130x130_sq_1395444372214-the-bride-cop

Sureshot Productions

Mount Prospect , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1765 E. Cree Lane
Mount Prospect, IL US 60056 (map)

PHONE

847-298-5875

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Chicago wedding video, Chicago Wedding videographer & wedding videography in HD from Sureshot Productions. "best quality at the best price, since 2001." We have over 12 years experience... Read more
Chicago wedding video, Chicago Wedding videographer & wedding videography in HD from Sureshot Productions. "best quality at the best price, since 2001." We have over 12 years experience and over 1100 happy couples. HD wedding videos starting at $695 with full day coverage. Two HD Cameras with Two Videographers starting at $995. Delivered on DVD and Blu Ray Disc.

We routinely cover the Chicagoland area and surrounding suburbs, as well as, Northwest Indiana, Milwaukee Wisconsin, Lake Geneva, WI, and places in between. We are a husband and wife team who enjoy what we do and look forward to provide personalized service.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Contact us today for a FREE SAMPLE DVD or to Reserve your date! Call 847-298-5875

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395444423424-tim-003-cop
130x130_sq_1395444565346-northwest-indian
130x130_sq_1379105436652-1
130x130_sq_1395444449836-meg-002-cop
130x130_sq_1379105446800-2
130x130_sq_1379105455674-3
130x130_sq_1379105495186-4
130x130_sq_1379105503612-5
130x130_sq_1379105512036-6
130x130_sq_1395444505981-17800648019004431582741500428406o-
130x130_sq_1379105521289-7
130x130_sq_1379105532577-8
130x130_sq_1379105541821-9
130x130_sq_1379105551907-10
130x130_sq_1379105567148-13
130x130_sq_1379105576772-14
130x130_sq_1379105586321-15
130x130_sq_1379105592991-16
130x130_sq_1379105602312-17
130x130_sq_1379105611379-18
130x130_sq_1379105620215-19
130x130_sq_1379105632327-20
130x130_sq_1379105636789-21
130x130_sq_1379105740860-22
130x130_sq_1379105748444-23
130x130_sq_1379105755338-24
130x130_sq_1379105780237-29

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Home based.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Full Day HD packages starting at $695 to $1195 delivered on Blu Ray Disc and DVD. We offer highlight video trailers, fully edited videos, unedited footage, one videographer two camera coverage and two camera, two videographer packages, creative yet tasteful edited with some special effects.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We edit the full day of your wedding ranging from 6 to 12 hours fully edited onto DVD or Blu Ray disc. Usually covering pre-coverage at church (or bride's house depending on the package) pre-coverage a the church, the entire ceremony, the photo session at the church ) and elsewhere depending on the package). Then the post-coverage at the banquet hall and typically the intros, toasts, cake cutting, first dance, father daughter, mother son, bridal party dance, open dance, garter and bouquot toss, good-by shot. And interviews if specified and if time permits.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes!
How many videographers do you work with?
Four or Five
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Not for myself, but I have other videographers shooting on the same day.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two HD Cameras, extra lights, batteries, tripods, wireless mics, etc.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes.
Do you charge overtime?
If the packages goes over the time limit you can add an extra hour for $50 to $75 depending if it's one videographer or two.
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes you can purchase that for $50 to $75 depending how many tapes are shot. Or we can load all the footage to a hard drive that you would provide for no extra cost.
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes unless the client objects to that and says so in writing.
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
You pick the songs and we do take whatever special requests you have but most weddings follow a basic format similar to the sample we send out.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
We average 12 to 14 weeks from the date of the wedding.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
The shortest packagage we offer is 6 hours for the ceremony and reception. Or you can book a reception only for 5 hours or ceremony only for 3 hours.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Drew
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish you could give more than 5 stars. We just had our wedding a little over a month ago and we already have the full blue ray DVDs (it came before our pictures). The wedding video turned out amazing as we were able to re-live the entire day and even experience parts that we missed. Everything was perfect and we could not have asked for more. Steve and Bea were so nice and professional that we are already recommending them to all our friends. My only regret is not hiring them for the rehearsal dinner too!(I'm greek so we had the greek party/speeches for the rehearsal dinner) Their work was incredible and that doesn't even account for how reasonable their prices are. By far the most bang for the buck we had the entire wedding process.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
i cannot say enough wonderful things about this company! they are husband and wife and they work amazing together. both are such kind and amazing people. they were so easy to work with and the quality of the work is even better!!! the price is right and this dynamic duo is even more amazing! i would definitely recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Steve and Bea contacted us ahead of time to coordinate the needs for our daughter's wedding. They acted with acute professionalism and were very attentive to our nervous bride. Even on a very very cold and blustery day they followed her everywhere and turned out a wonderful video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding video turned out beautiful. We were very happy we are able to continue to see our magical day over and over again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Awesome product, responsive, and very professional.

