130x130 sq 1483454765 082ed152beb47c64 boones barn deck at night

Susquehanna chef - The Barn at Boones Dam

Bloomsburg , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

737 Fort McClure Blvd.
Bloomsburg, PA 17815 US (map)

PHONE

570-784-8802

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1483456635566 137082171061961860554269868626113071869979o
130x130 sq 1483456659740 11999653101541601216856397832186153004821073o
130x130 sq 1483456735379 1545845101541601165906396200261832669339595n
130x130 sq 1483456902200 14500763101540475318228771985891035224480352o
130x130 sq 1483456748925 12027823101541601170206398888032803060731624n
130x130 sq 1483456756787 12039437101541601166756393502366683808579344n
130x130 sq 1483456765222 1369806010619633838874502449792814809736570o
130x130 sq 1483456779377 1371046410619625838875308233792976851854488o
130x130 sq 1483456792210 1371723710619632305541324777595257132474686o
130x130 sq 1483456804249 1371963410619634605541095809420090866827985o
130x130 sq 1483456856951 1446848210154047520302877611410063840528717o
130x130 sq 1483456816078 14232022101543908794012035066635449255307310o
130x130 sq 1483456823177 14241684101543908794062034182325194764906311o
130x130 sq 1483457671209 1457072112386789761746364603666312382063284o
130x130 sq 1483456834928 1444494811804377820400096350976351298089745o
130x130 sq 1483456845887 1446835511804388987065649052751368423926429o
130x130 sq 1483456735545 11051788101541601166456396610618931064352069n
130x130 sq 1483456871556 14481998101540475507178774472013734324378547o
130x130 sq 1483456889080 1450032311804271253744086360825534202940102o
130x130 sq 1483456916185 14524959101540475151778772087094724434789247o
130x130 sq 1483456929920 1454386412386791095079563452160454080852532o
130x130 sq 1483456941736 1454396212386790528412951167032696736302435o
130x130 sq 1483456956043 1456750911804264887078056551697886218156706o
130x130 sq 1483457685844 1458994611804356487068897069363176548030146o
130x130 sq 1483456743036 12002049101541601173156392322807361927959824n
130x130 sq 1483457696456 1460878112386788361746504839808334413782970o
130x130 sq 1483457706335 1463325212386791928412814661008711233317816o
130x130 sq 1483457717755 1463339812386792795079394520091503244382876o
130x130 sq 1483457726430 1463371212386789161746423015772784641035823o
130x130 sq 1483457738060 146808239802293220879612713724633835499036o
130x130 sq 1483457753693 147069079802292720879662241199841923010493o
130x130 sq 1483457768513 147148989802293554212917241484818354828346o
130x130 sq 1483457783185 147533609802291387546468081590792370162785o
130x130 sq 1483457802957 1507895410950047905967562193931892419451273n
130x130 sq 1483457811306 1508552310950048272634199160540179037551610n
130x130 sq 1483467141118 2016 05 240036
130x130 sq 1483467142286 2016 05 240026
130x130 sq 1483467157029 2016 05 240038 1
130x130 sq 1483467170605 2016 05 240039
130x130 sq 1483467180177 2016 05 240041 1
130x130 sq 1483467193782 2016 05 240042
130x130 sq 1483467206478 2016 05 240043 1
130x130 sq 1483467215599 2016 05 240045 1
130x130 sq 1483467226742 2016 05 250001 1
130x130 sq 1483467258127 scrantonpaweddingphotographersrusticweddinginspira
130x130 sq 1483467282865 scrantonpaweddingphotographersrusticweddinginspira
130x130 sq 1483470194064 20160514170345
130x130 sq 1483470232615 20160514170500
130x130 sq 1483470292037 20160514170507
130x130 sq 1483470446866 20160514170813
130x130 sq 1483470493936 20160514172540
130x130 sq 1483471130176 20160514170441
130x130 sq 1483473190258 1333553610074492926855267881108148077693327n
130x130 sq 1483473196137 1333576110074507693520456506887368057996034n
130x130 sq 1483473200901 1333593110074491493522077092920200574953476n
130x130 sq 1483473205572 1334465610074495293521695853758605493014624n
130x130 sq 1483473210688 1334645810074514626853092849647100354355054n
130x130 sq 1483473216361 1334678310074495626854998741104420823866965n
130x130 sq 1483473221769 1339407810074609260176965250113029791377925n
130x130 sq 1483473226380 1339411110074513493519876226160442579474939n
130x130 sq 1483473237039 1340680910074514593519767240161593745920169n
130x130 sq 1483473242099 1340694110074495460188348610855703928851665n
130x130 sq 1483473252167 1341309910074500460187844518199539042572361n
130x130 sq 1483473256514 134191361007450692685386155860463680653066n
130x130 sq 1483473260882 1341915010074515360186351840510024147104366n
130x130 sq 1483474200963 20160528142056
130x130 sq 1483474308767 20160528142303
130x130 sq 1483474415456 20160528142318
130x130 sq 1483474476132 20160528142407
130x130 sq 1483474555050 20160528142417
130x130 sq 1483475182751 1341568011458546287713974270493695344551491o
130x130 sq 1483475182469 1344308911458546621047278561958127151727294o
130x130 sq 1483475192961 1345849911458543054380964644400678720691747o
130x130 sq 1483475203161 1345853011458545354380732098459375037082522o
130x130 sq 1483475209319 1345864111458543887714211239084361489695486o
130x130 sq 1483475223730 1348316511458544621047472506511522309259611o
130x130 sq 1483475238720 1349086711458547987713804088135901034649841o
130x130 sq 1483475484494 20160611135040
130x130 sq 1483475533034 20160611135207
130x130 sq 1483475563582 download 2
130x130 sq 1483475575344 download 4
130x130 sq 1483475593663 download 7
130x130 sq 1483475603989 download 10
130x130 sq 1483475626281 download 14
130x130 sq 1483475636698 download 17
130x130 sq 1483475676695 download 21
130x130 sq 1483482594858 20160624160241
130x130 sq 1483482749806 20160722154544
130x130 sq 1483482958344 20160722154646
130x130 sq 1483495220951 1324625011320589868176281486104407435940741o
130x130 sq 1483495227111 1330135311320590001509603425945255938775926o
130x130 sq 1483495237693 1330147611320592801509325201385279256386606o
130x130 sq 1483495246524 1330153411320594568175818689323134376512605o
130x130 sq 1483495256911 download 1
130x130 sq 1483495266192 download 3
130x130 sq 1483495274940 download 4
130x130 sq 1483495282109 download 5
130x130 sq 1483495291429 download 9
130x130 sq 1483495299276 download 10
130x130 sq 1483496998140 20160910153812
130x130 sq 1483498834273 centralpennsylvania0632
130x130 sq 1483498992076 centralpennsylvania0652
130x130 sq 1483499031226 centralpennsylvania0654
130x130 sq 1483499052442 centralpennsylvania0655 1
130x130 sq 1483498828043 centralpennsylvania0633
130x130 sq 1483498858072 centralpennsylvania0637
130x130 sq 1483498880505 centralpennsylvania0638
130x130 sq 1483498909921 centralpennsylvania0647
130x130 sq 1483498940288 centralpennsylvania0650
130x130 sq 1483498961280 centralpennsylvania0651
130x130 sq 1483499012708 centralpennsylvania0653
130x130 sq 1483499135633 centralpennsylvania0661
130x130 sq 1483499160013 centralpennsylvania0682
130x130 sq 1483501129965 20160923160240
130x130 sq 1483501281640 20160923160843
130x130 sq 1483542659555 20160924152529
130x130 sq 1483542719502 20160924152715 2
130x130 sq 1483542874394 20160924152515
130x130 sq 1483543067671 1456003611096202857592573120430719422088506o
130x130 sq 1483543070376 1448048511096200990926092474556192403312049o
130x130 sq 1483543082060 1456750811096197524259773067522738689564819o
130x130 sq 1483543126936 20161001155902
130x130 sq 1483543174453 20161001160143
130x130 sq 1268762792708 bike
130x130 sq 1268762792973 aroundatree
130x130 sq 1268762795598 bottleonhook
130x130 sq 1268762796005 bottles
130x130 sq 1268762799427 burlapvintagechinasilverwarevasespatronbottleweddingcenterpiece04
130x130 sq 1268762800177 dahliasinbottles
130x130 sq 1268762802598 daiseybuckets
130x130 sq 1268762802880 dahliasrosesentert0505de
130x130 sq 1268762806395 dsc016201
130x130 sq 1268762806411 flowersinglassjar
130x130 sq 1268762808489 galvanizedbucketandblueflowers
130x130 sq 1268762808442 galvanizedpitcher
130x130 sq 1268762809411 galvinizedbucketpinkflowers
130x130 sq 1268762810505 greenwedding10
130x130 sq 1268762812427 jars
130x130 sq 1268762812598 lanterns
130x130 sq 1268762813645 largeimage
130x130 sq 1268762814739 longtable
130x130 sq 1268762815739 masonjarfilledwithcoffeebeanstheknot
130x130 sq 1268762816520 masonjarflowers2200x300
130x130 sq 1268762817755 milkglassvases
130x130 sq 1268762819739 purplemulti
130x130 sq 1268762819880 multisquarevases
130x130 sq 1268762821380 purplesquare
130x130 sq 1268762883520 04922056
130x130 sq 1299332714271 0626101604483646
130x130 sq 1299332786443 50721509027fdac0cbd1s
130x130 sq 1299332924958 090410125702n7965
130x130 sq 1299333176661 090410130639n7995
130x130 sq 1299333390896 090410174906n8213
130x130 sq 1299333523614 090410180952n8239
130x130 sq 1299333559193 andreawedding2009001
130x130 sq 1299333718818 backsideofdeck
130x130 sq 1299333753943 andreawedding20092001
130x130 sq 1299333798646 barninsideviewfallwedding001
130x130 sq 1299333850380 brookswedding2009001
130x130 sq 1299333992739 ceremony
130x130 sq 1299334067739 dsc0143copy
130x130 sq 1299334200271 frontwalkway
130x130 sq 1299334284036 gardnerwedding001
130x130 sq 1299334336708 gardnerwedding003
130x130 sq 1299334385661 gardnerwedding013
130x130 sq 1299335020786 gardnerwedding048
130x130 sq 1299335069646 gardnerwedding082
130x130 sq 1299335115958 gardnerwedding110
130x130 sq 1299335786536 grierwedding035
130x130 sq 1299335819552 jt17
130x130 sq 1299335840208 jt211
130x130 sq 1299335899364 nagenywedding6
130x130 sq 1299335949646 nagenywedding10
130x130 sq 1299335981380 receptioncards
130x130 sq 1299336010396 i1005e1269197761738
130x130 sq 1299336046427 will65
130x130 sq 1299336077005 will38
130x130 sq 1303317546900 grierweddingceremony
130x130 sq 1303317685291 0626101526123478
130x130 sq 1303318102806 dsc0267
130x130 sq 1303318178494 melissabrennen201027
130x130 sq 1303318220213 sabia3542
130x130 sq 1310413418032 cimg0365
130x130 sq 1311034654679 cimg0364
130x130 sq 1311034729824 cimg0365
130x130 sq 1311034837917 cimg0367
130x130 sq 1311034949348 cimg0368
130x130 sq 1311035036521 cimg0370
130x130 sq 1311035138966 cimg0372
130x130 sq 1311035237714 cimg0373
130x130 sq 1311035336821 cimg0378
130x130 sq 1311035438487 cimg0379
130x130 sq 1311035542320 cimg0380
130x130 sq 1311035622910 cimg0382
130x130 sq 1311035714451 cimg0384
130x130 sq 1311035809627 cimg0385
130x130 sq 1311035892447 cimg0389
130x130 sq 1311035989807 cimg0390
130x130 sq 1311036097635 cimg0392
130x130 sq 1311036190720 cimg0395
130x130 sq 1311036296800 cimg0396
130x130 sq 1311036394971 cimg0397
130x130 sq 1311036473002 cimg0402
130x130 sq 1311036503469 iphone225
130x130 sq 1311044751937 iphone271
130x130 sq 1311044779034 iphone272
130x130 sq 1311044809610 iphone274
130x130 sq 1311044837425 iphone276
130x130 sq 1311044866472 iphone279
130x130 sq 1311044894147 iphone282
130x130 sq 1311044921587 iphone287
130x130 sq 1311044946157 iphone288
130x130 sq 1311044980665 iphone292
130x130 sq 1311045010242 iphone294
130x130 sq 1311045037152 iphone295
130x130 sq 1311045067120 iphone296
130x130 sq 1311045100348 iphone303
130x130 sq 1311045136337 iphone305
130x130 sq 1311045171937 iphone306
130x130 sq 1311045176507 iphone321
130x130 sq 1311045181952 iphone322
130x130 sq 1311045186211 iphone323
130x130 sq 1361332996633 31
130x130 sq 1361333023492 2012061516.44.02
130x130 sq 1361333055412 2012061516.44.20
130x130 sq 1361333098172 2012061516.45.34
130x130 sq 1361333114071 fourrectanglesonesquare1
130x130 sq 1361333122996 ninesquaregrid1
130x130 sq 1361333162514 2012090813.13.39
130x130 sq 1361368882320 2012090814.18.18
130x130 sq 1361368915969 2012090820.15.24
130x130 sq 1361368989408 2012082515.13.08
130x130 sq 1361369019687 2012082515.07.54
130x130 sq 1361369052875 2012082515.08.32
130x130 sq 1361369088728 2012082515.12.45
130x130 sq 1361369135679 2012082515.14.48
130x130 sq 1361369173075 2012080312.38.32
130x130 sq 1361369196647 2012080312.43.13
130x130 sq 1311032861612 cimg0863
130x130 sq 1311033353325 cimg0863
130x130 sq 1311033431652 cimg0886
130x130 sq 1311033524519 cimg0895
130x130 sq 1311033622784 cimg0961
130x130 sq 1311033698943 cimg1015
130x130 sq 1311033767708 cimg1031
130x130 sq 1311033904255 cimg1050
130x130 sq 1311034002348 cimg1078
130x130 sq 1311034090161 cimg1140

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Farm, Historic
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Outside Alcohol OK
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Karrie
Wedding:
12/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Ruth and her staff were AMAZING!!! I was so blessed to have found this place. They took care of everything. I had absolutely nothing to worry about the day of and all of our guests loved it! She could not have made this day any better for us.
Thank You Ruth
Ruth and her staff were AMAZING!!! I was so blessed to have found this place. They took care of everything. I had Read more...
Ruth and her staff were AMAZING!!! I was so blessed to have found this place. They took care of everything. I had absolutely nothing to worry about the day of and all of our guests loved it! She could not have made this day any better for us.
Thank You Ruth Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Breanne
Wedding:
10/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Melody of Susquehanna Chef went above and beyond when it came to my wedding. She gave me sage advice on a wide range of topics like food and decor, and she recommended stellar vendors. But the outstanding part was where she found me a bartender three days before my wedding because the one I had prior fell through. I cannot begin to image the work she put in in order to make my day come together. On top of all of this, my guests are still complimenting my husband and I on the food two weeks later! Susquehanna Chef will always have my high praise!
Melody of Susquehanna Chef went above and beyond when it came to my wedding. She gave me sage advice on a wide range of Read more...
Melody of Susquehanna Chef went above and beyond when it came to my wedding. She gave me sage advice on a wide range of topics like food and decor, and she recommended stellar vendors. But the outstanding part was where she found me a bartender three days before my wedding because the one I had prior fell through. I cannot begin to image the work she put in in order to make my day come together. On top of all of this, my guests are still complimenting my husband and I on the food two weeks later! Susquehanna Chef will always have my high praise! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Ruth and her team have been absolutely amazing so far! She makes me feel like I don't have to worry about a thing and she has it all under control which is so relieving since I am a control freak :-) I am so happy we went w/ her and her team at The Barn at Boones Dam for our wedding- I know that they will make it a night that we will never forget :-)
Ruth and her team have been absolutely amazing so far! She makes me feel like I don't have to worry about a thing and she Read more...
Ruth and her team have been absolutely amazing so far! She makes me feel like I don't have to worry about a thing and she has it all under control which is so relieving since I am a control freak :-) I am so happy we went w/ her and her team at The Barn at Boones Dam for our wedding- I know that they will make it a night that we will never forget :-) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
I HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone looking for a rustic wedding. The value was reasonable and the services were incredible. The staff set up and broke down all of my wedding decor, not to mention they provided their own decor which complimented my wedding free of charge (chalkboards, whiteboards, lanterns above dance floor in our wedding colors, ceremony and reception signage, etc). Ruth was extremely well organized and had a specific timeline of when various selections and payments needed to be made. She assisted me with choosing my linens months prior and communicated often with me via e-mail, always prompt to answer any of my questions. On the day of the wedding, she ensured that the timeline for the day was smooth. The food and cake was delicious and the staff even packed us trays of food to take with us after the wedding. One setback with having a August wedding was the heat, and despite the barn having air conditioning and fans, it was still warm inside with 100 guests. All in all, the venue is absolutely beautiful and we were very pleased with everything. Our wedding was memorable and perfect and words can't express how thankful I am for Ruth and all of her staff for taking such great care of us. You will absolutely not regret choosing the Barn at Boone's Dam for your wedding.
I HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone looking for a rustic wedding. The value was reasonable and the services were Read more...
I HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone looking for a rustic wedding. The value was reasonable and the services were incredible. The staff set up and broke down all of my wedding decor, not to mention they provided their own decor which complimented my wedding free of charge (chalkboards, whiteboards, lanterns above dance floor in our wedding colors, ceremony and reception signage, etc). Ruth was extremely well organized and had a specific timeline of when various selections and payments needed to be made. She assisted me with choosing my linens months prior and communicated often with me via e-mail, always prompt to answer any of my questions. On the day of the wedding, she ensured that the timeline for the day was smooth. The food and cake was delicious and the staff even packed us trays of food to take with us after the wedding. One setback with having a August wedding was the heat, and despite the barn having air conditioning and fans, it was still warm inside with 100 guests. All in all, the venue is absolutely beautiful and we were very pleased with everything. Our wedding was memorable and perfect and words can't express how thankful I am for Ruth and all of her staff for taking such great care of us. You will absolutely not regret choosing the Barn at Boone's Dam for your wedding. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
The Barn at Boones Dam was, by far, the best decision that my husband and I made during the wedding planning process. Melody was so knowledgeable and personable, putting us at ease right away. She kept us on track all year and fielded all kinds of questions throughout, always prompt and thorough. I especially appreciated how when I asked her opinion, she shared her thoughts, but never made me feel like she was telling me what to do. She presented the options and provided her expertise, which was always so helpful for me. I know that she works with tons of couples (especially during wedding season), but you would have no idea with how dedicated she was to our wedding and always remembered very specific details we had talked about. By the wedding day, I felt so confident in the staff at the Barn that I was able to truly relax and enjoy the day. Everything ran so smoothly and we have received endless compliments about the appetizers, meal, and cake! Our guests loved the venue and the fact that they had the option of spending time in different areas, such as the deck. Throughout the reception, the staff was attentive to the guests’ needs, but never intrusive or underfoot. We are so glad that we had our wedding at The Barn at Boones Dam and will definitely recommend it in the future!
The Barn at Boones Dam was, by far, the best decision that my husband and I made during the wedding planning process. Read more...
The Barn at Boones Dam was, by far, the best decision that my husband and I made during the wedding planning process. Melody was so knowledgeable and personable, putting us at ease right away. She kept us on track all year and fielded all kinds of questions throughout, always prompt and thorough. I especially appreciated how when I asked her opinion, she shared her thoughts, but never made me feel like she was telling me what to do. She presented the options and provided her expertise, which was always so helpful for me. I know that she works with tons of couples (especially during wedding season), but you would have no idea with how dedicated she was to our wedding and always remembered very specific details we had talked about. By the wedding day, I felt so confident in the staff at the Barn that I was able to truly relax and enjoy the day. Everything ran so smoothly and we have received endless compliments about the appetizers, meal, and cake! Our guests loved the venue and the fact that they had the option of spending time in different areas, such as the deck. Throughout the reception, the staff was attentive to the guests’ needs, but never intrusive or underfoot. We are so glad that we had our wedding at The Barn at Boones Dam and will definitely recommend it in the future! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Ruth and her team at The Barn At Boone's Dam was an absolute dream. After searching for a wedding venue and visiting about 9 other places, we finally made it to see The Barn. We immediately fell in love with the beauty of the venue...but what sold us even more was the owner Ruth. I am an extremely type A control freak, but believe it or not I was completely (eventually, at least) able to let go of control and thoroughly enjoy our wedding day because of the trust I had in Ruth and because of the relationship we were able to built over the planning process. Without a doubt, I would 1000000000% recommend hosting your wedding or next event with Ruth and her team at The Barn At Boone's Dam. Our guests (over 2 weeks later) have still not stopped raving about the wonderful time they had. Oh, and I can't forget the food! The food was THE BEST food we've ever had at a wedding...and that's not even just our opinion, our guests felt the same! I can go on and on, but at the end of the day...if you are considering The Barn at Boone's Dam, DO IT!!!
Working with Ruth and her team at The Barn At Boone's Dam was an absolute dream. After searching for a wedding venue and Read more...
Working with Ruth and her team at The Barn At Boone's Dam was an absolute dream. After searching for a wedding venue and visiting about 9 other places, we finally made it to see The Barn. We immediately fell in love with the beauty of the venue...but what sold us even more was the owner Ruth. I am an extremely type A control freak, but believe it or not I was completely (eventually, at least) able to let go of control and thoroughly enjoy our wedding day because of the trust I had in Ruth and because of the relationship we were able to built over the planning process. Without a doubt, I would 1000000000% recommend hosting your wedding or next event with Ruth and her team at The Barn At Boone's Dam. Our guests (over 2 weeks later) have still not stopped raving about the wonderful time they had. Oh, and I can't forget the food! The food was THE BEST food we've ever had at a wedding...and that's not even just our opinion, our guests felt the same! I can go on and on, but at the end of the day...if you are considering The Barn at Boone's Dam, DO IT!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
11/6/2015
5.0/5.0
I worked with Ruth (owner of Susquehanna chef and the Barn at Boones Dam) throughout our whole wedding planning. There are no words to express how pleased I was with my experiences with Ruth and the Barn at Boones Dam. It was obvious from the start of our planning that Ruth loves her job -- she absolutely went out of her way to make our wedding at the Barn at Boones Dam personal for me and my husband, and was willing to accommodate all of out requests.

My guests are still talking about every aspect of the wedding --- they are still talking about the amazing food (coworker came up to me the other day - "Im still craving the chicken and waffles from your wedding and the pasta station was amazing".

The guests are also still commenting that the wedding was so personal and unique - and that the wedding was exactly for me and my husband. I truly felt that it was our day at the Barn at Boones Dam and I have Ruth and her staff to thank for that feeling!!!

The grounds were absolutely amazing --the outdoor ceremony, our photographs around the property, the outdoor cocktail hour on the deck, and the reception room are beautiful!!

Like I said -- there are no words to explain how happy we are with the Barn and our wedding day! IT WAS THE PERFECT DAY, IT WAS TRULY OUR DAY!! Thank you Ruth and your staff!!!!!!!!
I worked with Ruth (owner of Susquehanna chef and the Barn at Boones Dam) throughout our whole wedding planning. There are Read more...
I worked with Ruth (owner of Susquehanna chef and the Barn at Boones Dam) throughout our whole wedding planning. There are no words to express how pleased I was with my experiences with Ruth and the Barn at Boones Dam. It was obvious from the start of our planning that Ruth loves her job -- she absolutely went out of her way to make our wedding at the Barn at Boones Dam personal for me and my husband, and was willing to accommodate all of out requests.

My guests are still talking about every aspect of the wedding --- they are still talking about the amazing food (coworker came up to me the other day - "Im still craving the chicken and waffles from your wedding and the pasta station was amazing".

The guests are also still commenting that the wedding was so personal and unique - and that the wedding was exactly for me and my husband. I truly felt that it was our day at the Barn at Boones Dam and I have Ruth and her staff to thank for that feeling!!!

The grounds were absolutely amazing --the outdoor ceremony, our photographs around the property, the outdoor cocktail hour on the deck, and the reception room are beautiful!!

Like I said -- there are no words to explain how happy we are with the Barn and our wedding day! IT WAS THE PERFECT DAY, IT WAS TRULY OUR DAY!! Thank you Ruth and your staff!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/31/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are still in awe of what an amazing wedding day we had because of our wonderful experience at The Barn at Boones Dam. The venue is so beautiful, the barn itself and all of the surrounding grounds make for a stunning wedding. Ruth and her staff are very knowledgeable and efficient which made for a stress free day. Ruth most definitely knows her stuff, she offered wonderful advice and truly has a talent for planning and design. The food was also excellent, our guests were very pleased with the quality and variety of selections. We are continuing to receive compliments on our wedding and we are thrilled we chose The Barn at Boones Dam. We highly recommend it!!
My husband and I are still in awe of what an amazing wedding day we had because of our wonderful experience at The Barn at Read more...
My husband and I are still in awe of what an amazing wedding day we had because of our wonderful experience at The Barn at Boones Dam. The venue is so beautiful, the barn itself and all of the surrounding grounds make for a stunning wedding. Ruth and her staff are very knowledgeable and efficient which made for a stress free day. Ruth most definitely knows her stuff, she offered wonderful advice and truly has a talent for planning and design. The food was also excellent, our guests were very pleased with the quality and variety of selections. We are continuing to receive compliments on our wedding and we are thrilled we chose The Barn at Boones Dam. We highly recommend it!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Ruth and her staff were nothing short of amazing!! They made our day perfect. We loved everything. The food was amazing as well as the cake! We highly recommend her to any couple looking for a place to get married!
Ruth and her staff were nothing short of amazing!! They made our day perfect. We loved everything. The food was amazing as Read more...
Ruth and her staff were nothing short of amazing!! They made our day perfect. We loved everything. The food was amazing as well as the cake! We highly recommend her to any couple looking for a place to get married! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/11/2015
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin with the amazing staff at Susquehanna Chef other than to say our day was absolute perfection! Melody was the easiest coordinator to work with and helped us plan every single part of the wedding. She gave helpful recommendations and was always very responsive to all our questions and concerns. She also kept me on track and never let me forget any details. The catering was awesome, from the huge variety of food to the quality, we were very pleased. The cupcakes were the best part...buttercream icing and filling to die for! The Barn itself is gorgeous and provided such a naturally beautiful backdrop for our ceremony and reception. And the staff at the wedding were just perfect. Friendly, helpful and hard working, we were so impressed with their professionalism. If you're looking for a beautiful, rustic and elegant venue with endless options, look no further.
I don't even know where to begin with the amazing staff at Susquehanna Chef other than to say our day was absolute Read more...
I don't even know where to begin with the amazing staff at Susquehanna Chef other than to say our day was absolute perfection! Melody was the easiest coordinator to work with and helped us plan every single part of the wedding. She gave helpful recommendations and was always very responsive to all our questions and concerns. She also kept me on track and never let me forget any details. The catering was awesome, from the huge variety of food to the quality, we were very pleased. The cupcakes were the best part...buttercream icing and filling to die for! The Barn itself is gorgeous and provided such a naturally beautiful backdrop for our ceremony and reception. And the staff at the wedding were just perfect. Friendly, helpful and hard working, we were so impressed with their professionalism. If you're looking for a beautiful, rustic and elegant venue with endless options, look no further. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
737 Fort McClure Blvd., Bloomsburg, PA 17815 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Susquehanna chef - The Barn at Boones Dam
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1483454765 082ed152beb47c64 boones barn deck at night