month ago and we already have the full blue ray DVDs (it came before our pictures). The wedding video turned out amazing as we were able to re-live the entire day and even experience parts that we missed. Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for more. Steve and Bea were so nice and professional that we are already recommending them to all our friends. My only regret is not hiring them for the rehearsal dinner too!(I'm greek so we had the greek party/speeches for the rehearsal dinner) Their work was incredible and that doesn't even account for how reasonable their prices are. By far the most bang for the buck we had the entire wedding process. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
i cannot say enough wonderful things about this company! they are husband and wife and they work amazing together. both are such kind and amazing people. they were so easy to work with and the quality of the work is even better!!! the price is right and this dynamic duo is even more amazing! i would definitely recommend them to everyone!
i cannot say enough wonderful things about this company! they are husband and wife and they work amazing together. both Read more...
i cannot say enough wonderful things about this company! they are husband and wife and they work amazing together. both are such kind and amazing people. they were so easy to work with and the quality of the work is even better!!! the price is right and this dynamic duo is even more amazing! i would definitely recommend them to everyone! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Steve and Bea contacted us ahead of time to coordinate the needs for our daughter's wedding. They acted with acute professionalism and were very attentive to our nervous bride. Even on a very very cold and blustery day they followed her everywhere and turned out a wonderful video.
Steve and Bea contacted us ahead of time to coordinate the needs for our daughter's wedding. They acted with acute Read more...
Steve and Bea contacted us ahead of time to coordinate the needs for our daughter's wedding. They acted with acute professionalism and were very attentive to our nervous bride. Even on a very very cold and blustery day they followed her everywhere and turned out a wonderful video. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Joe
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding video turned out beautiful. We were very happy we are able to continue to see our magical day over and over again.
Our wedding video turned out beautiful. We were very happy we are able to continue to see our magical day over and over Read more...
Our wedding video turned out beautiful. We were very happy we are able to continue to see our magical day over and over again. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome product, responsive, and very professional.

They were great to communciate with via phone and email. Very responsive and helpful. Further, they made sure we were all on the same page before the wedding and reception.

They were the first ones at the wedding, ready to go.

We hardly even saw them at the wedding and reception so they were very stealthy. Lastly, the product just came last week and we loved it. They were able to capture they day perfectly and at a very fair price.

This is my first time ever revewing anything...but I felt very compelled to do so.
Awesome product, responsive, and very professional.

They were great to communciate with via phone and email. Read more...
Awesome product, responsive, and very professional.

They were great to communciate with via phone and email. Very responsive and helpful. Further, they made sure we were all on the same page before the wedding and reception.

They were the first ones at the wedding, ready to go.

We hardly even saw them at the wedding and reception so they were very stealthy. Lastly, the product just came last week and we loved it. They were able to capture they day perfectly and at a very fair price.

This is my first time ever revewing anything...but I felt very compelled to do so. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Had a great experience with them! Thanks Steve!!
Had a great experience with them! Thanks Steve!!
Had a great experience with them! Thanks Steve!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My photographer referred us to Sureshot Productions, and I am so happy that we used them! Bea is one of the most personable and friendly vendors I have ever met. She had us do a personal statement to eachother before the wedding and it was such a treat to see it when we received the finished product. The video had absolutely everything you could want in a wedding video. She went around and caught all of the details that I worked so hard on. She also made sure she didn't miss anything! She had great angles for all of the shots, and made sure to get some of the fun dance moments from the reception. Her husband also did a good job of always answering my emails right away. If I had a question I knew I would get an email back, usually within a few hours! It was a pleasure to work with them they are easy going and do a wonderful job!!! Thanks again :)
My photographer referred us to Sureshot Productions, and I am so happy that we used them! Bea is one of the most Read more...
My photographer referred us to Sureshot Productions, and I am so happy that we used them! Bea is one of the most personable and friendly vendors I have ever met. She had us do a personal statement to eachother before the wedding and it was such a treat to see it when we received the finished product. The video had absolutely everything you could want in a wedding video. She went around and caught all of the details that I worked so hard on. She also made sure she didn't miss anything! She had great angles for all of the shots, and made sure to get some of the fun dance moments from the reception. Her husband also did a good job of always answering my emails right away. If I had a question I knew I would get an email back, usually within a few hours! It was a pleasure to work with them they are easy going and do a wonderful job!!! Thanks again :) Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
1765 E. Cree Lane, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sureshot Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1395444372214 the bride cop