They were great to communciate with via phone and email. Very responsive and helpful. Further, they made sure we were all on the same page before the wedding and reception.

They were the first ones at the wedding, ready to go.

We hardly even saw them at the wedding and reception so they were very stealthy. Lastly, the product just came last week and we loved it. They were able to capture they day perfectly and at a very fair price.

This is my first time ever revewing anything...but I felt very compelled to do so.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Had a great experience with them! Thanks Steve!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My photographer referred us to Sureshot Productions, and I am so happy that we used them! Bea is one of the most personable and friendly vendors I have ever met. She had us do a personal statement to eachother before the wedding and it was such a treat to see it when we received the finished product. The video had absolutely everything you could want in a wedding video. She went around and caught all of the details that I worked so hard on. She also made sure she didn't miss anything! She had great angles for all of the shots, and made sure to get some of the fun dance moments from the reception. Her husband also did a good job of always answering my emails right away. If I had a question I knew I would get an email back, usually within a few hours! It was a pleasure to work with them they are easy going and do a wonderful job!!! Thanks again :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Very professional and the end product was fantastic! If I get divorced and married again, I will definitely use them as my videographers.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I just got married this June 2013 and my experience with SureShot Productions was amazing! As a bride, you never realize how important having a vidographer is when you don't get to see any of your wedding unless its captured on video. Steve captured all the moments I missed! He was very respectful, flexible, and dependable. I haven't received my final product yet, but I am positive it will be great! Steve tended to all my special requests and even threw in some freebies! I would definitely recommend Steve and his company and would use him again for any other event!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
When I received the video of my daughter's wedding from SureShot Productions, I was amazed at not only the quality but that every moment I wanted to remember was captured on the video. I want to sincerely thank you. You were professional, responsive to our requests, and in the end, I can't thank you enough!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From our first meeting with Steve, I felt comfortable and knew that he would do an amazing job on our wedding. Steve was very knowledgeable and accommodating with all of our requests! It was very helpful to see a full wedding on a DVD that he had sent to us prior to our meeting so we knew 100% what we were getting! The day of the wedding, leading up to, and even after, Steve and Bea have been amazing with responding promptly to any questions or concerns that we may have. The day of the wedding, you did not know that they were even there! We loved that they recorded messages from our family and friends on the DVD! It was such a surprise to see those when we got our wedding DVD! Bea even snapped some photos on her phone and was able to send them to be during the day! Great quality, professional work, I could not have asked for anything more! They were also extremely affordable! Sureshot productions was hands down amazing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Sureshot did a great job filming our wedding. They were very professional and pleasant to work with. We never had to worry about them on the wedding day as they were on time and didn't need a thing from us. Barely even noticed them during the event! The DVD was of great quality and was well edited. Exceptional value, bottom line - money well spent!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NaShantá
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Sureshot Production did such an amazing job capturing our special day. They had the best prices I could find in the area too! They were very good at communicating with me via phone and email to make sure all the details were covered. In the end we have Blu-Ray and DVD copies of our wedding that we'll treasure forever set to songs that are special to my husband and me.

I would recommend them for anyone who's doing their wedding on a budget and want great video of their big day!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend this vendor!!!! Very efficient. And I will use them again!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1344956017717-nuzzling
Gail
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Although I have not gotten my video back, Steve and his wife were great and I am sure it will be fabulous.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
davidgina6212
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Top notch!!! Highly recommend Sureshot Productions!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My videographers made my wedding day extra special! They went out of their way to capture the day. It felt like they were part of the family and they were very professional. I loved the end product! I will treasure our wedding video for years to come!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
After a lot of searching and ridiculously priced videographers companies, my Husband and I stumbled on Sureshot Productions in Mount Prospect, IL. The price was very reasonable. We felt that they were extremely professional and did not miss a beat on our wedding day! On the day of our wedding, Bea was our videographer. She was incredible, was very personable and really knew her stuff. She had such an amazing personality that made it easy to be around and be comfortable in front of the camera (WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED HER). We received our footage back in a timely manner, my beloved Mother passed away 6months after our wedding therefore she was able watch it. Our video is truly a blessing keepsake.

