130x130 sq 1469665897 a21091fab995fe48 1432503051082 photo

Susan Shek Photography

Brooklyn , NY

LOCATION

1 Northside Piers
Brooklyn, NY 11249 US (map)

PHONE

347-635-5577

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

**Complimentary engagement session with 2017 & 2018 Wedding Packages**

NYC Wedding Photographer, Susan Shek Photography is an award winning wedding photographer. Native to New... Read more
**Complimentary engagement session with 2017 & 2018 Wedding Packages**

NYC Wedding Photographer, Susan Shek Photography is an award winning wedding photographer. Native to New York City, Susan is familiar with all the best locations for taking pictures.

She loves capturing love in all forms and from all different cultures. She has worked as a photographer for all different types of weddings and is proud of that. Susan is very detailed oriented with her photos and is never scared of thinking outside of the box when it comes to an engagement photo shoot or on the actual wedding day. The difference between Susan and other photographers is that she can work under any condition. She can overcome challenging lighting or situations. She won’t talk you out of a location you love, and can make a touristy location look like your local hangout.

Besides photographing weddings, She loves to photograph engagement sessions and portrait sessions. She also enjoys taking pictures for pre-wedding photoshoots. Susan has traveled to destination weddings outside of the United States and in many other countries.

Her passion for weddings has taken her beyond photography and loves being part of all aspects of the wedding planning. She has a lot of great friends and wedding vendors in the industry that she can highly recommend.

She has also expanded her services and now offers cinematic videography, and photo booth service that is available for weddings, special events, bridal showers, and many more occasions.

Please call (347)635-5577 or email susan@susanshek.com to make an appointment.

www.susanshek.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1432503051082 photo
130x130 sq 1462148037839 kj 91as
130x130 sq 1470107189239 sss0516
130x130 sq 1436408606150 sss0816
130x130 sq 1413775855173 sss9401a
130x130 sq 1470107362059 sss4339
130x130 sq 1462148007824 cover
130x130 sq 1413775828506 sss4250
130x130 sq 1413775799575 sss4230
130x130 sq 1436408487964 sss9250
130x130 sq 1402719170698 sss5872
130x130 sq 1397323472191 ss2089
130x130 sq 1388120219258 ss12146
130x130 sq 1388121389187 1
130x130 sq 1379658051682 ss51618
130x130 sq 1388121446607 2
130x130 sq 1379658076170 ss50439a
130x130 sq 1379006316323 at18970a
130x130 sq 1379006283671 at18931a
130x130 sq 1363984225803 whk1618
130x130 sq 1363983663012 whk3021
130x130 sq 1363983218197 whk2956
130x130 sq 1363983011405 whk2969
130x130 sq 1363984147220 whk1537
130x130 sq 1363984173582 whk1734
130x130 sq 1363984201537 whk1692
130x130 sq 1363984243618 whk2032
130x130 sq 1373235698397 65cocktailhour
130x130 sq 1373235757874 108portraitsdetails
130x130 sq 1373235815177 226ceremony
130x130 sq 1373235833946 340portraitsdetails
130x130 sq 1373235864017 439portraitsdetails
130x130 sq 1397748828697
130x130 sq 1397748846806
130x130 sq 1397748866133 1
130x130 sq 1413775849855 sss8390fb
130x130 sq 1397748888948 2
130x130 sq 1397748959451 2
130x130 sq 1470107277684 university club wedding susan shek 1
130x130 sq 1413775768069 sss4055
130x130 sq 1434516753019 susan shek photo tc
130x130 sq 1442951996474 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0091
130x130 sq 1442952034046 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0130
130x130 sq 1442952064317 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0145
130x130 sq 1442952096557 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0160
130x130 sq 1442952132484 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0215
130x130 sq 1442952179225 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0280
130x130 sq 1442952215291 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0341
130x130 sq 1442952240234 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0411
130x130 sq 1442952280545 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0464
130x130 sq 1442952318641 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0503
130x130 sq 1442952357464 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0513
130x130 sq 1442952392508 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0587
130x130 sq 1442952428354 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0592
130x130 sq 1442952466086 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0601
130x130 sq 1442952499729 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0609
130x130 sq 1442952535127 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0616
130x130 sq 1442952570069 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0642
130x130 sq 1442952599615 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0660
130x130 sq 1442952633689 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0723
130x130 sq 1442952680017 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0898
130x130 sq 1442952717427 bryn markus metropolitan wedding0972
130x130 sq 1442952756734 bryn markus metropolitan wedding1074
130x130 sq 1442952792896 bryn markus metropolitan wedding1126
130x130 sq 1442952828423 bryn markus metropolitan wedding1138
130x130 sq 1442952866702 bryn markus metropolitan wedding1153
130x130 sq 1442952900752 bryn markus metropolitan wedding1181
130x130 sq 1442952940992 bryn markus metropolitan wedding1309
130x130 sq 1442952978585 bryn markus metropolitan wedding1388
130x130 sq 1442953015931 bryn markus metropolitan wedding1963

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Save The Date, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
DVD, Digital Download, SD Card, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1434591841 24e8b3ceb3057679 e289339b76
GonzalezFerreira2016
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Susan was always quick to reply by email or to take a call to go over the details of our wedding day. We had a small ceremony in the morning followed by a larger reception at night, and Susan surprised us by putting a number of our photos from the ceremony on an ipad, and bringing it to the party that night, only a few short hours later, so that our guests who weren't at the ceremony could all see the photos. We received our entire album very quickly after our wedding day, and Susan was great to work with, had a fun personality, and is clearly very talented, based on the fantastic quality of our photos. Trusting a wedding photographer to capture such a special day is a big decision, and if I was to do it all over again I would definitely go with Susan again.
Susan was always quick to reply by email or to take a call to go over the details of our wedding day. We had a small Read more...
Susan was always quick to reply by email or to take a call to go over the details of our wedding day. We had a small ceremony in the morning followed by a larger reception at night, and Susan surprised us by putting a number of our photos from the ceremony on an ipad, and bringing it to the party that night, only a few short hours later, so that our guests who weren't at the ceremony could all see the photos. We received our entire album very quickly after our wedding day, and Susan was great to work with, had a fun personality, and is clearly very talented, based on the fantastic quality of our photos. Trusting a wedding photographer to capture such a special day is a big decision, and if I was to do it all over again I would definitely go with Susan again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Philip
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Susan and her team are true professionals who have a deep love for their craft. Between preparation meetings, an engagement shoot, and of course the biggest day of our lives, Susan is an expert at capturing these special moments that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

In what is seemingly becoming a larger sea of wedding photographers, we very decidedly relied on Susan. Her professionalism, experience, and from my view, the composition of her photos and her technical abilities set her apart from the many others we had considered.

What has been produced after the fact is what really matters - and truly, my wife and I are thrilled with the end results. We are grateful to have worked with her and would recommend her without hesitation.
Susan and her team are true professionals who have a deep love for their craft. Between preparation meetings, an Read more...
Susan and her team are true professionals who have a deep love for their craft. Between preparation meetings, an engagement shoot, and of course the biggest day of our lives, Susan is an expert at capturing these special moments that we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

In what is seemingly becoming a larger sea of wedding photographers, we very decidedly relied on Susan. Her professionalism, experience, and from my view, the composition of her photos and her technical abilities set her apart from the many others we had considered.

What has been produced after the fact is what really matters - and truly, my wife and I are thrilled with the end results. We are grateful to have worked with her and would recommend her without hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Louise
Wedding:
5/12/2016
5.0/5.0
We travelled from Scotland to have our wedding in central park and after looking at numerous photographers we contacted Susan. She was prompt, informative, friendly and professional so we decided to have Susan photograph the most special day of our lives. We honestly could have not asked for anyone better, we love Susan's style & would highly recommend her. We love all 591 of our photographs, there is not one photograph we wished could have been different. Perfection!! All of our family and friends loved all the photographs too! Thank you so much! Mr & Mrs Gilmour xx
We travelled from Scotland to have our wedding in central park and after looking at numerous photographers we contacted Read more...
We travelled from Scotland to have our wedding in central park and after looking at numerous photographers we contacted Susan. She was prompt, informative, friendly and professional so we decided to have Susan photograph the most special day of our lives. We honestly could have not asked for anyone better, we love Susan's style & would highly recommend her. We love all 591 of our photographs, there is not one photograph we wished could have been different. Perfection!! All of our family and friends loved all the photographs too! Thank you so much! Mr & Mrs Gilmour xx Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Susan was absolute perfection! Being from Mississippi, we researched endless NYC wedding photographers and were lucky enough to come across Susan’s website and fell in love with her work. So many Ooohs, Ahhhhs, and WOW factors later, we just knew we wanted her to capture our special day. She was very professional and personable, quick to respond to all my emails/ texts, and readily helped with suggesting nearby hotels, picture sites, and was simply a ‘Jill of all trades’ on our special day. She went above and beyond to make us feel so comfortable and captured photos we could only dream of. She was the ultimate trooper that trekked through Manhattan with us to capture our fairy tale wedding photos. Her attention to details, creative nature, and love of photography was very evident and we can’t be more excited to see our photos! She captured a Mississippi girl’s dream of a big city wedding!
Working with Susan was absolute perfection! Being from Mississippi, we researched endless NYC wedding photographers and Read more...
Working with Susan was absolute perfection! Being from Mississippi, we researched endless NYC wedding photographers and were lucky enough to come across Susan’s website and fell in love with her work. So many Ooohs, Ahhhhs, and WOW factors later, we just knew we wanted her to capture our special day. She was very professional and personable, quick to respond to all my emails/ texts, and readily helped with suggesting nearby hotels, picture sites, and was simply a ‘Jill of all trades’ on our special day. She went above and beyond to make us feel so comfortable and captured photos we could only dream of. She was the ultimate trooper that trekked through Manhattan with us to capture our fairy tale wedding photos. Her attention to details, creative nature, and love of photography was very evident and we can’t be more excited to see our photos! She captured a Mississippi girl’s dream of a big city wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
arielle
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
BEYOND IMPRESSED!!

I am so grateful that I found Susan Shek Photography for my wedding! My husband and I first worked with Susan for our engagement photo shoot in Central Park over the summer. The photos came out beautiful and Susan made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera (something I don't necessarily enjoy). She has a special way of capturing a couple's spark, and really understands composition and lighting. Her vision is classic with a modern twist, and she always thinks outside the box to get the best shot possible.

After seeing the finished product from the engagement shoot, we hired Susan for our wedding before even booking a venue. We planned our NYC wedding from Florida in just two months, so it was important for us to work with quality, responsible vendors.

Susan was helpful and responsive the entire way through. She responded to our emails and calls very quickly, and always found a way to make our requests materialize. She respected our wishes and gave us very helpful professional advice when we needed it. What we saw as challenges in space and lighting, she saw as an opportunity, and did such an amazing job!

Photos are really the only thing you can take away from a wedding and keep forever, so I wanted to work with the best! Susan is worth every single penny and we are so lucky to have been able to work with such a talented, creative, intelligent and responsive individual!! We would work with Susan and her team again in a heartbeat for any future needs.
BEYOND IMPRESSED!!

I am so grateful that I found Susan Shek Photography for my wedding! My husband and I first Read more...
BEYOND IMPRESSED!!

I am so grateful that I found Susan Shek Photography for my wedding! My husband and I first worked with Susan for our engagement photo shoot in Central Park over the summer. The photos came out beautiful and Susan made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera (something I don't necessarily enjoy). She has a special way of capturing a couple's spark, and really understands composition and lighting. Her vision is classic with a modern twist, and she always thinks outside the box to get the best shot possible.

After seeing the finished product from the engagement shoot, we hired Susan for our wedding before even booking a venue. We planned our NYC wedding from Florida in just two months, so it was important for us to work with quality, responsible vendors.

Susan was helpful and responsive the entire way through. She responded to our emails and calls very quickly, and always found a way to make our requests materialize. She respected our wishes and gave us very helpful professional advice when we needed it. What we saw as challenges in space and lighting, she saw as an opportunity, and did such an amazing job!

Photos are really the only thing you can take away from a wedding and keep forever, so I wanted to work with the best! Susan is worth every single penny and we are so lucky to have been able to work with such a talented, creative, intelligent and responsive individual!! We would work with Susan and her team again in a heartbeat for any future needs. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Within seconds of meeting Susan, we felt a strong sense of comfort and trust from her. She started our meeting asking questions about how me and my now-husband met, and wanted to learn our story. Upon seeing her work, we could feel this same compassion and energy. Susan is a very talented artist, who uses photos to tell a story. We chose Susan for her ability to capture moments, which she did over and over throughout the day.
My favorite part about working with Susan was that she understood the type of wedding we wanted - a celebration of our love with a big, giant dance party. She let us have fun and enjoy our day, without pulling us away from the celebration too much, but was still able to capture so many amazing moments through photos.
I cannot stop my face from smiling every time I look at our wedding photos - Susan shot the perfect photos that help me remember exactly how loved and special we felt throughout our entire wedding day. We will look at and enjoy these photos forever.
Within seconds of meeting Susan, we felt a strong sense of comfort and trust from her. She started our meeting asking Read more...
Within seconds of meeting Susan, we felt a strong sense of comfort and trust from her. She started our meeting asking questions about how me and my now-husband met, and wanted to learn our story. Upon seeing her work, we could feel this same compassion and energy. Susan is a very talented artist, who uses photos to tell a story. We chose Susan for her ability to capture moments, which she did over and over throughout the day.
My favorite part about working with Susan was that she understood the type of wedding we wanted - a celebration of our love with a big, giant dance party. She let us have fun and enjoy our day, without pulling us away from the celebration too much, but was still able to capture so many amazing moments through photos.
I cannot stop my face from smiling every time I look at our wedding photos - Susan shot the perfect photos that help me remember exactly how loved and special we felt throughout our entire wedding day. We will look at and enjoy these photos forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/7/2015
5.0/5.0
I didn't realize what a challenge it would be to find a photographer for our wedding day. There are so many out there but I knew I wanted a specific style to portray our wedding day in New York City. When I met with Susan for the first time she was so informative and had many ideas. Her location recommendations for our engagement shoot and wedding day photos were just perfect. After shooting pictures at the park that I had selected, she walked us over to a cobblestone street nearby that had ivy covered buildings. In the ten years I have lived in NYC I didn't even know this street existed. The pictures we took there wound up being my favorite ones from the entire day. She also made sure that every shot that I had requested to be taken throughout the day was checked off of her list. My husband and I could not be happier with all of our pictures!
I didn't realize what a challenge it would be to find a photographer for our wedding day. There are so many out there but Read more...
I didn't realize what a challenge it would be to find a photographer for our wedding day. There are so many out there but I knew I wanted a specific style to portray our wedding day in New York City. When I met with Susan for the first time she was so informative and had many ideas. Her location recommendations for our engagement shoot and wedding day photos were just perfect. After shooting pictures at the park that I had selected, she walked us over to a cobblestone street nearby that had ivy covered buildings. In the ten years I have lived in NYC I didn't even know this street existed. The pictures we took there wound up being my favorite ones from the entire day. She also made sure that every shot that I had requested to be taken throughout the day was checked off of her list. My husband and I could not be happier with all of our pictures! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Everything from our engagement photos in Central Park to our wedding day was easy and stress free ... When it came to the photographer... Because of Susan. She captured everything so perfectly and we can relive each of the memories everyday thanks to her. We love the beautiful books she made for our families and everything about working with her!! Thank you Susan!!!
Everything from our engagement photos in Central Park to our wedding day was easy and stress free ... When it came to the Read more...
Everything from our engagement photos in Central Park to our wedding day was easy and stress free ... When it came to the photographer... Because of Susan. She captured everything so perfectly and we can relive each of the memories everyday thanks to her. We love the beautiful books she made for our families and everything about working with her!! Thank you Susan!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I renewed my vows June 28th 2015. Susan did an amazing job. She was responsive, on time and super professional. The most important thing, she is so talented. My pictures came out beautiful. A beautiful picture is as good as the person behind the lense, Susan is it. You won't regret hiring her. She is the best.
I renewed my vows June 28th 2015. Susan did an amazing job. She was responsive, on time and super professional. The most Read more...
I renewed my vows June 28th 2015. Susan did an amazing job. She was responsive, on time and super professional. The most important thing, she is so talented. My pictures came out beautiful. A beautiful picture is as good as the person behind the lense, Susan is it. You won't regret hiring her. She is the best. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Susan is amazing! We loved her from the moment we met her. She's very relaxed and laid back but super professional. Like the prior reviewer, she helped me a lot with my wedding planning as well. During the wedding day, she made us feel comfortable and relaxed and didn't mind starting the day early. She took such beautiful pictures of our wedding day and had them ready for us so quickly!!! Loved working with her.
Susan is amazing! We loved her from the moment we met her. She's very relaxed and laid back but super professional. Like Read more...
Susan is amazing! We loved her from the moment we met her. She's very relaxed and laid back but super professional. Like the prior reviewer, she helped me a lot with my wedding planning as well. During the wedding day, she made us feel comfortable and relaxed and didn't mind starting the day early. She took such beautiful pictures of our wedding day and had them ready for us so quickly!!! Loved working with her. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Complimentary engagement session with 2017-2018 Wedding
Get Deal
Promo Code: SSWEDDING   $800 Value
Complimentary engagement session if you book a wedding collection with photo + video.

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WW5997496422c08c1d
220x220 1469665897 a21091fab995fe48 1432503051082 photo

MAP

 
1 Northside Piers, Brooklyn, NY 11249 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Susan Shek Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1469665897 a21091fab995fe48 1432503051082 photo