130x130 sq 1386685754455 photo 1

Suzy Zimmermann, Queen-of-Cake and Events

San Antonio , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

126 Shadywood Lane, By Appointment Only
San Antonio, TX 78216 US (map)

PHONE

210-201-3498

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Queen of Cake guarantees only the freshest and most delicious cakes. There are no short-cuts here. Only the best for our couples. We are a custom-order bake shop and do not operate a... Read more
Queen of Cake guarantees only the freshest and most delicious cakes. There are no short-cuts here. Only the best for our couples. We are a custom-order bake shop and do not operate a store front. With every cake made to order, you will taste perfection in every bite! Our cakes truly taste as fabulous as they look.

Nothing says elegance more than a beautifully well-designed wedding cake. We will custom design the wedding cake of your dreams, a one-of-a-kind couture wedding cake to capture the essence of one of the most memorable days of your life. We are sure you will “fall in love” with our cakes and you will walk away knowing that your wedding cake will taste as beautiful as it looks.

The Experience

From start to finish we are with you, our experience will give you the reassurance that out of all the to do lists of wedding planning, your cake worries will be put at ease.

CELEBRATION CAKES - COUTURE CAKES - GRAND EVENT CAKES

Events:
Queen of Cake is now Queen of Cake and Events. Suzy Zimmermann brings together a team with unparalleled expertise in the industry. With an extensive network of professionals, eye for the creative and unique, uncanny attention to even the smallest detail, and unbridled passion for their work, Queen of Cake and Events is the "go-to" place for all your event needs. Although based in San Antonio, their events have no geographic limitations. The Team travels extensively creating beautiful cakes and events. Let them create your dream event!

For more information call us at (210) 201-3498 or email us at suzy@queen-of-cake.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1357791414132 165788830004224524draqp0yzb1
130x130 sq 1386687915314 photo 3
130x130 sq 1386688071091 photo 3
130x130 sq 1386688256222 photo 4
130x130 sq 1386688409241 photo 5
130x130 sq 1386688535337 photo 5
130x130 sq 1340581693965 340330684729e688204e
130x130 sq 1354719688317 2012101915.34.28
130x130 sq 1354719637261 2012101809.56.24
130x130 sq 1354719669669 2012101914.28.15
130x130 sq 1340582524859 blackweddingcakeaminuts
130x130 sq 1340581695648 edge
130x130 sq 1340581946036 purpleandwhite
130x130 sq 1340581696984 goldpackages
130x130 sq 1340581919899 angelascake
130x130 sq 1340581923009 blueandwhite
130x130 sq 1340581927037 caketopper
130x130 sq 1340581929887 purpleandpink
130x130 sq 1340581955427 seascape
130x130 sq 1354719719679 contemporary
130x130 sq 1340582877827 blackandblue
130x130 sq 1357790852926 rainbow
130x130 sq 1354719709687 blackandwhite
130x130 sq 1354719717836 blackandwhitecropped
130x130 sq 1357790859138 squarequinceaneracakeforweddingwithbrightgreenribbons
130x130 sq 1357790860275 bluecherryblossom
130x130 sq 1357790860935 top
130x130 sq 1357790862269 roses
130x130 sq 1357790863982 kelsea
130x130 sq 1357790865269 ivoryappleblossoms
130x130 sq 1357791038374 img1346
130x130 sq 1357791122181 img85031
130x130 sq 1357791126781 1680001698687763926367958278n
130x130 sq 1357791208732 blackwhitesilver
130x130 sq 1357791283352 squareweddingcake15
130x130 sq 1357791284558 cakeinspiration1
130x130 sq 1357791286933 roughpiped
130x130 sq 1357791289721 buttercreamcake
130x130 sq 1357791308312 classic
130x130 sq 1357791309059 blackwhitesilver
130x130 sq 1357791415320 600x6001220237036253silversugarpearlsrs08
130x130 sq 1386688383406 image
130x130 sq 1386688609820 photo 5
130x130 sq 1386688637016 photo1
130x130 sq 1374374742325 photo 57
130x130 sq 1362967862452 groomcakestux
130x130 sq 1362967846578 groomweddingcakes
130x130 sq 1362967858446 groomscake
130x130 sq 1362968161207 dsc0333
130x130 sq 1362968164146 bucketobeer
130x130 sq 1362968165846 cake135a
130x130 sq 1362968208692 2013030818.29.53
130x130 sq 1363100185261 dustyandhazelwithgroomscake
130x130 sq 1398388518977 20140215lavillitasanantoniowedding007
130x130 sq 1372686998986 photo 50
130x130 sq 1372687015187 photo 52
130x130 sq 1363100151426 dustyandhazelcake
130x130 sq 1374374829990 10770184695484898016171412539891o
130x130 sq 1362968466635 2013030818.30.54
130x130 sq 1365042689176 sea horse
130x130 sq 1372692898172 2013 01 18 15.57.40
130x130 sq 1362968415289 2013030915.46.37
130x130 sq 1362968440038 2013030915.47.25
130x130 sq 1372693000980 red roses and white
130x130 sq 1372693022041 img1701
130x130 sq 1363099243172 img1722
130x130 sq 1363099036206 2013030818.37.11
130x130 sq 1363099066257 2013030818.36.49
130x130 sq 1363099098182 2013030818.29.19
130x130 sq 1363099122630 2013030816.54.49
130x130 sq 1363099149977 2013030818.28.03
130x130 sq 1363099161070 archbuttercream
130x130 sq 1363099227525 tablesweddingdecorations
130x130 sq 1363099230778 beachweddingdecorations
130x130 sq 1363099231574 churchweddingdecorations3
130x130 sq 1363099232216 images
130x130 sq 1363099232922 weddingtabledecorations
130x130 sq 1363099256213 img1339
130x130 sq 1363099258667 outdoorweddingdecorationwithredcarpet
130x130 sq 1363099316765 img84531
130x130 sq 1363099344404 img84551
130x130 sq 1363099361868 img8446
130x130 sq 1363099380904 img84921
130x130 sq 1363099401061 img8697
130x130 sq 1363099421182 img84201
130x130 sq 1363099440924 img871411
130x130 sq 1363099910107 dustyandhazel
130x130 sq 1363100105153 dustyandhazelcenterpieces
130x130 sq 1363100107310 pig
130x130 sq 1363100634005 happyhazelanddusty
130x130 sq 1363100635741 3589610150787411581198467130609n
130x130 sq 1363100638117 hazelandgirlsflowers
130x130 sq 1371051982541 dsc0884
130x130 sq 1371052030616 dsc1241
130x130 sq 1371051969154 37218114073f1f9bb200
130x130 sq 1371051972749 85286986663888475hnwbbsric
130x130 sq 1371052105072 img1232
130x130 sq 1371052937002 orchidbuttonhole
130x130 sq 1371052940637 white bridal bouquet brooch and feathers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Not required by state
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
Open House Tastings are held once a month. Private tastings are available for booked clients by appointment.
What are your tasting hours?
By Appointment
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
Buttercream Iced Cakes start at $3.35 per slice, Fondant covered cakes start at $3.65 per slice, and Sculpted Cakes start at $4.25 per slice.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
All of our cakes are custom designed. We work with clients to develop a one-of-a-kind cake that matches their personality and event.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
We use only the finest quality ingredients. Real eggs and butter, coverture chocolates, as well as, fresh fruit whenever possible. Our cakes are baked to order.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
48 hours
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
1-4 depending on the size and complexity of design.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
We do not reccomend fresh flowers to be used on a cake, but we will work with clients if that is their request.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We have a variety of cake stands available for rental. We also create custom stands as needed. Cake cutting services are available.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
Delivery, set-up, and pick up of rental items is included in the delivery fee. No deposit is required on rental items or cake structures. Delivery fee is $50 in San Antonio and $75 to surrounding areas.