I would NOT think twice about selecting Sureshot Productions again! If you want to work with a professional videographer for your wedding, I would highly recommend Sureshot Productions!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Siobhan
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Sureshot Productions did a fantastic job for our wedding. Our video was amazing! They captured moments that we didn't get to see. The video was put together very nicely and we watch it every anniversary.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michellecandelaria
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I am truly pleased with our experience with Sureshot Productions. Our videographer (Bea) was amazing. She was so thorough...I just can't wait to see the finished product! Sureshot was a pleasure to do business with and they were very reasonably priced. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Steve and Bea did an amazing job on our wedding video!! My huband and I absolutely loved it and couldn't expect anything more perfect!! We were both blown away by their impeccable style and way they beautifully captured all our special moments. They did a fantastic job in creatively capturing the small details, incorporating slow motion pictures throughout the video for emphasis, and making sure the transitions were seamless. We absolutely loved their music selections and the recap was superb! Steve and Bea are are amazing people to work with and are extremely professional and reliable. We are extremely greatful for the wondeful job they did in taping and editing our wedding video. We know our wedding wasn't easy but they did a awesome job of capturing both our Indian and Filipino traditions for our 16hrs event with a smile. They are wonderful people to be around and they never interfered during the wedding. Thank you Steve and Bea for making our wedding day so memorable. We'll always cherish our wedding video for a lifetime. We are so greatful for your hard work and helping to make our big day so memorable! My husband and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing videographer.

~Lisa and Steve
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
12/12/2013
4.9/5.0
I've work with and for Sureshot Productions on several occasions. Always a pleasure working for them and with their clients. Great rates and very reasonable. Never had an issue.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Venus
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.9/5.0
Sureshot productions rocks! They captured every special moment of our special day. Our HD video was just amazing and beautiful. Thanks Steve for such an spectacular job.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1264028227360-file21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
overall great service!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
i had spoken with steve about the fact that my wedding ceremony would feature a surprise flashmob for my husband-to-be, and that i really wanted it to be perfectly filmed so we could re-live it for years to come. steve was totally understanding of that, and he and bea showed up an hour early to watch us rehearse. during that time, it was clear he and be were coming up with a game plan to best document this important moment.
throughout the wedding, the two of them were like ninjas - any moment something was happening, WHOOSH! they were in position, cameras ready. they were so stealthy, that we actually forgot they were there. punctual, professional, personable, and on top of their game.
when planning a wedding, the stress can become overwhelming. it's so great to know that videography is in great hands with steve and bea. thanks, you guys. you made that one less thing to worry about. we cannot wait to see the finished product!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/13/2007
3.5/5.0
I barely even noticed the videographer was there, which I liked. I asked if the videographer could come to the park with us to videotape us getting pictures and he did not come, which was disappointing. The video was well made for the price.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/8/2012
1.1/5.0
After waiting a ridiculous 4 months to receive the video from my wedding, I was definitely unimpressed. We only wanted the ceremony taped so I thought we would get the video fairly quickly but boy was I wrong. When I finally received the video it looked like it was barely edited, the two angles it was shot from were terrible and the quality of the video was poor. They didn't even get a front view of me walking down the aisle and several minutes of footage are of an empty stage. The editing may have been worse than the footage itself. At one point in time someone stood up in front of the camera. Instead of moving the camera, or switching to the view of the other camera, our video contains nearly a full minute of the back of someone's head. Im not kidding. We booked for a couple of hours of footage since they didn't have a ceremony only package so I also thought there would be a littler footage from cocktail hour or interviewing our guests. But no, nothing, it didn't seem like much for the amount of time they were there. My 10 year old cousins could have gotten better footage and done the same editing work. I strongly urge everyone to look elsewhere.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
1765 E. Cree Lane, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sureshot Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo