130x130_sq_1365733616421-bridals-leighann1079aaaaa

Susan Gilbert Photography

Lewisville , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1622 winter park lane
Lewisville, TX US 75077 (map)

PHONE

214-725-4539

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Susan's work is amazing. Her photos are artist and beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.5/5.0
Susan is very talented and the photos she produces are beautiful. I had/am having trouble getting a response to get the rest of our edits promised in our contract and get our wedding album designed and in our hands. To be fair, I am not the most aggressive at continuous efforts to reach her, but I have tried multiple times over several months with no response. I don't know what her other clients' experiences are as far as this issue goes, but all I can provide is my own.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING, If I could do it all over again, I would still go with Susan. Everything went perfect, I had a CRAZY vision for my engagement and bridal shots and she captured the look PERFECTLY, that I was trying to achieve. Her professionalism on the day of the wedding was incredible. Everything the wedding day with her is about the bride, the groom AND their family. If you need anything, even outside of her photography she will be there helping you. Not only was the experience with Susan 5star, but the photos we received throughout this process were 5star as well. We get too many compliments to keep up with on our photos! GO WITH SUSAN. She is funny, she is kind, and she does her job TO PLEASE THE BRIDE AND GROOM! What more could you ask for?
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.1/5.0
Hiring Susan Gilbert Photography was the worst decision I made for my wedding, and it was the only aspect about my wedding that I worried about constantly. I hired here even after she was over 2 hours late to our initial appointment, because I loved the quality of her work. I would take that back in a heart beat. I would have preferred a more professional photographer who showed up on time and that I didn't have to constantly worry about than one who's pictures I liked. If you are thinking about hiring her, please reconsider. My wedding was over 7 months ago and I still do not have everything from her that was guaranteed in my contract. I have given up working with her. It seems like every time I contacted her, there was another issue and another excuse as to why I had not received what was guaranteed in my contract. I know her pictures are good, but find someone else and save yourself a lot of worrying when you plan your wedding. I was so worried that Susan might not even show up to my wedding that I had a back up photographer there just in case. I'm not typically a negative person but this is just honest feedback about the quality of work you should expect if you hire Susan Gilbert Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LeighAnn
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Susan is VERY talented and did an AMAZING job with both my bridal portraits and the wedding! LOVE LOVE her! She was great at taking the stress away from me!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Susan contacted me 20 minutes after I emailed her. She was very flexible and personable, yet very professional. I loved having her at my small intimate wedding. She was very funny so she made all the guests smile naturally for the pictures. Can't wait for my album! :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1299160201896-img5691forpaper
McKenzie
Wedding:
6/19/2011
0.3/5.0
Please don't even think about it! We loved every aspect of our wedding except her. Her pictures are mediocre at best, but where she is really lacking is professionalism. It took almost 5 months to get our pictures back, and we got more excuses than pictures! Her behavior at my wedding embarrassed me. She claims to make this day your fairy tale.. She brought a guest to my wedding (whom she continued taking pictures of).. and while my husband and his mom were having their dance, she was sitting down eating dinner. Not exactly my fairy tale. Just spare yourself the stress and headache she causes and look somewhere else. I so wish we had..
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brioneswedding
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Hi Susan,

I have tried for 45 minutes today and cannot log back in to the mandyhahn01 to edit the previous review. Thank you for all your help, and we sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding. I have total appreciation for all you've done for us, and we recommend you 1000x over. Please know I believe you were the BEST photographer we could have hired and we wouldn't change a thing. Thanks again
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandyhahn01
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.3/5.0
We love Susan Gilbert and think she is a great photographer. We already recommended her to other friends getting married. Her work is fantastic and she goes above and beyond. Only suggestion is her timliness in getting the pictures back to us. We've contacted her several times and the promised date continues to be pushed back which is very frustrating.
Services Used: Photography
Susan Gilbert Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi Mandy, Thank you for your kind responses. You are truly two very blessed people. In regards to the responsiveness, I do apologize that you feel I fell short of responding to your needs. In my defense, you just chose your final selection for your edits within the last few weeks and your proofs have been available to you since the first week of June. There were over 3,500 images taken during your rehearsal dinner, wedding, reception, and day after shoot which caused the extended extra 1 week in time frame for your proofs to go up on the proofing website. I do apologize. It does take time to go through that many images and prepare them for proof. I have always fallen within the guidlines of your contract and never outside of those guidelines. I know you are very excited to see your ARTISTIC edited images and you will. I have never given you a date for these new edits as you have recently just given me the order. I will make certain to get them to you as quickly as I can without compromising the integrity of my editing process. I have enjoyed you and Joshua very much as my clients and I truly hope you enjoy your edited images. You are both very special people to me and I want to keep that relationship solid.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We are so pleased with the service and quality we have received. Our wedding pictures are priceless. Susan has gone out of her way to make sure that we are happy with our pictures. In addition, she has even gone above and beyond to please our family members. Any time I have contacted Susan she has quickly responded by email or text. She is always willing to work around her busy schedule in order for me to meet with her. We hired Susan to do our engagement, bridal and wedding photos and we highly recommend her. Thanks again Susan for all your hard work, professionalism, and creativity!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KStout54
Wedding:
12/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough how happy we have been with Susan Gilbert. Our wedding day was captured beautifully in her photographs. She went above and beyond the call of duty for us.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1622 winter park lane, Lewisville, TX 75077 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Susan Gilbert Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo