130x130_sq_1334026276062-webbadge250x250

Sweet Cakes by Rebecca

Citrus Heights , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7601 Sunrise Blvd 5
Citrus Heights, CA US 95610 (map)

PHONE

916-370-7760

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sweet Cakes by Rebecca specializes in creating custom cakes, cupcakes and dessert displays.

We design for every style of wedding from traditional to modern to vintage chic. We... Read more
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca specializes in creating custom cakes, cupcakes and dessert displays.

We design for every style of wedding from traditional to modern to vintage chic. We will work closely with you to capture your personal style, ensuring we create the cake of your dreams. We approach every design from an artistic point of view, paying close attention to every detail including composition, color, and construction. We hand paint cakes, hand sculpt cakes, create beautiful sugar flowers and we do it with style and amazing flavor. We allow you to select the flavor combinations of your cake from a wide variety of flavors, which are fresh and never frozen.

Our goal is to challenge ourselves, to exceed your expectations, and to make your special event even more memorable with a fantastic cake.

Details:
Our wedding cakes start at $5 per serving and they average $6.50 once designed. We offer round, square, hexagon, petal and oval shapes, we can also mix up the shapes. There is no additional charge for fillings or fondant. Our cupcakes start at $35 per dozen and we have a variety of display options for them including custom made stands to fit your wedding theme. Our desserts range from $1-$3 a piece and a full display averages $6-$7 per person. We also have a wide variety of stands, platters and displays pieces available for rent.
We deliver both in and outside the greater Sacramento region, and the starting price of delivery and setup is $50
We offer complimentary tasting and design consultations with day, evening, and weekend appointments available. Contact us to setup your appointment today.

For additional photos of our work please go to our website and be sure to follow our blog Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1327531775590-blackbutton
130x130_sq_1327532004273-menoufyhilliscarmensalazarphotographycarmensalazarphotography74
130x130_sq_1327531683443-mclouse.com1
130x130_sq_1327532120808-orangeranunculas
130x130_sq_1288812161235-vidamiabotner
130x130_sq_1327531976438-dsc09383
130x130_sq_1334026690885-dsc03566
130x130_sq_1327531984877-dsc09884
130x130_sq_1288765180398-lewisw805
130x130_sq_1288807685944-nacettc20104copy
130x130_sq_1327531757989-xsightphoto2
130x130_sq_1288765421726-harriscake
130x130_sq_1288734418491-kariandjoe1resized
130x130_sq_1288808211476-wedding821
130x130_sq_1327532058510-prettymanphotography
130x130_sq_1288808745812-i0563
130x130_sq_1327532054267-michelleandseanwedding3872copy
130x130_sq_1288737317601-cake5
130x130_sq_1327531841290-bellusphotography
130x130_sq_1288736267398-sweetcakesbyrebeccacarmensalazarphotography1
130x130_sq_1327531853959-dsc00168
130x130_sq_1327532071627-sweetcakesbyrebeccacarmensalazarphotography22
130x130_sq_1327532076413-truelovephoto
130x130_sq_1244405889297-blackscroll
130x130_sq_1264007061998-nicolephillipwedding535
130x130_sq_1288765001288-ewenw587
130x130_sq_1244009180378-tuscanspringcupcaketower
130x130_sq_1288736563085-sweetcakesbyrebeccacarmensalazarphotography18
130x130_sq_1239258526250-redgerberadaisy
130x130_sq_1232161303281-dsc06678
130x130_sq_1232161514468-dsc06759
130x130_sq_1244009180956-blossomweddingcake
130x130_sq_1244009174940-seagreenweddingcake
130x130_sq_1244017084503-justmarriedweddingcake
130x130_sq_1232161402062-dsc06708
130x130_sq_1232161390906-dsc06704
130x130_sq_1232161390843-dsc06691
130x130_sq_1244405749094-pinkandlace
130x130_sq_1243197620210-chocolatefloatingtiers
130x130_sq_1244406043078-tiffanyengagementcake
130x130_sq_1232161514453-dsc06750
130x130_sq_1232161251765-dsc06670
130x130_sq_1240467111921-blackdamaskcupcaketower
130x130_sq_1243197494897-bubbles
130x130_sq_1232161447203-dsc06740
130x130_sq_1237995458577-masqueradecake
130x130_sq_1240467111859-blackdamaskweddingcake
130x130_sq_1288811555032-593951586547704257125272012015823154829335000n
130x130_sq_1288811571048-584111586547424250125272012015823132333688n
130x130_sq_1288811582876-593341586547224245125272012015823115148506n
130x130_sq_1288811598391-47088158654666423112527201201582307440392n
130x130_sq_1288811611266-465301586547544253125272012015823148290995n
130x130_sq_1288811628204-465141586548024265125272012015823165293797n
130x130_sq_1288811641813-479591586546864236125272012015823086056474n
130x130_sq_1288811652907-584111586547384249125272012015823127609200n
130x130_sq_1288811672094-475401586546504227125272012015823066009535n