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
While we have our own in-house planners, we are happy to work with other planners while we concentrate on specialized aspects of the wedding.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We personalize each wedding to the personalities of the couple. We have done country chic, down home rustic, black tie weddings, beach weddings, yacht weddings and more. We work hard to include those little details that make the difference.
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We have extensive knowledge of a variety of religions. We have also worked closely with clients to create specialized services for inter-faith weddings and civil unions.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have worked on intimate weddings for 50, large weddings for 500 and everything in between.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We have worked in many venues throughout San Antonio, Boerne, Castroville, Floresville, McQueeny, New Braunfels, Austin, and the surrounding areas. We have also produced weddings in New York City. We love destination weddings!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The cakes we got were so tasty and beautiful. Suzy was very reliable and professional. She is part of a weddings rewards program and she made sure we were able to make the most of that.
The cakes we got were so tasty and beautiful. Suzy was very reliable and professional. She is part of a weddings rewards Read more...
The cakes we got were so tasty and beautiful. Suzy was very reliable and professional. She is part of a weddings rewards program and she made sure we were able to make the most of that. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Suzy was wonderful to work with and she makes fantastic cake! We went to a few wedding expo's and sampled cake vendors and found that the cake seemed pretty dry. But when we stumbled upon Suzy's cake booth the samples were so moist and was bursting with flavor! Our meeting with her went well on what we wanted in a cake. She let us sample a great variety of flavors - it was so hard to choose because they are all so good! And she listened really well to what I wanted in a cake. Upon seeing it the day of, I was so impressed because she took my vision and made it absolutley perfect!
Suzy was wonderful to work with and she makes fantastic cake! We went to a few wedding expo's and sampled cake vendors and Read more...
Suzy was wonderful to work with and she makes fantastic cake! We went to a few wedding expo's and sampled cake vendors and found that the cake seemed pretty dry. But when we stumbled upon Suzy's cake booth the samples were so moist and was bursting with flavor! Our meeting with her went well on what we wanted in a cake. She let us sample a great variety of flavors - it was so hard to choose because they are all so good! And she listened really well to what I wanted in a cake. Upon seeing it the day of, I was so impressed because she took my vision and made it absolutley perfect! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Josie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
The whole experience from start to finish was fun and stress free. Suzy took care of everything down to the details. She made our vision into a reality and within our budget. I recommend queen of Cake to everyone!!
The whole experience from start to finish was fun and stress free. Suzy took care of everything down to the details. She Read more...
The whole experience from start to finish was fun and stress free. Suzy took care of everything down to the details. She made our vision into a reality and within our budget. I recommend queen of Cake to everyone!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Suzy was the most responsive and positive of all the people I called, very personable, very nice. Great customer service, no negativity, no "no's" she was excellent! Loved her attitude, I picked her because she had a lot of great reviews and its no wonder why. My cake was a bit smaller than expected but I suggest you see the sizes first before agreeing. She has very reasonable prices and the wedding cake was delicious, my guests were enchanted with it!!! Highly recommend it, she can can closely resemble a cake if you send her a picture of it and she will make your day!
Suzy was the most responsive and positive of all the people I called, very personable, very nice. Great customer service, Read more...
Suzy was the most responsive and positive of all the people I called, very personable, very nice. Great customer service, no negativity, no "no's" she was excellent! Loved her attitude, I picked her because she had a lot of great reviews and its no wonder why. My cake was a bit smaller than expected but I suggest you see the sizes first before agreeing. She has very reasonable prices and the wedding cake was delicious, my guests were enchanted with it!!! Highly recommend it, she can can closely resemble a cake if you send her a picture of it and she will make your day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzy made my daughters wedding cake and the groom cake for their 8/3 wedding. They were beautiful and delicious. We had many inquiries about who had made the cakes. The animals on the hunting themed cake looked so great the children attending did not want anyone to eat them! I would highly recommend Suzy for a truly memorable and enjoyable cake. Karen
Suzy made my daughters wedding cake and the groom cake for their 8/3 wedding. They were beautiful and delicious. We had Read more...
Suzy made my daughters wedding cake and the groom cake for their 8/3 wedding. They were beautiful and delicious. We had many inquiries about who had made the cakes. The animals on the hunting themed cake looked so great the children attending did not want anyone to eat them! I would highly recommend Suzy for a truly memorable and enjoyable cake. Karen Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzy was very helpful and very flexible. Very easy to work with.
Suzy was very helpful and very flexible. Very easy to work with.
Suzy was very helpful and very flexible. Very easy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Suzy was very flexible and the cakes were absolutely beautiful.
Suzy was very flexible and the cakes were absolutely beautiful.
Suzy was very flexible and the cakes were absolutely beautiful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130 sq 1334762184382 1030548
Christina
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was done on a boat in NYC and we have to say Suzy and her staff did an amazing job. They were a dream to work with thru the whole planning process. We hired them to do it all from planning, flowers,cake and decorating...and lets just say when we walked on the boat on our wedding day we were blown away. They did a beautiful job with everything the cakes were absolutly delicious our guests are still raving about how yummy the cakes were and how beautiful the decor was. So we would definetly recommend them to all future brides!!!
Our wedding was done on a boat in NYC and we have to say Suzy and her staff did an amazing job. They were a dream to work Read more...
Our wedding was done on a boat in NYC and we have to say Suzy and her staff did an amazing job. They were a dream to work with thru the whole planning process. We hired them to do it all from planning, flowers,cake and decorating...and lets just say when we walked on the boat on our wedding day we were blown away. They did a beautiful job with everything the cakes were absolutly delicious our guests are still raving about how yummy the cakes were and how beautiful the decor was. So we would definetly recommend them to all future brides!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzy is excellent in what she does! No matter if it's flowers, cakes, or even planning your event!!! She does amazing work! our wedding was beautiful in every aspect, head too toe gorgeous!! Whomever decides to have Suzy be a part of your event, you will not regret It. It was the best decision that we made!!! Thank you again Suzy for making our day the most memorable one. And thank you for everything that you did to make it happen!!!!
Suzy is excellent in what she does! No matter if it's flowers, cakes, or even planning your event!!! She does amazing Read more...
Suzy is excellent in what she does! No matter if it's flowers, cakes, or even planning your event!!! She does amazing work! our wedding was beautiful in every aspect, head too toe gorgeous!! Whomever decides to have Suzy be a part of your event, you will not regret It. It was the best decision that we made!!! Thank you again Suzy for making our day the most memorable one. And thank you for everything that you did to make it happen!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzy was awesome and the cakes were beautiful. She catered to our every need of what we wanted our cake to be, not to mention she did some awesome cake to address my diabetic needs and the cakes were delicious all around.
Thank you,
Michael and Ophie
Suzy was awesome and the cakes were beautiful. She catered to our every need of what we wanted our cake to be, not to Read more...
Suzy was awesome and the cakes were beautiful. She catered to our every need of what we wanted our cake to be, not to mention she did some awesome cake to address my diabetic needs and the cakes were delicious all around.
Thank you,
Michael and Ophie Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Suzy Zimmermann, Queen-of-Cake and Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you - you guys were wonderful to work with and I wish you ulimited years of wedded bliss!

MAP

 
126 Shadywood Lane, By Appointment Only, San Antonio, TX 78216 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Suzy Zimmermann, Queen-of-Cake and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1386685754455 photo 1