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
No
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We offer complimentary tastings and design consulations.
What are your tasting hours?
We have day, evening and weekend appointments available. Tuesday through Friday 10am to 6pm and on select Saturdays
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
We start our pricing at $4 per serving, including fondant covered cakes.
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
We do include the top tier into the price of the cake. We do not freeze cakes at our bakery so we have a hard time suggesting freezing the top of the cake to be eaten a year later.
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
We pride ourselves in providing custom cakes. We do not have a catalog from which to choose from, we do have a book of past cakes we have made to show our ability. If a bride wants us to recreate a design we will not say no, but we will make sure that it is exactly what fits their individual style and preferences.
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
It depends on the design of the cake. Cakes that have sugar flowers will be started weeks in advance. The cakes themeselves are baked 2-3 days prior to the wedding day.
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
We don't have a set number of cakes that we will do in a weekend. It depends more on number of servings (size) and design. We have done as few as 1 and as many as 5.
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
We love to work with the bride's florist to provide the flowers for the cake. It will ensure that the cake flowers will match the rest of the reception.
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
We have a variety of cake pedestals and stands available which can be rented to enhance the display of the cake.
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
yes, of course!. We actually recommend we deliver the wedding cake. Our delivery prices, including set-up, start at $40.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.3/5.0
So I loved the way my wedding cake turned out in terms of color and looks. The taste was a little dry and I was kind of sadly disappointed. Hector and Rebecca are super kind and good to work with though!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
AWesome..our cake was delivered right up until the moment and the flower lady left..so our coordinator had to put the flowers on the cake..but I guess these things happen..other than that we were very pleased with this service
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazingly delicious!!!! 5 stars all around
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.4/5.0
Our wedding cake was from Sweet Cakes and it turned out great! The outside design was beautiful, and the cake tasted good. Working with them overall went smoothly. The only reason I gave them 4 starts instead of 5 in some categories is because I wasn't "wowed" by them like I was with some of my other wedding vendors. Overall, they did a good job and their prices were reasonable; so I would recommend them and use them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frances
Wedding:
12/7/2013
4.9/5.0
Our caterer recommended we try this Bakery, and we were very pleased. My daughter, son-in-law and myself went to the bakery to do a tasting, and "create" their Wedding Cake. The tasting and creating experience in and of itself was a lot of fun! My son-in-law created his "own" layer! Often, sadly, Wedding Cakes are gorgeous, but taste like cardboard covered in lard with sugar. Sweet Cakes by Rebecca makes not only BEAUTIFUL works of art, but most importantly, incredibly light, fluffy and DELICIOUS cakes! We had only a handful of slices left! Our guests LOVED it, and several asked who we used. Everything went off without a hitch, our cake was beautiful, delicious, AND was delivered in plenty of time to accommodate the needs of our decorator to finish decorating the cake table as well as for our florist to place the fresh flowers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca was awesome! I loved the experience we got when we actually went in and did the tasting. The girl who sat with us was very pleasant and really did a good job of helping us to match cake flavors with frosting. Hector was also very pleasant to work with and answered all our questions. I was not wanting the fondant frosting but they told me that I it was necessary for the style of cake I wanted. However, they assured me that the fondant was delicious and made out of marshmallow cream. When the day of the wedding arrived, I never saw them but the cake was there and looked beautiful! The best part is that we didn't have to save the top piece to eat on our one year anniversary because they actually bake us a fresh one to eat. I love that!!! And the fondant was indeed very tasty! Can't wait to taste it next year!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.6/5.0
went in for a tasting and loved everything! cake was delicious there AND at the wedding - usually we don't like fondant, but got it due to the heat and it was really good, just like marshmallows. they are responsive, but sometimes take a day or two via email, not too bad. easy to work with - delivered on time. highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I love these guys!!! They are so creative and and really know how to bring your vision to life through their creativity. They did our daughter's wedding last year and designed a Beautiful Cake and the most "Awesome" dessert table. This was definitely one of the "highlights" of the evening. They are also really nice people and I would recommend them to anyone (and I do).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Sweet cakes did such agood job on our cupcakes and cake for our wedding. They made the cupcakes exactly how I wanted and they tasted great! The only thing I wish they would have done was called us 2 weeks before the wedding to get our final #. All of our other vendors did so and I was so busy that I forgot to call them and give our final #. My wedding venue billed us for 30 extra cupcakes. I was pretty upset about it since we did not plan on this cost.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1353388190890-img7838
Sarah
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.6/5.0
Sweet Cakes made my four tiered wedding cake. We started our first meeting off with cake testing (we didn't eat dinner that night), and new that we had choose them! The chocolate with peanut butter and caramel was the best. They take your idea and create a sketch, and then turn it into an amazing cake! Very delicious cake, and easy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you !! Thank you!!! Thank you!!! Your cake and pies were the hit of the night !!!! Thank you for making the most perfect day even more special with your exceptional mini pies and wedding cake. Your artistry and attention to detail to each pie was evident. People went back for 2nds, 3rds and 4ths. And the wedding cake... I've never seen anything more exquisite. It was just ideal, exactly what we had in mind and matched the theme of our wedding perfectly. Thank you for the cake tasting, the pie tasting and for making "dessert time" every one's favorite part of the night. The Kaufmans
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1349734433225-5830638166958994841802679705n
Gina
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.9/5.0
I also used Sweet Cakes by Rebecca as a referral from a co-worker who just got previously married. I really enjoyed this cake company, they let you come in and try 7 different cakes with 12 different fillings/frosting of your choice. They were the one cake bakery that had the most flavors I could find anyway. My cake came out AMAZING! We spoke with them and I kind of explanined what I wanted and Rebecca came up with a drawing of what I had in my head. And not only did she do that she made a special filling of "funfetti" for the grooms cake as my husband LOVES funfetti ;) She also did amazing withe grooms cake as we wanted a giants jersey ;). Only down fall was that by the time we got to the cake it was a little dry, but everyone else complimented it and said it was delish!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
They have some of the best cake I have ever tasted! Everyone loved the flavors of our cake at our wedding! They did a beautiful job on our cake and created my dream cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Sweet Cakes added the perfect amount of SWEET to my wedding day! Rebecca and her staff created a beautiful cupcake tower with the perfect little mini cake for me and my husband to cut and share. The exact vision I had in my head was there for me to see on my wedding day. They even made cute little bride and groom cake pops that were a great addition to my candy bar. Living out of state and having to plan a wedding was made simple with Rebecca's quick email responses and appointments made in advance to allow for us to come in and do our cake tasting. Even our videographer commented on the deliciousness of the cupcakes.
Thank you so much. We were lucky enough to freeze our cake and ship it up back to Texas to eat on our one year anniversary. We cant wait!!

Stephanie and Jaymie
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1317617917696-engagement1044
Cara
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Hector and Rebecca made choosing our cake vendor a no brainer. My husband is not a desert person, but their amazing cakes turned him into a cake craving monster! We met with Hector while Rebecca was hard at work on some cakes to take to a bridal show. He was extremely easy going and had an "anything goes" attitude. Whatever flavors we wanted, whatever style we wanted, he said it was no problem. The cake samples were AMAZING! They were the best we had tasted, and the fillings were equally as amazing. We loved their cakes so much that we actually decided to have four separate cakes. After the wedding, we kept hearing people talk about how much they loved the cakes.

Our wedding was recently featured on Style Me Pretty, and one of the most glaring compliments we received, was how great the cakes looked!

We will choose Sweet Cakes by Rebecca for the future and I have already recommended them to 3 other brides!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Married
Wedding:
3/24/2012
4.6/5.0
We loved Sweet Cakes by Rebecca. Our cake was perfect! It took a while to get our cake plan completed, but it was worth the wait, and there were no snags or delays after that.

I guess works of art take time, and ours really was a work of art! (Now if only our photographer would have taken some pictures of it...)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.5/5.0
We liked how they were very accomodating wwith their time. They stayed late so that we can meet with them and doa cake tasting.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksimpson50
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was not only beautiful, but so delicious! They worked very well with coming up with a beautiful design that also fit within our budget. Another nice feature is that they give you the top tier on your one year anniversary so you don't have to freeze it :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rich
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
What a cake!!!! and it tasted great. On time and beautiful looking. Sweet cakes is a very welcoming, no pressure, Cake maker that is on the ball with making your wedding cake look like a classic piece of delicious edible art. You and your guest will not be disappointed. I know for a fact that ours were happy as a.... piece of um... cake..
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lagacia
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.9/5.0
I went to many, many different cake places to find the right one for our special wedding day. Firstly, I found that Sweet Cakes by Rebecca offers the best cake tasting. I think I left on a sugar high!... but in the end, I chose them because of their attention to detail and the [seemingly] unlimited choices PLUS their cakes are delicious! [Don't you hate when you go to someone's wedding and the cake taste like rubber?? I do. Yuck!] I could not have been more pleased.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmilyWheatley
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.9/5.0
My husband and I went in to sample cakes and we were going to have a friend bake ours for us. The cake was so good that we went home and rearranged the budget so we could hire them. :) Cakes by Rebecca provided the exact cakes that we had in mind. Yes, cakes plural. We were able to select three different flavors, all with different frostings and fillings (go in for a tasting, you'll be blown away by the options). And another great little detail about them... their sheet cakes are the same shape as your wedding cake so no one knows that they got a piece of sheet cake. Brilliant! Oh, and you get a free small cake for your 1 year anniversary so you don't have to eat cake that's been frozen for a year. They are amazing, just go for a tasting and you'll be hooked!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.0/5.0
hmmm... where do I begin in regards to one of the biggest blunders of my wedding? I had such high hopes, I read so many good reviews and I was blown away by the cake that we had at our tasting that I didnt even bother to taste anywhere else.

Now lets put a note into why Sweet Cakes made me cry at my wedding.... they FORGOT MY CAKE TOPPER!!!!!! 30 minutes into the reception we had just finished up our pictures and our site coordinator comes and asks me where the topper is. My response: "What do you mean where is my topper? It should be on top of the cake?!?!?!" Well luckily after several phone calls they were able to get ahold of someone and had them bring in my topper... needless to say it FINALLY showed up. How does a business who does so many wedding cakes forget a cake topper????


We brainstormed the cake and I was soooo excited to see how it turned out. They were excited about doing a black wedding cake for our black and white themed wedding. Let me just put in a note that the cake did LOOK really good! But it wasnt exactly what we had discussed. I even went back to check the notes and sketches to make sure that I wasnt imagining things. It was a square cake that was supposed to be offset (imagine a spiral like stair case) and the sketch even had it written on it but it wasnt offset. Also 2 of the middle tiers werent even full tiers (I dont know what to call them, 'half tiers"?) So I wasnt too happy about that.

Now onto the taste... well I dont like chocolate cake but the cake that I tried at the tasting was soooo good that it made me change my mind. Well the cake that we got didnt taste that great. In between the layers was cream cheese and raspberry. Well there was very minimal raspberry and it wasnt all that noticeable. I felt like an idiot bragging and dreaming about this cake for 10 months only for it to be such a disappointment.

Honestly 2 months later it still eats me up, I thought the cake was going to be one of the main highlights of my wedding day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicole
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We walked into Sweet Cakes after going to 1 other place and knew that she was the one to provide our wedding day cake! We simply gave her our color scheme and theme, and she went to the back of her shop, drew a picture and when she returned, her design was more beautiful than we could have imagined. On the day of the wedding, our cake was magnificent. I highly recommend Sweet Cakes for your wedding cake needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.0/5.0
They were nice to work with. We had a very small wedding so we did not have an extravagant cake. They do provide a complemetary small cake with same flavors for you one year anniversary.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lucky
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The cake they provided to me was absolutely stunning. The tasting was incredible and such a hard choice because all the flavors were truly delicious. We wanted flavors that were different from the standard, but not so outlandish that no one would like them. The three we ended up choosing were raspberry lemon, tiramisu, and pink champagne. They sent me multiple sketches and even one of my bridesmaids was so impressed that the cake truly was the sketch brought to life. They were very reasonable on price and so friendly. Loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.0/5.0
I found the cake that I had dreamed of in a magazine and decided to call Sweet Cakes by Rebecca to schedule a tasting. My Matron of Honor and I couldn't stop eating all the different combinations of cake. The gentlemen who helped us with the tasting was so much fun to work with and he gave countless suggestions that helped me pick the flavors I decided to go with. Rebecca is very sweet and was very accomodating to the exact cake that I wanted.

I only have a few complaints as when my cake was delivered, I ordered a cake stand, and they did not deliver that. Also, the few times that I have called, the person who has answered the phone isn't as professional as I think he should be. One time, I was put on hold as he was laughing and joking around with others in the background.

Overall, the cake looked amazing and tasted just as amazing. We recieved lots of compliments on our cake from our guests!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andra
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
You will be SO happy in selecting this company for your cakes and other yummies! Everything about my wedding cake process was smooth. I brought in a design, they sketched it out to scale... the tasting day was even special. I brought my 9 year old niece (my MOH) and they treated us like queens! On our wedding day our cake was EXACTLY as we had dreamed it would be... beautiful and delicious. We just had our 1 year anniversary yesterday and enjoyed our top layer - still yummy!!

Great staff with major talent!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen77
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Delicious and beautiful cake. They were easy to work with and the cake tasting was a blast.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Mendez11
Wedding:
3/20/2011
4.6/5.0
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca was fabulous for work with! They designed a special cake for me within my budget. When I told them I couldn't afford the size of cake we wanted, they went the extra mile to work with me and get my cake to be even greater than I expected. I started to cry when they showed me the design and what they could do for me within my budget. I was so delighted. Picking the cake was so easy and a no -brainmer once I went to Sweet cakes by Rebecca. I didn't give them 5 stars on professionalism because of an experience my MOH had when I recommended them for her wedding and that was disappointing. However for me, it was all 5 stars!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissajbarker
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake looked beautiful and was exactly what we wanted. Almost all of the cake was gone by the end of the reception because it was so delicious! So many of our guests told us that they just had to try at least one piece of every flavor!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruby
Wedding:
11/19/2010
4.7/5.0
We checked out a few places before deciding on Sweet Cakes by Rebecca. We enjoyed their cakes and frostings. We weren't able to get an appointment to start with, but they provided us with a sample box to take with us. After tasting them we realized we liked the quality, but wasn't sure what to chose. We then made an appointment to get advice, which was awesome. We loved the design they came up with after we showed them what we were looking for. We've heard wonderful reviews from our wedding guests! One of them said that she goes to a lot of weddings, but this was by far the best wedding cake she's ever had. Enjoy and good luck with your planning. Sweet Cakes can help make your day even better!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1275727174303-randoms025
AMANDA
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.7/5.0
love.... love.... love them!!! there a lil more laid back than I would have expected but it made me comfortable.... Rebecca had great ideas to add to mine and my cake looked EXACTLY what I had imagined.... Since the wedding I have gone back numerous times for other treats and have recommend them to all my friends for birthday and baby shower cakes. Their team is absolutely wonderful and I would highly suggest any future brides for them and their delicious cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sacramentobride
Wedding:
11/8/2010
4.4/5.0
The cake was just delicious. When we had to slice the cake, it was smooth and it didn't break up. I recommend theired velvet!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffany
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Sweet cakes did an amazing job on our cake! It was absolutely stunning and tasted amazing! We have recieved many compliments on the cake and how delicious the 4 flavors were! From the moment we walked into the shop for our tasting all staff were extremely helpful, pleasant, and professional. The cake tasting was one of the best vendor experiences we had overall. We cannot Wait to do business with them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittherman
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca made my dream wedding cake! Rebecca worked with me while I was across the country out of state planning every little detail of the cake. She was amazing and soo easy to work with. We were soo pleased with our cake and everyone raved about the taste!! We also had Rebecca make beautiful cake pops for our candy buffet at the wedding as well. Those were a huge hit!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.5/5.0
Rebecca and her entire staff were wonderful to work with! Our first meeting was fun, creative and very relaxed. We enjoyed seeing so many samples and photos of past cakes. The quality of the cake samples we tasted were extraordinary (homemade fondant made from marshmallows was light and airy) and we knew instantly which flavor combination we would like to please all of our guests: peanut butter chocolate, white cake and strawberries and tiramisu. We can't wait to taste our anniversary cake! Overall, Sweet Cakes by Rebecca was a pleasure. We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maverick13
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Gave us a beautiful cake, just as I imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1287171261677-fbavatar1302331521
Stella
Wedding:
10/10/2010
4.9/5.0
We love our cake from Sweet Cakes by Rebecca!! She was wonderful to work with, and very flexible with her cake design. We were very pleased with how the cake turned out on our wedding day!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sprt4lfe
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved everything about this cake! With us being so indecisive on the design Sweet Cakes was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you sooooo much!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcella
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Workiing with Sweet Cakes by Rebecca was excellent. The service was fantastic and they exceeded my expectations. The quality and taste of the cake was top notch. I had many guests comment on how good the cake tasted--- and suprised that they even enjoyed the fondant!

Thanks Sweet Cakes by Rebecca--- you helped make our wedding great :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vlewis
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I went to 3 other cake tastings before landing at Sweet Cakes by Rebecca. Hands down I would have paid twice the amount I did for my wedding cake. She took my vision and drew it on paper right in front of me. She explained the cake flavors and the cake itself was the best tasting cake I have ever had. Months before the wedding my husband and I would always talk about how we couldn't wait for our wedding day so we could have some cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Burrida85
Wedding:
9/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased to have found Sweetcakes by Rebecca!!! We decided to go with cupcakes instead of a cake, more variety. There seems to be a trend right now and cupcake shops are popping up all over the place. DO NOT be fooled these places cannot compare in any way. These cupcakes are so moist and have so much flavor pack into them. They have a small variety for about the same price of these other shops, so go try one or more. Right off the bat we were treated great and Rebecca could see my vision for our wedding. She and her staff are great and were willing to work with us when needed. For what we ordered I feel that no one can compare with the fair prices and amazing work you will receive. My husband and I will forever go back for more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JJordan
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was beautiful and so incredibly delicious. One of our guests, who does not eat dessert, had not one, but TWO pieces. Seriously, this cake was fantastic. Rebecca and her staff worked with us to come up with a design on the fly. The cake turned out perfectly matched with our wedding style and decor. I will go back to Sweet Cakes whenever I need a special event cake in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenEstes
Wedding:
9/3/2010
4.9/5.0
Sweet cakes created exactly what i wanted for my wedding cake. They delivered everything as promised. We had a last minute change in delivery time and they were very willing and able to work with us to meet our needs. I would recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Momma Eldridge
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
It was beautiful and everything that we wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celie Z
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Rebecca and her team created the cake for our wedding and we could not have been happier. She was very friendly, professional and organized during our tasting appointment and offered suggestions to help us choose delicious combinations. The staff was always very courteous and returned calls very quickly when I left messages. Rebecca was very willing to work with our budget and offered us various options to do so. The cake was delivered on time with no problems. Most importantly to me, not only was our cake beautiful and EXACTLY what we wanted, but people were raving about how great it tasted!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fatz
Wedding:
8/21/2010
4.8/5.0
sweetcakes by rebecca is the most awesome cake ever.
they will make the cake that you really want in low price.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.9/5.0
Rebecca provided the most amazing cupcakes for our wedding...they were delicious and everyone loved them! She also created a tiered stand that was exactly what we wanted...would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chimpancrazy
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a gorgeous, delicious, quirky wedding cake from Sweet Cakes by Rebecca. They were so easy to work with and accommodating, plus the pricing was very reasonable. Not only that, but the quality of the cake was tops. Several guests at our reception told us it was the best wedding cake they've ever tasted.

Preparing for a wedding was really stressful but entrusting our cake to Rebecca made one less thing to worry about. We highly recommend at least going for a tasting. You'll fall in love!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/9/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding cupcakes and so did our guests! Rebecca even went so far as to custom build a stand that would match our wedding colors and design. We highly reccommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmeredith
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed working with Rebecca. She was so accomodating. We didn't know what design we wanted so she drew one up on the spot for us. She wasnt' upset at all when we later changed the design. She was able to take pictures from our favorite video game and design a cake around it. In fact, she seemed to enjoy the challenge. The cake and cupcakes were a huge hit and they tasted great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Rebecca from Sweet Cakes helped us design our wedding cak of our dreams!It was everything we wanted and more. Besides look, the cake tasted amazing!We had recieved so many complimants on how delicious it was! We would definelty recommend Sweet Cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.7/5.0
The cake was delicious and it was even more perfect than we had envisioned! The best part about the cake is that they make their own fondant and it's made from melted down marshmallows so it is to die for!!!! We can't wait to get our 1 year anniversary cake!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Couldn't be Happier
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca made me a gorgeous unique Camouflage wedding cake for my Hunting and Fishing themed Wedding. They were very flexible with any request I made and were always about meeting my needs. They delivered the cake on time and set it up on my wedding day. I love Rebecca and all of her employees, they treated me like family. And to top it off, the cake tasted delicious! Everyone at my wedding wanted to know who made my cake, because it was the best they had ever had. I will be getting all my future cake needs from them. Baby shower is next... :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.4/5.0
This cake was fantastic! Rebecca met with us and designed the exact cake that we wanted. It was gorgeous and tasted phenomenal.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1395167745992-img2421edi
Paula
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca did a wonderful job with my cake. It came out more beautiful than I imagined. Rebecca did such a great job helping me build my dream cake, and was extremely professional and helpful. I would recommend her services to any bride.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
2/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Rebecca did an incredible job on my wedding cake. She was able to design a cake that was unique to me and fit my theme perfectly. It tasted amazing, and she was extremely professional. I was also pleased with the value compared to some other bakeries I had checked out. Amazing quality. I would recommend her for any custom cake need!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jan
Wedding:
12/26/2009
4.9/5.0
I had some ideas about what I wanted for a wedding cake when I went to see Rebecca. She was very accommodating and nice, and did exactly what I wanted in a cake and made it look even better than the picture! I would highly recommend Sweet Cakes by Rebecca!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1255536938616-vineyardshot
LisaandChrisWaters
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.8/5.0
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca is a family run business that shows creativity and pride in their work. Rebecca took all of our ideas to make a beautiful, simple, and elegant 4 tier cake. She worked with us to make our cake special in every way. They have tons to flavors to choose from. We had 3 flavors to our cake; carrot cake, chocolate raspberry cheese cake, and triple chocolate cake with a fontant over lay. We were very impressed and our guests loved our sweet treat at the end of the night. Check our a picture out my page!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1242851134171-karijoe
Kari95630
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca was a fabulous vendor to work with! Our cake was beautiful (see photo posted to my inspiration board), really incorporated our style/theme of the wedding, and not to mention DELICIOUS! We had guests calling us up after the wedding asking if there was any left over cake. My nephews said we had the "best party cake ever!". I highly recommend them to anyone in need of a cake. Thanks so much!! =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Sweet Cakes by Rebecca responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Kari. You look so beautiful in your pictures and I love the pirate area! The wedding looked like it was a fun party.
Congratulations!
Rebecca
130x130_sq_1279779863592-csw88090377
Clnakisha
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was wonderful to work with to design our wedding cake. She has a wonderful tasting set up that allowed us to taste all of the options available and she spent hours with us at the tasting - we weren't rushed. Then she met with us several times to design our perfect wedding cake. We told her what we wanted and showed her some pictures and then she sketched out several designs until we found the one we liked the best. When I saw the cake on our wedding day I was so so happy. It was everything we had hoped for and my husband and I were more than pleased. The cake not only looked amazing but it tasted like heaven. Our guests loved the cake as well. Some people asked for a 2nd piece. As a matter of fact, 2 of our guests have gone on to use Sweet Cakes by Rebecca for their own weddings. You won't be disappointed!!! She is great!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Rebecca was wonderful!! I took a picture of a wedding cake that I really liked to her shop, and she totally understood what I was going for and still made it unique for us. Everyone complimented how it tasted as great as it looked! It was perfect! She really does amazing work, and is exceptionally affordable. She was able to give us a quote during the first consultation after she got the general idea of what we needed, which was also very helpful. She and her team are very friendly and professional, and I will recommend them to everyone in the future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McGordon
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Rebecca was such a great experience! She was extremely kind, helpful, and creative during our meeting as we created the perfect cupcake tower for our wedding. I gave her a color scheme and the light "theme" of our wedding and from their she helped us create such a beautiful cupcake tower - it was a total hit with our guests!! Not to mention the cupcakes were DELICIOUS!!!! She was easy to get a hold of and very professional, she was on-time to the venue on the wedding day - I didn't even see her...just the beautiful final product! Rebecca had to work with our florist as we decided to have several flowers worked into the design - all I did was put them in touch and they did the rest, fantastic!!
I really can't say enough about my experience with Rebecca at 'Sweet Cakes by Rebecca'...her work is amazing (looks and tastes amazing!) and her prices are extremely reasonable - I would HIGHLY recommend this vendor!! Thank you Rebecca!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
spackattack
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Rebecca's cake are out of this world. I can not say enough good things about her and her cakes. Sweet Cakes will always hold a place in my heart and I will definitely be back for more!!! They were totally awesome! Completely professional, quick responsiveness to any questions I had and most important was very flexible with my wedding personalization.
I would recommend Rebecca's cakes to anyone and everyone even my worst enemy. Best deal around for customization and quality all in one!!! I feel like I not only left with an awesome cake but with a life long friends!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
raechel
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Beautiful cake, appareciate the comfort and responsiveness with my parents. They originally had no interests in my wedding cake, but after meeting Rebecca at a wedding fair, they wanted to help as much as possible! We all enjoyed the wedding cake experience
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
1/1/2009
4.6/5.0
Yumm!!! The tasting was wonderful, and she's awesome to work with!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Rebecca came highly recommended by one of our other vendors so although the cakes were rather bland and the fillings were really heavy (we thought wedding cakes were supposed to be tasteless), we decided to sign the contract on the spot and pay the $100 deposit. (PLEASE NOTE: THE DEPOSIT DOESN'T HAVE TO BE PAID UNTIL ONE WEEK AFTER SIGNING THE CONTRACT.)

In addition to the tasteless cake samples, we found the appointment to be very impersonal. I originally thought the gal helping us was Rebecca, but it turned out that she wasn't. She kept getting up to ask Rebecca questions like we weren't even there. Rebecca never spoke directly to us. In fact, I said good-bye to her as we left and got no response. For the price of $850, I think she should at least be able to acknowledge us.

The next morning, approximately 14 hours after signing the contract AND SIX MONTHS BEFORE OUR WEDDING DATE, I left a message cancelling the order and requesting a refund of the deposit. They (Hector Salinas) refuse to issue a refund, stating that it's non-refundable according to the contract (although technically it's not even due yet), and "wishes us the best." I would recommend WAITING ONE WEEK AFTER SIGNING THEIR CONTRACT TO PAY THE DEPOSIT or it will not be refunded to you if you change your mind.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious! Everything we asked for, we got. A bit pricey but when you look for quality you get it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rebecca and her staff were awesome! At our consultation we brought our iPad as I had pictures saved of bits and pieces of what I wanted our cake to look like. We showed them to her and 10 minutes later she had a drawing that I absolutely LOVED!! She didn't let us down on the day of our wedding either, I fell in love with our cake the minute I saw it. My Husband also LOVED his grooms cake (DODGER'S baseball)! Oh, and it tasted awesome as well! :) Everything was PERFECT!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
7601 Sunrise Blvd 5, Citrus Heights, CA 95610 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sweet Cakes by Rebecca
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1334026276062-webbadge250x250